Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-06

Crane (CR)

CEO Max Mitchell was paid $10,518,852 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 9.6% from fiscal year 2024, the 70th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-105005 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$10,518,852 ↑
Max Mitchell total, FY2025
70th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
141:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
98.35%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Max Mitchell (Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $10,518,852 (base salary $1,244,231) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001193125-26-105005, filed 2026-03-13]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

CR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 12, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Max Mitchell$1,244,231$0$5,480,738$1,562,506$1,840,200$56,296$334,881$10,518,852
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Richard Maue817,95401,168,090337,524817,780086,1183,227,466
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Alejandro Alcala724,76901,038,369300,013681,990070,6622,815,803
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Anthony D'Iorio615,9230822,167237,494542,75922,48066,3462,307,169
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Tamara Polmanteer487,6060562,512162,472429,684056,5151,698,789
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Max Mitchell$10,518,852$9,600,139$10,065,027↑ +918,713
Richard Maue3,227,4663,115,7353,443,678↑ +111,731
Alejandro Alcala2,815,8032,444,2872,284,665↑ +371,516
Anthony D'Iorio2,307,1692,199,5772,431,810↑ +107,592
Tamara Polmanteer1,698,7891,624,7671,752,788↑ +74,022

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Crane's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CR reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against CR
48 companies name CR as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name CR as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Alejandro AlcalaCOO$2,815,803
Richard MaueCFO$3,227,466
Anthony D'IorioGeneral Counsel$2,307,169
Max MitchellCEO$10,518,852
Tamara PolmanteerExecutive$1,698,789
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Charles G. McClure JrIndependent Director$270,501
Ellen McClainIndependent Director$277,594
James L. L. TullisLead Independent Director$376,863
Jennifer M. PollinoIndependent Director$286,314
Martin R. BenanteIndependent Director$288,643
Ronald C. LindsayIndependent Director$290,630
Sanjay KapoorIndependent Director$263,100
Susan D. LynchIndependent Director$251,350
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jason D. FeldmanSVP, IR, Treasury & Tax2026-04-20A162$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-04-20—162——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Jason D. FeldmanSVP, IR, Treasury & Tax2026-04-20D8319316,003CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-04-24—508——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Marijane Papanikolaou V.V.P., Controller & CAO2026-04-24A50800CommonForm 4 ↗
Marijane Papanikolaou V.V.P., Controller & CAO2026-04-24D23618042,579CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-04-27—7,745——8 insiders, 8 accrual rows
Martin R. BenanteDirector2026-04-27A4900CommonForm 4 ↗
Susan D. LynchDirector2026-04-30A15017726,607CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-06-01A1,22600CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-06-01—1,226——1 insider, 1 accrual row
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-08-13D614225138,150CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-08-31D40020582,150CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 20 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jason D. FeldmanSVP, IR, Treasury & Tax2026-04-20A162$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Jason D. FeldmanSVP, IR, Treasury & Tax2026-04-20D16200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jason D. FeldmanSVP, IR, Treasury & Tax2026-04-20D8319316,003CommonForm 4 ↗
Marijane Papanikolaou V.V.P., Controller & CAO2026-04-24D50800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Marijane Papanikolaou V.V.P., Controller & CAO2026-04-24A50800CommonForm 4 ↗
Marijane Papanikolaou V.V.P., Controller & CAO2026-04-24D23618042,579CommonForm 4 ↗
Martin R. BenanteDirector2026-04-27A1,00400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay KapoorDirector2026-04-27A1,39300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ronald C. LindsayDirector2026-04-27A87400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-04-27A87400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Martin R. BenanteDirector2026-04-27A4900CommonForm 4 ↗
Ellen McClain HaimeDirector2026-04-27A97800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Susan D. LynchDirector2026-04-27A87400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles G. McClure JrDirector2026-04-27A87400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer M. PollinoDirector2026-04-27A87400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Susan D. LynchDirector2026-04-30A15017726,607CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-06-01A1,22600CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-06-01D1,22600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-08-13D614225138,150CommonForm 4 ↗
James L. L. TullisDirector2026-08-31D40020582,150CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Tamara PolmanteerPSU—4681,873—3,746$399,942
Alejandro AlcalaRSU———1,729—299,982
Max MitchellOPTION———20,369—1,562,506
Richard MaueRSU———1,945—337,458
Alejandro AlcalaPSU—8653,458—6,916738,387
Tamara PolmanteerRSU———937—162,570
Anthony D'IorioRSU2025-02-10——1,369—237,522
Max MitchellPSU—4,95319,813—39,6264,230,670
Max MitchellRSU———7,205—1,250,068
Richard MauePSU—9733,890—7,780830,632
Alejandro AlcalaOPTION———3,911—300,013
Anthony D'IorioPSU2025-02-106852,738—5,476584,645
Richard MaueOPTION———4,400—337,524
Tamara PolmanteerOPTION———2,118—162,472
Anthony D'IorioOPTION2025-02-10——3,096—237,494
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Tamara Polmanteer$162,570$399,942$162,47255.2%
Alejandro Alcala299,982738,387300,01355.2%
Max Mitchell1,250,0684,230,6701,562,50660.1%
Richard Maue337,458830,632337,52455.2%
Anthony D'Iorio237,522584,645237,49455.2%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Tamara PolmanteerOption1,15470.64—
Alejandro AlcalaPSU15,819—2,917,498
Alejandro AlcalaOption1,53870.64—
Richard MauePSU21,843—4,028,504
Alejandro AlcalaOption1,34638.19—
Max MitchellOption15,77644.94—
Richard MaueRSU2,157—397,815
Max MitchellPSU103,706—19,126,498
Max MitchellRSU21,097—3,890,920
Max MitchellPSU20,513—3,783,213
Alejandro AlcalaPSU15,167—2,797,250
Tamara PolmanteerPSU10,159—1,873,624
Max MitchellRSU7,113—1,311,851
Richard MaueRSU6,055—1,116,724
Richard MauePSU4,523—834,177
Alejandro AlcalaRSU4,445—819,791
Alejandro AlcalaRSU4,154—766,122
Alejandro AlcalaPSU3,131—577,450
Tamara PolmanteerOption1,76644.94—
Tamara PolmanteerRSU2,835—522,859
Alejandro AlcalaPSU2,610—481,362
Tamara PolmanteerPSU2,087—384,905
Alejandro AlcalaRSU1,432—264,104
Alejandro AlcalaRSU1,213—223,713
Richard MaueOption2,50070.64—
Tamara PolmanteerRSU996—183,692
Max MitchellOption10,30570.64—
Max MitchellOption15,77683.14—
Max MitchellOption20,143124.8—
Max MitchellOption20,369173.5—
Max MitchellOption10,30538.19—
Richard MaueOption3,82683.14—
Richard MaueOption4,643124.8—
Richard MaueOption4,400173.5—
Richard MaueOption2,50038.19—
Richard MaueOption3,82644.94—
Alejandro AlcalaOption1,34670.64—
Alejandro AlcalaOption2,20883.14—
Alejandro AlcalaOption3,572124.8—
Alejandro AlcalaOption3,911173.5—
Alejandro AlcalaOption2,20844.94—
Alejandro AlcalaOption2,64983.14—
Alejandro AlcalaOption3,215124.8—
Alejandro AlcalaOption3,096173.5—
Alejandro AlcalaOption1,53838.19—
Alejandro AlcalaOption2,64944.94—
Tamara PolmanteerOption1,76683.14—
Tamara PolmanteerOption2,143124.8—
Tamara PolmanteerOption2,118173.5—
Tamara PolmanteerOption1,15438.19—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

CEO STI target (% of salary)120%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-2748,555,251813,692125,65098.35%Passed
20252025-04-2850,008,8951,098,757109,21997.85%Passed
20242024-04-2249,863,1181,029,560139,56097.98%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2798.35%a
20252025-04-2897.85%b
20242024-04-2297.98%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on any of the other two proposals, because they will not count as votes cast for or against these two proposals.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not count as votes for or against the proposal and will not be included in calculating the number of votes in favor of the proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not count as votes for or against the proposal and will not be included in calculating the number of votes in favor of the proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)141 : 1
CEO total compensation$10,518,852
Median employee compensation$74,430
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
James L. L. TullisIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Executive (Chair) · Compensation · Organization and Governance · Not standing for re-election$199,084$177,779———$376,863
Ronald C. LindsayIndependent · Audit · Organization and Governance117,500173,130———290,630
Martin R. BenanteIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Organization and Governance122,500166,143———288,643
Jennifer M. PollinoIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Organization and Governance · Executive · Management117,000169,314———286,314
Ellen McClainIndependent · Audit · Compensation89,500188,094———277,594
Charles G. McClure JrIndependent · Compensation · Organization and Governance60,000210,501———270,501
Sanjay KapoorIndependent · Audit · Compensation17,500245,600———263,100
Susan D. LynchIndependent · Audit100,000151,350———251,350
Max H. MitchellEmployee director · Board Chair · Executive—————0
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$90,000
Annual equity retainer$150,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)15,000 / 17,500 / 17,500
Stock ownership guideline$450,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$823,084
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,481,911
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,304,995

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Crane names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Crane.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1RBC Bearings Incorporated2026Michael Hartnett$1,545,000$16,086,450$0$3,090,000$20,912,354
2ITT Inc.2025Luca Savi1,190,38611,073,03302,575,80015,104,378
3The Timken Company2025Lucian Boldea366,66712,004,07101,124,14515,045,651
4Curtiss-Wright Corporation2025Lynn Bamford1,090,3854,004,00005,139,70014,135,280
5Pentair, plc2025John Stauch1,160,0455,100,0191,699,9861,721,03411,374,255
6Flowserve Corporation2025R. Scott Rowe1,236,5387,245,11401,901,25010,914,232
7Crane2025Max Mitchell1,244,2315,480,7381,562,5061,840,20010,518,852
8Woodward, Inc.2025Charles Blankenship, Jr.1,177,8875,898,69602,895,10010,482,876
9Watts Water Technologies, Inc.2025Robert Pagano, Jr.1,173,0006,450,42102,709,00010,423,317
10Snap-On Incorporated2025Nicholas Pinchuk1,142,4736,013,2211,550,010462,70210,138,217
11Graco Inc.2025Mark Sheahan1,065,00005,749,7751,259,9079,491,330
12IDEX Corporation2025Eric Ashleman1,079,8854,933,4971,521,6211,345,1639,112,893
13MOOG Inc.2025Pat Roche1,087,9323,063,39801,251,6388,404,872
14EnPro Inc.2025Eric Vaillancourt934,6163,678,2311,390,7161,341,9497,457,747
15Kennametal, Inc.2026Sanjay Chowbey937,1414,776,510—1,511,4967,356,246
16Barnes Group Inc.2023Thomas Hook1,000,0004,688,2071,114,981432,0007,305,338
17Hexcel Corporation2025Thomas Gentile III1,100,0003,374,9611,685,259923,2307,252,875
18ESCO Technologies Inc.2025Bryan Sayler830,5003,052,88601,661,0005,586,139
19Donaldson Company, Inc.2026Richard Lewis883,4231,568,9001,570,0131,114,9645,195,987
20Franklin Electric Co., Inc.2025Joseph Ruzynski900,0002,624,984875,116558,9005,072,064
21Albany International Corp.2025Gunnar Kleveland922,3272,612,5700699,5504,259,285

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Crane122.7%PSU 55 · Options 25 · RSU 20NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Albany International Corp.72.9%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — AIN Relative TSRPearl Meyer & Partners
Barnes Group Inc.not disclosedPSA 50 · RSU 30 · Option 20Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Curtiss-Wright Corporation179%PSU 40 · Cash LTI 30 · RSU 30Yes — Three-year relative TSR against the peer groupFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Donaldson Company, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · Option 50not disclosedWTW
EnPro Inc.130.5%RSU 40 · PSU 30 · Options 30Yes — rTSRPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
ESCO Technologies Inc.200%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoPay Governance LLC
Flowserve Corporation117%not disclosedYes — relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)F.W. Cook
Franklin Electric Co., Inc.62.1%PSU 50 · Option 25 · RSU 25NoMeridian
Graco Inc.not disclosedOption 100not disclosedWillis Towers Watson
Hexcel Corporation76.3%not disclosedNoSemler Brossy
IDEX Corporation99%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — relative TSR measured against the TSR of companies in the S&P 500 IndexF.W. Cook
ITT Inc.159%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance
Kennametal, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoPay Governance
MOOG Inc.114.0%not disclosedNoKorn Ferry
Pentair, plc109.9%PSU 75 · Options 25NoAon Consulting
RBC Bearings Incorporatednot disclosednot disclosedYes — Trailing Five-Year TSR vs. Peer Group Average (future three-year periods ending fiscal 2027+)not disclosed
Snap-On Incorporatednot disclosedPSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
The Timken Company81.8%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRWillis Towers Watson
Watts Water Technologies, Inc.180.6%not disclosedNoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Woodward, Inc.127%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to S&P MidCap 400 IndexFW Cook

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Crane in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Max Mitchell (Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Crane in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $10,518,852.
How does Crane's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Max Mitchell's total compensation ranked at the 70th percentile of Crane's disclosed peer group.
What is Crane's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Crane's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 141:1.
How did shareholders vote on Crane's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 98.35% of shareholders supported Crane's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Crane spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Crane reported total board compensation of $2,304,995 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Max MitchellDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 10,518,852. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c35 · span 842112–842122
2Section 01, Richard MaueDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,227,466. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c35 · span 855650–855659
3Section 01, Alejandro AlcalaDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,815,803. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c35 · span 869179–869188
4Section 01, Anthony D'IorioDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,307,169. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c35 · span 882707–882716
5Section 01, Tamara PolmanteerDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,698,789. Filing ↗machine: r19 · c35 · span 896228–896237
6Section 03, Tamara Polmanteer PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t171 · r25 · c55 · span 1104874–1104881
7Section 03, Alejandro Alcala RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r9 · c31 · span 717805–717810
8Section 03, Max Mitchell OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r5 · c7 · span 703145–703151
9Section 03, Richard Maue RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r7 · c31 · span 711998–712003
10Section 03, Alejandro Alcala PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t171 · r15 · c55 · span 1044518–1044525
11Section 03, Tamara Polmanteer RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r13 · c31 · span 729428–729431
12Section 03, Anthony D'Iorio RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1082052–1082059
13Section 03, Max Mitchell PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t171 · r5 · c55 · span 984174–984183
14Section 03, Max Mitchell RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r5 · c31 · span 706193–706198
15Section 03, Richard Maue PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t171 · r10 · c55 · span 1014346–1014353
16Section 03, Alejandro Alcala OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r9 · c7 · span 714763–714768
17Section 03, Anthony D'Iorio PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1074695–1074702
18Section 03, Richard Maue OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r7 · c7 · span 708956–708961
19Section 03, Tamara Polmanteer OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r13 · c7 · span 726386–726391
20Section 03, Anthony D'Iorio OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1089368–1089375
21Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 141 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1662478–1662481
22Section 08, James L. L. TullisDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 376,863. Filing ↗machine: span 471944–471951
23Section 08, Ronald C. LindsayDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 290,630. Filing ↗machine: span 462849–462856
24Section 08, Martin R. BenanteDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 288,643. Filing ↗machine: span 459216–459223
25Section 08, Jennifer M. PollinoDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 286,314. Filing ↗machine: span 470123–470130
26Section 08, Ellen McClainDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 277,594. Filing ↗machine: span 466481–466488
27Section 08, Charles G. McClure JrDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 270,501. Filing ↗machine: span 468304–468311
28Section 08, Sanjay KapoorDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 263,100. Filing ↗machine: span 461030–461037
29Section 08, Susan D. LynchDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 251,350. Filing ↗machine: span 464666–464673
30Section 08, Max H. MitchellDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Jason D. Feldman 2026-04-20Form 42026-04-220001944013-26-000116Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Jason D. Feldman 2026-04-20Form 42026-04-220001944013-26-000116Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Jason D. Feldman 2026-04-20Form 42026-04-220001944013-26-000116Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Marijane Papanikolaou V. 2026-04-24Form 42026-04-280001944013-26-000135Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Marijane Papanikolaou V. 2026-04-24Form 42026-04-280001944013-26-000135Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Marijane Papanikolaou V. 2026-04-24Form 42026-04-280001944013-26-000135Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Martin R. Benante 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000140Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Sanjay Kapoor 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000142Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Ronald C. Lindsay 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000146Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, James L. L. Tullis 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000154Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Martin R. Benante 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000140Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Ellen McClain Haime 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000144Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Susan D. Lynch 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000148Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Charles G. McClure Jr 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000150Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Jennifer M. Pollino 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001944013-26-000152Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Susan D. Lynch 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-010001944013-26-000165Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, James L. L. Tullis 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-010001944013-26-000175Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, James L. L. Tullis 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-010001944013-26-000175Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, James L. L. Tullis 2026-08-13Form 42026-08-140001944013-26-000188Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, James L. L. Tullis 2026-08-31Form 42026-09-020001944013-26-000190Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-270001944013-26-000130Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.35% (votes for as printed: 48,555,251). Filing ↗
52Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-300001628280-25-021089Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.85% (votes for as printed: 50,008,895). Filing ↗
53Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-250001628280-24-018256Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.98% (votes for as printed: 49,863,118). Filing ↗
54Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
55Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
56Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 823,084 + equity 1,481,911 + all other 0 = 2,304,995, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,304,995
57RBC Bearings Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-07-240001140361-26-029594CEO total compensation as printed in RBC Bearings Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 20,912,354. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 992933–992943
58ITT Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001104659-26-039451CEO total compensation as printed in ITT Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,104,378. Filing ↗machine: span 1545967–1545977
59The Timken Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001206774-26-000141CEO total compensation as printed in The Timken Company's own proxy. As printed: 15,045,651. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c8 · span 747487–747498
60Curtiss-Wright Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260000930413-26-000878CEO total compensation as printed in Curtiss-Wright Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,135,280. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c41 · span 584197–584207
61Pentair, plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200000077360-26-000014CEO total compensation as printed in Pentair, plc's own proxy. As printed: 11,374,255. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 1024713–1024723
62Flowserve Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001628280-26-022933CEO total compensation as printed in Flowserve Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,914,232. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 2203312–2203322
63Crane (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105005CEO total compensation as printed in Crane's own proxy. As printed: 10,518,852. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c35 · span 842112–842122
64Woodward, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-120001193125-25-317453CEO total compensation as printed in Woodward, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,482,876. Filing ↗machine: t94 · r2 · c36 · span 1702439–1702449
65Watts Water Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001104659-26-038336CEO total compensation as printed in Watts Water Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,423,317. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r1 · c41 · span 907085–907095
66Snap-On Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120000091440-26-000101CEO total compensation as printed in Snap-On Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 10,138,217. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 603974–603985
67Graco Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001193125-26-101267CEO total compensation as printed in Graco Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,491,330. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c35 · span 436111–436120
68IDEX Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001193125-26-125451CEO total compensation as printed in IDEX Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 9,112,893. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c23 · span 1359494–1359503
69MOOG Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-190000067887-25-000136CEO total compensation as printed in MOOG Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,404,872. Filing ↗
70EnPro Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230002071876-26-000038CEO total compensation as printed in EnPro Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,457,747. Filing ↗machine: t281 · r1 · c9 · span 898791–898800
71Kennametal, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-140001104659-26-107306CEO total compensation as printed in Kennametal, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,356,246. Filing ↗
72Barnes Group Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-03-290001140361-24-016599CEO total compensation as printed in Barnes Group Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,305,338. Filing ↗
73Hexcel Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-135884CEO total compensation as printed in Hexcel Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 7,252,875. Filing ↗machine: t152 · r2 · c40 · span 2524687–2524696
74ESCO Technologies Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-100001104659-25-119876CEO total compensation as printed in ESCO Technologies Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,586,139. Filing ↗machine: t222 · r4 · c8 · span 656741–656751
75Donaldson Company, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-060000029644-26-000115CEO total compensation as printed in Donaldson Company, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,195,987. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c24 · span 638662–638671
76Franklin Electric Co., Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000038725-26-000017CEO total compensation as printed in Franklin Electric Co., Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,072,064. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 440975–440984
77Albany International Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001628280-26-022940CEO total compensation as printed in Albany International Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,259,285. Filing ↗machine: t89 · r3 · c9 · span 688295–688304
78Section 10a, Kennametal, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-107306Kennametal, Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Snap-On Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0000091440-26-000101Snap-On Incorporated names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
80Section 10a, Flowserve Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-022933Flowserve Corporation names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Watts Water Technologies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-038336Watts Water Technologies, Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Graco Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-101267Graco Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Albany International Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-022940Albany International Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Crane. Filing ↗
84Section 10a, Barnes Group Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-24-016599Barnes Group Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
85Section 10a, Curtiss-Wright Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000930413-26-000878Curtiss-Wright Corporation names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
86Section 10a, Donaldson Company, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000029644-26-000115Donaldson Company, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Crane. Filing ↗
87Section 10a, EnPro Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0002071876-26-000038EnPro Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Crane. Filing ↗
88Section 10a, ESCO Technologies Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-119876ESCO Technologies Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
89Section 10a, Franklin Electric Co., Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000038725-26-000017Franklin Electric Co., Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Crane. Filing ↗
90Section 10a, Hexcel Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-135884Hexcel Corporation names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
91Section 10a, IDEX Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-125451IDEX Corporation names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
92Section 10a, ITT Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-039451ITT Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
93Section 10a, MOOG Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000067887-25-000136MOOG Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
94Section 10a, Pentair, plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0000077360-26-000014Pentair, plc names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
95Section 10a, RBC Bearings Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-029594RBC Bearings Incorporated's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Crane. Filing ↗
96Section 10a, The Timken Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001206774-26-000141The Timken Company names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Woodward, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-317453Woodward, Inc. names Crane in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.