Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-05

International Paper (IP)

CEO Andrew Silvernail was paid $14,838,324 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 28.4% from fiscal year 2024, the 11th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001628280-26-021729 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$14,838,324 ↓
Andrew Silvernail total, FY2025
11th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
164:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
97.29%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Andrew Silvernail (Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $14,838,324 (base salary $1,000,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001628280-26-021729, filed 2026-03-27]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

IP's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Andrew Silvernail$1,000,000$0$12,174,818$0$1,318,500$0$345,006$14,838,324
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Lance Loeffler637,50006,162,7660560,3600266,4007,627,026
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Timothy Nicholls900,00003,408,9620791,10001,205,2786,305,340
Executive Vice President and President, Packaging Solutions Europe, Middle East and Africa
Joy Roman259,423500,0003,199,2950216,6671,635,000206,1676,016,552
Former Senior Vice President, Chief People and Strategy Officer
W. Thomas Hamic750,00002,727,1700659,250177,320191,1794,504,919
Executive Vice President and President, PS NA
Joseph Saab650,00001,947,9970527,40081,047130,6983,337,142
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Andrew Silvernail$14,838,324$20,732,570—↓ −5,894,246
Lance Loeffler7,627,026———
Timothy Nicholls6,305,3405,341,8703,943,456↑ +963,470
Joy Roman6,016,552———
W. Thomas Hamic4,504,9195,822,0183,342,765↓ −1,317,099
Joseph Saab3,337,142—2,758,388—

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read International Paper's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper IP reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against IP
21 companies name IP as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses IP in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named IP in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Ahmet C. DorduncuIndependent Director$314,624
Anders GustafssonIndependent Director$361,996
Anton V. VincentIndependent Director$336,983
Christopher M. ConnorLead Independent Director$377,003
Clinton A. Lewis JrIndependent Director$356,993
David A. RobbieIndependent Director$303,791
Jacqueline C. HinmanIndependent Director$356,993
Jamie A. BeggsIndependent Director$346,988
Kathryn D. SullivanIndependent Director$369,146
Scott A. TozierIndependent Director$346,988
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Holly G. GoughnourVP & Chief Accounting Officer2026-04-01D1,273$36$45,446CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Thomas HamicExec. VP & President2026-04-01D12,66636452,176CommonForm 4 ↗
Lance LoefflerSenior VP & CFO2026-04-01D2,7033696,497CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. TozierDirector2026-05-01A10,00031313,009CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. TozierDirector2026-05-12A5,29800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anton V. VincentDirector2026-05-12A10,20300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anders GustafssonDirector2026-05-12A11,11200CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqueline C. HinmanDirector2026-05-12A5,29800CommonForm 4 ↗
Ahmet C. DorduncuDirector2026-05-12D1,1863238,509CommonForm 4 ↗
Ahmet C. DorduncuDirector2026-05-12A5,29800CommonForm 4 ↗
David A. RobbieDirector2026-05-12A5,29800CommonForm 4 ↗
Kathryn D. SullivanDirector2026-05-12A7,90100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jamie A. BeggsDirector2026-05-12A10,50600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Clinton A. Lewis, JrDirector2026-05-12A10,80900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David A. RobbieDirector2026-05-12D1,2333240,036CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher M. ConnorDirector2026-05-12A11,41400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Holly G. GoughnourVP & Chief Accounting Officer2026-08-04D3,50042146,860CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Thomas HamicExec. VP & President2026-08-07A24,291421,010,020Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Thomas HamicExec. VP & President2026-08-07D24,500411,009,398CommonForm 4 ↗
Lori RyerkerkDirector2026-10-01A5,95200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Katherine CollinsDirector2026-10-01A6,12900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Lance LoefflerPSU2025-04-0112,42249,688—99,376$3,593,436
Joy RomanPSU2025-03-014,98519,938—39,8761,519,276
Lance LoefflerPSU2025-08-053,97915,916—31,832869,332
Joy RomanRSU2025-03-01——29,814—1,680,019
Andrew SilvernailPSU2025-01-0146,040184,160—368,32012,174,818
Joseph SaabPSU2025-01-017,36729,466—58,9321,947,997
Timothy NichollsPSU2025-01-0112,89151,565—103,1303,408,962
W. Thomas HamicPSU2025-01-0110,31341,252—82,5042,727,170
Lance LoefflerRSU2025-04-01——31,865—1,699,998
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Lance Loeffler$1,699,998$4,462,768$072.4%
Joy Roman1,680,0191,519,276047.5%
Andrew Silvernail012,174,8180100.0%
Joseph Saab01,947,9970100.0%
Timothy Nicholls03,408,9620100.0%
W. Thomas Hamic02,727,1700100.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Lance LoefflerPSU32,899—$1,295,892
W. Thomas HamicPSU10,425—410,641
Joseph SaabPSU32,941—1,297,546
Andrew SilvernailPSU191,828—7,556,105
Lance LoefflerPSU67,569—2,661,543
Joseph SaabPSU2,886—113,680
W. Thomas HamicPSU59,778—2,354,655
Timothy NichollsPSU70,764—2,787,394
Andrew SilvernailPSU257,994—10,162,384
Timothy NichollsPSU66,207—2,607,894
Timothy NichollsPSU53,712—2,115,716
Joseph SaabPSU34,964—1,603,253
W. Thomas HamicPSU31,802—1,252,681
Joseph SaabPSU30,693—1,208,997
Timothy NichollsPSU11,546—454,797
Joseph SaabPSU6,098—240,200
Joy RomanPSU3,431—135,147
Timothy NichollsPSU6,196—244,060
Andrew SilvernailPSU375,781—14,802,014
W. Thomas HamicPSU58,563—2,306,797
W. Thomas HamicPSU42,970—1,692,588
W. Thomas HamicPSU5,128—201,992
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Provide total compensation comprising both cash and equity elements that targets the median level of compensation paid by our Compensation Comparator Group (CCG)

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFrederic W. Cook
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-11442,112,33111,656,152656,07197.29%Passed
20252025-05-12417,316,77612,007,656953,93996.99%Passed
20242024-05-13251,159,99910,662,1101,043,96895.55%Passed
20232023-05-08285,011,99710,152,0881,164,87796.18%Passed
20222022-05-09267,229,89313,963,5431,143,01394.65%Passed
20212021-05-10283,854,36319,039,9321,222,09893.34%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-1197.29%a
20252025-05-1296.99%b
20242024-05-1395.55%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “To approve this proposal, commonly referred to as a "Say-on-Pay" proposal, the affirmative vote of a majority of a quorum at the annual meeting is required.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as votes against this proposal because they are considered votes present for purposes of a quorum on the vote.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as votes against this proposal because they are considered votes present for purposes of a quorum on the vote.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)164 : 1
CEO total compensation$14,838,324
Median employee compensation$90,506
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Christopher M. ConnorIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Management Development and Compensation · Governance$0$377,003$0—$0$377,003
Kathryn D. SullivanIndependent · Safety, Technology and Sustainability (Chair) · Audit and Finance · Sustainability (chair) (Chair)98,125271,0210—0369,146
Anders GustafssonIndependent · Audit and Finance (Chair) · Safety, Technology and Sustainability0361,9960—0361,996
Jacqueline C. HinmanIndependent · Management Development and Compensation (Chair) · Governance · Compensation (chair) (Chair)0356,9930—0356,993
Clinton A. Lewis, JrIndependent · Management Development and Compensation356,9930000356,993
Scott A. TozierIndependent · Audit and Finance (Chair) · Safety, Technology and Sustainability0346,9880—0346,988
Jamie A. BeggsIndependent · Audit and Finance · Safety, Technology and Sustainability0346,9880—0346,988
Anton V. VincentIndependent · Management Development and Compensation · Governance0336,9830—0336,983
Ahmet C. DorduncuIndependent · Audit and Finance · Safety, Technology and Sustainability139,625174,9990—0314,624
David A. RobbieIndependent · Audit and Finance · Safety, Technology and Sustainability · Newly elected128,792174,9990—0303,791
Andrew K. SilvernailEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$120,000
Annual equity retainer$163,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline2x annual retainer
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$723,535
Equity awards (grant-date value)$2,747,970
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$3,471,505

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies International Paper names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including International Paper.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1General Dynamics Corporation2025Phebe Novakovic$1,737,500$12,539,634$5,220,445$5,729,000$25,924,082
2Northrup Grumman Corporation2025Kathy Warden1,840,38516,750,23004,218,00025,357,443
3Parker-Hannifin Corporation2026Jennifer Parmentier1,537,5007,586,8987,841,9404,539,82222,761,169
4Emerson Electric Company2025Lal Karsanbhai1,537,50015,413,32503,728,52521,240,262
5Berry Global Group, Inc.2024Kevin Kwilinski1,029,80814,071,7272,879,9941,535,62520,017,718
6Johnson Controls International plc2025Joakim Weidemanis825,00012,849,0883,749,9932,357,24719,963,827
7Cummins, Inc.2025Jennifer Rumsey1,533,7506,429,00406,975,65619,905,532
8Bunge Limited2025Gregory Heckman1,400,00012,767,72204,112,64018,945,479
9Crown Holdings, Inc.2025Timothy Donahue1,450,0008,627,475—4,205,00017,501,363
10Schlumberger Limited2025Olivier Le Peuch1,650,00012,374,95302,083,95017,347,291
11Packaging Corporation of America2025Mark Kowlzan1,539,39611,484,12303,100,70016,992,255
12Smurfit Westrock plc2025Anthony Smurfit1,565,19411,653,64502,998,20816,429,689
13LyondellBasell Industries N.V.2025Peter Vanacker1,486,53911,846,18401,708,50015,577,445
14Carrier Global Corporation2025David Gitlin1,500,0005,634,5485,747,1651,023,75014,962,913
15Nucor Corporation2025Leon J. Topalian1,560,0008,895,2732,000,0002,486,20314,945,471
16PPG Industries, Inc.2025Timothy Knavish1,300,0007,333,5423,666,6901,924,00014,885,022
17International Paper2025Andrew Silvernail1,000,00012,174,81801,318,50014,838,324
18Ball Corporation2025Daniel Fisher1,269,4625,798,8012,081,2423,676,88613,486,942
19Eaton Corporation plc2025Paulo Ruiz1,087,1164,140,3141,384,6951,155,0007,923,677

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
International Paper87.9%PSU 100Yes — Relative TSRFrederic W. Cook
Ball Corporation150%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Farient Advisors LLC
Berry Global Group, Inc.117%PSU 60 · Options 40Yes — Relative TSR vs. Peer GroupPearl Meyer
Bunge Limitednot disclosedPBRSU 60 · TBRSU 40Yes — 3-Year RTSRSemler Brossy
Carrier Global Corporation39%SARs 50 · PSU 50Yes — Total Shareholder Return ( TSR ) relative to a subset of the S&P 500 Industrials Index ( Relative TSR )Pearl Meyer
Crown Holdings, Inc.200%PSU 67 · RSU 33NoNot determinable from source text
Cummins, Inc.90%PSU 70 · Cash LTI 30NoFarient
Eaton Corporation plc70%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners
Emerson Electric Company141.5%PSU 55 · RSU 45NoExequity
General Dynamics Corporation177.0%PSU 50 · Options 30 · RSU 20Yes — rTSR (relative Total Shareholder Return)Pay Governance, LLC
Johnson Controls International plc176.6%PSU 50 · Option 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to S&P 500 IndustrialsFarient Advisors LLC
LyondellBasell Industries N.V.67%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRPearl Meyer
Northrup Grumman Corporation114%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Frederic W. Cook & Co.
Nucor Corporation177.08%Cash LTI 50NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Packaging Corporation of Americanot disclosedMSU 34 · RSU 33 · PSU 33Yes — TSRFW Cook
Parker-Hannifin Corporationnot disclosedPSU 50 · Options 50NoMercer Consulting
PPG Industries, Inc.93%MSU 34 · Options 33 · PSU 33NoFW Cook
Schlumberger Limited84%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Pay Governance
Smurfit Westrock plc109.5%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative total shareholder return (rTSR)Semler Brossy

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at International Paper in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Andrew Silvernail (Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at International Paper in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $14,838,324.
How does International Paper's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Andrew Silvernail's total compensation ranked at the 11th percentile of International Paper's disclosed peer group.
What is International Paper's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, International Paper's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 164:1.
How did shareholders vote on International Paper's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.29% of shareholders supported International Paper's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does International Paper spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, International Paper reported total board compensation of $3,471,505 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Andrew SilvernailDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 89. As printed: 14,838,324. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 2931849–2931859
2Section 01, Lance LoefflerDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 89. As printed: 7,627,026. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c9 · span 2950627–2950636
3Section 01, Timothy NichollsDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 89. As printed: 6,305,340. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c9 · span 2990239–2990248
4Section 01, Joy RomanDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 89. As printed: 6,016,552. Filing ↗machine: t306 · r17 · c9 · span 3031316–3031325
5Section 01, W. Thomas HamicDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 89. As printed: 4,504,919. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c9 · span 2970432–2970441
6Section 01, Joseph SaabDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 89. As printed: 3,337,142. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c9 · span 3010998–3011007
7Section 03, Lance Loeffler PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
8Section 03, Joy Roman PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
9Section 03, Lance Loeffler PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
10Section 03, Joy Roman RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
11Section 03, Andrew Silvernail PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t306 · r2 · c4 · span 2928437–2928447
12Section 03, Joseph Saab PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t306 · r14 · c4 · span 3007341–3007350
13Section 03, Timothy Nicholls PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t306 · r11 · c4 · span 2986668–2986677
14Section 03, W. Thomas Hamic PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t306 · r8 · c4 · span 2966863–2966872
15Section 03, Lance Loeffler RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-27—Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 164 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 4155756–4155761
17Section 08, Christopher M. ConnorDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 377,003. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r3 · c2 · span 1560282–1560997
18Section 08, Kathryn D. SullivanDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 369,146. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r9 · c3 · span 1575785–1576375
19Section 08, Anders GustafssonDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 361,996. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r5 · c2 · span 1565079–1565792
20Section 08, Jacqueline C. HinmanDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 356,993. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r6 · c2 · span 1567179–1567895
21Section 08, Clinton A. Lewis, JrDEF 14A2025-04-010001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 356,993. Filing ↗
22Section 08, Scott A. TozierDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 346,988. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r10 · c2 · span 1577040–1577757
23Section 08, Jamie A. BeggsDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 346,988. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r2 · c2 · span 1558180–1558894
24Section 08, Anton V. VincentDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 336,983. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r11 · c2 · span 1579144–1579860
25Section 08, Ahmet C. DorduncuDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 314,624. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r4 · c3 · span 1563824–1564416
26Section 08, David A. RobbieDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 303,791. Filing ↗machine: t163 · r8 · c3 · span 1573077–1573670
27Section 08, Andrew K. SilvernailDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Holly G. Goughnour 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000051434-26-000064Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, W. Thomas Hamic 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000051434-26-000060Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Lance Loeffler 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000051434-26-000062Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Scott A. Tozier 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-010000051434-26-000070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Scott A. Tozier 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Anton V. Vincent 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000086Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Anders Gustafsson 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000090Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Jacqueline C. Hinman 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000092Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Ahmet C. Dorduncu 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000094Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Ahmet C. Dorduncu 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000094Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, David A. Robbie 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Kathryn D. Sullivan 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Jamie A. Beggs 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000077Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Clinton A. Lewis, Jr 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, David A. Robbie 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Christopher M. Connor 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140000051434-26-000079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Holly G. Goughnour 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-040000051434-26-000118Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, W. Thomas Hamic 2026-08-07Form 42026-08-100000051434-26-000125Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, W. Thomas Hamic 2026-08-07Form 42026-08-100000051434-26-000125Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Lori Ryerkerk 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000051434-26-000137Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Katherine Collins 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000051434-26-000135Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-110000051434-26-000075Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.29% (votes for as printed: 442,112,331). Filing ↗
50Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-140001193125-25-119332Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.99% (votes for as printed: 417,316,776). Filing ↗
51Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-160001193125-24-140534Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.55% (votes for as printed: 251,159,999). Filing ↗
52Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
53Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
54Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 723,535 + equity 2,747,970 + all other 0 = 3,471,505, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,471,505
55General Dynamics Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001308179-26-000168CEO total compensation as printed in General Dynamics Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 25,924,082. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c16 · span 945926–945936
56Northrup Grumman Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001133421-26-000007CEO total compensation as printed in Northrup Grumman Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 25,357,443. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1115708–1115718
57Parker-Hannifin Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-180001308179-26-000394CEO total compensation as printed in Parker-Hannifin Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 22,761,169. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1022768–1022778
58Emerson Electric Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-120000032604-25-000103CEO total compensation as printed in Emerson Electric Company's own proxy. As printed: 21,240,262. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 849389–849399
59Berry Global Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-01-070001104659-25-001507CEO total compensation as printed in Berry Global Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 20,017,718. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 938559–938569
60Johnson Controls International plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-160001104659-26-004565CEO total compensation as printed in Johnson Controls International plc's own proxy. As printed: 19,963,827. Filing ↗
61Cummins, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001104659-26-039158CEO total compensation as printed in Cummins, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,905,532. Filing ↗machine: t135 · r1 · c47 · span 1108458–1108468
62Bunge Limited, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001628280-26-024588CEO total compensation as printed in Bunge Limited's own proxy. As printed: 18,945,479. Filing ↗
63Crown Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230002039852-26-000055CEO total compensation as printed in Crown Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,501,363. Filing ↗
64Schlumberger Limited, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-260001308179-26-000024CEO total compensation as printed in Schlumberger Limited's own proxy. As printed: 17,347,291. Filing ↗machine: t235 · r1 · c14 · span 700975–700985
65Packaging Corporation of America, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127602CEO total compensation as printed in Packaging Corporation of America's own proxy. As printed: 16,992,255. Filing ↗
66Smurfit Westrock plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001104659-26-026094CEO total compensation as printed in Smurfit Westrock plc's own proxy. As printed: 16,429,689. Filing ↗machine: t228 · r5 · c14 · span 1570711–1570721
67LyondellBasell Industries N.V., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001308179-26-000250CEO total compensation as printed in LyondellBasell Industries N.V.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,577,445. Filing ↗machine: t221 · r1 · c18 · span 929522–929532
68Carrier Global Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-030001783180-26-000016CEO total compensation as printed in Carrier Global Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,962,913. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 1903221–1903231
69Nucor Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127739CEO total compensation as printed in Nucor Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,945,471. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r3 · c39 · span 919349–919359
70PPG Industries, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-050000079879-26-000088CEO total compensation as printed in PPG Industries, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,885,022. Filing ↗machine: span 1300546–1300556
71International Paper (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021729CEO total compensation as printed in International Paper's own proxy. As printed: 14,838,324. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 2931849–2931859
72Ball Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029499CEO total compensation as printed in Ball Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,486,942. Filing ↗machine: t91 · r4 · c54 · span 1324028–1324038
73Eaton Corporation plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-105117CEO total compensation as printed in Eaton Corporation plc's own proxy. As printed: 7,923,677. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c18 · span 2008245–2008255
74Section 10a, Packaging Corporation of America reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127602Packaging Corporation of America names International Paper in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
75Section 10a, Carrier Global Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001783180-26-000016Carrier Global Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
76Section 10a, Crown Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0002039852-25-000064Crown Holdings, Inc. names International Paper in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Bunge Limited reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-024588Bunge Limited's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
78Section 10a, Eaton Corporation plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-105117Eaton Corporation plc names International Paper in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Ball Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-029499Ball Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
80Section 10a, Parker-Hannifin Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000394Parker-Hannifin Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Berry Global Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-001507Berry Global Group, Inc. names International Paper in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Nucor Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127739Nucor Corporation names International Paper in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Cummins, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-039158Cummins, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
84Section 10a, Johnson Controls International plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-004565Johnson Controls International plc's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
85Section 10a, Emerson Electric Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000032604-25-000103Emerson Electric Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
86Section 10a, General Dynamics Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000168General Dynamics Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
87Section 10a, Northrup Grumman Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001133421-26-000007Northrup Grumman Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
88Section 10a, PPG Industries, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000079879-26-000088PPG Industries, Inc. names International Paper in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
89Section 10a, Schlumberger Limited reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000024Schlumberger Limited's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include International Paper. Filing ↗
90Section 10a, Smurfit Westrock plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-026094Smurfit Westrock plc names International Paper in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.