Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. (ARE)

CEO Peter Moglia was paid $8,844,053 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 13.9% from fiscal year 2024, the 7th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001035443-26-000031 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$11,572,796
Joel Marcus total, FY2025
Executive Chairman and Founder — highest-paid officer; CEO Peter Moglia: $8,844,053
7th
CEO (Peter Moglia) pay percentile vs peers
43:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
84.42%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Peter Moglia (Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer), FY2025 total compensation $8,844,053 (base salary $840,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001035443-26-000031, filed 2026-04-01]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

ARE's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 31, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Joel Marcus$1,345,000$2,000,000$5,004,205$0$3,026,250$0$197,341$11,572,796
Executive Chairman and Founder
Peter Moglia840,00006,106,50201,890,0007,55108,844,053
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer
Hunter Kass750,0001,750,0004,506,744001,45407,008,198
Co-President and Regional Market Director – Greater Boston
Marc Binda695,0001,015,0004,006,119002,01805,718,137
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
John Hart Cole595,000760,0003,304,4250077504,660,200
Co-President & Co-Regional Market Director – Seattle
Lawrence Diamond615,000585,0001,465,762002,78302,668,545
Co-Chief Operating Officer and Regional Market Director – Maryland

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Joel Marcus$11,572,796$17,727,276—↓ −6,154,480
Peter Moglia8,844,05310,275,1159,869,367↓ −1,431,062
Hunter Kass7,008,1988,708,376—↓ −1,700,178
Marc Binda5,718,1375,787,4525,691,180↓ −69,315
John Hart Cole4,660,200———
Lawrence Diamond2,668,5453,432,069—↓ −763,524

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ARE reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. Peer Teardown Report

$11,572,796 Joel Marcus total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001035443-26-000031 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for ARE

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
AREon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order ARE

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against ARE
16 companies name ARE as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses ARE in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ARE in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Peter MogliaCEO$8,844,053
Joel MarcusExecutive Chairman and Founder$11,572,796
John Hart ColeEVP$4,660,200
Lawrence DiamondCOO$2,668,545
Marc BindaCFO$5,718,137
Hunter KassEVP$7,008,198
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Claire Aldridge, PhDIndependent Director$203,160
Cynthia L. FeldmannFormer director (through FY2025)$247,883
James P. CainIndependent Director$385,010
Maria C. Freire, PhDIndependent Director$365,010
Michael A. WoronoffIndependent Director$370,010
Richard H. KleinIndependent Director$370,010
Sheila K. McGrathIndependent Director$330,010
Steven R. HashLead Independent Director$421,010
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Richard H. KleinDirector2026-04-15A112$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael A. WoronoffDirector2026-04-15A40700CommonForm 4 ↗
James P. CainDirector2026-04-15A14500CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheila K. McGrathDirector2026-04-15A12900CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven R. HashDirector2026-04-15A34300CommonForm 4 ↗
Hallie E. KuhnEVP - Cap Market & Co-Lead -LS2026-04-17D5364825,835CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory Calvin ThomasEVP - CTO2026-04-30A3,50041143,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter MogliaChief Executive Officer2026-04-30D1,0694143,305CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-05-04A10,00041410,200CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-05-05A3,83243163,856CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-05-05A1,6064470,182CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-05-05A2,0624286,377CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-05-06A3,51147164,104CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-05-06A3,98946183,454CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter MogliaChief Executive Officer2026-05-29D1,0675053,009CommonForm 4 ↗
Marc BindaCFO & Treasurer2026-06-09D2,00054108,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael A. WoronoffDirector2026-06-30A80400CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter MogliaChief Executive Officer2026-06-30D1,0685356,444CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael A. WoronoffDirector2026-07-15A41500CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven R. HashDirector2026-07-15A34000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheila K. McGrathDirector2026-07-15A12800CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard H. KleinDirector2026-07-15A11100CommonForm 4 ↗
James P. CainDirector2026-07-15A14400CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter MogliaChief Executive Officer2026-07-31D1,0685154,949CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-08-17A5,00046231,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter MogliaChief Executive Officer2026-08-31D1,0685154,778CommonForm 4 ↗
Andres GavinetChief Accounting Officer2026-08-31D10,00051509,300CommonForm 4 ↗
Joel S. MarcusDirector2026-09-11A5,00050248,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Kristina Fukuzaki-CarlsonEVP - Business Operations2026-09-11D16,81051849,073CommonForm 4 ↗
Jesse J. NelsonEVP - RMD2026-09-15D3,61153191,130CommonForm 4 ↗
John Hart ColeCo-President, & Co-RMD2026-09-15D2,20853116,869CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael E. BossCo-Regional Market Director2026-09-15D1,4625377,384CommonForm 4 ↗
Jenna R. FogerEVP - Co-Lead - Life Science2026-09-15D1,0865357,482CommonForm 4 ↗
Blake L. StevensRegional Market Director2026-09-15D4715324,930CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory Calvin ThomasEVP - CTO2026-09-15D1,0965358,011CommonForm 4 ↗
Bret E. GossettEVP - Co-RMD2026-09-15D5845330,911CommonForm 4 ↗
Hallie E. KuhnEVP - Cap Market & Co-Lead -LS2026-09-15D9145348,378CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter MogliaChief Executive Officer2026-09-30D1,0684750,687CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael A. WoronoffDirector2026-09-30A89600CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Hunter KassRSU2025-12-31——93,099—$4,100,625
Marc BindaPSU2025-01-028303,320—4,980406,119
Joel MarcusPSU2025-01-022,60210,407—15,6101,272,996
Peter MogliaPSU2025-01-028303,320—4,980406,119
John Hart ColePSU2025-01-02132527—79064,425
Hunter KassPSU2025-01-028303,320—4,980406,119
Joel MarcusPSU2025-01-104,62118,483—27,7252,151,183
Peter MogliaPSU2025-01-107,06028,237—42,3563,286,402
John Hart ColeRSU2025-03-31——11,891—990,000
John Hart ColeRSU2025-12-31——51,083—2,250,000
Lawrence DiamondRSU2025-12-31——28,965—1,275,750
Lawrence DiamondPSU2025-01-023891,554—2,330190,012
Marc BindaRSU2025-12-31——81,733—3,600,000
Peter MogliaRSU2025-01-10——28,237—2,413,981
Joel MarcusRSU2025-01-10——18,482—1,580,026
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Hunter Kass$4,100,625$406,119$09.0%
Marc Binda3,600,000406,119010.1%
Joel Marcus1,580,0263,424,179068.4%
Peter Moglia2,413,9813,692,521060.5%
John Hart Cole3,240,00064,42501.9%
Lawrence Diamond1,275,750190,012013.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Lawrence DiamondPSU13,440—$657,754
John Hart ColeRSU76,593—3,748,461
Marc BindaPSU16,090—787,445
Peter MogliaRSU31,892—1,560,794
John Hart ColePSU5,310—259,871
Hunter KassRSU162,216—7,938,851
Peter MogliaPSU132,124—6,466,149
Lawrence DiamondRSU58,327—2,854,523
Marc BindaRSU129,930—6,358,774
Joel MarcusPSU168,925—8,267,190
Joel MarcusRSU20,875—1,021,623
Hunter KassPSU33,620—1,645,363
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The fundamental principle that drives pay decisions of the Compensation Committee is to align pay with performance. The experience, abilities, and commitment of our NEOs (whose tenures average 21 years) provide the Company with unique skill sets in the business of owning and operating essential real estate for the broad and diverse life science industry and therefore have been and will continue to be critical to the Company's long-term success and to the achievement of key business objectives, including: (1) creation of long-term stockholder value; (2) profitability; (3) growth in FFO per share – diluted, as adjusted; and (4) maintenance of a strong and flexible balance sheet.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFTI Consulting, Inc.
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-13120,634,67222,256,976934,15884.42%Passed
20252025-05-13108,283,84340,344,648444,22572.86%Passed
20242024-05-14133,097,72521,779,586384,98985.94%Passed
20232023-05-16132,368,17621,781,93043,15885.87%Passed
20222022-05-17137,461,7229,673,79236,74393.43%Passed
20212021-05-18120,920,3169,066,11649,54293.03%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-1384.42%a
20252025-05-1372.86%b
20242024-05-1485.94%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “• Abstentions do not count as votes cast on (i) the election of directors, (ii) the adoption of the non-binding, advisory stockholder vote on the compensation of our NEOs, or (iii) the ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company's independent registered public accountants for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2026 , and will have no effect on the outcome of those proposals.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “• The affirmative vote of a majority of the votes cast will be required to (i) approve the Amended 1997 Incentive Plan, (ii) adopt, on a non-binding, advisory basis, a resolution to approve the compensation of our NEOs, (iii) ratify the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company's independent registered public accountants for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025 , and (iv) the stockholder proposal titled "Simple Majority Vote." • Abstentions do not count as votes cast on (i) the election of directors, (ii) the approval of the Amended 1997 Incentive Plan, (iii) the adoption of the non-binding, advisory stockholder vote on the compensation of our NEOs, (iv) the ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company's independent registered public accountants for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025 , or (v) the stockholder proposal titled "Simple Majority Vote," and will have no effect on the outcome of those proposals.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “• Abstentions do not count as votes cast on (i) the election of directors, (ii) the approval of the Amended 1997 Incentive Plan, (iii) the adoption of the non-binding, advisory stockholder vote on the”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)43 : 1
CEO total compensation$8,844,053
Median employee compensation$207,588
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Steven R. HashIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation (Chair)$221,000$200,010$0$0$0$421,010
James P. CainIndependent · Compensation · Nominating & Governance (Chair) · Life Science185,000200,010000385,010
Michael A. WoronoffIndependent · Audit · Nominating & Governance · Life Science170,000200,010000370,010
Richard H. KleinIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Partial-year service170,000200,010000370,010
Maria C. Freire, PhDIndependent · Nominating & Governance · Life Science (Chair)165,000200,010000365,010
Sheila K. McGrathIndependent · Audit · Life Science130,000200,010000330,010
Cynthia L. FeldmannIndependent · Life Science · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY47,873200,010000247,883
Claire Aldridge, PhDIndependent · Life Science (Chair) · Newly elected104,00099,160000203,160
Joel S. MarcusEmployee director · Board Chair · Life Science000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$110,000
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)40,000 / 35,000 / 35,000
Stock ownership guideline$330,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,192,873
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,499,230
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,692,103

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1BXP, Inc.2025Owen Thomas$950,000$19,317,943$0$2,758,900$23,047,305
2Ventas, Inc.2025Debra Cafaro1,162,72012,015,05104,087,30317,501,073
3Iron Mountain Incorporated2025William Meaney1,195,70211,401,8322,099,9852,273,00017,047,480
4Host Hotels & Resorts, Inc.2025James Risoleo1,100,0009,569,88003,697,10014,835,223
5Extra Space Storage Inc.2025Joseph Margolis940,00011,138,71501,616,21314,186,887
6Crown Castle Inc.2025Christian Hillabrant269,23112,147,0360823,52214,154,801
7Invitation Homes Inc.2025Dallas Tanner1,000,00010,965,04602,108,00014,096,335
8Weyerhaeuser Company2025Devin Stockfish1,300,00010,155,81002,102,00013,983,685
9Equity Residential2025Mark Parrell900,0008,023,6681,498,7412,317,61312,759,187
10Kimco Realty Corporation2025Conor Flynn1,000,0007,080,40103,398,40011,581,750
11W. P. Carey Inc.2025Jason Fox1,000,0007,986,68601,770,00010,786,686
12Healthpeak Properties, Inc.2025Scott Brinker825,0007,208,68801,986,15610,072,994
13UDR, Inc.2025Thomas Toomey900,0009,010,120009,933,438
14ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.2025Peter Moglia840,0006,106,50201,890,0008,844,053
15Vornado Realty Trust2025Steven Roth1,000,0000003,135,628

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Absolute TSRFTI Consulting, Inc.
BXP, Inc.117.4%PSU 55 · RSU 45Yes — Relative TSR with aTSR ModifierFW Cook
Crown Castle Inc.139.16%not disclosedNoFW Cook
Equity Residentialnot disclosedLTI Awards 100not disclosedFerguson Partners Consulting
Extra Space Storage Inc.98.25%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSRMeridian
Healthpeak Properties, Inc.127%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — 3-Year Relative TSR PerformanceFerguson Partners Consulting
Host Hotels & Resorts, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance
Invitation Homes Inc.105.4%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to RMS Index CAGRFerguson Partners Consulting
Iron Mountain Incorporated105.5%PSU 85 · Options 15Yes — Relative TSR vs MSCI US REIT IndexPay Governance LLC
Kimco Realty Corporation189%PSU 67 · RSU 33Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR)Pay Governance LLC
UDR, Inc.not disclosedPSU 100Yes — Relative cumulative TSR versus apartment peersFPL Associates
Ventas, Inc.352%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — TSR Relative to the Nareit Health Care IndexSemler Brossy
Vornado Realty Trust168%PSU 100Yes — Relative TSR vs LTPP Peer GroupFTI Consulting, Inc.
W. P. Carey Inc.118.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSR relative to the constituents of the MSCI US REIT IndexFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Weyerhaeuser Company98%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Three-year relative TSR vs industry peer groupFW Cook

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Joel Marcus (Executive Chairman and Founder) was the highest-paid executive at ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $11,572,796.
How does ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Peter Moglia's total compensation ranked at the 7th percentile of ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s disclosed peer group.
What is ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 43:1.
How did shareholders vote on ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 84.42% of shareholders supported ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. reported total board compensation of $2,692,103 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Joel MarcusDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 11,572,796. Filing ↗machine: span 3148264–3148274
2Section 01, Peter MogliaDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 8,844,053. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c19 · span 3171042–3171051
3Section 01, Hunter KassDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,008,198. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c19 · span 3216899–3216908
4Section 01, Marc BindaDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 5,718,137. Filing ↗machine: span 3194150–3194159
5Section 01, John Hart ColeDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,660,200. Filing ↗machine: span 3240430–3240439
6Section 01, Lawrence DiamondDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,668,545. Filing ↗machine: r21 · c19 · span 3252723–3252732
7Section 03, Hunter Kass RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3370760–3370769
8Section 03, Marc Binda PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3350454–3350461
9Section 03, Joel Marcus PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3296257–3296266
10Section 03, Peter Moglia PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3323204–3323211
11Section 03, John Hart Cole PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3380063–3380069
12Section 03, Hunter Kass PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3365269–3365276
13Section 03, Joel Marcus PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3307683–3307692
14Section 03, Peter Moglia PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3334648–3334657
15Section 03, John Hart Cole RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3385520–3385527
16Section 03, John Hart Cole RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3391021–3391030
17Section 03, Lawrence Diamond RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3405811–3405820
18Section 03, Lawrence Diamond PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3400340–3400347
19Section 03, Marc Binda RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
20Section 03, Peter Moglia RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3328694–3328703
21Section 03, Joel Marcus RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001035443-26-000031Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 3301739–3301748
22Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 43 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 22294–22296
23Section 08, Steven R. HashDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 421,010. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r3 · c8 · span 1188342–1189089
24Section 08, James P. CainDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 385,010. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r5 · c8 · span 1196046–1196793
25Section 08, Michael A. WoronoffDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 370,010. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r10 · c8 · span 1215304–1216052
26Section 08, Richard H. KleinDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 370,010. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r8 · c8 · span 1207876–1208624
27Section 08, Maria C. Freire, PhDDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 365,010. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r7 · c8 · span 1204036–1204783
28Section 08, Sheila K. McGrathDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,010. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r9 · c8 · span 1211115–1211838
29Section 08, Cynthia L. FeldmannDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 247,883. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r6 · c8 · span 1200179–1200926
30Section 08, Claire Aldridge, PhDDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 203,160. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r4 · c8 · span 1192143–1192890
31Section 08, Joel S. MarcusDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗machine: t100 · r2 · c8 · span 1184820–1184822
32Section 02, Richard H. Klein 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-170001274646-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Michael A. Woronoff 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-170001711289-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, James P. Cain 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-170001660432-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Sheila K. McGrath 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-170001961416-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Steven R. Hash 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-170001594073-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Hallie E. Kuhn 2026-04-17Form 42026-04-210002107635-26-000014Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Gregory Calvin Thomas 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040002109703-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Peter Moglia 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001545076-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-050001216955-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-060001216955-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-060001216955-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-060001216955-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-070001216955-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-070001216955-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Peter Moglia 2026-05-29Form 42026-06-020001545076-26-000020Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Marc Binda 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-110001778584-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Michael A. Woronoff 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001711289-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Peter Moglia 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001545076-26-000022Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Michael A. Woronoff 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-170001711289-26-000014Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Steven R. Hash 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-170001594073-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Sheila K. McGrath 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-170001961416-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Richard H. Klein 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-170001274646-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, James P. Cain 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-170001660432-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Peter Moglia 2026-07-31Form 42026-08-040001545076-26-000024Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001216955-26-000019Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Peter Moglia 2026-08-31Form 42026-09-020001545076-26-000026Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Andres Gavinet 2026-08-31Form 42026-09-020001378406-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Joel S. Marcus 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001216955-26-000021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Kristina Fukuzaki-Carlson 2026-09-11Form 42026-09-150001919198-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Jesse J. Nelson 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002107802-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, John Hart Cole 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002005712-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Michael E. Boss 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002105218-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Jenna R. Foger 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002107603-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Blake L. Stevens 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002105548-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Gregory Calvin Thomas 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002109703-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Bret E. Gossett 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002107742-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Hallie E. Kuhn 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002107635-26-000016Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Peter Moglia 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001545076-26-000028Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Michael A. Woronoff 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001711289-26-000016Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-140001035443-26-000054Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 84.42% (votes for as printed: 120,634,672). Filing ↗
72Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-150001035443-25-000144Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 72.86% (votes for as printed: 108,283,843). Filing ↗
73Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-160001035443-24-000167Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 85.94% (votes for as printed: 133,097,725). Filing ↗
74Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
75Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
76Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,192,873 + equity 1,499,230 + all other 0 = 2,692,103, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,692,103
77BXP, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001037540-26-000010CEO total compensation as printed in BXP, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 23,047,305. Filing ↗machine: span 1785714–1785724
78Ventas, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010000740260-26-000010CEO total compensation as printed in Ventas, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,501,073. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 1775799–1775810
79Iron Mountain Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001020569-26-000026CEO total compensation as printed in Iron Mountain Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 17,047,480. Filing ↗machine: t114 · r3 · c26 · span 952014–952024
80Host Hotels & Resorts, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001070750-26-000062CEO total compensation as printed in Host Hotels & Resorts, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,835,223. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c10 · span 2451418–2451428
81Extra Space Storage Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001289490-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Extra Space Storage Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,186,887. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 521873–521883
82Crown Castle Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001051470-26-000039CEO total compensation as printed in Crown Castle Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,154,801. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c42 · span 809142–809152
83Invitation Homes Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001193125-26-126310CEO total compensation as printed in Invitation Homes Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,096,335. Filing ↗machine: t266 · r3 · c39 · span 1039962–1039973
84Weyerhaeuser Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001140361-26-012453CEO total compensation as printed in Weyerhaeuser Company's own proxy. As printed: 13,983,685. Filing ↗
85Equity Residential, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-140001193125-26-155007CEO total compensation as printed in Equity Residential's own proxy. As printed: 12,759,187. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c25 · span 1751089–1751100
86Kimco Realty Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001206774-26-000197CEO total compensation as printed in Kimco Realty Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 11,581,750. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r4 · c7 · span 542175–542185
87W. P. Carey Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001025378-26-000063CEO total compensation as printed in W. P. Carey Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,786,686. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 810394–810404
88Healthpeak Properties, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001104659-26-027086CEO total compensation as printed in Healthpeak Properties, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,072,994. Filing ↗machine: t197 · r7 · c18 · span 1414974–1414984
89UDR, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020000074208-26-000037CEO total compensation as printed in UDR, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,933,438. Filing ↗machine: t322 · r11 · c18 · span 3007170–3007179
90ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001035443-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,844,053. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c19 · span 3171042–3171051
91Vornado Realty Trust, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001104659-26-040386CEO total compensation as printed in Vornado Realty Trust's own proxy. As printed: 3,135,628. Filing ↗machine: t140 · r1 · c54 · span 1243172–1243181
92Section 10a, Weyerhaeuser Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-012453Weyerhaeuser Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
93Section 10a, Equity Residential reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-155007Equity Residential's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
94Section 10a, Healthpeak Properties, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-027086Healthpeak Properties, Inc. names ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Invitation Homes Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-126310Invitation Homes Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Iron Mountain Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0001020569-26-000026Iron Mountain Incorporated's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Vornado Realty Trust reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040386Vornado Realty Trust's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
98Section 10a, BXP, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001037540-26-000010BXP, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Extra Space Storage Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001289490-26-000027Extra Space Storage Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, UDR, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000074208-26-000037UDR, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Ventas, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000740260-26-000010Ventas, Inc. names ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, W. P. Carey Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001025378-26-000063W. P. Carey Inc. names ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
ARE Peer Teardown Report