Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-20

CoreWeave (CRWV)

CEO Michael Intrator was paid $3,454,004 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 24.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 13th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001769628-26-000191 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$18,577,603
Jonathan Jones total, FY2025
Chief Revenue Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Michael Intrator: $3,454,004
13th
CEO (Michael Intrator) pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
99.76%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Michael Intrator (Chief Executive Officer and President), FY2025 total compensation $3,454,004 (base salary $748,932) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001769628-26-000191, filed 2026-04-22]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

CRWV's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Jonathan Jones$126,211$383,000$18,068,392$0$0$0$0$18,577,603
Chief Revenue Officer
Michael Intrator748,932750,00000001,955,0723,454,004
Chief Executive Officer and President
Brian Venturo748,932750,00000001,305,9052,804,835
Chief Strategy Officer and Co-Founder
Brannin McBee591,453600,0000000786,0681,977,521
Chief Development Officer and Co-Founder
Nitin Agrawal499,399500,000000013,7511,013,150
Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Jonathan Jones$18,577,603———
Michael Intrator3,454,0042,768,252—↑ +685,752
Brian Venturo2,804,8352,758,865—↑ +45,970
Brannin McBee1,977,5212,406,154—↓ −428,633
Nitin Agrawal1,013,150———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read CoreWeave's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CRWV reports.

We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against CRWV
2 companies name CRWV as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses CRWV in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CRWV in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Brannin McBeeExecutive$1,977,521
Brian VenturoExecutive$2,804,835
Jonathan JonesChief Revenue Officer$18,577,603
Michael IntratorCEO$3,454,004
Nitin AgrawalCFO$1,013,150
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Ernie RogersFormer director (through FY2025)—
Glenn H. HutchinsLead Independent Director$863,847
Jack CogenIndependent Director$197,431
Karen BooneIndependent Director$900,867
Margaret C. WhitmanIndependent Director$629,191
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Jonathan JonesRSU2025-11-10——171,086—$18,068,392
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Jonathan Jones$18,068,392$0$00.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Michael IntratorRSU1,312,500—$93,988,125
Brian VenturoRSU1,312,500—93,988,125
Brannin McBeeRSU1,312,500—93,988,125
Nitin AgrawalRSU857,760—61,424,194
Michael IntratorRSU402,708—28,837,920
Nitin AgrawalRSU243,220—17,416,984
Brian VenturoRSU226,087—16,190,090
Jonathan JonesRSU171,086—12,251,468
Brannin McBeeRSU152,604—10,927,972
Nitin AgrawalRSU148,363—10,624,274
Nitin AgrawalRSU120—8,593
Michael IntratorRSU500,000—0
Michael IntratorOption125,0001.07—
Michael IntratorOption1,1402.8—
Michael IntratorOption791,6802.8—
Brian VenturoRSU2,400,000—0
Brian VenturoOption125,0001.07—
Brian VenturoOption1,1402.8—
Brian VenturoOption791,6802.8—
Brannin McBeeOption50,0001.07—
Brannin McBeeOption1,1402.54—
Brannin McBeeOption395,8402.54—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We use executive compensation as a tool, in an industry characterized by enormous competition for talent, to attract and retain the best executives in order to serve shareholder interests by driving innovation and rewarding value creation. We reward impact, ownership, and consistent excellence, ensuring compensation decisions are driven by contribution rather than tenure, and we align compensation with shareholder interests, value, and growth.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantSemler Brossy
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingfalse
Anti-pledgingfalse
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-081,146,482,5392,756,0592,459,94399.76%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-0899.76%a

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Karen BooneIndependent$25,000$875,867———$900,867
Glenn H. HutchinsIndependent · Lead Independent Director22,917840,930———863,847
Margaret C. WhitmanIndependent20,833608,358———629,191
Jack CogenIndependent · Not standing for re-election0197,431———197,431
Michael IntratorEmployee director · Board Chair—————0
Brian VenturoEmployee director—————0
Ernie RogersNot independent · Departed during FY00———0
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$25,000
Annual equity retainer$275,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)30,000 / 20,000 / 15,000
Stock ownership guidelineemployee directors) within five years from initially becoming a director or executive officer (or, if later, within five years of the date of our initial public offering) (the “Compliance Date”).
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$68,750
Equity awards (grant-date value)$2,522,586
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,591,336

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies CoreWeave names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including CoreWeave.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1CrowdStrike2026George Kurtz$1,100,000$242,124,351$0$1,614,938$247,579,143
2Palo Alto Networks2025Nikesh Arora1,000,00094,857,83801,200,00099,736,336
3Cloudflare2025Matthew Prince537,50058,251,1010060,551,052
4Nutanix2026Rajiv Ramaswami800,00027,883,6130797,60029,485,213
5Datadog2025Olivier Pomel445,83325,831,9470777,25127,055,481
6Docusign2026Allan Thygesen1,000,00023,600,13601,019,00025,650,100
7Twilio2025Khozema Shipchandler1,100,00021,398,53901,507,00024,291,917
8Snowflake2026Sridhar Ramaswamy750,00020,787,4610772,40722,310,492
9Workday2026Aneel Bhusri65,00015,322,0670019,231,325
10Samsara2026Sanjit Biswas50,00018,069,159063,94518,184,644
11AppLovin2025Adam Foroughi400,00012,558,8660012,969,001
12Palantir2025Alexander Karp1,101,6370008,623,000
13Bentley Systems2025Nicholas Cumins791,6033,094,7660823,8994,815,961
14CoreWeave2025Michael Intrator748,9320003,454,004
15Arista Networks2025Jayshree Ullal300,0002,262,7850300,0002,872,145
16Zscaler2025Jay Chaudhry23,66000029,753

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
CoreWeavenot disclosedRSU 100not disclosedSemler Brossy
AppLovinnot disclosedRSU 100not disclosedSemler Brossy
Arista Networks100%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoAon
Bentley Systems98.9%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Cloudflarenot disclosednot disclosedNoCompensia
CrowdStrike108.8%not disclosedNoCompensia Inc.
Datadog183%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia
Docusign101.9%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSRCompensia
Nutanix99.7%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSR vs Nasdaq Composite IndexCompensia
Palantirnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedSemler Brossy
Palo Alto Networks120%PSU 100NoMeridian Compensation Partners
Samsara127.9%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Snowflake103.0%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoCompensia
Twilio137.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40YesCompensia
Workday101.8%RSU 75 · PSU 25NoSemler Brossy
Zscaler100.9%not disclosedNoCompensia

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at CoreWeave in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Jonathan Jones (Chief Revenue Officer) was the highest-paid executive at CoreWeave in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $18,577,603.
How does CoreWeave's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Michael Intrator's total compensation ranked at the 13th percentile of CoreWeave's disclosed peer group.
How did shareholders vote on CoreWeave's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 99.76% of shareholders supported CoreWeave's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does CoreWeave spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, CoreWeave reported total board compensation of $2,591,336 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Jonathan JonesDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 18,577,603. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 423722–423732
2Section 01, Michael IntratorDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,454,004. Filing ↗machine: span 415483–415492
3Section 01, Brian VenturoDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,804,835. Filing ↗machine: span 426955–426964
4Section 01, Brannin McBeeDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,977,521. Filing ↗
5Section 01, Nitin AgrawalDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,013,150. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c18 · span 420821–420830
6Section 03, Jonathan Jones RSUDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 422867–422877
7Section 08, Karen BooneDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 900,867. Filing ↗machine: span 195323–195504
8Section 08, Glenn H. HutchinsDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 863,847. Filing ↗machine: span 197587–197768
9Section 08, Margaret C. WhitmanDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 629,191. Filing ↗machine: span 198639–198820
10Section 08, Jack CogenDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 197,431. Filing ↗machine: span 196274–196455
11Section 08, Michael IntratorDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
12Section 08, Brian VenturoDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
13Section 08, Ernie RogersDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
14Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-100001769628-26-000270Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.76% (votes for as printed: 1,146,482,539). Filing ↗
15Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
16Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
17Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 68,750 + equity 2,522,586 + all other 0 = 2,591,336, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,591,336
18CrowdStrike, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-050001104659-26-055599CEO total compensation as printed in CrowdStrike's own proxy. As printed: 247,579,143. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c35 · span 883743–883754
19Palo Alto Networks, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-11-070001308179-25-000624CEO total compensation as printed in Palo Alto Networks's own proxy. As printed: 99,736,336. Filing ↗machine: span 1766123–1766133
20Cloudflare, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-090001193125-26-263809CEO total compensation as printed in Cloudflare's own proxy. As printed: 60,551,052. Filing ↗machine: span 925860–925870
21Nutanix, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-200001193125-26-426829CEO total compensation as printed in Nutanix's own proxy. As printed: 29,485,213. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c28 · span 1793447–1793457
22Datadog, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028118CEO total compensation as printed in Datadog's own proxy. As printed: 27,055,481. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c37 · span 438414–438424
23Docusign, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001261333-26-000043CEO total compensation as printed in Docusign's own proxy. As printed: 25,650,100. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 792273–792283
24Twilio, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001140361-26-017444CEO total compensation as printed in Twilio's own proxy. As printed: 24,291,917. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c19 · span 1822541–1822551
25Snowflake, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-180001640147-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in Snowflake's own proxy. As printed: 22,310,492. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 835052–835062
26Workday, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-050001104659-26-055687CEO total compensation as printed in Workday's own proxy. As printed: 19,231,325. Filing ↗
27Samsara, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-010001628280-26-039492CEO total compensation as printed in Samsara's own proxy. As printed: 18,184,644. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 502458–502468
28AppLovin, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001751008-26-000028CEO total compensation as printed in AppLovin's own proxy. As printed: 12,969,001. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 684126–684136
29Palantir, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001321655-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in Palantir's own proxy. As printed: 8,623,000. Filing ↗machine: span 519802–519811
30Bentley Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001104659-26-042019CEO total compensation as printed in Bentley Systems's own proxy. As printed: 4,815,961. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c39 · span 575664–575673
31CoreWeave (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001769628-26-000191CEO total compensation as printed in CoreWeave's own proxy. As printed: 3,454,004. Filing ↗machine: span 415483–415492
32Arista Networks, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001193125-26-158942CEO total compensation as printed in Arista Networks's own proxy. As printed: 2,872,145. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c33 · span 1052229–1052238
33Zscaler, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-11-210001713683-25-000198CEO total compensation as printed in Zscaler's own proxy. As printed: 29,753. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 752759–752765
34Section 10a, Samsara reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-039492Samsara's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
35Section 10a, Palantir reciprocityDEF 14A—0001321655-26-000019Palantir's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
36Section 10a, Docusign reciprocityDEF 14A—0001261333-26-000043Docusign's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
37Section 10a, Datadog reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028118Datadog's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
38Section 10a, Twilio reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-017444Twilio's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
39Section 10a, Workday reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-055687Workday's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
40Section 10a, Bentley Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-042019Bentley Systems's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
41Section 10a, Nutanix reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-426829Nutanix's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
42Section 10a, AppLovin reciprocityDEF 14A—0001751008-26-000028AppLovin's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
43Section 10a, Snowflake reciprocityDEF 14A—0001640147-26-000019Snowflake's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
44Section 10a, Cloudflare reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-263809Cloudflare's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
45Section 10a, Arista Networks reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-158942Arista Networks's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
46Section 10a, Zscaler reciprocityDEF 14A—0001713683-25-000198Zscaler's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗
47Section 10a, CrowdStrike reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-055599CrowdStrike's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CoreWeave. Filing ↗