Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-06-15

AST SpaceMobile (ASTS)

CEO Abel Avellan was paid $14,222,500 in fiscal year 2025 (SEC filing 0001493152-26-019384 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$14,222,500
Abel Avellan total, FY2025
—
CEO pay percentile vs peers
103:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
97.99%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Abel Avellan (Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $14,222,500 (base salary $0) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001493152-26-019384, filed 2026-04-28]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

ASTS's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 1, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Abel Avellan$0$0$14,222,500$0$0$0$0$14,222,500
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Andrew Johnson250,00008,841,5000475,000064,9389,631,438
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Chief Legal Officer
Shanti Gupta250,00008,841,5000475,00002259,566,725
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Scott Wisniewski250,00008,841,5000475,00001509,566,650
President, Chief Strategy Officer
Huiwen Yao250,000150,000000016,765416,765
Chief Technology Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Abel Avellan$14,222,500———
Andrew Johnson9,631,4382,820,260—↑ +6,811,178
Shanti Gupta9,566,7253,321,930—↑ +6,244,795
Scott Wisniewski9,566,6502,586,870—↑ +6,979,780
Huiwen Yao416,765266,110—↑ +150,655

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read AST SpaceMobile's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ASTS reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against ASTS
1 company names ASTS as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses ASTS in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ASTS in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Adriana CisnerosIndependent Director$262,653
Edward KnappDirector—
Hiroshi MikitaniFormer director (through FY2025)—
Johan WiberghIndependent Director$280,153
Julio A. TorresIndependent Director$275,153
Keith LarsonDirector—
Luke IbbetsonDirector—
Richard SarnoffIndependent Director$252,653
Ronald RubinIndependent Director$252,653
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Andrew JohnsonPSU2025-12-02—125,000—125,000$0
Abel AvellanRSU2025-12-02——250,000—14,222,500
Shanti GuptaPSU2025-12-02—125,000—125,0000
Scott WisniewskiPSU2025-05-3056,25075,000—93,7501,730,250
Abel AvellanPSU2025-12-02—250,000—250,0000
Shanti GuptaPSU2025-05-3056,25075,000—93,7501,730,250
Scott WisniewskiRSU2025-12-02——125,000—7,111,250
Shanti GuptaRSU2025-12-02——125,000—7,111,250
Andrew JohnsonRSU2025-12-02——125,000—7,111,250
Andrew JohnsonPSU2025-05-3056,25075,000—93,7501,730,250
Scott WisniewskiPSU2025-12-02—125,000—125,0000
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Andrew Johnson$7,111,250$1,730,250$019.6%
Abel Avellan14,222,500000.0%
Shanti Gupta7,111,2501,730,250019.6%
Scott Wisniewski7,111,2501,730,250019.6%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Abel AvellanRSU250,000—$18,157,500
Abel AvellanPSU250,000—18,157,500
Scott WisniewskiPSU125,000—9,078,750
Andrew JohnsonRSU225,000—16,341,750
Andrew JohnsonRSU125,000—9,078,750
Andrew JohnsonPSU125,000—9,078,750
Scott WisniewskiRSU125,000—9,078,750
Shanti GuptaRSU125,000—9,078,750
Shanti GuptaPSU125,000—9,078,750
Shanti GuptaPSU75,000—5,447,250
Andrew JohnsonRSU62,500—4,539,375
Scott WisniewskiRSU62,500—4,539,375
Andrew JohnsonRSU50,000—3,631,500
Scott WisniewskiRSU50,000—3,631,500
Shanti GuptaRSU50,000—3,631,500
Huiwen YaoRSU339,912—0
Huiwen YaoOption507,5510.6—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The executive compensation philosophy is designed to attract and retain high-quality leadership, promote a pay-for-performance culture, and align executive interests with long-term stockholder value. The program aims to provide total direct compensation opportunities that are appropriately positioned relative to competitors in the broader SpaceTech ecosystem while limiting perquisites and discouraging unreasonable risk-taking.

CEO STI target (% of salary)NaN%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Clawback policyAdopted in 2023 pursuant to Nasdaq listing standards, Section 10D of the Exchange Act, Rule 10D-1, and the Dodd-Frank Act. Requires recovery of excess incentive compensation in the event of an accounting restatement.
Anti-hedgingPolicy prohibits directors and officers from engaging in hedging transactions (e.g., prepaid variable forwards, equity swaps, collars) unless approved in advance by the Chief Legal Officer, CEO, Board, or Audit Committee.
Anti-pledgingReferenced as a 'Restrictive Hedging/Pledging policy' in the 'What We Do' section, but specific pledging details are not provided in the text.
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-12857,850,35117,588,127530,26497.99%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1297.99%a

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)103 : 1
CEO total compensation—
Median employee compensation—
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Johan WiberghIndependent · Compensation · Audit · Network Planning and Spectrum (Chair)$87,500$192,653$0—$0$280,153
Julio A. TorresIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Compensation · Audit (Chair)82,500192,6530—0275,153
Adriana CisnerosIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Compensation (Chair) · Redemption Election70,000192,6530—0262,653
Richard SarnoffIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)60,000192,6530—0252,653
Ronald RubinIndependent · Audit60,000192,6530—0252,653
Andrew JohnsonEmployee director—————0
Edward KnappNot independent · Network Planning and Spectrum000—00
Luke IbbetsonNot independent · Network Planning and Spectrum000—00
Hiroshi MikitaniNot independent · Departed during FY000—00
Abel AvellanEmployee director · Board Chair · Network Planning and Spectrum—————0
Keith LarsonNot independent · Network Planning and Spectrum000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$175,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$360,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$963,265
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,323,265

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

Restricted Stock Units (RSUs)
10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1AST SpaceMobile2025Abel Avellan$0$14,222,500$0$0$14,222,500

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at AST SpaceMobile in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Abel Avellan (Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at AST SpaceMobile in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $14,222,500.
What is AST SpaceMobile's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, AST SpaceMobile's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 103:1.
How did shareholders vote on AST SpaceMobile's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.99% of shareholders supported AST SpaceMobile's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does AST SpaceMobile spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, AST SpaceMobile reported total board compensation of $1,323,265 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Abel AvellanDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 14,222,500. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c25 · span 402866–402876
2Section 01, Andrew JohnsonDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 9,631,438. Filing ↗machine: span 407148–407157
3Section 01, Shanti GuptaDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 9,566,725. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c25 · span 413679–413688
4Section 01, Scott WisniewskiDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 9,566,650. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c25 · span 410439–410448
5Section 01, Huiwen YaoDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 416,765. Filing ↗machine: span 416921–416928
6Section 03, Andrew Johnson PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
7Section 03, Abel Avellan RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
8Section 03, Shanti Gupta PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
9Section 03, Scott Wisniewski PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
10Section 03, Abel Avellan PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
11Section 03, Shanti Gupta PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
12Section 03, Scott Wisniewski RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
13Section 03, Shanti Gupta RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
14Section 03, Andrew Johnson RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
15Section 03, Andrew Johnson PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
16Section 03, Scott Wisniewski PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
17Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 103 : 1. Filing ↗
18Section 08, Johan WiberghDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 280,153. Filing ↗machine: span 188144–188151
19Section 08, Julio A. TorresDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 275,153. Filing ↗machine: span 187588–187595
20Section 08, Adriana CisnerosDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 262,653. Filing ↗machine: span 183793–183800
21Section 08, Richard SarnoffDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 252,653. Filing ↗machine: span 187041–187048
22Section 08, Ronald RubinDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 252,653. Filing ↗machine: span 185414–185421
23Section 08, Andrew JohnsonDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
24Section 08, Edward KnappDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
25Section 08, Luke IbbetsonDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
26Section 08, Hiroshi MikitaniDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
27Section 08, Abel AvellanDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 08, Keith LarsonDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
29Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-150001493152-26-028544Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.99% (votes for as printed: 857,850,351). Filing ↗
30Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
31Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
32Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 360,000 + equity 963,265 + all other 0 = 1,323,265, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,323,265
33AST SpaceMobile (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001493152-26-019384CEO total compensation as printed in AST SpaceMobile's own proxy. As printed: 14,222,500. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c25 · span 402866–402876

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.