CEO Jane Chung was paid $1,575,930 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 9.2% from fiscal year 2024, the 7th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-170354 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,671,311 William Newell total, FY2025 Former Chief Executive Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Jane Chung: $1,575,930 | 7th CEO (Jane Chung) pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 99.8% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
STRO's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 19, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Newell | $239,693 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,431,618 | $1,671,311 |
| Former Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Jane Chung | 652,000 | 0 | 167,400 | 245,280 | 465,750 | 0 | 45,500 | 1,575,930 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Hans-Peter Gerber | 527,532 | 0 | 61,425 | 110,127 | 243,818 | 0 | 0 | 942,902 |
| Chief Scientific Officer | ||||||||
| Gregory Chow | 277,083 | 25,000 | 88,000 | 245,938 | 218,500 | 0 | 0 | 854,522 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Newell | $1,671,311 | $2,332,343 | — | ↓ −661,032 |
| Jane Chung | 1,575,930 | 1,443,360 | — | ↑ +132,570 |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | 942,902 | 1,153,932 | — | ↓ −211,030 |
| Gregory Chow | 854,522 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Sutro Biopharma's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper STRO reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses STRO in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named STRO in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Connie Matsui | Independent Director | $121,795 |
| Daniel H. Petree | Independent Director | $95,295 |
| Heidi Hunter | Independent Director | $99,295 |
| James Panek | Independent Director | $96,795 |
| Jane Chung, R.Ph | Director | — |
| John Freund, M.D | Former director (through FY2025) | $21,703 |
| Jon Wigginton, M.D | Independent Director | $100,295 |
| Joseph M. Lobacki | Independent Director | $108,795 |
| Michael Dybbs, Ph.D | Independent Director | $86,795 |
| Sukhi Jagpal | Independent Director | $99,295 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gregory Chow | CFO | 2026-06-02 | D | 2,500 | $0 | $0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gregory Chow | CFO | 2026-06-02 | A | 2,500 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Connie Matsui | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael Dybbs | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Heidi Hunter | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sukhi Jagpal | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph M. Lobacki | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Panek | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Daniel H. Petree | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jon Marc Wigginton | Director | 2026-06-05 | A | 10,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | CHIEF SCIENTIFIC OFFICER | 2026-09-18 | D | 3,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | CHIEF SCIENTIFIC OFFICER | 2026-09-18 | D | 1,345 | 15 | 20,632 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | CHIEF SCIENTIFIC OFFICER | 2026-09-18 | A | 3,750 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gregory Chow | RSU | — | — | — | — | — | $88,000 |
| Jane Chung | RSU | — | — | — | — | — | 167,400 |
| Gregory Chow | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 245,938 |
| Jane Chung | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 245,280 |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | RSU | — | — | — | — | — | 61,425 |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | Option | — | — | — | — | — | 110,127 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gregory Chow | $88,000 | $0 | $245,938 | 0.0% |
| Jane Chung | 167,400 | 0 | 245,280 | 0.0% |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | 61,425 | 0 | 110,127 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hans-Peter Gerber | RSU | 7,500 | — | $86,775 |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | RSU | 11,375 | — | 131,609 |
| Gregory Chow | Option | 8,200 | 10.38 | — |
| William Newell | RSU | 7,500 | — | 86,775 |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | RSU | 3,375 | — | 39,049 |
| Gregory Chow | RSU | 10,000 | — | 115,700 |
| William Newell | Option | 20,247 | 5.4 | — |
| William Newell | RSU | 31,000 | — | 358,670 |
| William Newell | RSU | 1,376 | — | 15,920 |
| William Newell | RSU | 788 | — | 9,117 |
| William Newell | Option | 263 | 81.7 | — |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | Option | 3,375 | 45.4 | — |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | Option | 7,657 | 37.7 | — |
| William Newell | Option | 30,128 | 5.4 | — |
| Gregory Chow | Option | 27,500 | 8.8 | — |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | Option | 9,954 | 5.4 | — |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | Option | 6,922 | 10.38 | — |
| Hans-Peter Gerber | Option | 1,003 | 10.38 | — |
| William Newell | Option | 1,626 | 27.5 | — |
| William Newell | Option | 126 | 27.5 | — |
| William Newell | Option | 1,254 | 57.9 | — |
| William Newell | Option | 1,562 | 45.4 | — |
| William Newell | RSU | 5,000 | — | 57,850 |
| William Newell | Option | 1,253 | 45.4 | — |
Our 2025 compensation strategy emphasizes pay for performance by using both performance-based annual cash incentives and long-term equity awards in the form of stock options and RSUs. Stock options are utilized because they only provide value if the stock price increases. RSUs are also used to retain talent, align with long-term value (both increases and reductions), and because RSUs are less dilutive than stock options.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 60% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | FW Cook |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-05 | 11,329,946 | 22,412 | 6,452 | 99.8% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-05 | 99.8%a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connie MatsuiIndependent · Nominating/Governance | $80,000 | $0 | $41,795 | — | $0 | $121,795 |
| Joseph M. LobackiIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 67,000 | 0 | 41,795 | — | 0 | 108,795 |
| Jon Wigginton, M.DIndependent · Science and Technology (Chair) · Compensation | 58,500 | 0 | 41,795 | — | 0 | 100,295 |
| Sukhi JagpalIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 57,500 | 0 | 41,795 | — | 0 | 99,295 |
| Heidi HunterIndependent · Science and Technology · Audit | 57,500 | 0 | 41,795 | — | 0 | 99,295 |
| James PanekIndependent · Nominating/Governance (Chair) · Science and Technology | 55,000 | 0 | 41,795 | — | 0 | 96,795 |
| Daniel H. PetreeIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance | 53,500 | 0 | 41,795 | — | 0 | 95,295 |
| Michael Dybbs, Ph.DIndependent · Science and Technology | 45,000 | 0 | 41,795 | — | 0 | 86,795 |
| John Freund, M.DIndependent · Departed during FY | 21,703 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 21,703 |
| Jane Chung, R.PhEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $41,795 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 20,000 / 20,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $495,703 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $495,703 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Sutro Biopharma names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Sutro Biopharma.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arcus Biosciences, Inc. | 2025 | Terry Rosen | $775,000 | $2,199,450 | $6,008,860 | $658,750 | $9,656,813 |
| 2 | Nurix Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Arthur Sands | 674,584 | 0 | 5,166,196 | 510,000 | 6,374,138 |
| 3 | Allogene Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | David Chang | 724,000 | 2,409,537 | 2,588,329 | 400,010 | 6,136,093 |
| 4 | Replimune Group, Inc. | 2026 | Sushil Patel | 700,000 | 3,376,003 | 1,448,325 | 315,000 | 5,845,982 |
| 5 | Zymeworks Inc. | 2024 | Kenneth Galbraith | 654,833 | 2,112,000 | 1,985,672 | 361,652 | 5,253,616 |
| 6 | Kura Oncology, Inc. | 2025 | Troy Wilson | 700,000 | 0 | 3,297,250 | 630,000 | 4,735,016 |
| 7 | Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. | 2023 | Mark Gergen | 611,667 | 1,442,285 | 1,413,936 | 336,420 | 3,818,018 |
| 8 | G1 Therapeutics, Inc. | 2023 | John Bailey | 794,976 | 1,392,022 | 666,209 | 387,551 | 3,250,658 |
| 9 | IGM Biosciences, Inc. | 2023 | Fred Schwarzer | 646,797 | 868,050 | 1,336,743 | 355,738 | 3,207,328 |
| 10 | Gossamer Bio, Inc. | 2025 | Faheem Hasnain | 649,649 | 0 | 1,392,006 | 254,800 | 2,300,455 |
| 11 | MacroGenics, Inc. | 2025 | Eric Risser | 561,568 | 52,000 | 1,049,386 | 251,900 | 2,078,854 |
| 12 | Alector, Inc. | 2025 | Arnon Rosenthal | 678,100 | 422,876 | 558,216 | 325,488 | 1,995,018 |
| 13 | Caribou Biosciences, Inc. | 2025 | Rachel Haurwitz | 667,534 | 192,818 | 654,541 | 0 | 1,840,965 |
| 14 | Mersana Therapeutics, Inc. | 2024 | Michael Huber | 632,500 | 133,635 | 518,044 | 322,575 | 1,613,754 |
| 15 | Sutro Biopharma | 2025 | Jane Chung | 652,000 | 167,400 | 245,280 | 465,750 | 1,575,930 |
| 16 | Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | AnhCo Nguyen | 668,800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1,068,069 |
| — | Sangamo Therapeutics, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Gritstone Bio, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sutro Biopharma | 115% | Options 59 · RSU 41 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| Alector, Inc. | 80% | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Allogene Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 55 · RSU 25 · PSU 20 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| Arcus Biosciences, Inc. | 100% | Options 67 · RSU 33 | not disclosed | Radford |
| Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer |
| Caribou Biosciences, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| G1 Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Radford, Aon’s Human Capital Solutions Practice |
| Gossamer Bio, Inc. | 65% | not disclosed | No | Alpine Rewards |
| Gritstone Bio, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| IGM Biosciences, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon |
| Kura Oncology, Inc. | 150% | not disclosed | No | Alpine Rewards |
| MacroGenics, Inc. | 85% | not disclosed | not disclosed | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| Mersana Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 75 · RSU 25 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Nurix Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon |
| Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon Consulting, Inc. |
| Replimune Group, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Sangamo Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon |
| Zymeworks Inc. | not disclosed | Option 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | Aon plc |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, William Newell | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,671,311. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r6 · c29 · span 726958–726967 |
| 2 | Section 01, Jane Chung | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,575,930. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r3 · c29 · span 697552–697561 |
| 3 | Section 01, Hans-Peter Gerber | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 942,902. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r9 · c29 · span 756344–756351 |
| 4 | Section 01, Gregory Chow | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 854,522. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r12 · c29 · span 786333–786340 |
| 5 | Section 03, Gregory Chow RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r12 · c17 · span 782209–782215 |
| 6 | Section 03, Jane Chung RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r3 · c17 · span 693417–693424 |
| 7 | Section 03, Gregory Chow Option | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r12 · c13 · span 780833–780840 |
| 8 | Section 03, Jane Chung Option | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r3 · c13 · span 692041–692048 |
| 9 | Section 03, Hans-Peter Gerber RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r9 · c17 · span 752220–752226 |
| 10 | Section 03, Hans-Peter Gerber Option | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r9 · c13 · span 750844–750851 |
| 11 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-03-23 | 0001193125-26-119873 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Connie Matsui | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 121,795. Filing ↗machine: t4 · r3 · c12 · span 273800–274009 |
| 13 | Section 08, Joseph M. Lobacki | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 108,795. Filing ↗machine: t4 · r7 · c12 · span 294265–294474 |
| 14 | Section 08, Jon Wigginton, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 100,295. Filing ↗machine: span 309214–309423 |
| 15 | Section 08, Sukhi Jagpal | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,295. Filing ↗machine: t4 · r11 · c12 · span 314169–314377 |
| 16 | Section 08, Heidi Hunter | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,295. Filing ↗machine: t4 · r6 · c12 · span 289278–289486 |
| 17 | Section 08, James Panek | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 96,795. Filing ↗machine: t4 · r8 · c12 · span 299219–299427 |
| 18 | Section 08, Daniel H. Petree | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 95,295. Filing ↗machine: t4 · r9 · c12 · span 304205–304413 |
| 19 | Section 08, Michael Dybbs, Ph.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 86,795. Filing ↗machine: span 278794–279002 |
| 20 | Section 08, John Freund, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 21,703. Filing ↗machine: span 281249–281457 |
| 21 | Section 08, Jane Chung, R.Ph | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Gregory Chow 2026-06-02 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0001761333-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Gregory Chow 2026-06-02 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0001761333-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Connie Matsui 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001236537-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Michael Dybbs 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001601264-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Heidi Hunter 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001891841-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Sukhi Jagpal 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001554591-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Joseph M. Lobacki 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001536193-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, James Panek 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001217412-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Daniel H. Petree 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001294939-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Jon Marc Wigginton 2026-06-05 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001587487-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Hans-Peter Gerber 2026-09-18 | Form 4 | 2026-09-22 | 0001992979-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Hans-Peter Gerber 2026-09-18 | Form 4 | 2026-09-22 | 0001992979-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Hans-Peter Gerber 2026-09-18 | Form 4 | 2026-09-22 | 0001992979-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-08 | 0001193125-26-261658 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.8%. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 37 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 38 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 495,703 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 495,703, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 495,703 |
| 39 | Arcus Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001724521-26-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in Arcus Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,656,813. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 403740–403749 |
| 40 | Nurix Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001140361-26-011492 | CEO total compensation as printed in Nurix Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,374,138. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 570227–570236 |
| 41 | Allogene Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001628280-26-028948 | CEO total compensation as printed in Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,136,093. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 451014–451023 |
| 42 | Replimune Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-07-29 | 0001104659-26-087650 | CEO total compensation as printed in Replimune Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,845,982. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 430765–430774 |
| 43 | Zymeworks Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-11-10 | 0001193125-25-274338 | CEO total compensation as printed in Zymeworks Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,253,616. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 541437–541446 |
| 44 | Kura Oncology, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001193125-26-151335 | CEO total compensation as printed in Kura Oncology, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,735,016. Filing ↗machine: span 1018180–1018189 |
| 45 | Poseida Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-25 | 0000950170-24-048291 | CEO total compensation as printed in Poseida Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,818,018. Filing ↗machine: span 428155–428164 |
| 46 | G1 Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-25 | 0001193125-24-113902 | CEO total compensation as printed in G1 Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,250,658. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c31 · span 348805–348814 |
| 47 | IGM Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-26 | 0000950170-24-049091 | CEO total compensation as printed in IGM Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,207,328. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 824822–824831 |
| 48 | Gossamer Bio, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001728117-26-000027 | CEO total compensation as printed in Gossamer Bio, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,300,455. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 378559–378568 |
| 49 | MacroGenics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0001125345-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in MacroGenics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,078,854. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c57 · span 494189–494198 |
| 50 | Alector, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001193125-26-186928 | CEO total compensation as printed in Alector, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,995,018. Filing ↗machine: span 1038665–1038674 |
| 51 | Caribou Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-05-01 | 0001619856-26-000028 | CEO total compensation as printed in Caribou Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,840,965. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 191689–191698 |
| 52 | Mersana Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-29 | 0001104659-25-040448 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mersana Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,613,754. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 608188–608197 |
| 53 | Sutro Biopharma (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170354 | CEO total compensation as printed in Sutro Biopharma's own proxy. As printed: 1,575,930. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r3 · c29 · span 697552–697561 |
| 54 | Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001193125-26-177285 | CEO total compensation as printed in Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,068,069. Filing ↗machine: span 714260–714269 |
| 55 | Section 10a, MacroGenics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001125345-26-000021 | MacroGenics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 10a, Alector, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-186928 | Alector, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 10a, Gossamer Bio, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001728117-26-000027 | Gossamer Bio, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 10a, Nurix Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-011492 | Nurix Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 10a, Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000950170-25-059322 | Atara Biotherapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 10a, Kura Oncology, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-151335 | Kura Oncology, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 10a, Allogene Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-028948 | Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 10a, Mersana Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-25-040448 | Mersana Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 10a, G1 Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-24-113902 | G1 Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 10a, IGM Biosciences, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000950170-24-049091 | IGM Biosciences, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Sutro Biopharma. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.