Fiscal year 2025 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
Each company listed discloses FBIZ in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named FBIZ in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corey Chambas | $533,000 | $0 | $312,837 | $0 | $355,617 | $0 | $34,715 | $1,236,169 |
| Chief Executive Officer First Business Financial Services, Inc. | ||||||||
| David Seiler | 500,000 | 0 | 234,628 | 0 | 300,280 | 0 | 48,284 | 1,083,192 |
| President & Chief Operating Officer First Business Financial Services, Inc. | ||||||||
| Brian Spielmann | 340,000 | 0 | 139,887 | 0 | 181,534 | 0 | 26,845 | 688,265 |
| Chief Financial Officer First Business Financial Services, Inc. | ||||||||
| Bradley Quade | 341,550 | 0 | 120,322 | 0 | 159,601 | 0 | 46,013 | 667,486 |
| EVP & Chief Credit Officer First Business Financial Services, Inc. | ||||||||
| James Hartlieb | 315,000 | 0 | 110,985 | 0 | 147,195 | 0 | 47,308 | 620,487 |
| President & CEO First Business Bank | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corey Chambas | $1,236,169 | — | — | — |
| David Seiler | 1,083,192 | — | — | — |
| Brian Spielmann | 688,265 | — | — | — |
| Bradley Quade | 667,486 | — | — | — |
| James Hartlieb | 620,487 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| David Seiler | President and COO | 2026-04-10 | A | 4,780 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Hartlieb | Pres&CEO First Business Bank | 2026-04-10 | D | 1,039 | 59 | 60,885 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jodi A. Chandler | Chief Human Resources Officer | 2026-04-10 | A | 2,080 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Daniel Ovokaitys | Chief Information Officer | 2026-04-10 | A | 2,430 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Daniel Ovokaitys | Chief Information Officer | 2026-04-10 | D | 1,143 | 59 | 66,980 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Brian Spielmann | CFO | 2026-04-10 | A | 3,190 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Brian Spielmann | CFO | 2026-04-10 | D | 1,501 | 59 | 87,959 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bradley Quade | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-04-10 | A | 2,740 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Laura M. Garcia | Chief Risk Officer | 2026-04-10 | A | 2,500 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Corey A. Chambas | Director | 2026-04-10 | A | 10,370 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Hartlieb | Pres&CEO First Business Bank | 2026-04-10 | A | 2,730 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Hartlieb | Pres&CEO First Business Bank | 2026-04-10 | D | 127 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jodi A. Chandler | Chief Human Resources Officer | 2026-04-10 | D | 834 | 59 | 48,872 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Corey A. Chambas | Director | 2026-04-10 | D | 4,875 | 59 | 285,675 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David Seiler | President and COO | 2026-04-10 | D | 1,912 | 59 | 112,043 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Laura M. Garcia | Chief Risk Officer | 2026-04-10 | D | 1,108 | 59 | 64,929 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bradley Quade | Chief Credit Officer | 2026-04-10 | D | 1,096 | 59 | 64,226 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Daniel P. Olszewski | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 710 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| W. Kent Lorenz | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 710 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Laura M. Garcia | Chief Risk Officer | 2026-05-16 | D | 194 | 54 | 10,439 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Laurie S. Benson | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 710 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jason R. Graham | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 710 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gerald L. Kilcoyne | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 710 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carla C. Chavarria | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 710 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David Seiler | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 3,815 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin D. Crampton | Chief Accounting Officer | 2026-05-16 | D | 54 | 54 | 2,906 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Corey A. Chambas | Director | 2026-05-16 | A | 710 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corey Chambas | RSU | 2025-02-16 | — | — | 2,080 | — | $109,741 |
| Brian Spielmann | PSU | 2025-02-16 | 698 | 1,395 | — | 2,790 | 90,820 |
| Brian Spielmann | RSU | 2025-02-16 | — | — | 930 | — | 49,067 |
| Corey Chambas | PSU | 2025-02-16 | 1,560 | 3,120 | — | 6,240 | 203,096 |
| Bradley Quade | PSU | 2025-02-16 | 600 | 1,200 | — | 2,400 | 78,114 |
| David Seiler | RSU | 2025-02-16 | — | — | 1,560 | — | 82,306 |
| Bradley Quade | RSU | 2025-02-16 | — | — | 800 | — | 42,208 |
| David Seiler | PSU | 2025-02-16 | 1,170 | 2,340 | — | 4,680 | 152,322 |
| James Hartlieb | PSU | 2025-02-16 | 553 | 1,105 | — | 2,210 | 71,942 |
| James Hartlieb | RSU | 2025-02-16 | — | — | 740 | — | 39,042 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corey Chambas | $109,741 | $203,096 | $0 | 64.9% |
| Brian Spielmann | 49,067 | 90,820 | 0 | 64.9% |
| Bradley Quade | 42,208 | 78,114 | 0 | 64.9% |
| David Seiler | 82,306 | 152,322 | 0 | 64.9% |
| James Hartlieb | 39,042 | 71,942 | 0 | 64.8% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian Spielmann | RSU | 297 | — | $16,127 |
| Brian Spielmann | PSU | 3,190 | — | 173,217 |
| David Seiler | PSU | 4,680 | — | 254,124 |
| James Hartlieb | RSU | 660 | — | 35,838 |
| Bradley Quade | PSU | 2,970 | — | 161,271 |
| James Hartlieb | PSU | 2,970 | — | 161,271 |
| Bradley Quade | RSU | 660 | — | 35,838 |
| Corey Chambas | PSU | 6,240 | — | 338,832 |
| Corey Chambas | RSU | 2,343 | — | 127,225 |
| Corey Chambas | RSU | 2,080 | — | 112,944 |
| Corey Chambas | PSU | 10,540 | — | 572,322 |
| Corey Chambas | PSU | 10,370 | — | 563,091 |
| Corey Chambas | RSU | 1,177 | — | 63,911 |
| James Hartlieb | RSU | 740 | — | 40,182 |
| Brian Spielmann | RSU | 160 | — | 8,688 |
| David Seiler | PSU | 4,780 | — | 259,554 |
| David Seiler | PSU | 4,530 | — | 245,979 |
| Brian Spielmann | PSU | 3,460 | — | 187,878 |
| Brian Spielmann | PSU | 2,790 | — | 151,497 |
| Bradley Quade | PSU | 2,740 | — | 148,782 |
| James Hartlieb | PSU | 2,730 | — | 148,239 |
| Bradley Quade | PSU | 2,400 | — | 130,320 |
| James Hartlieb | PSU | 2,210 | — | 120,003 |
| David Seiler | RSU | 1,560 | — | 84,708 |
| David Seiler | RSU | 1,006 | — | 54,626 |
| Brian Spielmann | RSU | 930 | — | 50,499 |
| Bradley Quade | RSU | 800 | — | 43,440 |
| Brian Spielmann | RSU | 770 | — | 41,811 |
| David Seiler | RSU | 449 | — | 24,381 |
| Bradley Quade | RSU | 330 | — | 17,919 |
| James Hartlieb | RSU | 329 | — | 17,865 |
the Compensation Committee does not target any particular percentile at which to align compensation. However, the Compensation Committee does use the peer group median as a reference point when making pay decisions.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 50% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | McLagan |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-24 | 5,506,342 | 130,245 | 172,858 | 97.69% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-04-25 | 5,547,083 | 38,358 | 137,218 | 99.31% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-04-26 | 5,322,163 | 150,234 | 308,283 | 97.25% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-04-28 | 5,581,211 | 133,981 | 238,041 | 97.66% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-29 | 4,983,690 | 86,188 | 381,824 | 98.3% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-30 | 5,399,164 | 278,574 | 378,761 | 95.09% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-24 | 97.69%a |
| 2025 | 2025-04-25 | 99.31%b |
| 2024 | 2024-04-26 | 97.25%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not affect the voting results for this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not affect the voting results for this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not affect the voting results for this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 11 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $1,236,169 |
| Median employee compensation | $114,192 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gerald L. KilcoyneIndependent · Board Chair · Audit | $113,250 | $30,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $143,250 |
| Ralph R. KautenIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Operational Risk · Not standing for re-election | 59,500 | 30,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 89,500 |
| Daniel P. OlszewskiIndependent · Corporate Governance and Nominating · Operational Risk (Chair) | 57,000 | 30,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 87,000 |
| Laurie S. BensonIndependent · Corporate Governance and Nominating (Chair) · Compensation | 56,000 | 30,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 86,000 |
| Carla C. ChavarriaIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Corporate Governance and Nominating | 53,000 | 30,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 83,000 |
| W. Kent LorenzIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Operational Risk | 52,500 | 30,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 82,500 |
| Jason R. GrahamIndependent · Audit (Chair Elect) · Newly elected | 27,667 | 30,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 57,667 |
| Corey A. ChambasEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $37,500 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $30,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 10,000 / 5,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $150,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $418,917 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $210,000 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $628,917 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies First Business Financial Services, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including First Business Financial Services, Inc..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Northeast Bank | 2025 | Richard Wayne | $674,733 | $1,308,982 | $0 | $1,180,783 | $3,687,821 |
| 2 | Equity Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Brad Elliott | 857,995 | 663,156 | 281,500 | 854,427 | 3,073,975 |
| 3 | Civista Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Dennis Shaffer | 573,657 | 166,246 | 0 | 258,146 | 2,894,036 |
| 4 | Business First Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | David Melville, III | 801,500 | 864,506 | 0 | 666,582 | 2,582,764 |
| 5 | Lakeland Financial Corporation | 2025 | David Findlay | 739,654 | 1,304,582 | 0 | 393,128 | 2,473,892 |
| 6 | Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Rory Ritrievi | 773,077 | 257,200 | 0 | 334,400 | 2,209,726 |
| 7 | Orange County Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Gilfeather | 700,000 | 609,001 | 0 | 450,000 | 2,092,482 |
| 8 | CrossFirst Bankshares, Inc. | 2023 | Michael Maddox | 712,500 | 593,019 | 0 | 514,823 | 1,924,315 |
| 9 | Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Turner | 518,072 | 0 | 93,756 | 872,970 | 1,815,277 |
| 10 | Mercantile Bank Corporation | 2025 | Raymond Reitsma | 734,600 | 471,283 | 0 | 462,798 | 1,769,983 |
| 11 | SmartFinancial, Inc. | 2025 | William Carroll, Jr. | 657,297 | 476,757 | 0 | 509,433 | 1,717,633 |
| 12 | MidWestOne Financial Group, Inc. | 2024 | Charles Reeves | 646,875 | 400,003 | 0 | 534,039 | 1,611,393 |
| 13 | FirstBank | 2025 | Patrick Ryan | 728,000 | 360,705 | 0 | 357,949 | 1,543,299 |
| 14 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | C. Hunter Westbrook | 675,769 | 349,400 | 0 | 422,530 | 1,487,191 |
| 15 | Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Jerry Baack | 650,000 | 218,372 | 0 | 433,000 | 1,349,932 |
| 16 | Heritage Financial Corporation | 2025 | Bryan McDonald | 610,616 | 256,632 | 0 | 356,852 | 1,345,480 |
| 17 | Bankwell Financial Group, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Gruseke | 700,000 | 251,365 | 0 | 368,550 | 1,336,526 |
| 18 | Home Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | John Bordelon | 585,004 | 0 | 0 | 485,000 | 1,235,742 |
| 19 | Citizens Financial Services | 2025 | Randall Black | 675,000 | 89,969 | 0 | 0 | 1,212,643 |
| 20 | Enterprise Bancorp, Inc. | 2024 | Steven Larochelle | 484,799 | 305,004 | 0 | 267,488 | 1,100,366 |
| 21 | Citizens & Northern Corporation | 2025 | J. Bradley Scovill | 605,000 | 118,394 | 0 | 248,838 | 1,041,499 |
| 22 | Colony Bankcorp, Inc. | 2025 | T. Heath Fountain | 535,000 | 129,573 | 0 | 0 | 1,008,595 |
| 23 | Farmers & Merchants Bancorp | 2025 | Lars Eller | 519,841 | 109,148 | 0 | 283,573 | 969,335 |
| 24 | Macatawa Bank Corporation | 2022 | Ronald Haan | 540,000 | 124,992 | 0 | 0 | 684,050 |
| 25 | First Business Financial Services, Inc. | 2025 | James Hartlieb | 315,000 | 110,985 | 0 | 147,195 | 620,487 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Business Financial Services, Inc. | 134% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | McLagan |
| Bankwell Financial Group, Inc. | 117% | PSU 100 | Yes — total shareholder return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc. | 89% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer |
| Business First Bancshares, Inc. | 123.93% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Aon's Human Capital Solutions practice (McLagan) |
| Citizens & Northern Corporation | 141.4% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Citizens Financial Services | not disclosed | Cash LTI 70 · RSU 30 | No | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Civista Bancshares, Inc. | 74% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Colony Bankcorp, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| CrossFirst Bankshares, Inc. | 94.68% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Meridian |
| Enterprise Bancorp, Inc. | 55.18% | RSU 100 | No | Pearl Meyer and Partners |
| Equity Bancshares, Inc. | 132.1% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Farmers & Merchants Bancorp | not disclosed | Stock Awards 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| FirstBank | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Aon Human Capital Solutions (division of Aon plc) |
| Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Heritage Financial Corporation | 121% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Home Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Lakeland Financial Corporation | 106% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Macatawa Bank Corporation | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | McLagan, AON Hewitt |
| Mercantile Bank Corporation | 105.6% | PSU 65 · RSU 35 | No | AON |
| Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc. | 104.5% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| MidWestOne Financial Group, Inc. | 127.0% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Northeast Bank | not disclosed | Restricted Stock (time-based) 50 · Restricted Stock (performance-based) 50 | not disclosed | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP |
| Orange County Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | AON |
| SmartFinancial, Inc. | 127.3% | RSU 100 | No | Blanchard Consulting Group |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Corey Chambas | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 47. As printed: 1,236,169. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r2 · c16 · span 1032560–1032569 |
| 2 | Section 01, David Seiler | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 47. As printed: 1,083,192. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c16 · span 1073528–1073538 |
| 3 | Section 01, Brian Spielmann | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 47. As printed: 688,265. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c16 · span 1053047–1053055 |
| 4 | Section 01, Bradley Quade | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 47. As printed: 667,486. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c16 · span 1094029–1094037 |
| 5 | Section 01, James Hartlieb | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 47. As printed: 620,487. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c16 · span 1114517–1114525 |
| 6 | Section 03, Corey Chambas RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r2 · c3 · span 710696–710701 |
| 7 | Section 03, Brian Spielmann PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r3 · c1 · span 712061–712066 |
| 8 | Section 03, Brian Spielmann RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r3 · c3 · span 712889–712892 |
| 9 | Section 03, Corey Chambas PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r2 · c1 · span 709867–709872 |
| 10 | Section 03, Bradley Quade PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r5 · c1 · span 716439–716444 |
| 11 | Section 03, David Seiler RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r4 · c3 · span 715077–715082 |
| 12 | Section 03, Bradley Quade RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r5 · c3 · span 717267–717270 |
| 13 | Section 03, David Seiler PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r4 · c1 · span 714248–714253 |
| 14 | Section 03, James Hartlieb PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r6 · c1 · span 718628–718633 |
| 15 | Section 03, James Hartlieb RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Grant of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r6 · c3 · span 719456–719459 |
| 16 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 11 : 1. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r2 · c2 · span 1660401–1660409 |
| 17 | Section 08, Gerald L. Kilcoyne | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 143,250. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r6 · c6 · span 621877–621885 |
| 18 | Section 08, Ralph R. Kauten | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 89,500. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r5 · c6 · span 618953–618960 |
| 19 | Section 08, Daniel P. Olszewski | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 87,000. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r8 · c6 · span 627721–627728 |
| 20 | Section 08, Laurie S. Benson | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 86,000. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r2 · c6 · span 609997–610004 |
| 21 | Section 08, Carla C. Chavarria | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 83,000. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r3 · c6 · span 612920–612927 |
| 22 | Section 08, W. Kent Lorenz | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 82,500. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r7 · c6 · span 624797–624804 |
| 23 | Section 08, Jason R. Graham | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 57,667. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r4 · c6 · span 616033–616040 |
| 24 | Section 08, Corey A. Chambas | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, David Seiler 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000216 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, James Hartlieb 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000213 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Jodi A. Chandler 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000210 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Daniel Ovokaitys 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000214 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Daniel Ovokaitys 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000214 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Brian Spielmann 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000217 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Brian Spielmann 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000217 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Bradley Quade 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000215 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Laura M. Garcia 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000211 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Corey A. Chambas 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000209 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, James Hartlieb 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000213 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, James Hartlieb 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000213 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Jodi A. Chandler 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000210 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Corey A. Chambas 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000209 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, David Seiler 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000216 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Laura M. Garcia 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000211 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Bradley Quade 2026-04-10 | Form 4 | 2026-04-14 | 0000892712-26-000215 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Daniel P. Olszewski 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000267 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, W. Kent Lorenz 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000266 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Laura M. Garcia 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000269 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, Laurie S. Benson 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000261 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, Jason R. Graham 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000264 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Gerald L. Kilcoyne 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000265 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Carla C. Chavarria 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000263 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, David Seiler 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000260 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Kevin D. Crampton 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000268 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Corey A. Chambas 2026-05-16 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0000892712-26-000262 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-04-29 | 0001193125-26-191442 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.69% (votes for as printed: 5,506,342). Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-02 | 0000950170-25-062084 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.31% (votes for as printed: 5,547,083). Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-01 | 0001104659-24-055727 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.25% (votes for as printed: 5,322,163). Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | computed | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 56 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Cash 418,917 + equity 210,000 + all other 0 = 628,917, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 628,917 |
| 57 | Northeast Bank, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-10-06 | — | CEO total compensation as printed in Northeast Bank's own proxy. As printed: 3,687,821. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Equity Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-12 | 0001193125-26-103215 | CEO total compensation as printed in Equity Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,073,975. Filing ↗machine: t185 · r2 · c31 · span 655068–655077 |
| 59 | Civista Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001193125-26-145510 | CEO total compensation as printed in Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,894,036. Filing ↗machine: span 535149–535158 |
| 60 | Business First Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0001437749-26-011695 | CEO total compensation as printed in Business First Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,582,764. Filing ↗machine: t162 · r8 · c22 · span 576719–576728 |
| 61 | Lakeland Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0000721994-26-000036 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lakeland Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,473,892. Filing ↗machine: span 916200–916209 |
| 62 | Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001193125-26-128769 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,209,726. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c35 · span 723945–723954 |
| 63 | Orange County Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-15 | 0001104659-26-043778 | CEO total compensation as printed in Orange County Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,092,482. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 243871–243880 |
| 64 | CrossFirst Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-03-26 | 0001558370-24-003893 | CEO total compensation as printed in CrossFirst Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,924,315. Filing ↗machine: t121 · r6 · c16 · span 932186–932195 |
| 65 | Great Southern Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0002077096-26-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in Great Southern Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,815,277. Filing ↗machine: span 320537–320546 |
| 66 | Mercantile Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001437749-26-010964 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mercantile Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,769,983. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r1 · c20 · span 302151–302160 |
| 67 | SmartFinancial, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | CEO total compensation as printed in SmartFinancial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,717,633. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r5 · c14 · span 980764–980773 |
| 68 | MidWestOne Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-03-11 | 0001412665-25-000046 | CEO total compensation as printed in MidWestOne Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,611,393. Filing ↗machine: span 451813–451822 |
| 69 | FirstBank, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | — | CEO total compensation as printed in FirstBank's own proxy. As printed: 1,543,299. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001538263-26-000032 | CEO total compensation as printed in HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,487,191. Filing ↗machine: span 442986–442995 |
| 71 | Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001104659-26-028272 | CEO total compensation as printed in Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,349,932. Filing ↗machine: t135 · r6 · c22 · span 897478–897487 |
| 72 | Heritage Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0001628280-26-019987 | CEO total compensation as printed in Heritage Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,345,480. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c24 · span 657550–657559 |
| 73 | Bankwell Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001505732-26-000064 | CEO total compensation as printed in Bankwell Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,336,526. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 357480–357489 |
| 74 | Home Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0002077096-26-000037 | CEO total compensation as printed in Home Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,235,742. Filing ↗machine: span 239000–239009 |
| 75 | Citizens Financial Services, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-12 | 0001140361-26-009104 | CEO total compensation as printed in Citizens Financial Services's own proxy. As printed: 1,212,643. Filing ↗machine: span 524029–524038 |
| 76 | Enterprise Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-01 | 0001018399-25-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in Enterprise Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,100,366. Filing ↗machine: span 513496–513505 |
| 77 | Citizens & Northern Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001104659-26-027576 | CEO total compensation as printed in Citizens & Northern Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,041,499. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c26 · span 452428–452437 |
| 78 | Colony Bankcorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001104659-26-044388 | CEO total compensation as printed in Colony Bankcorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,008,595. Filing ↗machine: t35 · r3 · c17 · span 278949–278958 |
| 79 | Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0001140361-26-010915 | CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers & Merchants Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 969,335. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 457783–457790 |
| 80 | Macatawa Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2023-03-17 | 0001140361-23-012299 | CEO total compensation as printed in Macatawa Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 684,050. Filing ↗machine: span 343996–344003 |
| 81 | First Business Financial Services, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0001193125-26-092613 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Business Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 620,487. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c16 · span 1114517–1114525 |
| 82 | Section 10a, Heritage Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-019987 | Heritage Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 10a, Citizens Financial Services reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-009104 | Citizens Financial Services's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 10a, HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001538263-26-000032 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 10a, Lakeland Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000721994-26-000036 | Lakeland Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Section 10a, Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-128769 | Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 87 | Section 10a, Equity Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-103215 | Equity Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 88 | Section 10a, Mercantile Bank Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-010964 | Mercantile Bank Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 89 | Section 10a, Enterprise Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001018399-25-000025 | Enterprise Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 90 | Section 10a, Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-028272 | Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc. names First Business Financial Services, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 91 | Section 10a, Bankwell Financial Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001505732-26-000064 | Bankwell Financial Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 92 | Section 10a, Business First Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-011695 | Business First Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 93 | Section 10a, MidWestOne Financial Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001412665-25-000046 | MidWestOne Financial Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 94 | Section 10a, Civista Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-145510 | Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 95 | Section 10a, FirstBank reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | unresolved:FRBA:FY2025:no_edgar_accession | FirstBank's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First Business Financial Services, Inc.. Filing ↗ |