Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-07-30

National Health Investors Inc. (NHI)

CEO D. Eric Mendelsohn was paid $3,652,795 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 62.6% from fiscal year 2024, the 14th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000877860-26-000098 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$3,652,795 ↑
D. Eric Mendelsohn total, FY2025
14th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
18:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
95.82%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- D. Eric Mendelsohn (President and CEO), FY2025 total compensation $3,652,795 (base salary $700,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0000877860-26-000098, filed 2026-04-03]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

NHI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 30, 2027.est. Filing ↗

Page 2 of 36 of the National Health Investors Inc. Executive Compensation Report, as it is delivered: Executive Summary.

That is page 2 of 36 of the full Executive Compensation Report, shown as it is delivered. The rest:

  1. Summary Compensation Table
  2. Equity transactions since the proxy statement
  3. Grants of plan-based awards
  4. Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end
  5. Incentive-plan design (CD&A)
  6. Say-on-pay
  7. CEO pay ratio
  8. Director compensation
  9. Board fee structure and ownership guideline
  10. Disclosed peer group
  11. Source register

Every figure above cites the filing it came from (accession 0000877860-26-000098, filed 2026-07-30) — see the source register, §11.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
D. Eric Mendelsohn$700,000$0$586,720$705,575$1,650,000—$10,500$3,652,795
President and CEO
John Spaid520,0000476,710423,345750,000—10,5002,180,555
Executive Vice President of Finance, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Kevin Pascoe400,0000403,370423,345750,000—10,5001,987,215
Executive Vice President of Investments and Chief Investment Officer
David Travis330,0000403,370282,230412,500—10,5001,438,600
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer
Kristin Gaines225,0000293,360235,192562,500—10,5001,326,552
Senior Vice President and Chief Transaction Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
D. Eric Mendelsohn$3,652,795$2,246,596$2,084,567↑ +1,406,199
John Spaid2,180,5551,254,5831,295,965↑ +925,972
Kevin Pascoe1,987,2151,134,1151,188,230↑ +853,100
David Travis1,438,600970,6431,015,303↑ +467,957
Kristin Gaines1,326,552971,9431,051,304↑ +354,609

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read National Health Investors Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper NHI reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the National Health Investors Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$3,652,795 D. Eric Mendelsohn total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of July 30, 2026 · Source: 0000877860-26-000098 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for NHI

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
NHIon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order NHI

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against NHI
11 companies name NHI as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses NHI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named NHI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the National Health Investors Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
D. Eric MendelsohnCEO$3,652,795
David TravisExecutive$1,438,600
John SpaidCFO$2,180,555
Kevin PascoeExecutive$1,987,215
Kristin GainesSVP$1,326,552
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Candice W. ToddIndependent Director$240,880
Charlotte A. SwaffordFormer director (through FY2025)$210,880
James R. JobeIndependent Director$225,880
Lilly H. DonohueIndependent Director—
Robert A. McCabe, JrChair of the Board$290,880
Robert G. AdamsIndependent Director$205,880
Robert T. WebbFormer director (through FY2025)$119,630
Robert W. Chapin, JrIndependent Director$176,360
Tracy M.J. ColdenIndependent Director$225,880
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
John SpaidCFO/EVP Finance2026-05-05D314$73$22,950CommonForm 4 ↗
David TravisSVP/Chief Accounting Officer2026-05-05D2827320,611CommonForm 4 ↗
D. Eric MendelsohnDirector2026-05-05D3947328,797CommonForm 4 ↗
James R. JobeDirector2026-06-05D22500CommonForm 4 ↗
D. Eric MendelsohnDirector2026-06-05A1,50069103,260CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert A. McCabe, JrDirector2026-06-15A8907263,767CommonForm 4 ↗
Christian Ken MaingotChief Operating Officer2026-07-27A2,37000CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
John SpaidRSU2025-03-03——6,500—$476,710
Kevin PascoeRSU2025-03-03——5,500—403,370
D. Eric MendelsohnRSU2025-03-03——8,000—586,720
David TravisRSU2025-03-03——5,500—403,370
Kristin GainesOPTION2025-03-03——25,000—235,192
John SpaidOPTION2025-03-03——45,000—423,345
Kristin GainesRSU2025-03-03——4,000—293,360
David TravisOPTION2025-03-03——30,000—282,230
D. Eric MendelsohnOPTION2025-03-03——75,000—705,575
Kevin PascoeOPTION2025-03-03——45,000—423,345
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
John Spaid$476,710$0$423,3450.0%
Kevin Pascoe403,3700423,3450.0%
D. Eric Mendelsohn586,7200705,5750.0%
David Travis403,3700282,2300.0%
Kristin Gaines293,3600235,1920.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Kevin PascoeRSU10,300—$786,611
Kristin GainesOption16,66773.34—
David TravisOption8,33457.76—
D. Eric MendelsohnOption125,00069.2—
D. Eric MendelsohnOption50,00073.34—
Kristin GainesRSU8,800—672,056
Kristin GainesOption25,00054.73—
Kristin GainesOption8,33457.76—
D. Eric MendelsohnOption13,33457.76—
Kevin PascoeOption8,50057.76—
David TravisOption25,00054.73—
Kevin PascoeOption30,00073.34—
John SpaidOption30,00073.34—
D. Eric MendelsohnOption13,33454.73—
John SpaidOption8,50054.73—
John SpaidOption8,50057.76—
David TravisOption20,00073.34—
David TravisRSU10,300—786,611
Kristin GainesOption55,00053.41—
D. Eric MendelsohnRSU13,400—1,023,358
John SpaidRSU11,300—862,981
David TravisOption12,20053.41—
Kevin PascoeOption8,50054.73—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our compensation program is designed around the following three objectives: Attract, Recruit and Retain...Our compensation program must be competitive in order to attract, retain and recruit qualified senior officers...

CEO STI target (% of salary)157%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFerguson Partners
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-2730,921,6011,349,8741,525,82595.82%Passed
20252025-05-2133,152,1581,490,9521,411,85195.7%Passed
20242024-05-2229,685,2881,338,5321,023,73595.69%Passed
20232023-05-0527,386,8232,520,446919,29591.57%Passed
20222022-05-0629,190,4062,381,767944,68192.46%Passed
20212021-05-0430,068,7651,202,331417,51096.16%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-2795.82%a
20252025-05-2195.7%b
20242024-05-2295.69%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For purposes of the vote on this proposal, abstentions and broker non-votes will not affect the vote.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “* Abstentions will be counted as shares that are present and entitled to vote for purposes of determining the number of shares that are present and entitled to vote with respect to any particular matter, but will not be counted as votes cast on such matter.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “* Abstentions will be counted as shares that are present and entitled to vote for purposes of determining the number of shares that are present and entitled to vote with respect to any particular matter, but will not be counted as votes cast on such matter.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)18 : 1
CEO total compensation$3,652,795
Median employee compensation$206,619
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Robert A. McCabe, JrIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Compensation · Special Committee$202,500$0$88,380$0$0$290,880
Candice W. ToddIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Special Committee · Partial-year service · Newly elected152,500088,38000240,880
James R. JobeIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Audit137,500088,38000225,880
Tracy M.J. ColdenIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Compensation · Special Committee137,500088,38000225,880
Charlotte A. SwaffordIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Departed during FY122,500088,38000210,880
Robert G. AdamsIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Compensation · Not standing for re-election117,500088,38000205,880
Robert W. Chapin, JrIndependent · Special Committee (Chair) · Newly elected86,250090,11000176,360
Robert T. WebbIndependent · Audit · Departed during FY31,250088,38000119,630
D. Eric MendelsohnEmployee director · Partial-year service000—00
Lilly H. DonohueIndependent · Partial-year service · Newly elected000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$75,000
Annual equity retainer$88,380
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)5,000
Stock ownership guideline$225,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$987,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$987,500

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies National Health Investors Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including National Health Investors Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Healthcare Realty Trust Incorporated2025Peter Scott$534,091$10,336,831$0$1,984,500$12,855,422
2EPR2025Gregory Silvers933,4007,266,1550010,901,683
3Easterly Government Properties, Inc.2025Darrell Crate825,0008,508,5190930,00010,277,519
4CareTrust REIT, Inc.2025David Sedgwick1,000,0001,242,02207,750,00010,002,522
5Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc.2025Richard Matros1,000,0005,026,72102,526,0008,552,721
6American Healthcare REIT, Inc.2025Danny Prosky800,0004,355,8290840,0006,685,948
7LXP Industrial Trust2025T. Wilson Eglin840,0004,044,98201,442,4386,645,384
8Broadstone Net Lease, Inc2025John Moragne600,0003,918,50601,187,7706,065,001
9Sila Realty Trust, Inc.2024Michael Seton825,0002,275,00001,949,0635,510,455
10Terreno Realty Corporation2025W. Blake Baird800,0004,603,498005,413,998
11NETSTREIT Corp2025Mark Manheimer700,0003,194,41601,253,1755,165,527
12LTC Properties, Inc.2025Pamela Shelley-Kessler650,0002,250,00001,117,1884,027,538
13National Health Investors Inc.2025D. Eric Mendelsohn700,000586,720705,5751,650,0003,652,795
14Community Healthcare Trust Incorporated2025David Dupuy666,6681,147,502002,448,171
15Chiron Real Estate Inc.2025Mark Decker, Jr.371,3891,148,5560222,8331,817,778
—National Healthcare Properties, Inc.——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
National Health Investors Inc.150%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — TSR vs. MSCI US REIT IndexFerguson Partners
American Healthcare REIT, Inc.150%RSU 50 · PRSU 50Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to performance peer groupFerguson Partners Consulting, L.P.
Broadstone Net Lease, Inc198%not disclosedYes — Relative Total Shareholder Return vs rTSR Peer GroupFerguson Partners Consulting, L.P.
CareTrust REIT, Inc.310%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRPearl Meyer
Chiron Real Estate Inc.not disclosedLTIP Units 100YesFarient
Community Healthcare Trust Incorporated62%not disclosedYes — Relative TSR vs. Peer GroupFerguson Partners Consulting
Easterly Government Properties, Inc.78%LTIP Units 100Yes — Absolute TSRFTI Consulting
EPR276.2%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — TSR vs. TSR of Triple-Net Peer GroupFerguson Partners Consulting L.P.
Healthcare Realty Trust Incorporated147%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSR compared to the TSR peer groupFerguson Partners
LTC Properties, Inc.137.5%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Absolute TSRFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
LXP Industrial Trustnot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSR compared to MSCI US REIT IndexFerguson Partners Consulting, L.P.
National Healthcare Properties, Inc.not disclosedRestricted Stock 50 · PRSU 50 · RSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedFerguson
NETSTREIT Corp179.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Absolute TSRFerguson Partners Consulting L.P.
Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc.168.4%PSU 65 · RSU 35YesFW Cook
Sila Realty Trust, Inc.175%PRSU 50 · RSU 50NoFPC
Terreno Realty Corporationnot disclosedPSU 65 · RSU 35Nonot disclosed

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at National Health Investors Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, D. Eric Mendelsohn (President and CEO) was the highest-paid executive at National Health Investors Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $3,652,795.
How does National Health Investors Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, D. Eric Mendelsohn's total compensation ranked at the 14th percentile of National Health Investors Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is National Health Investors Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, National Health Investors Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 18:1.
How did shareholders vote on National Health Investors Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 95.82% of shareholders supported National Health Investors Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does National Health Investors Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, National Health Investors Inc. reported total board compensation of $987,500 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, D. Eric MendelsohnDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 35. As printed: 3,652,795. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 507264–507273
2Section 01, John SpaidDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 35. As printed: 2,180,555. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c30 · span 529661–529670
3Section 01, Kevin PascoeDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 35. As printed: 1,987,215. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c30 · span 522198–522207
4Section 01, David TravisDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 35. As printed: 1,438,600. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c30 · span 537155–537164
5Section 01, Kristin GainesDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 35. As printed: 1,326,552. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c30 · span 514735–514744
6Section 03, John Spaid RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r10 · c6 · span 572732–572737
7Section 03, Kevin Pascoe RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r8 · c6 · span 567023–567028
8Section 03, D. Eric Mendelsohn RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r4 · c6 · span 555533–555538
9Section 03, David Travis RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r12 · c9 · span 579462–579469
10Section 03, Kristin Gaines OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r5 · c7 · span 558676–558682
11Section 03, John Spaid OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r9 · c9 · span 570705–570712
12Section 03, Kristin Gaines RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r6 · c6 · span 561280–561285
13Section 03, David Travis OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r11 · c9 · span 576361–576368
14Section 03, D. Eric Mendelsohn OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r3 · c9 · span 553486–553493
15Section 03, Kevin Pascoe OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r7 · c7 · span 564421–564427
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 18 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 691146–691153
17Section 08, Robert A. McCabe, JrDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 290,880. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r6 · c4 · span 320257–320383
18Section 08, Candice W. ToddDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,880. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r8 · c4 · span 323139–323265
19Section 08, James R. JobeDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 225,880. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r5 · c4 · span 318851–318977
20Section 08, Tracy M.J. ColdenDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 225,880. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r4 · c4 · span 317447–317573
21Section 08, Charlotte A. SwaffordDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 210,880. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r7 · c4 · span 321733–321859
22Section 08, Robert G. AdamsDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 205,880. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r2 · c4 · span 314530–314656
23Section 08, Robert W. Chapin, JrDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 176,360. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r3 · c4 · span 315990–316116
24Section 08, Robert T. WebbDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 119,630. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r9 · c4 · span 325231–325357
25Section 08, D. Eric MendelsohnDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
26Section 08, Lilly H. DonohueDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
27Section 02, John Spaid 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070000877860-26-000145Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, David Travis 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070000877860-26-000141Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, D. Eric Mendelsohn 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070000877860-26-000143Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, James R. Jobe 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090000877860-26-000156Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, D. Eric Mendelsohn 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-050000877860-26-000154Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Robert A. McCabe, Jr 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-150000877860-26-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Christian Ken Maingot 2026-07-27Form 42026-07-300000877860-26-000182Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-290000877860-26-000149Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.82% (votes for as printed: 30,921,601). Filing ↗
35Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-280000877860-25-000111Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.7% (votes for as printed: 33,152,158). Filing ↗
36Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-290000877860-24-000054Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.69% (votes for as printed: 29,685,288). Filing ↗
37Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
38Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
39Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 987,500 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 987,500, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 987,500
40Healthcare Realty Trust Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001360604-26-000032CEO total compensation as printed in Healthcare Realty Trust Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 12,855,422. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 598192–598203
41EPR, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001045450-26-000016CEO total compensation as printed in EPR's own proxy. As printed: 10,901,683. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c45 · span 794198–794208
42Easterly Government Properties, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001622194-26-000008CEO total compensation as printed in Easterly Government Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,277,519. Filing ↗machine: t32 · r4 · c14 · span 1314670–1314680
43CareTrust REIT, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001628280-26-017386CEO total compensation as printed in CareTrust REIT, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,002,522. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 586779–586789
44Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-175398CEO total compensation as printed in Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,552,721. Filing ↗machine: span 570037–570046
45American Healthcare REIT, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149677CEO total compensation as printed in American Healthcare REIT, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,685,948. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c25 · span 905119–905128
46LXP Industrial Trust, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030000910108-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in LXP Industrial Trust's own proxy. As printed: 6,645,384. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r2 · c15 · span 653567–653576
47Broadstone Net Lease, Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001424182-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Broadstone Net Lease, Inc's own proxy. As printed: 6,065,001. Filing ↗machine: span 1494368–1494377
48Sila Realty Trust, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-040001567925-25-000036CEO total compensation as printed in Sila Realty Trust, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,510,455. Filing ↗
49Terreno Realty Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001193125-26-116759CEO total compensation as printed in Terreno Realty Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,413,998. Filing ↗machine: t94 · r2 · c23 · span 345620–345629
50NETSTREIT Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001628280-26-022557CEO total compensation as printed in NETSTREIT Corp's own proxy. As printed: 5,165,527. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c13 · span 1458631–1458640
51LTC Properties, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001104659-26-040921CEO total compensation as printed in LTC Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,027,538. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c20 · span 1255138–1255147
52National Health Investors Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030000877860-26-000098CEO total compensation as printed in National Health Investors Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,652,795. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 507264–507273
53Community Healthcare Trust Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001631569-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in Community Healthcare Trust Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 2,448,171. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c24 · span 606124–606133
54Chiron Real Estate Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001104659-26-040956CEO total compensation as printed in Chiron Real Estate Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,817,778. Filing ↗machine: t115 · r2 · c23 · span 428747–428756
55Section 10a, American Healthcare REIT, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-149677American Healthcare REIT, Inc. names National Health Investors Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
56Section 10a, Broadstone Net Lease, Inc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001424182-26-000025Broadstone Net Lease, Inc's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include National Health Investors Inc.. Filing ↗
57Section 10a, LTC Properties, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040921LTC Properties, Inc. names National Health Investors Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
58Section 10a, NETSTREIT Corp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-022557NETSTREIT Corp names National Health Investors Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
59Section 10a, Community Healthcare Trust Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0001631569-26-000021Community Healthcare Trust Incorporated names National Health Investors Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
60Section 10a, Chiron Real Estate Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040956Chiron Real Estate Inc. names National Health Investors Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
61Section 10a, Sila Realty Trust, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001567925-25-000036Sila Realty Trust, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include National Health Investors Inc.. Filing ↗
62Section 10a, LXP Industrial Trust reciprocityDEF 14A—0000910108-26-000015LXP Industrial Trust's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include National Health Investors Inc.. Filing ↗
63Section 10a, Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-175398Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc. names National Health Investors Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
64Section 10a, Healthcare Realty Trust Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0001360604-26-000032Healthcare Realty Trust Incorporated names National Health Investors Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
65Section 10a, Easterly Government Properties, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001622194-26-000008Easterly Government Properties, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include National Health Investors Inc.. Filing ↗
66Section 10a, Terreno Realty Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-116759Terreno Realty Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include National Health Investors Inc.. Filing ↗
67Section 10a, EPR reciprocityDEF 14A—0001045450-26-000016EPR's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include National Health Investors Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the National Health Investors Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
NHI Peer Teardown Report