Companies Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.
Adverum Biotechnologies (ADVM): executive pay, fiscal 2024
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $2,906,639FY2022
- $1,546,477FY2023
- $4,131,290FY2024
CEO total pay was $4,131,290 in fiscal 2024, up from $1,546,477 in fiscal 2023.
FY2024: salary $691,795 · bonus $0 · stock awards $171,363 · option awards $2,839,252
Order ADVM
Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laurent Fischer | $691,795 | $0 | $171,363 | $2,839,252 | $415,080 | $0 | $13,800 | $4,131,290 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Kishor Soparkar | 509,300 | 0 | 55,437 | 1,062,124 | 203,720 | 0 | 12,597 | 1,843,178 |
| Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Linda Rubinstein | 499,600 | 0 | 0 | 892,685 | 199,840 | 0 | 13,800 | 1,605,925 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | 497,500 | 0 | 25,190 | 867,631 | 199,000 | 0 | 9,121 | 1,598,442 |
| Chief Development Officer | ||||||||
| Rabia Ozden | 281,250 | 150,000 | 0 | 732,503 | 112,022 | 0 | 29,358 | 1,305,133 |
| Chief Medical Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laurent Fischer | $4,131,290 | $1,546,477 | $2,906,639 | ↑ +2,584,813 |
| Kishor Soparkar | 1,843,178 | 903,024 | 1,346,784 | ↑ +940,154 |
| Linda Rubinstein | 1,605,925 | 2,301,333 | 111,888 | ↓ −695,408 |
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | 1,598,442 | 799,362 | 1,520,756 | ↑ +799,080 |
| Rabia Ozden | 1,305,133 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Adverum aligns executive financial interests with stockholders by making a significant portion of compensation variable and tied to the achievement of key financial and strategic performance objectives and stock price performance. The program is designed to attract and retain high-performing leaders, emphasize a pay-for-performance culture without encouraging excessive risk, and support strategic initiatives.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Aon |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2024
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kishor Soparkar | Option | 582 | 134.4 | — |
| Rabia Ozden | Option | 2,667 | 13.5 | — |
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | Option | 2,834 | 12.9 | — |
| Laurent Fischer | Option | 2,840 | 134.4 | — |
| Kishor Soparkar | Option | 4,096 | 10.9 | — |
| Kishor Soparkar | Option | 4,334 | 12.9 | — |
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | PSU | 6,664 | — | 31,121 |
| Kishor Soparkar | Option | 7,438 | 12.9 | — |
| Laurent Fischer | Option | 10,500 | 12.9 | — |
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | Option | 11,511 | 17.3 | — |
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | Option | 14,063 | 7.5 | — |
| Kishor Soparkar | PSU | 14,666 | — | 68,490 |
| Laurent Fischer | Option | 16,876 | 10.9 | — |
| Laurent Fischer | Option | 18,375 | 12.9 | — |
| Kishor Soparkar | Option | 22,500 | 7.5 | — |
| Linda Rubinstein | Option | 35,000 | 19.9 | — |
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | Option | 40,000 | 19.9 | — |
| Setareh Seyedkazemi | Option | 43,458 | 7.15 | — |
| Rabia Ozden | Option | 44,010 | 7.15 | — |
| Kishor Soparkar | Option | 45,000 | 19.9 | — |
| Laurent Fischer | PSU | 45,333 | — | 211,705 |
| Linda Rubinstein | Option | 46,042 | 21 | — |
| Laurent Fischer | Option | 52,313 | 7.5 | — |
| Linda Rubinstein | Option | 62,083 | 7.15 | — |
| Kishor Soparkar | Option | 64,394 | 7.15 | — |
| Rabia Ozden | Option | 85,000 | 7.32 | — |
| Laurent Fischer | Option | 110,420 | 19.9 | — |
| Laurent Fischer | Option | 200,000 | 7.15 | — |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patrick MachadoIndependent · Board Chair · Audit (Chair) · Compensation | $102,500 | — | $77,767 | — | $0 | $180,267 |
| Szilard KissNot independent | 26,224 | — | 120,669 | — | 33,150 | 180,043 |
| James ScopaIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 65,000 | — | 59,197 | — | 0 | 124,197 |
| Scott WhitcupIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Research and Development | 60,000 | — | 59,197 | — | 0 | 119,197 |
| Dawn SvoronosIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | 60,000 | — | 59,197 | — | 0 | 119,197 |
| Mark LupherIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Research and Development | 52,500 | — | 59,197 | — | 0 | 111,697 |
| Reed TucksonIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 52,500 | — | 59,197 | — | 0 | 111,697 |
| C. David NicholsonIndependent · Research and Development | 47,500 | — | 59,197 | — | 0 | 106,697 |
| Soo HongIndependent · Compensation | 47,500 | — | 59,197 | — | 0 | 106,697 |
| Laurent FischerEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $513,724 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $33,150 |
| Total cost of the board | $546,874 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Adverum Biotechnologies as a peer
Companies that benchmark against ADVM
5 companies name ADVM as a compensation peer
- Amylyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc.AMLXFY2025
- ASSEMBLY BIOSCIENCES, INC.ASMBFY2025
- Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Inc.LCTXFY2025
- Opus Genetics, Inc.IRDFY2025
- Voyager Therapeutics, Inc.VYGRFY2025
Each company listed discloses ADVM in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ADVM in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2024
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
Of the companies Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer’s own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer’s filing. A dash means the peer’s current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc..
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ocular Therapeutics | 2025 | Pravin Dugel | $819,200 | $18,608,000 | $15,567,000 | $0 | $35,946,958 |
| 2 | MeiraGTx | 2025 | Alexandria Forbes | 840,000 | 5,823,500 | — | — | 8,330,006 |
| 3 | RAPT Therapeutics | 2024 | Brian Wong | 630,000 | 0 | 5,927,297 | 416,000 | 6,979,539 |
| 4 | Allakos | 2023 | Robert Alexander | 805,460 | 2,171,340 | 2,623,519 | 684,641 | 6,299,426 |
| 5 | EyePoint Pharmaceuticals | 2025 | Jay Duker | 696,251 | 1,610,700 | 2,604,113 | 632,700 | 5,568,352 |
| 6 | Solid Biosciences | 2025 | Alexander Cumbo | 650,988 | 2,318,275 | 1,792,397 | 0 | 5,223,442 |
| 7 | CytomX Therapeutics | 2025 | Sean McCarthy | 675,290 | 1,150,463 | 2,158,170 | 749,572 | 4,738,495 |
| 8 | Aldeyra Therapeutics | 2025 | Todd Brady | 700,000 | 0 | 3,801,379 | 189,000 | 4,704,179 |
| 9 | Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. | 2024 | Laurent Fischer | 691,795 | 171,363 | 2,839,252 | 415,080 | 4,131,290 |
| 10 | Taysha Gene Therapies | 2025 | Sean Nolan | 645,840 | 1,651,125 | 1,258,425 | 542,506 | 4,099,065 |
| 11 | Nkarta | 2025 | Paul Hastings | 674,384 | 236,250 | 1,711,957 | 344,947 | 2,978,038 |
| 12 | Allovir | 2025 | Andrew Oxtoby | 537,733 | 0 | 1,687,076 | 344,306 | 2,569,115 |
| 13 | Voyager Therapeutics | 2025 | Alfred Sandrock | 674,903 | 611,900 | 843,900 | 361,917 | 2,508,370 |
| 14 | Kodiak Sciences | 2025 | Victor Perlroth | 792,497 | 0 | 923,032 | 772,824 | 2,499,221 |
| 15 | Assembly Biosciences | 2025 | Jason Okazaki | 647,500 | 661,671 | 573,574 | 585,000 | 2,482,987 |
| 16 | Lineage Cell Therapeutics | 2025 | Brian Culley | 691,800 | 0 | 882,970 | 518,900 | 2,111,170 |
| 17 | 4D Molecular Therapeutics | 2025 | David Kirn | 667,252 | 0 | 822,750 | 560,597 | 2,051,343 |
| 18 | Alector | 2025 | Arnon Rosenthal | 678,100 | 422,876 | 558,216 | 325,488 | 1,995,018 |
| 19 | Tenaya Therapeutics | 2025 | Faraz Ali | 664,173 | 141,924 | 755,507 | 319,275 | 1,881,396 |
| 20 | Generation Bio Co. | 2024 | Geoff McDonough | 655,301 | 0 | 790,358 | 360,416 | 1,808,274 |
| 21 | Syros Pharmaceuticals | 2023 | Conley Chee | 479,092 | 369,460 | 0 | 192,455 | 1,041,697 |
| 22 | Ovid Therapeutics | 2025 | Margaret Alexander | 515,000 | 24,806 | 118,466 | 350,000 | 1,022,272 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon |
| 4D Molecular Therapeutics | 140% | Options 100 | not disclosed | Radford (part of the Rewards Solutions practice at Aon plc) |
| Aldeyra Therapeutics | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Alector | 80% | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Allakos | not disclosed | Options 55 · RSU 45 | No | Compensia |
| Allovir | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Aon plc |
| Assembly Biosciences | not disclosed | Options 100 | No | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| CytomX Therapeutics | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon |
| EyePoint Pharmaceuticals | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon |
| Generation Bio Co. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Compensia |
| Kodiak Sciences | 150% | Options 100 | not disclosed | Compensia, Inc. |
| Lineage Cell Therapeutics | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Anderson |
| MeiraGTx | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Total Compensation Solutions |
| Nkarta | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon Consulting, Inc. |
| Ocular Therapeutics | 145% | not disclosed | No | Aon |
| Ovid Therapeutics | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards, LLP |
| RAPT Therapeutics | 120% | Option 100 | not disclosed | Aon plc/Radford |
| Solid Biosciences | 100% | not disclosed | No | Radford (AON Hewitt) |
| Syros Pharmaceuticals | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Compensia Inc. |
| Taysha Gene Therapies | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon |
| Tenaya Therapeutics | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer |
| Voyager Therapeutics | 97.5% | not disclosed | No | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
No say-on-pay vote is on file for this company.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 19 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | $212,303 |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (50 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Laurent Fischer. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,131,290. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Kishor Soparkar. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,843,178. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Linda Rubinstein. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,605,925. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Setareh Seyedkazemi. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,598,442. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Rabia Ozden. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,305,133. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 19 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Patrick Machado. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 180,267. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Szilard Kiss. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 180,043. View filing ↗
- Section 08, James Scopa. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 124,197. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Scott Whitcup. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 119,197. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Dawn Svoronos. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 119,197. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Mark Lupher. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 111,697. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Reed Tuckson. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 111,697. View filing ↗
- Section 08, C. David Nicholson. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 106,697. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Soo Hong. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 106,697. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Laurent Fischer. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 513,724 + equity 0 + all other 33,150 = 546,874, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Ocular Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Ocular Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 35,946,958. View filing ↗
- MeiraGTx, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in MeiraGTx's own proxy. As printed: 8,330,006. View filing ↗
- RAPT Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-14. CEO total compensation as printed in RAPT Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 6,979,539. View filing ↗
- Allakos, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Allakos's own proxy. As printed: 6,299,426. View filing ↗
- EyePoint Pharmaceuticals, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-27. CEO total compensation as printed in EyePoint Pharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 5,568,352. View filing ↗
- Solid Biosciences, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Solid Biosciences's own proxy. As printed: 5,223,442. View filing ↗
- CytomX Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in CytomX Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 4,738,495. View filing ↗
- Aldeyra Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Aldeyra Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 4,704,179. View filing ↗
- Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,131,290. View filing ↗
- Taysha Gene Therapies, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Taysha Gene Therapies's own proxy. As printed: 4,099,065. View filing ↗
- Nkarta, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Nkarta's own proxy. As printed: 2,978,038. View filing ↗
- Allovir, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-24. CEO total compensation as printed in Allovir's own proxy. As printed: 2,569,115. View filing ↗
- Voyager Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Voyager Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 2,508,370. View filing ↗
- Kodiak Sciences, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Kodiak Sciences's own proxy. As printed: 2,499,221. View filing ↗
- Assembly Biosciences, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Assembly Biosciences's own proxy. As printed: 2,482,987. View filing ↗
- Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in Lineage Cell Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 2,111,170. View filing ↗
- 4D Molecular Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in 4D Molecular Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 2,051,343. View filing ↗
- Alector, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Alector's own proxy. As printed: 1,995,018. View filing ↗
- Tenaya Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-16. CEO total compensation as printed in Tenaya Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 1,881,396. View filing ↗
- Generation Bio Co., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Generation Bio Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,808,274. View filing ↗
- Syros Pharmaceuticals, Section 10b CEO total. 10-K, filed 2024-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Syros Pharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 1,041,697. View filing ↗
- Ovid Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Ovid Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 1,022,272. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Generation Bio Co. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Generation Bio Co.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Ocular Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Ocular Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Alector reciprocity. DEF 14A. Alector's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Assembly Biosciences reciprocity. DEF 14A. Assembly Biosciences names Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Allakos reciprocity. DEF 14A. Allakos's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Kodiak Sciences reciprocity. DEF 14A. Kodiak Sciences's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Lineage Cell Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Lineage Cell Therapeutics names Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Voyager Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. Voyager Therapeutics names Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, MeiraGTx reciprocity. DEF 14A. MeiraGTx names Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, CytomX Therapeutics reciprocity. DEF 14A. CytomX Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Adverum Biotechnologies, Inc.. View filing ↗