CEO Robert Schottenstein was paid $9,914,773 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 9.4% from fiscal year 2024, the 50th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-150356 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$9,914,773 ↓ Robert Schottenstein total, FY2025 | 50th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 82:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 95.43% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
MHO's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 10, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Schottenstein | $1,100,000 | $0 | $4,945,343 | $0 | $3,506,250 | $0 | $363,180 | $9,914,773 |
| Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President | ||||||||
| Phillip Creek | 750,000 | 0 | 2,083,614 | 0 | 1,593,750 | 0 | 124,724 | 4,552,089 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Director | ||||||||
| Susan Krohne | 475,000 | 0 | 450,004 | 0 | 605,625 | 0 | 14,022 | 1,544,651 |
| Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Schottenstein | $9,914,773 | $10,943,634 | $9,208,595 | ↓ −1,028,861 |
| Phillip Creek | 4,552,089 | 5,252,418 | 5,088,720 | ↓ −700,329 |
| Susan Krohne | 1,544,651 | 1,566,472 | 1,489,835 | ↓ −21,821 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read M/I HOMES, INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper MHO reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the M/I HOMES, INC. Peer Teardown Report
$9,914,773 Robert Schottenstein total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 13, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-150356 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for MHO
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order MHO
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses MHO in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named MHO in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the M/I HOMES, INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Phillip Creek | CFO | $4,552,089 |
| Robert Schottenstein | CEO | $9,914,773 |
| Susan Krohne | General Counsel | $1,544,651 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Bruce A. Soll | Independent Director | $314,928 |
| Elizabeth K. Ingram | Independent Director | $292,428 |
| Friedrich K.M. Böhm | Former director (through FY2025) | $26,250 |
| Kumi D. Walker | Independent Director | $274,928 |
| Michael P. Glimcher | Independent Director | $309,928 |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Independent Director | $274,928 |
| Norman L. Traeger | Independent Director | $294,928 |
| Yvette McGee Brown | Independent Director | $256,178 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bruce A. Soll | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 256 | $127 | $32,532 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-05-13 | — | 13,288 | — | — | 7 insiders, 9 accrual rows | ||
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,822 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kumi D. Walker | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 455 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 100 | 126 | 12,580 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 240 | 126 | 30,190 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 4 | 126 | 503 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 4 | 126 | 503 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 100 | 126 | 12,567 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 794 | 125 | 99,476 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 100 | 126 | 12,582 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 477 | 126 | 59,997 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 3 | 126 | 377 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-07-31 | D | 10,000 | 150 | 1,500,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-07-31 | A | 10,000 | 48 | 475,900 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-07-31 | D | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-03 | D | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-03 | D | 10,000 | 148 | 1,480,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-03 | A | 10,000 | 48 | 475,900 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 12,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 10,000 | 150 | 1,501,252 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | A | 8,000 | 48 | 380,720 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | A | 12,000 | 52 | 621,840 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 8,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 10,000 | 149 | 1,490,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 544 | 152 | 82,736 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 6,588 | 152 | 998,339 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | A | 10,000 | 52 | 518,200 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 2,868 | 151 | 431,723 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bruce A. Soll | Director | 2026-08-12 | A | 215 | 151 | 32,480 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bruce A. Soll | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 256 | $127 | $32,532 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,573 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-13 | D | 1,822 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,822 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kumi D. Walker | Director | 2026-05-13 | D | 455 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kumi D. Walker | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 455 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Yvette McGee Brown | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,573 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elizabeth K. Ingram | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,573 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eugene Dubois Smith | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,573 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kumi D. Walker | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,573 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael P. Glimcher | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,573 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bruce A. Soll | Director | 2026-05-13 | A | 1,573 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 100 | 126 | 12,580 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 240 | 126 | 30,190 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 4 | 126 | 503 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 4 | 126 | 503 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 100 | 126 | 12,567 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 794 | 125 | 99,476 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 100 | 126 | 12,582 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 477 | 126 | 59,997 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nancy J. Kramer | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 3 | 126 | 377 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-07-31 | D | 10,000 | 150 | 1,500,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-07-31 | A | 10,000 | 48 | 475,900 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-07-31 | D | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-03 | D | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-03 | D | 10,000 | 148 | 1,480,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-03 | A | 10,000 | 48 | 475,900 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 12,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 10,000 | 150 | 1,501,252 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | A | 8,000 | 48 | 380,720 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | A | 12,000 | 52 | 621,840 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 8,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-04 | D | 10,000 | 149 | 1,490,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 544 | 152 | 82,736 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 6,588 | 152 | 998,339 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | A | 10,000 | 52 | 518,200 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Phillip G. Creek | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 2,868 | 151 | 431,723 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bruce A. Soll | Director | 2026-08-12 | A | 215 | 151 | 32,480 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Schottenstein | RSU | 2025-02-11 | — | — | 25,073 | — | $2,999,984 |
| Phillip Creek | RSU | 2025-02-11 | — | — | 12,537 | — | 1,500,052 |
| Susan Krohne | RSU | 2025-02-11 | — | — | 3,761 | — | 450,004 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Schottenstein | $2,999,984 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Phillip Creek | 1,500,052 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Susan Krohne | 450,004 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phillip Creek | RSU | 20,558 | — | $2,630,396 |
| Robert Schottenstein | Option | 20,000 | 42.23 | — |
| Susan Krohne | Option | 2,500 | 63.4 | — |
| Robert Schottenstein | RSU | 41,116 | — | 5,260,792 |
| Robert Schottenstein | PSU | 32,758 | — | 4,191,386 |
| Phillip Creek | PSU | 9,827 | — | 1,257,365 |
| Susan Krohne | RSU | 6,167 | — | 789,068 |
| Robert Schottenstein | Option | 20,000 | 51.82 | — |
| Robert Schottenstein | Option | 48,000 | 47.59 | — |
| Robert Schottenstein | Option | 72,000 | 58.73 | — |
| Phillip Creek | Option | 11,000 | 42.23 | — |
| Phillip Creek | Option | 11,000 | 51.82 | — |
| Phillip Creek | Option | 26,000 | 47.59 | — |
| Phillip Creek | Option | 39,000 | 58.73 | — |
| Susan Krohne | Option | 6,000 | 47.59 | — |
| Susan Krohne | Option | 10,500 | 58.73 | — |
Through a mix of (1) base salary, (2) annual cash performance bonus and (3) long-term equity awards, the Committee seeks to (a) attract and retain exceptional executives, (b) motivate our executives, (c) align the interests of our executives and our shareholders and (d) reward performance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 337% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | WTW |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-13 | 20,731,332 | 930,628 | 61,681 | 95.43% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-14 | 18,225,768 | 3,455,369 | 75,166 | 83.77% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-13 | 21,944,456 | 2,237,364 | 9,190 | 90.71% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-10 | 20,059,782 | 2,416,313 | 19,497 | 89.17% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-12 | 21,791,421 | 1,932,059 | 74,170 | 91.57% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-11 | 23,185,368 | 2,014,005 | 56,087 | 91.8% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-13 | 95.43%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-14 | 83.77%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-13 | 90.71%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will be counted for purposes of establishing a quorum and will have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will be counted for purposes of establishing a quorum and will have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will be counted for purposes of establishing a quorum and will have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 82 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $9,914,773 |
| Median employee compensation | $121,270 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bruce A. SollIndependent · Executive | $115,000 | $199,928 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $314,928 |
| Michael P. GlimcherIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 110,000 | 199,928 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 309,928 |
| Norman L. TraegerIndependent · Audit · Not standing for re-election | 95,000 | 199,928 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 294,928 |
| Elizabeth K. IngramIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 92,500 | 199,928 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 292,428 |
| Kumi D. WalkerIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Governance | 75,000 | 199,928 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 274,928 |
| Nancy J. KramerIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Governance | 75,000 | 199,928 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 274,928 |
| Yvette McGee BrownIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair) | 56,250 | 199,928 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 256,178 |
| Friedrich K.M. BöhmIndependent · Compensation · Departed during FY | 26,250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 26,250 |
| Phillip G. CreekEmployee director · Executive | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Robert H. SchottensteinEmployee director · Board Chair · Executive (Chair) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $75,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $200,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 35,000 / 20,000 / 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $645,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,399,496 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,044,496 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies M/I HOMES, INC. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including M/I HOMES, INC..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lennar Corporation | 2025 | Stuart Miller | $1,000,000 | $25,743,051 | $0 | $2,766,481 | $29,527,931 |
| 2 | D.R. Horton, Inc. | 2025 | Paul Romanowski | 700,000 | 20,684,523 | 0 | 3,554,927 | 25,128,033 |
| 3 | PulteGroup, Inc. | 2025 | Ryan Marshall | 1,000,000 | 9,074,953 | 0 | 5,278,452 | 15,393,266 |
| 4 | Toll Brothers, Inc. | 2025 | Douglas Yearley | 1,200,000 | 7,040,854 | 0 | 6,746,836 | 15,319,865 |
| 5 | Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. | 2025 | Ara Hovnanian | 1,154,423 | 7,093,554 | 0 | 4,885,147 | 13,654,756 |
| 6 | Taylor Morrison Home Corporation | 2025 | Sheryl Palmer | 1,075,000 | 5,599,957 | 1,399,987 | 1,548,000 | 10,075,397 |
| 7 | M/I HOMES, INC. | 2025 | Robert Schottenstein | 1,100,000 | 4,945,343 | 0 | 3,506,250 | 9,914,773 |
| 8 | Tri-Pointe Group, Inc. | 2025 | Douglas Bauer | 1,000,000 | 5,999,981 | 0 | 1,635,000 | 8,677,081 |
| 9 | Meritage Homes Corporation | 2025 | Phillippe Lord | 1,000,000 | 5,697,085 | 0 | 1,352,000 | 8,114,286 |
| 10 | KB Home | 2025 | Robert McGibney | 912,500 | 3,499,975 | 0 | 2,826,839 | 7,311,553 |
| 11 | LGI Homes, Inc. | 2025 | Eric Lipar | 975,000 | 4,143,842 | 0 | 0 | 5,182,051 |
| 12 | NVR, Inc. | 2025 | Eugene Bredow | 1,437,500 | 0 | 0 | 287,427 | 1,748,227 |
| — | Beazer Homes USA, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Century Communities, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M/I HOMES, INC. | 94% | not disclosed | No | WTW |
| Beazer Homes USA, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Century Communities, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| D.R. Horton, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | Yes — Relative TSR Performance | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · LTIP Units 50 | No | FW Cook |
| KB Home | not disclosed | PSU 100 | No | FW Cook |
| Lennar Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | Yes | FW Cook |
| LGI Homes, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 80 · RSU 20 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners LLC |
| Meritage Homes Corporation | 41.6% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| NVR, Inc. | 20% | Options 100 | No | Mercer Consulting |
| PulteGroup, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR | Semler Brossy |
| Taylor Morrison Home Corporation | not disclosed | PRSU 40 · RSU 40 · Option 20 | not disclosed | Semler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC |
| Toll Brothers, Inc. | 105.8% | not disclosed | No | Compensation Advisory Partners LLC |
| Tri-Pointe Group, Inc. | 65.4% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Exequity |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Robert Schottenstein | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025”. As printed: 9,914,773. Filing ↗machine: t145 · r2 · c31 · span 415984–415993 |
| 2 | Section 01, Phillip Creek | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025” · page 43. As printed: 4,552,089. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c31 · span 423552–423561 |
| 3 | Section 01, Susan Krohne | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025” · page 43. As printed: 1,544,651. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c31 · span 431115–431124 |
| 4 | Section 03, Robert Schottenstein RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t159 · r5 · c39 · span 497092–497098 |
| 5 | Section 03, Phillip Creek RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t159 · r8 · c39 · span 505678–505684 |
| 6 | Section 03, Susan Krohne RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t159 · r10 · c39 · span 512041–512046 |
| 7 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 82 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 680573–680575 |
| 8 | Section 08, Bruce A. Soll | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 314,928. Filing ↗machine: span 784740–784747 |
| 9 | Section 08, Michael P. Glimcher | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 309,928. Filing ↗machine: span 781520–781527 |
| 10 | Section 08, Norman L. Traeger | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,928. Filing ↗machine: span 785831–785838 |
| 11 | Section 08, Elizabeth K. Ingram | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 292,428. Filing ↗machine: span 782588–782595 |
| 12 | Section 08, Kumi D. Walker | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 274,928. Filing ↗machine: span 787422–787429 |
| 13 | Section 08, Nancy J. Kramer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 274,928. Filing ↗machine: span 783677–783684 |
| 14 | Section 08, Yvette McGee Brown | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 256,178. Filing ↗machine: span 780426–780433 |
| 15 | Section 08, Friedrich K.M. Böhm | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 26,250. Filing ↗machine: span 778733–778739 |
| 16 | Section 08, Phillip G. Creek | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 08, Robert H. Schottenstein | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 02, Bruce A. Soll 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001168368-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001191893-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001191893-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001191893-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Kumi D. Walker 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001820791-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Kumi D. Walker 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001820791-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Yvette McGee Brown 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001360728-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Elizabeth K. Ingram 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001767282-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Eugene Dubois Smith 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0002065153-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Kumi D. Walker 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001820791-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Michael P. Glimcher 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001176223-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Bruce A. Soll 2026-05-13 | Form 4 | 2026-05-14 | 0001168368-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Nancy J. Kramer 2026-05-21 | Form 4 | 2026-05-22 | 0001191893-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-07-31 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001204733-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-07-31 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001204733-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-07-31 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001204733-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001204733-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001204733-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001204733-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-05 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-05 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-05 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-05 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 02, Phillip G. Creek 2026-08-05 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001204733-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 02, Bruce A. Soll 2026-08-12 | Form 4 | 2026-08-13 | 0001168368-26-000009 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-14 | 0000799292-26-000020 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.43% (votes for as printed: 20,731,332). Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-14 | 0000799292-25-000037 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 83.77%. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-13 | 0000799292-24-000045 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.71%. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 61 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 62 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 645,000 + equity 1,399,496 + all other 0 = 2,044,496, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,044,496 |
| 63 | Lennar Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-02-26 | 0001193125-26-073504 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lennar Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 29,527,931. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 875885–875895 |
| 64 | D.R. Horton, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-12-10 | 0000882184-25-000114 | CEO total compensation as printed in D.R. Horton, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 25,128,033. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c8 · span 1929672–1929682 |
| 65 | PulteGroup, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0000822416-26-000016 | CEO total compensation as printed in PulteGroup, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,393,266. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 1079632–1079643 |
| 66 | Toll Brothers, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-29 | 0000794170-26-000037 | CEO total compensation as printed in Toll Brothers, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,319,865. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c48 · span 601186–601196 |
| 67 | Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-02-09 | 0001140361-26-004409 | CEO total compensation as printed in Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,654,756. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c9 · span 793663–793673 |
| 68 | Taylor Morrison Home Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001140361-26-014261 | CEO total compensation as printed in Taylor Morrison Home Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,075,397. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1133718–1133728 |
| 69 | M/I HOMES, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-150356 | CEO total compensation as printed in M/I HOMES, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,914,773. Filing ↗machine: t145 · r2 · c31 · span 415984–415993 |
| 70 | Tri-Pointe Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-06 | 0001561680-26-000013 | CEO total compensation as printed in Tri-Pointe Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,677,081. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 551025–551034 |
| 71 | Meritage Homes Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0000833079-26-000098 | CEO total compensation as printed in Meritage Homes Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,114,286. Filing ↗machine: t119 · r2 · c19 · span 828485–828494 |
| 72 | KB Home, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001308179-26-000068 | CEO total compensation as printed in KB Home's own proxy. As printed: 7,311,553. Filing ↗machine: t157 · r7 · c14 · span 1740061–1740070 |
| 73 | LGI Homes, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001580670-26-000030 | CEO total compensation as printed in LGI Homes, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,182,051. Filing ↗machine: span 563461–563470 |
| 74 | NVR, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-17 | 0000906163-26-000029 | CEO total compensation as printed in NVR, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,748,227. Filing ↗machine: span 499110–499119 |
| 75 | Section 10a, NVR, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000906163-26-000029 | NVR, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include M/I HOMES, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, D.R. Horton, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000882184-25-000114 | D.R. Horton, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include M/I HOMES, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-004409 | Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, KB Home reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000068 | KB Home names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Lennar Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-073504 | Lennar Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include M/I HOMES, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, LGI Homes, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001580670-26-000030 | LGI Homes, Inc. names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, Meritage Homes Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000833079-26-000098 | Meritage Homes Corporation names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 10a, Toll Brothers, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000794170-26-000037 | Toll Brothers, Inc. names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 10a, Tri-Pointe Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001561680-26-000013 | Tri-Pointe Group, Inc. names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 10a, Taylor Morrison Home Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-014261 | Taylor Morrison Home Corporation names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 10a, PulteGroup, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000822416-26-000016 | PulteGroup, Inc. names M/I HOMES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the M/I HOMES, INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500