Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-09-21

WEST BANCORPORATION INC (WTBA)

CEO David Nelson was paid $1,456,493 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 16.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 45th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001166928-26-000016 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$1,456,493 ↑
David Nelson total, FY2025
45th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
18:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
96.19%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- David Nelson (President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and Chief Executive Officer of West Bank), FY2025 total compensation $1,456,493 (base salary $608,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001166928-26-000016, filed 2026-03-03]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

WTBA's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 2, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
David Nelson$608,000$12,160$303,493$0$477,245$20,595$35,000$1,456,493
President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and Chief Executive Officer of West Bank
Harlee Olafson387,0007,740267,7880226,373035,000923,901
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk Officer of the Company and Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer and Chief Operating Officer of West Bank
Brad Winterbottom387,0007,740267,7880226,373035,000923,901
Executive Vice President of the Company and President of West Bank
Bradley Peters335,0006,700267,7880195,9565,10933,500844,053
Executive Vice President of the Company and Executive Vice President and Minnesota Market President of West Bank
Jane Funk335,0006,700267,7880195,9563,21333,500842,157
Executive Vice President, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer of the Company and Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of West Bank

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
David Nelson$1,456,493$1,246,543$1,303,388↑ +209,950
Harlee Olafson923,901770,288824,572↑ +153,613
Brad Winterbottom923,901770,288824,572↑ +153,613
Bradley Peters844,053704,374757,636↑ +139,679
Jane Funk842,157701,552754,256↑ +140,605

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read WEST BANCORPORATION INC's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper WTBA reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the WEST BANCORPORATION INC Peer Teardown Report

$1,456,493 David Nelson total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of September 21, 2026 · Source: 0001166928-26-000016 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for WTBA

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
WTBAon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order WTBA

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against WTBA
7 companies name WTBA as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses WTBA in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named WTBA in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the WEST BANCORPORATION INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Bradley PetersEVP$844,053
David NelsonCEO$1,456,493
Harlee OlafsonCOO$923,901
Jane FunkCFO$842,157
Brad WinterbottomEVP$923,901
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Douglas R. GullingDirector$68,173
George D. MilliganIndependent Director$93,173
James W. NoyceIndependent Director$74,425
John K. SorensenIndependent Director$58,380
Lisa J. ElmingIndependent Director$74,173
Philip Jason WorthFormer director (through FY2025)$15,337
Rosemary ParsonIndependent Director$69,425
Sean P. McMurrayChair of the Board$82,611
Steven K. GaerIndependent Director$75,111
Steven T. SchulerFormer director (through FY2025)$16,254
Therese M. VaughanIndependent Director$79,177
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Bradley PetersExecutive Vice President2026-03-25D6,111$24$144,892CommonForm 4 ↗
Jane FunkCFO2026-03-25D6,03324143,042CommonForm 4 ↗
Harlee OlafsonCHIEF RISK OFFICER2026-03-25D6,33424150,179CommonForm 4 ↗
David D. NelsonDirector2026-03-25D6,81124161,489CommonForm 4 ↗
Brad WinterbottomEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT2026-03-25D6,16224146,101CommonForm 4 ↗
Douglas R. GullingDirector2026-04-23A1,43000CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa J. ElmingDirector2026-04-23A1,43000CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven K. GaerDirector2026-04-23A1,43000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sean P. McMurrayDirector2026-04-23A1,43000CommonForm 4 ↗
Rosemary ParsonDirector2026-04-23A1,43000CommonForm 4 ↗
John K. SorensenDirector2026-04-23A1,43000CommonForm 4 ↗
Therese M. VaughanDirector2026-04-23A1,43000CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Brad WinterbottomRSU2025-02-17——7,500—$134,025
Harlee OlafsonRSU2025-02-17——7,500—134,025
Bradley PetersRSU2025-02-17——7,500—134,025
David NelsonRSU2025-02-17——8,500—151,895
Jane FunkRSU2025-02-17——7,500—134,025
David NelsonPSU2025-02-172,8335,667—8,500151,598
Brad WinterbottomPSU2025-02-172,5005,000—7,500133,763
Jane FunkPSU2025-02-172,5005,000—7,500133,763
Bradley PetersPSU2025-02-172,5005,000—7,500133,763
Harlee OlafsonPSU2025-02-172,5005,000—7,500133,763
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Brad Winterbottom$134,025$133,763$050.0%
Harlee Olafson134,025133,763050.0%
Bradley Peters134,025133,763050.0%
David Nelson151,895151,598050.0%
Jane Funk134,025133,763050.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Harlee OlafsonRSU6,000—$133,140
Harlee OlafsonRSU7,500—166,425
Brad WinterbottomRSU7,500—166,425
Harlee OlafsonRSU1,500—33,285
Jane FunkRSU1,500—33,285
Brad WinterbottomPSU7,500—166,425
Harlee OlafsonRSU3,000—66,570
David NelsonPSU8,500—188,615
Bradley PetersRSU4,500—99,855
David NelsonRSU1,500—33,285
David NelsonRSU8,500—188,615
Jane FunkRSU7,500—166,425
Bradley PetersRSU7,500—166,425
Jane FunkRSU6,000—133,140
David NelsonRSU6,800—150,892
Jane FunkPSU7,500—166,425
Harlee OlafsonRSU4,500—99,855
Bradley PetersRSU2,000—44,380
Harlee OlafsonPSU7,500—166,425
Bradley PetersPSU7,500—166,425
Brad WinterbottomRSU6,000—133,140
Bradley PetersRSU6,000—133,140
David NelsonRSU5,100—113,169
Brad WinterbottomRSU1,500—33,285
Jane FunkRSU4,500—99,855
Bradley PetersRSU2,400—53,256
Brad WinterbottomRSU4,500—99,855
David NelsonRSU3,000—66,570
Brad WinterbottomRSU3,000—66,570
Jane FunkRSU2,400—53,256
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Company's human resource philosophy is to have fewer people than peers but to pay them well for their performance, offering above-average pay in exchange for above-average performance to attract and retain superior talent.

CEO STI target (% of salary)60%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMcLagan
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-2310,573,274418,36411,64196.19%Passed
20252025-04-2410,012,499338,010226,37296.73%Passed
20242024-04-2510,004,713394,531174,64996.21%Passed
20232023-04-279,322,928369,485454,42996.19%Passed
20222022-04-289,120,088241,697259,54797.42%Passed
20212021-04-298,723,090842,097285,38591.2%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2396.19%a
20252025-04-2496.73%b
20242024-04-2596.21%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker non-votes and abstentions will not be counted as votes cast, but will count for purposes of determining whether a quorum is present.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker non-votes and abstentions will not be counted as votes cast, but will count for purposes of determining whether a quorum is present.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker "non-votes" will have no effect on the result for this proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)18 : 1
CEO total compensation$1,456,493
Median employee compensation$80,878
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
George D. MilliganIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance$65,009$28,164—$0$0$93,173
Sean P. McMurrayIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk · Business Expertise · Banking and Financial Services Experience · Technology54,44728,164—0082,611
Therese M. VaughanIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Business Expertise · Banking and Financial Services Experience · Financial Expertise · Community Presence · Risk · Public Company Executive or Board Experience · Government and Public Policy · Banking and Insurance Regulations51,01328,164—0079,177
Steven K. GaerIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Business Expertise · Banking and Financial Services Experience · Community Presence · Risk · Construction and Commercial Real Estate Expertise · Government and Public Policy46,94728,164—0075,111
James W. NoyceIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance46,26128,164—0074,425
Lisa J. ElmingIndependent · Risk (Chair)46,00928,164—0074,173
Rosemary ParsonIndependent · Audit · Risk · Business Expertise · Banking and Financial Services Experience · Technology41,26128,164—0069,425
Douglas R. GullingNot independent · Risk · Technology · Business Expertise · Banking and Financial Services Experience · Financial Expertise · Public Company Executive or Board Experience · Banking and Insurance Regulations40,00928,164—0068,173
John K. SorensenIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Business Expertise · Banking and Financial Services Experience · Financial Expertise · Community Presence · Risk · Government and Public Policy · Banking and Insurance Regulations30,21628,164—0058,380
Steven T. SchulerIndependent · Departed during FY16,254000016,254
Philip Jason WorthIndependent · Departed during FY15,337000015,337
David D. NelsonEmployee director · Business Expertise · Banking and Financial Services Experience · Financial Expertise · Community Presence · Risk · Public Company Executive or Board Experience · Banking and Insurance Regulations000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$32,500
Annual equity retainer$32,500
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)7,500 / 6,000 / 6,000
Stock ownership guideline$3
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$452,763
Equity awards (grant-date value)$253,476
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$706,239

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies WEST BANCORPORATION INC names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including WEST BANCORPORATION INC.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Nicolet Bankshares, Inc.2025Michael Daniels$850,000$12,391,200$0$1,593,750$14,944,068
2Equity Bancshares, Inc.2025Brad Elliott857,995663,156281,500854,4273,073,975
3Civista Bancshares, Inc.2025Dennis Shaffer573,657166,2460258,1462,894,036
4First Financial Corp.2025Norman D. Lowery675,350523,5030486,2522,395,725
5First Mid Bancshares, Inc.2025Joseph Dively543,400514,27201,019,3642,109,337
6German American Bancorp, Inc.2025D. Neil Dauby770,000517,4640602,5252,068,536
7Bank First Corporation2025Michael Molepske805,838463,7870463,7631,800,787
8Mercantile Bank Corporation2025Raymond Reitsma734,600471,2830462,7981,769,983
9Farmers National Banc Corp.2025Kevin Helmick686,850331,9130536,2501,644,243
10MidWest One Financial Group, Inc.2024Charles Reeves646,875400,0030534,0391,611,393
11Peoples Bancorp, Inc.2025Tyler Wilcox700,000259,1950416,8001,500,327
12WEST BANCORPORATION INC2025David Nelson608,000303,4930477,2451,456,493
13Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc.2025Jerry Baack650,000218,3720433,0001,349,932
14HBT Financial, Inc.2025J. Lance Carter570,686278,6000427,8151,294,800
15ChoiceOne Financial Services, Inc.2025Kelly Potes550,000260,7000325,8751,181,700
16Farmers & Merchants Bancorp2025Lars Eller519,841109,1480283,573969,335
17LCNB Corp.2025Eric Meilstrup500,00084,607068,750892,855
18Hills Bancorporation2025Lisa Shileny571,550133,04000766,019
19Isabella Bank Corporation2025Jerome Schwind522,34992,00000765,306
20Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc.2026Greg Steffens468,00038,07037,7760756,303
21First Business Financial Services, Inc.2025James Hartlieb315,000110,9850147,195620,487

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
WEST BANCORPORATION INC78%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoMcLagan
Bank First Corporation74.6%RSU 100not disclosedPearl Meyer
Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc.89%RSU 100not disclosedPearl Meyer
ChoiceOne Financial Services, Inc.118.5%RSU 50 · PRSU 50Nonot disclosed
Civista Bancshares, Inc.not disclosedRSU 100Yes — Relative TSR vs. Peer Group (3 year average)Blanchard Consulting Group
Equity Bancshares, Inc.132.1%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR)Blanchard Consulting Group
Farmers & Merchants Bancorpnot disclosedStock Awards 100not disclosednot disclosed
Farmers National Banc Corp.150%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Cash LTI 25NoAon
First Business Financial Services, Inc.134%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)McLagan
First Financial Corp.not disclosednot disclosedNoPearl Meyer
First Mid Bancshares, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedBlanchard Consulting
German American Bancorp, Inc.67%RSU 100NoBCG
HBT Financial, Inc.149%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoMcLagan Partners Inc.
Hills Bancorporationnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Isabella Bank Corporationnot disclosedRSU 100not disclosednot disclosed
LCNB Corp.14%Restricted Stock 100not disclosedBCG
Mercantile Bank Corporation105.6%PSU 65 · RSU 35NoAON
MidWest One Financial Group, Inc.127.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Nicolet Bankshares, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Peoples Bancorp, Inc.60%Restricted Common Shares 100NoPay Governance
Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedBlanchard Consulting Group

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at WEST BANCORPORATION INC in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, David Nelson (President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and Chief Executive Officer of West Bank) was the highest-paid executive at WEST BANCORPORATION INC in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $1,456,493.
How does WEST BANCORPORATION INC's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, David Nelson's total compensation ranked at the 45th percentile of WEST BANCORPORATION INC's disclosed peer group.
What is WEST BANCORPORATION INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, WEST BANCORPORATION INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 18:1.
How did shareholders vote on WEST BANCORPORATION INC's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 96.19% of shareholders supported WEST BANCORPORATION INC's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does WEST BANCORPORATION INC spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, WEST BANCORPORATION INC reported total board compensation of $706,239 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, David NelsonDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 35. As printed: 1,456,493. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 688762–688771
2Section 01, Harlee OlafsonDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 35. As printed: 923,901. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c48 · span 705258–705266
3Section 01, Brad WinterbottomDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 35. As printed: 923,901. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c48 · span 713947–713955
4Section 01, Bradley PetersDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 35. As printed: 844,053. Filing ↗machine: r20 · c48 · span 721989–721997
5Section 01, Jane FunkDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 35. As printed: 842,157. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c48 · span 696752–696760
6Section 03, Brad Winterbottom RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 764137–764145
7Section 03, Harlee Olafson RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 758121–758129
8Section 03, Bradley Peters RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 770150–770158
9Section 03, David Nelson RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 746100–746108
10Section 03, Jane Funk RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 752108–752116
11Section 03, David Nelson PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 748127–748134
12Section 03, Brad Winterbottom PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 766164–766171
13Section 03, Jane Funk PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 754135–754142
14Section 03, Bradley Peters PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 772177–772184
15Section 03, Harlee Olafson PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001166928-26-000016Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 760148–760155
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 18 : 1. Filing ↗
17Section 08, George D. MilliganDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 93,173. Filing ↗machine: span 393055–393356
18Section 08, Sean P. McMurrayDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 82,611. Filing ↗machine: span 391036–391337
19Section 08, Therese M. VaughanDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 79,177. Filing ↗machine: span 403669–403970
20Section 08, Steven K. GaerDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 75,111. Filing ↗machine: span 387001–387302
21Section 08, James W. NoyceDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 74,425. Filing ↗machine: span 395069–395370
22Section 08, Lisa J. ElmingDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 74,173. Filing ↗machine: span 385043–385287
23Section 08, Rosemary ParsonDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 69,425. Filing ↗machine: span 397084–397385
24Section 08, Douglas R. GullingDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 68,173. Filing ↗machine: span 389020–389321
25Section 08, John K. SorensenDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 58,380. Filing ↗machine: span 401650–401951
26Section 08, Steven T. SchulerDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 16,254. Filing ↗machine: span 399519–399832
27Section 08, Philip Jason WorthDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 15,337. Filing ↗machine: span 406520–406897
28Section 08, David D. NelsonDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Bradley Peters 2026-03-25Form 42026-03-260001855239-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Jane Funk 2026-03-25Form 42026-03-260001488571-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Harlee Olafson 2026-03-25Form 42026-03-260001498467-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, David D. Nelson 2026-03-25Form 42026-03-260001487136-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Brad Winterbottom 2026-03-25Form 42026-03-260001247383-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Douglas R. Gulling 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-240001247350-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Lisa J. Elming 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-240001848382-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Steven K. Gaer 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-240001518982-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Sean P. McMurray 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-240001575421-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Rosemary Parson 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-240001923460-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, John K. Sorensen 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-240002065530-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Therese M. Vaughan 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-240001332615-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-240001166928-26-000029Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.19% (votes for as printed: 10,573,274). Filing ↗
42Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-250001166928-25-000036Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.73% (votes for as printed: 10,012,499). Filing ↗
43Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-260001166928-24-000055Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.21% (votes for as printed: 10,004,713). Filing ↗
44Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
45Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
46Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 452,763 + equity 253,476 + all other 0 = 706,239, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 706,239
47Nicolet Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001174850-26-000086CEO total compensation as printed in Nicolet Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,944,068. Filing ↗machine: t24 · r3 · c21 · span 428027–428037
48Equity Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001193125-26-103215CEO total compensation as printed in Equity Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,073,975. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 655068–655077
49Civista Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-145510CEO total compensation as printed in Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,894,036. Filing ↗
50First Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170000714562-26-000017CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,395,725. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 818114–818123
51First Mid Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001193125-26-109951CEO total compensation as printed in First Mid Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,109,337. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c12 · span 869693–869703
52German American Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030015CEO total compensation as printed in German American Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,068,536. Filing ↗machine: span 816342–816351
53Bank First Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001104659-26-048526CEO total compensation as printed in Bank First Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,800,787. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r1 · c43 · span 725655–725664
54Mercantile Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001437749-26-010964CEO total compensation as printed in Mercantile Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,769,983. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r1 · c20 · span 302151–302160
55Farmers National Banc Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001437749-26-008310CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers National Banc Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,644,243. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c28 · span 608756–608765
56MidWest One Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-110001412665-25-000046CEO total compensation as printed in MidWest One Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,611,393. Filing ↗machine: span 451813–451822
57Peoples Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-060000318300-26-000104CEO total compensation as printed in Peoples Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,500,327. Filing ↗machine: span 1008837–1008847
58WEST BANCORPORATION INC (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-030001166928-26-000016CEO total compensation as printed in WEST BANCORPORATION INC's own proxy. As printed: 1,456,493. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 688762–688771
59Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001104659-26-028272CEO total compensation as printed in Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,349,932. Filing ↗machine: t135 · r6 · c22 · span 897478–897487
60HBT Financial, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080000775215-26-000037CEO total compensation as printed in HBT Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,294,800. Filing ↗machine: span 498480–498489
61ChoiceOne Financial Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-130001140361-26-014320CEO total compensation as printed in ChoiceOne Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,181,700. Filing ↗machine: t47 · r3 · c24 · span 248939–248948
62Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001140361-26-010915CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers & Merchants Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 969,335. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 457783–457790
63LCNB Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001437749-26-007964CEO total compensation as printed in LCNB Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 892,855. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c27 · span 546385–546392
64Hills Bancorporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180000732417-26-000024CEO total compensation as printed in Hills Bancorporation's own proxy. As printed: 766,019. Filing ↗machine: span 449538–449545
65Isabella Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230000842517-26-000082CEO total compensation as printed in Isabella Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 765,306. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 174437–174444
66Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-210001104659-26-109259CEO total compensation as printed in Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 756,303. Filing ↗
67First Business Financial Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-050001193125-26-092613CEO total compensation as printed in First Business Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 620,487. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c16 · span 1114517–1114525
68Section 10a, German American Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-030015German American Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
69Section 10a, Mercantile Bank Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-010964Mercantile Bank Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
70Section 10a, Farmers National Banc Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-008310Farmers National Banc Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
71Section 10a, Bank First Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-048526Bank First Corporation names WEST BANCORPORATION INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
72Section 10a, First Business Financial Services, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-092613First Business Financial Services, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
73Section 10a, LCNB Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-007964LCNB Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
74Section 10a, Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-028272Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc. names WEST BANCORPORATION INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
75Section 10a, First Financial Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000714562-26-000017First Financial Corp. names WEST BANCORPORATION INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
76Section 10a, First Mid Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-109951First Mid Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Civista Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-145510Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
78Section 10a, Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001174850-26-000086Nicolet Bankshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Equity Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-103215Equity Bancshares, Inc. names WEST BANCORPORATION INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
80Section 10a, HBT Financial, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000775215-26-000037HBT Financial, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Peoples Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000318300-26-000104Peoples Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Farmers & Merchants Bancorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-044260Farmers & Merchants Bancorp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include WEST BANCORPORATION INC. Filing ↗
83Section 10a, MidWest One Financial Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001412665-25-000046MidWest One Financial Group, Inc. names WEST BANCORPORATION INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the WEST BANCORPORATION INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
WTBA Peer Teardown Report