CEO Mark Grescovich was paid $3,590,983 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 12.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 44th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000946673-26-000114 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$3,590,983 ↑ Mark Grescovich total, FY2025 | 44th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 46:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 94.64% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
BANR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 3, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Grescovich | $949,816 | $0 | $1,327,276 | $0 | $1,147,366 | $0 | $166,525 | $3,590,983 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| James Costa | 519,792 | 0 | 729,839 | 0 | 402,116 | 0 | 250,293 | 1,902,040 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Robert Butterfield | 497,533 | 0 | 383,163 | 0 | 391,688 | 0 | 23,827 | 1,296,211 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Mark Borrecco | 496,417 | 0 | 410,321 | 0 | 367,684 | 0 | 21,500 | 1,295,923 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Banking Officer | ||||||||
| Cynthia Purcell | 464,281 | 0 | 361,000 | 0 | 339,859 | 0 | 50,804 | 1,215,944 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy and Administration Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Grescovich | $3,590,983 | $3,182,264 | $3,008,319 | ↑ +408,719 |
| James Costa | 1,902,040 | 1,199,147 | 962,001 | ↑ +702,893 |
| Robert Butterfield | 1,296,211 | 1,082,922 | 797,428 | ↑ +213,289 |
| Mark Borrecco | 1,295,923 | — | — | — |
| Cynthia Purcell | 1,215,944 | 1,637,014 | 1,493,420 | ↓ −421,070 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read BANNER CORP's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper BANR reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the BANNER CORP Peer Teardown Report
$3,590,983 Mark Grescovich total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of September 15, 2026 · Source: 0000946673-26-000114 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for BANR
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order BANR
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses BANR in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named BANR in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the BANNER CORP Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Cynthia Purcell | Executive | $1,215,944 |
| James Costa | COO | $1,902,040 |
| Robert Butterfield | CFO | $1,296,211 |
| Mark Borrecco | EVP | $1,295,923 |
| Mark Grescovich | CEO | $3,590,983 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Connie R. Collingsworth | Independent Director | $146,554 |
| Ellen R.M. Boyer | Independent Director | $147,632 |
| John C. Pedersen | Independent Director | $169,922 |
| John R. Layman | Independent Director | $135,057 |
| Judith A. Steiner | Independent Director | — |
| Kevin F. Riordan | Independent Director | $159,698 |
| Margot J. Copeland | Independent Director | $129,936 |
| Millicent C. Tracey | Independent Director | $70,356 |
| Monica B. O'Reilly | Director | — |
| Paul J. Walsh | Independent Director | $131,912 |
| Roberto R. Herencia | Chair of the Board | $219,734 |
| Terry S. Schwakopf | Independent Director | $131,185 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Millicent C. Tracey | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,007 | $63 | $63,330 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ellen R.M. Boyer | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,123 | 63 | 70,625 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Connie R. Collingsworth | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,123 | 63 | 70,625 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Margot J. Copeland | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,007 | 63 | 63,330 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Roberto R. Herencia | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,627 | 63 | 102,322 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John R. Layman | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,007 | 63 | 63,330 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Monica B. O'Reilly | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,259 | 63 | 79,179 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John C. Pedersen | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,240 | 63 | 77,984 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Judith A. Steiner | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,259 | 63 | 79,179 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Paul J. Walsh | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,007 | 63 | 63,330 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin F. Riordan | Director | 2026-06-01 | A | 1,162 | 63 | 73,078 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James P.G. McLean | Executive VP, Banner Bank | 2026-06-12 | D | 1,800 | 67 | 120,888 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Margot J. Copeland | Director | 2026-06-15 | D | 1,777 | 67 | 119,574 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Costa | Executive VP, Banner Bank | 2026-07-31 | D | 386 | 70 | 26,970 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott S. Newman | Executive VP, Banner Bank | 2026-07-31 | D | 69 | 70 | 4,821 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Karen Harrison | Executive VP, Banner Bank | 2026-09-10 | D | 1,314 | 70 | 92,336 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James P.G. McLean | Executive VP, Banner Bank | 2026-09-14 | D | 1,070 | 72 | 76,954 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Grescovich | RSU | 2025-04-01 | — | — | 8,274 | — | $525,399 |
| Mark Grescovich | PSU | 2025-04-01 | 6,206 | 12,412 | — | 18,618 | 801,877 |
| James Costa | PSU | 2025-04-01 | 1,741 | 3,482 | — | 5,223 | 224,955 |
| James Costa | RSU | 2025-04-01 | — | — | 3,482 | — | 221,107 |
| Robert Butterfield | PSU | 2025-04-01 | 1,496 | 2,991 | — | 4,487 | 193,234 |
| Mark Borrecco | PSU | 2025-04-01 | 1,602 | 3,203 | — | 4,805 | 206,930 |
| Cynthia Purcell | PSU | 2025-04-01 | 1,409 | 2,818 | — | 4,227 | 182,057 |
| Cynthia Purcell | RSU | 2025-04-01 | — | — | 2,818 | — | 178,943 |
| Mark Borrecco | RSU | 2025-04-01 | — | — | 3,203 | — | 203,391 |
| James Costa | RSU | 2025-08-01 | — | — | 4,646 | — | 283,778 |
| Robert Butterfield | RSU | 2025-04-01 | — | — | 2,991 | — | 189,929 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Grescovich | $525,399 | $801,877 | $0 | 60.4% |
| James Costa | 504,885 | 224,955 | 0 | 30.8% |
| Robert Butterfield | 189,929 | 193,234 | 0 | 50.4% |
| Mark Borrecco | 203,391 | 206,930 | 0 | 50.4% |
| Cynthia Purcell | 178,943 | 182,057 | 0 | 50.4% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Borrecco | RSU | 4,230 | — | $265,052 |
| Cynthia Purcell | PSU | 9,772 | — | 612,314 |
| James Costa | PSU | 10,191 | — | 638,568 |
| Mark Grescovich | RSU | 28,827 | — | 1,806,300 |
| Robert Butterfield | RSU | 6,462 | — | 404,909 |
| Mark Grescovich | PSU | 40,157 | — | 2,516,238 |
| James Costa | RSU | 11,594 | — | 726,480 |
| Robert Butterfield | PSU | 8,476 | — | 531,106 |
| Cynthia Purcell | RSU | 6,411 | — | 401,713 |
| Mark Borrecco | PSU | 3,203 | — | 200,700 |
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 110% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 23,497,821 | 1,331,515 | 18,628 | 94.64% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-22 | 26,123,555 | 1,446,002 | 31,082 | 94.76% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 26,533,137 | 1,012,189 | 34,104 | 96.33% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-24 | 26,324,674 | 1,093,986 | 39,395 | 96.01% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-18 | 26,487,130 | 490,904 | 80,698 | 98.18% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-28 | 26,627,350 | 926,000 | 160,103 | 96.64% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-20 | 94.64%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-22 | 94.76%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 96.33%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker 4 BANNER CORPORATION 2024 PROXY STATEMENT Table of Contents Information about the Annual Meeting | Annual Meeting Frequently Asked Questions non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the propo will be properly presented for action at the annual meeting.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 46 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $3,590,983 |
| Median employee compensation | $77,674 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roberto R. HerenciaIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation and Human Capital · Corporate Governance/Nominating · Credit Risk · Executive (Chair) | $110,083 | $101,247 | $0 | $0 | $8,404 | $219,734 |
| John C. PedersenIndependent · Audit · Credit Risk (Chair) · Executive · Risk (Chair) | 87,083 | 76,897 | 0 | 0 | 5,941 | 169,922 |
| Kevin F. RiordanIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation and Human Capital · Credit Risk · Executive | 82,083 | 72,064 | 0 | 0 | 5,551 | 159,698 |
| Ellen R.M. BoyerIndependent · Audit · Compensation and Human Capital (Chair) · Executive | 73,583 | 69,616 | 0 | 0 | 4,433 | 147,632 |
| Connie R. CollingsworthIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital · Corporate Governance/Nominating (Chair) · Executive | 71,583 | 69,616 | 0 | 0 | 5,355 | 146,554 |
| John R. LaymanIndependent · Audit · Risk | 66,083 | 62,336 | 0 | 0 | 6,638 | 135,057 |
| Paul J. WalshIndependent · Audit · Risk | 66,083 | 62,336 | 0 | 0 | 3,493 | 131,912 |
| Terry S. SchwakopfIndependent · Corporate Governance/Nominating · Risk · Not standing for re-election | 64,083 | 62,336 | 0 | 0 | 4,766 | 131,185 |
| Margot J. CopelandIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital · Credit Risk | 64,083 | 62,336 | 0 | 0 | 3,516 | 129,936 |
| Millicent C. TraceyIndependent · Corporate Governance/Nominating · Risk · Partial-year service | 22,333 | 47,632 | 0 | 0 | 391 | 70,356 |
| Mark J. GrescovichEmployee director · Credit Risk · Executive · Risk | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Monica B. O'ReillyPartial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Judith A. SteinerIndependent · Credit Risk · Risk · Partial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $60,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | 5x annual cash retainer |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $707,080 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $686,416 |
| All other compensation | $48,488 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,441,984 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies BANNER CORP names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including BANNER CORP.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Home BancShares, Inc. | 2025 | John W. Allison | $798,954 | $4,651,200 | $0 | $800,000 | $7,221,420 |
| 2 | Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation | 2025 | John Asbury | 1,018,875 | 2,364,373 | 0 | 1,526,114 | 5,066,713 |
| 3 | WesBanco, Inc. | 2025 | Jeffrey Jackson | 962,325 | 1,685,520 | 29,300 | 1,633,500 | 4,683,980 |
| 4 | First Interstate BancSystem, Inc. | 2025 | James Reuter | 1,000,000 | 2,534,832 | 0 | 1,044,000 | 4,615,009 |
| 5 | Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida | 2025 | Charles Shaffer | 991,375 | 1,749,963 | 0 | 1,500,000 | 4,481,361 |
| 6 | Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Christian Henry | 748,250 | 1,151,013 | 1,696,278 | 714,305 | 4,309,846 |
| 7 | First Busey Corporation | 2025 | Van Dukeman | 918,789 | 1,939,686 | 0 | 1,109,080 | 4,030,080 |
| 8 | CVB Financial Corp. | 2025 | David Brager | 928,846 | 1,647,007 | 0 | 883,500 | 3,803,565 |
| 9 | Glacier Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Randall Chesler | 1,039,860 | 1,363,947 | 0 | 1,076,450 | 3,661,972 |
| 10 | Trustmark Corporation | 2025 | Duane Dewey | 896,000 | 991,904 | 0 | 1,507,473 | 3,635,690 |
| 11 | BANNER CORP | 2025 | Mark Grescovich | 949,816 | 1,327,276 | 0 | 1,147,366 | 3,590,983 |
| 12 | Renasant Corporation | 2025 | Kevin D. Chapman | 775,000 | 1,083,011 | 0 | 1,402,520 | 3,356,927 |
| 13 | First Financial Bankshares, Inc. | 2025 | F. Scott Dueser | 1,201,042 | 899,967 | 0 | 945,925 | 3,356,547 |
| 14 | First Financial Bancorp. | 2025 | Archie Brown | 893,010 | 1,294,888 | 0 | 803,447 | 3,279,532 |
| 15 | NBT Bancorp Inc. | 2025 | Scott A. Kingsley | 820,192 | 663,375 | 0 | 670,292 | 2,990,037 |
| 16 | First Merchants Corporation | 2025 | Mark Hardwick | 826,538 | 787,290 | 0 | 657,924 | 2,398,488 |
| 17 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. | 2023 | Daniel Schrider | 875,000 | 787,501 | 0 | 386,488 | 2,090,265 |
| 18 | First Bancorp | 2025 | Richard Moore | 550,000 | 774,381 | 0 | 224,381 | 1,639,497 |
| — | Independent Bank Group, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | FB Financial Corporation | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Heartland Financial USA, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BANNER CORP | 110% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation | 149% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) - Relative to KBW Regional Banking Index | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| CVB Financial Corp. | 95% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| FB Financial Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| First Bancorp | 108.8% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridien Compensation Partners |
| First Busey Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer |
| First Financial Bancorp. | 100.4% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| First Financial Bankshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| First Interstate BancSystem, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| First Merchants Corporation | 99% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Aon |
| Glacier Bancorp, Inc. | 138.09% | RSU 100 | No | Aon |
| Heartland Financial USA, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| Home BancShares, Inc. | 100% | PSU 67 · RSU 33 | No | not disclosed |
| Independent Bank Group, Inc. | not disclosed | SARs 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| NBT Bancorp Inc. | 108.33% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative 3-year TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc. | 95% | not disclosed | not disclosed | Aon Human Capital Solutions |
| Renasant Corporation | 104% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Advisors, LLC |
| Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | PRSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida | 150% | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Trustmark Corporation | 181% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to peer group | Pearl Meyer |
| WesBanco, Inc. | 150% | not disclosed | No | AON Consulting |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Mark Grescovich | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,590,983. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 600291–600300 |
| 2 | Section 01, James Costa | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,902,040. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c27 · span 619916–619925 |
| 3 | Section 01, Robert Butterfield | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,296,211. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c27 · span 610223–610232 |
| 4 | Section 01, Mark Borrecco | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,295,923. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c27 · span 630024–630033 |
| 5 | Section 01, Cynthia Purcell | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,215,944. Filing ↗machine: span 635374–635383 |
| 6 | Section 03, Mark Grescovich RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 697504–697511 |
| 7 | Section 03, Mark Grescovich PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 695903–695910 |
| 8 | Section 03, James Costa PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 708767–708774 |
| 9 | Section 03, James Costa RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 710368–710375 |
| 10 | Section 03, Robert Butterfield PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 702329–702336 |
| 11 | Section 03, Mark Borrecco PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 716128–716135 |
| 12 | Section 03, Cynthia Purcell PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 722570–722577 |
| 13 | Section 03, Cynthia Purcell RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 724171–724178 |
| 14 | Section 03, Mark Borrecco RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 717379–717386 |
| 15 | Section 03, James Costa RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 712199–712206 |
| 16 | Section 03, Robert Butterfield RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 703580–703587 |
| 17 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 46 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 08, Roberto R. Herencia | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 219,734. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r5 · c11 · span 355814–356120 |
| 19 | Section 08, John C. Pedersen | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 169,922. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r7 · c11 · span 361405–361711 |
| 20 | Section 08, Kevin F. Riordan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 159,698. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r8 · c11 · span 364279–364585 |
| 21 | Section 08, Ellen R.M. Boyer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 147,632. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r2 · c11 · span 347696–348033 |
| 22 | Section 08, Connie R. Collingsworth | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 146,554. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r3 · c11 · span 350443–350749 |
| 23 | Section 08, John R. Layman | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 135,057. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r6 · c11 · span 358528–358834 |
| 24 | Section 08, Paul J. Walsh | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 131,912. Filing ↗machine: span 370693–370998 |
| 25 | Section 08, Terry S. Schwakopf | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 131,185. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r9 · c11 · span 366959–367265 |
| 26 | Section 08, Margot J. Copeland | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 129,936. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r4 · c11 · span 353127–353433 |
| 27 | Section 08, Millicent C. Tracey | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 70,356. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r10 · c11 · span 369851–370156 |
| 28 | Section 08, Mark J. Grescovich | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 08, Monica B. O'Reilly | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 08, Judith A. Steiner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Millicent C. Tracey 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000153 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Ellen R.M. Boyer 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000132 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Connie R. Collingsworth 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000134 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Margot J. Copeland 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000138 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Roberto R. Herencia 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000141 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, John R. Layman 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000143 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Monica B. O'Reilly 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000145 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, John C. Pedersen 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000147 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Judith A. Steiner 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000151 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Paul J. Walsh 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000156 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Kevin F. Riordan 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0000946673-26-000149 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, James P.G. McLean 2026-06-12 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0000946673-26-000158 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Margot J. Copeland 2026-06-15 | Form 4 | 2026-06-15 | 0000946673-26-000160 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, James Costa 2026-07-31 | Form 4 | 2026-08-03 | 0000946673-26-000165 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, Scott S. Newman 2026-07-31 | Form 4 | 2026-08-03 | 0000946673-26-000167 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, Karen Harrison 2026-09-10 | Form 4 | 2026-09-10 | 0000946673-26-000190 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, James P.G. McLean 2026-09-14 | Form 4 | 2026-09-15 | 0000946673-26-000192 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-22 | 0000946673-26-000130 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.64% (votes for as printed: 23,497,821). Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-28 | 0000946673-25-000032 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.76% (votes for as printed: 26,123,555). Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-24 | 0000939057-24-000137 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.33% (votes for as printed: 26,533,137). Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 52 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 53 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 707,080 + equity 686,416 + all other 48,488 = 1,441,984, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,441,984 |
| 54 | Home BancShares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-02-27 | 0001331520-26-000055 | CEO total compensation as printed in Home BancShares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,221,420. Filing ↗machine: span 732054–732063 |
| 55 | Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-25 | 0001104659-26-034176 | CEO total compensation as printed in Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,066,713. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r5 · c14 · span 1303349–1303358 |
| 56 | WesBanco, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001193125-26-106165 | CEO total compensation as printed in WesBanco, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,683,980. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r4 · c33 · span 992115–992124 |
| 57 | First Interstate BancSystem, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0000860413-26-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,615,009. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 1699688–1699697 |
| 58 | Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001628280-26-024690 | CEO total compensation as printed in Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida's own proxy. As printed: 4,481,361. Filing ↗machine: t35 · r2 · c9 · span 1567215–1567224 |
| 59 | Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001299130-26-000064 | CEO total compensation as printed in Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,309,846. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 876974–876983 |
| 60 | First Busey Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-13 | 0000314489-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Busey Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,030,080. Filing ↗machine: span 687336–687345 |
| 61 | CVB Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001193125-26-144078 | CEO total compensation as printed in CVB Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,803,565. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 2182555–2182564 |
| 62 | Glacier Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-12 | 0000868671-26-000030 | CEO total compensation as printed in Glacier Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,661,972. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 541300–541309 |
| 63 | Trustmark Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001193125-26-107265 | CEO total compensation as printed in Trustmark Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,635,690. Filing ↗machine: span 654014–654023 |
| 64 | BANNER CORP (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000946673-26-000114 | CEO total compensation as printed in BANNER CORP's own proxy. As printed: 3,590,983. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 600291–600300 |
| 65 | Renasant Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000715072-26-000030 | CEO total compensation as printed in Renasant Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,356,927. Filing ↗machine: span 771069–771078 |
| 66 | First Financial Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-06 | 0001193125-26-095645 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,356,547. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c41 · span 1225314–1225323 |
| 67 | First Financial Bancorp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001104659-26-043973 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Bancorp.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,279,532. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1395438–1395448 |
| 68 | NBT Bancorp Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001140361-26-013237 | CEO total compensation as printed in NBT Bancorp Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,990,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 862129–862138 |
| 69 | First Merchants Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0000712534-26-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Merchants Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,398,488. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 541256–541266 |
| 70 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-10 | 0001193125-24-091479 | CEO total compensation as printed in Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,090,265. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 916757–916766 |
| 71 | First Bancorp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0000811589-26-000062 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 1,639,497. Filing ↗machine: span 385715–385724 |
| 72 | Section 10a, CVB Financial Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-144078 | CVB Financial Corp. names BANNER CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, First Busey Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000314489-26-000021 | First Busey Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, First Interstate BancSystem, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000860413-26-000025 | First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, Glacier Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000868671-26-000030 | Glacier Bancorp, Inc. names BANNER CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, Home BancShares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001331520-25-000090 | Home BancShares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, NBT Bancorp Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-013237 | NBT Bancorp Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, Renasant Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000715072-26-000030 | Renasant Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Trustmark Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-107265 | Trustmark Corporation names BANNER CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, First Bancorp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000811589-25-000016 | First Bancorp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, First Merchants Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000712534-26-000025 | First Merchants Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 10a, Independent Bank Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-045414 | Independent Bank Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 10a, Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-034176 | Atlantic Union Bankshares Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 10a, Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001299130-26-000064 | Pacific Premier Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 10a, Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-24-091479 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Section 10a, WesBanco, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-106165 | WesBanco, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 87 | Section 10a, Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-024690 | Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 88 | Section 10a, First Financial Bankshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-095645 | First Financial Bankshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 89 | Section 10a, First Financial Bancorp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-043973 | First Financial Bancorp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BANNER CORP. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the BANNER CORP Executive Compensation Report
$1,500