Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-09-24

DaVita (DVA)

CEO Javier Rodriguez was paid $18,210,597 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 16.5% from fiscal year 2024, the 59th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000927066-26-000053 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$18,210,597 ↓
Javier Rodriguez total, FY2025
59th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
254:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
98.52%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Javier Rodriguez (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $18,210,597 (base salary $1,500,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0000927066-26-000053, filed 2026-04-22]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

DVA's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 20, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Javier Rodriguez$1,500,000$0$11,442,481$2,699,982$2,089,491$0$478,643$18,210,597
Chief Executive Officer
Joel Ackerman834,61603,644,589860,008774,063016,6866,129,962
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
David Maughan725,00003,178,454750,001686,3300252,4745,592,259
Chief Operating Officer, DaVita Kidney Care
Kathleen Waters750,00002,034,334479,982662,664016,6653,943,645
Chief Legal and Public Affairs Officer
James Hearty600,0000720,420170,012455,331016,3521,962,115
Chief Compliance Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Javier Rodriguez$18,210,597$21,807,489$6,712,328↓ −3,596,892
Joel Ackerman6,129,9626,349,6136,868,181↓ −219,651
David Maughan5,592,2594,933,138—↑ +659,121
Kathleen Waters3,943,6454,651,3935,607,577↓ −707,748
James Hearty1,962,1152,336,8992,733,385↓ −374,784

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read DaVita's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper DVA reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against DVA
18 companies name DVA as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses DVA in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named DVA in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
James HeartyChief Compliance Officer$1,962,115
Javier RodriguezCEO$18,210,597
Kathleen WatersGeneral Counsel$3,943,645
David MaughanCOO$5,592,259
Joel AckermanCFO$6,129,962
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Adam H. SchechterIndependent Director$337,449
Barbara J. DesoerIndependent Director$389,949
Charles G. BergFormer director (through FY2025)$194,394
Dennis W. PullinIndependent Director$322,449
Gregory J. Moore, M.D., Ph.DIndependent Director$379,949
Jason M. HollarIndependent Director$377,449
Pamela M. ArwayChair of the Board$502,449
Phyllis R. YaleIndependent Director$379,949
Wendy L. SchoppertIndependent Director$339,949
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-01D1,220,376$150$182,864,679Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
James HeartyChief Compliance Officer2026-05-06D2,184175381,916CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel AckermanCFO and Treasurer2026-05-07D51,4711929,887,528Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
David MaughanChief Operating Officer, DKC2026-05-11D7,0731991,408,581Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
David MaughanChief Operating Officer, DKC2026-05-12D13,4561992,681,162Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
James HeartyChief Compliance Officer2026-05-14D5,78400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James HeartyChief Compliance Officer2026-05-14D1,117198221,278CommonForm 4 ↗
James HeartyChief Compliance Officer2026-05-14D3,231198640,061CommonForm 4 ↗
James HeartyChief Compliance Officer2026-05-14A5,784111639,884CommonForm 4 ↗
James HeartyChief Compliance Officer2026-05-15D15,0001942,909,745Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Adam H. SchechterDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara J. DesoerDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Wendy L. SchoppertDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory J. MooreDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Dennis W. PullinDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jason M. HollarDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Phyllis R. YaleDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Pamela M. ArwayDirector2026-05-15A25000CommonForm 4 ↗
Phyllis R. YaleDirector2026-05-26D5,03800CommonForm 4 ↗
Javier RodriguezDirector2026-06-15D30,0002106,285,090Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Kathleen WatersChief Legal & Pub. Affairs Off2026-06-15D6,4552091,350,173Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Kathleen WatersChief Legal & Pub. Affairs Off2026-06-15D8,9502081,860,204Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Javier RodriguezDirector2026-06-16D39,4072098,247,018Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INCGreater-than-10% holder2026-07-31D182,98020036,513,293Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Phyllis R. YaleDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara J. DesoerDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
Pamela M. ArwayDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
Dennis W. PullinDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam H. SchechterDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
Jason M. HollarDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory J. MooreDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
Wendy L. SchoppertDirector2026-08-15A27800CommonForm 4 ↗
David MaughanChief Operating Officer, DKC2026-09-22D7,5011821,367,732CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Javier RodriguezPSU2025-03-1514,11656,465—112,930$8,742,465
David MaughanRSU2025-03-15——5,228—749,957
David MaughanPSU2025-03-153,92115,685—31,3702,428,497
Joel AckermanPSU2025-03-154,49617,985—35,9702,784,606
Kathleen WatersPSU2025-03-152,51010,039—20,0781,554,350
James HeartyPSU2025-03-158893,555—7,110550,432
Kathleen WatersRSU2025-03-15——3,346—479,984
James HeartyRSU2025-03-15——1,185—169,988
Javier RodriguezRSU2025-03-15——18,822—2,700,016
Javier RodriguezOPTION2025-03-15——52,106—2,699,982
Joel AckermanRSU2025-03-15——5,995—859,983
Kathleen WatersOPTION2025-03-15——9,263—479,982
Joel AckermanOPTION2025-03-15——16,597—860,008
David MaughanOPTION2025-03-15——14,474—750,001
James HeartyOPTION2025-03-15——3,281—170,012
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Javier Rodriguez$2,700,016$8,742,465$2,699,98261.8%
David Maughan749,9572,428,497750,00161.8%
Joel Ackerman859,9832,784,606860,00861.8%
Kathleen Waters479,9841,554,350479,98261.8%
James Hearty169,988550,432170,01261.8%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Kathleen WatersRSU51,330—$5,831,601
Javier RodriguezRSU112,268—12,754,767
James HeartyOption2,892110.63—
James HeartyRSU723—82,140
James HeartyRSU1,185—134,628
Joel AckermanRSU23,672—2,689,376
Joel AckermanRSU32,930—3,741,177
David MaughanRSU35,508—4,034,064
Javier RodriguezOption52,106143.45—
David MaughanRSU21,954—2,494,194
James HeartyRSU20,533—2,332,754
Kathleen WatersRSU21,074—2,394,217
Kathleen WatersRSU20,078—2,281,062
James HeartyRSU7,365—836,738
Joel AckermanOption16,597143.45—
James HeartyRSU2,488—282,662
James HeartyOption3,281143.45—
David MaughanOption14,474143.45—
Kathleen WatersOption7,954110.63—
Joel AckermanOption21,694110.63—
Javier RodriguezRSU112,930—12,829,977
Joel AckermanRSU35,970—4,086,552
David MaughanRSU17,145—1,947,843
David MaughanRSU5,228—593,953
Kathleen WatersOption9,263143.45—
Joel AckermanRSU5,995—681,092
Joel AckermanRSU65,997—7,497,919
David MaughanRSU31,370—3,563,946
Javier RodriguezRSU24,949—2,834,456
Javier RodriguezRSU18,822—2,138,367
Kathleen WatersRSU18,411—2,091,674
David MaughanRSU12,203—1,386,383
Joel AckermanRSU10,977—1,247,097
James HeartyRSU7,464—847,985
James HeartyRSU7,110—807,767
Kathleen WatersRSU7,025—798,110
Joel AckermanRSU6,585—748,122
Kathleen WatersRSU4,829—548,623
Kathleen WatersRSU3,346—380,139
Kathleen WatersRSU1,989—225,970
James HeartyRSU1,756—199,499
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Compensation Committee believes that our executive compensation program should emphasize performance and align our NEOs' interests with those of our stockholders, including with relation to financial performance, operational performance and relative stock price performance.

CEO STI target (% of salary)150%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-0451,716,491776,84958,58998.52%Passed
20252025-06-0559,322,4253,527,754264,57294.39%Passed
20242024-06-0667,973,1913,733,98770,43394.79%Passed
20232023-06-0670,087,6513,646,45371,39495.05%Passed
20222022-06-0973,732,1004,851,92972,68293.83%Passed
20212021-06-1073,599,93114,978,780147,26983.09%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-0498.52%a
20252025-06-0594.39%b
20242024-06-0694.79%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)254 : 1
CEO total compensation$18,233,679
Median employee compensation$71,839
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Pamela M. ArwayIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation · Nominating and Governance$302,500$199,949$0$0$0$502,449
Barbara J. DesoerIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Audit190,000199,949000389,949
Phyllis R. YaleIndependent · Nominating and Governance (Chair) · Compliance and Quality180,000199,949000379,949
Gregory J. Moore, M.D., Ph.DIndependent · Compliance and Quality (Chair) · Nominating and Governance180,000199,949000379,949
Jason M. HollarIndependent · Audit (Chair)177,500199,949000377,449
Wendy L. SchoppertIndependent · Audit · Compensation140,000199,949000339,949
Adam H. SchechterIndependent · Audit · Compensation137,500199,949000337,449
Dennis W. PullinIndependent · Compliance and Quality · Nominating and Governance122,500199,949000322,449
Charles G. BergIndependent · Nominating and Governance · Compliance and Quality · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY58,132136,262000194,394
Javier J. RodriguezEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guidelineFive times the annual Board cash retainer, which for 2024 was $100,000, or $500,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,488,132
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,735,854
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$3,223,986

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies DaVita names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including DaVita.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Tenet Healthcare2025Saum Sutaria$1,500,000$31,677,365$0$9,000,000$43,108,969
2Baxter International2025Andrew Hider499,31523,133,5183,185,053820,12529,805,182
3IQVIA Holdings2025Ari Bousbib1,800,00015,749,9574,528,3174,966,12728,128,245
4HCA Healthcare2025Samuel Hazen1,577,8158,474,5438,514,0905,416,73226,456,606
5Centene2025Sarah London1,473,07715,537,73302,109,44619,506,298
6Molina Healthcare2025Joseph Zubretsky1,600,00016,199,9880018,340,783
7Labcorp Holdings Inc.2025Adam Schechter1,435,00011,400,4632,754,5822,062,09518,339,913
8DaVita2025Javier Rodriguez1,500,00011,442,4812,699,9822,089,49118,210,597
9Universal Health Services2025Marc Miller1,430,7699,999,90404,292,30716,148,937
10Zimmer Biomet Holdings2025Ivan Tornos1,281,84612,000,10102,420,76716,106,550
11Hologic2024Stephen MacMillan1,212,6289,141,4682,937,4771,990,41315,819,261
12Quest Diagnostics2025James Davis1,250,0008,762,8612,999,8732,205,84415,498,479
13Revvity2025Prahlad R. Singh1,129,2317,694,9852,559,1522,385,45013,809,549
14Henry Schein2025Stanley Bergman1,707,0007,764,80002,289,25112,013,915
15Encompass Health2025Mark Tarr1,100,0005,285,3811,165,3762,581,52510,297,258
16Dentsply Sirona2025Daniel Scavilla431,7533,484,4883,221,523437,1508,760,139
17Avantor2025Emmanuel Ligner379,2972,499,9902,499,998330,0385,895,624
18Select Medical Holdings2025Thomas Mullin618,0001,425,0000939,3603,042,527

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
DaVita93%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — Relative TSR v. S&P Health Care Services Select Industry IndexCompensia
Avantor56.9%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to Comparator GroupFW Cook
Baxter Internationalnot disclosednot disclosedNoAon Consulting, Inc. (Aon)
Centene71.6%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Dentsply Sirona66%PSU 50 · Options 50NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Encompass Health173.8%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20NoPay Governance
HCA Healthcare195.78%SAR 50 · PSU 50NoSemler Brossy
Henry Schein89.3%PSU 65 · RSU 35NoPearl Meyer
Hologic109%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Option 25NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
IQVIA Holdingsnot disclosedPSU 75 · Options 25YesMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Labcorp Holdings Inc.95.8%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — RELATIVE TSR MODIFIERFW Cook
Molina Healthcarenot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoFW Cook
Quest Diagnostics113.9%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRSemler Brossy
Revvity124%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoPearl Meyer
Select Medical Holdings190%RSU 100not disclosednot disclosed
Tenet Healthcare200%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Universal Health Services200%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
Zimmer Biomet Holdings125.9%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRSemler Brossy

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at DaVita in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Javier Rodriguez (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at DaVita in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $18,210,597.
How does DaVita's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Javier Rodriguez's total compensation ranked at the 59th percentile of DaVita's disclosed peer group.
What is DaVita's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, DaVita's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 254:1.
How did shareholders vote on DaVita's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 98.52% of shareholders supported DaVita's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does DaVita spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, DaVita reported total board compensation of $3,223,986 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Javier RodriguezDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 18,210,597. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c45 · span 800715–800725
2Section 01, Joel AckermanDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,129,962. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c45 · span 813628–813637
3Section 01, David MaughanDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 5,592,259. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c45 · span 825964–825973
4Section 01, Kathleen WatersDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,943,645. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c45 · span 835758–835767
5Section 01, James HeartyDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,962,115. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c45 · span 848103–848112
6Section 03, Javier Rodriguez PSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r4 · c19 · span 909269–909275
7Section 03, David Maughan RSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r13 · c25 · span 965873–965878
8Section 03, David Maughan PSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r12 · c19 · span 958497–958503
9Section 03, Joel Ackerman PSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r8 · c19 · span 934247–934253
10Section 03, Kathleen Waters PSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r16 · c19 · span 983274–983280
11Section 03, James Hearty PSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r20 · c19 · span 1007552–1007557
12Section 03, Kathleen Waters RSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r17 · c25 · span 989675–989680
13Section 03, James Hearty RSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r21 · c25 · span 1014924–1014929
14Section 03, Javier Rodriguez RSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r5 · c25 · span 916646–916652
15Section 03, Javier Rodriguez OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r6 · c28 · span 923586–923592
16Section 03, Joel Ackerman RSUDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r9 · c25 · span 940648–940653
17Section 03, Kathleen Waters OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r18 · c28 · span 995687–995692
18Section 03, Joel Ackerman OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r10 · c28 · span 946660–946666
19Section 03, David Maughan OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r14 · c28 · span 972810–972816
20Section 03, James Hearty OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r22 · c28 · span 1022693–1022698
21Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 254 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1415842–1415850
22Section 08, Pamela M. ArwayDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 502,449. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r2 · c8 · span 1554815–1554941
23Section 08, Barbara J. DesoerDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 389,949. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r4 · c8 · span 1558802–1558928
24Section 08, Phyllis R. YaleDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 379,949. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r12 · c8 · span 1570888–1571014
25Section 08, Gregory J. Moore, M.D., Ph.DDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 379,949. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r7 · c8 · span 1562789–1562915
26Section 08, Jason M. HollarDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 377,449. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r6 · c8 · span 1560867–1560993
27Section 08, Wendy L. SchoppertDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 339,949. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r11 · c8 · span 1568696–1568822
28Section 08, Adam H. SchechterDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 337,449. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r10 · c8 · span 1566789–1566915
29Section 08, Dennis W. PullinDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 322,449. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r9 · c8 · span 1564855–1564981
30Section 08, Charles G. BergDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 194,394. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r3 · c8 · span 1556891–1557017
31Section 08, Javier J. RodriguezDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
32Section 02, BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001193125-26-207021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, James Hearty 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080000927066-26-000064Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Joel Ackerman 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110000927066-26-000065Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, David Maughan 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130000927066-26-000067Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, David Maughan 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-130000927066-26-000067Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, James Hearty 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, James Hearty 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, James Hearty 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, James Hearty 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, James Hearty 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Adam H. Schechter 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Barbara J. Desoer 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Wendy L. Schoppert 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000083Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Gregory J. Moore 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Dennis W. Pullin 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000085Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Jason M. Hollar 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Phyllis R. Yale 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Pamela M. Arway 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000927066-26-000082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Phyllis R. Yale 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000927066-26-000088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Javier Rodriguez 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170000927066-26-000098Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Kathleen Waters 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170000927066-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Kathleen Waters 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170000927066-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Javier Rodriguez 2026-06-16Form 42026-06-170000927066-26-000098Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC 2026-07-31Form 42026-08-040001193125-26-333151Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Phyllis R. Yale 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000117Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Barbara J. Desoer 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000123Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Pamela M. Arway 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000118Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Dennis W. Pullin 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000120Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Adam H. Schechter 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000122Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Jason M. Hollar 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000124Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Gregory J. Moore 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000121Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Wendy L. Schoppert 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180000927066-26-000119Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, David Maughan 2026-09-22Form 42026-09-240000927066-26-000126Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-080001206774-26-000316Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.52% (votes for as printed: 51,716,491). Filing ↗
66Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-090000927066-25-000107Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.39% (votes for as printed: 59,322,425). Filing ↗
67Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-100000927066-24-000115Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.79% (votes for as printed: 67,973,191). Filing ↗
68Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
69Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
70Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,488,132 + equity 1,735,854 + all other 0 = 3,223,986, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,223,986
71Tenet Healthcare, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001193125-26-159118CEO total compensation as printed in Tenet Healthcare's own proxy. As printed: 43,108,969. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c34 · span 969343–969353
72Baxter International, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001628280-26-020330CEO total compensation as printed in Baxter International's own proxy. As printed: 29,805,182. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c30 · span 1451066–1451076
73IQVIA Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-270001628280-26-012892CEO total compensation as printed in IQVIA Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 28,128,245. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r4 · c10 · span 1613956–1613966
74HCA Healthcare, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106142CEO total compensation as printed in HCA Healthcare's own proxy. As printed: 26,456,606. Filing ↗machine: span 784078–784088
75Centene, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001071739-26-000077CEO total compensation as printed in Centene's own proxy. As printed: 19,506,298. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 1494721–1494732
76Molina Healthcare, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001179929-26-000014CEO total compensation as printed in Molina Healthcare's own proxy. As printed: 18,340,783. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 812138–812148
77Labcorp Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001193125-26-150752CEO total compensation as printed in Labcorp Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 18,339,913. Filing ↗machine: t153 · r3 · c22 · span 3147696–3147706
78DaVita (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220000927066-26-000053CEO total compensation as printed in DaVita's own proxy. As printed: 18,210,597. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c45 · span 800715–800725
79Universal Health Services, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-148814CEO total compensation as printed in Universal Health Services's own proxy. As printed: 16,148,937. Filing ↗machine: span 1326856–1326866
80Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-135661CEO total compensation as printed in Zimmer Biomet Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 16,106,550. Filing ↗machine: t111 · r3 · c16 · span 1895785–1895795
81Hologic, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-01-160001140361-25-001287CEO total compensation as printed in Hologic's own proxy. As printed: 15,819,261. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1549664–1549674
82Quest Diagnostics, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001140361-26-013356CEO total compensation as printed in Quest Diagnostics's own proxy. As printed: 15,498,479. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c17 · span 699327–699337
83Revvity, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-107266CEO total compensation as printed in Revvity's own proxy. As printed: 13,809,549. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 751285–751295
84Henry Schein, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001193125-26-146317CEO total compensation as printed in Henry Schein's own proxy. As printed: 12,013,915. Filing ↗machine: t221 · r3 · c35 · span 671366–671376
85Encompass Health, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070000785161-26-000105CEO total compensation as printed in Encompass Health's own proxy. As printed: 10,297,258. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 734470–734480
86Dentsply Sirona, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230000818479-26-000125CEO total compensation as printed in Dentsply Sirona's own proxy. As printed: 8,760,139. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c27 · span 1201378–1201387
87Avantor, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021572CEO total compensation as printed in Avantor's own proxy. As printed: 5,895,624. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c9 · span 2130032–2130041
88Select Medical Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-040001104659-26-023205CEO total compensation as printed in Select Medical Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 3,042,527. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c41 · span 384685–384694
89Section 10a, IQVIA Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-012892IQVIA Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
90Section 10a, Hologic reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-001287Hologic's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
91Section 10a, Tenet Healthcare reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-159118Tenet Healthcare names DaVita in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
92Section 10a, Centene reciprocityDEF 14A—0001071739-26-000077Centene's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
93Section 10a, Labcorp Holdings Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-150752Labcorp Holdings Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
94Section 10a, Revvity reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-107266Revvity's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Avantor reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-021572Avantor's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Baxter International reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-020330Baxter International names DaVita in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Dentsply Sirona reciprocityDEF 14A—0000818479-26-000125Dentsply Sirona's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Encompass Health reciprocityDEF 14A—0000785161-26-000105Encompass Health names DaVita in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
99Section 10a, HCA Healthcare reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-106142HCA Healthcare's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, Henry Schein reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-146317Henry Schein names DaVita in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Molina Healthcare reciprocityDEF 14A—0001179929-26-000014Molina Healthcare names DaVita in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Quest Diagnostics reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-013356Quest Diagnostics names DaVita in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Universal Health Services reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-148814Universal Health Services names DaVita in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Zimmer Biomet Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-135661Zimmer Biomet Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DaVita. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.