Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2023 · Filings through 2026-09-09

First of Long Island (FLIC)

CEO Christopher Becker was paid $1,497,065 in fiscal year 2023, ↓ down 7.5% from fiscal year 2022, the 25th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001437749-24-007157 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$1,497,065 ↓
Christopher Becker total, FY2023
25th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
83.89%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2023

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Christopher Becker$620,000$0$620,000$0$155,000$80,873$21,192$1,497,065
Director, President and Chief Executive Officer
Janet Verneuille334,2470165,000061,90861,53347,305669,993
Senior Executive Vice President; Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Jay McConie335,0000167,500062,31057,37946,101668,290
Former Executive Vice President; Former Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Christopher Hilton328,8220162,500056,16030,66541,965620,112
Senior Executive Vice President; Chief Lending Officer
Susanne Pheffer300,0000150,000054,00049,96221,128575,090
Executive Vice President; Chief Information Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2023 totalFY2022 totalFY2021 totalΔ FY2022→2023
Christopher Becker$1,497,065$1,618,885$914,366↓ −121,820
Janet Verneuille669,993688,261516,399↓ −18,268
Jay McConie668,290679,790505,092↓ −11,500
Christopher Hilton620,112660,265517,078↓ −40,153
Susanne Pheffer575,090572,669399,419↑ +2,421

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read First of Long Island's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper FLIC reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against FLIC
11 companies name FLIC as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name FLIC as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2023 total
Alexander L. CoverDirector$101,500
Denise StrainIndependent Director$107,500
Edward J. HayeIndependent Director$94,582
Eric J. TveterIndependent Director$108,750
J. Abbott R. CooperIndependent Director$81,625
John J. DesmondIndependent Director$111,500
Louisa M. IvesIndependent Director$100,750
Milbrey Rennie TaylorIndependent Director$99,750
Paul T. CanarickIndependent Director$100,754
Peter QuickIndependent Director$110,125
Stephen V. MurphyDirector$102,750
Walter C. Teagle IIIChair of the Board$184,551
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2023 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-01-17A406$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31D2,74100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31D2,9601338,125CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31A2,10900CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31A60200CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31A2,74100CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-01-31A50200CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31D2,49200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31D2,1751328,014CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31A2,49200CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31D2,7531335,459CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31A2,05400CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31A2,69900CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-01-31A6,88300CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-01-31A2,26200CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31D2,32600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31A1,83200CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31A54700CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31A1,83200CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-01-31D4,9091363,228CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-01-31A1,72100CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31A54700CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31A2,32600CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-01-31A1,83200CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-01-31D9841312,674CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31D2,69900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31A59300CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-01-31D1,2081315,559CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31D1,9461325,064CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-01-31A54700CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-02-21A35800CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-03-04D4,8631361,415CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-03-21A39000CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2025-04-14—500——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-04-14A50000CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-04-14D197112,092CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Louisa M. IvesDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Louisa M. IvesDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Eric J. TveterDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Denise StrainDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
J. Abbott R. CooperDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-04-15D7,47900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
John J. DesmondDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Denise StrainDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-04-15A7,47900CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Eric J. TveterDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Milbrey Rennie TaylorDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Milbrey Rennie TaylorDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
John J. DesmondDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
J. Abbott R. CooperDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-04-18A43400CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-05-23A80600CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01D3,018——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01A8,069——CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01D5,051——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01D3,018——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01D23,458——CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01A8,069——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D3,269——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D33,663——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D14,594——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01A9,136——CommonForm 4 ↗
John J. DesmondDirector2025-06-01D26,962——CommonForm 4 ↗
Milbrey Rennie TaylorDirector2025-06-01D33,862——CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-06-01D549,958——CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-06-01D15,000——CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-06-01D54,095——CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-06-01D147,899——CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-06-01D11,756——CommonForm 4 ↗
Denise StrainDirector2025-06-01D31,104——CommonForm 4 ↗
J. Abbott R. CooperDirector2025-06-01D7,406——CommonForm 4 ↗
Eric J. TveterDirector2025-06-01D27,815——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-06-01D6,587——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-06-01D98,974——CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-06-01D20,386——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01A5,662——CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01D5,051——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01D47,632——CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01A5,050——CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-06-01D500——CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-06-01D22,454——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D5,663——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01A8,932——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D5,816——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D3,320——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D1,000——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D33,788——CommonForm 4 ↗
Louisa M. IvesDirector2025-06-01D14,083——CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-06-01D1,517——CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01A5,050——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01A5,815——CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 99 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-01-17A406$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31D2,74100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31D2,9601338,125CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31A2,10900CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31A60200CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP2025-01-31A2,74100CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-01-31A50200CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31D2,49200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31D2,1751328,014CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31A2,49200CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31D2,7531335,459CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31A2,05400CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31A2,69900CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-01-31A6,88300CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-01-31A2,26200CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31D2,32600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31A1,83200CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31A54700CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31A1,83200CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-01-31D4,9091363,228CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-01-31A1,72100CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-01-31A54700CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31A2,32600CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-01-31A1,83200CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-01-31D9841312,674CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31D2,69900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-01-31A59300CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-01-31D1,2081315,559CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-01-31D1,9461325,064CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-01-31A54700CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-02-21A35800CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-03-04D4,8631361,415CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-03-21A39000CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-04-14D50000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-04-14A50000CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-04-14D197112,092CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Louisa M. IvesDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Louisa M. IvesDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Eric J. TveterDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Denise StrainDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
J. Abbott R. CooperDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-04-15D7,47900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
John J. DesmondDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Denise StrainDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-04-15A7,47900CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Eric J. TveterDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Milbrey Rennie TaylorDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Milbrey Rennie TaylorDirector2025-04-15A3,95300CommonForm 4 ↗
John J. DesmondDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
J. Abbott R. CooperDirector2025-04-15D3,95300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-04-18A43400CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-05-23A80600CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01D3,018——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01A8,069——CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01D5,051——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01D3,018——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01D23,458——CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01A8,069——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D3,269——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D33,663——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D14,594——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01A9,136——CommonForm 4 ↗
John J. DesmondDirector2025-06-01D26,962——CommonForm 4 ↗
Milbrey Rennie TaylorDirector2025-06-01D33,862——CommonForm 4 ↗
Paul T. CanarickDirector2025-06-01D549,958——CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-06-01D15,000——CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-06-01D54,095——CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-06-01D147,899——CommonForm 4 ↗
Tanweer Sheikh AnsariEVP, General Counsel2025-06-01D11,756——CommonForm 4 ↗
Denise StrainDirector2025-06-01D31,104——CommonForm 4 ↗
J. Abbott R. CooperDirector2025-06-01D7,406——CommonForm 4 ↗
Eric J. TveterDirector2025-06-01D27,815——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-06-01D6,587——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher BeckerDirector2025-06-01D98,974——CommonForm 4 ↗
Susanne PhefferEVP, Chief Information Officer2025-06-01D20,386——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01A5,662——CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01D5,051——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01D47,632——CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael J. SpolarichEVP, Chief Credit Officer2025-06-01A5,050——CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter QuickDirector2025-06-01D500——CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward J. HayeDirector2025-06-01D22,454——CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01D5,663——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher HiltonSEVP2025-06-01A8,932——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D5,816——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D3,320——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D1,000——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01D33,788——CommonForm 4 ↗
Louisa M. IvesDirector2025-06-01D14,083——CommonForm 4 ↗
Walter C. Teagle IIIDirector2025-06-01D1,517——CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard P. PerroExecutive Vice President2025-06-01A5,050——CommonForm 4 ↗
Janet VerneuilleSEVP and CFO2025-06-01A5,815——CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2023

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Jay McConiePSU2023-01-313,3706,7393,37010,109$167,500
Christopher BeckerPSU2023-01-3112,47224,94412,47337,416620,000
Janet VerneuillePSU2023-01-313,3196,6383,3209,957165,000
Christopher HiltonPSU2023-01-313,2696,5383,2699,807162,500
Susanne PhefferPSU2023-01-313,0186,0353,0189,053150,000
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Jay McConie$0$167,500$0100.0%
Christopher Becker0620,0000100.0%
Janet Verneuille0165,0000100.0%
Christopher Hilton0162,5000100.0%
Susanne Pheffer0150,0000100.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2023

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Christopher BeckerPSU18,708—$247,694
Christopher BeckerRSU10,298—136,346
Janet VerneuilleRSU2,741—36,291
Janet VerneuilleRSU3,321—43,970
Janet VerneuilleRSU1,000—13,240
Susanne PhefferRSU2,000—26,480
Jay McConieRSU3,266—43,242
Christopher HiltonRSU3,269—43,282
Susanne PhefferRSU2,940—38,926
Jay McConiePSU5,055—66,928
Christopher BeckerRSU12,473—165,143
Jay McConieRSU2,782—36,834
Christopher BeckerRSU10,886—144,131
Janet VerneuillePSU4,979—65,922
Christopher HiltonPSU4,904—64,929
Susanne PhefferPSU4,526—59,924
Jay McConieRSU3,370—44,619
Christopher HiltonRSU3,321—43,970
Janet VerneuilleRSU3,320—43,957
Susanne PhefferRSU3,018—39,958
Christopher HiltonRSU2,699—35,735
Susanne PhefferRSU2,326—30,796
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Corporation's executive compensation program is designed to attract and retain talented executive officers, promote sound risk management, and align the interests of management with stockholders by tying a significant portion of compensation to corporate and peer group performance. The program balances short-term cash incentives with long-term equity awards that vest over time.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPearl Meyer & Partners LLC
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20242024-04-1611,340,3602,178,169120,93983.89%Passed
20232023-04-1811,689,5232,650,59066,30281.52%Passed
20222022-04-1915,436,753386,18095,63197.56%Passed
20212021-04-2014,880,670685,37427,87495.6%Passed
20202020-04-2114,693,073903,289117,58894.21%Passed
20192019-04-1611,266,7614,562,134426,44371.18%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20242024-04-1683.89%a
20232023-04-1881.52%b
20222022-04-1997.56%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2023

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Walter C. Teagle IIIIndependent · Board Chair · Governance and Nominating · Audit · Compensation$113,500$70,000$0——$184,551
John J. DesmondIndependent · Audit · Compensation74,50037,0000——111,500
Peter QuickIndependent · Compensation73,12537,0000——110,125
Eric J. TveterIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Audit71,75037,0000——108,750
Denise StrainIndependent · Governance and Nominating · Audit70,50037,0000——107,500
Stephen V. MurphyNot independent65,75037,0000——102,750
Alexander L. CoverNot independent64,50037,0000——101,500
Paul T. CanarickIndependent · Governance and Nominating · Compensation61,75037,0000——100,754
Louisa M. IvesIndependent · Compensation63,75037,0000——100,750
Milbrey Rennie TaylorIndependent · Governance and Nominating62,75037,0000——99,750
Edward J. HayeIndependent · Governance and Nominating57,58237,0000——94,582
J. Abbott R. CooperIndependent · Governance and Nominating · Audit44,62537,0000——81,625
Christopher BeckerEmployee director—————0
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$37,000
Annual equity retainer$37,000
Per board meeting fee$1,250
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)17,500 / 11,000 / 11,000
Stock ownership guideline$3
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2023
Cash retainers and fees$824,082
Equity awards (grant-date value)$477,000
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,301,082

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2023

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies First of Long Island names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including First of Long Island.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Orrstown Financial Services, Inc.2025Thomas Quinn$812,317$599,969$0$549,054$4,222,617
2TrustCo Bank Corp NY2025Robert McCormick1,014,000975,0220912,6003,646,851
3Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation2025Douglas Kennedy936,000863,54001,205,3413,479,531
4Tompkins Financial Corporation2025Stephen Romaine890,000629,7690594,0003,221,209
5Flushing Financial Corporation2024John Buran1,160,500395,0350687,3422,433,701
6Financial Institutions, Inc.2025Martin Birmingham798,2441,017,0620487,5442,385,669
7Primis Financial Corp.2025Dennis Zember, Jr.748,590912,6000435,5782,185,079
8Kearny Financial Corp.2026Craig Montanaro770,000399,3120247,7802,097,838
9Univest Financial Corporation2025Jeffrey Schweitzer830,000539,5330663,2342,097,674
10HarborOne Bancorp, Inc.2024Joseph Casey740,385295,493—270,2401,996,521
11Washington Trust Bancorp, Inc.2025Edward O. Handy III810,165486,8680440,0001,864,227
12Western New England Bancorp, Inc.2025James Hagan818,603288,3190494,5831,859,294
13ACNB Corporation2025James Helt593,569319,193001,825,912
14Arrow Financial Corporation2025David DeMarco715,850243,2650379,4011,572,406
15CNB Financial Corporation2025Michael D. Peduzzi653,993270,6720309,2731,500,484
16First of Long Island2023Christopher Becker620,000620,0000155,0001,497,065
17Northfield Bancorp, Inc.2024Steven Klein749,086436,8080169,6321,477,009
18C&F Financial Corporation2025Thomas Cherry600,000296,8040305,0001,471,984
19Chemung Financial Corporation2025Anders Tomson720,300230,044001,417,130
20Enterprise Bancorp, Inc.2024Steven Larochelle484,799305,0040267,4881,100,366
21BCB Bancorp, Inc.2025Michael Shriner675,000050,6250772,063
—Cambridge Bancorp——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
First of Long Islandnot disclosedPRSU 66.67 · RSU 33.33NoPearl Meyer & Partners LLC
ACNB Corporationnot disclosednot disclosedNoBlanchard Consulting Group
Arrow Financial Corporation106%Restricted Stock 100not disclosedPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
BCB Bancorp, Inc.not disclosedOptions 100not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners
C&F Financial Corporation113%not disclosedNoMeridian Compensation Partners LLC
Cambridge Bancorpnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Chemung Financial Corporationnot disclosedRSU 100not disclosedAon
CNB Financial Corporation47.29%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Enterprise Bancorp, Inc.not disclosedRestricted Stock 50 · PRSU 50NoPearl Meyer and Partners
Financial Institutions, Inc.104.4%RSU 50 · PSU 50Nonot disclosed
Flushing Financial Corporation108%PRSU 50 · RSU 50NoPearl Meyer
HarborOne Bancorp, Inc.73%RSA 50 · PSU 50NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Kearny Financial Corp.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50NoPearl Meyer & Partners LLC
Northfield Bancorp, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PRSU 50NoAon
Orrstown Financial Services, Inc.67%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoAon
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation120%RSU 100Yes — TSRAon
Primis Financial Corp.116%PSU 70 · RSU 30Nothe Consultant
Tompkins Financial Corporation120%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoAON Human Capital Solutions, a division of Aon, plc
TrustCo Bank Corp NY90%PSU 60 · RSU 40Nonot disclosed
Univest Financial Corporation122.9%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoAon plc
Washington Trust Bancorp, Inc.108.6%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoMeridian
Western New England Bancorp, Inc.134.3%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at First of Long Island in fiscal 2023?
As disclosed, Christopher Becker (Director, President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at First of Long Island in fiscal 2023, with total compensation of $1,497,065.
How does First of Long Island's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Christopher Becker's total compensation ranked at the 25th percentile of First of Long Island's disclosed peer group.
How did shareholders vote on First of Long Island's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 83.89% of shareholders supported First of Long Island's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does First of Long Island spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2023?
As disclosed, First of Long Island reported total board compensation of $1,301,082 for fiscal 2023.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Christopher BeckerDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,497,065. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 470805–470814
2Section 01, Janet VerneuilleDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 669,993. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c31 · span 486653–486660
3Section 01, Jay McConieDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 668,290. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c31 · span 542494–542501
4Section 01, Christopher HiltonDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 620,112. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c31 · span 506210–506217
5Section 01, Susanne PhefferDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 575,090. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c31 · span 527045–527052
6Section 03, Jay McConie PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 650215–650222
7Section 03, Christopher Becker PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 624362–624369
8Section 03, Janet Verneuille PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 630448–630455
9Section 03, Christopher Hilton PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 636512–636519
10Section 03, Susanne Pheffer PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001437749-24-007157Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 642534–642541
11Section 08, Walter C. Teagle IIIDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 184,551. Filing ↗machine: span 319207–319214
12Section 08, John J. DesmondDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 111,500. Filing ↗machine: span 296598–296605
13Section 08, Peter QuickDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 110,125. Filing ↗machine: span 309537–309544
14Section 08, Eric J. TveterDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 108,750. Filing ↗machine: span 323051–323058
15Section 08, Denise StrainDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 107,500. Filing ↗machine: span 312756–312763
16Section 08, Stephen V. MurphyDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 102,750. Filing ↗machine: span 306320–306327
17Section 08, Alexander L. CoverDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 101,500. Filing ↗machine: span 293377–293384
18Section 08, Paul T. CanarickDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 100,754. Filing ↗machine: span 286520–286527
19Section 08, Louisa M. IvesDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 100,750. Filing ↗machine: span 303037–303044
20Section 08, Milbrey Rennie TaylorDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,750. Filing ↗machine: span 315983–315989
21Section 08, Edward J. HayeDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 94,582. Filing ↗machine: span 299818–299824
22Section 08, J. Abbott R. CooperDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 81,625. Filing ↗machine: span 290010–290016
23Section 08, Christopher BeckerDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-01-17Form 42025-01-170001593968-25-000085Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Tanweer Sheikh Ansari 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000160Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000161Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000161Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000161Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000162Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000162Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000162Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Christopher Becker 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Christopher Becker 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000161Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Christopher Becker 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Tanweer Sheikh Ansari 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000160Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000161Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Susanne Pheffer 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000165Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Susanne Pheffer 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000165Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000162Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000162Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Tanweer Sheikh Ansari 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000160Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Susanne Pheffer 2025-01-31Form 42025-02-030001593968-25-000165Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-02-21Form 42025-02-210001593968-25-000242Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-03-04Form 42025-03-040001593968-25-000282Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-03-21Form 42025-03-210001593968-25-000405Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-04-14Form 42025-04-140001593968-25-000469Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-04-14Form 42025-04-140001593968-25-000469Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-04-14Form 42025-04-140001593968-25-000469Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000478Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Louisa M. Ives 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000479Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Louisa M. Ives 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000479Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Eric J. Tveter 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000480Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Denise Strain 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000481Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, J. Abbott R. Cooper 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000484Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Peter Quick 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000485Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Walter C. Teagle III 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000486Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Paul T. Canarick 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000488Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, John J. Desmond 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000489Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Denise Strain 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000481Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Walter C. Teagle III 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000486Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Peter Quick 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000485Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000478Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Eric J. Tveter 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000480Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Paul T. Canarick 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Paul T. Canarick 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000488Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Paul T. Canarick 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000487Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Milbrey Rennie Taylor 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000482Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Milbrey Rennie Taylor 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000482Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, John J. Desmond 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000489Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, J. Abbott R. Cooper 2025-04-15Form 42025-04-150001593968-25-000484Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-04-18Form 42025-04-180001593968-25-000505Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-05-23Form 42025-05-230001593968-25-000641Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019072Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019072Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019072Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, John J. Desmond 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Milbrey Rennie Taylor 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019077Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Paul T. Canarick 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 02, Peter Quick 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
98Section 02, Peter Quick 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
99Section 02, Walter C. Teagle III 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
100Section 02, Tanweer Sheikh Ansari 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
101Section 02, Denise Strain 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
102Section 02, J. Abbott R. Cooper 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019083Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
103Section 02, Eric J. Tveter 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
104Section 02, Christopher Becker 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019085Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
105Section 02, Christopher Becker 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019085Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
106Section 02, Susanne Pheffer 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019086Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
107Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019072Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
108Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
109Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
110Section 02, Michael J. Spolarich 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
111Section 02, Peter Quick 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
112Section 02, Edward J. Haye 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019074Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
113Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019072Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
114Section 02, Christopher Hilton 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019072Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
115Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
116Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
117Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
118Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
119Section 02, Louisa M. Ives 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019076Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
120Section 02, Walter C. Teagle III 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
121Section 02, Richard P. Perro 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
122Section 02, Janet Verneuille 2025-06-01Form 42025-06-020001437749-25-019073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
123Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-170001437749-24-012261Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 83.89% (votes for as printed: 11,340,360). Filing ↗
124Section 06, 2023 voteForm 8-K2023-04-210001562762-23-000167Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 81.52% (votes for as printed: 11,689,523). Filing ↗
125Section 06, 2022 voteForm 8-K2022-04-200001562762-22-000180Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.56%. Filing ↗
126Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
127Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
128Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 824,082 + equity 477,000 + all other 0 = 1,301,082, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,301,082
129Orrstown Financial Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021726CEO total compensation as printed in Orrstown Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,222,617. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 634951–634960
130TrustCo Bank Corp NY, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001140361-26-012717CEO total compensation as printed in TrustCo Bank Corp NY's own proxy. As printed: 3,646,851. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c25 · span 1057327–1057336
131Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-108191CEO total compensation as printed in Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,479,531. Filing ↗machine: span 1034121–1034130
132Tompkins Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001140361-26-013350CEO total compensation as printed in Tompkins Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,221,209. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 696857–696866
133Flushing Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-170001193125-25-083786CEO total compensation as printed in Flushing Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,433,701. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c34 · span 460495–460504
134Financial Institutions, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001193125-26-143723CEO total compensation as printed in Financial Institutions, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,385,669. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 1897204–1897213
135Primis Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001104659-26-041860CEO total compensation as printed in Primis Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,185,079. Filing ↗machine: t76 · r8 · c23 · span 492432–492441
136Kearny Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-090001617242-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in Kearny Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,097,838. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 463248–463257
137Univest Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130000102212-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in Univest Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,097,674. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c51 · span 398636–398645
138HarborOne Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-010001558370-25-004227CEO total compensation as printed in HarborOne Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,996,521. Filing ↗
139Washington Trust Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170000737468-26-000040CEO total compensation as printed in Washington Trust Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,864,227. Filing ↗machine: t46 · r3 · c17 · span 562234–562243
140Western New England Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001999371-26-007628CEO total compensation as printed in Western New England Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,859,294. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c6 · span 574668–574677
141ACNB Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-300001104659-26-036515CEO total compensation as printed in ACNB Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,825,912. Filing ↗machine: span 502973–502982
142Arrow Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230000717538-26-000045CEO total compensation as printed in Arrow Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,572,406. Filing ↗machine: span 519962–519971
143CNB Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160000736772-26-000035CEO total compensation as printed in CNB Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,500,484. Filing ↗machine: span 677260–677269
144First of Long Island (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-03-080001437749-24-007157CEO total compensation as printed in First of Long Island's own proxy. As printed: 1,497,065. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 470805–470814
145Northfield Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-140001493225-25-000050CEO total compensation as printed in Northfield Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,477,009. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c8 · span 1688255–1688264
146C&F Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110000913341-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in C&F Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,471,984. Filing ↗
147Chemung Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230000763563-26-000009CEO total compensation as printed in Chemung Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,417,130. Filing ↗machine: span 469180–469189
148Enterprise Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-010001018399-25-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Enterprise Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,100,366. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c28 · span 513496–513505
149BCB Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001174947-26-000413CEO total compensation as printed in BCB Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 772,063. Filing ↗machine: t128 · r1 · c7 · span 422363–422370
150Section 10a, Enterprise Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001018399-25-000025Enterprise Bancorp, Inc. names First of Long Island in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
151Section 10a, Tompkins Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-013350Tompkins Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
152Section 10a, Financial Institutions, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-143723Financial Institutions, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
153Section 10a, Kearny Financial Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001617242-26-000023Kearny Financial Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
154Section 10a, Washington Trust Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000737468-26-000040Washington Trust Bancorp, Inc. names First of Long Island in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
155Section 10a, Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-021726Orrstown Financial Services, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
156Section 10a, Northfield Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001493225-25-000050Northfield Bancorp, Inc. names First of Long Island in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
157Section 10a, C&F Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000913341-26-000015C&F Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
158Section 10a, Chemung Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000763563-26-000009Chemung Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
159Section 10a, CNB Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000736772-26-000035CNB Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
160Section 10a, Flushing Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-083786Flushing Financial Corporation names First of Long Island in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
161Section 10a, HarborOne Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001558370-25-004227HarborOne Bancorp, Inc. names First of Long Island in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
162Section 10a, Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-108191Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
163Section 10a, Primis Financial Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-041860Primis Financial Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
164Section 10a, Western New England Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001999371-26-007628Western New England Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗
165Section 10a, TrustCo Bank Corp NY reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-012717TrustCo Bank Corp NY's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include First of Long Island. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.