Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-05-08

RLJ Lodging Trust (RLJ)

CEO Leslie Hale was paid $9,460,014 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 1.1% from fiscal year 2024, the 64th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-033293 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$9,460,014 ↑
Leslie Hale total, FY2025
64th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
58.7:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
87.58%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Leslie Hale (President, Chief Executive Officer & Trustee), FY2025 total compensation $9,460,014 (base salary $882,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-033293, filed 2026-03-23]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

RLJ's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Leslie Hale$882,000$0$6,900,250$0$1,622,116$0$55,648$9,460,014
President, Chief Executive Officer & Trustee
Thomas Bardenett565,00001,768,4570600,000048,5522,982,009
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Robert L. Johnson515,00001,642,1330636,883002,794,016
Founder and Executive Chairman of the Board
Nikhil Bhalla343,5350631,5800260,000055,6481,290,763
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Chad Perry167,51901,033,50900030,4241,231,452
Former Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Frederick D. McKalip357,706045,0610465,000053,023920,790
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Sean Mahoney206,250000249,000030,424485,674
Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Leslie Hale$9,460,014$9,358,847$9,128,901↑ +101,167
Thomas Bardenett2,982,0092,910,9062,655,854↑ +71,103
Robert L. Johnson2,794,016———
Nikhil Bhalla1,290,763———
Chad Perry1,231,4521,993,0881,996,556↓ −761,636
Frederick D. McKalip920,790———
Sean Mahoney485,6742,918,2882,985,435↓ −2,432,614

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read RLJ Lodging Trust's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper RLJ reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the RLJ Lodging Trust Peer Teardown Report

$9,460,014 Leslie Hale total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of May 8, 2026 · Source: 0001104659-26-033293 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for RLJ

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
RLJon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order RLJ

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against RLJ
11 companies name RLJ as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses RLJ in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named RLJ in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the RLJ Lodging Trust Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Frederick D. McKalipGeneral Counsel$920,790
Chad PerryGeneral Counsel$1,231,452
Leslie HaleCEO$9,460,014
Robert L. JohnsonExecutive$2,794,016
Nikhil BhallaCFO$1,290,763
Sean MahoneyCFO$485,674
Thomas BardenettCOO$2,982,009
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Arthur R. CollinsIndependent Director$238,675
Evan BayhIndependent Director$250,754
Nathaniel A. DavisIndependent Director$281,175
Patricia L. GibsonIndependent Director$241,269
Robert J. McCarthyIndependent Director$238,675
Robert M. La ForgiaIndependent Director$254,264
Robin ZeiglerIndependent Director$246,547
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Frederick D. McKalipEVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. Sec.2026-04-25D644$8$5,133CommonForm 4 ↗
Frederick D. McKalipEVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. Sec.2026-04-26D39583,148CommonForm 4 ↗
Frederick D. McKalipEVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. Sec.2026-04-27D44583,547CommonForm 4 ↗
Arthur R. CollinsDirector2026-05-06A16,1499141,788CommonForm 4 ↗
Patricia L. GibsonDirector2026-05-06A16,1499141,788CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert M. La ForgiaDirector2026-05-06A16,1499141,788CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher Andrew GormsenChief Accounting Officer2026-05-06A98,8149867,587CommonForm 4 ↗
Evan BayhDirector2026-05-06A16,1499141,788CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathaniel A. DavisDirector2026-05-06A16,1499141,788CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin ZeiglerDirector2026-05-06A16,1499141,788CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert J. McCarthyDirector2026-05-06A16,1499141,788CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Leslie HaleRSU2025-03-18——340,249—$3,004,399
Leslie HalePSU2025-03-18170,124340,249—680,4983,895,851
Thomas BardenettRSU2025-03-18——87,202—769,994
Robert L. JohnsonPSU2025-03-1840,48680,973—161,946927,141
Frederick D. McKalipRSU2025-04-25——6,419—45,061
Nikhil BhallaPSU2025-03-1815,57131,143—62,286356,587
Thomas BardenettPSU2025-03-1843,60187,202—174,404998,463
Nikhil BhallaRSU2025-03-18——31,143—274,993
Chad PerryPSU2025-03-1825,48150,962—101,924583,515
Chad PerryRSU2025-03-18——50,962—449,994
Robert L. JohnsonRSU2025-03-18——80,973—714,992
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Leslie Hale$3,004,399$3,895,851$056.5%
Thomas Bardenett769,994998,463056.5%
Robert L. Johnson714,992927,141056.5%
Frederick D. McKalip45,061000.0%
Nikhil Bhalla274,993356,587056.5%
Chad Perry449,994583,515056.5%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Sean MahoneyRSU20,599—$153,463
Leslie HalePSU699,268—5,209,547
Robert L. JohnsonPSU168,898—1,258,290
Thomas BardenettRSU148,735—1,108,076
Nikhil BhallaPSU63,287—471,488
Nikhil BhallaRSU54,147—403,395
Thomas BardenettPSU168,651—1,256,450
Robert L. JohnsonRSU140,843—1,049,280
Frederick D. McKalipRSU10,521—78,381
Leslie HaleRSU588,340—4,383,133
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We believe that the primary goal of executive compensation is to align the interests of our NEOs with those of our shareholders in a way that encourages prudent decision making and allows us to attract and retain the best executive talent.

CEO STI target (% of salary)175%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFerguson Partners
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-2499,057,30614,041,21763,98787.58%Passed
20252025-04-25116,630,55010,584,018164,32091.68%Passed
20242024-04-26124,938,48411,886,83830,74591.31%Passed
20232023-04-28120,731,96710,184,61915,35292.22%Passed
20212021-04-30138,128,4834,949,76540,34396.54%Passed
20202020-05-01119,136,08710,500,069236,05591.9%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2487.58%a
20252025-04-2591.68%b
20242024-04-2691.31%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “​ HOW MANY VOTES ARE NEEDED FOR THE PROPOSALS TO PASS? ​ The proposals to be voted on at the Annual Meeting have the following voting requirements: ​ Proposal ​ ​ Vote Required ​ ​ Abstentions ​ ​ Broker Discretionary Voting Allowed ​ ​ 1 ​ ​ Election of Trustees ​ ​ Affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast ​ ​ No effect ​ ​ ​ ​ No ​ ​ 2 ​ ​ Ratification of the Appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP ​ ​ Affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast ​ ​ No effect ​ ​ ​ ​ Yes ​ ​ 3 ​ ​ Non-binding Advisory Vote to Approve Named Executive Officer Compensation ​ ​ Affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast ​ ​ No effect ​ ​ ​ ​ No ​ ​ 4 ​ ​ To approve the RLJ Lodging Trust 2026 Equity Incentive Plan ​ ​ Affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast ​ ​ No effect ​ ​ ​ ​ No ​ • Proposal 1 (Election of Trustees) As provided in our bylaws, to be elected in an uncontested election, trustee nominees must receive the affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast, which means that the number of shares voted for a nominee must exceed the number of shares voted against that nominee.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “​ HOW MANY VOTES ARE NEEDED FOR THE PROPOSALS TO PASS? ​ The proposals to be voted on at the Annual Meeting have the following voting requirements: ​ Proposal ​ ​ Vote Required ​ ​ Abstentions ​ ​ Broker Discretionary Voting Allowed ​ ​ 1 ​ ​ Election of Trustees ​ ​ Affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast ​ ​ No effect ​ ​ ​ ​ No ​ ​ 2 ​ ​ Ratification of the Appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP ​ ​ Affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast ​ ​ No effect ​ ​ ​ ​ Yes ​ ​ 3 ​ ​ Non-binding Advisory Vote to Approve Named Executive Officer Compensation ​ ​ Affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast ​ ​ No effect ​ ​ ​ ​ No ​ • Proposal 1 (Election of Trustees) As provided in our bylaws, to be elected in an uncontested election, trustee nominees must receive the affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast, which means that the number of shares voted for a nominee must exceed the number of shares voted against that nominee.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For purposes of the vote on this proposal, abstentions and other shares not voted (whether by broker non-vote or otherwise) will not be counted as votes cast and will have no effect on the result of the vote.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)58.7 : 1
CEO total compensation$9,460,014
Median employee compensation$161,221
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Nathaniel A. DavisIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance$145,000$129,996$0$0$6,179$281,175
Robert M. La ForgiaIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance117,500129,996006,768254,264
Evan BayhIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance112,500129,996008,258250,754
Robin ZeiglerIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance102,500129,9960014,051246,547
Patricia L. GibsonIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance102,500129,996008,772241,269
Robert J. McCarthyIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance102,500129,996006,179238,675
Arthur R. CollinsIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance102,500129,996006,179238,675
Leslie D. HaleEmployee director000—00
Robert L. JohnsonEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$80,000
Annual equity retainer$130,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)27,500 / 25,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline5x base annual cash retainer ($400,000)
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$785,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$909,972
All other compensation$56,386
Total cost of the board$1,751,358

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies RLJ Lodging Trust names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including RLJ Lodging Trust.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Hyatt Hotels Corporation2025Mark Hoplamazian$1,410,417$20,478,749$2,562,490$2,056,500$26,699,762
2Host Hotels and Resorts, Inc.2025James Risoleo1,100,0009,569,88003,697,10014,835,223
3Omega Healthcare Investors, Inc.2025C. Taylor Pickett967,00011,248,49801,297,59314,020,475
4Federal Realty Investment Trust2025Donald Wood1,000,0007,554,43401,350,0009,929,147
5Park Hotels and Resorts, Inc.2025Thomas Baltimore Jr.1,100,0005,967,30702,661,5059,729,412
6RLJ Lodging Trust2025Leslie Hale882,0006,900,25001,622,1169,460,014
7COPT Defense Properties2025Stephen Budorick799,4235,085,41701,680,0007,582,340
8Xenia Hotels and Resorts, Inc.2025Marcel Verbaas900,0004,264,49001,863,1387,048,188
9Pebblebrook Hotel Trust2025Jon Bortz840,0003,592,19302,085,0006,589,254
10DiamondRock Hospitality Company2025Jeffrey Donnelly750,0004,086,87701,582,2816,433,158
11Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc.2025Mark Fioravanti938,6263,325,12501,782,5336,246,483
12JBG Smith Properties2025W. Matthew Kelly750,0003,499,994——5,521,861
13Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.2025Jonathan Stanner800,0003,747,7000900,0005,461,700
14Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc.2025Justin Knight660,5913,800,5780419,0625,075,148
15Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.2025Bryan Giglia700,0002,755,9930948,2814,516,098

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
RLJ Lodging Trust105.1%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRFerguson Partners
Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc.49.4%RSU 75 · Cash LTI 25NoFPC
COPT Defense Properties150%PSU 60 · LTIP Units 40Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Ferguson Partners Consulting, L.P.
DiamondRock Hospitality Company141%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Federal Realty Investment Trust120%not disclosedNoSemler Brossy Consulting Group
Host Hotels and Resorts, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance
Hyatt Hotels Corporation84%PSU 40 · SAR 30 · RSU 30NoKorn Ferry
JBG Smith Properties168%LTIP Units 10Yes — Relative TSRFerguson Partners Consulting
Omega Healthcare Investors, Inc.149.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSR vs. FTSE Nareit Equity Health Care IndexFPC
Park Hotels and Resorts, Inc.138%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSR vs. FTSE Nareit Lodging/Resorts IndexFerguson Partners Consulting L.P.
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust150%PSU 60 · LTIP Units 40Yes — Relative TSR Objectivenot disclosed
Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc.188%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSR performance relative to designated peer groupsAon
Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.75%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) percentile rank vs. Dow Jones U.S. Hotel IndexFW Cook
Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.not disclosedPSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (RTSR) vs FTSE Nareit Lodging/Resorts Index (over $500 Million Market Cap)Ferguson Partners Consulting (FPC)
Xenia Hotels and Resorts, Inc.207%not disclosedYes — Absolute TSRFPC

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at RLJ Lodging Trust in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Leslie Hale (President, Chief Executive Officer & Trustee) was the highest-paid executive at RLJ Lodging Trust in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $9,460,014.
How does RLJ Lodging Trust's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Leslie Hale's total compensation ranked at the 64th percentile of RLJ Lodging Trust's disclosed peer group.
What is RLJ Lodging Trust's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, RLJ Lodging Trust's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 58.7:1.
How did shareholders vote on RLJ Lodging Trust's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 87.58% of shareholders supported RLJ Lodging Trust's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does RLJ Lodging Trust spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, RLJ Lodging Trust reported total board compensation of $1,751,358 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Leslie HaleDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 9,460,014. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r4 · c36 · span 1609030–1609039
2Section 01, Thomas BardenettDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,982,009. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r7 · c36 · span 1623411–1623420
3Section 01, Robert L. JohnsonDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,794,016. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r1 · c36 · span 1594822–1594831
4Section 01, Nikhil BhallaDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,290,763. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r11 · c36 · span 1642447–1642456
5Section 01, Chad PerryDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,231,452. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c35 · span 1662402–1662411
6Section 01, Frederick D. McKalipDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 920,790. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r10 · c36 · span 1637353–1637360
7Section 01, Sean MahoneyDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 485,674. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r12 · c36 · span 1647974–1647981
8Section 03, Leslie Hale RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r3 · c12 · span 1450988–1450995
9Section 03, Leslie Hale PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r3 · c12 · span 1450988–1450995
10Section 03, Thomas Bardenett RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r4 · c12 · span 1453774–1453780
11Section 03, Robert L. Johnson PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r1 · c0 · span 1681862–1681869
12Section 03, Frederick D. McKalip RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r10 · c18 · span 1635267–1635273
13Section 03, Nikhil Bhalla PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r2 · c0 · span 1684130–1684137
14Section 03, Thomas Bardenett PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r4 · c12 · span 1453774–1453780
15Section 03, Nikhil Bhalla RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r6 · c12 · span 1459560–1459566
16Section 03, Chad Perry PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r8 · c12 · span 1465384–1465390
17Section 03, Chad Perry RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r8 · c12 · span 1465384–1465390
18Section 03, Robert L. Johnson RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t97 · r2 · c12 · span 1448204–1448210
19Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 58.7 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2292683–2292687
20Section 08, Nathaniel A. DavisDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 281,175. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r3 · c24 · span 892685–892692
21Section 08, Robert M. La ForgiaDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 254,264. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r5 · c24 · span 900464–900471
22Section 08, Evan BayhDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 250,754. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r1 · c24 · span 884908–884915
23Section 08, Robin ZeiglerDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 246,547. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r7 · c24 · span 908281–908288
24Section 08, Patricia L. GibsonDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 241,269. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r4 · c24 · span 896574–896581
25Section 08, Robert J. McCarthyDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 238,675. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c24 · span 904350–904357
26Section 08, Arthur R. CollinsDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 238,675. Filing ↗machine: t67 · r2 · c24 · span 888796–888803
27Section 08, Leslie D. HaleDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 08, Robert L. JohnsonDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Frederick D. McKalip 2026-04-25Form 42026-04-280001123292-26-000589Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Frederick D. McKalip 2026-04-26Form 42026-04-280001123292-26-000589Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Frederick D. McKalip 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-280001123292-26-000589Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Arthur R. Collins 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000619Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Patricia L. Gibson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Robert M. La Forgia 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000618Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Christopher Andrew Gormsen 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000620Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Evan Bayh 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000622Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Nathaniel A. Davis 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000623Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Robin Zeigler 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000625Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Robert J. McCarthy 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001123292-26-000624Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-300001104659-26-052887Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 87.58% (votes for as printed: 99,057,306). Filing ↗
41Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-010001104659-25-043513Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.68% (votes for as printed: 116,630,550). Filing ↗
42Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-020001104659-24-056406Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.31% (votes for as printed: 124,938,484). Filing ↗
43Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
44Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
45Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 785,000 + equity 909,972 + all other 56,386 = 1,751,358, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,751,358
46Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001104659-26-038759CEO total compensation as printed in Hyatt Hotels Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 26,699,762. Filing ↗machine: span 775055–775065
47Host Hotels and Resorts, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001070750-26-000062CEO total compensation as printed in Host Hotels and Resorts, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,835,223. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c10 · span 2451418–2451428
48Omega Healthcare Investors, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001104659-26-045753CEO total compensation as printed in Omega Healthcare Investors, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,020,475. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r7 · c16 · span 1713701–1713711
49Federal Realty Investment Trust, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127642CEO total compensation as printed in Federal Realty Investment Trust's own proxy. As printed: 9,929,147. Filing ↗machine: t136 · r3 · c27 · span 657645–657654
50Park Hotels and Resorts, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001617406-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in Park Hotels and Resorts, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,729,412. Filing ↗
51RLJ Lodging Trust (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001104659-26-033293CEO total compensation as printed in RLJ Lodging Trust's own proxy. As printed: 9,460,014. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r4 · c36 · span 1609030–1609039
52COPT Defense Properties, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-300000860546-26-000017CEO total compensation as printed in COPT Defense Properties's own proxy. As printed: 7,582,340. Filing ↗machine: t88 · r2 · c25 · span 765245–765254
53Xenia Hotels and Resorts, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001628280-26-022425CEO total compensation as printed in Xenia Hotels and Resorts, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,048,188. Filing ↗machine: span 682839–682848
54Pebblebrook Hotel Trust, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001474098-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Pebblebrook Hotel Trust's own proxy. As printed: 6,589,254. Filing ↗
55DiamondRock Hospitality Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001298946-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in DiamondRock Hospitality Company's own proxy. As printed: 6,433,158. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 748955–748964
56Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001140361-26-012894CEO total compensation as printed in Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,246,483. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c28 · span 1272440–1272449
57JBG Smith Properties, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030932CEO total compensation as printed in JBG Smith Properties's own proxy. As printed: 5,521,861. Filing ↗
58Summit Hotel Properties, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001497645-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in Summit Hotel Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,461,700. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 470625–470634
59Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001193125-26-140145CEO total compensation as printed in Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,075,148. Filing ↗machine: t94 · r2 · c19 · span 1074682–1074691
60Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-031060CEO total compensation as printed in Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,516,098. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r5 · c12 · span 1215367–1215376
61Section 10a, Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001497645-26-000031Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
62Section 10a, Xenia Hotels and Resorts, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-022425Xenia Hotels and Resorts, Inc. names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
63Section 10a, Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-140145Apple Hospitality REIT, Inc. names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
64Section 10a, COPT Defense Properties reciprocityDEF 14A—0000860546-26-000017COPT Defense Properties's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RLJ Lodging Trust. Filing ↗
65Section 10a, DiamondRock Hospitality Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001298946-26-000019DiamondRock Hospitality Company names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
66Section 10a, Federal Realty Investment Trust reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-066328Federal Realty Investment Trust's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RLJ Lodging Trust. Filing ↗
67Section 10a, Hyatt Hotels Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-038759Hyatt Hotels Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RLJ Lodging Trust. Filing ↗
68Section 10a, JBG Smith Properties reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-030932JBG Smith Properties's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RLJ Lodging Trust. Filing ↗
69Section 10a, Omega Healthcare Investors, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-045753Omega Healthcare Investors, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RLJ Lodging Trust. Filing ↗
70Section 10a, Park Hotels and Resorts, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001617406-26-000021Park Hotels and Resorts, Inc. names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
71Section 10a, Pebblebrook Hotel Trust reciprocityDEF 14A—0001474098-26-000030Pebblebrook Hotel Trust names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
72Section 10a, Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-012894Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc. names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
73Section 10a, Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-031060Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc. names RLJ Lodging Trust in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the RLJ Lodging Trust Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
RLJ Peer Teardown Report