Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-01

Kroger (KR)

CEO Ronald L. Sargent was paid $14,037,608 in fiscal year 2025, the 18th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-060250 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$14,037,608
Ronald L. Sargent total, FY2025
18th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
417:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
88.91%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Ronald L. Sargent (Interim Chief Executive Officer and Chairman), FY2025 total compensation $14,037,608 (base salary $3,975,806) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-060250, filed 2026-05-13]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

KR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 11, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Ronald L. Sargent$3,975,806—$10,000,077———$62,016$14,037,608
Interim Chief Executive Officer and Chairman
David Kennerley647,312850,0007,050,821619,990750,688—434,41910,353,230
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Yael Cosset988,839—4,080,0231,019,958930,884—208,7517,228,455
Executive Vice President and Chief Digital Officer
Timothy Massa978,051250,0003,399,986849,972915,520—172,3176,565,846
Executive Vice President and Associate Experience Officer
Mary Ellen Adcock897,321—3,399,986849,972714,546—173,2696,035,094
Executive Vice President and Chief Merchant & Marketing Officer
Todd Foley248,214—749,971—268,876—54,5841,321,645
Former Senior Vice President and Interim Chief Financial Officer
W. Rodney McMullen124,314————562,587156,160843,061
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Ronald L. Sargent$14,037,608———
David Kennerley10,353,230———
Yael Cosset7,228,4557,486,2665,673,262↓ −257,811
Timothy Massa6,565,8466,362,0734,341,136↑ +203,773
Mary Ellen Adcock6,035,0946,737,886—↓ −702,792
Todd Foley1,321,6454,039,390—↓ −2,717,745
W. Rodney McMullen843,06115,631,02815,710,572↓ −14,787,967

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Kroger's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper KR reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against KR
19 companies name KR as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses KR in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named KR in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Amanda SourryIndependent Director$316,915
Anne GatesIndependent Director$338,475
Ashok VemuriIndependent Director$313,550
Clyde R. MooreIndependent Director$321,452
Elaine L. ChaoIndependent Director$303,580
Gregory S. ForanDirector—
Karen M. HoguetIndependent Director$333,490
Kevin M. BrownIndependent Director$303,580
Mark S. SuttonLead Independent Director$358,580
Mitchell R. ButierIndependent Director—
Nora A. AufreiterIndependent Director$323,520
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-06-01—329—~20,2154 insiders, 4 accrual rows
Ronald L. SargentChairman of the Board2026-06-01A388.216223,883Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mitchell R. ButierDirector2026-06-25A28900CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian W. NicholsGroup VP & Controller2026-07-13D96595,694CommonForm 4 ↗
Megan N. ShafferGroup Vice President2026-07-13D4665927,638CommonForm 4 ↗
Yael CossetExecutive Vice President2026-07-14D30,000591,764,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Carin L. FikeVice President and Treasurer2026-07-15D56573,167CommonForm 4 ↗
Nora A. AufreiterDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin M. BrownDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Mitchell R. ButierDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen M. HoguetDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Ronald L. SargentDirector2026-07-15A7,91600CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark S. SuttonDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Amanda SourryDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Ashok VemuriDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne GatesDirector2026-07-15A3,66000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-09-01—123—~7,1022 insiders, 2 accrual rows
Ronald L. SargentDirector2026-09-01A461.925826,764Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne GatesDirector2026-09-01A188.315810,911Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D10,84600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D37,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D24,095611,462,109CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D10,84661657,723CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D37,960612,305,501CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18A10,84638415,619CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18A37,960351,326,322CommonForm 4 ↗
Emilee F. DemartinoExecutive Vice President2026-09-25A12,76900CommonForm 4 ↗
George H. VincentExecutive Vice President2026-09-25D1,6775998,507CommonForm 4 ↗
Megan N. ShafferGroup Vice President2026-09-25D2695915,801CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 33 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Nora A. AufreiterDirector2026-06-01A61.02$62$3,754Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ronald L. SargentChairman of the Board2026-06-01A388.216223,883Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne GatesDirector2026-06-01A137.56628,462Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark S. SuttonDirector2026-06-01A42622,584Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Elaine L. ChaoDirector2026-06-01A88.02625,415Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mitchell R. ButierDirector2026-06-25A28900CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian W. NicholsGroup VP & Controller2026-07-13D96595,694CommonForm 4 ↗
Megan N. ShafferGroup Vice President2026-07-13D4665927,638CommonForm 4 ↗
Yael CossetExecutive Vice President2026-07-14D30,000591,764,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Carin L. FikeVice President and Treasurer2026-07-15D56573,167CommonForm 4 ↗
Nora A. AufreiterDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin M. BrownDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Mitchell R. ButierDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen M. HoguetDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Ronald L. SargentDirector2026-07-15A7,91600CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark S. SuttonDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Amanda SourryDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Ashok VemuriDirector2026-07-15A3,66000CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne GatesDirector2026-07-15A3,66000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nora A. AufreiterDirector2026-09-01A72.61584,207Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ronald L. SargentDirector2026-09-01A461.925826,764Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark S. SuttonDirector2026-09-01A49.98582,896Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne GatesDirector2026-09-01A188.315810,911Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D10,84600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D37,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D24,095611,462,109CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D10,84661657,723CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18D37,960612,305,501CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18A10,84638415,619CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary Ellen AdcockExecutive Vice President2026-09-18A37,960351,326,322CommonForm 4 ↗
Emilee F. DemartinoExecutive Vice President2026-09-25A12,76900CommonForm 4 ↗
George H. VincentExecutive Vice President2026-09-25D1,6775998,507CommonForm 4 ↗
Megan N. ShafferGroup Vice President2026-09-25D2695915,801CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Ronald L. SargentRSU2025-12-19——96,139—$6,000,035
David KennerleyPSU2025-03-13————3,320,732
Timothy MassaRSU2025-03-13——19,289—1,275,003
David KennerleyOPTION2025-03-13——30,816—619,990
David KennerleyRSU2025-03-13——56,431—3,730,089
Mary Ellen AdcockOPTION2025-03-13——42,247—849,972
Yael CossetRSU2025-03-13——23,147—1,530,017
Yael CossetPSU2025-03-13————2,550,006
Timothy MassaOPTION2025-03-13——42,247—849,972
Timothy MassaPSU2025-03-13————2,124,983
Mary Ellen AdcockRSU2025-03-13——19,289—1,275,003
Ronald L. SargentRSU2025-03-13——60,515—4,000,042
Mary Ellen AdcockPSU2025-03-13————2,124,983
W. Rodney McMullenRSU2024-03-14——71,609—3,975,016
Todd FoleyPSU2025-03-13————749,971
Yael CossetOPTION2025-03-13——50,696—1,019,958
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Ronald L. Sargent$10,000,077$0$00.0%
David Kennerley3,730,0893,320,732619,99043.3%
Timothy Massa1,275,0032,124,983849,97250.0%
Mary Ellen Adcock1,275,0032,124,983849,97250.0%
Yael Cosset1,530,0172,550,0061,019,95850.0%
W. Rodney McMullen3,975,016000.0%
Todd Foley0749,9710100.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Timothy MassaOption7,76457.09—
Timothy MassaOption42,24766.1—
Todd FoleyPSU1,600—147,531
Timothy MassaPSU9,524—598,583
Ronald L. SargentPSU96,139—6,042,336
Ronald L. SargentPSU60,515—3,803,368
Timothy MassaPSU18,540—1,238,659
Yael CossetPSU28,374—1,783,306
David KennerleyPSU42,361—2,662,389
Timothy MassaOption62,69629.12—
Timothy MassaPSU24,321—1,528,575
David KennerleyPSU22,697—1,513,209
Yael CossetPSU23,147—1,454,789
Yael CossetOption28,20247.25—
Yael CossetOption83,03734.94—
Todd FoleyPSU3,769—268,347
David KennerleyPSU14,070—884,300
Yael CossetPSU38,578—2,584,340
Timothy MassaOption30,64855.51—
Timothy MassaOption66,33624.75—
Timothy MassaPSU32,148—2,153,595
Timothy MassaPSU19,289—1,212,314
Yael CossetPSU23,837—1,592,551
Yael CossetPSU4,927—309,662
Yael CossetOption34,93857.09—
Yael CossetOption50,69666.1—
Yael CossetOption39,40555.51—
Timothy MassaOption40,56128.05—
Timothy MassaOption52,19534.94—
Timothy MassaOption19,90847.25—
Yael CossetPSU13,493—848,035
David KennerleyPSU10,421—680,179
David KennerleyOption30,81666.1—
Timothy MassaPSU3,285—206,462
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Compensation Committee also aims to provide an annual cash incentive potential to our NEOs around the market median. Actual payouts may be as low as zero if performance does not meet the baselines established by the Compensation Committee, while superior financial performance is rewarded with compensation falling above the median.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantKorn Ferry; Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-25438,059,36954,634,4831,990,11388.91%Passed
20252025-06-26479,422,89137,724,7122,810,15392.71%Passed
20242024-06-27518,273,32749,641,5853,353,83891.26%Passed
20232023-06-22508,396,31948,062,5212,821,01091.36%Passed
20222022-06-23525,671,69946,301,4374,627,12791.9%Passed
20212021-06-24516,322,04659,451,1132,729,68089.67%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-2588.91%a
20252025-06-2692.71%b
20242024-06-2791.26%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “No. 2 Approval, on an Advisory Basis of Named Executive Officer Compensation FOR Affirmative vote of the majority of shares participating in the voting 1 No Effect No Effect”.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)417 : 1
CEO total compensation$14,400,108
Median employee compensation$34,552
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Mark S. SuttonIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation and Talent Development · Corporate Governance (Chair)$159,688$198,892$0—$0$358,580
Anne GatesIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Corporate Governance139,583198,8920—0338,475
Karen M. HoguetIndependent · Audit · Finance (Chair)134,598198,8920—0333,490
Nora A. AufreiterIndependent · Finance · Public Responsibilities (Chair)124,628198,8920—0323,520
Clyde R. MooreIndependent · Compensation and Talent Development · Corporate Governance117,961198,8920—0321,452
Amanda SourryIndependent · Compensation and Talent Development (Chair) · Finance118,023198,8920—0316,915
Ashok VemuriIndependent · Audit · Finance114,658198,8920—0313,550
Kevin M. BrownIndependent · Compensation and Talent Development · Public Responsibilities104,688198,8920—0303,580
Elaine L. ChaoIndependent · Corporate Governance · Public Responsibilities104,688198,8920—0303,580
Ronald L. SargentEmployee director · Board Chair28,64700—035,484
Gregory S. ForanEmployee director · Partial-year service · Newly elected000—00
Mitchell R. ButierIndependent · Partial-year service000—00
W. Rodney McMullenEmployee director · Departed during FY · Partial-year service000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$105,000
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline5x annual cash retainer
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,147,162
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,790,028
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,937,190

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Kroger names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Kroger.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Johnson &Johnson2025Joaquin Duato$1,600,000$15,028,948$5,927,995$4,298,700$32,758,111
2Walmart Inc.2026Doug McMillon1,500,00021,051,60504,032,00029,240,930
3TJX Companies2026Ernie Herrman1,700,00014,300,17308,386,10026,603,537
4Cardinal2026Jason Hollar1,500,00016,259,91804,278,75022,574,349
5Lowe's Companies2025Marvin Ellison1,544,23112,480,4674,262,8953,232,69321,581,889
6CVS Health Corporation2025J. David Joyner1,500,00014,499,93104,695,90021,214,084
7Procter & Gamble2026Shailesh Jejurikar1,387,50011,035,2093,500,010018,976,742
8Cencora, Inc2025Robert Mauch1,350,00012,000,21804,283,21318,256,227
9Sysco2026Kevin Hourican1,435,53810,391,7592,579,9862,905,60217,899,369
10Albertsons Companies, Inc.2025Susan Morris1,330,76911,010,00902,220,70616,767,866
11Wholesale2025Bob Eddy1,432,70112,499,86302,334,50016,678,036
12Depot2025Edward Decker1,400,0009,612,2512,369,9172,657,63116,191,127
13Kroger2025Ronald L. Sargent3,975,80610,000,077——14,037,608
14Costco Wholesale Corporation2025Ron Vachris1,183,27012,036,8000600,00013,932,597
15Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc.2024Timothy Wentworth1,290,38511,600,7440013,282,800
16Companies2025D. Christian Koch1,493,0006,376,9292,612,603011,359,438
17Target Corp.2025Michael Fiddelke1,065,3857,853,2530300,8829,598,071
18Health2025Michael Anderson800,0003,800,000006,490,000

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Kroger93.84%not disclosedYes — Value creation (iTSR)Korn Ferry; Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Albertsons Companies, Inc.94%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoFW Cook
Cardinalnot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSR modifierKorn Ferry
Cencora, Inc181.3%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRPearl Meyer & Partners
Companiesnot disclosedPSU 33 · RSU 33 · Options 33NoWillis Towers Watson
Costco Wholesale Corporation120%RSU 100NoNone used (Committee has authority to engage consultants but did not use any)
CVS Health Corporation156.5%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — rTSR ModifierKorn Ferry
Depot95%PSU 50 · RSU 30 · Options 20NoPay Governance
Healthnot disclosedRSU 50 · PRSU 50NoFerguson
Johnson &Johnsonnot disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative TSRSemler Brossy Consulting Group
Lowe's Companies104.67%PSU 39 · RSA 30 · Stock Options 20NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
Procter & Gamblenot disclosedPSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSR MultiplierMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Sysco115.66%PSU 50 · RSU 30 · Option 20NoSemler Brossy
Target Corp.not disclosedPSU 60 · PBRSU 40NoSemler Brossy
TJX Companies180.7%PSU 54 · RSU 35 · LRPIP 11NoPearl Meyer LLC
Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedMercer
Walmart Inc.112%not disclosedNoFarient Advisors LLC
Wholesale92%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoExequity, LLP

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Kroger in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Ronald L. Sargent (Interim Chief Executive Officer and Chairman) was the highest-paid executive at Kroger in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $14,037,608.
How does Kroger's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Ronald L. Sargent's total compensation ranked at the 18th percentile of Kroger's disclosed peer group.
What is Kroger's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Kroger's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 417:1.
How did shareholders vote on Kroger's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 88.91% of shareholders supported Kroger's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Kroger spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Kroger reported total board compensation of $2,937,190 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Ronald L. SargentDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 14,037,608. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r1 · c9 · span 692555–692565
2Section 01, David KennerleyDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 10,353,230. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r4 · c9 · span 699076–699086
3Section 01, Yael CossetDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,228,455. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r10 · c9 · span 711702–711711
4Section 01, Timothy MassaDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,565,846. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r13 · c9 · span 718216–718225
5Section 01, Mary Ellen AdcockDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,035,094. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r7 · c9 · span 705302–705311
6Section 01, Todd FoleyDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,321,645. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r16 · c9 · span 724714–724723
7Section 01, W. Rodney McMullenDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 843,061. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r19 · c9 · span 731279–731286
8Section 03, Ronald L. Sargent RSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r3 · c9 · span 775368–775377
9Section 03, David Kennerley PSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r2 · c2 · span 738444–738453
10Section 03, Timothy Massa RSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r5 · c1 · span 739998–740007
11Section 03, David Kennerley OPTIONDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r6 · c7 · span 778235–778241
12Section 03, David Kennerley RSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r2 · c1 · span 738274–738283
13Section 03, Mary Ellen Adcock OPTIONDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r10 · c7 · span 782341–782347
14Section 03, Yael Cosset RSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r4 · c1 · span 739415–739424
15Section 03, Yael Cosset PSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r4 · c2 · span 739585–739594
16Section 03, Timothy Massa OPTIONDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r18 · c9 · span 790939–790946
17Section 03, Timothy Massa PSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r5 · c2 · span 740168–740177
18Section 03, Mary Ellen Adcock RSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r3 · c1 · span 738858–738867
19Section 03, Ronald L. Sargent RSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r2 · c9 · span 774386–774395
20Section 03, Mary Ellen Adcock PSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r3 · c2 · span 739028–739037
21Section 03, W. Rodney McMullen RSUDEF 14A——Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table.
22Section 03, Todd Foley PSUDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t232 · r6 · c2 · span 740716–740723
23Section 03, Yael Cosset OPTIONDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r14 · c7 · span 786534–786540
24Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 417 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1062756–1062759
25Section 08, Mark S. SuttonDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 358,580. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r9 · c4 · span 442044–442132
26Section 08, Anne GatesDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 338,475. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r4 · c4 · span 438530–438618
27Section 08, Karen M. HoguetDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 333,490. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r5 · c4 · span 439244–439332
28Section 08, Nora A. AufreiterDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 323,520. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r1 · c4 · span 436449–436537
29Section 08, Clyde R. MooreDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 321,452. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r6 · c4 · span 439934–440022
30Section 08, Amanda SourryDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 316,915. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r8 · c4 · span 441331–441419
31Section 08, Ashok VemuriDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 313,550. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r10 · c4 · span 442728–442816
32Section 08, Kevin M. BrownDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 303,580. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r2 · c4 · span 437135–437223
33Section 08, Elaine L. ChaoDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 303,580. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r3 · c4 · span 437848–437936
34Section 08, Ronald L. SargentDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 35,484. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r7 · c4 · span 440647–440734
35Section 08, Gregory S. ForanDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
36Section 08, Mitchell R. ButierDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
37Section 08, W. Rodney McMullenDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Nora A. Aufreiter 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001626845-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Ronald L. Sargent 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001180656-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Anne Gates 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001660111-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Mark S. Sutton 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001402419-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Elaine L. Chao 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001474863-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Mitchell R. Butier 2026-06-25Form 42026-06-260001392133-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Brian W. Nichols 2026-07-13Form 42026-07-140002014240-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Megan N. Shaffer 2026-07-13Form 42026-07-140002074644-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Yael Cosset 2026-07-14Form 42026-07-150001694418-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Carin L. Fike 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001703359-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Nora A. Aufreiter 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001626845-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Kevin M. Brown 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001842503-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Mitchell R. Butier 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001392133-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Karen M. Hoguet 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001180671-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Ronald L. Sargent 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001180656-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Mark S. Sutton 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001402419-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Amanda Sourry 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001691983-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Ashok Vemuri 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001586651-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Anne Gates 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001660111-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Nora A. Aufreiter 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001193125-26-379721Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Ronald L. Sargent 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001193125-26-379738Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Mark S. Sutton 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001193125-26-379748Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Anne Gates 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001193125-26-379732Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Mary Ellen Adcock 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001676766-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Mary Ellen Adcock 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001676766-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Mary Ellen Adcock 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001676766-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Mary Ellen Adcock 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001676766-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Mary Ellen Adcock 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001676766-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Mary Ellen Adcock 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001676766-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Mary Ellen Adcock 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001676766-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Emilee F. Demartino 2026-09-25Form 42026-09-280002143852-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, George H. Vincent 2026-09-25Form 42026-09-280002079332-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Megan N. Shaffer 2026-09-25Form 42026-09-280002074644-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-260001104659-26-078272Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.91% (votes for as printed: 438,059,369). Filing ↗
72Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-270001104659-25-063626Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.71% (votes for as printed: 479,422,891). Filing ↗
73Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-280001104659-24-076197Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.26% (votes for as printed: 518,273,327). Filing ↗
74Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
75Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
76Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,147,162 + equity 1,790,028 + all other 0 = 2,937,190, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,937,190
77Johnson &Johnson, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110000200406-26-000063CEO total compensation as printed in Johnson &Johnson's own proxy. As printed: 32,758,111. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 1621235–1621246
78Walmart Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001193125-26-173673CEO total compensation as printed in Walmart Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 29,240,930. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c16 · span 3840466–3840476
79TJX Companies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300000109198-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in TJX Companies's own proxy. As printed: 26,603,537. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 787052–787062
80Cardinal, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-210001308179-26-000402CEO total compensation as printed in Cardinal's own proxy. As printed: 22,574,349. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1230025–1230035
81Lowe's Companies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160000060667-26-000056CEO total compensation as printed in Lowe's Companies's own proxy. As printed: 21,581,889. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 2406556–2406566
82CVS Health Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001308179-26-000201CEO total compensation as printed in CVS Health Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 21,214,084. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c18 · span 969864–969874
83Procter & Gamble, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-280001193125-26-372211CEO total compensation as printed in Procter & Gamble's own proxy. As printed: 18,976,742. Filing ↗
84Cencora, Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-220001628280-26-003061CEO total compensation as printed in Cencora, Inc's own proxy. As printed: 18,256,227. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 1212336–1212346
85Sysco, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-010000096021-26-000037CEO total compensation as printed in Sysco's own proxy. As printed: 17,899,369. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 2096793–2096803
86Albertsons Companies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-220001140361-26-025819CEO total compensation as printed in Albertsons Companies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,767,866. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 1259532–1259542
87Wholesale, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-060001140361-26-019305CEO total compensation as printed in Wholesale's own proxy. As printed: 16,678,036. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r2 · c19 · span 908094–908104
88Depot, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070000354950-26-000090CEO total compensation as printed in Depot's own proxy. As printed: 16,191,127. Filing ↗machine: t169 · r4 · c15 · span 1200990–1201000
89Kroger (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-130001104659-26-060250CEO total compensation as printed in Kroger's own proxy. As printed: 14,037,608. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r1 · c9 · span 692555–692565
90Costco Wholesale Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-040000909832-25-000159CEO total compensation as printed in Costco Wholesale Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,932,597. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 281465–281475
91Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-12-130001558370-24-016214CEO total compensation as printed in Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,282,800. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c18 · span 2265448–2265458
92Companies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001193125-26-109193CEO total compensation as printed in Companies's own proxy. As printed: 11,359,438. Filing ↗machine: t108 · r2 · c44 · span 570250–570260
93Target Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001628280-26-027508CEO total compensation as printed in Target Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,598,071. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c8 · span 2799507–2799517
94Health, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001140361-26-012359CEO total compensation as printed in Health's own proxy. As printed: 6,490,000. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 411343–411353
95Section 10a, Target Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-027508Target Corp. names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Health reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-012359Health's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kroger. Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Sysco reciprocityDEF 14A—0000096021-26-000037Sysco names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Cardinal reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000402Cardinal names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Johnson &Johnson reciprocityDEF 14A—0000200406-26-000063Johnson &Johnson's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kroger. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, Lowe's Companies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-083589Lowe's Companies names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Wholesale reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-019305Wholesale's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kroger. Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Albertsons Companies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-025819Albertsons Companies, Inc. names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Depot reciprocityDEF 14A—0000354950-26-000090Depot names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Procter & Gamble reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-372211Procter & Gamble's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kroger. Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Cencora, Inc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-003061Cencora, Inc names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Walmart Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-173673Walmart Inc. names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Costco Wholesale Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000909832-25-000159Costco Wholesale Corporation names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001558370-24-016214Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc. names Kroger in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.