Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-08-14

Vericel Corp (VCEL)

CEO Dominick Colangelo was paid $11,156,368 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 9.0% from fiscal year 2024, the 68th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001308179-26-000094 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$11,156,368 ↑
Dominick Colangelo total, FY2025
68th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
40:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
78.89%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Dominick Colangelo (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $11,156,368 (base salary $860,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001308179-26-000094, filed 2026-03-19]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

VCEL's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 18, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Dominick Colangelo$860,000$0$3,964,630$5,456,287$860,000$0$15,451$11,156,368
President and Chief Executive Officer
Michael Halpin562,00001,140,5101,569,617337,200014,6693,623,996
Chief Operating Officer
Joe Mara525,00001,004,7351,382,758315,000014,8693,242,362
Chief Financial Officer
Jonathan Hopper494,0000760,3401,046,411247,000014,8852,562,636
Chief Medical Officer
Sean Flynn484,0000760,3401,046,411242,000014,6692,547,420
Chief Legal Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Dominick Colangelo$11,156,368$10,237,525$7,056,422↑ +918,843
Michael Halpin3,623,9963,316,2862,382,869↑ +307,710
Joe Mara3,242,3622,974,0022,147,765↑ +268,360
Jonathan Hopper2,562,6362,132,0471,578,425↑ +430,589
Sean Flynn2,547,4202,117,1951,563,273↑ +430,225

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Vericel Corp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper VCEL reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Vericel Corp Peer Teardown Report

$11,156,368 Dominick Colangelo total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of August 14, 2026 · Source: 0001308179-26-000094 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for VCEL

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
VCELon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order VCEL

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against VCEL
19 companies name VCEL as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses VCEL in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named VCEL in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Vericel Corp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Alan L. RubinoIndependent Director$365,300
Heidi HagenIndependent Director$355,300
Kevin F. McLaughlinIndependent Director$357,800
Lisa WrightIndependent Director$342,800
Paul K. WottonIndependent Director$348,425
Robert L. ZerbeChair of the Board$395,300
Steven C. GilmanFormer director (through FY2025)$14,695
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Heidi HagenDirector2026-03-23A15,000$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-03-23D15,00032486,150CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-03-23A15,000341,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-03-25A15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-03-25A15,000341,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-04-02A3,47200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-04-02D3,47235121,520CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-04-02A3,4721138,018CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A3,200——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A3,200——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-05-06D3,43338130,454CommonForm 4 ↗
Joe MaraChief Financial Officer2026-05-07D5,00041202,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-05-07D1,4224157,591CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-05-11D7,50033244,800CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-05-11D2,5003382,625CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13D3,50033114,870CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13D3,50033114,905CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,50039,205CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,5001345,675CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-02A4,37500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-02D4,37535153,125CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-02A4,3751772,888CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-18A15,00016243,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-18D15,00040603,150CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-18A15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-06-18D10,00040402,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-06-18A10,00017166,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-06-18A10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26D5,00045225,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26D5,00045225,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D15,00046684,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A15,00016243,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26D2,50045112,250CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26A2,5003074,550CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00030149,100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00030149,100CommonForm 4 ↗
Joe MaraChief Financial Officer2026-06-26D5,00045223,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26A2,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26D2324510,417CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-07-30—2,000——1 insider, 2 accrual rows
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30D5004924,450CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A5003014,910CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A2,5003074,550CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30D1,5004973,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A1,5003552,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A2,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30D2,50049122,250CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-08-03A10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-08-03A10,00017166,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-08-03D10,00047468,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-08-12D7,00045311,710CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-08-12A7,0001391,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-08-12A7,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 81 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Heidi HagenDirector2026-03-23A15,000$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-03-23D15,00032486,150CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-03-23A15,000341,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-03-25A15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-03-25A15,000341,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-04-02A3,47200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-04-02D3,47235121,520CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-04-02A3,4721138,018CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Heidi HagenDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert L. ZerbeDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa WrightDirector2026-04-29A3,200——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A8,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-04-29A3,200——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan L. RubinoDirector2026-04-29A3,200——CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-04-29A3,20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-05-06D3,43338130,454CommonForm 4 ↗
Joe MaraChief Financial Officer2026-05-07D5,00041202,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-05-07D1,4224157,591CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-05-11D7,50033244,800CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul K. WottonDirector2026-05-11D2,5003382,625CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13D3,50033114,870CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13D3,50033114,905CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,50039,205CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-05-13A3,5001345,675CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-02A4,37500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-02D4,37535153,125CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-02A4,3751772,888CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-18A15,00016243,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-18D15,00040603,150CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-18A15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-06-18D10,00040402,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-06-18A10,00017166,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-06-18A10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26D5,00045225,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26D5,00045225,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D15,00046684,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean FlynnChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A15,00016243,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26D2,50045112,250CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26A2,5003074,550CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00030149,100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HopperChief Medical Officer2026-06-26A5,00030149,100CommonForm 4 ↗
Joe MaraChief Financial Officer2026-06-26D5,00045223,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26A2,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-06-26D2324510,417CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A1,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30D5004924,450CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A5003014,910CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A2,5003074,550CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30D1,5004973,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A1,5003552,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A2,50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30D2,50049122,250CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan SiegalPrincipal Accounting Officer2026-07-30A50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-08-03A10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-08-03A10,00017166,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael HalpinChief Operating Officer2026-08-03D10,00047468,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-08-12D7,00045311,710CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-08-12A7,0001391,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin F. McLaughlinDirector2026-08-12A7,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Joe MaraRSU2025-02-20——18,500—$1,004,735
Jonathan HopperRSU2025-02-20——14,000—760,340
Joe MaraOPTION2025-02-20——46,250—1,382,758
Dominick ColangeloRSU2025-02-20——73,000—3,964,630
Michael HalpinRSU2025-02-20——21,000—1,140,510
Sean FlynnRSU2025-02-20——14,000—760,340
Sean FlynnOPTION2025-02-20——35,000—1,046,411
Michael HalpinOPTION2025-02-20——52,500—1,569,617
Dominick ColangeloOPTION2025-02-20——182,500—5,456,287
Jonathan HopperOPTION2025-02-20——35,000—1,046,411
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Joe Mara$1,004,735$0$1,382,7580.0%
Jonathan Hopper760,34001,046,4110.0%
Dominick Colangelo3,964,63005,456,2870.0%
Michael Halpin1,140,51001,569,6170.0%
Sean Flynn760,34001,046,4110.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Sean FlynnRSU9,000—$324,090
Jonathan HopperOption28,43854.31—
Dominick ColangeloRSU73,000—2,628,730
Dominick ColangeloRSU11,700—421,317
Joe MaraRSU9,250—333,093
Dominick ColangeloOption148,28254.31—
Michael HalpinRSU15,750—567,158
Michael HalpinRSU10,500—378,105
Michael HalpinRSU21,000—756,210
Michael HalpinOption42,65754.31—
Joe MaraRSU13,875—499,639
Joe MaraOption14,45429.82—
Dominick ColangeloOption57,03229.82—
Dominick ColangeloOption102,65748.31—
Sean FlynnOption9,37529.82—
Jonathan HopperOption9,37529.82—
Michael HalpinOption5,57934.9—
Joe MaraOption4,01734.9—
Sean FlynnOption3,39134.9—
Joe MaraOption26,01648.31—
Michael HalpinOption29,53248.31—
Joe MaraOption37,57954.31—
Sean FlynnOption16,87548.31—
Joe MaraRSU2,755—99,208
Sean FlynnRSU6,000—216,060
Jonathan HopperRSU6,000—216,060
Jonathan HopperOption3,39134.9—
Jonathan HopperOption16,87548.31—
Dominick ColangeloRSU54,750—1,971,548
Jonathan HopperRSU2,325—83,723
Dominick ColangeloRSU36,500—1,314,365
Jonathan HopperRSU14,000—504,140
Joe MaraRSU18,500—666,185
Sean FlynnRSU14,000—504,140
Jonathan HopperRSU9,000—324,090
Michael HalpinRSU3,825—137,738
Sean FlynnRSU2,325—83,723
Michael HalpinOption16,40729.82—
Dominick ColangeloOption17,06334.9—
Sean FlynnOption28,43854.31—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The objectives of our executive compensation program are to attract, retain and motivate talented executives who are critical for the continued growth and success of Vericel and to align the interests of these executives with those of our shareholders. As such, our executive compensation program seeks to focus our leadership team on those key metrics that are critical drivers for executing on the Company's strategy and achieving long-term sustainable growth. We foster a pay-for-performance culture by setting metrics in our incentive compensation plans that reflect our business plan, the operating framework for achieving it and the goals we communicate to investors.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-2936,350,1509,725,05730,53978.89%Passed
20252025-04-3040,777,6854,353,14988,36390.35%Passed
20242024-05-0141,241,0202,005,12836,56195.36%Passed
20232023-05-0338,363,7223,240,444150,31492.21%Passed
20222022-04-2734,787,3645,495,748100,48186.36%Passed
20212021-04-2835,562,8511,518,52236,61195.9%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2978.89%a
20252025-04-3090.35%b
20242024-05-0195.36%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on this Proposal 2.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on this Proposal 2.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on this Proposal 3.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)40 : 1
CEO total compensation$11,156,368
Median employee compensation$276,377
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Robert L. ZerbeIndependent · Board Chair · Audit$107,500$121,664$166,136$0$0$395,300
Alan L. RubinoIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)77,500121,664166,13600365,300
Kevin F. McLaughlinIndependent · Audit (Chair)70,000121,664166,13600357,800
Heidi HagenIndependent · Compensation · Governance and Nominating (Chair)67,500121,664166,13600355,300
Paul K. WottonIndependent · Compensation · Governance and Nominating60,625121,664166,13600348,425
Lisa WrightIndependent · Governance and Nominating55,000121,664166,13600342,800
Steven C. GilmanIndependent · Departed during FY14,695——0014,695
Dominick ColangeloEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$287,800
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)10,000 / 10,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline$150,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$452,820
Equity awards (grant-date value)$729,984
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,182,804

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Vericel Corp names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Vericel Corp.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1PTC Therapeutics, Inc.2025Matthew Klein$958,500$16,593,800$4,399,760$1,294,000$23,266,326
2Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025David Meeker807,6928,274,7857,688,560759,48817,544,525
3PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation2025Larry Wood304,8307,217,2517,226,599243,86416,783,853
4Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Jack Khattar1,036,0006,535,0297,031,545846,93015,501,557
5Corcept Therapeutics, Inc.2025Joseph Belanoff1,182,333012,907,718015,303,551
6Glaukos Corporation2025Thomas Burns850,0007,649,9473,527,497012,034,087
7Vericel Corp2025Dominick Colangelo860,0003,964,6305,456,287860,00011,156,368
8iRhythm Holdings, Inc.2025Quentin Blackford700,0038,919,45701,350,00011,003,163
9TransMedics Group, Inc.2025Waleed Hassanein776,9234,364,0134,360,1471,400,00010,915,533
10Alphatec Holdings, Inc.2025Patrick Miles762,0008,859,6500600,00010,260,507
11AtriCure, Inc.2025Michael Carrel828,4397,203,47801,171,7039,217,620
12Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.2024Bradley Campbell767,3084,990,3652,105,62708,526,943
13Travere Therapeutics, Inc.2025Eric Dube854,2503,314,5203,309,384964,1258,457,151
14STAAR Surgical Company2025Stephen Farrell580,0006,836,000007,522,385
15Artivion, Inc.2025J. Patrick Mackin835,1455,006,9900991,3686,883,108
16Tandem Diabetes Care, Inc.2025John Sheridan790,5835,367,7960674,0906,858,503
17Beam Therapeutics, Inc.2025John Evans755,0001,513,5752,876,754662,5135,818,525
18Inari Medical, Inc.2023Andrew Hykes700,0002,606,744937,488826,0005,083,365
19RxSight, Inc.2025Ron Kurtz630,62503,816,530202,9354,650,661
20Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Thomas McCourt867,568411,6960650,6761,948,390

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Vericel Corp100%Options 58 · RSU 42not disclosedFW Cook
Alphatec Holdings, Inc.157%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia
Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosedOption 33 · RSU 33 · PRSU 33Yes — TSR GoalPay Governance
Artivion, Inc.118.7%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoWillis Towers Watson
AtriCure, Inc.141%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoKorn Ferry
Beam Therapeutics, Inc.135%Options 66 · RSU 34not disclosedPay Governance LLC
Corcept Therapeutics, Inc.Dr. Belanoff: 100%; Dr. Guyer: 120%; Mr. Maduck: 80%; Mr. Mokari: 100%; Mr. Robb: 100%%Stock Options 100not disclosednot disclosed
Glaukos Corporation177.5%RSU 50 · PRSU 50NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Inari Medical, Inc.118%RSU 75 · Option 25not disclosedFW Cook
iRhythm Holdings, Inc.173%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRAon and Mercer
Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc.100%RSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedAlpine Rewards LLC
PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation80%RSU 50 · PSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRAlpine
PTC Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosedOption 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSR relative to Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.120%Options 50 · RSU 50NoPay Governance
RxSight, Inc.32.18%Option 100not disclosedAon
STAAR Surgical Company135%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoSemler Brossy
Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoAon
Tandem Diabetes Care, Inc.87%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSR performance compared to the Russell 3000 index in the three-year period between 2025 and 2027WTW
TransMedics Group, Inc.175%Options 50 · RSU 50not disclosedPearl Meyer
Travere Therapeutics, Inc.150%not disclosedNoAon

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Vericel Corp in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Dominick Colangelo (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Vericel Corp in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $11,156,368.
How does Vericel Corp's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Dominick Colangelo's total compensation ranked at the 68th percentile of Vericel Corp's disclosed peer group.
What is Vericel Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Vericel Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 40:1.
How did shareholders vote on Vericel Corp's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 78.89% of shareholders supported Vericel Corp's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Vericel Corp spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Vericel Corp reported total board compensation of $1,182,804 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Dominick ColangeloDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Executive Compensation Tables” · page 61. As printed: 11,156,368. Filing ↗machine: t258 · r1 · c27 · span 627744–627754
2Section 01, Michael HalpinDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,623,996. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c26 · span 643769–643778
3Section 01, Joe MaraDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,242,362. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c26 · span 635760–635769
4Section 01, Jonathan HopperDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,562,636. Filing ↗machine: span 659800–659809
5Section 01, Sean FlynnDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,547,420. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c26 · span 651768–651777
6Section 03, Joe Mara RSUDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r6 · c25 · span 689819–689828
7Section 03, Jonathan Hopper RSUDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t258 · r13 · c11 · span 658318–658325
8Section 03, Joe Mara OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r7 · c25 · span 692385–692394
9Section 03, Dominick Colangelo RSUDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r3 · c25 · span 682301–682310
10Section 03, Michael Halpin RSUDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r9 · c25 · span 697342–697351
11Section 03, Sean Flynn RSUDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r12 · c25 · span 704861–704868
12Section 03, Sean Flynn OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r13 · c25 · span 707425–707434
13Section 03, Michael Halpin OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r10 · c25 · span 699908–699917
14Section 03, Dominick Colangelo OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t262 · r4 · c25 · span 684868–684877
15Section 03, Jonathan Hopper OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t258 · r13 · c15 · span 658681–658690
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 40 : 1. Filing ↗machine: t282 · r1 · c3 · span 876999–877006
17Section 08, Robert L. ZerbeDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 395,300. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r1 · c8 · span 455582–455589
18Section 08, Alan L. RubinoDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 365,300. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r3 · c8 · span 457773–457780
19Section 08, Kevin F. McLaughlinDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 357,800. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r2 · c8 · span 456680–456687
20Section 08, Heidi HagenDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 355,300. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r4 · c8 · span 458863–458870
21Section 08, Paul K. WottonDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 348,425. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r5 · c8 · span 459956–459963
22Section 08, Lisa WrightDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 342,800. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r7 · c8 · span 462150–462157
23Section 08, Steven C. GilmanDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 14,695. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r6 · c2 · span 460374–460380
24Section 08, Dominick ColangeloDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Heidi Hagen 2026-03-23Form 42026-03-250001140361-26-011091Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Heidi Hagen 2026-03-23Form 42026-03-250001140361-26-011091Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Heidi Hagen 2026-03-23Form 42026-03-250001140361-26-011091Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Alan L. Rubino 2026-03-25Form 42026-03-270001140361-26-011730Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Alan L. Rubino 2026-03-25Form 42026-03-270001140361-26-011730Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-04-02Form 42026-04-060001140361-26-013334Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-04-02Form 42026-04-060001140361-26-013334Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-04-02Form 42026-04-060001140361-26-013334Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Robert L. Zerbe 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018541Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Lisa Wright 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018539Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Alan L. Rubino 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018540Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Heidi Hagen 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018543Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Heidi Hagen 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018543Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Robert L. Zerbe 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018541Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Robert L. Zerbe 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018541Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Paul K. Wotton 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018542Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Alan L. Rubino 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018540Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Heidi Hagen 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018543Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018544Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018544Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018544Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Heidi Hagen 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018543Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Robert L. Zerbe 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018541Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Lisa Wright 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018539Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Lisa Wright 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018539Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Lisa Wright 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018539Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Paul K. Wotton 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018542Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Paul K. Wotton 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018542Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Paul K. Wotton 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018542Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Alan L. Rubino 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018540Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Alan L. Rubino 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018540Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-010001140361-26-018544Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001140361-26-020030Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Joe Mara 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-080001140361-26-020031Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-080001140361-26-020030Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Paul K. Wotton 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001140361-26-021040Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Paul K. Wotton 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001140361-26-021040Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001140361-26-021656Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001140361-26-021656Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001140361-26-021656Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001140361-26-021656Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001140361-26-021656Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001140361-26-021656Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001140361-26-023988Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001140361-26-023988Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001140361-26-023988Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Sean Flynn 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-220001140361-26-025951Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Sean Flynn 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-220001140361-26-025951Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Sean Flynn 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-220001140361-26-025951Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Michael Halpin 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-220001140361-26-025952Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Michael Halpin 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-220001140361-26-025952Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Michael Halpin 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-220001140361-26-025952Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026930Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026930Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026930Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Sean Flynn 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026929Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Sean Flynn 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026929Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Sean Flynn 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026929Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026930Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026932Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026932Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026930Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Jonathan Hopper 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026930Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Joe Mara 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026931Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026932Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001140361-26-026932Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
98Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
99Section 02, Jonathan Siegal 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001140361-26-030487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
100Section 02, Michael Halpin 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-050001140361-26-031417Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
101Section 02, Michael Halpin 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-050001140361-26-031417Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
102Section 02, Michael Halpin 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-050001140361-26-031417Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
103Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-08-12Form 42026-08-140001140361-26-033143Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
104Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-08-12Form 42026-08-140001140361-26-033143Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
105Section 02, Kevin F. McLaughlin 2026-08-12Form 42026-08-140001140361-26-033143Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
106Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-010001140361-26-018538Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 78.89% (votes for as printed: 36,350,150). Filing ↗
107Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-020001140361-25-017110Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.35% (votes for as printed: 40,777,685). Filing ↗
108Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-030001140361-24-024327Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.36% (votes for as printed: 41,241,020). Filing ↗
109Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
110Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
111Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 452,820 + equity 729,984 + all other 0 = 1,182,804, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,182,804
112PTC Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001104659-26-045528CEO total compensation as printed in PTC Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 23,266,326. Filing ↗
113Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028375CEO total compensation as printed in Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,544,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 513064–513074
114PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001588978-26-000017CEO total compensation as printed in PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,783,853. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 520911–520921
115Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001104659-26-053111CEO total compensation as printed in Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,501,557. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 430594–430604
116Corcept Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025735CEO total compensation as printed in Corcept Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,303,551. Filing ↗machine: span 283504–283514
117Glaukos Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001193125-26-157829CEO total compensation as printed in Glaukos Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,034,087. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c38 · span 1876942–1876952
118Vericel Corp (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190001308179-26-000094CEO total compensation as printed in Vericel Corp's own proxy. As printed: 11,156,368. Filing ↗machine: t258 · r1 · c27 · span 627744–627754
119iRhythm Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001388658-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in iRhythm Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,003,163. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1123498–1123508
120TransMedics Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001193125-26-150357CEO total compensation as printed in TransMedics Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,915,533. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 572169–572179
121Alphatec Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001193125-26-191867CEO total compensation as printed in Alphatec Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,260,507. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r2 · c25 · span 858148–858158
122AtriCure, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001323885-26-000010CEO total compensation as printed in AtriCure, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,217,620. Filing ↗machine: span 743364–743373
123Amicus Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-240001140361-25-015479CEO total compensation as printed in Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,526,943. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 736126–736136
124Travere Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001438533-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Travere Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,457,151. Filing ↗machine: span 558514–558523
125STAAR Surgical Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-040000718937-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in STAAR Surgical Company's own proxy. As printed: 7,522,385. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c16 · span 1045477–1045486
126Artivion, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001999371-26-007510CEO total compensation as printed in Artivion, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,883,108. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c9 · span 741873–741882
127Tandem Diabetes Care, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001438133-26-000034CEO total compensation as printed in Tandem Diabetes Care, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,858,503. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 866963–866972
128Beam Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001193125-26-161512CEO total compensation as printed in Beam Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,818,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 502169–502178
129Inari Medical, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-03-130001193125-24-066805CEO total compensation as printed in Inari Medical, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,083,365. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 454508–454517
130RxSight, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-187240CEO total compensation as printed in RxSight, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,650,661. Filing ↗
131Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050325CEO total compensation as printed in Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,948,390. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 584182–584191
132Section 10a, Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-015479Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
133Section 10a, PTC Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-045528PTC Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
134Section 10a, Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028375Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names Vericel Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
135Section 10a, AtriCure, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001323885-26-000010AtriCure, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
136Section 10a, STAAR Surgical Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000718937-26-000015STAAR Surgical Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
137Section 10a, Glaukos Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-157829Glaukos Corporation names Vericel Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
138Section 10a, Tandem Diabetes Care, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001438133-26-000034Tandem Diabetes Care, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
139Section 10a, Inari Medical, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-24-066805Inari Medical, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
140Section 10a, TransMedics Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-150357TransMedics Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
141Section 10a, RxSight, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-187240RxSight, Inc. names Vericel Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
142Section 10a, Beam Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-161512Beam Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
143Section 10a, Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-053111Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
144Section 10a, Travere Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001438533-26-000027Travere Therapeutics, Inc. names Vericel Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
145Section 10a, Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-050325Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
146Section 10a, Alphatec Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-191867Alphatec Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
147Section 10a, PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001588978-26-000017PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
148Section 10a, Artivion, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001999371-26-007510Artivion, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗
149Section 10a, iRhythm Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001388658-26-000030iRhythm Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vericel Corp. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Vericel Corp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
VCEL Peer Teardown Report