CEO R. Lane Riggs was paid $34,228,523 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 52.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 99th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001628280-26-019806 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$34,228,523 ↑ R. Lane Riggs total, FY2025 | 99th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 162:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 92.58% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
VLO's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 20, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R. Lane Riggs | $1,720,000 | $0 | $15,760,536 | $0 | $5,482,810 | $10,839,917 | $425,260 | $34,228,523 |
| Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President | ||||||||
| Gary K. Simmons | 988,490 | 0 | 5,989,147 | 0 | 2,166,306 | 3,375,999 | 166,930 | 12,686,872 |
| EVP and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Jason W. Fraser | 988,490 | 0 | 5,897,165 | 0 | 1,969,369 | 2,278,894 | 132,963 | 11,266,881 |
| Retired EVP and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Richard J. Walsh | 816,200 | 0 | 3,309,268 | 0 | 1,626,116 | 2,035,184 | 140,212 | 7,926,980 |
| EVP and General Counsel | ||||||||
| Eric A. Fisher | 740,540 | 0 | 2,771,963 | 0 | 1,254,072 | 1,335,475 | 142,676 | 6,244,726 |
| SVP Product Supply, Trading and Wholesale | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| R. Lane Riggs | $34,228,523 | $22,412,292 | $20,140,932 | ↑ +11,816,231 |
| Gary K. Simmons | 12,686,872 | 8,043,932 | 10,755,819 | ↑ +4,642,940 |
| Jason W. Fraser | 11,266,881 | 7,744,965 | 10,609,722 | ↑ +3,521,916 |
| Richard J. Walsh | 7,926,980 | 4,877,517 | 5,916,289 | ↑ +3,049,463 |
| Eric A. Fisher | 6,244,726 | 4,098,667 | — | ↑ +2,146,059 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Valero Energy's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper VLO reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses VLO in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named VLO in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Deborah P. Majoras | Independent Director | $355,082 |
| Donald L. Nickles | Former director (through FY2025) | $65,000 |
| Eric D. Mullins | Independent Director | $330,082 |
| Fred M. Diaz | Independent Director | $330,082 |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Independent Director | $405,082 |
| Kimberly S. Greene | Independent Director | $355,082 |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Independent Director | $330,082 |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Independent Director | $330,082 |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Independent Director | $355,082 |
| Robert A. Profusek | Former director (through FY2025) | $115,000 |
| Robert L. Reymond | Independent Director | $193,344 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 304 | 239 | 72,735 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 304 | 239 | 72,735 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric D. Mullins | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric D. Mullins | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric D. Mullins | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert L. Reymond | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric A. Fisher | SVP | 2026-05-18 | D | 7,500 | 252 | 1,887,065 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric A. Fisher | SVP | 2026-06-18 | D | 7,500 | 237 | 1,776,781 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric A. Fisher | SVP | 2026-06-29 | D | 7,500 | 268 | 2,011,307 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Richard J. Walsh | EVP & GC | 2026-08-21 | D | 3,104 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gary K. Simmons | EVP & COO | 2026-09-16 | D | 4,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-09-17 | — | 372 | — | — | 1 insider, 1 accrual row | ||
| Robert L. Reymond | Director | 2026-09-18 | A | 924 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2026-09-18 | — | 924 | — | — | 1 insider, 1 accrual row | ||
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 304 | 239 | 72,735 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 304 | 239 | 72,735 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric D. Mullins | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric D. Mullins | Director | 2026-05-06 | A | 1,381 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 511 | 239 | 122,262 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-06 | D | 1,381 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Greene Kimberly S, | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric D. Mullins | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marie A. Ffolkes | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Fred M. Diaz | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| H. Paulett Eberhart | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall J. Weisenburger | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Deborah P. Majoras | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert L. Reymond | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rayford Wilkins, Jr | Director | 2026-05-07 | A | 939 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric A. Fisher | SVP | 2026-05-18 | D | 7,500 | 252 | 1,887,065 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric A. Fisher | SVP | 2026-06-18 | D | 7,500 | 237 | 1,776,781 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric A. Fisher | SVP | 2026-06-29 | D | 7,500 | 268 | 2,011,307 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Richard J. Walsh | EVP & GC | 2026-08-21 | D | 3,104 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gary K. Simmons | EVP & COO | 2026-09-16 | D | 4,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Matthew J. Audette | Director | 2026-09-17 | A | 372 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert L. Reymond | Director | 2026-09-18 | A | 924 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert L. Reymond | Director | 2026-09-18 | D | 924 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 4,997 | — | 9,994 | $1,079,952 |
| Jason W. Fraser | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 5,170 | — | 10,340 | 1,042,841 |
| Richard J. Walsh | PSU | 2025-01-16 | — | — | — | — | 351,770 |
| Richard J. Walsh | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 2,523 | — | 5,046 | 545,271 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 2025-01-16 | — | — | — | — | 696,432 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 6,024 | — | 12,048 | 996,008 |
| Jason W. Fraser | RSU | 2025-02-26 | — | — | 16,260 | — | 2,133,311 |
| Jason W. Fraser | PSU | 2025-01-16 | — | — | — | — | 715,526 |
| Richard J. Walsh | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 3,484 | — | 6,968 | 576,045 |
| Gary K. Simmons | RSU | 2025-02-26 | — | — | 18,070 | — | 2,370,783 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 1,158 | — | 2,316 | 233,580 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 2025-01-16 | — | — | — | — | 1,918,289 |
| Jason W. Fraser | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 5,420 | — | 10,840 | 896,143 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 7,343 | — | 14,686 | 1,481,157 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 2,290 | — | 4,580 | 494,915 |
| Eric A. Fisher | RSU | 2025-02-26 | — | — | 8,120 | — | 1,065,344 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 140 | — | 280 | 28,239 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 2025-01-16 | — | — | — | — | 319,157 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 2,707 | — | 5,414 | 447,575 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 2,984 | — | 5,968 | 601,903 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 3,036 | — | 6,072 | 612,392 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 2,066 | — | 4,132 | 416,733 |
| Jason W. Fraser | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 5,133 | — | 10,266 | 1,109,344 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 13,763 | — | 27,526 | 2,974,460 |
| Richard J. Walsh | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 2,306 | — | 4,612 | 465,143 |
| R. Lane Riggs | RSU | 2025-02-26 | — | — | 47,150 | — | 6,186,078 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 2025-02-26 | — | 15,717 | — | 31,434 | 2,598,649 |
| Richard J. Walsh | RSU | 2025-02-26 | — | — | 10,450 | — | 1,371,039 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gary K. Simmons | $2,370,783 | $3,618,364 | $0 | 60.4% |
| Jason W. Fraser | 2,133,311 | 3,763,854 | 0 | 63.8% |
| Richard J. Walsh | 1,371,039 | 1,938,229 | 0 | 58.6% |
| R. Lane Riggs | 6,186,078 | 9,574,458 | 0 | 60.7% |
| Eric A. Fisher | 1,065,344 | 1,706,619 | 0 | 61.6% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| R. Lane Riggs | RSU | 28,596 | — | $4,655,143 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 8,120 | — | 2,423,455 |
| Eric A. Fisher | RSU | 4,924 | — | 801,578 |
| Jason W. Fraser | PSU | 10,266 | — | 3,342,404 |
| Gary K. Simmons | RSU | 702 | — | 114,279 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 4,580 | — | 1,491,156 |
| Richard J. Walsh | RSU | 6,337 | — | 1,031,600 |
| R. Lane Riggs | RSU | 4,453 | — | 724,904 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 47,150 | — | 14,071,893 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 27,526 | — | 8,961,915 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 18,070 | — | 5,392,907 |
| Jason W. Fraser | PSU | 16,260 | — | 4,852,770 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 9,993 | — | 3,253,521 |
| Richard J. Walsh | PSU | 10,450 | — | 3,118,731 |
| R. Lane Riggs | RSU | 16,694 | — | 2,717,616 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 7,343 | — | 2,092,014 |
| Gary K. Simmons | RSU | 10,959 | — | 1,784,016 |
| Richard J. Walsh | PSU | 5,046 | — | 1,642,877 |
| Jason W. Fraser | RSU | 9,861 | — | 1,605,272 |
| Jason W. Fraser | RSU | 3,135 | — | 510,347 |
| Jason W. Fraser | PSU | 5,170 | — | 1,472,924 |
| Jason W. Fraser | RSU | 6,226 | — | 1,013,531 |
| Gary K. Simmons | RSU | 6,060 | — | 986,507 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 3,036 | — | 864,903 |
| R. Lane Riggs | PSU | 2,984 | — | 850,089 |
| Richard J. Walsh | PSU | 2,306 | — | 657,020 |
| Eric A. Fisher | PSU | 2,066 | — | 588,649 |
| Richard J. Walsh | RSU | 3,060 | — | 498,137 |
| Eric A. Fisher | RSU | 2,777 | — | 452,068 |
| Gary K. Simmons | PSU | 1,158 | — | 329,975 |
| Gary K. Simmons | RSU | 1,842 | — | 299,859 |
| R. Lane Riggs | RSU | 1,809 | — | 294,487 |
| Richard J. Walsh | RSU | 1,399 | — | 227,743 |
| Eric A. Fisher | RSU | 1,253 | — | 203,976 |
Valero's compensation philosophy is to provide executive compensation and benefits that are competitive with companies that we compete with for executive talent, using compensation survey data and analyses to assess pay levels and targets relative to companies in the Compensation Comparator Peer Group.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 160% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Exequity |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-07 | 219,278,133 | 17,564,158 | 887,240 | 92.58% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-06 | 183,190,791 | 60,721,523 | 1,047,804 | 75.11% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 237,204,350 | 11,467,963 | 1,254,572 | 95.39% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-09 | 270,293,198 | 15,262,342 | 1,499,600 | 94.66% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-28 | 214,049,091 | 93,556,015 | 1,334,557 | 69.59% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-29 | 273,087,430 | 29,672,594 | 1,953,574 | 90.2% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-07 | 92.58%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-06 | 75.11%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 95.39%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 162 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $34,228,523 |
| Median employee compensation | $211,035 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H. Paulett EberhartIndependent · Sustainability and Public Policy · Audit (Chair) | $205,000 | $200,082 | $0 | — | $0 | $405,082 |
| Rayford Wilkins, JrIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation (Chair) · Sustainability and Public Policy | 155,000 | 200,082 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 355,082 |
| Deborah P. MajorasIndependent · Sustainability · Public Policy (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Sustainability and Public Policy (Chair) | 155,000 | 200,082 | 0 | — | 0 | 355,082 |
| Kimberly S. GreeneIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Sustainability and Public Policy | 155,000 | 200,082 | 0 | — | 0 | 355,082 |
| Randall J. WeisenburgerIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation | 130,000 | 200,082 | 0 | — | 0 | 330,082 |
| Marie A. FfolkesIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 130,000 | 200,082 | 0 | — | 0 | 330,082 |
| Eric D. MullinsIndependent · Sustainability · Audit · Human Resources and Compensation | 130,000 | 200,082 | 0 | — | 0 | 330,082 |
| Fred M. DiazIndependent · Audit | 130,000 | 200,082 | 0 | — | 0 | 330,082 |
| Robert L. ReymondIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Newly elected | 43,333 | 150,011 | 0 | — | 0 | 193,344 |
| Robert A. ProfusekIndependent · Departed during FY | 115,000 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 115,000 |
| Donald L. NicklesIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation · Departed during FY | 65,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 65,000 |
| R. Lane RiggsEmployee director · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $130,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $200,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 25,000 / 25,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $650,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,413,333 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,750,667 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $3,164,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Valero Energy names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Valero Energy.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Valero Energy | 2025 | R. Lane Riggs | $1,720,000 | $15,760,536 | $0 | $5,482,810 | $34,228,523 |
| 2 | Exxon Mobil Corporation | 2025 | Darren Woods | 2,058,000 | 25,886,250 | 0 | 0 | 32,998,628 |
| 3 | General Motors Company | 2025 | Mary Barra | 2,100,000 | 21,623,970 | 0 | 4,956,000 | 29,895,868 |
| 4 | Chevron Corporation | 2025 | Michael Wirth | 1,900,000 | 13,524,995 | 4,376,640 | 3,562,500 | 26,828,240 |
| 5 | RTX Corporation | 2025 | Christopher Calio | 1,525,000 | 10,875,391 | 6,753,909 | 0 | 24,846,826 |
| 6 | Lockheed Martin Corporation | 2025 | James Taiclet | 1,751,000 | 13,667,645 | 0 | 5,496,300 | 23,453,308 |
| 7 | ConocoPhillips | 2025 | Ryan Lance | 1,800,000 | 16,543,434 | 0 | 4,590,000 | 23,450,085 |
| 8 | Phillips 66 | 2025 | Mark Lashier | 1,741,667 | 16,185,204 | 0 | 3,734,134 | 23,113,403 |
| 9 | Dow Inc. | 2025 | Jim Fitterling | 1,695,200 | 11,910,628 | 2,970,005 | 533,988 | 19,078,777 |
| 10 | Marathon Petroleum Corporation | 2025 | Maryann Mannen | 1,400,000 | 13,391,322 | 0 | 3,303,300 | 19,016,261 |
| 11 | Occidental Petroleum Corporation | 2025 | Vicki Hollub | 1,596,781 | 12,298,207 | 0 | 3,200,000 | 18,055,969 |
| 12 | EOG Resources, Inc. | 2025 | Ezra Yacob | 1,434,615 | 12,729,628 | 0 | 2,718,800 | 17,576,636 |
| 13 | Halliburton Company | 2025 | Jeffrey Miller | 1,700,000 | 7,992,782 | 0 | 5,944,836 | 16,525,407 |
| 14 | LyondellBasell Industries N.V. | 2025 | Peter Vanacker | 1,486,539 | 11,846,184 | 0 | 1,708,500 | 15,577,445 |
| 15 | HF Sinclair Corporation | 2025 | Timothy Go | 1,204,615 | 9,977,382 | 0 | 2,668,968 | 14,278,553 |
| 16 | CVR Energy, Inc. | 2025 | David Lamp | 1,200,000 | 1,678,683 | 0 | 2,034,000 | 8,602,449 |
| 17 | PBF Energy Inc. | 2025 | Matthew Lucey | 1,250,000 | 5,767,000 | 0 | 0 | 7,887,020 |
| 18 | Delek US Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Avigal Soreq | 900,000 | 4,832,195 | 0 | 1,895,544 | 7,683,786 |
| — | Energy Select Sector SPDR Fund | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valero Energy | 199.23% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | Exequity |
| Chevron Corporation | 125% | PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25 | Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| ConocoPhillips | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | FW Cook |
| CVR Energy, Inc. | 113% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | None (not engaged in 2025) |
| Delek US Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | Pay Governance LLC |
| Dow Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 65 · Options 20 · RSU 15 | Yes — Relative TSR | Mercer |
| Energy Select Sector SPDR Fund | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| EOG Resources, Inc. | 125% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR vs Performance Peer Group | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Exxon Mobil Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer |
| General Motors Company | not disclosed | not disclosed | Yes — Relative TSR | not disclosed |
| Halliburton Company | not disclosed | not disclosed | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | not disclosed |
| HF Sinclair Corporation | 151.8% | not disclosed | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Lockheed Martin Corporation | 114% | PSU 50 · RSU 30 · Cash LTI 20 | Yes — Relative TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| LyondellBasell Industries N.V. | 67% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR | Pearl Meyer |
| Marathon Petroleum Corporation | 143% | not disclosed | Yes — Relative TSR | FW Cook |
| Occidental Petroleum Corporation | 125% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| PBF Energy Inc. | not disclosed | Restricted Stock 40 · Performance Share Units 30 · Performance Units 30 | Yes — Relative TSR | Pay Governance LLC |
| Phillips 66 | 134% | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | Yes — Relative TSR | Mercer |
| RTX Corporation | 164% | PSU 60 · Options 40 | Yes — TSR vs. Core A&D Peers | FW Cook |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, R. Lane Riggs | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 34,228,523. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1057670–1057680 |
| 2 | Section 01, Gary K. Simmons | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 12,686,872. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c21 · span 1070409–1070419 |
| 3 | Section 01, Jason W. Fraser | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 11,266,881. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c21 · span 1064039–1064049 |
| 4 | Section 01, Richard J. Walsh | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,926,980. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c21 · span 1076774–1076783 |
| 5 | Section 01, Eric A. Fisher | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,244,726. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c21 · span 1083303–1083312 |
| 6 | Section 03, Gary K. Simmons PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1183459–1183468 |
| 7 | Section 03, Jason W. Fraser PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1172468–1172477 |
| 8 | Section 03, Richard J. Walsh PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1201293–1201300 |
| 9 | Section 03, Richard J. Walsh PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1197938–1197945 |
| 10 | Section 03, Gary K. Simmons PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1189072–1189079 |
| 11 | Section 03, Gary K. Simmons PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1181478–1181485 |
| 12 | Section 03, Jason W. Fraser RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1164980–1164989 |
| 13 | Section 03, Jason W. Fraser PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1174151–1174158 |
| 14 | Section 03, Richard J. Walsh PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1196107–1196114 |
| 15 | Section 03, Gary K. Simmons RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1178069–1178078 |
| 16 | Section 03, Gary K. Simmons PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1185442–1185449 |
| 17 | Section 03, R. Lane Riggs PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1160855–1160864 |
| 18 | Section 03, Jason W. Fraser PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1168552–1168559 |
| 19 | Section 03, R. Lane Riggs PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1159204–1159213 |
| 20 | Section 03, Eric A. Fisher PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1210841–1210848 |
| 21 | Section 03, Eric A. Fisher RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1205284–1205293 |
| 22 | Section 03, Eric A. Fisher PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1212818–1212824 |
| 23 | Section 03, Eric A. Fisher PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1216731–1216738 |
| 24 | Section 03, Eric A. Fisher PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1208860–1208867 |
| 25 | Section 03, R. Lane Riggs PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1157172–1157179 |
| 26 | Section 03, Gary K. Simmons PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1187423–1187430 |
| 27 | Section 03, Eric A. Fisher PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1214698–1214705 |
| 28 | Section 03, Jason W. Fraser PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1170534–1170543 |
| 29 | Section 03, R. Lane Riggs PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1155139–1155148 |
| 30 | Section 03, Richard J. Walsh PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1199819–1199826 |
| 31 | Section 03, R. Lane Riggs RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1149675–1149684 |
| 32 | Section 03, R. Lane Riggs PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1153229–1153238 |
| 33 | Section 03, Richard J. Walsh RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1192843–1192852 |
| 34 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 162 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 08, H. Paulett Eberhart | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 405,082. Filing ↗machine: span 1465038–1465158 |
| 36 | Section 08, Rayford Wilkins, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 355,082. Filing ↗machine: t292 · r12 · c5 · span 1475309–1475429 |
| 37 | Section 08, Deborah P. Majoras | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 355,082. Filing ↗machine: span 1468405–1468525 |
| 38 | Section 08, Kimberly S. Greene | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 355,082. Filing ↗machine: span 1467282–1467402 |
| 39 | Section 08, Randall J. Weisenburger | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,082. Filing ↗machine: span 1474056–1474176 |
| 40 | Section 08, Marie A. Ffolkes | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,082. Filing ↗machine: span 1466159–1466279 |
| 41 | Section 08, Eric D. Mullins | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,082. Filing ↗machine: span 1469525–1469645 |
| 42 | Section 08, Fred M. Diaz | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,082. Filing ↗machine: span 1463914–1464034 |
| 43 | Section 08, Robert L. Reymond | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 193,344. Filing ↗machine: span 1471806–1471926 |
| 44 | Section 08, Robert A. Profusek | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 115,000. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 08, Donald L. Nickles | DEF 14A | 2025-03-18 | 0001035002-25-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 65,000. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 08, R. Lane Riggs | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Deborah P. Majoras 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032142 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Greene Kimberly S, 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032202 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, Greene Kimberly S, 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032202 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Marie A. Ffolkes 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032204 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Fred M. Diaz 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032169 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, Fred M. Diaz 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032169 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, Greene Kimberly S, 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032202 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 02, Rayford Wilkins, Jr 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032208 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 02, Randall J. Weisenburger 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032134 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 02, Fred M. Diaz 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032169 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 02, H. Paulett Eberhart 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032191 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 02, H. Paulett Eberhart 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032191 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 02, H. Paulett Eberhart 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032191 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 02, Marie A. Ffolkes 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032204 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 02, Rayford Wilkins, Jr 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032208 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 02, Randall J. Weisenburger 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032134 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 02, Randall J. Weisenburger 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032134 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 02, Deborah P. Majoras 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032142 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 02, Deborah P. Majoras 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032142 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 02, Eric D. Mullins 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032160 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 02, Eric D. Mullins 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032160 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 02, Marie A. Ffolkes 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032204 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 02, Rayford Wilkins, Jr 2026-05-06 | Form 4 | 2026-05-07 | 0001628280-26-032208 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 02, Greene Kimberly S, 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033468 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 02, Eric D. Mullins 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033491 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 02, Marie A. Ffolkes 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033461 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 02, Fred M. Diaz 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033477 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 02, H. Paulett Eberhart 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033450 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 02, Randall J. Weisenburger 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033502 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 02, Deborah P. Majoras 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033487 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 02, Robert L. Reymond 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033433 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 02, Rayford Wilkins, Jr 2026-05-07 | Form 4 | 2026-05-11 | 0001628280-26-033506 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 02, Eric A. Fisher 2026-05-18 | Form 4 | 2026-05-20 | 0001628280-26-036915 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 02, Eric A. Fisher 2026-06-18 | Form 4 | 2026-06-18 | 0001628280-26-044275 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 02, Eric A. Fisher 2026-06-29 | Form 4 | 2026-06-30 | 0001628280-26-046225 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 02, Richard J. Walsh 2026-08-21 | Form 4 | 2026-08-24 | 0001628280-26-058657 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 02, Gary K. Simmons 2026-09-16 | Form 4 | 2026-09-18 | 0001628280-26-062665 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 02, Matthew J. Audette 2026-09-17 | Form 4 | 2026-09-18 | 0001628280-26-062661 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 02, Robert L. Reymond 2026-09-18 | Form 4 | 2026-09-21 | 0001628280-26-062897 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Section 02, Robert L. Reymond 2026-09-18 | Form 4 | 2026-09-21 | 0001628280-26-062897 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 87 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-08 | 0001628280-26-032765 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.58% (votes for as printed: 219,278,133). Filing ↗ |
| 88 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-09 | 0001193125-25-116463 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 75.11% (votes for as printed: 183,190,791). Filing ↗ |
| 89 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-20 | 0001193125-24-142857 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.39% (votes for as printed: 237,204,350). Filing ↗ |
| 90 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 91 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 92 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,413,333 + equity 1,750,667 + all other 0 = 3,164,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,164,000 |
| 93 | Valero Energy (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019806 | CEO total compensation as printed in Valero Energy's own proxy. As printed: 34,228,523. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1057670–1057680 |
| 94 | Exxon Mobil Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0001193125-26-147614 | CEO total compensation as printed in Exxon Mobil Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 32,998,628. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r6 · c2 · span 1433667–1433677 |
| 95 | General Motors Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001467858-26-000022 | CEO total compensation as printed in General Motors Company's own proxy. As printed: 29,895,868. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 2619809–2619819 |
| 96 | Chevron Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001193125-26-145617 | CEO total compensation as printed in Chevron Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 26,828,240. Filing ↗machine: span 1241206–1241216 |
| 97 | RTX Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001308179-26-000036 | CEO total compensation as printed in RTX Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 24,846,826. Filing ↗machine: t237 · r2 · c14 · span 908955–908966 |
| 98 | Lockheed Martin Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0000936468-26-000004 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lockheed Martin Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 23,453,308. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1276177–1276187 |
| 99 | ConocoPhillips, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-30 | 0001104659-26-036366 | CEO total compensation as printed in ConocoPhillips's own proxy. As printed: 23,450,085. Filing ↗machine: span 1829926–1829936 |
| 100 | Phillips 66, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001534701-26-000010 | CEO total compensation as printed in Phillips 66's own proxy. As printed: 23,113,403. Filing ↗machine: t231 · r4 · c13 · span 1318456–1318466 |
| 101 | Dow Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-02-27 | 0001193125-26-082583 | CEO total compensation as printed in Dow Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,078,777. Filing ↗machine: t107 · r2 · c33 · span 2553990–2554000 |
| 102 | Marathon Petroleum Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001510295-26-000023 | CEO total compensation as printed in Marathon Petroleum Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 19,016,261. Filing ↗machine: t228 · r3 · c8 · span 2936922–2936932 |
| 103 | Occidental Petroleum Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001628280-26-019816 | CEO total compensation as printed in Occidental Petroleum Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 18,055,969. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c17 · span 2031997–2032007 |
| 104 | EOG Resources, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001104659-26-036125 | CEO total compensation as printed in EOG Resources, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,576,636. Filing ↗machine: span 1140550–1140560 |
| 105 | Halliburton Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0000045012-26-000033 | CEO total compensation as printed in Halliburton Company's own proxy. As printed: 16,525,407. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 2610544–2610554 |
| 106 | LyondellBasell Industries N.V., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001308179-26-000250 | CEO total compensation as printed in LyondellBasell Industries N.V.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,577,445. Filing ↗machine: t221 · r1 · c18 · span 929522–929532 |
| 107 | HF Sinclair Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0001193125-26-134743 | CEO total compensation as printed in HF Sinclair Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,278,553. Filing ↗machine: span 891119–891129 |
| 108 | CVR Energy, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001376139-26-000022 | CEO total compensation as printed in CVR Energy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,602,449. Filing ↗machine: span 526205–526214 |
| 109 | PBF Energy Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-17 | 0001140361-26-009843 | CEO total compensation as printed in PBF Energy Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,887,020. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1240387–1240396 |
| 110 | Delek US Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001140361-26-008842 | CEO total compensation as printed in Delek US Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,683,786. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c25 · span 886124–886133 |
| 111 | Section 10a, RTX Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000036 | RTX Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 112 | Section 10a, HF Sinclair Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-134743 | HF Sinclair Corporation names Valero Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 113 | Section 10a, Delek US Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-008842 | Delek US Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 114 | Section 10a, ConocoPhillips reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-036366 | ConocoPhillips's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 115 | Section 10a, Lockheed Martin Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000936468-26-000004 | Lockheed Martin Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 116 | Section 10a, PBF Energy Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-009843 | PBF Energy Inc. names Valero Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 117 | Section 10a, Chevron Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-145617 | Chevron Corporation names Valero Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 118 | Section 10a, EOG Resources, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-036125 | EOG Resources, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 119 | Section 10a, Exxon Mobil Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-147614 | Exxon Mobil Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 120 | Section 10a, General Motors Company reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001467858-26-000022 | General Motors Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 121 | Section 10a, Halliburton Company reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000045012-26-000033 | Halliburton Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 122 | Section 10a, Marathon Petroleum Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001510295-26-000023 | Marathon Petroleum Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Valero Energy. Filing ↗ |
| 123 | Section 10a, Phillips 66 reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001534701-26-000010 | Phillips 66 names Valero Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 124 | Section 10a, Occidental Petroleum Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-019816 | Occidental Petroleum Corporation names Valero Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 125 | Section 10a, CVR Energy, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001376139-26-000022 | CVR Energy, Inc. names Valero Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.