Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-13

Cerence (CRNC)

CEO Brian Krzanich was paid $8,544,306 in fiscal year 2025, the 38th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001628280-26-000012 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$8,544,306
Brian Krzanich total, FY2025
38th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
115:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
73.38%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Brian Krzanich (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $8,544,306 (base salary $590,769) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001628280-26-000012, filed 2026-01-02]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

CRNC's next annual pay disclosure, estimated January 4, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Brian Krzanich$590,769$0$6,996,538$0$949,707$0$7,292$8,544,306
President and Chief Executive Officer
Antonio Rodriquez396,442—4,611,5260573,3130154,4045,735,685
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Nils Schanz461,760731,9852,579,1740557,333015,4054,345,657
Executive Vice President, Product and Technology
Christian Mentz442,859387,6122,579,1740557,3330100,5084,067,486
Executive Vice President, Chief Revenue Officer
Jennifer Salinas500,00002,631,8160603,48809,2733,744,577
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel
Stefan Ortmanns154,429000002,453,7532,608,182
Former President and Chief Executive Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Brian Krzanich$8,544,306$0—↑ +8,544,306
Antonio Rodriquez5,735,685283,500—↑ +5,452,185
Nils Schanz4,345,6572,963,864—↑ +1,381,793
Christian Mentz4,067,486———
Jennifer Salinas3,744,5771,055,919—↑ +2,688,658
Stefan Ortmanns2,608,182861,73414,438,733↑ +1,746,448

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Cerence's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CRNC reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against CRNC
11 companies name CRNC as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses CRNC in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CRNC in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Alfred NietzelIndependent Director$257,047
Arun SarinIndependent Director$272,630
Douglas DavisIndependent Director$244,547
Kristi Ann MatusChair of the Board$308,019
Marcy KlevornIndependent Director$244,547
Marianne BudnikIndependent Director$256,241
Marion HarrisIndependent Director$163,867
Sanjay JhaFormer director (through FY2025)$41,000
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jennifer SalinasEVP Chief Admin Officer2026-01-09A131,694$12$1,626,421CommonForm 4 ↗
Christian MentzEVP, Chief Revenue Officer2026-01-09A131,694121,626,421CommonForm 4 ↗
Antonio RodriquezCFO2026-01-09A131,694121,626,421CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian KrzanichDirector2026-01-09A263,338123,252,224CommonForm 4 ↗
Nils SchanzEVP Product & Technology2026-01-09A87,796121,084,281CommonForm 4 ↗
Marion HarrisDirector2026-02-12A12,9680130CommonForm 4 ↗
Douglas DavisDirector2026-02-12A12,9680130CommonForm 4 ↗
Marianne BudnikDirector2026-02-12A12,9680130CommonForm 4 ↗
Marcy KlevornDirector2026-02-12A12,9680130CommonForm 4 ↗
Kristi Ann MatusDirector2026-02-12A12,9680130CommonForm 4 ↗
Antonio RodriquezCFO2026-02-15A2,000714,040CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer SalinasEVP Chief Admin Officer2026-08-10D25,9989229,508CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian KrzanichDirector2026-10-07D21,7038173,624CommonForm 4 ↗
Antonio RodriquezCFO2026-10-07D76,6148612,912CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer SalinasEVP Chief Admin Officer2026-10-07D66,1538529,224CommonForm 4 ↗
Nils SchanzEVP Product & Technology2026-10-07D52,4398419,512CommonForm 4 ↗
Christian MentzEVP, Chief Revenue Officer2026-10-07D48,9238391,384CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian KrzanichDirector2026-10-09D131,71581,087,966CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Christian MentzRSU2025-01-13——93,720—$1,289,587
Antonio RodriquezPSU2024-12-06156,641313,283—626,5662,305,763
Antonio RodriquezRSU2024-12-06——313,283—2,305,763
Nils SchanzRSU2025-01-13——93,720—1,289,587
Brian KrzanichRSU2024-10-11——1,038,062—3,498,269
Christian MentzPSU2025-01-1346,86093,720—187,4401,289,587
Nils SchanzPSU2025-01-1346,86093,720—187,4401,289,587
Jennifer SalinasPSU2024-11-20227,272454,545—909,0901,349,999
Jennifer SalinasRSU2024-10-01——454,545—1,281,817
Brian KrzanichPSU2024-10-11519,0311,038,602—2,076,1243,498,269
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Christian Mentz$1,289,587$1,289,587$050.0%
Antonio Rodriquez2,305,7632,305,763050.0%
Nils Schanz1,289,5871,289,587050.0%
Brian Krzanich3,498,2693,498,269050.0%
Jennifer Salinas1,281,8171,349,999051.3%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Nils SchanzRSU50,552—$629,878
Nils SchanzRSU31,240—389,250
Christian MentzRSU52,483—653,938
Jennifer SalinasRSU12,945—161,295
Antonio RodriquezPSU417,712—5,204,692
Nils SchanzRSU9,656—120,314
Christian MentzRSU5,795—72,206
Nils SchanzRSU63,497—791,173
Brian KrzanichPSU1,384,084—17,245,687
Christian MentzPSU124,960—1,557,002
Antonio RodriquezRSU104,428—1,301,173
Antonio RodriquezRSU104,427—1,301,160
Jennifer SalinasRSU151,515—1,887,877
Jennifer SalinasRSU242,044—3,015,868
Jennifer SalinasPSU606,060—7,551,508
Christian MentzRSU31,240—389,250
Nils SchanzRSU49,905—621,816
Nils SchanzPSU124,960—1,557,002
Christian MentzRSU49,905—621,816
Brian KrzanichRSU346,021—4,311,422
Brian KrzanichRSU346,020—4,311,409
Brian KrzanichRSU552,766—6,887,464
Antonio RodriquezRSU166,821—2,078,590
Jennifer SalinasRSU168,776—2,102,949
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Compensation Committee believes that our executive compensation program should reward actions and behaviors that drive long-term stockholder value creation and seeks to foster these objectives through a compensation system that focuses heavily on variable, performance-based incentives that create a balanced focus on our short-term and long-term financial, operational and strategic goals.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-02-1216,307,3634,815,8991,099,68773.38%Passed
20252025-02-1319,911,502622,221119,29796.41%Passed
20242024-02-1527,521,3972,491,92669,29291.49%Passed
20232023-02-0926,687,3451,745,80253,49193.68%Passed
20222022-02-0228,973,884886,09462,98197.03%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-02-1273.38%a
20252025-02-1396.41%b
20242024-02-1591.49%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “In determining whether this proposal has been approved, abstentions are treated as present online or represented by proxy and entitled to vote, but not as voting for such proposal, and hence have the same effect as votes against such proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “In determining whether this proposal has been approved, abstentions are treated as present online or represented by proxy and entitled to vote, but not as voting for such proposal, and hence have the same effect as votes against such proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “In determining whether this proposal has been approved, abstentions are treated as present online or represented by proxy and entitled to vote, but not as voting for such proposal, and hence have the same effect as votes against such proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)115 : 1
CEO total compensation$8,544,306
Median employee compensation$74,581
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Kristi Ann MatusIndependent · Board Chair · Audit$163,472$144,547$0$0$0$308,019
Arun SarinIndependent · Nominating & Governance · Not standing for re-election128,083144,547000272,630
Alfred NietzelIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Audit · Not standing for re-election112,500144,547000257,047
Marianne BudnikIndependent · Nominating & Governance (Chair)111,694144,547000256,241
Douglas DavisIndependent · Compensation · Audit100,000144,547000244,547
Marcy KlevornIndependent · Compensation · Nominating & Governance100,000144,547000244,547
Marion HarrisIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Newly elected51,750112,117000163,867
Sanjay JhaIndependent · Audit · Departed during FY41,000—00041,000
Thomas BeaudoinIndependent · Departed during FY37,250—00037,250
Brian KrzanichEmployee director000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer—
Annual equity retainer$135,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)15,000 / 12,500 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$845,749
Equity awards (grant-date value)$979,399
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,825,148

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Cerence names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Cerence.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Visteon2025Sachin Lawande$1,150,001$12,360,638$0$2,501,250$16,779,811
2Varonis Systems2025Yakov Faitelson560,00013,000,0490713,87714,375,278
3Guidewire2025Mike Rosenbaum750,00012,280,2030975,00014,012,061
4Blackline2025Owen Ryan524,23110,603,0670473,37811,614,676
5Aspen Technology2024Antonio Pietri750,00010,115,5480664,63911,541,446
6SPS Commerce2025Chad Collins609,65810,789,7040011,410,244
7PROS Holdings2024Andres Reiner540,0008,108,9370392,0409,058,301
8Yext2026Michael Walrath482,3087,675,0000503,6088,693,973
9Cerence2025Brian Krzanich590,7696,996,5380949,7078,544,306
10Blackberry2026John Giamatteo700,0006,699,9990887,7238,297,745
11Altair Engineering2023James Scapa860,0002,477,2203,185,160610,0007,318,992
12Gentex2025Steve Downing850,0003,741,4890981,9375,945,970
13Upland Software2025John McDonald500,0004,235,000004,774,820
148x82026Samuel Wilson500,0001,660,1140332,5002,495,614
15LivePerson2025John Sabino00000

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Cerence160.93%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoFW Cook
8x866.5%RSU 67 · PSU 33NoCompensia, Inc.
Altair Engineering100%not disclosednot disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Aspen TechnologyVaried by NEO (e.g., Pietri earned $664,339 against $900,000 target, ~74%; Stagno earned $122,234 against $125,528 target, ~97%; Mouritsen earned $251,922 against $325,000 target, ~78%; Breithaupt earned $38,710 against $375,000 target, ~10%)%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoWillis Towers Watson (WTW)
Blackberry126.82%not disclosedNoMercer
Blackline90.1%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRCompensia
Gentexnot disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30NoMercer (US) Inc.
Guidewire130%RSU 50 · PRSU 50NoSemler Brossy
LivePersonnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedThird-party compensation consultant
PROS Holdings66%RSU 60 · MSU 40NoFW Cook
SPS Commercenot disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — relative TSR performance against the Russell 2000 IndexCompensia, Inc.
Upland Softwarenot disclosednot disclosedYes — Absolute TSRKorn Ferry
Varonis Systems162%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.
Visteon145%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)FW Cook
Yext102.83%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Cerence in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Brian Krzanich (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Cerence in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $8,544,306.
How does Cerence's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Brian Krzanich's total compensation ranked at the 38th percentile of Cerence's disclosed peer group.
What is Cerence's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Cerence's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 115:1.
How did shareholders vote on Cerence's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 73.38% of shareholders supported Cerence's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Cerence spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Cerence reported total board compensation of $1,825,148 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Brian KrzanichDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “FISCAL YEAR 2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 8,544,306. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 627290–627299
2Section 01, Antonio RodriquezDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “FISCAL YEAR 2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 5,735,685. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c42 · span 640543–640552
3Section 01, Nils SchanzDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “FISCAL YEAR 2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 4,345,657. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c42 · span 646507–646516
4Section 01, Christian MentzDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “FISCAL YEAR 2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 4,067,486. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c42 · span 659033–659042
5Section 01, Jennifer SalinasDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “FISCAL YEAR 2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 3,744,577. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c42 · span 652520–652529
6Section 01, Stefan OrtmannsDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “FISCAL YEAR 2025 SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 2,608,182. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c42 · span 631994–632003
7Section 03, Christian Mentz RSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r7 · c5 · span 521938–521944
8Section 03, Antonio Rodriquez PSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r4 · c5 · span 517341–517348
9Section 03, Antonio Rodriquez RSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r4 · c5 · span 517341–517348
10Section 03, Nils Schanz RSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r5 · c5 · span 518871–518877
11Section 03, Brian Krzanich RSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r3 · c5 · span 515718–515727
12Section 03, Christian Mentz PSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r7 · c5 · span 521938–521944
13Section 03, Nils Schanz PSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r5 · c5 · span 518871–518877
14Section 03, Jennifer Salinas PSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r6 · c5 · span 520404–520411
15Section 03, Jennifer Salinas RSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r6 · c5 · span 520404–520411
16Section 03, Brian Krzanich PSUDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t56 · r4 · c15 · span 705462–705471
17Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 115 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1041421–1041426
18Section 08, Kristi Ann MatusDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 308,019. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r2 · c8 · span 297278–297605
19Section 08, Arun SarinDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 272,630. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r10 · c8 · span 308984–309285
20Section 08, Alfred NietzelDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 257,047. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r9 · c8 · span 307531–307832
21Section 08, Marianne BudnikDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 256,241. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r4 · c8 · span 300248–300549
22Section 08, Douglas DavisDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 244,547. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r5 · c8 · span 301704–302005
23Section 08, Marcy KlevornDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 244,547. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r8 · c8 · span 306074–306375
24Section 08, Marion HarrisDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 163,867. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r6 · c8 · span 303163–303464
25Section 08, Sanjay JhaDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 41,000. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r7 · c2 · span 303874–304110
26Section 08, Thomas BeaudoinDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 37,250. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r3 · c2 · span 298046–298282
27Section 08, Brian KrzanichDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Jennifer Salinas 2026-01-09Form 42026-01-120001768267-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Christian Mentz 2026-01-09Form 42026-01-120001768267-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Antonio Rodriquez 2026-01-09Form 42026-01-120001768267-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Brian Krzanich 2026-01-09Form 42026-01-120001768267-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Nils Schanz 2026-01-09Form 42026-01-120001768267-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Marion Harris 2026-02-12Form 42026-02-130001768267-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Douglas Davis 2026-02-12Form 42026-02-130001768267-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Marianne Budnik 2026-02-12Form 42026-02-130001768267-26-000019Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Marcy Klevorn 2026-02-12Form 42026-02-130001768267-26-000014Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Kristi Ann Matus 2026-02-12Form 42026-02-130001768267-26-000021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Antonio Rodriquez 2026-02-15Form 42026-10-090001768267-26-000033Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Jennifer Salinas 2026-08-10Form 42026-08-120001768267-26-000023Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Brian Krzanich 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001768267-26-000031Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Antonio Rodriquez 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001768267-26-000033Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Jennifer Salinas 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001768267-26-000027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Nils Schanz 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001768267-26-000025Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Christian Mentz 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001768267-26-000029Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Brian Krzanich 2026-10-09Form 42026-10-130001768267-26-000035Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-02-180001628280-26-009007Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 73.38% (votes for as printed: 16,307,363). Filing ↗
47Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-02-180000950170-25-022216Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.41% (votes for as printed: 19,911,502). Filing ↗
48Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-02-200001193125-24-040019Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.49% (votes for as printed: 27,521,397). Filing ↗
49Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
50Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
51Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 845,749 + equity 979,399 + all other 0 = 1,825,148, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,825,148
52Visteon, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001111335-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in Visteon's own proxy. As printed: 16,779,811. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c9 · span 1373695–1373705
53Varonis Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001140361-26-015263CEO total compensation as printed in Varonis Systems's own proxy. As printed: 14,375,278. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 1111019–1111029
54Guidewire, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-10-300001528396-25-000233CEO total compensation as printed in Guidewire's own proxy. As printed: 14,012,061. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 777771–777781
55Blackline, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001628280-26-020925CEO total compensation as printed in Blackline's own proxy. As printed: 11,614,676. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 948504–948514
56Aspen Technology, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-10-240001897982-24-000062CEO total compensation as printed in Aspen Technology's own proxy. As printed: 11,541,446. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 565955–565965
57SPS Commerce, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-140001092699-26-000029CEO total compensation as printed in SPS Commerce's own proxy. As printed: 11,410,244. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 913548–913558
58PROS Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-280001392972-25-000049CEO total compensation as printed in PROS Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 9,058,301. Filing ↗machine: span 567309–567318
59Yext, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001628280-26-027491CEO total compensation as printed in Yext's own proxy. As printed: 8,693,973. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r2 · c19 · span 368568–368577
60Cerence (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-020001628280-26-000012CEO total compensation as printed in Cerence's own proxy. As printed: 8,544,306. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 627290–627299
61Blackberry, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-110001070235-26-000054CEO total compensation as printed in Blackberry's own proxy. As printed: 8,297,745. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 577164–577173
62Altair Engineering, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-050001193125-24-087903CEO total compensation as printed in Altair Engineering's own proxy. As printed: 7,318,992. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 360042–360051
63Gentex, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090000355811-26-000016CEO total compensation as printed in Gentex's own proxy. As printed: 5,945,970. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 458919–458928
64Upland Software, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001505155-26-000022CEO total compensation as printed in Upland Software's own proxy. As printed: 4,774,820. Filing ↗machine: span 341914–341923
658x8, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-240001023731-26-000089CEO total compensation as printed in 8x8's own proxy. As printed: 2,495,614. Filing ↗machine: t111 · r2 · c12 · span 929262–929271
66LivePerson, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-05-220001102993-25-000068CEO total compensation as printed in LivePerson's own proxy. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
67Section 10a, Blackberry reciprocityDEF 14A—0001070235-26-000054Blackberry names Cerence in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
68Section 10a, PROS Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001392972-25-000049PROS Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
69Section 10a, Altair Engineering reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-24-087903Altair Engineering's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
70Section 10a, Aspen Technology reciprocityDEF 14A—0001897982-24-000062Aspen Technology's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
71Section 10a, Gentex reciprocityDEF 14A—0000355811-26-000016Gentex's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
72Section 10a, SPS Commerce reciprocityDEF 14A—0001092699-26-000029SPS Commerce's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
73Section 10a, Guidewire reciprocityDEF 14A—0001528396-25-000233Guidewire's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
74Section 10a, LivePerson reciprocityDEF 14A—0001102993-25-000068LivePerson names Cerence in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
75Section 10a, Varonis Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-015263Varonis Systems's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
76Section 10a, Visteon reciprocityDEF 14A—0001111335-26-000021Visteon's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Blackline reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-020925Blackline's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Cerence. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.