Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-06-08

Hunt J B Transport Services (JBHT)

CEO Shelley Simpson was paid $9,004,371 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 20.4% from fiscal year 2024, the 35th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001437749-26-007732 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$9,004,371 ↓
Shelley Simpson total, FY2025
35th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
118:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.6%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Shelley Simpson (President and CEO), FY2025 total compensation $9,004,371 (base salary $961,385) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001437749-26-007732, filed 2026-03-11]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

JBHT's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 8, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Shelley Simpson$961,385$0$6,927,529$0$1,067,421$0$48,036$9,004,371
President and CEO
John N. Roberts, III705,61905,228,5520759,627049,9376,743,735
Executive Chairman
Nicholas Hobbs747,60002,976,5660553,358027,1844,304,708
COO, President of Highway and Final Mile Services and EVP
Nicholas Hobb747,60002,976,5660553,358027,1844,304,708
COO, President of Highway and Final Mile Services and EVP
Darren Field635,42302,733,2160470,324032,3943,871,357
President of Intermodal, and EVP Intermodal, and EVP
John Kuhlow578,51502,276,3540428,194021,9243,304,987
CFO, CAO, and EVP (partial year); CAO
Brad Delco347,53902,574,8180204,30808,4203,135,085
CFO and EVP

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Shelley Simpson$9,004,371$11,316,727$4,713,512↓ −2,312,356
John N. Roberts, III6,743,7358,453,6098,256,333↓ −1,709,874
Nicholas Hobbs4,304,7083,164,3523,037,149↑ +1,140,356
Nicholas Hobb4,304,708———
Darren Field3,871,3573,040,1042,924,923↑ +831,253
John Kuhlow3,304,9872,574,5312,496,642↑ +730,456
Brad Delco3,135,085———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Hunt J B Transport Services's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper JBHT reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against JBHT
19 companies name JBHT as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses JBHT in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named JBHT in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Brett BiggsIndependent Director$309,965
Bryan HuntDirector$285,000
Francesca M. EdwardsonIndependent Director$314,897
James L. RoboIndependent Director$344,950
Persio LisboaIndependent Director$314,897
Sharilyn S. GasawayIndependent Director$354,924
Thad HillIndependent Director$335,634
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-03-31—3,198——3 insiders, 4 accrual rows
Spencer FrazierEVP of Sales and Marketing2026-03-31A42000CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-03-31D3,24600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-03-31A2,37200CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31A51900CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31A1,33800CommonForm 4 ↗
Stuart Lockard ScottEVP/CIO2026-03-31D2,57000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stuart Lockard ScottEVP/CIO2026-03-31A1,87800CommonForm 4 ↗
John N. Roberts, IIIDirector2026-03-31D10,00900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
John N. Roberts, IIIDirector2026-03-31A7,31600CommonForm 4 ↗
David KeefauverEVP of People2026-03-31D19321240,897CommonForm 4 ↗
David KeefauverEVP of People2026-03-31A42000CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-03-31D2,97500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-03-31A2,17400CommonForm 4 ↗
John KuhlowChief Accounting Officer2026-03-31D2,70500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
John KuhlowChief Accounting Officer2026-03-31D858212181,810CommonForm 4 ↗
John KuhlowChief Accounting Officer2026-03-31A1,97700CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-03-31D41221287,303CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31D918212194,524CommonForm 4 ↗
John N. Roberts, IIIDirector2026-03-31D17221236,447CommonForm 4 ↗
Shelley SimpsonPresident and CEO2026-03-31D5,41000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Shelley SimpsonPresident and CEO2026-03-31A3,95400CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-03-31D3,24600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-03-31D1,100212233,090CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-03-31A2,37200CommonForm 4 ↗
Shelley SimpsonPresident and CEO2026-03-31D1,754212371,673CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-03-31D943212199,822CommonForm 4 ↗
James K. ThompsonDirector2026-04-21D1,000254254,275CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-04-22D1,272251318,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Thad HillDirector2026-04-23A1,320254334,897CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. RoboDirector2026-04-23A1,359254344,792CommonForm 4 ↗
Brett BiggsDirector2026-04-23A855254216,922CommonForm 4 ↗
Francesca M. EdwardsonDirector2026-04-23A1,241254314,854CommonForm 4 ↗
Sharilyn S. GasawayDirector2026-04-23A1,399254354,940CommonForm 4 ↗
Persio LisboaDirector2026-04-23A1,241254314,854CommonForm 4 ↗
Brad DelcoEVP & CFO2026-05-05D9800CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-05-14D4,0002541,017,940CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-05-15D7,6442622,002,009CommonForm 4 ↗
Spencer FrazierEVP of Sales and Marketing2026-05-19D2,000258516,406CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. RoboDirector2026-05-28A37,85627010,230,205CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-05-29D6,20400CommonForm 4 ↗
Earl Wayne GarrisonHonorary Founding Director2026-06-02D76,74400CommonForm 4 ↗
David KeefauverEVP of People2026-06-05D703285200,444CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-06-05D1,500284426,015CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 47 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31D1,338$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Spencer FrazierEVP of Sales and Marketing2026-03-31D57500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Spencer FrazierEVP of Sales and Marketing2026-03-31A42000CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-03-31D3,24600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-03-31A2,37200CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31A51900CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31A1,33800CommonForm 4 ↗
Stuart Lockard ScottEVP/CIO2026-03-31D2,57000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stuart Lockard ScottEVP/CIO2026-03-31A1,87800CommonForm 4 ↗
John N. Roberts, IIIDirector2026-03-31D10,00900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
John N. Roberts, IIIDirector2026-03-31A7,31600CommonForm 4 ↗
David KeefauverEVP of People2026-03-31D57500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David KeefauverEVP of People2026-03-31D19321240,897CommonForm 4 ↗
David KeefauverEVP of People2026-03-31A42000CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-03-31D2,97500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-03-31A2,17400CommonForm 4 ↗
John KuhlowChief Accounting Officer2026-03-31D2,70500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
John KuhlowChief Accounting Officer2026-03-31D858212181,810CommonForm 4 ↗
John KuhlowChief Accounting Officer2026-03-31A1,97700CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-03-31D41221287,303CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31D71000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-03-31D918212194,524CommonForm 4 ↗
John N. Roberts, IIIDirector2026-03-31D17221236,447CommonForm 4 ↗
Shelley SimpsonPresident and CEO2026-03-31D5,41000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Shelley SimpsonPresident and CEO2026-03-31A3,95400CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-03-31D3,24600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-03-31D1,100212233,090CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-03-31A2,37200CommonForm 4 ↗
Shelley SimpsonPresident and CEO2026-03-31D1,754212371,673CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-03-31D943212199,822CommonForm 4 ↗
James K. ThompsonDirector2026-04-21D1,000254254,275CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-04-22D1,272251318,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Thad HillDirector2026-04-23A1,320254334,897CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. RoboDirector2026-04-23A1,359254344,792CommonForm 4 ↗
Brett BiggsDirector2026-04-23A855254216,922CommonForm 4 ↗
Francesca M. EdwardsonDirector2026-04-23A1,241254314,854CommonForm 4 ↗
Sharilyn S. GasawayDirector2026-04-23A1,399254354,940CommonForm 4 ↗
Persio LisboaDirector2026-04-23A1,241254314,854CommonForm 4 ↗
Brad DelcoEVP & CFO2026-05-05D9800CommonForm 4 ↗
Darren FieldEVP and President Intermodal2026-05-14D4,0002541,017,940CommonForm 4 ↗
Bradley W. HicksPresident of DCS2026-05-15D7,6442622,002,009CommonForm 4 ↗
Spencer FrazierEVP of Sales and Marketing2026-05-19D2,000258516,406CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. RoboDirector2026-05-28A37,85627010,230,205CommonForm 4 ↗
Nicholas HobbsEVP and COO2026-05-29D6,20400CommonForm 4 ↗
Earl Wayne GarrisonHonorary Founding Director2026-06-02D76,74400CommonForm 4 ↗
David KeefauverEVP of People2026-06-05D703285200,444CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian WebbEVP- Final Mile Services2026-06-05D1,500284426,015CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Shelley SimpsonRSU2025-01-23——16,716—$2,771,012
John KuhlowRSU2025-01-23——5,493—910,575
Shelley SimpsonPSU2025-01-2310,03025,074—60,1784,156,517
John KuhlowPSU2025-01-233,2968,239—19,7741,365,779
John N. Roberts, IIIRSU2025-01-23——12,616—2,091,355
John N. Roberts, IIIPSU2025-01-237,57018,925—45,4203,137,197
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Shelley Simpson$2,771,012$4,156,517$060.0%
John Kuhlow910,5751,365,779060.0%
John N. Roberts, III2,091,3553,137,197060.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Brad DelcoPSU6,000—$1,166,040
Shelley SimpsonPSU11,197—2,176,025
Shelley SimpsonRSU31,509—6,123,459
Shelley SimpsonPSU25,074—4,872,881
John N. Roberts, IIIPSU20,715—4,025,753
Shelley SimpsonPSU20,216—3,928,777
John N. Roberts, IIIPSU18,925—3,677,885
John N. Roberts, IIIPSU15,014—2,917,821
John N. Roberts, IIIRSU12,616—2,451,793
John KuhlowPSU5,582—1,084,806
John KuhlowRSU5,493—1,067,510
Nicholas HobbsPSU10,774—2,093,819
John N. Roberts, IIIPSU10,009—1,945,149
Darren FieldPSU9,893—1,922,606
John N. Roberts, IIIPSU9,206—1,789,094
John KuhlowPSU8,239—1,601,167
Shelley SimpsonPSU8,116—1,577,263
John KuhlowPSU7,471—1,451,914
Nicholas HobbsRSU7,182—1,395,750
Brad DelcoRSU6,897—1,340,363
Nicholas HobbsPSU6,774—1,316,459
Darren FieldPSU6,707—1,303,438
Darren FieldRSU6,595—1,281,672
Shelley SimpsonRSU16,716—3,248,588
John N. Roberts, IIIPSU6,315—1,227,257
Shelley SimpsonPSU5,420—1,053,323
Shelley SimpsonPSU5,410—1,051,379
Shelley SimpsonPSU4,976—967,036
Nicholas HobbsPSU4,870—946,436
Darren FieldPSU4,870—946,436
Darren FieldPSU4,372—849,654
John KuhlowPSU4,058—788,632
Brad DelcoRSU4,000—777,360
Shelley SimpsonPSU3,735—725,860
Nicholas HobbsPSU3,735—725,860
Nicholas HobbsPSU3,246—630,828
Darren FieldPSU3,246—630,828
Nicholas HobbsPSU3,011—585,158
Darren FieldPSU2,981—579,327
John KuhlowPSU2,705—525,690
John KuhlowPSU2,481—482,158
Darren FieldPSU2,434—473,024
Shelley SimpsonPSU2,408—467,971
Shelley SimpsonPSU2,105—409,086
Nicholas HobbsPSU2,105—409,086
Darren FieldPSU2,105—409,086
Brad DelcoRSU2,096—407,337
John KuhlowPSU1,731—336,402
Brad DelcoRSU859—166,938
Brad DelcoRSU470—91,340
Brad DelcoRSU237—46,058
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Executive compensation is tied directly to the performance of the Company and is structured to ensure an appropriate balance between base salary and incentive compensation, short-term and long-term compensation, and cash and noncash compensation.

CEO STI target (% of salary)150%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingFalse
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-23——2,345,67794.6%Passed
20252025-04-2485,048,1454,814,285185,67694.64%Passed
20242024-04-2588,418,0413,765,24294,69895.92%Passed
20232023-04-2789,564,0242,410,29670,42997.38%Passed
20222022-04-2891,417,9502,989,50495,69996.83%Passed
20212021-04-2289,854,0762,971,68367,20996.8%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2394.6%a
20252025-04-2494.64%b
20242024-04-2595.92%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)118 : 1
CEO total compensation$9,004,371
Median employee compensation$76,432
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Sharilyn S. GasawayIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Executive Compensation · Corporate Governance$0$354,924$0$0$0$354,924
James L. RoboIndependent · Executive Compensation · Corporate Governance (Chair)0344,950000344,950
Thad HillIndependent · Executive Compensation (Chair) · Corporate Governance0334,97700657335,634
Francesca M. EdwardsonIndependent · Audit · Corporate Governance0314,897000314,897
Persio LisboaIndependent · Audit · Corporate Governance0314,897000314,897
Brett BiggsIndependent · Executive Compensation · Corporate Governance108,500201,465000309,965
Bryan HuntNot independent285,0000000285,000
John N. Roberts, IIIEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
Shelley SimpsonEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$285,000
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 25,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guidelineParticipants in the MIP are expected to own Company stock. The expectations are discussed in this CD&A under the caption “Stock Ownership Guidelines.”
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$393,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,866,110
All other compensation$657
Total cost of the board$2,260,267

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Hunt J B Transport Services names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Hunt J B Transport Services.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Union Pacific Corporation2025V. James Vena$1,475,000$9,000,130$6,000,003$3,437,250$20,296,362
2Waste Management, Inc.2025James Fish1,486,53812,406,4782,400,0212,472,48019,048,786
3Norfolk Southern Corporation2025Mark George1,100,0009,199,7332,300,0102,932,87516,245,050
4Republic Services Inc.2025Jon Vander Ark1,302,69211,124,48901,982,66414,857,016
5United Rentals, Inc.2025Matthew Flannery1,187,6719,080,47401,767,65612,057,571
6XPO, Inc.2025Mario Harik872,1989,876,76001,236,90612,001,545
7CSX Corporation2025Stephen Angel386,3645,385,3425,248,065513,86311,711,612
8Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.2025Kevin Freeman1,033,6802,377,60608,167,84711,615,896
9C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc.2025David Bozeman1,100,9626,984,38302,879,61811,045,949
10Ryder System, Inc.2025Robert Sanchez1,100,0017,159,49501,675,89410,178,386
11Expeditors Int'l of Washington, Inc.2025Daniel Wall100,0005,940,13403,600,7299,643,863
12Hunt J B Transport Services2025Shelley Simpson961,3856,927,52901,067,4219,004,371
13RXO, Inc.2025Drew Wilkerson703,1546,339,646—529,2497,589,549
14Schneider National, Inc.2025Mark Rourke1,000,0005,704,1740569,1207,380,101
15Forward Air Corporation2025Shawn Stewart900,0004,037,9900617,4005,561,309
16Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings, Inc.2025Adam Miller950,0003,242,667—803,1305,011,329
17Landstar System, Inc.2025Frank Lonegro800,0003,473,0490210,0004,574,887
18Hub Group, Inc.2024Phillip Yeager850,0002,400,342—552,5003,964,450

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Hunt J B Transport Servicesnot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc.171%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoSemler Brossy
CSX Corporation76%PSU 60 · Option 20 · RSU 20NoPay Governance, LLC
Expeditors Int'l of Washington, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Forward Air Corporation68%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR)Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Hub Group, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PRSU 50NoAon
Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings, Inc.not disclosedPRSU 60 · RSU 40not disclosedPearl Meyer
Landstar System, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedFW Cook; Compensation Strategies, Inc.
Norfolk Southern Corporation118.5%not disclosedYes — relative TSRFW Cook
Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedYes — Three-year relative TSR compared to companies in the Dow Jones Transportation AveragePearl Meyer
Republic Services Inc.91.79%PSU 80 · RSU 20NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
RXO, Inc.not disclosedPRSU 50 · RSU 50not disclosedPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Ryder System, Inc.90%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoFW Cook
Schneider National, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — RELATIVE TOTAL SHAREHOLDER RETURN (rTSR)Frederic W. Cook & Co, Inc.
Union Pacific Corporation138%PSU 60 · Options 40NoPay Governance
United Rentals, Inc.99.2%PSU 80 · RSU 20NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Waste Management, Inc.103.02%PSU 80 · Option 20NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
XPO, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedExequity LLP

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Hunt J B Transport Services in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Shelley Simpson (President and CEO) was the highest-paid executive at Hunt J B Transport Services in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $9,004,371.
How does Hunt J B Transport Services's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Shelley Simpson's total compensation ranked at the 35th percentile of Hunt J B Transport Services's disclosed peer group.
What is Hunt J B Transport Services's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Hunt J B Transport Services's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 118:1.
How did shareholders vote on Hunt J B Transport Services's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 94.6% of shareholders supported Hunt J B Transport Services's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Hunt J B Transport Services spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Hunt J B Transport Services reported total board compensation of $2,260,267 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Shelley SimpsonDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Summary Compensation”. As printed: 9,004,371. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c21 · span 825167–825176
2Section 01, John N. Roberts, IIIDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Summary Compensation”. As printed: 6,743,735. Filing ↗machine: t141 · r10 · c21 · span 863560–863569
3Section 01, Nicholas HobbsDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,304,708. Filing ↗
4Section 01, Nicholas HobbDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,304,708. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c21 · span 876543–876552
5Section 01, Darren FieldDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Summary Compensation”. As printed: 3,871,357. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c21 · span 889477–889486
6Section 01, John KuhlowDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Summary Compensation”. As printed: 3,304,987. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c21 · span 850812–850821
7Section 01, Brad DelcoDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Summary Compensation”. As printed: 3,135,085. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 837770–837779
8Section 03, Shelley Simpson RSUDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r1 · c2 · span 783389–783395
9Section 03, John Kuhlow RSUDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r3 · c2 · span 786767–786772
10Section 03, Shelley Simpson PSUDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r1 · c1 · span 783093–783099
11Section 03, John Kuhlow PSUDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r3 · c1 · span 786472–786477
12Section 03, John N. Roberts, III RSUDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
13Section 03, John N. Roberts, III PSUDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
14Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 118 : 1. Filing ↗
15Section 08, Sharilyn S. GasawayDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 354,924. Filing ↗machine: span 337926–337933
16Section 08, James L. RoboDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 344,950. Filing ↗
17Section 08, Thad HillDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 335,634. Filing ↗machine: span 347178–347185
18Section 08, Francesca M. EdwardsonDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 314,897. Filing ↗machine: span 333327–333334
19Section 08, Persio LisboaDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 314,897. Filing ↗machine: span 342519–342526
20Section 08, Brett BiggsDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 309,965. Filing ↗machine: span 328725–328732
21Section 08, Bryan HuntDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,000. Filing ↗machine: span 351768–351775
22Section 08, John N. Roberts, IIIDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
23Section 08, Shelley SimpsonDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Brian Webb 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001909306-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Spencer Frazier 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001940280-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Spencer Frazier 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001940280-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Darren Field 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001705960-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Darren Field 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001705960-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Brian Webb 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001909306-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Brian Webb 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001909306-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Stuart Lockard Scott 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001662995-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Stuart Lockard Scott 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001662995-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, John N. Roberts, III 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001190255-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, John N. Roberts, III 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001190255-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, David Keefauver 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001943782-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, David Keefauver 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001943782-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, David Keefauver 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001943782-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Bradley W. Hicks 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001705615-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Bradley W. Hicks 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001705615-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, John Kuhlow 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001532918-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, John Kuhlow 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001532918-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, John Kuhlow 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001532918-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Darren Field 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001705960-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Brian Webb 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001909306-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Brian Webb 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001909306-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, John N. Roberts, III 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001190255-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Shelley Simpson 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001406572-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Shelley Simpson 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001406572-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Nicholas Hobbs 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001504649-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Nicholas Hobbs 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001504649-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Nicholas Hobbs 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001504649-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Shelley Simpson 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001406572-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Bradley W. Hicks 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001705615-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, James K. Thompson 2026-04-21Form 42026-04-220001190258-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Nicholas Hobbs 2026-04-22Form 42026-04-220001504649-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Thad Hill 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-270001351761-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, James L. Robo 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-270001183254-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Brett Biggs 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-270001662848-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Francesca M. Edwardson 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-270001077473-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Sharilyn S. Gasaway 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-270001187410-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Persio Lisboa 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-270001624583-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Brad Delco 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-050002084757-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Darren Field 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-150001705960-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Bradley W. Hicks 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180001705615-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Spencer Frazier 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001940280-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, James L. Robo 2026-05-28Form 42026-06-010001183254-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Nicholas Hobbs 2026-05-29Form 42026-06-020001504649-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Earl Wayne Garrison 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-020001190241-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, David Keefauver 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-080001943782-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Brian Webb 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-080001909306-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-03-110001437749-26-007732Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.6%. Filing ↗
72Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-250001437749-25-013087Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.64% (votes for as printed: 85,048,145). Filing ↗
73Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-290001437749-24-013586Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.92% (votes for as printed: 88,418,041). Filing ↗
74Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
75Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
76Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 393,500 + equity 1,866,110 + all other 657 = 2,260,267, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,260,267
77Union Pacific Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000100885-26-000098CEO total compensation as printed in Union Pacific Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 20,296,362. Filing ↗machine: span 1158158–1158168
78Waste Management, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001104659-26-037381CEO total compensation as printed in Waste Management, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,048,786. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 986125–986135
79Norfolk Southern Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127620CEO total compensation as printed in Norfolk Southern Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,245,050. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c33 · span 2773362–2773372
80Republic Services Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001193125-26-121796CEO total compensation as printed in Republic Services Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,857,016. Filing ↗machine: t333 · r3 · c29 · span 1371801–1371811
81United Rentals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001193125-26-124113CEO total compensation as printed in United Rentals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,057,571. Filing ↗machine: span 1280664–1280674
82XPO, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001104659-26-040425CEO total compensation as printed in XPO, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,001,545. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c49 · span 1080319–1080329
83CSX Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-300001628280-26-021944CEO total compensation as printed in CSX Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 11,711,612. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1506353–1506363
84Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200000878927-26-000006CEO total compensation as printed in Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,615,896. Filing ↗machine: t7 · r4 · c12 · span 336288–336298
85C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001043277-26-000011CEO total compensation as printed in C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,045,949. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 1034575–1034585
86Ryder System, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001628280-26-016651CEO total compensation as printed in Ryder System, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,178,386. Filing ↗machine: t211 · r2 · c8 · span 970489–970499
87Expeditors Int'l of Washington, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001193125-26-121388CEO total compensation as printed in Expeditors Int'l of Washington, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,643,863. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c6 · span 687349–687359
88Hunt J B Transport Services (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001437749-26-007732CEO total compensation as printed in Hunt J B Transport Services's own proxy. As printed: 9,004,371. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c21 · span 825167–825176
89RXO, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-300001140361-26-011983CEO total compensation as printed in RXO, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,589,549. Filing ↗
90Schneider National, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029426CEO total compensation as printed in Schneider National, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,380,101. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1012102–1012111
91Forward Air Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001104659-26-051569CEO total compensation as printed in Forward Air Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,561,309. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r1 · c47 · span 679731–679740
92Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001492691-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,011,329. Filing ↗
93Landstar System, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001193125-26-118697CEO total compensation as printed in Landstar System, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,574,887. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 755488–755497
94Hub Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-030001140361-25-012045CEO total compensation as printed in Hub Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,964,450. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Landstar System, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-118697Landstar System, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Forward Air Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-051569Forward Air Corporation names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
97Section 10a, RXO, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-011983RXO, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000878927-26-000006Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Union Pacific Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000100885-26-000098Union Pacific Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Hunt J B Transport Services. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, Waste Management, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-037381Waste Management, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Hunt J B Transport Services. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Schneider National, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-024115Schneider National, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Expeditors Int'l of Washington, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-121388Expeditors Int'l of Washington, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
103Section 10a, C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001043277-26-000011C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
104Section 10a, CSX Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-021944CSX Corporation names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Hub Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-012045Hub Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Hunt J B Transport Services. Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001492691-26-000025Knight-Swift Transportation Holdings, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Ryder System, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-016651Ryder System, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
108Section 10a, United Rentals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-124113United Rentals, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
109Section 10a, XPO, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040425XPO, Inc. names Hunt J B Transport Services in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.