Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-09-24

CVB FINANCIAL CORP (CVBF)

CEO David Brager was paid $3,803,565 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 22.0% from fiscal year 2024, the 40th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-144078 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$3,803,565 ↑
David Brager total, FY2025
40th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
44.5:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
93.45%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- David Brager (President and CEO of CVB Financial Corp. and Citizens Business Bank), FY2025 total compensation $3,803,565 (base salary $928,846) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001193125-26-144078, filed 2026-04-07]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

CVBF's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 6, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
David Brager$928,846$260,400$1,647,007$0$883,500$0$83,812$3,803,565
President and CEO of CVB Financial Corp. and Citizens Business Bank
David Harvey564,462113,200535,9950215,080071,0521,499,789
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer of Citizens Business Bank
E. Allen Nicholson554,462111,200535,9950211,280056,1911,469,128
Executive Vice President, CFO of CVB Financial Corp. and Citizens Business Bank
David Farnsworth426,76985,600412,0210136,960048,6081,109,958
Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer of Citizens Business Bank
Richard Wohl374,00375,000360,9990142,500048,5941,001,096
Executive Vice President, General Counsel of CVB Financial Corp. and Citizens Business Bank

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
David Brager$3,803,565$3,117,215$2,838,638↑ +686,350
David Harvey1,499,7891,361,9711,339,559↑ +137,818
E. Allen Nicholson1,469,1281,328,9431,313,879↑ +140,185
David Farnsworth1,109,958995,7861,017,414↑ +114,172
Richard Wohl1,001,096892,862877,537↑ +108,234

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read CVB FINANCIAL CORP's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CVBF reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the CVB FINANCIAL CORP Peer Teardown Report

$3,803,565 David Brager total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of September 24, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-144078 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for CVBF

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
CVBFon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order CVBF

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against CVBF
22 companies name CVBF as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses CVBF in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CVBF in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the CVB FINANCIAL CORP Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
David BragerCEO$3,803,565
David FarnsworthExecutive$1,109,958
David HarveyCOO$1,499,789
E. Allen NicholsonCFO$1,469,128
Richard WohlGeneral Counsel$1,001,096
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Anna KanIndependent Director$157,917
George A. Borba, JrIndependent Director$189,167
Hal W. OswaltChair of the Board$233,965
Jane Olvera MajorsIndependent Director$157,917
Kimberly SheehyIndependent Director$178,751
Raymond V. O'Brien IIIDirector$157,917
Stephen A. Del GuercioIndependent Director$168,340
Timothy M. StephensIndependent Director$55,329
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
BIAGINI KOMAS JULIANNE MDirector2026-04-17A44,326$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Robertson Clay Jones JRDirector2026-04-17A10,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Robertson Clay Jones JRDirector2026-04-17A244,76700CommonForm 4 ↗
George A. Borba, JrDirector2026-05-12A50,24220999,987CommonForm 4 ↗
George A. Borba, JrDirector2026-05-14A25,09720499,982CommonForm 4 ↗
George A. Borba, JrDirector2026-05-19A25,18720500,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Roger Lynn EhrnmanEVP, Chief Risk Officer2026-05-20A10,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jane OlveraDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
BIAGINI KOMAS JULIANNE MDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
Anna KanDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
Brien Raymond O V IIIDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
Hal W. OswaltDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
George A. Borba, JrDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. Del GuercioDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
Timothy M. StephensDirector2026-05-20A4,18700CommonForm 4 ↗
George A. Borba, JrDirector2026-05-22A48,89420999,985CommonForm 4 ↗
Yamynn DeAngelisEVP Chief Risk Officer2026-06-01D11,10920223,291CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard WohlEVP & General Counsel2026-06-05D8,94421183,352CommonForm 4 ↗
Brien Raymond O V IIIDirector2026-07-28A20,00023455,300CommonForm 4 ↗
David HarveyEVP Chief Operating Officer2026-08-05D40,00023917,680Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Mike MaddoxDirector2026-08-23A3,1382370,825CommonForm 4 ↗
Mike MaddoxDirector2026-08-31A10,00022220,300CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
David BragerRSU2025-01-22——39,802—$823,503
Richard WohlRSU2025-01-22——8,724—180,500
David FarnsworthRSU2025-01-22——9,957—206,010
E. Allen NicholsonRSU2025-01-22——12,953—267,998
David HarveyRSU2025-01-22——12,953—267,998
E. Allen NicholsonPSU2025-01-229,71512,953—16,191267,998
David FarnsworthPSU2025-01-227,4689,957—12,446206,010
Richard WohlPSU2025-01-226,5438,724—10,905180,500
David BragerPSU2025-01-2229,85239,802—49,753823,503
David HarveyPSU2025-01-229,71512,953—16,191267,998
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
David Brager$823,503$823,503$050.0%
Richard Wohl180,500180,500050.0%
David Farnsworth206,010206,010050.0%
E. Allen Nicholson267,998267,998050.0%
David Harvey267,998267,998050.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
David BragerPSU40,750—$757,950
E. Allen NicholsonPSU17,124—318,506
Richard WohlPSU11,525—214,365
David HarveyRSU12,953—240,926
Richard WohlPSU10,905—202,833
Richard WohlPSU8,530—158,658
David FarnsworthRSU2,620—48,732
David BragerRSU21,734—404,252
David BragerRSU39,802—740,317
David HarveyRSU3,447—64,114
David HarveyPSU17,124—318,506
E. Allen NicholsonRSU12,953—240,926
David FarnsworthPSU12,446—231,496
E. Allen NicholsonRSU9,133—169,874
Richard WohlRSU2,276—42,334
David HarveyPSU16,191—301,153
David BragerPSU31,108—578,609
David FarnsworthPSU13,171—244,981
David BragerPSU49,753—925,406
E. Allen NicholsonPSU16,191—301,153
David HarveyPSU12,924—240,386
David FarnsworthRSU7,025—130,665
Richard WohlRSU6,147—114,334
E. Allen NicholsonRSU3,447—64,114
E. Allen NicholsonOption6,00016.62—
E. Allen NicholsonPSU12,924—240,386
David HarveyRSU9,133—169,874
David FarnsworthPSU9,823—182,708
Richard WohlRSU8,724—162,266
David FarnsworthRSU9,957—185,200
David BragerRSU8,272—153,859
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We have adopted a basic philosophy and objective of offering an overall compensation program and package designed to attract and retain highly qualified managers and associates. We actively seek to implement compensation practices that we believe will encourage and motivate our Company's managers to achieve superior performance on both a short-term and long-term basis.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPearl Meyer
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-2092,116,2296,455,002284,69393.45%Passed
20252025-05-2199,117,6404,796,892750,20195.38%Passed
20242024-05-1593,720,7728,103,508325,07791.75%Passed
20232023-05-1795,060,6725,546,660374,43894.14%Passed
20222022-05-18102,618,3782,252,308692,51497.21%Passed
20212021-05-1993,000,6134,148,1775,720,22990.41%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-2093.45%a
20252025-05-2195.38%b
20242024-05-1591.75%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on Proposal 2, and abstentions will have no effect on Proposal 3 unless, in each case, there are insufficient votes in favor of the proposals, such that the affirmative votes constitute less than a majority of the required quorum.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on Proposal 2, and abstentions will have no effect on Proposal 3 unless, in each case, there are insufficient votes in favor of the proposals, such that the affirmative votes constitute less than a majority of the required quorum.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “In such cases, abstentions and broker non-votes will have the same effect as a vote against such proposals.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)44.5 : 1
CEO total compensation$3,803,565
Median employee compensation$85,435
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Hal W. OswaltIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Executive$148,964$85,001$0$0$0$233,965
George A. Borba, JrIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Executive104,16685,001000189,167
Kimberly SheehyIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Not standing for re-election93,75085,001000178,751
Stephen A. Del GuercioIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk Management (Chair)83,33985,001000168,340
Jane Olvera MajorsIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance72,91685,001000157,917
Anna KanIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance72,91685,001000157,917
Raymond V. O'Brien III72,91685,001000157,917
Timothy M. StephensIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Partial-year service · Newly elected12,83442,49500055,329
David A. BragerEmployee director · Executive000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$70,000
Annual equity retainer$85,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000
Stock ownership guideline$465,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$661,801
Equity awards (grant-date value)$637,502
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,299,303

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies CVB FINANCIAL CORP names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including CVB FINANCIAL CORP.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Axos Financial, Inc.2026Gregory Garrabrants$700,000$9,344,166$0$1,996,766$12,054,932
2Home Bancshares, Inc. (Conway, AR)2025John W. Allison798,9544,651,2000800,0007,221,420
3First Hawaiian, Inc.2025Robert Harrison1,072,5932,590,79501,586,8846,285,693
4Bank of Hawaii Corporation2025Peter Ho915,3082,635,46302,312,5006,016,006
5Banc of California, Inc.2025Jared Wolff1,050,0002,713,66801,431,6755,303,882
6First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.2025James Reuter1,000,0002,534,83201,044,0004,615,009
7Cathay General Bancorp2025Chang Liu987,7501,999,94901,129,2004,145,991
8First Foundation Inc.2024Thomas Shafer132,7553,880,000004,013,755
9WaFd, Inc.2025Brent Beardall1,050,0001,567,4140997,5003,822,631
10CVB FINANCIAL CORP2025David Brager928,8461,647,0070883,5003,803,565
11Glacier Bancorp, Inc.2025Randall Chesler1,039,8601,363,94701,076,4503,661,972
12Trustmark Corporation2025Duane Dewey896,000991,90401,507,4733,635,690
13Enterprise Financial Services Corp2025James Lally930,3681,307,773328,0461,005,6533,620,031
14Banner Corporation2025Mark Grescovich949,8161,327,27601,147,3663,590,983
15First Financial Bankshares, Inc.2025F. Scott Dueser1,201,042899,9670945,9253,356,547
16TriCo Bancshares2025Richard Smith1,029,835758,45801,065,0002,981,248

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
CVB FINANCIAL CORP95%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoPearl Meyer
Axos Financial, Inc.not disclosedRSU 100Nonot disclosed
Banc of California, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — total shareholder return (TSR)Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Bank of Hawaii Corporation250%PSU 100NoWillis Towers Watson
Banner Corporation110%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Pearl Meyer & Partners
Cathay General Bancorp113%PSU 100NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Enterprise Financial Services Corp119%PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20Yes — TSRWillis Towers Watson
First Financial Bankshares, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoPearl Meyer
First Foundation Inc.0%RSU 100not disclosedPearl Meyer
First Hawaiian, Inc.147%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) vs. KBW Regional Bank IndexPearl Meyer
First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoPearl Meyer
Glacier Bancorp, Inc.138.09%RSU 100NoAon
Home Bancshares, Inc. (Conway, AR)100%PSU 67 · RSU 33Nonot disclosed
TriCo Bancsharesnot disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50NoAon
Trustmark Corporation181%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to peer groupPearl Meyer
WaFd, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoPearl Meyer

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at CVB FINANCIAL CORP in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, David Brager (President and CEO of CVB Financial Corp. and Citizens Business Bank) was the highest-paid executive at CVB FINANCIAL CORP in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $3,803,565.
How does CVB FINANCIAL CORP's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, David Brager's total compensation ranked at the 40th percentile of CVB FINANCIAL CORP's disclosed peer group.
What is CVB FINANCIAL CORP's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, CVB FINANCIAL CORP's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 44.5:1.
How did shareholders vote on CVB FINANCIAL CORP's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 93.45% of shareholders supported CVB FINANCIAL CORP's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does CVB FINANCIAL CORP spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, CVB FINANCIAL CORP reported total board compensation of $1,299,303 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, David BragerDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “SUMMARY C OMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 3,803,565. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 2182555–2182564
2Section 01, David HarveyDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “SUMMARY C OMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 1,499,789. Filing ↗machine: r20 · c18 · span 2286296–2286305
3Section 01, E. Allen NicholsonDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “SUMMARY C OMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 1,469,128. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c18 · span 2217137–2217146
4Section 01, David FarnsworthDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “SUMMARY C OMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 1,109,958. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c18 · span 2251733–2251742
5Section 01, Richard WohlDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “SUMMARY C OMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 1,001,096. Filing ↗machine: r25 · c18 · span 2320865–2320874
6Section 03, David Brager RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2448501–2448508
7Section 03, Richard Wohl RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2630040–2630047
8Section 03, David Farnsworth RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2539265–2539272
9Section 03, E. Allen Nicholson RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2493884–2493891
10Section 03, David Harvey RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2584643–2584650
11Section 03, E. Allen Nicholson PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2502820–2502827
12Section 03, David Farnsworth PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2548200–2548207
13Section 03, Richard Wohl PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2638975–2638982
14Section 03, David Brager PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2457438–2457445
15Section 03, David Harvey PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-144078Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2593579–2593586
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 44.5 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 3104748–3104757
17Section 08, Hal W. OswaltDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 233,965. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r10 · c9 · span 1454020–1454249
18Section 08, George A. Borba, JrDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 189,167. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r4 · c9 · span 1430588–1430817
19Section 08, Kimberly SheehyDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 178,751. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r13 · c9 · span 1465879–1466108
20Section 08, Stephen A. Del GuercioDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 168,340. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r6 · c9 · span 1438486–1438715
21Section 08, Jane Olvera MajorsDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 157,917. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r8 · c9 · span 1446406–1446635
22Section 08, Anna KanDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 157,917. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r7 · c9 · span 1442450–1442679
23Section 08, Raymond V. O'Brien IIIDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 157,917. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r9 · c9 · span 1450390–1450619
24Section 08, Timothy M. StephensDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 55,329. Filing ↗machine: t39 · r12 · c9 · span 1461909–1462137
25Section 08, David A. BragerDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
26Section 02, BIAGINI KOMAS JULIANNE M 2026-04-17Form 42026-04-210000354647-26-000066Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Robertson Clay Jones JR 2026-04-17Form 42026-04-210000354647-26-000070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Robertson Clay Jones JR 2026-04-17Form 42026-04-210000354647-26-000070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, George A. Borba, Jr 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-120000354647-26-000074Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, George A. Borba, Jr 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-150000354647-26-000076Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, George A. Borba, Jr 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-190000354647-26-000078Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Roger Lynn Ehrnman 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000080Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Jane Olvera 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000096Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, BIAGINI KOMAS JULIANNE M 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000082Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Anna Kan 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000090Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Brien Raymond O V III 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Hal W. Oswalt 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000098Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, George A. Borba, Jr 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Stephen A. Del Guercio 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000088Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Timothy M. Stephens 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000354647-26-000100Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, George A. Borba, Jr 2026-05-22Form 42026-05-220000354647-26-000102Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Yamynn DeAngelis 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-030000354647-26-000104Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Richard Wohl 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090000354647-26-000106Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Brien Raymond O V III 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-280000354647-26-000110Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, David Harvey 2026-08-05Form 42026-08-050000354647-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Mike Maddox 2026-08-23Form 42026-08-250000354647-26-000114Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Mike Maddox 2026-08-31Form 42026-08-310000354647-26-000116Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-220001193125-26-236235Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.45% (votes for as printed: 92,116,229). Filing ↗
49Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-230000950170-25-076778Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.38% (votes for as printed: 99,117,640). Filing ↗
50Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-160001193125-24-140646Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.75% (votes for as printed: 93,720,772). Filing ↗
51Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
52Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
53Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 661,801 + equity 637,502 + all other 0 = 1,299,303, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,299,303
54Axos Financial, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-240001299709-26-000073CEO total compensation as printed in Axos Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,054,932. Filing ↗machine: span 863814–863824
55Home Bancshares, Inc. (Conway, AR), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-270001331520-26-000055CEO total compensation as printed in Home Bancshares, Inc. (Conway, AR)'s own proxy. As printed: 7,221,420. Filing ↗machine: span 732054–732063
56First Hawaiian, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001104659-26-026700CEO total compensation as printed in First Hawaiian, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,285,693. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r1 · c48 · span 1533144–1533153
57Bank of Hawaii Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130000046195-26-000022CEO total compensation as printed in Bank of Hawaii Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 6,016,006. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 964406–964415
58Banc of California, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001628280-26-021447CEO total compensation as printed in Banc of California, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,303,882. Filing ↗machine: span 901949–901958
59First Interstate BancSystem, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160000860413-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,615,009. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 1699688–1699697
60Cathay General Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001437749-26-012477CEO total compensation as printed in Cathay General Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 4,145,991. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c29 · span 661672–661681
61First Foundation Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-170001104659-25-036041CEO total compensation as printed in First Foundation Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,013,755. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 687747–687756
62WaFd, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-190000936528-25-000121CEO total compensation as printed in WaFd, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,822,631. Filing ↗
63CVB FINANCIAL CORP (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-144078CEO total compensation as printed in CVB FINANCIAL CORP's own proxy. As printed: 3,803,565. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 2182555–2182564
64Glacier Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120000868671-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Glacier Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,661,972. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 541300–541309
65Trustmark Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-107265CEO total compensation as printed in Trustmark Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,635,690. Filing ↗machine: span 654014–654023
66Enterprise Financial Services Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001025835-26-000079CEO total compensation as printed in Enterprise Financial Services Corp's own proxy. As printed: 3,620,031. Filing ↗machine: span 458805–458814
67Banner Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060000946673-26-000114CEO total compensation as printed in Banner Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,590,983. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 600291–600300
68First Financial Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-060001193125-26-095645CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,356,547. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c41 · span 1225314–1225323
69TriCo Bancshares, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170000356171-26-000033CEO total compensation as printed in TriCo Bancshares's own proxy. As printed: 2,981,248. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 742610–742619
70Section 10a, Cathay General Bancorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-012477Cathay General Bancorp names CVB FINANCIAL CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
71Section 10a, Banc of California, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-021447Banc of California, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
72Section 10a, Glacier Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000868671-26-000030Glacier Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
73Section 10a, First Interstate BancSystem, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000860413-26-000025First Interstate BancSystem, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
74Section 10a, WaFd, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000936528-25-000121WaFd, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
75Section 10a, Axos Financial, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001299709-26-000073Axos Financial, Inc. names CVB FINANCIAL CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
76Section 10a, First Hawaiian, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-026700First Hawaiian, Inc. names CVB FINANCIAL CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Home Bancshares, Inc. (Conway, AR) reciprocityDEF 14A—0001331520-25-000090Home Bancshares, Inc. (Conway, AR)'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
78Section 10a, Trustmark Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-107265Trustmark Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Banner Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000946673-26-000114Banner Corporation names CVB FINANCIAL CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
80Section 10a, Enterprise Financial Services Corp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001025835-26-000079Enterprise Financial Services Corp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
81Section 10a, First Financial Bankshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-095645First Financial Bankshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include CVB FINANCIAL CORP. Filing ↗
82Section 10a, First Foundation Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-036041First Foundation Inc. names CVB FINANCIAL CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, TriCo Bancshares reciprocityDEF 14A—0000356171-26-000033TriCo Bancshares names CVB FINANCIAL CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the CVB FINANCIAL CORP Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
CVBF Peer Teardown Report