Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-08

Trane Technologies (TT)

CEO David Regnery was paid $27,262,157 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 3.4% from fiscal year 2024, the 93rd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001628280-26-026679 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$27,262,157 ↓
David Regnery total, FY2025
93rd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
402:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
88.38%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- David Regnery (Chair and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $27,262,157 (base salary $1,512,500) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001628280-26-026679, filed 2026-04-23]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

TT's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
David Regnery$1,512,500$0$8,900,397$5,700,010$2,831,173$7,504,885$813,192$27,262,157
Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Christopher Kuehn975,00003,896,4161,257,5141,092,063825,287239,3408,285,620
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Donald Simmons737,50002,095,610676,331729,9901,344,471177,6405,761,542
Group President, Americas
Mingxiao Guo81,25003,791,42500021,7703,894,445
Senior Vice President and Chief Global Integrated Supply Chain Officer
Mauro Atalla642,935400,0001,611,356638,958502,258077,3843,872,891
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology and Sustainability Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
David Regnery$27,262,157$28,213,787$22,856,344↓ −951,630
Christopher Kuehn8,285,6207,330,1195,987,702↑ +955,501
Donald Simmons5,761,5424,838,081—↑ +923,461
Mingxiao Guo3,894,445———
Mauro Atalla3,872,891———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Trane Technologies's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper TT reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against TT
35 companies name TT as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name TT as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Christopher KuehnCFO$8,285,620
David RegneryCEO$27,262,157
Donald SimmonsEVP$5,761,542
Mauro AtallaSVP$3,872,891
Mingxiao GuoSVP$3,894,445
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Ana P. AssisIndependent Director$346,581
Ann C. BerzinIndependent Director$380,839
April Miller BoiseIndependent Director$421,915
G. D. ForseeFormer director (through FY2025)$99,984
John A. HayesIndependent Director$399,210
John P. SurmaLead Independent Director$440,406
Kirk E. ArnoldIndependent Director$359,328
Linda P. HudsonIndependent Director$386,273
Mark R. GeorgeIndependent Director$357,831
Matthew F. PineIndependent Director$308,756
Melissa N. SchaefferIndependent Director$407,897
Myles P. LeeIndependent Director$377,135
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Donald SimmonsGroup President, Americas2026-04-30D4,593$500$2,296,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald SimmonsGroup President, Americas2026-04-30A4,593180828,807CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald SimmonsGroup President, Americas2026-04-30D4,59300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Linda P. HudsonDirector2026-06-04D11246451,941CommonForm 4 ↗
Ann C. BerzinDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
John P. SurmaDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew F. PineDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
Myles P. LeeDirector2026-06-05D224457102,332CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark R. GeorgeDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
Boise April MillerDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Boise April MillerDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
de Jesus Assis Ana PaulaDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Kirk E. ArnoldDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Kirk E. ArnoldDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
John P. SurmaDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
Melissa N. SchaefferDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Melissa N. SchaefferDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew F. PineDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Myles P. LeeDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark R. GeorgeDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Ann C. BerzinDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
de Jesus Assis Ana PaulaDirector2026-06-05D224457102,332CommonForm 4 ↗
John A. HayesDirector2026-06-05D11245751,166CommonForm 4 ↗
John A. HayesDirector2026-06-05A43800CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald SimmonsEVP & Chief Operating Officer2026-07-01A3,08500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald SimmonsEVP & Chief Operating Officer2026-07-01A82600CommonForm 4 ↗
Melissa N. SchaefferDirector2026-08-04D14547268,479CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. RegneryDirector2026-08-05D43,77800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. RegneryDirector2026-08-05D43,77847520,794,550CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. RegneryDirector2026-08-05A43,778703,074,091CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. RegneryDirector2026-10-06D48,09100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. RegneryDirector2026-10-06D48,09148023,083,680CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. RegneryDirector2026-10-06A48,091793,797,746CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Donald SimmonsRSU2025-02-04——1,903—$676,497
Christopher KuehnOPTION2025-02-04——12,820—1,257,514
David RegneryOPTION2025-02-04——58,110—5,700,010
Mauro AtallaRSU2025-02-04——900—319,941
Mauro AtallaOPTION2025-02-04——3,314—325,070
Mingxiao GuoRSU2025-12-04——4,485—1,817,995
Donald SimmonsOPTION2025-02-04——6,895—676,331
Mauro AtallaOPTION2025-02-04——3,200—313,888
Mauro AtallaRSU2025-02-04——915—325,273
Christopher KuehnRSU2025-02-04——3,538—1,257,724
David RegneryRSU2025-02-04——4,009—1,425,159
Christopher KuehnPSU2025-02-041,7697,075—14,1502,638,692
David RegneryPSU2025-02-045,01120,043—40,0867,475,237
Mingxiao GuoPSU2025-12-043791,513—3,026628,349
Mauro AtallaPSU2025-02-044581,829—3,658682,144
Donald SimmonsPSU2025-02-049523,805—7,6101,419,113
Mingxiao GuoPSU2025-12-043781,512—3,024753,271
Mauro AtallaPSU2025-02-04163650—1,300283,998
Mingxiao GuoRSU2025-12-04——1,460—591,811
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Donald Simmons$676,497$1,419,113$676,33151.2%
Christopher Kuehn1,257,7242,638,6921,257,51451.2%
David Regnery1,425,1597,475,2375,700,01051.2%
Mauro Atalla645,214966,142638,95842.9%
Mingxiao Guo2,409,8061,381,620036.4%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Mingxiao GuoRSU4,485—$1,745,562
Christopher KuehnPSU7,620—5,931,408
David RegneryOption27,808270.23—
Christopher KuehnOption7,604270.23—
Christopher KuehnPSU6,476—5,040,918
Christopher KuehnPSU7,075—4,130,385
Donald SimmonsPSU3,326—2,588,958
Donald SimmonsPSU3,805—2,221,359
David RegneryRSU5,311—2,067,041
Christopher KuehnRSU3,538—1,376,990
Mingxiao GuoPSU1,512—1,176,941
Donald SimmonsRSU1,080—420,336
Mauro AtallaRSU915—356,118
Donald SimmonsRSU610—237,412
Mingxiao GuoRSU1,460—568,232
David RegneryPSU31,865—24,803,716
David RegneryPSU23,684—18,435,626
David RegneryRSU7,895—3,072,734
Mauro AtallaOption3,314355.49—
Donald SimmonsPSU3,238—2,520,459
David RegneryPSU20,043—11,701,103
Christopher KuehnOption5,263180.45—
Mingxiao GuoPSU1,513—883,289
Mauro AtallaOption3,200355.49—
David RegneryOption58,110355.49—
Donald SimmonsOption3,802270.23—
Donald SimmonsOption2,297180.45—
Christopher KuehnOption12,820355.49—
Christopher KuehnRSU2,159—840,283
Donald SimmonsOption6,895355.49—
Donald SimmonsRSU1,903—740,648
Christopher KuehnRSU1,397—543,712
Mauro AtallaPSU650—379,470
David RegneryOption20,007180.45—
Mauro AtallaRSU900—350,280
David RegneryRSU4,009—1,560,303
Mauro AtallaPSU1,829—1,423,694
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our executive compensation programs are designed to align the compensation of our executives with the Company's strategy and performance with the goal of creating sustainable shareholder value.

CEO STI target (% of salary)170%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-05162,510,14021,363,365979,86188.38%Passed
20252025-06-06163,112,93417,540,0631,270,43390.29%Passed
20242024-06-06161,626,81124,883,8271,248,02386.66%Passed
20232023-06-01174,059,63816,714,393982,34391.24%Passed
20222022-06-02173,684,67815,603,633822,03991.76%Passed
20212021-06-03170,685,05021,610,0251,407,97288.76%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-0588.38%a
20252025-06-0690.29%b
20242024-06-0686.66%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “What Vote is Required to Approve Each Proposal? A majority of the votes cast at the Annual General Meeting is required to approve each of Items 1, 2, 3, and 4.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Although abstentions and broker non-votes are counted as "shares present" at the Annual General Meeting for the purpose of determining whether a quorum exists, they are not counted as votes cast either "for" or "against" the resolution and, accordingly, will not affect the outcome of the vote.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Although abstentions and broker non-votes are counted as "shares present" at the Annual General Meeting for the purpose of determining whether a quorum exists, they are not counted as votes cast either "for" or "against" the resolution and, accordingly, will not affect the outcome of the vote.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)402 : 1
CEO total compensation$27,262,157
Median employee compensation$67,812
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
John P. SurmaIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit (Chair) · Executive$191,399$200,331$0—$48,676$440,406
April Miller BoiseIndependent · Executive · Human Resources and Compensation · Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating (Chair)162,500200,3310—59,084421,915
Melissa N. SchaefferIndependent · Audit157,500200,3310—50,066407,897
John A. HayesIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation (Chair) · Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating · Executive156,786200,3310—42,093399,210
Linda P. HudsonIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation · Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating · Not standing for re-election152,500200,3310—33,442386,273
Ann C. BerzinIndependent · Audit157,500200,3310—23,008380,839
Myles P. LeeIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Executive · Partial-year service174,657200,3310—2,148377,135
Kirk E. ArnoldIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation · Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating · Technology and Innovation (Co-Chair)158,997200,3310——359,328
Mark R. GeorgeIndependent · Audit157,500200,3310——357,831
Ana P. AssisIndependent · Audit146,250200,3310——346,581
Matthew F. PineIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation · Sustainability, Corporate Governance and Nominating · Partial-year service106,875200,3310—1,550308,756
G. D. ForseeIndependent · Executive · Technology and Innovation · Departed during FY83,029—0—16,95599,984
David S. RegneryEmployee director · Board Chair · Executive (Chair)000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$142,500
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guideline5x annual cash retainer ($712,500)
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,805,493
Equity awards (grant-date value)$2,203,641
All other compensation$277,022
Total cost of the board$4,286,156

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Trane Technologies names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Trane Technologies.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Deere & Company2025John May$1,694,507$13,950,239$4,255,133$5,450,551$27,925,424
2Trane Technologies2025David Regnery1,512,5008,900,3975,700,0102,831,17327,262,157
3Danaher Corporation2025Rainer Blair1,400,0009,292,3708,386,6574,194,40023,795,280
4Parker-Hannifin Corporation2026Jennifer Parmentier1,537,5007,586,8987,841,9404,539,82222,761,169
5Emerson Electric Co.2025Lal Karsanbhai1,537,50015,413,32503,728,52521,240,262
63M Company2025William Brown1,800,0007,753,8527,001,2423,745,32221,005,009
7Honeywell International Inc.2025Vimal Kapur1,600,00010,866,2693,623,9143,516,80020,381,435
8Johnson Controls International plc2025Joakim Weidemanis825,00012,849,0883,749,9932,357,24719,963,827
9Cummins Inc.2025Jennifer Rumsey1,533,7506,429,00406,975,65619,905,532
10Dover Corporation2025Richard Tobin1,387,3858,040,7266,562,519018,757,706
11TE Connectivity Ltd.2025Terrence Curtin1,397,1256,612,7386,669,4443,243,80118,325,536
12Otis Worldwide Corporation2025Judith Marks1,400,00013,182,89501,965,60016,977,877
13Rockwell Automation, Inc.2025Blake Moret1,210,4567,700,4213,300,0101,737,61015,401,707
14Illinois Tool Works Inc.2025Christopher A. O'Herlihy1,337,2715,249,9575,249,9962,702,38915,211,011
15Carrier Global Corporation2025David Gitlin1,500,0005,634,5485,747,1651,023,75014,962,913
16Eaton Corporation plc2025Paulo Ruiz1,087,1164,140,3141,384,6951,155,0007,923,677

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Trane Technologies109.21%PSU 50 · Options 40 · RSU 10Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
3M Company118.9%PSU 50 · Options 50NoFW Cook
Carrier Global Corporation39%SARs 50 · PSU 50Yes — Total Shareholder Return ( TSR ) relative to a subset of the S&P 500 Industrials Index ( Relative TSR )Pearl Meyer
Cummins Inc.90%PSU 70 · Cash LTI 30NoFarient
Danaher Corporationnot disclosedOptions 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Deere & Company160.8%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC (current); Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC (prior year)
Dover Corporation121.7%PSU 40 · Options 40 · RSU 20Yes — 3-Year relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Eaton Corporation plc70%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners
Emerson Electric Co.141.5%PSU 55 · RSU 45NoExequity
Honeywell International Inc.126%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — three-year total shareowner return (TSR) relative to the 2025 Compensation Peer Groupnot disclosed
Illinois Tool Works Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · Options 50NoMeridian Compensation Partners LLC
Johnson Controls International plc176.6%PSU 50 · Option 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to S&P 500 IndustrialsFarient Advisors LLC
Otis Worldwide Corporation77.76%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. (FW Cook)
Parker-Hannifin Corporationnot disclosedPSU 50 · Options 50NoMercer Consulting
Rockwell Automation, Inc.95.7%PSU 40 · Option 30 · RSU 30NoWillis Towers Watson
TE Connectivity Ltd.132.4%PSU 50 · Options 50NoPay Governance

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Trane Technologies in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, David Regnery (Chair and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Trane Technologies in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $27,262,157.
How does Trane Technologies's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, David Regnery's total compensation ranked at the 93rd percentile of Trane Technologies's disclosed peer group.
What is Trane Technologies's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Trane Technologies's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 402:1.
How did shareholders vote on Trane Technologies's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 88.38% of shareholders supported Trane Technologies's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Trane Technologies spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Trane Technologies reported total board compensation of $4,286,156 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, David RegneryDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 56. As printed: 27,262,157. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r2 · c15 · span 319298–319308
2Section 01, Christopher KuehnDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 56. As printed: 8,285,620. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r5 · c16 · span 1098294–1098303
3Section 01, Donald SimmonsDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 56. As printed: 5,761,542. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r8 · c16 · span 1108682–1108691
4Section 01, Mingxiao GuoDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 56. As printed: 3,894,445. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r10 · c16 · span 1115813–1115822
5Section 01, Mauro AtallaDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 56. As printed: 3,872,891. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r11 · c16 · span 1120652–1120661
6Section 03, Donald Simmons RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1237835–1237842
7Section 03, Christopher Kuehn OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1210649–1210658
8Section 03, David Regnery OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1187774–1187783
9Section 03, Mauro Atalla RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1297700–1297707
10Section 03, Mauro Atalla OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1293196–1293203
11Section 03, Mingxiao Guo RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1265684–1265693
12Section 03, Donald Simmons OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1233531–1233538
13Section 03, Mauro Atalla OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1288890–1288897
14Section 03, Mauro Atalla RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1302706–1302713
15Section 03, Christopher Kuehn RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1214955–1214964
16Section 03, David Regnery RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1192080–1192089
17Section 03, Christopher Kuehn PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
18Section 03, David Regnery PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1183465–1183474
19Section 03, Mingxiao Guo PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1256673–1256680
20Section 03, Mauro Atalla PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1284382–1284389
21Section 03, Donald Simmons PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
22Section 03, Mingxiao Guo PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
23Section 03, Mauro Atalla PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
24Section 03, Mingxiao Guo RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-026679Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1261177–1261184
25Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 402 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1620799–1620804
26Section 08, John P. SurmaDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 440,406. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r13 · c7 · span 726047–726342
27Section 08, April Miller BoiseDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 421,915. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r5 · c7 · span 711462–711725
28Section 08, Melissa N. SchaefferDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 407,897. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r12 · c7 · span 724055–724318
29Section 08, John A. HayesDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 399,210. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r8 · c7 · span 716975–717238
30Section 08, Linda P. HudsonDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 386,273. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r9 · c7 · span 718744–719007
31Section 08, Ann C. BerzinDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 380,839. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r4 · c7 · span 709690–709953
32Section 08, Myles P. LeeDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 377,135. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r10 · c7 · span 720509–720772
33Section 08, Kirk E. ArnoldDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 359,328. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r2 · c7 · span 706158–706418
34Section 08, Mark R. GeorgeDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 357,831. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r7 · c7 · span 715207–715470
35Section 08, Ana P. AssisDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 346,581. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r3 · c7 · span 707921–708184
36Section 08, Matthew F. PineDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 308,756. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r11 · c7 · span 722283–722546
37Section 08, G. D. ForseeDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,984. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r6 · c7 · span 713438–713700
38Section 08, David S. RegneryDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Donald Simmons 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-010001628280-26-029315Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Donald Simmons 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-010001628280-26-029315Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Donald Simmons 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-010001628280-26-029315Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Linda P. Hudson 2026-06-04Form 42026-06-080001628280-26-041529Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Ann C. Berzin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041956Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, John P. Surma 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041940Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Matthew F. Pine 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041944Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Myles P. Lee 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041946Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Mark R. George 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041948Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Boise April Miller 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041952Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Boise April Miller 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041952Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, de Jesus Assis Ana Paula 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041960Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Kirk E. Arnold 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041963Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Kirk E. Arnold 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041963Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, John P. Surma 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041940Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Melissa N. Schaeffer 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041942Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Melissa N. Schaeffer 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041942Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Matthew F. Pine 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041944Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Myles P. Lee 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041946Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Mark R. George 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041948Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Ann C. Berzin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041956Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, de Jesus Assis Ana Paula 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041960Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, John A. Hayes 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041967Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, John A. Hayes 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041967Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Donald Simmons 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001628280-26-046873Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Donald Simmons 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001628280-26-046873Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Melissa N. Schaeffer 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050001628280-26-053312Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, David S. Regnery 2026-08-05Form 42026-08-060001628280-26-054280Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, David S. Regnery 2026-08-05Form 42026-08-060001628280-26-054280Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, David S. Regnery 2026-08-05Form 42026-08-060001628280-26-054280Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, David S. Regnery 2026-10-06Form 42026-10-080001628280-26-065454Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, David S. Regnery 2026-10-06Form 42026-10-080001628280-26-065454Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, David S. Regnery 2026-10-06Form 42026-10-080001628280-26-065454Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-050001628280-26-041032Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.38% (votes for as printed: 162,510,140). Filing ↗
73Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-060001628280-25-029807Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.29% (votes for as printed: 163,112,934). Filing ↗
74Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-070001466258-24-000191Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 86.66% (votes for as printed: 161,626,811). Filing ↗
75Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
76Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
77Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,805,493 + equity 2,203,641 + all other 277,022 = 4,286,156, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 4,286,156
78Deere & Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-140001104659-26-003618CEO total compensation as printed in Deere & Company's own proxy. As printed: 27,925,424. Filing ↗machine: t295 · r9 · c26 · span 5375554–5375564
79Trane Technologies (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026679CEO total compensation as printed in Trane Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 27,262,157. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r2 · c15 · span 319298–319308
80Danaher Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000313616-26-000101CEO total compensation as printed in Danaher Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 23,795,280. Filing ↗machine: t122 · r2 · c21 · span 1070180–1070190
81Parker-Hannifin Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-180001308179-26-000394CEO total compensation as printed in Parker-Hannifin Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 22,761,169. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1022768–1022778
82Emerson Electric Co., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-120000032604-25-000103CEO total compensation as printed in Emerson Electric Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 21,240,262. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 849389–849399
833M Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000066740-26-000151CEO total compensation as printed in 3M Company's own proxy. As printed: 21,005,009. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 2797692–2797702
84Honeywell International Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100000773840-26-000029CEO total compensation as printed in Honeywell International Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 20,381,435. Filing ↗machine: span 2093429–2093439
85Johnson Controls International plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-160001104659-26-004565CEO total compensation as printed in Johnson Controls International plc's own proxy. As printed: 19,963,827. Filing ↗
86Cummins Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001104659-26-039158CEO total compensation as printed in Cummins Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,905,532. Filing ↗machine: t135 · r1 · c47 · span 1108458–1108468
87Dover Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001193125-26-120708CEO total compensation as printed in Dover Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 18,757,706. Filing ↗machine: t263 · r2 · c35 · span 813120–813130
88TE Connectivity Ltd., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-150001104659-26-003934CEO total compensation as printed in TE Connectivity Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 18,325,536. Filing ↗machine: t206 · r10 · c18 · span 1375221–1375231
89Otis Worldwide Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001140361-26-015389CEO total compensation as printed in Otis Worldwide Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,977,877. Filing ↗machine: t325 · r3 · c25 · span 1708890–1708900
90Rockwell Automation, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-220001308179-25-000665CEO total compensation as printed in Rockwell Automation, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,401,707. Filing ↗machine: t89 · r1 · c18 · span 642843–642853
91Illinois Tool Works Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127599CEO total compensation as printed in Illinois Tool Works Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,211,011. Filing ↗machine: span 1647874–1647884
92Carrier Global Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-030001783180-26-000016CEO total compensation as printed in Carrier Global Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,962,913. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 1903221–1903231
93Eaton Corporation plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117CEO total compensation as printed in Eaton Corporation plc's own proxy. As printed: 7,923,677. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c18 · span 2008245–2008255
94Section 10a, Dover Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-120708Dover Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Carrier Global Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001783180-26-000016Carrier Global Corporation names Trane Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Otis Worldwide Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-015389Otis Worldwide Corporation names Trane Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
97Section 10a, TE Connectivity Ltd. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-003934TE Connectivity Ltd. names Trane Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Deere & Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-003618Deere & Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Cummins Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-039158Cummins Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, 3M Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000066740-26-0001513M Company names Trane Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Honeywell International Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000773840-26-000029Honeywell International Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Parker-Hannifin Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000394Parker-Hannifin Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Illinois Tool Works Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127599Illinois Tool Works Inc. names Trane Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Rockwell Automation, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-25-000665Rockwell Automation, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Eaton Corporation plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-105117Eaton Corporation plc names Trane Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Johnson Controls International plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-004565Johnson Controls International plc names Trane Technologies in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Danaher Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000313616-26-000101Danaher Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Emerson Electric Co. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000032604-25-000103Emerson Electric Co.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Trane Technologies. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.