Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-06

Eaton Corp (ETN)

CEO Paulo Ruiz was paid $7,923,677 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 57.5% from fiscal year 2024, the 5th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-105117 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$13,974,141
Craig Arnold total, FY2025
Former Chairman of the Company and Chief Executive Officer of Eaton Corporation — highest-paid officer; CEO Paulo Ruiz: $7,923,677
5th
CEO (Paulo Ruiz) pay percentile vs peers
128:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
92.96%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Paulo Ruiz (Chief Executive Officer of Eaton Corporation), FY2025 total compensation $7,923,677 (base salary $1,087,116) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001193125-26-105117, filed 2026-03-13]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

ETN's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 12, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Craig Arnold$602,552$0$8,626,397$2,884,782$718,958$1,005,216$136,236$13,974,141
Former Chairman of the Company and Chief Executive Officer of Eaton Corporation
Paulo Ruiz1,087,11604,140,3141,384,6951,155,0007,667148,8857,923,677
Chief Executive Officer of Eaton Corporation
Olivier Leonetti923,27202,484,188831,779680,3160181,0255,100,580
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Eaton Corporation
Ernest Marshall610,91501,104,084370,214388,5663,8862,613,8675,091,532
Former Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer of Eaton Corporation
Kaled Awada181,7311,262,8203,411,4800105,0009,97132,9135,003,915
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer of Eaton Corporation
Heath Monesmith856,50102,001,895668,308631,1158,759172,9044,339,482
President and Chief Operating Officer Electrical Sector of Eaton Corporation
Lucy Clark Dougherty584,135483,3732,481,5290376,6870281,5334,207,257
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer of Eaton Corporation

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Craig Arnold$13,974,141$22,575,468$20,493,989↓ −8,601,327
Paulo Ruiz7,923,6775,031,9633,872,662↑ +2,891,714
Olivier Leonetti5,100,58011,763,268—↓ −6,662,688
Ernest Marshall5,091,5324,367,5983,317,303↑ +723,934
Kaled Awada5,003,915———
Heath Monesmith4,339,4825,551,0864,864,678↓ −1,211,604
Lucy Clark Dougherty4,207,257———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Eaton Corp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ETN reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against ETN
53 companies name ETN as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses ETN in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ETN in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Andre SchultenIndependent Director$348,533
Darryl WilsonIndependent Director$348,533
Dorothy ThompsonIndependent Director$368,533
Gerald JohnsonIndependent Director$195,001
Gerald SmithIndependent Director$378,533
Gregory PageChair of the Board$509,233
Karenann TerrellIndependent Director$333,533
Lori RyerkerkIndependent Director$363,533
Robert PragadaIndependent Director$346,866
Sandra PianaltoIndependent Director$345,200
Silvio NapoliIndependent Director$363,533
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Paulo RuizDirector2026-03-20A120.98$334$40,425Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David B. FosterSee Remarks below.2026-04-01A7,10000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David B. FosterSee Remarks below.2026-04-01A2,41500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-01—1,285——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-06—10,642——10 insiders, 20 accrual rows
Darryl WilsonDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra PianaltoDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert PragadaDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert PragadaDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Lori RyerkerkDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Lori RyerkerkDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre SchultenDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Karenann TerrellDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Karenann TerrellDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-06D8541735,403CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-06A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-05-06D18,3674097,514,074CommonForm 4 ↗
Silvio NapoliDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory PageDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra PianaltoDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory PageDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Silvio NapoliDirector2026-05-06D299417124,534CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre SchultenDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Darryl WilsonDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter DenkSee Remarks below.2026-05-06D2,000418835,880CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-08A746402300,108CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-11A21541990,089CommonForm 4 ↗
Antonio GalvaoSee Remarks below.2026-05-13D494406200,492CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-22D16738564,295CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam A. WadeckiSee Remarks below.2026-08-04D525441231,285CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-08-06—658——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Michael YeltonSee Remarks below.2026-08-06D22145299,787CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael YeltonSee Remarks below.2026-08-06A65815299,858CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-08-11—2,005——1 insider, 3 accrual rows
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D18,03600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D21845899,868CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A58317199,874CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D21745899,412CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A65815299,858CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D18,0364588,261,224CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A18,0361312,360,191CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D21845899,878CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A76413199,977CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-08-12A7047032,895CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-08-13A13045659,267CommonForm 4 ↗
Shawn M. BlackSee Remarks below.2026-09-01A4,60500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-10-02—997——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Adam A. WadeckiSee Remarks below.2026-10-02D390443172,704CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam A. WadeckiSee Remarks below.2026-10-02A99700CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 72 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Paulo RuizDirector2026-03-20A120.98$334$40,425Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David B. FosterSee Remarks below.2026-04-01A7,10000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David B. FosterSee Remarks below.2026-04-01A2,41500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael YeltonSee Remarks below.2026-05-01A1,28500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darryl WilsonDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darryl WilsonDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra PianaltoDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra PianaltoDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert PragadaDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert PragadaDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert PragadaDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert PragadaDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Lori RyerkerkDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lori RyerkerkDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lori RyerkerkDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Lori RyerkerkDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre SchultenDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre SchultenDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre SchultenDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Karenann TerrellDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Karenann TerrellDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Karenann TerrellDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-06D8541735,403CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-06A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-05-06D18,3674097,514,074CommonForm 4 ↗
Silvio NapoliDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Silvio NapoliDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Silvio NapoliDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory PageDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory PageDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Darryl WilsonDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra PianaltoDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra PianaltoDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory PageDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory PageDirector2026-05-06A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-06D62100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-06D35300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Karenann TerrellDirector2026-05-06A47000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Silvio NapoliDirector2026-05-06D299417124,534CommonForm 4 ↗
Andre SchultenDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Darryl WilsonDirector2026-05-06D15041762,475CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter DenkSee Remarks below.2026-05-06D2,000418835,880CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-08A746402300,108CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-05-11A21541990,089CommonForm 4 ↗
Antonio GalvaoSee Remarks below.2026-05-13D494406200,492CommonForm 4 ↗
Dorothy ThompsonDirector2026-05-22D16738564,295CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam A. WadeckiSee Remarks below.2026-08-04D525441231,285CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael YeltonSee Remarks below.2026-08-06D65800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael YeltonSee Remarks below.2026-08-06D22145299,787CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael YeltonSee Remarks below.2026-08-06A65815299,858CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D65800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D18,03600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D76400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D21845899,868CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A58317199,874CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D21745899,412CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A65815299,858CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D18,0364588,261,224CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A18,0361312,360,191CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D21845899,878CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11A76413199,977CommonForm 4 ↗
Heath MonesmithSee Remarks below.2026-08-11D58300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-08-12A7047032,895CommonForm 4 ↗
Gerald JohnsonDirector2026-08-13A13045659,267CommonForm 4 ↗
Shawn M. BlackSee Remarks below.2026-09-01A4,60500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam A. WadeckiSee Remarks below.2026-10-02D99700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam A. WadeckiSee Remarks below.2026-10-02D390443172,704CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam A. WadeckiSee Remarks below.2026-10-02A99700CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Paulo RuizOPTION2025-02-26——14,400—$1,384,695
Olivier LeonettiPSU2025-02-26————1,654,582
Olivier LeonettiOPTION2025-02-26——8,650—831,779
Heath MonesmithOPTION2025-02-26——6,950—668,308
Lucy Clark DoughertyEquity2025-02-03——3,490—1,100,781
Olivier LeonettiRSU2025-02-26——2,790—829,606
Kaled AwadaRSU2025-11-03——8,825—3,411,480
Craig ArnoldRSU2025-02-26——9,690—2,881,322
Ernest MarshallRSU2025-02-26——1,240—368,714
Lucy Clark DoughertyPSU2025-02-26————689,409
Ernest MarshallPSU2025-02-26————735,370
Lucy Clark DoughertyPSU2025-02-26——2,325—691,339
Heath MonesmithRSU2025-02-26——2,250—669,038
Craig ArnoldPSU2025-02-26————5,745,075
Craig ArnoldOPTION2025-02-26——30,000—2,884,782
Ernest MarshallOPTION2025-02-26——3,850—370,214
Heath MonesmithPSU2025-02-26————1,332,857
Paulo RuizRSU2025-02-26——4,650—1,382,678
Paulo RuizPSU2025-02-26————2,757,636
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Paulo Ruiz$1,382,678$2,757,636$1,384,69549.9%
Olivier Leonetti829,6061,654,582831,77949.9%
Heath Monesmith669,0381,332,857668,30849.9%
Lucy Clark Dougherty01,380,7480100.0%
Kaled Awada3,411,480000.0%
Craig Arnold2,881,3225,745,0752,884,78249.9%
Ernest Marshall368,714735,370370,21449.9%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Heath MonesmithRSU11,216—$3,572,408
Olivier LeonettiRSU2,790—888,643
Paulo RuizRSU1,404—447,188
Paulo RuizPSU9,300—2,962,143
Craig ArnoldRSU8,352—2,660,196
Heath MonesmithPSU4,495—1,431,702
Ernest MarshallRSU3,000—955,530
Craig ArnoldPSU2,691—857,110
Lucy Clark DoughertyRSU2,325—740,536
Lucy Clark DoughertyPSU2,325—740,536
Craig ArnoldRSU9,690—3,086,362
Olivier LeonettiOption20,865293.7—
Craig ArnoldOption21,080172.78—
Paulo RuizOption14,400297.35—
Olivier LeonettiOption8,650297.35—
Heath MonesmithOption4,420171.31—
Olivier LeonettiOption7,404286.96—
Heath MonesmithOption6,950297.35—
Heath MonesmithOption5,695286.96—
Paulo RuizOption4,422286.96—
Ernest MarshallOption3,149286.96—
Kaled AwadaRSU8,825—2,810,851
Craig ArnoldRSU44,393—14,139,614
Craig ArnoldPSU11,773—3,749,818
Craig ArnoldOption30,000297.35—
Craig ArnoldOption26,264286.96—
Paulo RuizRSU8,116—2,585,027
Olivier LeonettiPSU7,035—2,240,718
Olivier LeonettiPSU5,580—1,777,286
Ernest MarshallRSU5,526—1,760,086
Heath MonesmithPSU5,385—1,715,176
Olivier LeonettiRSU5,008—1,595,098
Paulo RuizRSU4,650—1,481,072
Paulo RuizPSU4,190—1,334,557
Lucy Clark DoughertyRSU3,490—1,111,600
Olivier LeonettiRSU2,359—751,365
Paulo RuizOption3,196171.31—
Heath MonesmithRSU2,250—716,648
Heath MonesmithRSU1,806—575,229
Ernest MarshallPSU1,747—556,437
Ernest MarshallOption2,346171.31—
Ernest MarshallOption3,850297.35—
Ernest MarshallRSU1,240—394,952
Ernest MarshallPSU620—197,476
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We design our executive compensation plans and programs to help attract, motivate, reward, and retain highly qualified executives who are capable of creating and sustaining value for our shareholders over the long term.

CEO STI target (% of salary)150%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian Compensation Partners
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-22283,591,18321,462,305855,85492.96%Passed
20252025-04-23285,077,49420,710,3651,019,97693.23%Passed
20242024-04-24296,746,40625,058,0231,357,10892.21%Passed
20232023-04-26295,370,49222,022,2482,461,94893.06%Passed
20222022-04-27295,069,82322,831,5491,244,81292.82%Passed
20212021-04-28293,379,58723,485,5701,475,81992.59%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2292.96%a
20252025-04-2393.23%b
20242024-04-2492.21%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not be considered votes cast at the Annual General Meeting.”.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)128 : 1
CEO total compensation$7,923,677
Median employee compensation$61,945
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Gregory PageIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation and Organization · Executive · Governance$283,334$183,338$0—$42,561$509,233
Gerald SmithIndependent · Audit · Governance · Not standing for re-election195,000183,3380—195378,533
Dorothy ThompsonIndependent · Audit · Executive · Governance (Chair)185,000183,3380—195368,533
Lori RyerkerkIndependent · Compensation and Organization (Chair) · Executive · Finance180,000183,3380—195363,533
Silvio NapoliIndependent · Audit · Executive · Finance · Innovation and Technology (Chair)180,000183,3380—195363,533
Darryl WilsonIndependent · Audit · Governance165,000183,3380—195348,533
Andre SchultenIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Executive · Finance165,000183,3380—195348,533
Robert PragadaIndependent · Compensation and Organization · Executive · Finance (Chair)163,333183,3380—195346,866
Sandra PianaltoIndependent · Compensation and Organization · Governance161,667183,3380—195345,200
Karenann TerrellIndependent · Compensation and Organization · Finance150,000183,3380—195333,533
Gerald JohnsonIndependent · Audit · Governance · Newly elected68,750126,0560—195195,001
Paulo RuizEmployee director · Executive000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer—
Annual equity retainer$170,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guideline5x annual cash retainer
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,897,084
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,959,436
All other compensation$44,511
Total cost of the board$3,901,031

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Eaton Corp names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Eaton Corp.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Deere & Company2025John May$1,694,507$13,950,239$4,255,133$5,450,551$27,925,424
2Trane Technologies plc2025David Regnery1,512,5008,900,3975,700,0102,831,17327,262,157
3Northrop Grumman Corporation2025Kathy Warden1,840,38516,750,23004,218,00025,357,443
4Parker-Hannifin Corporation2026Jennifer Parmentier1,537,5007,586,8987,841,9404,539,82222,761,169
5Emerson Electric Co.2025Lal Karsanbhai1,537,50015,413,32503,728,52521,240,262
63M Company2025William Brown1,800,0007,753,8527,001,2423,745,32221,005,009
7Honeywell International Inc.2025Vimal Kapur1,600,00010,866,2693,623,9143,516,80020,381,435
8Johnson Controls International plc2025Joakim Weidemanis825,00012,849,0883,749,9932,357,24719,963,827
9Cummins Inc.2025Jennifer Rumsey1,533,7506,429,00406,975,65619,905,532
10Aptiv PLC2025Kevin Clark1,462,27215,145,16002,303,07819,250,277
11Lear Corporation2025Raymond Scott1,370,00013,924,25402,887,96018,889,998
12Dover Corporation2025Richard Tobin1,387,3858,040,7266,562,519018,757,706
13TE Connectivity plc.2025Terrence Curtin1,397,1256,612,7386,669,4443,243,80118,325,536
14Caterpillar Inc.2025Joseph Creed1,381,8929,538,4843,101,1172,476,80017,008,077
15Otis Worldwide Corporation2025Judith Marks1,400,00013,182,89501,965,60016,977,877
16Rockwell Automation, Inc.2025Blake Moret1,210,4567,700,4213,300,0101,737,61015,401,707
17Illinois Tool Works Inc.2025Christopher A. O'Herlihy1,337,2715,249,9575,249,9962,702,38915,211,011
18Carrier Global Corporation2025David Gitlin1,500,0005,634,5485,747,1651,023,75014,962,913
19International Paper Company2025Andrew Silvernail1,000,00012,174,81801,318,50014,838,324
20Whirlpool Corporation2025Marc Bitzer1,355,0009,449,86101,084,00012,773,816
21PACCAR Inc.2025R. Preston Feight1,690,3854,900,5002,174,4851,326,52112,618,865
22Eaton Corp2025Paulo Ruiz1,087,1164,140,3141,384,6951,155,0007,923,677
23Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.2025Christopher Nelson997,4623,964,6991,321,569929,0557,656,246
—ABB Ltd——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Eaton Corp70%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners
3M Company118.9%PSU 50 · Options 50NoFW Cook
ABB Ltdnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Aptiv PLC105%PSU 60 · RSU 40Nonot disclosed
Carrier Global Corporation39%SARs 50 · PSU 50Yes — Total Shareholder Return ( TSR ) relative to a subset of the S&P 500 Industrials Index ( Relative TSR )Pearl Meyer
Caterpillar Inc.118%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Cummins Inc.90%PSU 70 · Cash LTI 30NoFarient
Deere & Company160.8%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC (current); Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC (prior year)
Dover Corporation121.7%PSU 40 · Options 40 · RSU 20Yes — 3-Year relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Emerson Electric Co.141.5%PSU 55 · RSU 45NoExequity
Honeywell International Inc.126%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — three-year total shareowner return (TSR) relative to the 2025 Compensation Peer Groupnot disclosed
Illinois Tool Works Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · Options 50NoMeridian Compensation Partners LLC
International Paper Company87.9%PSU 100Yes — Relative TSRFrederic W. Cook
Johnson Controls International plc176.6%PSU 50 · Option 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to S&P 500 IndustrialsFarient Advisors LLC
Lear Corporation124%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance
Northrop Grumman Corporation114%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Frederic W. Cook & Co.
Otis Worldwide Corporation77.76%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. (FW Cook)
PACCAR Inc.62.7%not disclosedNoThe Committee typically retains a compensation consultant to assess the competitiveness of the Company's compensation programs every two years. It did not employ a compensation consultant in 2025.
Parker-Hannifin Corporationnot disclosedPSU 50 · Options 50NoMercer Consulting
Rockwell Automation, Inc.95.7%PSU 40 · Option 30 · RSU 30NoWillis Towers Watson
Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.72.3%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance
TE Connectivity plc.132.4%PSU 50 · Options 50NoPay Governance
Trane Technologies plc109.21%PSU 50 · Options 40 · RSU 10Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Whirlpool Corporation50%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoFW Cook

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Eaton Corp in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Craig Arnold (Former Chairman of the Company and Chief Executive Officer of Eaton Corporation) was the highest-paid executive at Eaton Corp in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $13,974,141.
How does Eaton Corp's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Paulo Ruiz's total compensation ranked at the 5th percentile of Eaton Corp's disclosed peer group.
What is Eaton Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Eaton Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 128:1.
How did shareholders vote on Eaton Corp's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 92.96% of shareholders supported Eaton Corp's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Eaton Corp spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Eaton Corp reported total board compensation of $3,901,031 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Craig ArnoldDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE FOR 2025”. As printed: 13,974,141. Filing ↗machine: r29 · c18 · span 2213109–2213120
2Section 01, Paulo RuizDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE FOR 2025”. As printed: 7,923,677. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c18 · span 2008245–2008255
3Section 01, Olivier LeonettiDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE FOR 2025”. As printed: 5,100,580. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c18 · span 2073020–2073030
4Section 01, Ernest MarshallDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE FOR 2025”. As printed: 5,091,532. Filing ↗machine: r38 · c18 · span 2285761–2285771
5Section 01, Kaled AwadaDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE FOR 2025”. As printed: 5,003,915. Filing ↗machine: r25 · c18 · span 2178356–2178366
6Section 01, Heath MonesmithDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE FOR 2025”. As printed: 4,339,482. Filing ↗machine: r17 · c18 · span 2113843–2113853
7Section 01, Lucy Clark DoughertyDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE FOR 2025”. As printed: 4,207,257. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r27 · c18 · span 2195917–2195927
8Section 03, Paulo Ruiz OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r9 · c15 · span 2492238–2492247
9Section 03, Olivier Leonetti PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r12 · c15 · span 2512392–2512401
10Section 03, Olivier Leonetti OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r13 · c15 · span 2519095–2519102
11Section 03, Heath Monesmith OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r17 · c15 · span 2545948–2545955
12Section 03, Lucy Clark Dougherty EquityDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t118 · r2 · c2 · span 1873370–1873379
13Section 03, Olivier Leonetti RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r14 · c15 · span 2525815–2525822
14Section 03, Kaled Awada RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r20 · c15 · span 2566090–2566099
15Section 03, Craig Arnold RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r28 · c15 · span 2619776–2619785
16Section 03, Ernest Marshall RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r32 · c15 · span 2646626–2646633
17Section 03, Lucy Clark Dougherty PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r23 · c15 · span 2586208–2586215
18Section 03, Ernest Marshall PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r30 · c15 · span 2633205–2633212
19Section 03, Lucy Clark Dougherty PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r24 · c15 · span 2592919–2592926
20Section 03, Heath Monesmith RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r18 · c15 · span 2552668–2552675
21Section 03, Craig Arnold PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r26 · c15 · span 2606350–2606359
22Section 03, Craig Arnold OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r27 · c15 · span 2613054–2613063
23Section 03, Ernest Marshall OPTIONDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r31 · c15 · span 2639906–2639913
24Section 03, Heath Monesmith PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r16 · c15 · span 2539245–2539254
25Section 03, Paulo Ruiz RSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r10 · c15 · span 2498960–2498969
26Section 03, Paulo Ruiz PSUDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t134 · r8 · c15 · span 2485534–2485543
27Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 128 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 3730488–3730493
28Section 08, Gregory PageDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 509,233. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r10 · c14 · span 4332808–4333056
29Section 08, Gerald SmithDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 378,533. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r25 · c14 · span 4421154–4421402
30Section 08, Dorothy ThompsonDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 368,533. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r31 · c14 · span 4456493–4456741
31Section 08, Lori RyerkerkDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 363,533. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r19 · c14 · span 4385817–4386065
32Section 08, Silvio NapoliDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 363,533. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r7 · c14 · span 4315139–4315387
33Section 08, Darryl WilsonDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 348,533. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r34 · c14 · span 4474161–4474409
34Section 08, Andre SchultenDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 348,533. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r22 · c14 · span 4403487–4403735
35Section 08, Robert PragadaDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 346,866. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r16 · c14 · span 4368147–4368395
36Section 08, Sandra PianaltoDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 345,200. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r13 · c14 · span 4350478–4350726
37Section 08, Karenann TerrellDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 333,533. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r28 · c14 · span 4438823–4439071
38Section 08, Gerald JohnsonDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 195,001. Filing ↗machine: t188 · r4 · c14 · span 4297471–4297719
39Section 08, Paulo RuizDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Paulo Ruiz 2026-03-20Form 42026-03-200001104659-26-032722Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, David B. Foster 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001104659-26-039644Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, David B. Foster 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001104659-26-039644Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Michael Yelton 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001104659-26-055716Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Darryl Wilson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Darryl Wilson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Sandra Pianalto 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058074Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Sandra Pianalto 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058074Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Robert Pragada 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Robert Pragada 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Robert Pragada 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Robert Pragada 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Lori Ryerkerk 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058076Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Lori Ryerkerk 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058076Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Lori Ryerkerk 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058076Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Lori Ryerkerk 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058076Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Andre Schulten 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Andre Schulten 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Andre Schulten 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Dorothy Thompson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Dorothy Thompson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Karenann Terrell 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Karenann Terrell 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Karenann Terrell 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058086Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Silvio Napoli 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Silvio Napoli 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Silvio Napoli 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Gregory Page 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Gregory Page 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Darryl Wilson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Sandra Pianalto 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058074Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Sandra Pianalto 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058074Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Dorothy Thompson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Gregory Page 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Gregory Page 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Dorothy Thompson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Karenann Terrell 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Silvio Napoli 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Andre Schulten 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Darryl Wilson 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Peter Denk 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-080001104659-26-058083Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-05-08Form 42026-05-120001104659-26-059459Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-120001104659-26-059459Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Antonio Galvao 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-140001104659-26-061255Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Dorothy Thompson 2026-05-22Form 42026-05-220001104659-26-065726Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Adam A. Wadecki 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050001104659-26-091116Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Michael Yelton 2026-08-06Form 42026-08-070001104659-26-092801Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Michael Yelton 2026-08-06Form 42026-08-070001104659-26-092801Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, Michael Yelton 2026-08-06Form 42026-08-070001104659-26-092801Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
98Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
99Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
100Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
101Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
102Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
103Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
104Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
105Section 02, Heath Monesmith 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-095928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
106Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-08-12Form 42026-08-140001104659-26-097160Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
107Section 02, Gerald Johnson 2026-08-13Form 42026-08-140001104659-26-097160Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
108Section 02, Shawn M. Black 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-030001104659-26-105152Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
109Section 02, Adam A. Wadecki 2026-10-02Form 42026-10-060001104659-26-114054Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
110Section 02, Adam A. Wadecki 2026-10-02Form 42026-10-060001104659-26-114054Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
111Section 02, Adam A. Wadecki 2026-10-02Form 42026-10-060001104659-26-114054Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
112Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-230001140361-26-016399Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.96% (votes for as printed: 283,591,183). Filing ↗
113Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-240001140361-25-015476Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.23% (votes for as printed: 285,077,494). Filing ↗
114Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-260001140361-24-022362Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.21% (votes for as printed: 296,746,406). Filing ↗
115Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
116Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
117Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,897,084 + equity 1,959,436 + all other 44,511 = 3,901,031, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,901,031
118Deere & Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-140001104659-26-003618CEO total compensation as printed in Deere & Company's own proxy. As printed: 27,925,424. Filing ↗machine: t295 · r9 · c26 · span 5375554–5375564
119Trane Technologies plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679CEO total compensation as printed in Trane Technologies plc's own proxy. As printed: 27,262,157. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r2 · c15 · span 319298–319308
120Northrop Grumman Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001133421-26-000007CEO total compensation as printed in Northrop Grumman Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 25,357,443. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1115708–1115718
121Parker-Hannifin Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-180001308179-26-000394CEO total compensation as printed in Parker-Hannifin Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 22,761,169. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1022768–1022778
122Emerson Electric Co., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-120000032604-25-000103CEO total compensation as printed in Emerson Electric Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 21,240,262. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 849389–849399
1233M Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000066740-26-000151CEO total compensation as printed in 3M Company's own proxy. As printed: 21,005,009. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 2797692–2797702
124Honeywell International Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100000773840-26-000029CEO total compensation as printed in Honeywell International Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 20,381,435. Filing ↗machine: span 2093429–2093439
125Johnson Controls International plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-160001104659-26-004565CEO total compensation as printed in Johnson Controls International plc's own proxy. As printed: 19,963,827. Filing ↗
126Cummins Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001104659-26-039158CEO total compensation as printed in Cummins Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,905,532. Filing ↗machine: t135 · r1 · c47 · span 1108458–1108468
127Aptiv PLC, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-108328CEO total compensation as printed in Aptiv PLC's own proxy. As printed: 19,250,277. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c14 · span 1493009–1493019
128Lear Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020000842162-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in Lear Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 18,889,998. Filing ↗machine: t152 · r4 · c15 · span 912653–912663
129Dover Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001193125-26-120708CEO total compensation as printed in Dover Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 18,757,706. Filing ↗machine: t263 · r2 · c35 · span 813120–813130
130TE Connectivity plc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-150001104659-26-003934CEO total compensation as printed in TE Connectivity plc.'s own proxy. As printed: 18,325,536. Filing ↗machine: t206 · r10 · c18 · span 1375221–1375231
131Caterpillar Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001308179-26-000358CEO total compensation as printed in Caterpillar Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,008,077. Filing ↗machine: span 855862–855872
132Otis Worldwide Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001140361-26-015389CEO total compensation as printed in Otis Worldwide Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,977,877. Filing ↗machine: t325 · r3 · c25 · span 1708890–1708900
133Rockwell Automation, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-220001308179-25-000665CEO total compensation as printed in Rockwell Automation, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,401,707. Filing ↗machine: t89 · r1 · c18 · span 642843–642853
134Illinois Tool Works Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127599CEO total compensation as printed in Illinois Tool Works Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,211,011. Filing ↗machine: span 1647874–1647884
135Carrier Global Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-030001783180-26-000016CEO total compensation as printed in Carrier Global Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,962,913. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 1903221–1903231
136International Paper Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729CEO total compensation as printed in International Paper Company's own proxy. As printed: 14,838,324. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 2931849–2931859
137Whirlpool Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-100001193125-26-100387CEO total compensation as printed in Whirlpool Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,773,816. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c35 · span 934743–934753
138PACCAR Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001193125-26-113876CEO total compensation as printed in PACCAR Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,618,865. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 838577–838587
139Eaton Corp (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117CEO total compensation as printed in Eaton Corp's own proxy. As printed: 7,923,677. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c18 · span 2008245–2008255
140Stanley Black & Decker, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-060001140361-26-008170CEO total compensation as printed in Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,656,246. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1734426–1734435
141Section 10a, Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-008170Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
142Section 10a, 3M Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000066740-26-0001513M Company names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
143Section 10a, Honeywell International Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000773840-26-000029Honeywell International Inc. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
144Section 10a, Caterpillar Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000358Caterpillar Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Eaton Corp. Filing ↗
145Section 10a, Emerson Electric Co. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000032604-25-000103Emerson Electric Co. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
146Section 10a, Illinois Tool Works Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127599Illinois Tool Works Inc. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
147Section 10a, Cummins Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-039158Cummins Inc. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
148Section 10a, Deere & Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-003618Deere & Company names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
149Section 10a, Aptiv PLC reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-108328Aptiv PLC names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
150Section 10a, Johnson Controls International plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-004565Johnson Controls International plc names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
151Section 10a, Carrier Global Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001783180-26-000016Carrier Global Corporation names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
152Section 10a, Dover Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-120708Dover Corporation names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
153Section 10a, International Paper Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-021729International Paper Company names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
154Section 10a, Northrop Grumman Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001133421-26-000007Northrop Grumman Corporation names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
155Section 10a, Otis Worldwide Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-015389Otis Worldwide Corporation names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
156Section 10a, PACCAR Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-113876PACCAR Inc. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
157Section 10a, Parker-Hannifin Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000394Parker-Hannifin Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Eaton Corp. Filing ↗
158Section 10a, Rockwell Automation, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-25-000665Rockwell Automation, Inc. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
159Section 10a, TE Connectivity plc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-003934TE Connectivity plc. names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
160Section 10a, Trane Technologies plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-026679Trane Technologies plc names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
161Section 10a, Whirlpool Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-100387Whirlpool Corporation names Eaton Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.