CEO Martin Birmingham was paid $2,385,669 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 69.3% from fiscal year 2024, the 60th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-143723 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$2,385,669 ↑ Martin Birmingham total, FY2025 | 60th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 42:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 89.94% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
FISI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 29, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Martin Birmingham | $798,244 | $0 | $1,017,062 | $0 | $487,544 | $57,464 | $25,355 | $2,385,669 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| W. Jack Plants II | 410,047 | 0 | 320,405 | 0 | 197,790 | 18,001 | 18,164 | 964,407 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer | ||||||||
| Samuel Burruano Jr. | 357,563 | 0 | 272,259 | 0 | 169,821 | 22,775 | 15,656 | 838,074 |
| EVP, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
| Kevin Quinn | 325,982 | 0 | 274,004 | 0 | 157,377 | 20,529 | 31,570 | 809,462 |
| SVP, Chief Commercial Banking Officer | ||||||||
| Laurie Collins | 281,674 | 0 | 235,074 | 0 | 133,621 | 16,030 | 13,903 | 680,301 |
| SVP, Chief Human Resources Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Martin Birmingham | $2,385,669 | $1,408,963 | $1,472,884 | ↑ +976,706 |
| W. Jack Plants II | 964,407 | 616,620 | 588,035 | ↑ +347,787 |
| Samuel Burruano Jr. | 838,074 | — | 481,209 | — |
| Kevin Quinn | 809,462 | 550,637 | 544,923 | ↑ +258,825 |
| Laurie Collins | 680,301 | 457,788 | 440,228 | ↑ +222,513 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper FISI reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC Peer Teardown Report
$2,385,669 Martin Birmingham total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of September 28, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-143723 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for FISI
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order FISI
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses FISI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named FISI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Kevin Quinn | SVP | $809,462 |
| Laurie Collins | Executive | $680,301 |
| Martin Birmingham | CEO | $2,385,669 |
| Samuel Burruano Jr. | General Counsel | $838,074 |
| W. Jack Plants II | CFO | $964,407 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew W. Dorn Jr | Independent Director | $99,978 |
| Angela J. Panzarella | Independent Director | $119,977 |
| Bruce W. Harting | Independent Director | $89,978 |
| David P. Bovenzi | Director | — |
| Dawn H. Burlew | Independent Director | $97,478 |
| Donald K. Boswell | Independent Director | $97,478 |
| Kim E. VanGelder | Independent Director | $102,478 |
| Mark A. Zupan | Independent Director | $89,978 |
| Robert L. Schrader | Independent Director | $89,978 |
| Robert M. Glaser | Independent Director | $104,978 |
| Robert N. Latella | Independent Director | $89,978 |
| Susan R. Holliday | Chair of the Board | $153,978 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven C. Finch | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Bovenzi | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert M. Glaser | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert N. Latella | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Angela J. Panzarella | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 925 | 35 | 32,468 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Angela J. Panzarella | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dawn H. Burlew | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mark A. Zupan | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bruce W. Harting | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Andrew W. Dorn Jr | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Susan R. Holliday | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert L. Schrader | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven C. Finch | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 391 | 35 | 13,724 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dawn H. Burlew | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 313 | 35 | 10,986 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kim E. VanGelder | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Bovenzi | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 391 | 35 | 13,724 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mark A. Zupan | Director | 2026-09-02 | A | 608 | 41 | 24,789 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-09-25 | — | 1,000 | — | — | 1 insider, 1 accrual row | ||
| Blake G. Jones | Chief Marketing Officer | 2026-09-25 | D | 360 | 40 | 14,483 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Blake G. Jones | Chief Marketing Officer | 2026-09-25 | A | 1,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven C. Finch | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | $0 | $0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Bovenzi | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert M. Glaser | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert N. Latella | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Angela J. Panzarella | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 925 | 35 | 32,468 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Angela J. Panzarella | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dawn H. Burlew | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mark A. Zupan | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bruce W. Harting | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Andrew W. Dorn Jr | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Susan R. Holliday | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert L. Schrader | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven C. Finch | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 391 | 35 | 13,724 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dawn H. Burlew | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 313 | 35 | 10,986 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kim E. VanGelder | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 1,282 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David P. Bovenzi | Director | 2026-05-20 | A | 391 | 35 | 13,724 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mark A. Zupan | Director | 2026-09-02 | A | 608 | 41 | 24,789 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Blake G. Jones | Chief Marketing Officer | 2026-09-25 | A | 1,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Blake G. Jones | Chief Marketing Officer | 2026-09-25 | D | 360 | 40 | 14,483 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Blake G. Jones | Chief Marketing Officer | 2026-09-25 | A | 1,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Martin Birmingham | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | $1,017,062 |
| Laurie Collins | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | 235,074 |
| W. Jack Plants II | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | 320,405 |
| Kevin Quinn | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | 274,004 |
| Samuel Burruano Jr. | OTHER | — | — | — | — | — | 272,259 |
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin Quinn | PSU | 6,593 | — | $205,504 |
| Martin Birmingham | PSU | 24,460 | — | 762,418 |
| Samuel Burruano Jr. | PSU | 14,550 | — | 453,524 |
| W. Jack Plants II | PSU | 17,391 | — | 542,077 |
| Martin Birmingham | PSU | 56,933 | — | 1,774,602 |
| Kevin Quinn | PSU | 15,359 | — | 478,740 |
| Laurie Collins | PSU | 13,134 | — | 409,387 |
| W. Jack Plants II | PSU | 7,846 | — | 244,560 |
| Samuel Burruano Jr. | PSU | 6,695 | — | 208,683 |
| Laurie Collins | PSU | 5,663 | — | 176,516 |
We believe that executive compensation should be directly linked to continuous improvements in corporate performance while remaining competitive relative to the compensation levels and practices of our peers.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 13,784,109 | 1,541,347 | 112,443 | 89.94% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-28 | 13,171,061 | 3,203,190 | 65,770 | 80.44% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-05 | 9,833,475 | 1,274,484 | 100,039 | 88.53% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-21 | 10,522,344 | 784,969 | 174,051 | 93.06% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-06-14 | 10,830,710 | 1,080,122 | 84,196 | 90.93% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-06-16 | 10,942,898 | 1,416,080 | 120,978 | 88.54% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 89.94%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-28 | 80.44%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-05 | 88.53%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and Broker Non-Votes Abstentions will be counted for purposes of calculating whether a quorum is present at the meeting but will not be counted for purposes of determining the number of votes cast with respect to a proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and Broker Non-Votes Abstentions will be counted for purposes of calculating whether a quorum is present at the meeting but will not be counted for purposes of determining the number of votes cast with respect to a proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and Broker Non-Votes Abstentions will be counted for purposes of calculating whether a quorum is present at the meeting but will not be counted for purposes of determining the number of votes cast with respect to a proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 42 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $2,385,669 |
| Median employee compensation | $56,943 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Susan R. HollidayIndependent · Board Chair · Executive (Chair) · Management Development & Compensation | $110,000 | $34,978 | $0 | $0 | $9,000 | $153,978 |
| Angela J. PanzarellaIndependent · Audit · Management Development & Compensation · Newly elected | 73,333 | 46,644 | 0 | 0 | — | 119,977 |
| Robert M. GlaserIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Executive | 70,000 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 104,978 |
| Kim E. VanGelderIndependent · Risk Oversight (Chair) · Nominating & Governance | 67,500 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 102,478 |
| Andrew W. Dorn JrIndependent · Management Development & Compensation (Chair) · Executive · Risk Oversight | 65,000 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 99,978 |
| Dawn H. BurlewIndependent · Technology & Data (Chair) · Management Development & Compensation · Risk Oversight | 62,500 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 97,478 |
| Donald K. BoswellIndependent · Nominating & Governance (Chair) | 62,500 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 97,478 |
| Bruce W. HartingIndependent · Audit · Risk Oversight | 55,000 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 89,978 |
| Robert L. SchraderIndependent · Risk Oversight · Newly elected | 55,000 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 89,978 |
| Mark A. ZupanIndependent · Audit · Technology & Data | 55,000 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 89,978 |
| Robert N. LatellaIndependent · Executive · Nominating & Governance · Technology & Data | 55,000 | 34,978 | 0 | 0 | — | 89,978 |
| Martin K. BirminghamEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| David P. BovenziPartial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | — |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 47,000 / 42,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | For additional information regarding Stock Requirements for Directors, please see the discussion under “Stock Ownership Requirements” on page 17. |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $730,833 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $396,424 |
| All other compensation | $9,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,136,257 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | First Busey Corporation | 2025 | Van Dukeman | $918,789 | $1,939,686 | $0 | $1,109,080 | $4,030,080 |
| 2 | Civista Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Dennis Shaffer | 573,657 | 166,246 | 0 | 258,146 | 2,894,036 |
| 3 | FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC | 2025 | Martin Birmingham | 798,244 | 1,017,062 | 0 | 487,544 | 2,385,669 |
| 4 | Mercantile Bank Corporation | 2025 | Raymond Reitsma | 734,600 | 471,283 | 0 | 462,798 | 1,769,983 |
| 5 | Farmers National Banc Corp. | 2025 | Kevin Helmick | 686,850 | 331,913 | 0 | 536,250 | 1,644,243 |
| 6 | Premier Financial Corp | 2023 | Gary Small | 617,077 | 309,590 | 0 | 119,340 | 1,107,726 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC | 104.4% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | not disclosed |
| Civista Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | Yes — Relative TSR vs. Peer Group (3 year average) | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Farmers National Banc Corp. | 150% | PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Cash LTI 25 | No | Aon |
| First Busey Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer |
| Mercantile Bank Corporation | 105.6% | PSU 65 · RSU 35 | No | AON |
| Premier Financial Corp | not disclosed | PSU 67 · RSU 33 | Yes — 3-year Total Shareholder Return (rTSR) | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Martin Birmingham | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Y COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 2,385,669. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 1897204–1897213 |
| 2 | Section 01, W. Jack Plants II | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Y COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 964,407. Filing ↗machine: t49 · r7 · c21 · span 1922073–1922080 |
| 3 | Section 01, Samuel Burruano Jr. | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Y COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 838,074. Filing ↗machine: t49 · span 1946944–1946951 |
| 4 | Section 01, Kevin Quinn | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Y COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 809,462. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c21 · span 1971812–1971819 |
| 5 | Section 01, Laurie Collins | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 680,301. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 03, Martin Birmingham OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t49 · r4 · c9 · span 1892944–1892953 |
| 7 | Section 03, Laurie Collins OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t49 · r16 · c9 · span 1992414–1992421 |
| 8 | Section 03, W. Jack Plants II OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t49 · r7 · c9 · span 1917815–1917822 |
| 9 | Section 03, Kevin Quinn OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t49 · r13 · c9 · span 1967554–1967561 |
| 10 | Section 03, Samuel Burruano Jr. OTHER | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t49 · r10 · c9 · span 1942686–1942693 |
| 11 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 42 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2730724–2730731 |
| 12 | Section 08, Susan R. Holliday | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 153,978. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r10 · c18 · span 1148311–1148538 |
| 13 | Section 08, Angela J. Panzarella | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 119,977. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r12 · c18 · span 1164110–1164337 |
| 14 | Section 08, Robert M. Glaser | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 104,978. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r8 · c18 · span 1132696–1132923 |
| 15 | Section 08, Kim E. VanGelder | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 102,478. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r14 · c18 · span 1179906–1180133 |
| 16 | Section 08, Andrew W. Dorn Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,978. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c18 · span 1124889–1125115 |
| 17 | Section 08, Dawn H. Burlew | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 97,478. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r6 · c18 · span 1117079–1117305 |
| 18 | Section 08, Donald K. Boswell | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 97,478. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r5 · c18 · span 1109274–1109500 |
| 19 | Section 08, Bruce W. Harting | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 89,978. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r9 · c18 · span 1140504–1140730 |
| 20 | Section 08, Robert L. Schrader | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 89,978. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r13 · c18 · span 1172099–1172325 |
| 21 | Section 08, Mark A. Zupan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 89,978. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r15 · c18 · span 1188357–1188583 |
| 22 | Section 08, Robert N. Latella | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 89,978. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r11 · c18 · span 1156120–1156346 |
| 23 | Section 08, Martin K. Birmingham | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 08, David P. Bovenzi | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Steven C. Finch 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001746639-26-000008 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, David P. Bovenzi 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001991206-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Robert M. Glaser 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001607421-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Robert N. Latella 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001319732-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Angela J. Panzarella 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001188732-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Angela J. Panzarella 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001188732-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Dawn H. Burlew 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001723300-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Mark A. Zupan 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001310930-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Bruce W. Harting 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001945088-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Andrew W. Dorn Jr 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001221249-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Susan R. Holliday 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001211177-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Robert L. Schrader 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001782792-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Steven C. Finch 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001746639-26-000008 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Dawn H. Burlew 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001723300-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Kim E. VanGelder 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001676441-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, David P. Bovenzi 2026-05-20 | Form 4 | 2026-05-21 | 0001991206-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Mark A. Zupan 2026-09-02 | Form 4 | 2026-09-03 | 0001193125-26-381871 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Blake G. Jones 2026-09-25 | Form 4 | 2026-09-28 | 0001193125-26-405314 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Blake G. Jones 2026-09-25 | Form 4 | 2026-09-28 | 0001193125-26-405314 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Blake G. Jones 2026-09-25 | Form 4 | 2026-09-28 | 0001193125-26-405314 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-21 | 0000862831-26-000002 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.94% (votes for as printed: 13,784,109). Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-29 | 0000950170-25-078932 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 80.44% (votes for as printed: 13,171,061). Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-06 | 0000950170-24-069867 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.53% (votes for as printed: 9,833,475). Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 49 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 730,833 + equity 396,424 + all other 9,000 = 1,136,257, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,136,257 |
| 50 | First Busey Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-13 | 0000314489-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Busey Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,030,080. Filing ↗machine: span 687336–687345 |
| 51 | Civista Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001193125-26-145510 | CEO total compensation as printed in Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,894,036. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001193125-26-143723 | CEO total compensation as printed in FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC's own proxy. As printed: 2,385,669. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 1897204–1897213 |
| 53 | Mercantile Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001437749-26-010964 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mercantile Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,769,983. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r1 · c20 · span 302151–302160 |
| 54 | Farmers National Banc Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001437749-26-008310 | CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers National Banc Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,644,243. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c28 · span 608756–608765 |
| 55 | Premier Financial Corp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-03-18 | 0001140361-24-013910 | CEO total compensation as printed in Premier Financial Corp's own proxy. As printed: 1,107,726. Filing ↗machine: span 599128–599137 |
| 56 | Section 10a, Premier Financial Corp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-24-013910 | Premier Financial Corp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 10a, Civista Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-145510 | Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 10a, First Busey Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000314489-26-000021 | First Busey Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 10a, Mercantile Bank Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-010964 | Mercantile Bank Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 10a, Farmers National Banc Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-008310 | Farmers National Banc Corp. names FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INC Executive Compensation Report
$1,500