Companies ForgeRock
ForgeRock (FORG): executive pay, fiscal 2022
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
ForgeRock no longer files a proxy statement; its last pay data is FY2022.
CEO pay, last three years
- $1,814,435FY2020
- $6,497,511FY2021
- $5,198,726FY2022
CEO total pay was $5,198,726 in fiscal 2022, down from $6,497,511 in fiscal 2021.
FY2022: salary $514,080 · bonus $0 · stock awards $4,254,416 · option awards $0
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Francis Rosch | $514,080 | $0 | $4,254,416 | $0 | $430,230 | $0 | $0 | $5,198,726 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| John Fernandez | 430,520 | 0 | 1,952,030 | 0 | 240,199 | 0 | 3,000 | 2,625,749 |
| Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President of Global Operations | ||||||||
| Pete Angstadt | 416,648 | 50,000 | 1,611,916 | 0 | 355,618 | 0 | 3,000 | 2,437,182 |
| Chief Revenue Officer | ||||||||
| Peter Barker | 428,464 | 0 | 1,611,916 | 0 | 179,289 | 0 | 3,000 | 2,222,669 |
| Chief Product Officer and Executive Vice President | ||||||||
| Samuel Fleischmann | 353,496 | 0 | 667,416 | 0 | 169,050 | 0 | 3,000 | 1,192,962 |
| Chief Legal Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2022 total | FY2021 total | FY2020 total | Δ FY2021→2022 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Francis Rosch | $5,198,726 | $6,497,511 | $1,814,435 | ↓ −1,298,785 |
| John Fernandez | 2,625,749 | 1,945,418 | 2,611,653 | ↑ +680,331 |
| Pete Angstadt | 2,437,182 | 1,222,306 | 919,582 | ↑ +1,214,876 |
| Peter Barker | 2,222,669 | 1,344,122 | — | ↑ +878,547 |
| Samuel Fleischmann | 1,192,962 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The overall objective of our executive compensation program is to attract, retain and motivate our leadership team to fulfill our mission. We do this by designing programs that tie executive compensation to individual performance, overall company performance and the interests of our stakeholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 100% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Compensia |
| Clawback policy | False |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2022
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pete Angstadt | Option | 4,297 | 4.83 | — |
| Peter Barker | Option | 4,297 | 4.83 | — |
| John Fernandez | Option | 11,502 | 4.83 | — |
| John Fernandez | Option | 11,797 | 4.83 | — |
| Samuel Fleischmann | Option | 20,532 | 25 | — |
| Pete Angstadt | Option | 26,953 | 4.83 | — |
| Peter Barker | Option | 26,953 | 4.83 | — |
| Samuel Fleischmann | Option | 27,083 | 7.86 | — |
| John Fernandez | Option | 28,828 | 4.83 | — |
| Pete Angstadt | Option | 31,691 | 25 | — |
| Peter Barker | Option | 31,691 | 25 | — |
| Francis Rosch | Option | 41,406 | 4.83 | — |
| Samuel Fleischmann | RSU | 50,371 | — | 1,146,948 |
| John Fernandez | Option | 60,051 | 25 | — |
| Francis Rosch | Option | 83,594 | 4.83 | — |
| John Fernandez | RSU | 104,978 | — | 0 |
| Pete Angstadt | RSU | 121,654 | — | 2,770,062 |
| Peter Barker | RSU | 121,654 | — | 2,770,062 |
| John Fernandez | Option | 125,998 | 4.83 | — |
| Francis Rosch | Option | 130,880 | 25 | — |
| John Fernandez | RSU | 147,323 | — | 3,354,545 |
| John Fernandez | RSU | 153,707 | — | 0 |
| Francis Rosch | Option | 270,833 | 7.86 | — |
| Francis Rosch | RSU | 321,088 | — | 7,311,174 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bruce GoldenIndependent · Compensation · Strategic (Chair) | $15,000 | $211,601 | $0 | — | $0 | $226,601 |
| Maria WalkerIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 13,750 | 207,112 | 0 | — | 0 | 220,862 |
| Alexander OttIndependent · Compensation (Chair) | 11,750 | 199,909 | 0 | — | 0 | 211,659 |
| Jeff ParksIndependent · Audit · Strategic · Not standing for re-election | 10,950 | 197,020 | 0 | — | 0 | 207,970 |
| Rinki SethiIndependent · Audit · Not standing for re-election | 10,950 | 197,020 | 0 | — | 0 | 207,970 |
| Johanna FlowerIndependent · Nominating/Governance (Chair) · Not standing for re-election | 9,688 | 195,854 | 0 | — | 0 | 205,542 |
| Warren WeissIndependent · Compensation · Not standing for re-election | 10,000 | 193,592 | 0 | — | 0 | 203,592 |
| Arun MathewIndependent · Nominating/Governance | 9,688 | 192,479 | 0 | — | 0 | 202,167 |
| David DeWaltIndependent · Departed during FY | 17,550 | — | 0 | — | 0 | 17,550 |
| Paul MaderaIndependent · Departed during FY | 17,029 | — | 0 | — | 0 | 17,029 |
| Francis RoschEmployee director · Not standing for re-election | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Dave WelshIndependent · Nominating/Governance · Strategic · Not standing for re-election | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $35,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $175,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 12,000 / 7,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2022 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $126,355 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,594,587 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,720,942 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names ForgeRock as a peer
Companies that benchmark against FORG
1 company names FORG as a compensation peer
- A10 Networks, Inc.ATENFY2025
Each company listed discloses FORG in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named FORG in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2022
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
Of the companies ForgeRock names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer’s own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer’s filing. A dash means the peer’s current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including ForgeRock.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SailPoint Technologies | 2026 | Mark McClain | $607,500 | $78,849,289 | $0 | $633,565 | $80,100,892 |
| 2 | Qualys | 2025 | Sumedh Thakar | 616,167 | 14,597,565 | 0 | 723,377 | 15,947,158 |
| 3 | PagerDuty | 2026 | Jennifer Tejada | 600,000 | 14,219,766 | 0 | 347,760 | 15,268,028 |
| 4 | Tenable Holdings | 2025 | Stephen Vintz | 450,583 | 10,999,950 | 0 | 397,807 | 11,862,340 |
| 5 | Everbridge | 2022 | David Wagner | 186,301 | 10,656,000 | 0 | 173,260 | 11,015,886 |
| 6 | Rapid7 | 2025 | Corey Thomas | 545,000 | 9,195,576 | 0 | 315,000 | 10,058,576 |
| 7 | Domo | 2026 | Joshua James | 500,000 | 8,357,004 | 0 | 593,550 | 9,465,244 |
| 8 | Mitek Systems | 2025 | Edward H. West | 500,000 | 7,902,361 | 0 | 761,500 | 9,414,057 |
| 9 | Zuora | 2024 | Tien Tzuo | 500,000 | 7,950,000 | 0 | 337,500 | 8,787,500 |
| 10 | Couchbase | 2025 | Matthew Cain | 535,000 | 7,639,000 | 0 | 508,250 | 8,685,250 |
| 11 | SecureWorks | 2024 | Wendy Thomas | 500,000 | 7,243,375 | 0 | 359,375 | 8,187,796 |
| 12 | Jamf Holding | 2024 | John Strosahl | 550,001 | 5,999,997 | 0 | 539,000 | 7,106,371 |
| 13 | A10 Networks | 2025 | Dhrupad Trivedi | 697,917 | 5,211,973 | 0 | 1,056,800 | 6,974,141 |
| 14 | Sumo Logic | 2022 | Ramin Sayar | 362,250 | 5,348,860 | 0 | 350,205 | 6,062,393 |
| 15 | Ping Identity Holding | 2021 | Andre Durand | 435,000 | 4,439,290 | 0 | 614,655 | 5,497,645 |
| 16 | ForgeRock | 2022 | Francis Rosch | 514,080 | 4,254,416 | 0 | 430,230 | 5,198,726 |
| 17 | Upland Software | 2025 | John McDonald | 500,000 | 4,235,000 | 0 | 0 | 4,774,820 |
| 18 | OneSpan | 2025 | Victor Limongelli | 600,000 | 2,500,021 | 0 | 150,000 | 3,627,046 |
| 19 | Appian | 2025 | Matthew Calkins | 1,150,000 | 1,760,000 | 0 | 0 | 2,941,276 |
| — | CyberArk Software | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ForgeRock | 84% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| A10 Networks | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Radford-AON |
| Appian | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | not disclosed |
| Couchbase | 95% | not disclosed | No | Compensia |
| CyberArk Software | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Domo | 119% | RSU 100 | No | Compensia |
| Everbridge | 93% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | FW Cook |
| Jamf Holding | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Radford |
| Mitek Systems | 152.3% | PSU 80 · RSU 20 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Company, Inc. |
| OneSpan | 25% | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co, Inc. |
| PagerDuty | 58.0% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| Ping Identity Holding | 141.3% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Qualys | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| Rapid7 | 50% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Compensia |
| SailPoint Technologies | 104% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| SecureWorks | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Sumo Logic | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Compensia |
| Tenable Holdings | 99.9% | RSU 65 · PSU 35 | No | Compensia |
| Upland Software | not disclosed | not disclosed | Yes — Absolute TSR | Korn Ferry |
| Zuora | 67.5% | not disclosed | No | Compensia |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 2022-05-25 | — | — | — | — | — |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 2022-05-25 | —a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (57 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Francis Rosch. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 5,198,726. View filing ↗
- Section 01, John Fernandez. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 2,625,749. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Pete Angstadt. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 2,437,182. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Peter Barker. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 2,222,669. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Samuel Fleischmann. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 1,192,962. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Bruce Golden. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 226,601. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Maria Walker. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 220,862. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Alexander Ott. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 211,659. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jeff Parks. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 207,970. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Rinki Sethi. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 207,970. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Johanna Flower. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 205,542. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Warren Weiss. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 203,592. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Arun Mathew. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 202,167. View filing ↗
- Section 08, David DeWalt. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 17,550. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Paul Madera. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 17,029. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Francis Rosch. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Dave Welsh. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2022 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2022-05-27. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: —. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 126,355 + equity 1,594,587 + all other 0 = 1,720,942, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- SailPoint Technologies, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-24. CEO total compensation as printed in SailPoint Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 80,100,892. View filing ↗
- Qualys, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Qualys's own proxy. As printed: 15,947,158. View filing ↗
- PagerDuty, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-05-04. CEO total compensation as printed in PagerDuty's own proxy. As printed: 15,268,028. View filing ↗
- Tenable Holdings, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-02. CEO total compensation as printed in Tenable Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 11,862,340. View filing ↗
- Everbridge, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-13. CEO total compensation as printed in Everbridge's own proxy. As printed: 11,015,886. View filing ↗
- Rapid7, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Rapid7's own proxy. As printed: 10,058,576. View filing ↗
- Domo, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-01. CEO total compensation as printed in Domo's own proxy. As printed: 9,465,244. View filing ↗
- Mitek Systems, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-26. CEO total compensation as printed in Mitek Systems's own proxy. As printed: 9,414,057. View filing ↗
- Zuora, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2024-05-16. CEO total compensation as printed in Zuora's own proxy. As printed: 8,787,500. View filing ↗
- Couchbase, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-16. CEO total compensation as printed in Couchbase's own proxy. As printed: 8,685,250. View filing ↗
- SecureWorks, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2024-05-15. CEO total compensation as printed in SecureWorks's own proxy. As printed: 8,187,796. View filing ↗
- Jamf Holding, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in Jamf Holding's own proxy. As printed: 7,106,371. View filing ↗
- A10 Networks, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-10. CEO total compensation as printed in A10 Networks's own proxy. As printed: 6,974,141. View filing ↗
- Sumo Logic, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2022-05-26. CEO total compensation as printed in Sumo Logic's own proxy. As printed: 6,062,393. View filing ↗
- Ping Identity Holding, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2022-03-21. CEO total compensation as printed in Ping Identity Holding's own proxy. As printed: 5,497,645. View filing ↗
- ForgeRock (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2023-04-12. CEO total compensation as printed in ForgeRock's own proxy. As printed: 5,198,726. View filing ↗
- Upland Software, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. CEO total compensation as printed in Upland Software's own proxy. As printed: 4,774,820. View filing ↗
- OneSpan, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in OneSpan's own proxy. As printed: 3,627,046. View filing ↗
- Appian, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Appian's own proxy. As printed: 2,941,276. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Sumo Logic reciprocity. DEF 14A. Sumo Logic's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, SecureWorks reciprocity. DEF 14A. SecureWorks's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Couchbase reciprocity. DEF 14A. Couchbase's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, A10 Networks reciprocity. DEF 14A. A10 Networks names ForgeRock in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Appian reciprocity. DEF 14A. Appian's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Domo reciprocity. DEF 14A. Domo's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Everbridge reciprocity. DEF 14A. Everbridge's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Jamf Holding reciprocity. DEF 14A. Jamf Holding's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Mitek Systems reciprocity. DEF 14A. Mitek Systems's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, OneSpan reciprocity. DEF 14A. OneSpan's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, PagerDuty reciprocity. DEF 14A. PagerDuty's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Ping Identity Holding reciprocity. DEF 14A. Ping Identity Holding's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Qualys reciprocity. DEF 14A. Qualys's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Rapid7 reciprocity. DEF 14A. Rapid7's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, SailPoint Technologies reciprocity. DEF 14A. SailPoint Technologies's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Tenable Holdings reciprocity. DEF 14A. Tenable Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Upland Software reciprocity. DEF 14A. Upland Software's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Zuora reciprocity. DEF 14A. Zuora's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ForgeRock. View filing ↗