Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-05-01

Schneider National (SNDR)

CEO Mark Rourke was paid $7,380,101 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 20.3% from fiscal year 2024, the 61st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-029426 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$7,380,101 ↓
Mark Rourke total, FY2025
61st
CEO pay percentile vs peers
122:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
99.8%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Mark Rourke (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $7,380,101 (base salary $1,000,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-029426, filed 2026-03-17]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

SNDR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 17, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Mark Rourke$1,000,000$0$5,704,174$0$569,120$0$106,807$7,380,101
President and Chief Executive Officer
Darrell Campbell541,66701,320,4180268,185023,8542,154,124
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
James Filter475,00001,109,1950193,840047,4211,825,456
Executive Vice President, Group President, Transportation & Logistics
Robert Reich475,0000855,6460169,610047,6001,547,856
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer
Shaleen Devgun490,0000792,2740176,610060,4941,519,378
Executive Vice President, Chief Innovation and Technology Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Mark Rourke$7,380,101$9,264,023—↓ −1,883,922
Darrell Campbell2,154,1241,796,128—↑ +357,996
James Filter1,825,4562,301,813—↓ −476,357
Robert Reich1,547,8561,959,828—↓ −411,972
Shaleen Devgun1,519,3781,759,015—↓ −239,637

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Schneider National's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SNDR reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against SNDR
17 companies name SNDR as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses SNDR in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named SNDR in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Austin M. RamirezIndependent Director—
James L. WelchChair of the Board$375,020
James R. GiertzIndependent Director$300,020
John A. SwainsonIndependent Director$295,020
Julie K. StreichIndependent Director$280,020
Jyoti ChopraIndependent Director$275,020
Kathleen M. ZimmermanDirector$298,734
Mary P. DePreyDirector$291,867
Paul J. SchneiderDirector—
Robert M. Knight, JrDirector$275,020
Robert W. GrubbsIndependent Director$295,020
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Mark RourkeRSU2025-02-14——98,111—$2,700,015
Darrell CampbellRSU2025-02-14——22,711—625,007
Shaleen DevgunPSU2025-02-141,36313,627—34,068417,259
Robert ReichPSU2025-02-141,47214,717—36,793450,635
Robert ReichRSU2025-02-14——14,717—405,012
James FilterPSU2025-02-141,90819,078—47,695584,168
Darrell CampbellPSU2025-02-142,27122,711—56,778695,411
James FilterRSU2025-02-14——19,078—525,027
Mark RourkePSU2025-02-149,81198,111—245,2783,004,159
Shaleen DevgunRSU2025-02-14——13,627—375,015
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Mark Rourke$2,700,015$3,004,159$052.7%
Darrell Campbell625,007695,411052.7%
Shaleen Devgun375,015417,259052.7%
Robert Reich405,012450,635052.7%
James Filter525,027584,168052.7%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Robert ReichPSU1,455—$38,612
James FilterRSU26,236—696,041
James FilterPSU25,891—686,888
Mark RourkeRSU20,559—545,430
Shaleen DevgunRSU13,627—361,524
Darrell CampbellRSU3,009—79,829
Shaleen DevgunRSU1,930—51,203
Darrell CampbellPSU16,571—439,629
Mark RourkePSU124,276—3,297,042
Mark RourkeRSU98,111—2,602,885
James FilterOption5,91521.62—
Shaleen DevgunPSU13,627—361,524
Mark RourkePSU9,252—245,445
Shaleen DevgunPSU1,393—36,956
Shaleen DevgunRSU3,095—82,110
James FilterRSU19,078—506,139
Robert ReichRSU14,717—390,442
Robert ReichRSU20,090—532,988
Darrell CampbellRSU22,711—602,523
James FilterPSU19,078—506,139
Robert ReichPSU14,717—390,442
Mark RourkePSU98,111—2,602,885
James FilterPSU1,871—49,638
Darrell CampbellPSU22,711—602,523
Robert ReichRSU3,094—82,084
Mark RourkeRSU124,274—3,296,989
James FilterRSU4,158—110,312
Mark RourkeOption35,47325.91—
Darrell CampbellRSU16,570—439,602
Shaleen DevgunPSU17,192—456,104
Shaleen DevgunOption6,75725.91—
Robert ReichOption5,06725.91—
Mark RourkeRSU10,131—268,775
Robert ReichPSU20,713—549,516
James FilterRSU1,447—38,389
Shaleen DevgunRSU16,984—450,586
Robert ReichRSU1,382—36,664
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Committee believes that the ability to attract, retain, and provide appropriate incentives to our leadership, including our named executive officers, is essential to maintain our leading competitive position, promote our long-term success, and create shareholder value.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFrederic W. Cook & Co, Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-30883,070,3781,769,24419,26599.8%Passed
20252025-04-29901,994,3144,306,71824,26099.52%Passed
20242024-04-29904,606,6711,350,85028,83999.85%Passed
20232023-04-24902,453,8343,610,972126,40599.6%Passed
20222022-04-25902,427,9774,002,000191,46199.56%Passed
20212021-04-26905,235,1841,978,40588,50999.78%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-3099.8%a
20252025-04-2999.52%b
20242024-04-2999.85%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions do not count as votes "for" or "against" this proposal and will be disregarded in the calculation of votes cast.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “​ ​ Abstentions do not count as votes "for" or "against" this proposal and will be disregarded in the calculation of votes cast.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “​ ​ Abstentions and broker non-votes do not count as votes "for" or "against" this proposal and will be disregarded in the calculation of votes cast.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)122 : 1
CEO total compensation$7,380,101
Median employee compensation$60,264
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
James L. WelchIndependent · Board Chair · Lead Independent Director · Compensation$205,000$170,020$0$0$0$375,020
James R. GiertzIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Corporate Governance130,000170,020000300,020
Kathleen M. ZimmermanNot independent · Corporate Governance105,000170,0200023,714298,734
John A. SwainsonIndependent · Corporate Governance (Chair) · Audit125,000170,020000295,020
Robert W. GrubbsIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Corporate Governance125,000170,020000295,020
Mary P. DePreyNot independent · Corporate Governance105,000170,0200016,847291,867
Julie K. StreichIndependent · Audit · Corporate Governance110,000170,020000280,020
Robert M. Knight, JrNot independent · Compensation · Corporate Governance105,000170,020000275,020
Jyoti ChopraIndependent · Compensation · Corporate Governance105,000170,020000275,020
Paul J. SchneiderNot independent · Corporate Governance000000
Mark B. RourkeEmployee director000—00
Austin M. RamirezIndependent · Audit · Newly elected000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer—
Annual equity retainer$170,020
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,115,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,530,180
All other compensation$40,561
Total cost of the board$2,685,741

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Schneider National2025Mark Rourke$1,000,000$5,704,174$0$569,120$7,380,101

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Schneider National in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Mark Rourke (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Schneider National in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $7,380,101.
How does Schneider National's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Mark Rourke's total compensation ranked at the 61st percentile of Schneider National's disclosed peer group.
What is Schneider National's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Schneider National's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 122:1.
How did shareholders vote on Schneider National's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 99.8% of shareholders supported Schneider National's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Schneider National spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Schneider National reported total board compensation of $2,685,741 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Mark RourkeDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “2025 Summary compensation table” · page 48. As printed: 7,380,101. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1012102–1012111
2Section 01, Darrell CampbellDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “2025 Summary compensation table” · page 48. As printed: 2,154,124. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c42 · span 1025268–1025277
3Section 01, James FilterDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “2025 Summary compensation table” · page 48. As printed: 1,825,456. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c42 · span 1039305–1039314
4Section 01, Robert ReichDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “2025 Summary compensation table” · page 48. As printed: 1,547,856. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c42 · span 1066541–1066550
5Section 01, Shaleen DevgunDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “2025 Summary compensation table” · page 48. As printed: 1,519,378. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c42 · span 1052461–1052470
6Section 03, Mark Rourke RSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r3 · c39 · span 1122119–1122125
7Section 03, Darrell Campbell RSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r6 · c39 · span 1142597–1142603
8Section 03, Shaleen Devgun PSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r12 · c39 · span 1183207–1183213
9Section 03, Robert Reich PSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r15 · c39 · span 1203468–1203474
10Section 03, Robert Reich RSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r15 · c39 · span 1203468–1203474
11Section 03, James Filter PSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r9 · c39 · span 1162739–1162745
12Section 03, Darrell Campbell PSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r6 · c39 · span 1142597–1142603
13Section 03, James Filter RSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r9 · c39 · span 1162739–1162745
14Section 03, Mark Rourke PSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r3 · c39 · span 1122119–1122125
15Section 03, Shaleen Devgun RSUDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Grants of plan-based awards table for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r12 · c39 · span 1183207–1183213
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 122 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1592909–1592917
17Section 08, James L. WelchDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 375,020. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r8 · c24 · span 619450–619457
18Section 08, James R. GiertzDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,020. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r3 · c24 · span 604984–604991
19Section 08, Kathleen M. ZimmermanDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 298,734. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r9 · c24 · span 623101–623108
20Section 08, John A. SwainsonDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 295,020. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r7 · c24 · span 616383–616390
21Section 08, Robert W. GrubbsDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 295,020. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r4 · c24 · span 608053–608060
22Section 08, Mary P. DePreyDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 291,867. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r2 · c24 · span 602357–602364
23Section 08, Julie K. StreichDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 280,020. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r6 · c24 · span 613755–613762
24Section 08, Robert M. Knight, JrDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 275,020. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r5 · c24 · span 610686–610693
25Section 08, Jyoti ChopraDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 275,020. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r1 · c24 · span 599202–599209
26Section 08, Paul J. SchneiderDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
27Section 08, Mark B. RourkeDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 08, Austin M. RamirezDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
29Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-010001692063-26-000022Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.8% (votes for as printed: 883,070,378). Filing ↗
30Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-300001692063-25-000032Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.52% (votes for as printed: 901,994,314). Filing ↗
31Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-010001692063-24-000070Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.85% (votes for as printed: 904,606,671). Filing ↗
32Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
33Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
34Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,115,000 + equity 1,530,180 + all other 40,561 = 2,685,741, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,685,741
35Schneider National (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426CEO total compensation as printed in Schneider National's own proxy. As printed: 7,380,101. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1012102–1012111

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.