Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-09

Evergy, Inc. (EVRG)

CEO David Campbell was paid $9,537,018 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 31.4% from fiscal year 2024, the 31st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001140361-26-011357 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$9,537,018 ↑
David Campbell total, FY2025
31st
CEO pay percentile vs peers
64:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
96.17%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- David Campbell (Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $9,537,018 (base salary $1,123,142) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001140361-26-011357, filed 2026-03-26]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

EVRG's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 25, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
David Campbell$1,123,142$0$7,004,446$0$1,342,969$0$66,461$9,537,018
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Charles Caisley584,73101,882,9260391,073200,23871,4893,130,455
Executive Vice President, Utility Operations and Chief Customer Officer
W. Bryan Buckler674,59601,685,5950515,700120177,2063,053,218
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Cleveland Reasoner624,59601,271,1920358,125190,99356,5152,501,421
Senior Vice President, Chief Nuclear Officer
Heather Humphrey562,0960998,9220349,172201,69462,0652,173,949
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
David Campbell$9,537,018$7,257,862$7,138,724↑ +2,279,156
Charles Caisley3,130,4552,230,0751,997,724↑ +900,380
W. Bryan Buckler3,053,2183,770,561—↓ −717,343
Cleveland Reasoner2,501,421———
Heather Humphrey2,173,9491,886,6681,999,264↑ +287,281

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Evergy, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper EVRG reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Evergy, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$9,537,018 David Campbell total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 9, 2026 · Source: 0001140361-26-011357 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for EVRG

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
EVRGon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order EVRG

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against EVRG
24 companies name EVRG as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses EVRG in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named EVRG in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Evergy, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Cleveland ReasonerSVP$2,501,421
David CampbellCEO$9,537,018
Charles CaisleyCCO$3,130,455
W. Bryan BucklerCFO$3,053,218
Heather HumphreyGeneral Counsel$2,173,949
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Ann D. MurtlowIndependent Director$299,194
B. Anthony IsaacLead Independent Director$314,653
C. John WilderIndependent Director$299,194
Dean A. NewtonIndependent Director$279,194
James ScarolaIndependent Director$299,194
Jonathan D. RolphIndependent Director$284,197
Mary L. LandrieuIndependent Director$279,194
Neal A. SharmaIndependent Director$279,194
Paul M. KeglevicIndependent Director$299,408
Sandra A.J. LawrenceIndependent Director$313,815
Sandra J. PriceIndependent Director$304,194
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-04-01—306——2 insiders, 2 accrual rows
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-06—6,863——4 insiders, 4 accrual rows
B. Anthony IsaacDirector2026-05-06A98100CommonForm 4 ↗
Ann D. MurtlowDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
Dean A. NewtonDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-05-06A2,18800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Neal A. SharmaDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
C. John WilderDirector2026-05-06A2,22500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
James ScarolaDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-05-28D7618363,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-05-29D4008232,816CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-06-02D6008148,848CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-06-03D2008316,525CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-06-15D10,78783900,236CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-06-15D1,1988399,985CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-07-01—753——2 insiders, 2 accrual rows
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A2008216,367CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A70815,703CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A1508112,216CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A2508120,360CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A3358127,266CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A3008124,444CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A3358127,254CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-10-01—830——2 insiders, 2 accrual rows
W. Bryan BucklerEVP - Chief Financial Officer2026-10-01D15,88000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Bryan BucklerEVP - Chief Financial Officer2026-10-01D5,99979472,661CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Bryan BucklerEVP - Chief Financial Officer2026-10-01A15,88000CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-10-07—1,764——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-10-07D7878063,196CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-10-07A1,76400CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 37 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-04-01A141$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. John WilderDirector2026-04-01A16500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
B. Anthony IsaacDirector2026-05-06A98000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
B. Anthony IsaacDirector2026-05-06A98100CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul M. KeglevicDirector2026-05-06A1,96100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mary L. LandrieuDirector2026-05-06A1,96100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ann D. MurtlowDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
Dean A. NewtonDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-05-06A2,18800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Neal A. SharmaDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
C. John WilderDirector2026-05-06A2,22500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra J. PriceDirector2026-05-06A1,96100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
James ScarolaDirector2026-05-06A1,96100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-05-28D7618363,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-05-29D4008232,816CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-06-02D6008148,848CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra A.J. LawrenceDirector2026-06-03D2008316,525CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-06-15D10,78783900,236CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-06-15D1,1988399,985CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-07-01A34800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. John WilderDirector2026-07-01A40500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A2008216,367CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A70815,703CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A1508112,216CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A2508120,360CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A3358127,266CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A3008124,444CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-09-11A3358127,254CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan D. RolphDirector2026-10-01A38300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. John WilderDirector2026-10-01A44700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Bryan BucklerEVP - Chief Financial Officer2026-10-01D15,88000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Bryan BucklerEVP - Chief Financial Officer2026-10-01D5,99979472,661CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Bryan BucklerEVP - Chief Financial Officer2026-10-01A15,88000CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-10-07D1,76400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-10-07D7878063,196CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles CaisleyEVP & CHIEF CUST OFFCR2026-10-07A1,76400CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Charles CaisleyRSU2025-10-07——9,666—$746,652
Cleveland ReasonerRSU2025-03-01——4,277—292,637
Cleveland ReasonerRSU2025-10-07——2,762—213,351
David CampbellPSU2025-03-0119,82366,077—132,1545,066,829
W. Bryan BucklerPSU2025-03-014,77015,901—31,8021,219,306
W. Bryan BucklerRSU2025-03-01——6,815—466,290
David CampbellRSU2025-03-01——28,319—1,937,617
Charles CaisleyRSU2025-03-01——4,594—314,327
Charles CaisleyPSU2025-03-013,21610,719—21,438821,947
Heather HumphreyRSU2025-03-01——4,039—276,353
Cleveland ReasonerPSU2025-03-012,9949,979—19,958765,203
Heather HumphreyPSU2025-03-012,8279,423—18,846722,569
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Charles Caisley$1,060,979$821,947$043.7%
Cleveland Reasoner505,988765,203060.2%
David Campbell1,937,6175,066,829072.3%
W. Bryan Buckler466,2901,219,306072.3%
Heather Humphrey276,353722,569072.3%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
David CampbellRSU140,959—$10,218,152
W. Bryan BucklerRSU22,564—1,635,678
Charles CaisleyPSU23,831—1,727,509
David CampbellPSU141,816—10,280,242
Charles CaisleyRSU37,329—2,706,002
W. Bryan BucklerPSU35,549—2,576,947
Cleveland ReasonerRSU27,405—1,986,595
Heather HumphreyRSU23,107—1,675,052
Cleveland ReasonerPSU23,508—1,704,095
Heather HumphreyPSU21,978—1,593,185
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Evergy's executive compensation program is designed to support the achievement of business strategy without encouraging excessive risk-taking, with primary objectives to attract and retain highly qualified executives, pay for performance by making a majority of compensation 'at-risk', reward long-term growth and sustained profitability through equity-based compensation, and encourage teamwork.

CEO STI target (% of salary)125%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-05180,310,7806,310,855867,39596.17%Passed
20252025-05-06165,106,11410,759,132722,13293.5%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-0596.17%a
20252025-05-0693.5%b

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as votes against the proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as votes against the proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)64 : 1
CEO total compensation$9,537,018
Median employee compensation$148,428
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
B. Anthony IsaacIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Nuclear and Operations$148,256$160,938$0$0$5,000$314,653
Sandra A.J. LawrenceIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nuclear and Operations138,256160,938005,000313,815
Sandra J. PriceIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair)138,256160,938005,000304,194
Paul M. KeglevicIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Finance138,256160,938000299,408
Ann D. MurtlowIndependent · Nominating/Governance · Nuclear and Operations138,256160,938000299,194
James ScarolaIndependent · Audit · Nuclear and Operations138,256160,938000299,194
C. John WilderIndependent · Audit · Finance (Chair)138,256160,938000299,194
Jonathan D. RolphIndependent · Finance · Nuclear and Operations · Newly elected118,256160,938005,000284,197
Dean A. NewtonIndependent · Compensation · Nuclear and Operations118,256160,938000279,194
Neal A. SharmaIndependent · Audit · Finance · Nuclear and Operations118,256160,938000279,194
Mary L. LandrieuIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Nuclear and Operations118,256160,938000279,194
David A. CampbellEmployee director · Board Chair · Finance000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$120,000
Annual equity retainer$160,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline$5
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,450,816
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,770,318
All other compensation$20,000
Total cost of the board$3,241,134

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Evergy, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Evergy, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Portland General Electric Company2025H. Lawrence Culp Jr.$2,000,000$27,564,925$4,575,005$7,520,000$45,616,160
2Entergy Corporation2025Andrew Marsh1,286,3466,951,8931,647,4842,614,95016,752,589
3Eversource Energy2025Joseph R. Nolan, Jr.1,432,3089,020,89003,000,00014,987,168
4Ameren Corporation2025Martin Lyons1,325,0008,205,55003,330,00014,056,510
5PPL Corporation2025Vincent Sorgi1,238,0607,865,24901,869,24813,221,331
6NiSource Inc.2025Lloyd Yates1,191,6679,619,86402,261,78413,197,800
7WEC Energy Group, Inc.2025Scott Lauber1,205,7005,405,848990,2353,535,78912,188,492
8CenterPoint Energy, Inc.2025Jason Wells1,226,9237,625,02302,583,75012,092,341
9OGE Energy Corp.2025Sean Trauschke1,239,3725,811,82401,753,48712,032,007
10CMS Energy Corporation2025Garrick Rochow1,275,0006,763,23902,055,93810,534,039
11Atmos Energy Corporation2025J. Kevin Akers1,147,8025,179,05702,100,5729,953,274
12Evergy, Inc.2025David Campbell1,123,1427,004,44601,342,9699,537,018
13Alliant Energy Corporation2025Lisa Barton1,136,9375,471,25501,835,5638,999,073
14Pinnacle West Capital Corporation2025Theodore Geisler938,3565,257,10801,853,0408,414,652
15DTE Energy Company2025Joi Harris852,3083,098,52001,544,4376,732,386
16Black Hills Corporation2025Linden Evans995,5942,966,68801,294,8865,991,759
17TXNM Energy, Inc.2025Joseph Tarry839,4622,275,0110495,0583,903,948

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Evergy, Inc.95.5%PRSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Three Year Relative TSR versus Companies in the EEI IndexMeridian
Alliant Energy Corporation130%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoPay Governance LLC
Ameren Corporation193.3%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoMeridian Compensation Partners
Atmos Energy Corporation153%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Black Hills Corporation118.4%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Meridian
CenterPoint Energy, Inc.159%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
CMS Energy Corporation129%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSR PerformancePay Governance LLC
DTE Energy Company169.87%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoMeridian Compensation Partners LLC
Entergy Corporation149%PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance, LLC
Eversource Energy145%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoPay Governance
NiSource Inc.146%PSU 80 · RSU 20Yes — Three-Year RTSRMeridian Compensation Partners
OGE Energy Corp.118%PSU 65 · RSU 35NoMercer
Pinnacle West Capital Corporation197.5%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Portland General Electric Companynot disclosedPSU 50 · Options 30 · RSU 20NoNot explicitly named in provided text
PPL Corporation116.14%PSU 80 · RSU 20Yes — Total Shareowner Return (TSR)FW Cook
TXNM Energy, Inc.50%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSR GoalPay Governance
WEC Energy Group, Inc.not disclosedPSU 65 · RSU 20 · Option 15not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Evergy, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, David Campbell (Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Evergy, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $9,537,018.
How does Evergy, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, David Campbell's total compensation ranked at the 31st percentile of Evergy, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Evergy, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Evergy, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 64:1.
How did shareholders vote on Evergy, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 96.17% of shareholders supported Evergy, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Evergy, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Evergy, Inc. reported total board compensation of $3,241,134 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, David CampbellDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 9,537,018. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1518390–1518399
2Section 01, Charles CaisleyDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,130,455. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c25 · span 1546170–1546179
3Section 01, W. Bryan BucklerDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,053,218. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c25 · span 1534749–1534758
4Section 01, Cleveland ReasonerDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,501,421. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c25 · span 1578640–1578649
5Section 01, Heather HumphreyDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,173,949. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c25 · span 1562745–1562754
6Section 03, Charles Caisley RSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1722619–1722626
7Section 03, Cleveland Reasoner RSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1754690–1754697
8Section 03, Cleveland Reasoner RSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1759157–1759164
9Section 03, David Campbell PSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t249 · r4 · c25 · span 1681416–1681425
10Section 03, W. Bryan Buckler PSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t249 · r7 · c25 · span 1697557–1697566
11Section 03, W. Bryan Buckler RSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t249 · r8 · c25 · span 1702962–1702969
12Section 03, David Campbell RSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t249 · r5 · c25 · span 1686014–1686023
13Section 03, Charles Caisley RSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1717936–1717943
14Section 03, Charles Caisley PSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1713102–1713109
15Section 03, Heather Humphrey RSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1739697–1739704
16Section 03, Cleveland Reasoner PSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1749856–1749863
17Section 03, Heather Humphrey PSUDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1734287–1734294
18Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 64 : 1. Filing ↗
19Section 08, B. Anthony IsaacDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 314,653. Filing ↗machine: span 886861–887041
20Section 08, Sandra A.J. LawrenceDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 313,815. Filing ↗machine: span 898694–898874
21Section 08, Sandra J. PriceDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,194. Filing ↗machine: span 910125–910305
22Section 08, Paul M. KeglevicDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,408. Filing ↗machine: span 890961–891141
23Section 08, Ann D. MurtlowDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,194. Filing ↗machine: span 902359–902539
24Section 08, James ScarolaDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,194. Filing ↗machine: span 917892–918072
25Section 08, C. John WilderDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,194. Filing ↗machine: span 924975–925154
26Section 08, Jonathan D. RolphDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 284,197. Filing ↗machine: span 914228–914408
27Section 08, Dean A. NewtonDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 279,194. Filing ↗machine: span 906499–906679
28Section 08, Neal A. SharmaDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 279,194. Filing ↗machine: span 922032–922212
29Section 08, Mary L. LandrieuDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 279,194. Filing ↗machine: span 894671–894851
30Section 08, David A. CampbellDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001711269-26-000049Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, C. John Wilder 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001711269-26-000051Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, B. Anthony Isaac 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000059Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, B. Anthony Isaac 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000059Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Paul M. Keglevic 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Mary L. Landrieu 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000063Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Ann D. Murtlow 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000067Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Dean A. Newton 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Neal A. Sharma 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000077Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, C. John Wilder 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Sandra J. Price 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Sandra A.J. Lawrence 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000065Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, James Scarola 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001711269-26-000075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Sandra A.J. Lawrence 2026-05-28Form 42026-06-010001711269-26-000081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Sandra A.J. Lawrence 2026-05-29Form 42026-06-010001711269-26-000081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Sandra A.J. Lawrence 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001711269-26-000083Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Sandra A.J. Lawrence 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-040001711269-26-000083Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Charles Caisley 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-160001711269-26-000088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Charles Caisley 2026-06-15Form 42026-10-090001711269-26-000110Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001711269-26-000093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, C. John Wilder 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001711269-26-000095Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001711269-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001711269-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001711269-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001711269-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001711269-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001711269-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001711269-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Jonathan D. Rolph 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001711269-26-000104Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, C. John Wilder 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001711269-26-000106Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, W. Bryan Buckler 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001711269-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, W. Bryan Buckler 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001711269-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, W. Bryan Buckler 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001711269-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Charles Caisley 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001711269-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Charles Caisley 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001711269-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Charles Caisley 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001711269-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-070001711269-26-000057Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.17%. Filing ↗
69Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-080001711269-25-000010Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.5%. Filing ↗
70Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
71Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
72Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,450,816 + equity 1,770,318 + all other 20,000 = 3,241,134, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,241,134
73Portland General Electric Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120000040545-26-000018CEO total compensation as printed in Portland General Electric Company's own proxy. As printed: 45,616,160. Filing ↗machine: t152 · span 1179360–1179370
74Entergy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270000065984-26-000211CEO total compensation as printed in Entergy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,752,589. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 1089446–1089457
75Eversource Energy, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001104659-26-036077CEO total compensation as printed in Eversource Energy's own proxy. As printed: 14,987,168. Filing ↗machine: t46 · r1 · c41 · span 1205602–1205612
76Ameren Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001104659-26-037756CEO total compensation as printed in Ameren Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,056,510. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 1200840–1200850
77PPL Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-135991CEO total compensation as printed in PPL Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,221,331. Filing ↗machine: t139 · r2 · c21 · span 1822151–1822161
78NiSource Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-300001140361-26-011851CEO total compensation as printed in NiSource Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,197,800. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r2 · c22 · span 1412582–1412592
79WEC Energy Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260000783325-26-000035CEO total compensation as printed in WEC Energy Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,188,492. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 797676–797686
80CenterPoint Energy, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-040001104659-26-023457CEO total compensation as printed in CenterPoint Energy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,092,341. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c54 · span 1435451–1435461
81OGE Energy Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-138065CEO total compensation as printed in OGE Energy Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,032,007. Filing ↗machine: span 979637–979647
82CMS Energy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260000811156-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in CMS Energy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,534,039. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c42 · span 736929–736939
83Atmos Energy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-190000731802-25-000076CEO total compensation as printed in Atmos Energy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 9,953,274. Filing ↗machine: t122 · r2 · c12 · span 827644–827653
84Evergy, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357CEO total compensation as printed in Evergy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,537,018. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1518390–1518399
85Alliant Energy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310000352541-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Alliant Energy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,999,073. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 489074–489084
86Pinnacle West Capital Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001628280-26-023516CEO total compensation as printed in Pinnacle West Capital Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,414,652. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1811110–1811119
87DTE Energy Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120000936340-26-000062CEO total compensation as printed in DTE Energy Company's own proxy. As printed: 6,732,386. Filing ↗machine: t121 · r3 · c12 · span 1045987–1045996
88Black Hills Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001193125-26-113958CEO total compensation as printed in Black Hills Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,991,759. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r2 · c21 · span 1356271–1356280
89TXNM Energy, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001108426-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in TXNM Energy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,903,948. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c27 · span 791496–791505
90Section 10a, CMS Energy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000811156-26-000015CMS Energy Corporation names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
91Section 10a, Atmos Energy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000731802-25-000076Atmos Energy Corporation names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
92Section 10a, NiSource Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-011851NiSource Inc. names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
93Section 10a, Portland General Electric Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000040545-26-000018Portland General Electric Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evergy, Inc.. Filing ↗
94Section 10a, Entergy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000065984-26-000211Entergy Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evergy, Inc.. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, DTE Energy Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000936340-26-000062DTE Energy Company names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Eversource Energy reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-036077Eversource Energy names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
97Section 10a, TXNM Energy, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001108426-26-000020TXNM Energy, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evergy, Inc.. Filing ↗
98Section 10a, OGE Energy Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-138065OGE Energy Corp. names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
99Section 10a, CenterPoint Energy, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-023457CenterPoint Energy, Inc. names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
100Section 10a, Pinnacle West Capital Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-023516Pinnacle West Capital Corporation names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Alliant Energy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000352541-26-000025Alliant Energy Corporation names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Black Hills Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-113958Black Hills Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Evergy, Inc.. Filing ↗
103Section 10a, WEC Energy Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000783325-26-000035WEC Energy Group, Inc. names Evergy, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Evergy, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
EVRG Peer Teardown Report