CEO Kevin O'Donnell was paid $12,951,841 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 12.3% from fiscal year 2024, the 67th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000913144-26-000060 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$12,951,841 ↑ Kevin O'Donnell total, FY2025 | 67th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 42:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 96.48% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
RNR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 16, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin O'Donnell | $1,270,000 | $0 | $5,014,732 | $0 | $5,118,750 | $0 | $1,548,359 | $12,951,841 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| David Marra | 900,000 | 0 | 2,249,786 | 0 | 2,362,500 | 0 | 309,846 | 5,822,132 |
| Executive Vice President and Group Chief Underwriting Officer | ||||||||
| Robert Qutub | 768,750 | 0 | 1,687,102 | 0 | 2,100,000 | 0 | 759,229 | 5,315,081 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Ross Curtis | 762,500 | 0 | 1,812,090 | 0 | 2,034,375 | 0 | 429,893 | 5,038,858 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Portfolio Officer | ||||||||
| Shannon Bender | 600,000 | 0 | 1,349,682 | 0 | 1,575,000 | 0 | 543,276 | 4,067,958 |
| Executive Vice President, Group General Counsel and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin O'Donnell | $12,951,841 | $11,537,955 | $23,647,253 | ↑ +1,413,886 |
| David Marra | 5,822,132 | 5,116,950 | 4,791,449 | ↑ +705,182 |
| Robert Qutub | 5,315,081 | 4,734,990 | 5,896,155 | ↑ +580,091 |
| Ross Curtis | 5,038,858 | 4,628,798 | 6,026,447 | ↑ +410,060 |
| Shannon Bender | 4,067,958 | 3,630,433 | 4,337,627 | ↑ +437,525 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper RNR reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD Peer Teardown Report
$12,951,841 Kevin O'Donnell total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of September 16, 2026 · Source: 0000913144-26-000060 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for RNR
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order RNR
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses RNR in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named RNR in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Carol P. Sanders | Independent Director | $324,908 |
| Cynthia Trudell | Independent Director | $289,908 |
| David C. Bushnell | Former director (through FY2025) | $289,908 |
| Duncan P. Hennes | Independent Director | $324,908 |
| Henry Klehm III | Independent Director | $324,908 |
| James L. Gibbons | Chair of the Board | $504,847 |
| Loretta J. Mester | Independent Director | $289,908 |
| Shyam Gidumal | Independent Director | $289,908 |
| Torsten Jeworrek | Independent Director | $289,908 |
| Valerie Rahmani | Independent Director | $289,908 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Henry Klehm III | Director | 2026-05-11 | A | 506 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen C. Hooley | Director | 2026-05-11 | A | 591 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carol P. Sanders | Director | 2026-05-18 | D | 1,479 | 297 | 439,788 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert Qutub | EVP, Chief Financial Officer | 2026-07-28 | D | 778 | 334 | 259,930 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert Qutub | EVP, Chief Financial Officer | 2026-07-28 | D | 2,640 | 333 | 879,727 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert Qutub | EVP, Chief Financial Officer | 2026-07-28 | D | 1,582 | 332 | 525,477 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ross Curtis | EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer | 2026-08-17 | D | 5,000 | 325 | 1,625,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ross Curtis | EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer | 2026-08-24 | D | 5,000 | 330 | 1,650,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ross Curtis | EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer | 2026-08-26 | D | 377 | 335 | 126,295 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ross Curtis | EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer | 2026-09-03 | D | 5,000 | 340 | 1,700,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ross Curtis | EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer | 2026-09-03 | D | 4,623 | 335 | 1,548,705 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Qutub | RSU | 2025-02-04 | — | — | 3,550 | — | $843,551 |
| David Marra | RSU | 2025-03-01 | — | — | 4,734 | — | 1,124,893 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | RSU | 2025-02-04 | — | — | 10,552 | — | 2,507,366 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | PSU | 2025-02-04 | 3,693 | 10,552 | — | 21,104 | 2,507,366 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | PSU | 2025-03-01 | 3,693 | 10,552 | — | 21,104 | 2,507,366 |
| Shannon Bender | RSU | 2025-03-01 | — | — | 2,840 | — | 674,841 |
| Ross Curtis | PSU | 2025-03-01 | 1,334 | 3,813 | — | 7,626 | 906,045 |
| David Marra | PSU | 2025-03-01 | 1,656 | 4,734 | — | 9,468 | 1,124,893 |
| Ross Curtis | RSU | 2025-03-01 | — | — | 3,813 | — | 906,045 |
| Shannon Bender | PSU | 2025-03-01 | 994 | 2,840 | — | 5,680 | 674,841 |
| Robert Qutub | PSU | 2025-02-04 | 1,242 | 3,550 | — | 7,100 | 843,551 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Qutub | $843,551 | $843,551 | $0 | 50.0% |
| David Marra | 1,124,893 | 1,124,893 | 0 | 50.0% |
| Kevin O'Donnell | 2,507,366 | 5,014,732 | 0 | 66.7% |
| Shannon Bender | 674,841 | 674,841 | 0 | 50.0% |
| Ross Curtis | 906,045 | 906,045 | 0 | 50.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| David Marra | RSU | 5,562 | — | $1,563,812 |
| Shannon Bender | PSU | 4,700 | — | 1,321,452 |
| Shannon Bender | PSU | 7,232 | — | 2,033,349 |
| Robert Qutub | PSU | 7,232 | — | 2,033,349 |
| David Marra | RSU | 1,554 | — | 436,923 |
| Robert Qutub | RSU | 2,331 | — | 655,384 |
| Robert Qutub | PSU | 7,100 | — | 1,996,236 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | RSU | 20,666 | — | 5,810,453 |
| Ross Curtis | PSU | 7,626 | — | 2,144,126 |
| Shannon Bender | RSU | 4,121 | — | 1,158,660 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | RSU | 8,420 | — | 2,367,367 |
| Robert Qutub | RSU | 8,343 | — | 2,345,718 |
| David Marra | PSU | 7,232 | — | 2,033,349 |
| Ross Curtis | PSU | 8,114 | — | 2,281,332 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | PSU | 69,444 | — | 19,524,875 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | PSU | 23,148 | — | 6,508,292 |
| Shannon Bender | RSU | 1,151 | — | 323,615 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | PSU | 22,452 | — | 6,312,604 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | PSU | 21,104 | — | 5,933,601 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | RSU | 10,552 | — | 2,966,800 |
| David Marra | PSU | 9,468 | — | 2,662,023 |
| David Marra | PSU | 7,834 | — | 2,202,607 |
| Ross Curtis | RSU | 9,116 | — | 2,563,055 |
| Robert Qutub | PSU | 7,554 | — | 2,123,883 |
| Ross Curtis | PSU | 7,232 | — | 2,033,349 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | RSU | 5,773 | — | 1,623,137 |
| Shannon Bender | PSU | 5,680 | — | 1,596,989 |
| David Marra | RSU | 4,734 | — | 1,331,011 |
| Ross Curtis | PSU | 1,557 | — | 437,766 |
| Kevin O'Donnell | PSU | 4,309 | — | 1,211,518 |
| Ross Curtis | RSU | 3,813 | — | 1,072,063 |
| Robert Qutub | RSU | 3,550 | — | 998,118 |
| Ross Curtis | RSU | 3,043 | — | 855,570 |
| David Marra | RSU | 2,938 | — | 826,048 |
| Shannon Bender | RSU | 1,763 | — | 495,685 |
| Shannon Bender | RSU | 2,840 | — | 798,494 |
| Robert Qutub | RSU | 2,833 | — | 796,526 |
| David Marra | PSU | 2,663 | — | 748,729 |
| Ross Curtis | RSU | 2,547 | — | 716,115 |
| Robert Qutub | PSU | 1,396 | — | 392,499 |
| David Marra | RSU | 1,379 | — | 387,720 |
| Shannon Bender | PSU | 550 | — | 154,638 |
Our executive compensation program is designed to reflect a team-based approach to leading, managing and operating the Company, rewarding executives based on overall Company performance to support our strategy and risk management practices and align the interests of our executives with those of our shareholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 225% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Mercer (U.S.) Inc. |
| Clawback policy | — |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-05 | 37,045,795 | 1,353,449 | 28,181 | 96.48% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-06 | 40,858,848 | 2,063,731 | 17,376 | 95.19% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-13 | 35,071,615 | 13,749,194 | 178,046 | 71.84% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-09 | 37,266,279 | 2,332,651 | 60,516 | 94.11% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-16 | 38,003,350 | 1,213,472 | 315,830 | 96.91% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-05 | 38,679,812 | 2,229,644 | 25,126 | 94.55% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-05 | 96.48%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-06 | 95.19%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-13 | 71.84%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 42 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $12,951,841 |
| Median employee compensation | $308,533 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James L. GibbonsIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Standing | $190,000 | $314,847 | — | — | — | $504,847 |
| Carol P. SandersIndependent · Audit · Governance and Human Capital (Chair) | 160,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 324,908 |
| Duncan P. HennesIndependent · Investment and Risk Management (Chair) | 160,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 324,908 |
| Henry Klehm IIIIndependent · Corporate Governance and Human Capital Management (Chair) | 160,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 324,908 |
| Torsten JeworrekIndependent · Investment and Risk Management · Investment · Standing | 125,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 289,908 |
| David C. BushnellIndependent · Governance and Human Capital · Investment and Risk Management · Audit · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY | 125,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 289,908 |
| Valerie RahmaniIndependent · Audit · Governance and Human Capital | 125,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 289,908 |
| Loretta J. MesterIndependent · Investment and Risk Management · Investment | 125,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 289,908 |
| Shyam GidumalIndependent · Audit | 125,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 289,908 |
| Cynthia TrudellIndependent · Governance and Human Capital | 125,000 | 164,908 | — | — | — | 289,908 |
| Kevin J. O'DonnellEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Stephen C. HooleyIndependent · Audit · Partial-year service · Newly elected | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Annual cash retainer | $125,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $165,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 35,000 / 35,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,420,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,799,019 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $3,219,019 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fidelis Insurance Holdings Limited | 2025 | Stephanie Ferris | $1,250,000 | $18,741,367 | $0 | $2,812,500 | $22,928,412 |
| 2 | The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Swift | 1,200,000 | 10,982,790 | 3,412,500 | 5,808,000 | 22,114,212 |
| 3 | W. R. Berkley Corporation | 2025 | W. Robert Berkley, Jr. | 1,097,800 | 3,850,038 | 0 | 11,176,030 | 16,823,866 |
| 4 | Arch Capital Group Ltd. | 2025 | Nicolas Papadopoulo | 1,300,000 | 5,520,506 | 1,820,186 | 5,200,000 | 14,626,320 |
| 5 | Markel Group Inc. | 2025 | Thomas Gayner | 1,100,000 | 9,226,081 | 0 | 3,740,000 | 14,124,065 |
| 6 | Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated | 2025 | Tony Cheng | 999,423 | 5,624,985 | 1,875,016 | 2,500,000 | 13,063,229 |
| 7 | RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD | 2025 | Kevin O'Donnell | 1,270,000 | 5,014,732 | 0 | 5,118,750 | 12,951,841 |
| 8 | CNA Financial Corporation | 2025 | Douglas Worman | 1,100,000 | 4,999,970 | 0 | 5,500,000 | 12,619,149 |
| 9 | American Financial Group, Inc. | 2025 | S. Craig Lindner | 1,250,000 | 1,500,009 | — | 6,454,770 | 11,148,296 |
| 10 | SiriusPoint Ltd. | 2025 | Scott Egan | 1,169,740 | 4,134,123 | 0 | 1,600,159 | 9,824,137 |
| 11 | AXIS Capital Holdings Limited | 2025 | Vincent Tizzio | 1,100,000 | 5,299,641 | 0 | 3,070,375 | 9,642,025 |
| 12 | Everest Group, Ltd. | 2025 | Jim Williamson | 1,227,116 | 3,525,195 | 0 | 0 | 8,952,500 |
| 13 | RLI Corp. | 2025 | Craig Kliethermes | 677,596 | 0 | 831,805 | 6,075,319 | 7,691,732 |
| 14 | Enstar Group Limited | 2023 | Dominic Silvester | 2,500,000 | 0 | 0 | 3,821,959 | 7,492,326 |
| 15 | Selective Insurance Group, Inc. | 2025 | John Marchioni | 1,050,000 | 1,575,000 | 0 | 95,907 | 6,858,564 |
| 16 | Cincinnati Financial Corporation | 2025 | Stephen Spray | 1,130,250 | 1,768,274 | 1,703,668 | 681,450 | 5,943,492 |
| 17 | Global Indemnity Group, LLC | 2025 | Joseph Brown | 1,000,000 | — | 494,500 | 0 | 4,001,790 |
| 18 | Greenlight Capital Re, Ltd. | 2025 | Greg Richardson | 800,000 | 1,200,000 | 0 | 1,304,000 | 3,314,610 |
| 19 | James River Group Holdings, Ltd. | 2025 | Frank D'Orazio | 990,791 | 966,618 | 0 | 934,891 | 2,930,288 |
| — | The Hanover Insurance Group, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD | 175% | not disclosed | No | Mercer (U.S.) Inc. |
| American Financial Group, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pay Governance LLC |
| Arch Capital Group Ltd. | 200% | not disclosed | No | Pay Governance |
| AXIS Capital Holdings Limited | 159.5% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Frederick W. Cook & Co. |
| Cincinnati Financial Corporation | 30% | Options 50 · PSU 50 | No | not disclosed |
| CNA Financial Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 100 | not disclosed | Willis Towers Watson |
| Enstar Group Limited | 102% | not disclosed | No | McLagan (Aon plc) |
| Everest Group, Ltd. | 88% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — 3Yr Relative Change in TSR Compared to Peers | not disclosed |
| Fidelis Insurance Holdings Limited | 100% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR vs S&P 500 | Meridian |
| Global Indemnity Group, LLC | 76% | not disclosed | No | not disclosed |
| Greenlight Capital Re, Ltd. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Mercer |
| James River Group Holdings, Ltd. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Markel Group Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | CAP |
| Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| RLI Corp. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Lockton Financial Advisors, LLC |
| Selective Insurance Group, Inc. | 150.0% | RSU 75 · Cash LTI 25 | Yes — Cumulative TSR over the three-year performance period | Exequity LLP |
| SiriusPoint Ltd. | 151.3% | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | No | Mercer |
| The Hanover Insurance Group, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Compensation Advisory Partners LLC |
| The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc. | 176% | not disclosed | Yes — Peer-relative TSR | Compensation Advisory Partners, LLP (CAP) |
| W. R. Berkley Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 100 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Kevin O'Donnell | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables”. As printed: 12,951,841. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c7 · span 1829363–1829373 |
| 2 | Section 01, David Marra | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables”. As printed: 5,822,132. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c7 · span 1876545–1876554 |
| 3 | Section 01, Robert Qutub | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables”. As printed: 5,315,081. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c7 · span 1845095–1845104 |
| 4 | Section 01, Ross Curtis | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables”. As printed: 5,038,858. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c7 · span 1860828–1860837 |
| 5 | Section 01, Shannon Bender | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables”. As printed: 4,067,958. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c7 · span 1892537–1892546 |
| 6 | Section 03, Robert Qutub RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r8 · c14 · span 2028848–2028855 |
| 7 | Section 03, David Marra RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r14 · c14 · span 2058740–2058749 |
| 8 | Section 03, Kevin O'Donnell RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r5 · c14 · span 2013872–2013881 |
| 9 | Section 03, Kevin O'Donnell PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r5 · c14 · span 2013872–2013881 |
| 10 | Section 03, Kevin O'Donnell PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r5 · c14 · span 2013872–2013881 |
| 11 | Section 03, Shannon Bender RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r17 · c14 · span 2073643–2073650 |
| 12 | Section 03, Ross Curtis PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r11 · c14 · span 2043796–2043803 |
| 13 | Section 03, David Marra PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r14 · c14 · span 2058740–2058749 |
| 14 | Section 03, Ross Curtis RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r11 · c14 · span 2043796–2043803 |
| 15 | Section 03, Shannon Bender PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r17 · c14 · span 2073643–2073650 |
| 16 | Section 03, Robert Qutub PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t176 · r8 · c14 · span 2028848–2028855 |
| 17 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 42 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 08, James L. Gibbons | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 504,847. Filing ↗machine: span 1040537–1041145 |
| 19 | Section 08, Carol P. Sanders | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1059721–1060330 |
| 20 | Section 08, Duncan P. Hennes | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1046012–1046620 |
| 21 | Section 08, Henry Klehm III | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1051492–1052101 |
| 22 | Section 08, Torsten Jeworrek | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1048751–1049359 |
| 23 | Section 08, David C. Bushnell | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1037798–1038406 |
| 24 | Section 08, Valerie Rahmani | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1056978–1057587 |
| 25 | Section 08, Loretta J. Mester | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1054236–1054845 |
| 26 | Section 08, Shyam Gidumal | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1043273–1043881 |
| 27 | Section 08, Cynthia Trudell | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,908. Filing ↗machine: span 1062455–1063064 |
| 28 | Section 08, Kevin J. O'Donnell | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 08, Stephen C. Hooley | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Henry Klehm III 2026-05-11 | Form 4 | 2026-05-12 | 0000913144-26-000076 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Stephen C. Hooley 2026-05-11 | Form 4 | 2026-05-12 | 0000913144-26-000074 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Carol P. Sanders 2026-05-18 | Form 4 | 2026-05-19 | 0001343486-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Robert Qutub 2026-07-28 | Form 4 | 2026-07-28 | 0000913144-26-000086 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Robert Qutub 2026-07-28 | Form 4 | 2026-07-28 | 0000913144-26-000086 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Robert Qutub 2026-07-28 | Form 4 | 2026-07-28 | 0000913144-26-000086 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Ross Curtis 2026-08-17 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0000913144-26-000088 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Ross Curtis 2026-08-24 | Form 4 | 2026-08-25 | 0001492528-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Ross Curtis 2026-08-26 | Form 4 | 2026-08-27 | 0000913144-26-000091 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Ross Curtis 2026-09-03 | Form 4 | 2026-09-03 | 0000913144-26-000093 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Ross Curtis 2026-09-03 | Form 4 | 2026-09-03 | 0000913144-26-000093 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-06 | 0000913144-26-000070 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.48% (votes for as printed: 37,045,795). Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-08 | 0000913144-25-000070 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.19% (votes for as printed: 40,858,848). Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-14 | 0000913144-24-000085 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 71.84% (votes for as printed: 35,071,615). Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 45 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 46 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,420,000 + equity 1,799,019 + all other 0 = 3,219,019, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,219,019 |
| 47 | Fidelis Insurance Holdings Limited, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001136893-26-000026 | CEO total compensation as printed in Fidelis Insurance Holdings Limited's own proxy. As printed: 22,928,412. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 2228542–2228552 |
| 48 | The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0000874766-26-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 22,114,212. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c51 · span 1020351–1020361 |
| 49 | W. R. Berkley Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170583 | CEO total compensation as printed in W. R. Berkley Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,823,866. Filing ↗machine: t411 · r4 · c21 · span 915307–915317 |
| 50 | Arch Capital Group Ltd., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0000947484-26-000038 | CEO total compensation as printed in Arch Capital Group Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,626,320. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c13 · span 2735621–2735631 |
| 51 | Markel Group Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001096343-26-000033 | CEO total compensation as printed in Markel Group Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,124,065. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c45 · span 566440–566451 |
| 52 | Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0000898174-26-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 13,063,229. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000913144-26-000060 | CEO total compensation as printed in RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD's own proxy. As printed: 12,951,841. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c7 · span 1829363–1829373 |
| 54 | CNA Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0001104659-26-032500 | CEO total compensation as printed in CNA Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,619,149. Filing ↗machine: span 576701–576711 |
| 55 | American Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0001140361-26-013118 | CEO total compensation as printed in American Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,148,296. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | SiriusPoint Ltd., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001174947-26-000480 | CEO total compensation as printed in SiriusPoint Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,824,137. Filing ↗machine: t194 · r1 · c8 · span 1029632–1029641 |
| 57 | AXIS Capital Holdings Limited, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001214816-26-000149 | CEO total compensation as printed in AXIS Capital Holdings Limited's own proxy. As printed: 9,642,025. Filing ↗machine: t201 · r4 · c7 · span 1076146–1076155 |
| 58 | Everest Group, Ltd., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001628280-26-024596 | CEO total compensation as printed in Everest Group, Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,952,500. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r4 · c17 · span 2079880–2079889 |
| 59 | RLI Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001104659-26-035213 | CEO total compensation as printed in RLI Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,691,732. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c18 · span 1221310–1221319 |
| 60 | Enstar Group Limited, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-26 | 0001363829-24-000099 | CEO total compensation as printed in Enstar Group Limited's own proxy. As printed: 7,492,326. Filing ↗machine: span 1533666–1533675 |
| 61 | Selective Insurance Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001104659-26-034953 | CEO total compensation as printed in Selective Insurance Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,858,564. Filing ↗machine: span 752843–752852 |
| 62 | Cincinnati Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000020286-26-000015 | CEO total compensation as printed in Cincinnati Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,943,492. Filing ↗machine: t3 · r2 · c13 · span 164603–164612 |
| 63 | Global Indemnity Group, LLC, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001193125-26-191942 | CEO total compensation as printed in Global Indemnity Group, LLC's own proxy. As printed: 4,001,790. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c38 · span 274562–274571 |
| 64 | Greenlight Capital Re, Ltd., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001385613-26-000057 | CEO total compensation as printed in Greenlight Capital Re, Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,314,610. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c48 · span 682891–682900 |
| 65 | James River Group Holdings, Ltd., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | CEO total compensation as printed in James River Group Holdings, Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,930,288. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c49 · span 827769–827778 |
| 66 | Section 10a, James River Group Holdings, Ltd. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-108040 | James River Group Holdings, Ltd.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, Enstar Group Limited reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001363829-24-000099 | Enstar Group Limited names RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 10a, W. R. Berkley Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-170583 | W. R. Berkley Corporation names RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, American Financial Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-013118 | American Financial Group, Inc. names RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Arch Capital Group Ltd. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000947484-26-000038 | Arch Capital Group Ltd. names RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, Cincinnati Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000020286-26-000015 | Cincinnati Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, CNA Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-032500 | CNA Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, Everest Group, Ltd. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-024596 | Everest Group, Ltd. names RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000898174-26-000017 | Reinsurance Group of America, Incorporated's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, SiriusPoint Ltd. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001174947-26-000480 | SiriusPoint Ltd. names RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, Greenlight Capital Re, Ltd. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001385613-26-000057 | Greenlight Capital Re, Ltd. names RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Global Indemnity Group, LLC reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-191942 | Global Indemnity Group, LLC's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, RLI Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-035213 | RLI Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Fidelis Insurance Holdings Limited reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001136893-26-000026 | Fidelis Insurance Holdings Limited's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD Executive Compensation Report
$1,500