Fiscal year 2025 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
Each company listed discloses CNC in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CNC in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah London | $1,473,077 | $0 | $15,537,733 | $0 | $2,109,446 | $0 | $386,042 | $19,506,298 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Andrew Asher | 1,152,885 | 0 | 13,362,923 | 0 | 1,238,198 | 0 | 318,874 | 16,072,880 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Christopher Koster | 768,269 | 0 | 5,111,079 | 0 | 550,081 | 0 | 79,364 | 6,508,793 |
| Secretary and General Counsel | ||||||||
| Susan Smith | 718,269 | 0 | 3,577,782 | 0 | 514,281 | 0 | 76,751 | 4,887,083 |
| Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Tanya McNally | 654,808 | 0 | 1,967,756 | 0 | 468,843 | 0 | 80,949 | 3,172,356 |
| Chief People Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah London | $19,506,298 | $20,602,148 | $18,556,966 | −1,095,850 |
| Andrew Asher | 16,072,880 | 11,182,412 | 9,912,064 | +4,890,468 |
| Christopher Koster | 6,508,793 | 5,063,538 | 4,844,337 | +1,445,255 |
| Susan Smith | 4,887,083 | 3,522,452 | — | +1,364,631 |
| Tanya McNally | 3,172,356 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frederick H. Eppinger | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 1,690 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth Y. Tanji | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 1,179 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Theodore R. Samuels | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 943 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher J. Coughlin | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 1,140 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tanya McNally | Chief People Officer | 2026-04-15 | D | 964 | 37 | 35,919 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher J. Coughlin | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jessica L. Blume | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Theodore R. Samuels | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Frederick H. Eppinger | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 6,654 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth A. Burdick | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth Y. Tanji | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Monte E. Ford | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. James Dallas | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-05-22 | — | 48 | — | ~2,769 | 1 insider, 1 accrual row | ||
| Michael A. Carson | Group President, Medicare&Spec | 2026-05-29 | D | 604 | 60 | 35,999 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth A. Burdick | Director | 2026-06-10 | D | 80,000 | 65 | 5,164,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Susan Smith | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-06-15 | D | 483 | 65 | 31,487 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lauren M. Tyler | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 61 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Frederick H. Eppinger | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 833 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth Y. Tanji | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 581 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher J. Coughlin | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 562 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Theodore R. Samuels | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 465 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lauren M. Tyler | Director | 2026-07-17 | A | 3,155 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Paul J. Diaz | Director | 2026-07-28 | A | 2,771 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frederick H. Eppinger | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 1,690 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth Y. Tanji | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 1,179 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Theodore R. Samuels | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 943 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher J. Coughlin | Director | 2026-03-31 | A | 1,140 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tanya McNally | Chief People Officer | 2026-04-15 | D | 964 | 37 | 35,919 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher J. Coughlin | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jessica L. Blume | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Theodore R. Samuels | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Frederick H. Eppinger | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 6,654 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth A. Burdick | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth Y. Tanji | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Monte E. Ford | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. James Dallas | Director | 2026-05-12 | A | 3,992 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael A. Carson | Group President, Medicare&Spec | 2026-05-22 | A | 47.94 | 58 | 2,769 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael A. Carson | Group President, Medicare&Spec | 2026-05-29 | D | 604 | 60 | 35,999 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth A. Burdick | Director | 2026-06-10 | D | 80,000 | 65 | 5,164,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Susan Smith | Chief Operating Officer | 2026-06-15 | D | 483 | 65 | 31,487 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lauren M. Tyler | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 61 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Frederick H. Eppinger | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 833 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth Y. Tanji | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 581 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher J. Coughlin | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 562 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Theodore R. Samuels | Director | 2026-06-30 | A | 465 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lauren M. Tyler | Director | 2026-07-17 | A | 3,155 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Paul J. Diaz | Director | 2026-07-28 | A | 2,771 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah London | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 78,364 | 19,591 | — | $2,617,749 |
| Andrew Asher | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 42,962 | 10,741 | — | 1,435,146 |
| Andrew Asher | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 85,926 | 21,482 | — | 2,500,017 |
| Susan Smith | EQUITY | 2025-01-24 | — | — | 35,913 | — | 0 |
| Tanya McNally | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 9,924 | 2,481 | — | 288,739 |
| Tanya McNally | EQUITY | 2025-01-24 | — | — | 32,740 | — | 0 |
| Susan Smith | RSU | 2025-03-15 | — | — | 24,059 | — | 1,399,993 |
| Andrew Asher | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 41,246 | 10,312 | — | 1,200,052 |
| Christopher Koster | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 51,556 | 12,889 | — | 1,500,022 |
| Christopher Koster | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 25,776 | 6,444 | — | 749,953 |
| Christopher Koster | RSU | 2025-03-15 | — | — | 34,370 | — | 1,999,990 |
| Tanya McNally | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 19,848 | 4,962 | — | 577,478 |
| Tanya McNally | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 9,924 | 2,481 | — | 331,511 |
| Tanya McNally | RSU | 2025-03-15 | — | — | 13,233 | — | 770,028 |
| Susan Smith | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 18,046 | 4,512 | — | 525,048 |
| Andrew Asher | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 42,962 | 10,741 | — | 1,249,979 |
| Christopher Koster | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 25,778 | 6,445 | — | 861,114 |
| Sarah London | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 156,728 | 39,182 | — | 4,560,001 |
| Sarah London | RSU | 2025-03-15 | — | — | 104,485 | — | 6,079,982 |
| Andrew Asher | EQUITY | 2025-01-24 | — | — | 86,466 | — | 0 |
| Andrew Asher | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 82,488 | 20,622 | — | 2,399,988 |
| Andrew Asher | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 41,244 | 10,311 | — | 1,377,757 |
| Christopher Koster | EQUITY | 2025-01-24 | — | — | 38,413 | — | 0 |
| Sarah London | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 78,364 | 19,591 | — | 2,280,001 |
| Sarah London | EQUITY | 2025-02-21 | — | — | 147,308 | — | 0 |
| Susan Smith | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 18,044 | 4,511 | — | 602,761 |
| Susan Smith | PSU | 2025-03-15 | — | 36,088 | 9,022 | — | 1,049,980 |
| Andrew Asher | RSU | 2025-03-15 | — | — | 54,992 | — | 3,199,984 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah London | $6,079,982 | $9,457,751 | $0 | 60.9% |
| Andrew Asher | 3,199,984 | 10,162,939 | 0 | 76.1% |
| Susan Smith | 1,399,993 | 2,177,789 | 0 | 60.9% |
| Tanya McNally | 770,028 | 1,197,728 | 0 | 60.9% |
| Christopher Koster | 1,999,990 | 3,111,089 | 0 | 60.9% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tanya McNally | PSU | 13,770 | — | $566,636 |
| Sarah London | RSU | 173,227 | — | 7,128,291 |
| Sarah London | PSU | 138,834 | — | 5,713,019 |
| Christopher Koster | RSU | 47,873 | — | 1,969,974 |
| Tanya McNally | RSU | 21,350 | — | 878,553 |
| Andrew Asher | RSU | 88,500 | — | 3,641,775 |
| Susan Smith | PSU | 24,882 | — | 1,023,894 |
| Andrew Asher | PSU | 113,881 | — | 4,686,203 |
| Christopher Koster | PSU | 37,851 | — | 1,557,569 |
| Susan Smith | RSU | 30,702 | — | 1,263,387 |
| Andrew Asher | RSU | 18,331 | — | 754,321 |
Our compensation programs are designed to attract, retain and motivate highly qualified, industry-leading executives. Our compensation philosophy is centered on the guiding pillars described below. Pay for Performance: Link executive compensation to performance and the achievement of both Company and individual goals. Superior performance and the achievement of goals results in higher compensation. Alignment with Long-Term Stockholder Value: Use both performance-based and service-based long-term incentive awards with meaningful retention requirements to encourage sustained stockholder value creation. Attract and Retain Top Executive Talent: Offer competitive pay to attract, motivate and retain industry-leading executives with the skills and experience to drive long-term Company success. Accelerate Mission and Culture: Motivate executives to advance the Company's key strategic objectives and manage risk while enabling a best-in-class workplace focused on the Company's mission and culture.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 200% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | FW Cook |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-12 | 349,896,589 | 31,993,126 | 671,244 | 91.62% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-13 | 378,107,602 | 47,508,937 | 926,993 | 88.84% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-14 | 433,825,369 | 43,973,709 | 269,709 | 90.8% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-10 | 408,119,178 | 77,813,537 | 351,718 | 83.99% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-26 | 174,794,813 | 344,825,680 | 193,249 | 33.64% | Failed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-27 | 308,107,755 | 182,886,691 | 4,346,088 | 62.2% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-12 | 91.62%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-13 | 88.84%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-14 | 90.8%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Proposals 2, 3 and 4 will pass with the votes of a majority of votes cast, which means a majority of the votes cast "for" the proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Therefore, abstentions will have no effect on the vote outcome of any proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Therefore, abstentions will have no effect on the vote outcome of any proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 206 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $19,506,298 |
| Median employee compensation | $94,800 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frederick H. EppingerIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation and Talent | $190,000 | $375,020 | $0 | — | $25,000 | $590,020 |
| Kenneth A. BurdickNot independent · Quality (Chair) | 120,000 | 345,047 | 0 | — | 42,619 | 507,666 |
| Christopher J. CoughlinIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Compensation and Talent (Chair) | 120,000 | 345,047 | 0 | — | 25,000 | 490,047 |
| Theodore R. SamuelsIndependent · Compensation and Talent · Governance | 100,000 | 325,004 | 0 | — | 25,000 | 450,004 |
| Kenneth Y. TanjiIndependent · Audit and Compliance (Chair) · Governance · Newly elected | 96,569 | 275,538 | 0 | — | 25,000 | 397,107 |
| Wayne S. DeVeydtIndependent · Departed during FY | 76,302 | 301,271 | 0 | — | 0 | 377,573 |
| Jessica L. BlumeIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Governance (Chair) | 120,000 | 225,012 | 0 | — | 25,000 | 370,012 |
| Monte E. FordIndependent · Compensation and Talent | 100,000 | 225,012 | 0 | — | 25,000 | 350,012 |
| H. James DallasIndependent · Audit and Compliance | 100,000 | 225,012 | 0 | — | 25,000 | 350,012 |
| Thomas R. GrecoIndependent · Departed during FY | 64,402 | 225,012 | 0 | — | — | 289,414 |
| Lori J. RobinsonIndependent · Quality · Newly elected | 36,813 | — | 0 | — | — | 36,813 |
| Sarah M. LondonEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $100,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $225,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 30,000 / 20,000 / 20,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | 7.5x annual cash retainer |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,124,086 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $2,866,975 |
| All other compensation | $217,619 |
| Total cost of the board | $4,208,680 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Centene names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Centene.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | UnitedHealth Group, Inc. | 2025 | Stephen Hemsley | $596,154 | $0 | $60,000,024 | $0 | $60,938,062 |
| 2 | HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 2025 | Samuel Hazen | 1,577,815 | 8,474,543 | 8,514,090 | 5,416,732 | 26,456,606 |
| 3 | McKesson Corporation | 2026 | Brian Tyler | 1,591,667 | 17,201,202 | 0 | 4,456,668 | 24,213,044 |
| 4 | Cigna Corporation | 2025 | David Cordani | 1,600,000 | 13,929,161 | 3,400,019 | 3,200,000 | 22,866,134 |
| 5 | Elevance Health, Inc. | 2025 | Gail Boudreaux | 1,600,000 | 13,440,277 | 4,199,765 | 2,768,000 | 22,582,314 |
| 6 | MetLife, Inc. | 2025 | Michel Khalaf | 1,500,000 | 14,797,601 | 0 | 4,600,000 | 22,364,273 |
| 7 | CVS Health Corporation | 2025 | J. David Joyner | 1,500,000 | 14,499,931 | 0 | 4,695,900 | 21,214,084 |
| 8 | Centene | 2025 | Sarah London | 1,473,077 | 15,537,733 | 0 | 2,109,446 | 19,506,298 |
| 9 | Cardinal Health, Inc. | 2025 | Jason Hollar | 1,492,329 | 13,431,441 | 0 | 3,551,742 | 18,976,195 |
| 10 | Humana, Inc. | 2025 | James Rechtin | 1,348,558 | 13,868,141 | 0 | 3,034,740 | 18,757,075 |
| 11 | Molina Healthcare, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Zubretsky | 1,600,000 | 16,199,988 | 0 | 0 | 18,340,783 |
| 12 | Cencora | 2025 | Robert Mauch | 1,350,000 | 12,000,218 | 0 | 4,283,213 | 18,256,227 |
| 13 | Prudential Financial, Inc. | 2025 | Andrew Sullivan | 1,089,205 | 4,618,266 | 0 | 4,664,000 | 11,408,423 |
| 14 | Walgreens Boots Alliance, Inc. | 2024 | Ginger Graham | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2,500,000 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centene | 71.6% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR | FW Cook |
| Cardinal Health, Inc. | 136% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR modifier | Korn Ferry |
| Cencora | 181.3% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Cigna Corporation | 100% | PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20 | No | Pay Governance |
| CVS Health Corporation | 156.5% | PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20 | Yes — rTSR Modifier | Korn Ferry |
| Elevance Health, Inc. | 86.5% | PSU 52 · RSU 24 · Options 24 | No | Willis Towers Watson (WTW) |
| HCA Healthcare, Inc. | 195.78% | SAR 50 · PSU 50 | No | Semler Brossy |
| Humana, Inc. | 112% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR | Farient Advisors, LLC |
| McKesson Corporation | 140% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to comparator group | Korn Ferry |
| MetLife, Inc. | 100.5% | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | Yes — TSR relative to TSR Peer Group | Semler Brossy Consulting Group |
| Molina Healthcare, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | FW Cook |
| Prudential Financial, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| UnitedHealth Group, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25 | No | Pay Governance |
| Walgreens Boots Alliance, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Mercer |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Sarah London | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 19,506,298. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 1494721–1494732 |
| 2 | Section 01, Andrew Asher | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 16,072,880. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c30 · span 1502192–1502202 |
| 3 | Section 01, Christopher Koster | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,508,793. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c30 · span 1509648–1509657 |
| 4 | Section 01, Susan Smith | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,887,083. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c30 · span 1520724–1520733 |
| 5 | Section 01, Tanya McNally | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,172,356. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c30 · span 1517095–1517104 |
| 6 | Section 03, Sarah London PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r6 · c19 · span 1585220–1585229 |
| 7 | Section 03, Andrew Asher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r14 · c19 · span 1615354–1615363 |
| 8 | Section 03, Andrew Asher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r12 · c19 · span 1607762–1607771 |
| 9 | Section 03, Susan Smith EQUITY | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r26 · c4 · span 1657700–1657706 |
| 10 | Section 03, Tanya McNally PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r23 · c19 · span 1649126–1649133 |
| 11 | Section 03, Tanya McNally EQUITY | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r21 · c4 · span 1638891–1638897 |
| 12 | Section 03, Susan Smith RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r30 · c19 · span 1675972–1675981 |
| 13 | Section 03, Andrew Asher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r10 · c19 · span 1600170–1600179 |
| 14 | Section 03, Christopher Koster PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r17 · c19 · span 1626543–1626552 |
| 15 | Section 03, Christopher Koster PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r18 · c19 · span 1630338–1630345 |
| 16 | Section 03, Christopher Koster RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r20 · c19 · span 1637696–1637705 |
| 17 | Section 03, Tanya McNally PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r22 · c19 · span 1645311–1645318 |
| 18 | Section 03, Tanya McNally PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r24 · c19 · span 1652941–1652948 |
| 19 | Section 03, Tanya McNally RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r25 · c19 · span 1656506–1656513 |
| 20 | Section 03, Susan Smith PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r28 · c19 · span 1667915–1667922 |
| 21 | Section 03, Andrew Asher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r13 · c19 · span 1611558–1611567 |
| 22 | Section 03, Christopher Koster PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r19 · c19 · span 1634131–1634138 |
| 23 | Section 03, Sarah London PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r4 · c19 · span 1577628–1577637 |
| 24 | Section 03, Sarah London RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r7 · c19 · span 1588788–1588797 |
| 25 | Section 03, Andrew Asher EQUITY | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r8 · c4 · span 1589950–1589956 |
| 26 | Section 03, Andrew Asher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r9 · c19 · span 1596374–1596383 |
| 27 | Section 03, Andrew Asher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r11 · c19 · span 1603966–1603975 |
| 28 | Section 03, Christopher Koster EQUITY | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r16 · c4 · span 1620121–1620127 |
| 29 | Section 03, Sarah London PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r5 · c19 · span 1581424–1581433 |
| 30 | Section 03, Sarah London EQUITY | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r3 · c5 · span 1570670–1570677 |
| 31 | Section 03, Susan Smith PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r29 · c19 · span 1671707–1671714 |
| 32 | Section 03, Susan Smith PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r27 · c19 · span 1664121–1664130 |
| 33 | Section 03, Andrew Asher RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t242 · r15 · c19 · span 1618921–1618930 |
| 34 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 206 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2018477–2018483 |
| 35 | Section 08, Frederick H. Eppinger | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 590,020. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r7 · c13 · span 987442–987449 |
| 36 | Section 08, Kenneth A. Burdick | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 507,666. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 08, Christopher J. Coughlin | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 490,047. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 08, Theodore R. Samuels | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 450,004. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 08, Kenneth Y. Tanji | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 397,107. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r12 · c13 · span 998746–998753 |
| 40 | Section 08, Wayne S. DeVeydt | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 377,573. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 08, Jessica L. Blume | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 370,012. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r2 · c17 · span 976043–976050 |
| 42 | Section 08, Monte E. Ford | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 350,012. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r8 · c13 · span 989516–989523 |
| 43 | Section 08, H. James Dallas | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 350,012. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r5 · c13 · span 982781–982788 |
| 44 | Section 08, Thomas R. Greco | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,414. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r9 · c13 · span 991592–991599 |
| 45 | Section 08, Lori J. Robinson | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 36,813. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r10 · c1 · span 992227–992233 |
| 46 | Section 08, Sarah M. London | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Frederick H. Eppinger 2026-03-31 | Form 4 | 2026-03-31 | 0001071739-26-000087 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Kenneth Y. Tanji 2026-03-31 | Form 4 | 2026-03-31 | 0001071739-26-000089 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, Theodore R. Samuels 2026-03-31 | Form 4 | 2026-03-31 | 0001071739-26-000088 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Christopher J. Coughlin 2026-03-31 | Form 4 | 2026-03-31 | 0001071739-26-000086 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Tanya McNally 2026-04-15 | Form 4 | 2026-04-16 | 0001071739-26-000091 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, Christopher J. Coughlin 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000110 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, Jessica L. Blume 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000108 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 02, Theodore R. Samuels 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000114 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 02, Frederick H. Eppinger 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000112 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 02, Kenneth A. Burdick 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000109 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 02, Kenneth Y. Tanji 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000115 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 02, Monte E. Ford 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000113 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 02, H. James Dallas 2026-05-12 | Form 4 | 2026-05-13 | 0001071739-26-000111 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 02, Michael A. Carson 2026-05-22 | Form 4 | 2026-05-26 | 0001071739-26-000123 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 02, Michael A. Carson 2026-05-29 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0001071739-26-000125 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 02, Kenneth A. Burdick 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-11 | 0001071739-26-000127 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 02, Susan Smith 2026-06-15 | Form 4 | 2026-06-15 | 0001071739-26-000129 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 02, Lauren M. Tyler 2026-06-30 | Form 4 | 2026-07-01 | 0001071739-26-000144 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 02, Frederick H. Eppinger 2026-06-30 | Form 4 | 2026-07-01 | 0001071739-26-000141 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 02, Kenneth Y. Tanji 2026-06-30 | Form 4 | 2026-07-01 | 0001071739-26-000143 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 02, Christopher J. Coughlin 2026-06-30 | Form 4 | 2026-07-01 | 0001071739-26-000140 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 02, Theodore R. Samuels 2026-06-30 | Form 4 | 2026-07-01 | 0001071739-26-000142 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 02, Lauren M. Tyler 2026-07-17 | Form 4 | 2026-07-20 | 0001071739-26-000146 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 02, Paul J. Diaz 2026-07-28 | Form 4 | 2026-07-28 | 0001071739-26-000158 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-15 | 0001071739-26-000117 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.62% (votes for as printed: 349,896,589). Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-14 | 0001071739-25-000094 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.84% (votes for as printed: 378,107,602). Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-16 | 0001071739-24-000104 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.8% (votes for as printed: 433,825,369). Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 75 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | computed | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 76 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Cash 1,124,086 + equity 2,866,975 + all other 217,619 = 4,208,680, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 4,208,680 |
| 77 | UnitedHealth Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001104659-26-046125 | CEO total compensation as printed in UnitedHealth Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 60,938,062. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1832651–1832661 |
| 78 | HCA Healthcare, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001193125-26-106142 | CEO total compensation as printed in HCA Healthcare, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 26,456,606. Filing ↗machine: span 784078–784088 |
| 79 | McKesson Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-06-12 | 0000927653-26-000169 | CEO total compensation as printed in McKesson Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 24,213,044. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1260172–1260182 |
| 80 | Cigna Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001739940-26-000023 | CEO total compensation as printed in Cigna Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 22,866,134. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r3 · c16 · span 1360729–1360739 |
| 81 | Elevance Health, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001156039-26-000031 | CEO total compensation as printed in Elevance Health, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 22,582,314. Filing ↗machine: span 1161376–1161386 |
| 82 | MetLife, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001099219-26-000026 | CEO total compensation as printed in MetLife, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 22,364,273. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 3558353–3558363 |
| 83 | CVS Health Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0001308179-26-000201 | CEO total compensation as printed in CVS Health Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 21,214,084. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c18 · span 969864–969874 |
| 84 | Centene (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001071739-26-000077 | CEO total compensation as printed in Centene's own proxy. As printed: 19,506,298. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 1494721–1494732 |
| 85 | Cardinal Health, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-09-16 | 0000721371-25-000114 | CEO total compensation as printed in Cardinal Health, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 18,976,195. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1215211–1215221 |
| 86 | Humana, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-06 | 0001104659-26-024799 | CEO total compensation as printed in Humana, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 18,757,075. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r1 · c63 · span 1938706–1938716 |
| 87 | Molina Healthcare, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001179929-26-000014 | CEO total compensation as printed in Molina Healthcare, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 18,340,783. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 812138–812148 |
| 88 | Cencora, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-22 | 0001628280-26-003061 | CEO total compensation as printed in Cencora's own proxy. As printed: 18,256,227. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 1212336–1212346 |
| 89 | Prudential Financial, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001104659-26-035162 | CEO total compensation as printed in Prudential Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,408,423. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 1578749–1578759 |
| 90 | Walgreens Boots Alliance, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-12-13 | 0001558370-24-016214 | CEO total compensation as printed in Walgreens Boots Alliance, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,500,000. Filing ↗machine: t333 · r24 · c18 · span 2342384–2342393 |
| 91 | Section 10a, McKesson Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000927653-26-000169 | McKesson Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Centene. Filing ↗ |
| 92 | Section 10a, Cencora reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-003061 | Cencora's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Centene. Filing ↗ |
| 93 | Section 10a, Cardinal Health, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000721371-25-000114 | Cardinal Health, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Centene. Filing ↗ |
| 94 | Section 10a, Prudential Financial, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-035162 | Prudential Financial, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Centene. Filing ↗ |
| 95 | Section 10a, Molina Healthcare, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001179929-26-000014 | Molina Healthcare, Inc. names Centene in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 96 | Section 10a, UnitedHealth Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-046125 | UnitedHealth Group, Inc. names Centene in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 97 | Section 10a, HCA Healthcare, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-106142 | HCA Healthcare, Inc. names Centene in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 98 | Section 10a, Cigna Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001739940-26-000023 | Cigna Corporation names Centene in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 99 | Section 10a, Elevance Health, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001156039-26-000031 | Elevance Health, Inc. names Centene in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 100 | Section 10a, Humana, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-024799 | Humana, Inc. names Centene in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |