Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-01

First Financial Bancorp (FFBC)

CEO Archie Brown was paid $3,279,532 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 1.1% from fiscal year 2024, the 19th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-043973 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$3,279,532 ↓
Archie Brown total, FY2025
19th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
41.6:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
98.57%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Archie Brown (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $3,279,532 (base salary $893,010) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-043973, filed 2026-04-16]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

FFBC's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 15, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Archie Brown$893,010$300$1,294,888$0$803,447$167,223$120,664$3,279,532
President and Chief Executive Officer
James Anderson560,300100476,2980418,00786,48143,0571,584,243
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer
Richard Dennen555,600500416,7280388,916103,05239,7721,504,568
Chief Corporate Banking Officer
Karen Woods450,000300337,5440314,54470,78240,7371,213,907
General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer
Amanda Neeley450,000300337,5440287,94879,23834,8641,189,894
Chief Consumer Banking and Strategy Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Archie Brown$3,279,532$3,317,486$3,357,573↓ −37,954
James Anderson1,584,2431,594,0491,510,153↓ −9,806
Richard Dennen1,504,5681,555,1591,613,294↓ −50,591
Karen Woods1,213,9071,276,2021,286,591↓ −62,295
Amanda Neeley1,189,8941,159,8911,203,260↑ +30,003

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read First Financial Bancorp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper FFBC reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the First Financial Bancorp Peer Teardown Report

$3,279,532 Archie Brown total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 1, 2026 · Source: 0001104659-26-043973 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for FFBC

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
FFBCon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order FFBC

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against FFBC
38 companies name FFBC as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses FFBC in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named FFBC in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the First Financial Bancorp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Archie BrownCEO$3,279,532
Richard DennenExecutive$1,504,568
Amanda NeeleyExecutive$1,189,894
Karen WoodsGeneral Counsel$1,213,907
James AndersonCFO$1,584,243
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Andre T. PorterIndependent Director$145,699
Anne L. ArviaIndependent Director$148,616
Claude E. DavisChair of the Board$211,949
Cynthia O. BoothFormer director (through FY2025)$35,908
Dawn C. MorrisIndependent Director$136,949
Gary W. WarzalaIndependent Director$156,949
Maribeth S. RaheIndependent Director$136,949
Thomas M. O'BrienDirector$151,949
Vincent A. BertaLead Independent Director$166,949
William J. KramerIndependent Director$149,865
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
James AndersonChief Financial Officer2026-04-28D275$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
James AndersonChief Financial Officer2026-04-29D4,26330127,890CommonForm 4 ↗
Claude E. DavisDirector2026-05-01D26,12330795,445CommonForm 4 ↗
Vincent A. BertaDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
William J. KramerDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas Murray ObrienDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre T. PorterDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary W. WarzalaDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
Dawn C. MorrisDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne L. ArviaDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
Maribeth S. RaheDirector2026-05-26A2,3283172,517CommonForm 4 ↗
Claude E. DavisDirector2026-05-26A2,3283273,355CommonForm 4 ↗
Dawn C. MorrisDirector2026-05-29D7403122,866CommonForm 4 ↗
Archie M. BrownDirector2026-06-08D10,00031309,300CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne L. ArviaDirector2026-06-30A4683415,832CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas Murray ObrienDirector2026-06-30A80342,706CommonForm 4 ↗
Maribeth S. RaheDirector2026-06-30A4683415,832CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre T. PorterDirector2026-06-30A160345,413CommonForm 4 ↗
James AndersonChief Financial Officer2026-07-31D4,00034134,920CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott T. CrawleyController & Prin Actg Officer2026-08-03D2,7003492,232CommonForm 4 ↗
James AndersonChief Financial Officer2026-08-03D56600CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas Murray ObrienDirector2026-08-26D16,08833527,204CommonForm 4 ↗
Archie M. BrownDirector2026-09-03D5,00033164,650CommonForm 4 ↗
James AndersonChief Financial Officer2026-09-05D3,96133130,634CommonForm 4 ↗
Archie M. BrownDirector2026-09-14A91,632333,000,032CommonForm 4 ↗
James AndersonChief Financial Officer2026-09-14A45,816331,500,016CommonForm 4 ↗
Malcolm A. MyersChief Transformation Officer2026-09-14A7,63633250,003CommonForm 4 ↗
Amanda NeeleyEVP, Chief Strategy Officer2026-09-14A30,54400CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen WoodsGeneral Counsel & CAO2026-09-14A15,27200CommonForm 4 ↗
Malcolm A. MyersChief Transformation Officer2026-09-14A7,63600CommonForm 4 ↗
Archie M. BrownDirector2026-09-14A91,63200CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen WoodsGeneral Counsel & CAO2026-09-14A15,27233500,005CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew David ReckmanChief Comm. Banking Officer2026-09-14A15,27200CommonForm 4 ↗
James AndersonChief Financial Officer2026-09-14A45,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen WoodsGeneral Counsel & CAO2026-09-14A15,27233500,005CommonForm 4 ↗
Amanda NeeleyEVP, Chief Strategy Officer2026-09-14A3,54433116,031CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew David ReckmanChief Comm. Banking Officer2026-09-14A7,63633250,003CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew David ReckmanChief Comm. Banking Officer2026-09-14A15,27233500,005CommonForm 4 ↗
Malcolm A. MyersChief Transformation Officer2026-09-18D26100CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre T. PorterDirector2026-09-30A5183116,224CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne L. ArviaDirector2026-09-30A5183116,224CommonForm 4 ↗
Maribeth S. RaheDirector2026-09-30A5183116,224CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas Murray ObrienDirector2026-09-30A259318,112CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Archie BrownPSU2025-03-0512,54325,085—37,628$647,444
Karen WoodsPSU2025-03-053,2706,539—9,809168,772
Amanda NeeleyPSU2025-03-053,2706,539—9,809168,772
James AndersonPSU2025-03-054,6149,227—13,841238,149
Richard DennenPSU2025-03-054,0378,073—12,110208,364
Archie BrownRSU2025-03-05——25,085—647,444
James AndersonRSU2025-03-05——9,227—238,149
Amanda NeeleyRSU2025-03-05——6,539—168,772
Richard DennenRSU2025-03-05——8,073—208,364
Karen WoodsRSU2025-03-05——6,539—168,772
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Archie Brown$647,444$647,444$050.0%
Karen Woods168,772168,772050.0%
Amanda Neeley168,772168,772050.0%
James Anderson238,149238,149050.0%
Richard Dennen208,364208,364050.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Amanda NeeleyPSU6,539—$163,606
Archie BrownPSU25,085—627,627
Richard DennenPSU8,073—201,986
Richard DennenRSU3,097—77,487
Richard DennenRSU3,054—76,411
Archie BrownPSU25,431—636,284
James AndersonPSU9,227—230,860
Amanda NeeleyPSU6,234—155,975
Amanda NeeleyRSU2,079—52,017
Richard DennenPSU6,539—163,606
Archie BrownPSU21,889—547,663
Richard DennenRSU1,498—37,480
Amanda NeeleyRSU6,539—163,606
James AndersonRSU9,227—230,860
James AndersonPSU9,482—237,240
Archie BrownRSU11,924—298,338
Archie BrownRSU13,870—347,027
Richard DennenPSU7,962—199,209
Richard DennenPSU8,539—213,646
Amanda NeeleyPSU6,686—167,284
James AndersonPSU7,484—187,250
Richard DennenPSU7,336—183,547
Richard DennenPSU6,385—159,753
James AndersonRSU6,322—158,176
Amanda NeeleyRSU4,458—111,539
Richard DennenRSU3,622—90,622
Archie BrownRSU5,132—128,403
Richard DennenRSU4,330—108,337
James AndersonRSU2,496—62,450
Richard DennenRSU1,922—48,088
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The compensation program adopted by the Compensation Committee is designed to reward employee performance and the growth of long-term shareholder value. The Compensation Committee seeks to attract, retain and motivate the Company's employees, including our NEOs, by aligning competitive, market-based compensation programs with the Company's objectives, business strategy and financial performance.

CEO STI target (% of salary)90%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-2682,796,5071,198,027290,10298.57%Passed
20252025-05-2773,871,9651,400,214411,43898.14%Passed
20242024-05-2873,347,2732,251,105259,51697.02%Passed
20232023-05-2371,530,0591,511,342431,60797.93%Passed
20222022-05-2470,710,3011,729,043360,31697.61%Passed
20212021-05-2572,770,0512,459,610504,08896.73%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-2698.57%a
20252025-05-2798.14%b
20242024-05-2897.02%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)41.6 : 1
CEO total compensation$3,279,532
Median employee compensation$78,903
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Claude E. DavisNot independent · Board Chair$136,458$72,500$0$0$2,991$211,949
Vincent A. BertaIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Corporate Governance and Nominating (Chair) · Enterprise Risk and Compliance91,45872,500002,991166,949
Gary W. WarzalaIndependent · Corporate Governance and Nominating · Enterprise Risk and Compliance (Chair)81,45872,500002,991156,949
Thomas M. O'Brien76,45872,500002,991151,949
William J. KramerIndependent · Audit (Chair, from February 19, 2025 to May 27, 2025) · Compensation and Human Capital74,37472,500002,991149,865
Anne L. ArviaIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Capital Markets73,12572,500002,991148,616
Andre T. PorterIndependent · Enterprise Risk and Compliance · Capital Markets70,20872,500002,991145,699
Maribeth S. RaheIndependent · Audit · Capital Markets61,45872,500002,991136,949
Dawn C. MorrisIndependent · Audit · Corporate Governance and Nominating · Compensation and Human Capital61,45872,500002,991136,949
Cynthia O. BoothIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY32,9170002,99135,908
Archie M. BrownEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$60,000
Annual equity retainer$70,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)15,000 / 10,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline5x annual cash retainer
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$759,372
Equity awards (grant-date value)$652,500
All other compensation$29,910
Total cost of the board$1,441,782

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies First Financial Bancorp names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including First Financial Bancorp.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Home Bancshares, Inc.2025John W. Allison$798,954$4,651,200$0$800,000$7,221,420
2Commerce Bancshares, Inc.2025John Kemper1,047,7422,926,20902,313,1086,498,082
3United Community Banks, Inc.2025H. Lynn Harton1,125,0002,723,79202,179,2126,188,713
4United Bankshares, Inc.2025Richard Adams Jr.1,131,7312,643,86502,199,1206,140,650
5Ameris Bancorp2025H. Palmer Proctor Jr.1,016,6672,861,19801,903,7846,077,507
6Fulton Financial Corporation2025Curtis Myers1,016,9232,558,16201,469,3525,184,944
7WSFS Financial Corporation2025Rodger Levenson1,004,5002,562,29301,550,3125,173,260
8Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation2025John Asbury1,018,8752,364,37301,526,1145,066,713
9WesBanco, Inc.2025Jeffrey Jackson962,3251,685,52029,3001,633,5004,683,980
10Simmons First National Corporation2025George Makris Jr.1,000,0001,445,40201,676,7164,379,185
11First Busey Corporation2025Van Dukeman918,7891,939,68601,109,0804,030,080
12FB Financial Corporation2025Christopher Holmes787,5191,650,03901,263,2283,766,403
13Trustmark Corporation2025Duane Dewey896,000991,90401,507,4733,635,690
14Northwest Bancshares, Inc.2025Louis Torchio904,034999,99201,369,1003,396,755
15Renasant Corporation2025Kevin D. Chapman775,0001,083,01101,402,5203,356,927
16First Financial Bankshares, Inc.2025F. Scott Dueser1,201,042899,9670945,9253,356,547
17TowneBank2025William Foster III1,127,500588,0440520,0593,317,088
18First Financial Bancorp2025Archie Brown893,0101,294,8880803,4473,279,532
19Park National Corporation2025David Trautman770,833900,0360758,0002,977,449
20First Merchants Corporation2025Mark Hardwick826,538787,2900657,9242,398,488
21Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.2023Daniel Schrider875,000787,5010386,4882,090,265
22First Commonwealth Financial Corporation2025T. Michael Price700,000515,7460745,0632,000,604

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
First Financial Bancorp100.4%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Ameris Bancorpnot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation149%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) - Relative to KBW Regional Banking IndexMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Commerce Bancshares, Inc.183.6%not disclosednot disclosedAon
FB Financial Corporationnot disclosednot disclosedNoFW Cook
First Busey Corporationnot disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR)Pearl Meyer
First Commonwealth Financial Corporation163.75%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSR Relative to PeersMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
First Financial Bankshares, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoPearl Meyer
First Merchants Corporation99%RSU 100not disclosedAon
Fulton Financial Corporation144.49%PSU 65 · RSU 35Yes — Relative TSR to 2025 Peer GroupFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Home Bancshares, Inc.100%PSU 67 · RSU 33Nonot disclosed
Northwest Bancshares, Inc.190%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Pearl Meyer
Park National Corporationnot disclosedPRSU 100NoPay Governance
Renasant Corporation104%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoMeridian Compensation Advisors, LLC
Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.not disclosedPRSU 50 · RSU 50NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Simmons First National Corporation168%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
TowneBanknot disclosedRSU 100not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Trustmark Corporation181%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to peer groupPearl Meyer
United Bankshares, Inc.152%PRSU 60 · RSU 40NoAon
United Community Banks, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoAon
WesBanco, Inc.150%not disclosedNoAON Consulting
WSFS Financial Corporation154%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at First Financial Bancorp in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Archie Brown (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at First Financial Bancorp in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $3,279,532.
How does First Financial Bancorp's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Archie Brown's total compensation ranked at the 19th percentile of First Financial Bancorp's disclosed peer group.
What is First Financial Bancorp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, First Financial Bancorp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 41.6:1.
How did shareholders vote on First Financial Bancorp's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 98.57% of shareholders supported First Financial Bancorp's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does First Financial Bancorp spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, First Financial Bancorp reported total board compensation of $1,441,782 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Archie BrownDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025”. As printed: 3,279,532. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1395438–1395448
2Section 01, James AndersonDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025”. As printed: 1,584,243. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c48 · span 1410898–1410908
3Section 01, Richard DennenDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025”. As printed: 1,504,568. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c48 · span 1426331–1426341
4Section 01, Karen WoodsDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025”. As printed: 1,213,907. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c48 · span 1441802–1441812
5Section 01, Amanda NeeleyDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025”. As printed: 1,189,894. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c48 · span 1457250–1457260
6Section 03, Archie Brown PSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r3 · c51 · span 1522949–1522956
7Section 03, Karen Woods PSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r12 · c51 · span 1573988–1573995
8Section 03, Amanda Neeley PSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r15 · c51 · span 1591019–1591026
9Section 03, James Anderson PSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r6 · c51 · span 1539956–1539963
10Section 03, Richard Dennen PSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r9 · c51 · span 1556986–1556993
11Section 03, Archie Brown RSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r3 · c51 · span 1522949–1522956
12Section 03, James Anderson RSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r6 · c51 · span 1539956–1539963
13Section 03, Amanda Neeley RSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r15 · c51 · span 1591019–1591026
14Section 03, Richard Dennen RSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r9 · c51 · span 1556986–1556993
15Section 03, Karen Woods RSUDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t164 · r12 · c51 · span 1573988–1573995
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 41.6 : 1. Filing ↗
17Section 08, Claude E. DavisDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 211,949. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r4 · c24 · span 1358566–1358573
18Section 08, Vincent A. BertaDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 166,949. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r2 · c24 · span 1351490–1351497
19Section 08, Gary W. WarzalaDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 156,949. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r10 · c24 · span 1379630–1379637
20Section 08, Thomas M. O'BrienDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 151,949. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r7 · c24 · span 1369101–1369108
21Section 08, William J. KramerDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 149,865. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r5 · c24 · span 1362085–1362092
22Section 08, Anne L. ArviaDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 148,616. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r1 · c24 · span 1347997–1348004
23Section 08, Andre T. PorterDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 145,699. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r8 · c24 · span 1372593–1372600
24Section 08, Maribeth S. RaheDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 136,949. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r9 · c24 · span 1376111–1376118
25Section 08, Dawn C. MorrisDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 136,949. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r6 · c24 · span 1365576–1365583
26Section 08, Cynthia O. BoothDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 35,908. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r3 · c24 · span 1355074–1355080
27Section 08, Archie M. BrownDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 02, James Anderson 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-290000708955-26-000089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, James Anderson 2026-04-29Form 42026-04-300000708955-26-000090Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Claude E. Davis 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-010000708955-26-000092Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Vincent A. Berta 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000103Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, William J. Kramer 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Thomas Murray Obrien 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000106Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Andre T. Porter 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Gary W. Warzala 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000111Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Dawn C. Morris 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Anne L. Arvia 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Maribeth S. Rahe 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000110Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Claude E. Davis 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280000708955-26-000104Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Dawn C. Morris 2026-05-29Form 42026-05-290000708955-26-000117Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Archie M. Brown 2026-06-08Form 42026-06-090000708955-26-000119Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Anne L. Arvia 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020000708955-26-000128Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Thomas Murray Obrien 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020000708955-26-000129Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Maribeth S. Rahe 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020000708955-26-000131Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Andre T. Porter 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020000708955-26-000130Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, James Anderson 2026-07-31Form 42026-07-310000708955-26-000136Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Scott T. Crawley 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-030000708955-26-000138Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, James Anderson 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-050000708955-26-000141Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Thomas Murray Obrien 2026-08-26Form 42026-08-280000708955-26-000146Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Archie M. Brown 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-030000708955-26-000147Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, James Anderson 2026-09-05Form 42026-09-090000708955-26-000149Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Archie M. Brown 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, James Anderson 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000161Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Malcolm A. Myers 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000169Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Amanda Neeley 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000173Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Karen Woods 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000174Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Malcolm A. Myers 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000175Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Archie M. Brown 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000177Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Karen Woods 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000171Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Matthew David Reckman 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000172Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, James Anderson 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000176Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Karen Woods 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000157Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Amanda Neeley 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Matthew David Reckman 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000167Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Matthew David Reckman 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160000708955-26-000165Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Malcolm A. Myers 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-220000708955-26-000178Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Andre T. Porter 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000708955-26-000187Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Anne L. Arvia 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000708955-26-000185Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Maribeth S. Rahe 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000708955-26-000188Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Thomas Murray Obrien 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000708955-26-000186Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-290000708955-26-000115Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.57% (votes for as printed: 82,796,507). Filing ↗
72Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-290000708955-25-000046Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.14% (votes for as printed: 73,871,965). Filing ↗
73Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-300000708955-24-000033Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.02% (votes for as printed: 73,347,273). Filing ↗
74Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
75Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
76Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 759,372 + equity 652,500 + all other 29,910 = 1,441,782, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,441,782
77Home Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-270001331520-26-000055CEO total compensation as printed in Home Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,221,420. Filing ↗machine: span 732054–732063
78Commerce Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130000022356-26-000107CEO total compensation as printed in Commerce Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,498,082. Filing ↗
79United Community Banks, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001104659-26-038366CEO total compensation as printed in United Community Banks, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,188,713. Filing ↗machine: span 1593241–1593250
80United Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-135771CEO total compensation as printed in United Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,140,650. Filing ↗
81Ameris Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001140361-26-013509CEO total compensation as printed in Ameris Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 6,077,507. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 1250404–1250414
82Fulton Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001206774-26-000176CEO total compensation as printed in Fulton Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,184,944. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c15 · span 682241–682250
83WSFS Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020000828944-26-000009CEO total compensation as printed in WSFS Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,173,260. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 2047944–2047953
84Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001104659-26-034176CEO total compensation as printed in Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,066,713. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r5 · c14 · span 1303349–1303358
85WesBanco, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106165CEO total compensation as printed in WesBanco, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,683,980. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r4 · c33 · span 992115–992124
86Simmons First National Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001193125-26-146412CEO total compensation as printed in Simmons First National Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,379,185. Filing ↗machine: span 860782–860791
87First Busey Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-130000314489-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in First Busey Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,030,080. Filing ↗machine: span 687336–687345
88FB Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001649749-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in FB Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,766,403. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 578306–578315
89Trustmark Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-107265CEO total compensation as printed in Trustmark Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,635,690. Filing ↗machine: span 654014–654023
90Northwest Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-148973CEO total compensation as printed in Northwest Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,396,755. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r3 · c35 · span 546597–546606
91Renasant Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180000715072-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Renasant Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,356,927. Filing ↗machine: span 771069–771078
92First Financial Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-060001193125-26-095645CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,356,547. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c41 · span 1225314–1225323
93TowneBank, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-10—CEO total compensation as printed in TowneBank's own proxy. As printed: 3,317,088. Filing ↗
94First Financial Bancorp (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-043973CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 3,279,532. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1395438–1395448
95Park National Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-100000805676-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Park National Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,977,449. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 846742–846751
96First Merchants Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030000712534-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in First Merchants Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,398,488. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 541256–541266
97Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-100001193125-24-091479CEO total compensation as printed in Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,090,265. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 916757–916766
98First Commonwealth Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190001193125-26-115933CEO total compensation as printed in First Commonwealth Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,000,604. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c34 · span 658732–658741
99Section 10a, Ameris Bancorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-013509Ameris Bancorp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, Commerce Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000022356-26-000107Commerce Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Trustmark Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-107265Trustmark Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, First Busey Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000314489-26-000021First Busey Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Park National Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000805676-26-000025Park National Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Fulton Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001206774-26-000176Fulton Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
105Section 10a, TowneBank reciprocityDEF 14A——TowneBank names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
106Section 10a, First Merchants Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000712534-26-000025First Merchants Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
107Section 10a, United Bankshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-135771United Bankshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Simmons First National Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-146412Simmons First National Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
109Section 10a, United Community Banks, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-038366United Community Banks, Inc. names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
110Section 10a, Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-034176Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
111Section 10a, Home Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001331520-25-000090Home Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
112Section 10a, WSFS Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000828944-26-000009WSFS Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
113Section 10a, WesBanco, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-106165WesBanco, Inc. names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
114Section 10a, Renasant Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000715072-26-000030Renasant Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
115Section 10a, Northwest Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-148973Northwest Bancshares, Inc. names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
116Section 10a, Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-24-091479Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
117Section 10a, First Financial Bankshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-095645First Financial Bankshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Financial Bancorp. Filing ↗
118Section 10a, FB Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001649749-26-000027FB Financial Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
119Section 10a, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-115933First Commonwealth Financial Corporation names First Financial Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the First Financial Bancorp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
FFBC Peer Teardown Report