Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-05

VICI Properties Inc. (VICI)

CEO Edward Pitoniak was paid $14,007,585 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 9.4% from fiscal year 2024, the 44th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-028592 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$14,007,585 ↑
Edward Pitoniak total, FY2025
44th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
30:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.92%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Edward Pitoniak (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $14,007,585 (base salary $1,000,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-028592, filed 2026-03-16]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

VICI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 16, 2027.est. Filing ↗

Page 2 of 24 of the VICI Properties Inc. Executive Compensation Report, as it is delivered: Executive Summary.

That is page 2 of 24 of the full Executive Compensation Report, shown as it is delivered. The rest:

  1. Summary Compensation Table
  2. Equity transactions since the proxy statement
  3. Grants of plan-based awards
  4. Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end
  5. Incentive-plan design (CD&A)
  6. Say-on-pay
  7. CEO pay ratio
  8. Director compensation
  9. Board fee structure and ownership guideline
  10. Disclosed peer group
  11. Source register

Every figure above cites the filing it came from (accession 0001104659-26-028592, filed 2026-10-05) — see the source register, §11.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Edward Pitoniak$1,000,000$0$8,479,307$0$4,500,000$0$28,278$14,007,585
Chief Executive Officer
John Payne1,200,00002,494,56903,120,000018,7026,833,271
President and Chief Operating Officer
David Kieske650,00002,951,34101,885,000016,4225,502,763
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Samantha Gallagher620,00002,306,37101,798,000015,5104,739,881
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Edward Pitoniak$14,007,585$12,800,745$11,277,678↑ +1,206,840
John Payne6,833,2715,653,0265,418,102↑ +1,180,245
David Kieske5,502,7634,653,2544,453,322↑ +849,509
Samantha Gallagher4,739,8813,631,1493,466,410↑ +1,108,732

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read VICI Properties Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper VICI reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the VICI Properties Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$14,007,585 Edward Pitoniak total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 5, 2026 · Source: 0001104659-26-028592 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for VICI

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
VICIon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order VICI

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against VICI
4 companies name VICI as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses VICI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named VICI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the VICI Properties Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Craig MacnabIndependent Director$368,340
Diana F. CantorIndependent Director$351,682
Elizabeth I. HollandIndependent Director$343,365
James R. AbrahamsonChair of the Board$483,652
Michael D. RumbolzIndependent Director$331,949
Monica H. DouglasIndependent Director$323,630
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Monica H. DouglasDirector2026-04-01A151$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
James R. AbrahamsonDirector2026-04-01A91400CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth I. HollandDirector2026-04-01A24700CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael D. RumbolzDirector2026-04-01A32000CommonForm 4 ↗
Craig MacnabDirector2026-04-01A41200CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana F. CantorDirector2026-04-01A48000CommonForm 4 ↗
James R. AbrahamsonDirector2026-04-28A7,54600CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana F. CantorDirector2026-04-28A7,54600CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth I. HollandDirector2026-04-28A7,54600CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael D. RumbolzDirector2026-04-28A7,54600CommonForm 4 ↗
Craig MacnabDirector2026-04-28A7,54600CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica H. DouglasDirector2026-04-28A7,54600CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward Baltazar PitoniakDirector2026-06-01D20,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael D. RumbolzDirector2026-07-01A32700CommonForm 4 ↗
Craig MacnabDirector2026-07-01A50000CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica H. DouglasDirector2026-07-01A15400CommonForm 4 ↗
James R. AbrahamsonDirector2026-07-01A93300CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana F. CantorDirector2026-07-01A49000CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth I. HollandDirector2026-07-01A25200CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael D. RumbolzDirector2026-07-24A26400CommonForm 4 ↗
John M. SullivanDirector2026-09-24A5,56200CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana F. CantorDirector2026-10-01A55700CommonForm 4 ↗
Craig MacnabDirector2026-10-01A53000CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth I. HollandDirector2026-10-01A28700CommonForm 4 ↗
James R. AbrahamsonDirector2026-10-01A1,06000CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael D. RumbolzDirector2026-10-01A37100CommonForm 4 ↗
John M. SullivanDirector2026-10-01A29200CommonForm 4 ↗
Monica H. DouglasDirector2026-10-01A17500CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Edward PitoniakRSU2025-02-20——102,993—$3,100,000
David KieskePSU2025-02-2026,88653,772—107,5441,872,341
Samantha GallagherRSU2025-02-20——28,014—843,200
Samantha GallagherPSU2025-02-2021,01142,021—84,0421,463,171
David KieskeRSU2025-02-20——35,848—1,079,000
John PayneRSU2025-02-20——30,300—912,000
John PaynePSU2025-02-2022,72545,450—90,9001,582,569
Edward PitoniakPSU2025-02-2077,245154,489—308,9785,379,307
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Edward Pitoniak$3,100,000$5,379,307$063.4%
David Kieske1,079,0001,872,341063.4%
Samantha Gallagher843,2001,463,171063.4%
John Payne912,0001,582,569063.4%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Samantha GallagherRSU5,691—$160,031
David KieskePSU40,865—1,149,124
Samantha GallagherRSU14,538—408,809
John PayneRSU18,434—518,364
David KieskeRSU35,848—1,008,046
John PaynePSU34,540—971,265
David KieskeRSU21,179—595,553
Edward PitoniakRSU102,993—2,896,163
Edward PitoniakPSU117,407—3,301,485
Edward PitoniakRSU70,031—1,969,272
Samantha GallagherRSU28,014—787,754
Edward PitoniakRSU24,319—683,850
John PayneRSU30,300—852,036
Samantha GallagherPSU31,934—897,984
David KieskeRSU8,269—232,524
John PayneRSU7,471—210,085
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our compensation program is designed to attract and retain high-performing executives by motivating and rewarding our executives for achieving both short- and long-term performance goals that are aimed at growing stockholder value.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPay Governance LLC
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-28867,442,31346,467,5902,042,25094.92%Passed
20252025-04-29900,381,99140,546,2121,118,24195.69%Passed
20242024-04-30882,136,36937,288,169668,86195.94%Passed
20232023-04-27836,901,84038,854,071553,88495.56%Passed
20222022-04-27638,026,41328,561,7072,306,15995.72%Passed
20202020-04-30410,533,92821,207,632101,32095.09%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2894.92%a
20252025-04-2995.69%b
20242024-04-3095.94%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “We will include abstentions and "broker non-votes" in the calculation of the number of shares of common stock considered to be present at the meeting for purposes of determining the presence of a quorum at the meeting.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “As a result, for purposes of the vote on this proposal, abstentions will not be counted as votes cast and will have no effect on the result of the vote, although they will be considered present for the purpose of determining the presence of a quorum.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)30 : 1
CEO total compensation$14,007,585
Median employee compensation$468,119
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
James R. AbrahamsonIndependent · Board Chair$191,826$291,826$0$0$0$483,652
Craig MacnabIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)100,000245,0000023,340368,340
Diana F. CantorIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Governance100,000251,682000351,682
Elizabeth I. HollandIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Governance (Chair)117,346226,019000343,365
Michael D. RumbolzIndependent · Audit · Compensation100,000231,949000331,949
Monica H. DouglasIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Governance109,452214,178000323,630
Edward B. PitoniakEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)40,000 / 25,000 / 25,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$718,624
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,460,654
All other compensation$23,340
Total cost of the board$2,202,618

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies VICI Properties Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including VICI Properties Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Welltower, Inc.2025Shankh Mitra$1,300,000$813,178,818$0$6,500,000$821,090,355
2Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc.2025Christopher Nassetta1,300,00017,324,7225,774,9612,974,11127,674,400
3MGM Resorts International2025William Hornbuckle2,000,00010,052,75105,000,00025,329,156
4Equinix, Inc.2025Adaire Fox-Martin1,000,00021,416,95104322,654,885
5Digital Realty Trust, Inc.2025Andrew Power978,84614,174,68403,700,00021,071,498
6Caesars Entertainment, Inc.2025Thomas Reeg2,060,00011,991,46702,945,80017,199,029
7Realty Income Corporation2025Sumit Roy1,000,0009,149,49604,981,01216,251,931
8Wynn Resorts, Limited2025Craig Billings2,000,0009,624,11003,433,75015,090,901
9Extra Space Storage Inc.2025Joseph Margolis940,00011,138,71501,616,21314,186,887
10Gaming and Leisure Properties, Inc.2025Peter Carlino1,808,4688,600,90003,089,46614,054,918
11VICI Properties Inc.2025Edward Pitoniak1,000,0008,479,30704,500,00014,007,585
12Equity Residential2025Mark Parrell900,0008,023,6681,498,7412,317,61312,759,187
13Simon Property Group, Inc.2025David Simon1,250,0007,000,2610011,663,678
14SBA Communications Corp.2025Brendan Cavanagh955,0008,640,31301,733,08611,358,715
15W.P. Carey Inc.2025Jason Fox1,000,0007,986,68601,770,00010,786,686
16Healthpeak Properties, Inc.2025Scott Brinker825,0007,208,68801,986,15610,072,994
17Public Storage2025Joseph Russell1,000,0003,982,3712,907,5832,005,8239,909,777
18AvalonBay Communities, Inc.2025Benjamin Schall1,000,0006,319,735482,3651,815,5409,663,500
19Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.2025Peter Moglia840,0006,106,50201,890,0008,844,053

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
VICI Properties Inc.200%not disclosedYes — Relative TSRPay Governance LLC
Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Absolute TSRFTI Consulting, Inc.
AvalonBay Communities, Inc.104.8%PSU 100NoFerguson Partners Consulting L.P.
Caesars Entertainment, Inc.71.5%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — relative total shareholder return (rTSR)Aon
Digital Realty Trust, Inc.378%PSU 60 · LTIP Units 40NoSemler Brossy
Equinix, Inc.99%PSU 59 · RSU 29Yes — rTSRCompensia
Equity Residentialnot disclosedLTI Awards 100not disclosedFerguson Partners Consulting
Extra Space Storage Inc.98.25%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSRMeridian
Gaming and Leisure Properties, Inc.171%not disclosedYes — TSR measured against the US MSCI Index and triple-net REIT peersFerguson Partners Consulting, L.P.
Healthpeak Properties, Inc.127%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — 3-Year Relative TSR PerformanceFerguson Partners Consulting
Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc.114%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoExequity LLP
MGM Resorts International100%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRF.W. Cook
Public Storagenot disclosedPSU 80 · Options 20NoFerguson Partners Consulting
Realty Income Corporation199%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — TSR ranking relative to MSCI US REIT IndexFPC
SBA Communications Corp.103.7%not disclosedYes — Relative TSRF.W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Simon Property Group, Inc.49.63%LTIP Units 75 · RSU 25Yes — TSR modifierSemler Brossy
W.P. Carey Inc.118.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSR relative to the constituents of the MSCI US REIT IndexFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Welltower, Inc.200%not disclosedYes — TSR vs FTSE NAREIT Equity Health Care IndexFerguson Partners Consulting
Wynn Resorts, Limited256%not disclosedNoRadford

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at VICI Properties Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Edward Pitoniak (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at VICI Properties Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $14,007,585.
How does VICI Properties Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Edward Pitoniak's total compensation ranked at the 44th percentile of VICI Properties Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is VICI Properties Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, VICI Properties Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 30:1.
How did shareholders vote on VICI Properties Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 94.92% of shareholders supported VICI Properties Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does VICI Properties Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, VICI Properties Inc. reported total board compensation of $2,202,618 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Edward PitoniakDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 59. As printed: 14,007,585. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1794196–1794206
2Section 01, John PayneDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 59. As printed: 6,833,271. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c42 · span 1808887–1808896
3Section 01, David KieskeDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 59. As printed: 5,502,763. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c42 · span 1823610–1823619
4Section 01, Samantha GallagherDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 59. As printed: 4,739,881. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c42 · span 1838448–1838457
5Section 03, Edward Pitoniak RSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r4 · c45 · span 1901479–1901486
6Section 03, David Kieske PSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r13 · c33 · span 1955517–1955523
7Section 03, Samantha Gallagher RSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r16 · c45 · span 1975791–1975797
8Section 03, Samantha Gallagher PSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r17 · c33 · span 1981488–1981494
9Section 03, David Kieske RSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r12 · c45 · span 1950950–1950956
10Section 03, John Payne RSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r8 · c45 · span 1926218–1926224
11Section 03, John Payne PSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r9 · c33 · span 1930783–1930789
12Section 03, Edward Pitoniak PSUDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t229 · r5 · c33 · span 1906047–1906054
13Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 30 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2247534–2247541
14Section 08, James R. AbrahamsonDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 483,652. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r1 · c24 · span 896318–896397
15Section 08, Craig MacnabDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 368,340. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r5 · c24 · span 909038–909045
16Section 08, Diana F. CantorDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 351,682. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r2 · c24 · span 899492–899499
17Section 08, Elizabeth I. HollandDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 343,365. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r4 · c24 · span 905703–905710
18Section 08, Michael D. RumbolzDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 331,949. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r6 · c24 · span 912975–912982
19Section 08, Monica H. DouglasDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 323,630. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r3 · c24 · span 902596–902603
20Section 08, Edward B. PitoniakDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
21Section 02, Monica H. Douglas 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001705696-26-000046Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
22Section 02, James R. Abrahamson 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001705696-26-000044Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Elizabeth I. Holland 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001705696-26-000047Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Michael D. Rumbolz 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001705696-26-000049Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Craig Macnab 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001705696-26-000048Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Diana F. Cantor 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001705696-26-000045Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, James R. Abrahamson 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-280001705696-26-000060Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Diana F. Cantor 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-280001705696-26-000061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Elizabeth I. Holland 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-280001705696-26-000063Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Michael D. Rumbolz 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-280001705696-26-000065Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Craig Macnab 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-280001705696-26-000064Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Monica H. Douglas 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-280001705696-26-000062Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Edward Baltazar Pitoniak 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001661712-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Michael D. Rumbolz 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001705696-26-000082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Craig Macnab 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001705696-26-000081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Monica H. Douglas 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001705696-26-000079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, James R. Abrahamson 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001705696-26-000077Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Diana F. Cantor 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001705696-26-000078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Elizabeth I. Holland 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-010001705696-26-000080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Michael D. Rumbolz 2026-07-24Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000111Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, John M. Sullivan 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001705696-26-000098Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Diana F. Cantor 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000110Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Craig Macnab 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Elizabeth I. Holland 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, James R. Abrahamson 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Michael D. Rumbolz 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000111Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, John M. Sullivan 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Monica H. Douglas 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001705696-26-000106Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-280001705696-26-000053Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.92% (votes for as printed: 867,442,313). Filing ↗
50Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-290001705696-25-000069Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.69% (votes for as printed: 900,381,991). Filing ↗
51Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-300001705696-24-000061Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.94% (votes for as printed: 882,136,369). Filing ↗
52Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
53Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
54Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 718,624 + equity 1,460,654 + all other 23,340 = 2,202,618, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,202,618
55Welltower, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100000766704-26-000014CEO total compensation as printed in Welltower, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 821,090,355. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 1124520–1124531
56Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001585689-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 27,674,400. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 712792–712803
57MGM Resorts International, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-129074CEO total compensation as printed in MGM Resorts International's own proxy. As printed: 25,329,156. Filing ↗machine: span 1064000–1064010
58Equinix, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001101239-26-000073CEO total compensation as printed in Equinix, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 22,654,885. Filing ↗machine: span 1101160–1101170
59Digital Realty Trust, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001308179-26-000296CEO total compensation as printed in Digital Realty Trust, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 21,071,498. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c14 · span 644147–644157
60Caesars Entertainment, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001193125-26-174058CEO total compensation as printed in Caesars Entertainment, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,199,029. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c23 · span 649787–649797
61Realty Income Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000726728-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in Realty Income Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,251,931. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c18 · span 1118130–1118140
62Wynn Resorts, Limited, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001193125-26-124077CEO total compensation as printed in Wynn Resorts, Limited's own proxy. As printed: 15,090,901. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c29 · span 740637–740647
63Extra Space Storage Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001289490-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Extra Space Storage Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,186,887. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 521873–521883
64Gaming and Leisure Properties, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177324CEO total compensation as printed in Gaming and Leisure Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,054,918. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c34 · span 870873–870883
65VICI Properties Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028592CEO total compensation as printed in VICI Properties Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,007,585. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1794196–1794206
66Equity Residential, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-140001193125-26-155007CEO total compensation as printed in Equity Residential's own proxy. As printed: 12,759,187. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c25 · span 1751089–1751100
67Simon Property Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001104659-26-038320CEO total compensation as printed in Simon Property Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,663,678. Filing ↗machine: t240 · r4 · c17 · span 1804893–1804903
68SBA Communications Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149656CEO total compensation as printed in SBA Communications Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,358,715. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c23 · span 1023490–1023500
69W.P. Carey Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001025378-26-000063CEO total compensation as printed in W.P. Carey Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,786,686. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 810394–810404
70Healthpeak Properties, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001104659-26-027086CEO total compensation as printed in Healthpeak Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,072,994. Filing ↗machine: t197 · r7 · c18 · span 1414974–1414984
71Public Storage, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-128991CEO total compensation as printed in Public Storage's own proxy. As printed: 9,909,777. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r4 · c29 · span 2764941–2764950
72AvalonBay Communities, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001104659-26-039943CEO total compensation as printed in AvalonBay Communities, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,663,500. Filing ↗machine: t263 · r9 · c18 · span 1661086–1661095
73Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,844,053. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c19 · span 3171042–3171051
74Section 10a, Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001035443-26-000031Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
75Section 10a, Digital Realty Trust, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000296Digital Realty Trust, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
76Section 10a, Equity Residential reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-155007Equity Residential's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Gaming and Leisure Properties, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-177324Gaming and Leisure Properties, Inc. names VICI Properties Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
78Section 10a, Healthpeak Properties, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-027086Healthpeak Properties, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Welltower, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000766704-26-000014Welltower, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
80Section 10a, W.P. Carey Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001025378-26-000063W.P. Carey Inc. names VICI Properties Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Wynn Resorts, Limited reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-124077Wynn Resorts, Limited's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Caesars Entertainment, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-174058Caesars Entertainment, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
83Section 10a, SBA Communications Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-149656SBA Communications Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
84Section 10a, Extra Space Storage Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001289490-26-000027Extra Space Storage Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
85Section 10a, Public Storage reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-128991Public Storage's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
86Section 10a, MGM Resorts International reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-129074MGM Resorts International's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
87Section 10a, Realty Income Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000726728-26-000021Realty Income Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
88Section 10a, Equinix, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001101239-26-000073Equinix, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VICI Properties Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the VICI Properties Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
VICI Peer Teardown Report