Companies Tetra Technologies
Tetra Technologies (TTI): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Tetra Technologies’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $5,110,924FY2023
- $4,949,339FY2024
- $5,133,908FY2025
CEO total pay was $5,133,908 in fiscal 2025, up from $4,949,339 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $735,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $1,325,333 · option awards $0
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brady Murphy | $735,000 | $0 | $1,325,333 | $0 | $3,061,825 | $0 | $11,750 | $5,133,908 |
| President & CEO | ||||||||
| Elijio Serrano | 452,400 | 0 | 441,778 | 0 | 1,229,195 | 0 | 11,100 | 2,134,473 |
| Sr. Vice President & CFO | ||||||||
| Matthew Sanderson | 467,500 | 0 | 331,333 | 0 | 951,356 | 0 | 11,750 | 1,761,939 |
| Executive VP & CCO | ||||||||
| Timothy Moeller | 450,000 | 0 | 309,245 | 0 | 812,700 | 0 | 11,750 | 1,583,695 |
| Sr. Vice President | ||||||||
| Roy McNiven | 423,000 | 0 | 309,245 | 0 | 794,363 | 0 | 12,350 | 1,538,958 |
| Sr. Vice President | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brady Murphy | $5,133,908 | $4,949,339 | $5,110,924 | ↑ +184,569 |
| Elijio Serrano | 2,134,473 | 2,031,361 | 2,245,313 | ↑ +103,112 |
| Matthew Sanderson | 1,761,939 | 1,570,056 | 1,703,858 | ↑ +191,883 |
| Timothy Moeller | 1,583,695 | 1,470,376 | 1,800,918 | ↑ +113,319 |
| Roy McNiven | 1,538,958 | 924,939 | 984,428 | ↑ +614,019 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
TETRA's compensation philosophy is designed to recruit and retain highly qualified executives while ensuring a significant portion of compensation is tied to performance to align interests with stockholders. The program aims to attract, retain, motivate, reward, and align talent by providing competitive pay and a substantial percentage of 'at-risk' variable compensation based on challenging financial and operational goals.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pay Governance LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brady Murphy | RSU | 2025-02-28 | — | — | 349,692 | — | $1,325,333 |
| Matthew Sanderson | RSU | 2025-02-28 | — | — | 87,423 | — | 331,333 |
| Roy McNiven | RSU | 2025-02-28 | — | — | 81,595 | — | 309,245 |
| Elijio Serrano | RSU | 2025-02-28 | — | — | 116,564 | — | 441,778 |
| Timothy Moeller | RSU | 2025-02-28 | — | — | 81,595 | — | 309,245 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brady Murphy | $1,325,333 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Matthew Sanderson | 331,333 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Roy McNiven | 309,245 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Elijio Serrano | 441,778 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Timothy Moeller | 309,245 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Moeller | RSU | 12,754 | — | $119,505 |
| Roy McNiven | RSU | 12,754 | — | 119,505 |
| Matthew Sanderson | RSU | 15,942 | — | 149,377 |
| Timothy Moeller | Option | 16,618 | 4.19 | — |
| Elijio Serrano | RSU | 21,256 | — | 199,169 |
| Timothy Moeller | RSU | 25,000 | — | 234,250 |
| Timothy Moeller | RSU | 40,836 | — | 382,633 |
| Roy McNiven | RSU | 40,836 | — | 382,633 |
| Matthew Sanderson | RSU | 45,373 | — | 425,145 |
| Matthew Sanderson | Option | 54,645 | 3.87 | — |
| Brady Murphy | RSU | 57,391 | — | 537,754 |
| Elijio Serrano | RSU | 60,497 | — | 566,857 |
| Matthew Sanderson | Option | 66,177 | 4.51 | — |
| Elijio Serrano | Option | 74,686 | 7.14 | — |
| Timothy Moeller | RSU | 81,595 | — | 764,545 |
| Roy McNiven | RSU | 81,595 | — | 764,545 |
| Timothy Moeller | RSU | 82,593 | — | 773,896 |
| Matthew Sanderson | RSU | 86,034 | — | 806,139 |
| Matthew Sanderson | RSU | 87,423 | — | 819,154 |
| Elijio Serrano | Option | 103,826 | 3.87 | — |
| Elijio Serrano | RSU | 116,564 | — | 1,092,205 |
| Elijio Serrano | RSU | 137,654 | — | 1,289,818 |
| Elijio Serrano | Option | 139,706 | 4.51 | — |
| Brady Murphy | RSU | 181,489 | — | 1,700,552 |
| Brady Murphy | RSU | 349,692 | — | 3,276,614 |
| Brady Murphy | RSU | 371,666 | — | 3,482,510 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jay F. GlickIndependent | $150,000 | $184,673 | — | — | — | $334,673 |
| Thomas R. BatesIndependent · HCMCC (Chair) | 105,000 | 135,426 | — | — | — | 240,426 |
| Sharon B. McGeeIndependent · HCMCC · NGSC (Chair) | 105,000 | 135,426 | — | — | — | 240,426 |
| Christian A. GarciaIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 100,989 | 135,426 | — | — | — | 236,415 |
| Angela D. JohnIndependent · Audit · NGSC | 90,000 | 135,426 | — | — | — | 225,426 |
| Shawn D. WilliamsIndependent · Audit · HCMCC | 90,000 | 135,426 | — | — | — | 225,426 |
| Julie A. SloatIndependent · Audit · NGSC | 49,500 | 135,426 | — | — | — | 184,926 |
| Mark E. BaldwinIndependent | 56,141 | 0 | — | — | — | 56,141 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $90,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $110,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $746,630 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $997,229 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,743,859 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Tetra Technologies as a peer
Companies that benchmark against TTI
10 companies name TTI as a compensation peer
- Aris Mining CorpARISFY2024
- Civeo CorpCVEOFY2025
- Core Laboratories Inc. /DE/CLBFY2025
- HELIX ENERGY SOLUTIONS GROUP INCHLXFY2025
- Innovex International, Inc.INVXFY2025
- KLX Energy Services Holdings, Inc.KLXEFY2025
- National Energy Services Reunited Corp.NESRFY2025
- NATURAL GAS SERVICES GROUP INCNGSFY2025
- OIL STATES INTERNATIONAL, INCOISFY2025
- Select Water Solutions, Inc.WTTRFY2025
- TEAM INCTISIFY2025
- TIDEWATER INCTDWFY2025
Each company listed discloses TTI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named TTI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
The companies Tetra Technologies names as compensation peers that name it back in their own disclosed peer groups.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Aris Water Solutions, Inc. | 2024 | Amanda Brock | $732,308 | $6,432,567 | $0 | $2,047,576 | $9,233,151 |
| 2 | Forum Energy Technologies, Inc. | 2025 | Neal Lux | 717,769 | 4,232,105 | 0 | 1,196,463 | 6,163,337 |
| 3 | Tetra Technologies | 2025 | Brady Murphy | 735,000 | 1,325,333 | 0 | 3,061,825 | 5,133,908 |
| 4 | Oil States International, Inc. | 2025 | Cindy Taylor | 925,000 | 2,400,003 | 0 | 1,654,244 | 5,079,386 |
| 5 | Select Water Solutions, Inc. | 2025 | John Schmitz | 800,000 | 3,245,526 | 0 | 681,352 | 4,876,029 |
| 6 | Ranger Energy Services, Inc. | 2025 | Stuart Bodden | 639,423 | 2,534,702 | 0 | 0 | 3,722,785 |
| 7 | Hawkins Inc. | 2026 | Patrick Hawkins | 743,269 | 2,062,393 | 0 | 736,984 | 3,607,894 |
| 8 | Innovex International, Inc. | 2025 | Adam Anderson | 550,969 | 2,222,492 | 0 | 495,000 | 3,283,511 |
| 9 | Flotek Industries, Inc. | 2025 | Ryan Ezell | 561,994 | 1,356,750 | 0 | 662,805 | 2,604,376 |
| 10 | Nine Energy Service, Inc. | 2024 | Ann Fox | 726,923 | 612,860 | 0 | 577,160 | 2,022,618 |
| 11 | KLX Energy Services Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Baker | 638,820 | 761,935 | 0 | 291,110 | 1,715,996 |
| 12 | Mammoth Energy Services, Inc. | 2025 | Phil Lancaster | 191,154 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 324,639 |
| — | Newpark Resources, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tetra Technologies | not disclosed | RSU 50 · LTIP Units 50 | not disclosed | Pay Governance LLC |
| Aris Water Solutions, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Compensation Advisory Partners, LLC and Pay Governance, LLC |
| Flotek Industries, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian, Pay Governance |
| Forum Energy Technologies, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Hawkins Inc. | not disclosed | PRSU 100 | not disclosed | McLagan |
| Innovex International, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| KLX Energy Services Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | F.W. Cook |
| Mammoth Energy Services, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Newpark Resources, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Nine Energy Service, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Compensation Advisory Partners |
| Oil States International, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PRSU 25 · Cash Performance Award 25 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Ranger Energy Services, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Consultants, LLC |
| Select Water Solutions, Inc. | 88.1% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-22 | 100,758,443 | 1,053,739 | 81,971 | 98.89% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-12 | 80,134,895 | 10,467,685 | 324,755 | 88.13% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-21 | 74,649,508 | 5,931,564 | 445,741 | 92.13% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-24 | 64,380,730 | 4,552,784 | 225,186 | 93.09% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-26 | 59,762,029 | 2,114,353 | 138,915 | 96.37% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-05-07 | 86,049,593 | 9,383,749 | 1,240,275 | 89.01% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-22 | 98.89%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-12 | 88.13%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-21 | 92.13%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For the purpose of determining whether the proposal has received a majority vote, abstentions will be included in the vote totals with the result that an abstention will have the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For the purpose of determining whether the proposal has received a majority vote, abstentions will be included in the vote totals with the result that an abstention will have the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For the purpose of determining whether the proposal has received a majority vote, abstentions will be included in the vote totals with the result that an abstention will have the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (41 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Brady Murphy. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Executive Compensation” · page 60. As printed: 5,133,908. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Elijio Serrano. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,134,473. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Matthew Sanderson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,761,939. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Timothy Moeller. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,583,695. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Roy McNiven. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,538,958. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Brady Murphy RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Matthew Sanderson RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Roy McNiven RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Elijio Serrano RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Timothy Moeller RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jay F. Glick. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 334,673. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Thomas R. Bates. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,426. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Sharon B. McGee. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,426. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Christian A. Garcia. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 236,415. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Angela D. John. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 225,426. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Shawn D. Williams. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 225,426. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Julie A. Sloat. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 184,926. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Mark E. Baldwin. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 56,141. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-05-26. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.89% (votes for as printed: 100,758,443). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-06-12. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.13% (votes for as printed: 80,134,895). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-05-23. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.13% (votes for as printed: 74,649,508). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 746,630 + equity 997,229 + all other 0 = 1,743,859, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Aris Water Solutions, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-09. CEO total compensation as printed in Aris Water Solutions, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,233,151. View filing ↗
- Forum Energy Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Forum Energy Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,163,337. View filing ↗
- Tetra Technologies (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. CEO total compensation as printed in Tetra Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 5,133,908. View filing ↗
- Oil States International, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Oil States International, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,079,386. View filing ↗
- Select Water Solutions, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-24. CEO total compensation as printed in Select Water Solutions, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,876,029. View filing ↗
- Ranger Energy Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-02. CEO total compensation as printed in Ranger Energy Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,722,785. View filing ↗
- Hawkins Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-18. CEO total compensation as printed in Hawkins Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,607,894. View filing ↗
- Innovex International, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Innovex International, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,283,511. View filing ↗
- Flotek Industries, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-02. CEO total compensation as printed in Flotek Industries, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,604,376. View filing ↗
- Nine Energy Service, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-03-06. CEO total compensation as printed in Nine Energy Service, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,022,618. View filing ↗
- KLX Energy Services Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-26. CEO total compensation as printed in KLX Energy Services Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,715,996. View filing ↗
- Mammoth Energy Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-05-15. CEO total compensation as printed in Mammoth Energy Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 324,639. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Aris Water Solutions, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Aris Water Solutions, Inc. names Tetra Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Oil States International, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Oil States International, Inc. names Tetra Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, KLX Energy Services Holdings, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. KLX Energy Services Holdings, Inc. names Tetra Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Select Water Solutions, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Select Water Solutions, Inc. names Tetra Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Innovex International, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Innovex International, Inc. names Tetra Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗