CEO Jonathan Stanner was paid $5,461,700 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 1.3% from fiscal year 2024, the 46th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001497645-26-000031 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$5,461,700 ↑ Jonathan Stanner total, FY2025 | 46th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 38:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 99.31% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
INN's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 31, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Stanner | $800,000 | $0 | $3,747,700 | $0 | $900,000 | $0 | $14,000 | $5,461,700 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| William Conkling | 500,000 | 0 | 1,533,200 | 0 | 375,000 | 0 | 14,000 | 2,422,200 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Christopher Eng | 450,000 | 0 | 567,800 | 0 | 337,500 | 0 | 14,000 | 1,369,300 |
| Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Risk Officer and Secretary | ||||||||
| Paul Ruiz | 350,000 | 0 | 545,100 | 0 | 230,735 | 0 | 14,000 | 1,139,835 |
| Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Stanner | $5,461,700 | $5,393,317 | $5,652,211 | ↑ +68,383 |
| William Conkling | 2,422,200 | 2,275,986 | 2,366,009 | ↑ +146,214 |
| Christopher Eng | 1,369,300 | 1,370,211 | 1,398,695 | ↓ −911 |
| Paul Ruiz | 1,139,835 | 1,127,620 | 1,159,797 | ↑ +12,215 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper INN reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. Peer Teardown Report
$5,461,700 Jonathan Stanner total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of May 21, 2026 · Source: 0001497645-26-000031 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for INN
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order INN
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses INN in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named INN in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Amina Belouizdad Porter | Independent Director | $188,413 |
| Bjorn R. L. Hanson | Independent Director | $190,913 |
| Hope S. Taitz | Independent Director | $202,788 |
| Jeffrey W. Jones | Chair of the Board | $319,663 |
| Kenneth J. Kay | Independent Director | $207,788 |
| Mehulkumar B. Patel | Independent Director | $170,913 |
| Thomas W. Storey | Independent Director | $188,413 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas W. Storey | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 22,293 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Amina Belouizdad | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 22,293 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jeffrey W. Jones | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 22,293 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Hope S. Taitz | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 22,293 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mehulkumar B. Patel | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 22,293 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bjorn R. L. Hanson | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 22,293 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kenneth J. Kay | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 22,293 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Ruiz | RSU | 2025-03-07 | — | — | 30,094 | — | $199,500 |
| Paul Ruiz | PSU | 2025-03-07 | 11,285 | 45,141 | — | 90,282 | 345,600 |
| Jonathan Stanner | PSU | 2025-03-07 | 77,586 | 310,345 | — | 620,690 | 2,376,000 |
| Jonathan Stanner | RSU | 2025-03-07 | — | — | 206,896 | — | 1,371,700 |
| Christopher Eng | RSU | 2025-03-07 | — | — | 31,348 | — | 207,800 |
| William Conkling | PSU | 2025-03-07 | 31,740 | 126,959 | — | 253,918 | 972,000 |
| William Conkling | RSU | 2025-03-07 | — | — | 84,640 | — | 561,200 |
| Christopher Eng | PSU | 2025-03-07 | 11,756 | 47,022 | — | 94,044 | 360,000 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Ruiz | $199,500 | $345,600 | $0 | 63.4% |
| Jonathan Stanner | 1,371,700 | 2,376,000 | 0 | 63.4% |
| Christopher Eng | 207,800 | 360,000 | 0 | 63.4% |
| William Conkling | 561,200 | 972,000 | 0 | 63.4% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Stanner | PSU | 77,586 | — | $377,844 |
| Paul Ruiz | PSU | 44,444 | — | 216,442 |
| Christopher Eng | RSU | 31,348 | — | 152,665 |
| Jonathan Stanner | PSU | 23,316 | — | 113,549 |
| Jonathan Stanner | RSU | 152,778 | — | 744,029 |
| Jonathan Stanner | PSU | 305,555 | — | 1,488,053 |
| Jonathan Stanner | RSU | 206,896 | — | 1,007,584 |
| William Conkling | PSU | 111,111 | — | 541,111 |
| William Conkling | RSU | 84,640 | — | 412,197 |
| William Conkling | RSU | 55,555 | — | 270,553 |
| Christopher Eng | PSU | 46,296 | — | 225,462 |
| William Conkling | PSU | 31,740 | — | 154,574 |
| Jonathan Stanner | RSU | 31,088 | — | 151,399 |
| Paul Ruiz | RSU | 30,094 | — | 146,558 |
| Christopher Eng | RSU | 23,148 | — | 112,731 |
| Paul Ruiz | RSU | 22,222 | — | 108,221 |
| William Conkling | RSU | 12,953 | — | 63,081 |
| Paul Ruiz | RSU | 12,435 | — | 60,558 |
| Christopher Eng | PSU | 11,756 | — | 57,252 |
| Paul Ruiz | PSU | 11,285 | — | 54,958 |
| William Conkling | PSU | 9,715 | — | 47,312 |
| Paul Ruiz | PSU | 9,327 | — | 45,422 |
Our executive compensation philosophy is designed to promote the following objectives: • Assist in attracting and retaining talented and well-qualified executives by offering compensation opportunities competitive with other lodging REITs; • Motivate our executives to manage our business to meet our near-, medium- and long-term objectives and reward them for meeting these objectives; • Align the interests of our executives and stockholders by motivating executives to increase stockholder value and rewarding executives when stockholder value increases; and • Maintain high standards of corporate governance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 150% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | FW Cook |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 86,318,666 | 595,598 | 15,943 | 99.31% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 87,371,959 | 3,217,470 | 56,884 | 96.45% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 80,999,213 | 2,356,819 | 54,768 | 97.17% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-24 | 87,422,835 | 3,508,711 | 42,806 | 96.14% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-12 | 62,817,876 | 25,689,047 | 30,452 | 70.98% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-13 | 87,587,635 | 1,086,992 | 58,380 | 98.77% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 99.31%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 96.45%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 97.17%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For purposes of this vote, abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted as votes cast and will have no effect on the result of the vote for this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For purposes of this vote, abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted as votes cast and will have no effect on the result of the vote for this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For purposes of this vote, abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted as votes cast and will have no effect on the result of the vote for this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 38 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $5,461,700 |
| Median employee compensation | $142,325 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jeffrey W. JonesIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | $208,750 | $110,913 | $0 | — | $0 | $319,663 |
| Kenneth J. KayIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 96,875 | 110,913 | 0 | — | 0 | 207,788 |
| Hope S. TaitzIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 91,875 | 110,913 | 0 | — | 0 | 202,788 |
| Bjorn R. L. HansonIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 80,000 | 110,913 | 0 | — | 0 | 190,913 |
| Amina Belouizdad PorterIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 77,500 | 110,913 | 0 | — | 0 | 188,413 |
| Thomas W. StoreyIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 77,500 | 110,913 | 0 | — | 0 | 188,413 |
| Mehulkumar B. PatelIndependent | 60,000 | 110,913 | 0 | — | 0 | 170,913 |
| Jonathan P. StannerEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $60,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $120,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | $0 |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 12,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $300,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $692,500 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $776,391 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,468,891 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Summit Hotel Properties, Inc..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CareTrust REIT, Inc. | 2025 | David Sedgwick | $1,000,000 | $1,242,022 | $0 | $7,750,000 | $10,002,522 |
| 2 | RLJ Lodging Trust | 2025 | Leslie Hale | 882,000 | 6,900,250 | 0 | 1,622,116 | 9,460,014 |
| 3 | Urban Edge | 2025 | Jeffrey Olson | 1,100,000 | 4,892,465 | 0 | 2,091,243 | 8,106,208 |
| 4 | Peakstone Realty Trust | 2024 | Michael Escalante | 925,000 | 3,500,000 | 0 | 2,312,500 | 7,162,931 |
| 5 | Xenia Hotels & Resorts | 2025 | Marcel Verbaas | 900,000 | 4,264,490 | 0 | 1,863,138 | 7,048,188 |
| 6 | Pebblebrook Hotel Trust | 2025 | Jon Bortz | 840,000 | 3,592,193 | 0 | 2,085,000 | 6,589,254 |
| 7 | DiamondRock Hospitality | 2025 | Jeffrey Donnelly | 750,000 | 4,086,877 | 0 | 1,582,281 | 6,433,158 |
| 8 | Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. | 2025 | Jonathan Stanner | 800,000 | 3,747,700 | 0 | 900,000 | 5,461,700 |
| 9 | Chatham Lodging Trust | 2025 | Jeffrey Fisher | 670,000 | 2,854,168 | 0 | 1,082,000 | 5,222,872 |
| 10 | Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc. | 2025 | Justin Knight | 660,591 | 3,800,578 | 0 | 419,062 | 5,075,148 |
| 11 | Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc. | 2025 | Bryan Giglia | 700,000 | 2,755,993 | 0 | 948,281 | 4,516,098 |
| 12 | Elme Communities | 2024 | Paul McDermott | 750,000 | 2,081,671 | 0 | 990,000 | 3,980,371 |
| 13 | Community Healthcare Trust Inc. | 2025 | David Dupuy | 666,668 | 1,147,502 | 0 | 0 | 2,448,171 |
| 14 | Whitestone REIT | 2024 | David Holeman | 493,270 | 1,100,000 | 0 | 400,000 | 2,400,145 |
| — | TC Properties, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Sila Realty Trust | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. | 75% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) percentile rank vs. Dow Jones U.S. Hotel Index | FW Cook |
| Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc. | 49.4% | RSU 75 · Cash LTI 25 | No | FPC |
| CareTrust REIT, Inc. | 310% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | Pearl Meyer |
| Chatham Lodging Trust | 92% | LTIP Units 100 | Yes — Relative TSR vs. Lodging/Resort REIT constituents of the FTSE Nareit All REITs Index | Ferguson Partners Consulting L.P. |
| Community Healthcare Trust Inc. | 62% | not disclosed | Yes — Relative TSR vs. Peer Group | Ferguson Partners Consulting |
| DiamondRock Hospitality | 141% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Elme Communities | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Ferguson Partners Consulting L.P. |
| Peakstone Realty Trust | 250% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Ferguson Partners |
| Pebblebrook Hotel Trust | 150% | PSU 60 · LTIP Units 40 | Yes — Relative TSR Objective | not disclosed |
| RLJ Lodging Trust | 105.1% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | Ferguson Partners |
| Sila Realty Trust | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (RTSR) vs FTSE Nareit Lodging/Resorts Index (over $500 Million Market Cap) | Ferguson Partners Consulting (FPC) |
| TC Properties, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Urban Edge | 190% | LTIP Units 100 | Yes — Absolute TSR | Farient Advisors |
| Whitestone REIT | 100% | not disclosed | No | Zayla Partners |
| Xenia Hotels & Resorts | 207% | not disclosed | Yes — Absolute TSR | FPC |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Jonathan Stanner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 33. As printed: 5,461,700. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 470625–470634 |
| 2 | Section 01, William Conkling | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 33. As printed: 2,422,200. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c36 · span 476597–476606 |
| 3 | Section 01, Christopher Eng | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 33. As printed: 1,369,300. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c36 · span 481908–481917 |
| 4 | Section 01, Paul Ruiz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 33. As printed: 1,139,835. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c36 · span 487530–487539 |
| 5 | Section 03, Paul Ruiz RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 544597–544604 |
| 6 | Section 03, Paul Ruiz PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 541389–541396 |
| 7 | Section 03, Jonathan Stanner PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 508856–508865 |
| 8 | Section 03, Jonathan Stanner RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 512896–512905 |
| 9 | Section 03, Christopher Eng RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 534706–534713 |
| 10 | Section 03, William Conkling PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 519595–519602 |
| 11 | Section 03, William Conkling RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 522803–522810 |
| 12 | Section 03, Christopher Eng PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 530848–530855 |
| 13 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 38 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 08, Jeffrey W. Jones | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 319,663. Filing ↗machine: span 294644–294950 |
| 15 | Section 08, Kenneth J. Kay | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 207,788. Filing ↗machine: span 296123–296429 |
| 16 | Section 08, Hope S. Taitz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 202,788. Filing ↗machine: span 302054–302360 |
| 17 | Section 08, Bjorn R. L. Hanson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 190,913. Filing ↗machine: span 293110–293442 |
| 18 | Section 08, Amina Belouizdad Porter | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 188,413. Filing ↗machine: span 299095–299401 |
| 19 | Section 08, Thomas W. Storey | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 188,413. Filing ↗machine: span 300576–300882 |
| 20 | Section 08, Mehulkumar B. Patel | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 170,913. Filing ↗machine: span 297607–297913 |
| 21 | Section 08, Jonathan P. Stanner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Thomas W. Storey 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001510368-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Amina Belouizdad 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001861677-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Jeffrey W. Jones 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001265321-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Hope S. Taitz 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001525808-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Mehulkumar B. Patel 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001905508-26-000014 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Bjorn R. L. Hanson 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001512373-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Kenneth J. Kay 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001292642-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-21 | 0001497645-26-000046 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.31% (votes for as printed: 86,318,666). Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-22 | 0001497645-25-000064 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.45% (votes for as printed: 87,371,959). Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-23 | 0001497645-24-000051 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.17% (votes for as printed: 80,999,213). Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 33 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 34 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 692,500 + equity 776,391 + all other 0 = 1,468,891, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,468,891 |
| 35 | CareTrust REIT, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001628280-26-017386 | CEO total compensation as printed in CareTrust REIT, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,002,522. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 586779–586789 |
| 36 | RLJ Lodging Trust, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001104659-26-033293 | CEO total compensation as printed in RLJ Lodging Trust's own proxy. As printed: 9,460,014. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r4 · c36 · span 1609030–1609039 |
| 37 | Urban Edge, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0001140361-26-010899 | CEO total compensation as printed in Urban Edge's own proxy. As printed: 8,106,208. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 876925–876934 |
| 38 | Peakstone Realty Trust, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-11 | 0001140361-25-013469 | CEO total compensation as printed in Peakstone Realty Trust's own proxy. As printed: 7,162,931. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 698185–698195 |
| 39 | Xenia Hotels & Resorts, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0001628280-26-022425 | CEO total compensation as printed in Xenia Hotels & Resorts's own proxy. As printed: 7,048,188. Filing ↗machine: span 682839–682848 |
| 40 | Pebblebrook Hotel Trust, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-17 | 0001474098-26-000030 | CEO total compensation as printed in Pebblebrook Hotel Trust's own proxy. As printed: 6,589,254. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | DiamondRock Hospitality, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001298946-26-000019 | CEO total compensation as printed in DiamondRock Hospitality's own proxy. As printed: 6,433,158. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 748955–748964 |
| 42 | Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001497645-26-000031 | CEO total compensation as printed in Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,461,700. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 470625–470634 |
| 43 | Chatham Lodging Trust, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0001437749-26-010650 | CEO total compensation as printed in Chatham Lodging Trust's own proxy. As printed: 5,222,872. Filing ↗machine: span 588604–588614 |
| 44 | Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001193125-26-140145 | CEO total compensation as printed in Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,075,148. Filing ↗machine: t94 · r2 · c19 · span 1074682–1074691 |
| 45 | Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001104659-26-031060 | CEO total compensation as printed in Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,516,098. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r5 · c12 · span 1215367–1215376 |
| 46 | Elme Communities, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-17 | 0000104894-25-000041 | CEO total compensation as printed in Elme Communities's own proxy. As printed: 3,980,371. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 631991–632000 |
| 47 | Community Healthcare Trust Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-12 | 0001631569-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in Community Healthcare Trust Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,448,171. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c24 · span 606124–606133 |
| 48 | Whitestone REIT, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-04 | 0001437749-25-011049 | CEO total compensation as printed in Whitestone REIT's own proxy. As printed: 2,400,145. Filing ↗machine: span 932008–932017 |
| 49 | Section 10a, Whitestone REIT reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-25-011049 | Whitestone REIT's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 10a, Elme Communities reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000104894-25-000041 | Elme Communities's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 10a, Xenia Hotels & Resorts reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-022425 | Xenia Hotels & Resorts names Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 10a, Peakstone Realty Trust reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-25-013469 | Peakstone Realty Trust's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 10a, Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-140145 | Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc. names Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 10a, Pebblebrook Hotel Trust reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001474098-26-000030 | Pebblebrook Hotel Trust names Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 10a, RLJ Lodging Trust reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-033293 | RLJ Lodging Trust names Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 10a, Chatham Lodging Trust reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-010650 | Chatham Lodging Trust names Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 10a, Community Healthcare Trust Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001631569-26-000021 | Community Healthcare Trust Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 10a, Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-031060 | Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc. names Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 10a, DiamondRock Hospitality reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001298946-26-000019 | DiamondRock Hospitality names Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 10a, Urban Edge reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-010899 | Urban Edge's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We'll email you a link to confirm.
Get the Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500