Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-09

Jefferies Financial Group Inc. (JEF)

CEO Richard Handler was paid $28,447,020 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 25.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 50th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001140361-26-006361 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$28,660,861
Brian Friedman total, FY2025
President — highest-paid officer; CEO Richard Handler: $28,447,020
50th
CEO (Richard Handler) pay percentile vs peers
145:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
87.87%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Richard Handler (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $28,447,020 (base salary $1,000,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001140361-26-006361, filed 2026-02-23]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

JEF's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 4, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Brian Friedman$1,000,000$10,000,000$17,206,243$0$0$0$454,618$28,660,861
President
Richard Handler1,000,00010,000,00017,206,243008,768232,00928,447,020
Chief Executive Officer
Michael Sharp1,000,0004,000,0004,803,9600005,8759,809,835
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Matthew Larson1,000,0003,000,0004,803,9600005,7508,809,710
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Joseph Steinberg810,69300000502,3391,313,032
Chairman of the Board

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Brian Friedman$28,660,861$22,352,549$23,362,553↑ +6,308,312
Richard Handler28,447,02022,622,24826,136,030↑ +5,824,772
Michael Sharp9,809,8355,755,7505,005,625↑ +4,054,085
Matthew Larson8,809,7103,505,7843,005,581↑ +5,303,926
Joseph Steinberg1,313,0321,310,3371,308,048↑ +2,695

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper JEF reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$28,660,861 Brian Friedman total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 9, 2026 · Source: 0001140361-26-006361 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for JEF

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
JEFon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order JEF

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against JEF
14 companies name JEF as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses JEF in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named JEF in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Richard HandlerCEO$28,447,020
Joseph SteinbergChairman of the Board$1,313,032
Brian FriedmanPresident$28,660,861
Matthew LarsonCFO$8,809,710
Michael SharpGeneral Counsel$9,809,835
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Jacob M. KatzIndependent Director$561,400
Linda L. AdamanyLead Independent Director$586,400
MaryAnne GilmartinIndependent Director$362,500
Matrice Ellis KirkIndependent Director$345,000
Melissa V. WeilerIndependent Director$361,375
Michael T. O'KaneDirector$345,000
Robert D. BeyerIndependent Director$369,458
Thomas W. JonesIndependent Director$362,500
Toru NakashimaDirector—
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Robert D. BeyerDirector2026-02-27A540$44$23,976CommonForm 4 ↗
Melissa V. WeilerDirector2026-02-27A145446,438CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael SharpEVP and General Counsel2026-02-27A8774438,939CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew LarsonEVP, CFO2026-02-27A8774438,939CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-02-27A114,947445,103,647CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-02-27A34,769441,543,744CommonForm 4 ↗
O Kane Michael TDirector2026-02-27A6334428,105CommonForm 4 ↗
Matrice Ellis-KirkDirector2026-02-27A145446,438CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-03-02D259,01000CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-03-02A259,01000CommonForm 4 ↗
Linda L. AdamanyDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert D. BeyerDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
MaryAnne GilmartinDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacob M. KatzDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
O Kane Michael TDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
Matrice Ellis-KirkDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas W. JonesDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
Melissa V. WeilerDirector2026-03-26A5,46140219,969CommonForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-04-27D9,247,081——Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-04-27A9,247,081——Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-05-01A6,429,33748310,022,630Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-05-01A6,429,33755352,520,548Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-05-06D0.265213CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-05-06D0.745238CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-05-23D1,440,3075275,515,296CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-05-28D46400CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-05-28D48700CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert D. BeyerDirector2026-05-29A5015326,413CommonForm 4 ↗
O Kane Michael TDirector2026-05-29A5385328,363CommonForm 4 ↗
Matrice Ellis-KirkDirector2026-05-29A165538,699CommonForm 4 ↗
Melissa V. WeilerDirector2026-05-29A165538,699CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael SharpEVP and General Counsel2026-05-29A7465339,329CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-05-29D10,54553558,252CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-05-29A29,003531,529,038CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew LarsonEVP, CFO2026-05-29A7465339,329CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-05-29A97,136535,121,010CommonForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-06-30A27,562,500——Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-06-30D55,12500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-07-10A3,769,500——Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-07-10D3,769,500——Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-07-15A5,906,54255324,032,894Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director2026-07-15A5,906,54254318,717,006Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-08-07D81,73400CommonForm 4 ↗
Matrice Ellis-KirkDirector2026-08-28A165538,760CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael SharpEVP and General Counsel2026-08-28A7465339,605CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew LarsonEVP, CFO2026-08-28A7465339,605CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-08-28A75,531534,009,941CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert D. BeyerDirector2026-08-28A5015326,598CommonForm 4 ↗
O Kane Michael TDirector2026-08-28A5385328,562CommonForm 4 ↗
Melissa V. WeilerDirector2026-08-28A165538,760CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-08-28A29,016531,540,459CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard B. HandlerDirector2026-10-01D84200CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian P. FriedmanDirector2026-10-07D10000CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Richard HandlerPSU2024-12-1785,238113,651—170,477$8,603,122
Matthew LarsonRSU2025-10-17——96,711—4,803,960
Brian FriedmanPSU2024-12-1785,238113,651—170,4778,603,122
Richard HandlerRSU2024-12-17——113,651—8,603,122
Brian FriedmanRSU2024-12-17——113,651—8,603,122
Michael SharpRSU2025-10-17——96,711—4,803,960
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Richard Handler$8,603,122$8,603,122$050.0%
Matthew Larson4,803,960000.0%
Brian Friedman8,603,1228,603,122050.0%
Michael Sharp4,803,960000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Richard HandlerOption2,532,37022.69—
Brian FriedmanPSU175,199—10,084,457
Brian FriedmanRSU358,300—20,623,751
Brian FriedmanRSU106,238—6,115,060
Richard HandlerRSU46,420—2,671,936
Brian FriedmanRSU38,683—2,226,594
Brian FriedmanRSU984,025—56,640,454
Michael SharpRSU97,387—5,605,593
Richard HandlerPSU175,199—10,084,457
Richard HandlerRSU270,931—15,594,812
Richard HandlerRSU1,029,816—59,276,212
Richard HandlerRSU116,799—6,722,971
Brian FriedmanRSU116,799—6,722,971
Brian FriedmanOption2,532,37022.69—
Matthew LarsonRSU97,387—5,605,593
Richard HandlerRSU429,960—24,748,478
Richard HandlerOption228,9338.97—
Brian FriedmanRSU258,027—14,852,037
Brian FriedmanOption228,9338.97—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our executives should be paid fairly relative to our performance, and competitively as compared with our peers, but only if they achieve meaningful long-term goals for Jefferies and its shareholders. We remain committed to maintaining a long-term view of our business goals, aimed at avoiding the pitfalls of impatience and short-term investment horizons.

CEO STI target (% of salary)1,000%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPearl Meyer
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingfalse
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-03-26142,257,06619,633,316597,01287.87%Passed
20252025-03-27151,280,64618,763,147474,87988.97%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-03-2687.87%a
20252025-03-2788.97%b

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will not be considered votes cast and will also have no effect for purposes of determining whether this proposal has been approved.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will not be considered votes cast and will also have no effect for purposes of determining whether this proposal has been approved.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)145 : 1
CEO total compensation$28,447,020
Median employee compensation$195,946
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Linda L. AdamanyIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Culture and Community · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)$366,400$220,000$0—$0$586,400
Jacob M. KatzIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Culture and Community · Risk and Liquidity Oversight341,400220,0000—0561,400
Robert D. BeyerIndependent · Compensation (Co-Chair) · Risk and Liquidity Oversight149,458220,0000—0369,458
Thomas W. JonesIndependent · Audit · Culture and Community · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk and Liquidity Oversight (Chair)142,500220,0000—0362,500
MaryAnne GilmartinIndependent · Compensation · Culture and Community (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk and Liquidity Oversight142,500220,0000—0362,500
Melissa V. WeilerIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Co-Chair) · Risk and Liquidity Oversight141,375220,0000—0361,375
Michael T. O'Kane125,000220,0000—0345,000
Matrice Ellis KirkIndependent · Culture and Community · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk and Liquidity Oversight125,000220,0000—0345,000
Richard B. HandlerEmployee director000—00
Joseph S. SteinbergEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
Toru NakashimaNot independent · Not standing for re-election000—00
Brian P. FriedmanEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$125,000
Annual equity retainer$220,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)40,000 / 45,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline$625,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,533,633
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,760,000
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$3,293,633

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Jefferies Financial Group Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Jefferies Financial Group Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.2025David Solomon$2,000,000$101,177,384$0$0$118,135,674
2KKR & Co. Inc.2025Joseph Bae300,00000084,270,205
3Moelis & Company2025Navid Mahmoodzadegan400,00034,120,7010042,846,376
4BlackRock, Inc.2025Laurence Fink1,500,00024,600,1840037,749,569
5Morgan Stanley2025Edward Pick1,500,00024,476,4630037,187,657
6Bank of America Corporation2025Brian Moynihan1,500,00030,666,7470033,711,521
7Jefferies Financial Group Inc.2025Richard Handler1,000,00017,206,2430028,447,020
8Stifel Financial Corp.2025Ronald Kruszewski200,0008,880,0000018,908,297
9Raymond James Financial, Inc.2025Paul Shoukry645,8338,549,7480—17,277,875
10Evercore Inc.2025John S. Weinberg500,0005,888,5390017,138,539
11Lazard Inc.2025Peter Orszag900,0008,666,5480013,723,452
12The Carlyle Group Inc.2025Harvey Schwartz1,000,000——6,000,0007,149,859
13PJT Partners Inc.2025Paul Taubman1,000,0000001,031,350

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Jefferies Financial Group Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoPearl Meyer
Bank of America Corporationnot disclosednot disclosedNoSemler Brossy
BlackRock, Inc.not disclosedPSU 74 · RSU 26NoSemler Brossy
Evercore Inc.not disclosedRSU 50not disclosednot disclosed
KKR & Co. Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Lazard Inc.not disclosedMSU 50 · PIPR 50Yes — 3-year relative TSR vs. S&P 1500Compensation Advisory Partners (CAP)
Moelis & Companynot disclosednot disclosedYes — TSR Performance ConditionWillis Towers Watson
Morgan Stanleynot disclosedPSU 100NoSemler Brossy
PJT Partners Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoWillis Towers Watson
Raymond James Financial, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60NoMeridian Compensation Partners
Stifel Financial Corp.not disclosednot disclosedNoCompensation Advisory Partners LLC
The Carlyle Group Inc.200%not disclosedNoPay Governance
The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. (FW Cook)

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Jefferies Financial Group Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Brian Friedman (President) was the highest-paid executive at Jefferies Financial Group Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $28,660,861.
How does Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Richard Handler's total compensation ranked at the 50th percentile of Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 145:1.
How did shareholders vote on Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 87.87% of shareholders supported Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Jefferies Financial Group Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Jefferies Financial Group Inc. reported total board compensation of $3,293,633 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Brian FriedmanDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Summary Compensation Table — Fiscal 2025”. As printed: 28,660,861. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c25 · span 1239850–1239860
2Section 01, Richard HandlerDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Summary Compensation Table — Fiscal 2025”. As printed: 28,447,020. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1220527–1220537
3Section 01, Michael SharpDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Summary Compensation Table — Fiscal 2025”. As printed: 9,809,835. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c25 · span 1273681–1273690
4Section 01, Matthew LarsonDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Summary Compensation Table — Fiscal 2025”. As printed: 8,809,710. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c25 · span 1288267–1288276
5Section 01, Joseph SteinbergDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Summary Compensation Table — Fiscal 2025”. As printed: 1,313,032. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c25 · span 1258896–1258905
6Section 03, Richard Handler PSUDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t193 · r3 · c19 · span 1320747–1320756
7Section 03, Matthew Larson RSUDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t193 · r9 · c19 · span 1344315–1344324
8Section 03, Brian Friedman PSUDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t193 · r5 · c19 · span 1328777–1328786
9Section 03, Richard Handler RSUDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t193 · r3 · c19 · span 1320747–1320756
10Section 03, Brian Friedman RSUDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t193 · r5 · c19 · span 1328777–1328786
11Section 03, Michael Sharp RSUDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t193 · r8 · c19 · span 1341098–1341107
12Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 145 : 1. Filing ↗
13Section 08, Linda L. AdamanyDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 586,400. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r2 · c10 · span 762302–762505
14Section 08, Jacob M. KatzDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 561,400. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r7 · c10 · span 773815–774018
15Section 08, Robert D. BeyerDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 369,458. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r3 · c10 · span 764621–764824
16Section 08, Thomas W. JonesDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 362,500. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r6 · c10 · span 771498–771701
17Section 08, MaryAnne GilmartinDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 362,500. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r5 · c10 · span 769179–769382
18Section 08, Melissa V. WeilerDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 361,375. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r9 · c10 · span 778281–778483
19Section 08, Michael T. O'KaneDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 345,000. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r8 · c10 · span 776099–776259
20Section 08, Matrice Ellis KirkDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 345,000. Filing ↗machine: t105 · r4 · c10 · span 766900–767060
21Section 08, Richard B. HandlerDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
22Section 08, Joseph S. SteinbergDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
23Section 08, Toru NakashimaDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
24Section 08, Brian P. FriedmanDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Robert D. Beyer 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002636Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Melissa V. Weiler 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002639Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Michael Sharp 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002640Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Matthew Larson 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002641Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002642Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002643Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, O Kane Michael T 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002637Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Matrice Ellis-Kirk 2026-02-27Form 42026-02-270001214659-26-002638Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-03-02Form 42026-03-040001214659-26-002851Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-03-02Form 42026-03-040001214659-26-002851Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Linda L. Adamany 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003945Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Robert D. Beyer 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003946Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, MaryAnne Gilmartin 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003948Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Jacob M. Katz 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003950Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, O Kane Michael T 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003951Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Matrice Ellis-Kirk 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003947Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Thomas W. Jones 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003949Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Melissa V. Weiler 2026-03-26Form 42026-03-270001214659-26-003952Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-188828Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-188828Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001193125-26-202612Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-05-01Form 42026-06-290001193125-26-287540Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001214659-26-005870Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001214659-26-005870Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-05-23Form 42026-05-260001214659-26-006750Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-05-28Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006941Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-05-28Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006942Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Robert D. Beyer 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006935Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, O Kane Michael T 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006936Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Matrice Ellis-Kirk 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006937Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Melissa V. Weiler 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006938Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Michael Sharp 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006940Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006942Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006941Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Matthew Larson 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290001214659-26-006942Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-293480Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-293480Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-130001193125-26-301384Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-130001193125-26-301384Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-07-15Form 42026-08-210001193125-26-360109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, SUMITOMO MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-170001193125-26-306696Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-08-07Form 42026-08-070001214659-26-009794Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Matrice Ellis-Kirk 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011104Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Michael Sharp 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011106Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Matthew Larson 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Robert D. Beyer 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, O Kane Michael T 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011103Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Melissa V. Weiler 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-08-28Form 42026-08-280001214659-26-011108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Richard B. Handler 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001214659-26-012521Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Brian P. Friedman 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001214659-26-012761Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-03-310001140361-26-012358Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 87.87% (votes for as printed: 142,257,066). Filing ↗
79Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-03-280001140361-25-010986Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.97% (votes for as printed: 151,280,646). Filing ↗
80Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
81Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
82Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,533,633 + equity 1,760,000 + all other 0 = 3,293,633, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,293,633
83The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001193125-26-117433CEO total compensation as printed in The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 118,135,674. Filing ↗machine: t209 · span 2465661–2465672
84KKR & Co. Inc., Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-02-270001404912-26-000007CEO total compensation as printed in KKR & Co. Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 84,270,205. Filing ↗machine: span 18528931–18528941
85Moelis & Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001193125-26-193242CEO total compensation as printed in Moelis & Company's own proxy. As printed: 42,846,376. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r10 · c16 · span 660051–660061
86BlackRock, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001308179-26-000262CEO total compensation as printed in BlackRock, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 37,749,569. Filing ↗machine: span 1984856–1984866
87Morgan Stanley, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001140361-26-012975CEO total compensation as printed in Morgan Stanley's own proxy. As printed: 37,187,657. Filing ↗machine: t623 · r2 · c22 · span 1563319–1563329
88Bank of America Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001193125-26-118929CEO total compensation as printed in Bank of America Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 33,711,521. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 1377520–1377530
89Jefferies Financial Group Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-230001140361-26-006361CEO total compensation as printed in Jefferies Financial Group Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 28,447,020. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1220527–1220537
90Stifel Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001193125-26-191643CEO total compensation as printed in Stifel Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 18,908,297. Filing ↗machine: t238 · r3 · c23 · span 1013386–1013396
91Raymond James Financial, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-070000720005-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in Raymond James Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,277,875. Filing ↗machine: t155 · r2 · c15 · span 1103853–1103864
92Evercore Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001193125-26-191911CEO total compensation as printed in Evercore Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,138,539. Filing ↗machine: t182 · r9 · c23 · span 595538–595548
93Lazard Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001628280-26-024088CEO total compensation as printed in Lazard Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,723,452. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c11 · span 3696981–3696991
94The Carlyle Group Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001527166-26-000017CEO total compensation as printed in The Carlyle Group Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,149,859. Filing ↗machine: span 1925524–1925533
95PJT Partners Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028424CEO total compensation as printed in PJT Partners Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,031,350. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c36 · span 827753–827762
96Section 10a, Moelis & Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-193242Moelis & Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Jefferies Financial Group Inc.. Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Morgan Stanley reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-012975Morgan Stanley's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Jefferies Financial Group Inc.. Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Raymond James Financial, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000720005-26-000019Raymond James Financial, Inc. names Jefferies Financial Group Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Stifel Financial Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-191643Stifel Financial Corp. names Jefferies Financial Group Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
100Section 10a, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-117433The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Jefferies Financial Group Inc.. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, The Carlyle Group Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001527166-26-000017The Carlyle Group Inc. names Jefferies Financial Group Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Bank of America Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-118929Bank of America Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Jefferies Financial Group Inc.. Filing ↗
103Section 10a, BlackRock, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000262BlackRock, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Jefferies Financial Group Inc.. Filing ↗
104Section 10a, PJT Partners Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028424PJT Partners Inc. names Jefferies Financial Group Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Evercore Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-191911Evercore Inc. names Jefferies Financial Group Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
JEF Peer Teardown Report