Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

Coursera, Inc. (COUR)

CEO Gregory Hart was paid $39,387,371 in fiscal year 2025, the 95th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001651562-26-000036 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$39,387,371
Gregory Hart total, FY2025
95th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
283.3:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
87.83%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Gregory Hart (President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director), FY2025 total compensation $39,387,371 (base salary $540,833) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001651562-26-000036, filed 2026-05-11]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

COUR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated June 21, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Gregory Hart$540,833$0$14,629,466$23,644,105$570,467$0$2,500$39,387,371
President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director
Kenneth Hahn371,87504,667,788429,89200719,7386,189,293
Former Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Treasurer
Jeffrey Maggioncalda35,00003,560,039485,38300650,0004,730,422
Former President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director
Alan Cardenas400,00001,068,0000212,60002,5001,683,100
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Marcelo Modica400,00001,068,0000212,60002,5001,683,100
Senior Vice President, and Chief People Officer
Michael Foley250,000000002,500252,500
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Treasurer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Gregory Hart$39,387,371———
Kenneth Hahn6,189,2939,194,291679,519↓ −3,004,998
Jeffrey Maggioncalda4,730,422660,000606,815↑ +4,070,422
Alan Cardenas1,683,1001,869,7842,341,167↓ −186,684
Marcelo Modica1,683,1005,406,708—↓ −3,723,608
Michael Foley252,500———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Coursera, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper COUR reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Coursera, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$39,387,371 Gregory Hart total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001651562-26-000036 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for COUR

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
COURon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order COUR

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against COUR
14 companies name COUR as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses COUR in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named COUR in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Coursera, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Alan CardenasGeneral Counsel$1,683,100
Gregory HartCEO$39,387,371
Kenneth HahnCFO$6,189,293
Marcelo ModicaExecutive$1,683,100
Michael FoleyCFO$252,500
Jeffrey MaggioncaldaExecutive$4,730,422
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Amanda M. ClarkFormer director (through FY2025)$240,438
Andrew Y. NgChair of the Board$242,938
Carmen ChangIndependent Director$242,438
Christopher D. McCarthyIndependent Director$227,438
Lydia PatersonIndependent Director—
Marylou MacoIndependent Director—
Sabrina L. SimmonsFormer director (through FY2025)$242,938
Scott D. SandellLead Independent Director$230,438
Sohaib AbbasiIndependent Director—
Susan W. MuigaiFormer director (through FY2025)$230,438
Theodore R. MitchellIndependent Director$241,938
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Alan CardenasSVP, General Counsel2026-05-15D9,201$5$48,581CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory M. HartDirector2026-05-15D46,0695243,244CommonForm 4 ↗
Marcelo ModicaSVP, Chief People Officer2026-05-15D93554,937CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan CardenasSVP, General Counsel2026-05-15D1,35557,154CommonForm 4 ↗
Marcelo ModicaSVP, Chief People Officer2026-05-15D11,241559,352CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan CardenasSVP, General Counsel2026-05-18D9,139650,447CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-18D78,6286447,307CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-19D6,719536,348CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-19D290,30551,570,463CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-19D11,814563,910CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-19D127,7995691,354CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-19D18,363599,338CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-20D411,86952,159,882CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-20D59,1795310,341CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-20D21,6555113,561CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-20D38,0735199,659CommonForm 4 ↗
Insight Holdings Group, LLCGreater-than-10% holder2026-05-20D935,59654,906,359CommonForm 4 ↗
Sohaib AbbasiDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Marylou MacoDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher D. McCarthyDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Theodore R. MitchellDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Lydia PatersonDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Carmen ChangDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrew Y. NgDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott D. SandellDirector2026-06-11A34,26000CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory M. HartDirector2026-08-15D46,0696266,279CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan CardenasSVP, General Counsel2026-08-15D1,35567,832CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan CardenasSVP, General Counsel2026-08-15D9,203653,193CommonForm 4 ↗
Marcelo ModicaSVP, Chief People Officer2026-08-15D11,241664,973CommonForm 4 ↗
Marcelo ModicaSVP, Chief People Officer2026-08-15D93665,410CommonForm 4 ↗
Alan CardenasSVP, General Counsel2026-08-17D9,139652,184CommonForm 4 ↗
Pale Fire Capital SEGreater-than-10% holder2026-09-25A1,332,74256,748,872Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Pale Fire Capital SEGreater-than-10% holder2026-09-29A1,000,00054,606,200Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Thomas I. SavageSVP, Chief Legal Officer2026-09-30A245,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory M. HartDirector2026-10-01D10,308552,644Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Kenneth HahnPSU2025-03-20320—20$123,750
Gregory HartRSU2025-02-03——1,873,171—14,629,466
Kenneth HahnRSU2025-10-30——332,302—2,248,053
Kenneth HahnRSU2025-03-20——247,500—1,762,200
Jeffrey MaggioncaldaRSU2025-01-29——553,545—3,560,039
Kenneth HahnPSU2025-10-301030—3064,889
Alan CardenasPSU2025-03-2018,75037,500—56,250267,000
Alan CardenasRSU2025-03-20——112,500—801,000
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Kenneth Hahn$4,010,253$188,639$04.5%
Gregory Hart14,629,466000.0%
Jeffrey Maggioncalda3,560,039000.0%
Alan Cardenas801,000267,000025.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Kenneth HahnRSU116,151—$854,871
Alan CardenasRSU91,407—672,756
Marcelo ModicaRSU91,407—672,756
Gregory HartRSU1,873,171—13,786,539
Kenneth HahnRSU247,290—1,820,054
Marcelo ModicaRSU210,632—1,550,252
Kenneth HahnRSU201,094—1,480,052
Kenneth HahnRSU82,500—607,200
Kenneth HahnRSU69,118—508,708
Alan CardenasRSU37,500—276,000
Marcelo ModicaRSU37,500—276,000
Alan CardenasRSU37,094—273,012
Alan CardenasRSU25,338—186,488
Alan CardenasRSU15,220—112,019
Alan CardenasRSU10,369—76,316
Alan CardenasRSU3,181—23,412
Kenneth HahnRSU2,827—20,807
Gregory HartOption3,746,3427.81—
Kenneth HahnOption3,76929.99—
Alan CardenasOption50,67612.65—
Marcelo ModicaOption408,5007.81—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our executive compensation program is designed to attract and retain qualified executives, align pay with performance, and create long-term value for stockholders.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia, Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-10100,729,50313,960,373133,03887.83%Passed
20252025-05-2064,685,56142,283,810232,79060.47%Passed
20242024-05-21104,903,3356,709,36685,07993.99%Passed
20232023-05-2354,504,56650,323,2071,419,39951.99%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1087.83%a
20252025-05-2060.47%b
20242024-05-2193.99%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For Proposals 2 and 3 , you may vote "FOR," "AGAINST," or "ABSTAIN." Abstentions (with respect to both proposals) and broker non-votes (with respect to Proposal 2) will not be counted as votes cast and, therefore, will have no effect on the vote.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Coursera 9 2024 Proxy Statement Table of Contents The table below describes the proposals to be considered at the Annual Meeting and the vote required for each proposal: Proposal Board Recommendation Vote Required Effect of Abstentions (1) Broker Discretionary Voting Allowed? (2) Election of Directors FOR ALL The nominees receiving the highest number of " FOR " votes at the Annual Meeting will be elected (3) No effect Not considered votes cast on this proposal No Brokers without voting instructions will not be able to vote on this proposal Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation FOR Non-binding advisory proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Coursera 9 2024 Proxy Statement Table of Contents The table below describes the proposals to be considered at the Annual Meeting and the vote required for each proposal: Proposal Board Recommendation Vote Required Effect of Abstentions (1) Broker Discretionary Voting Allowed? (2) Election of Directors FOR ALL The nominees receiving the highest number of " FOR " votes at the Annual Meeting will be elected (3) No effect Not considered votes cast on this proposal No Brokers without voting instructions will not be able to vote on this proposal Advisory Vote to Approve Executive Compensation FOR Non-binding advisory proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)283.3 : 1
CEO total compensation$39,493,241
Median employee compensation$139,401
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Sabrina L. SimmonsIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Departed during FY$57,500$185,438$0$0$0$242,938
Andrew Y. NgNot independent · Board Chair57,500185,438000242,938
Carmen ChangIndependent · HRC Committee (Chair) · Governance Committee57,000185,438000242,438
Theodore R. MitchellIndependent · Audit Committee · Governance Committee (Chair)56,500185,438000241,938
Amanda M. ClarkIndependent · Audit · Human Resources and Compensation · Departed during FY55,000185,438000240,438
Susan W. MuigaiIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation · Departed during FY45,000185,438000230,438
Scott D. SandellIndependent · Lead Independent Director · HRC Committee45,000185,438000230,438
Christopher D. McCarthyIndependent · Audit Committee · HRC Committee42,000185,438000227,438
Marylou MacoIndependent · Governance Committee · Partial-year service · Newly elected000000
Lydia PatersonIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Partial-year service · Newly elected000000
Sohaib AbbasiIndependent · HRC Committee · Partial-year service · Newly elected000000
Gregory M. HartEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$37,500
Annual equity retainer$185,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guidelineMeaningful director stock ownership guidelines
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$415,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,483,504
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,899,004

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Coursera, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Coursera, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Elastic N.V.2026Ashutosh Kulkarni$750,000$45,343,687$0$832,532$46,961,904
2Coursera, Inc.2025Gregory Hart540,83314,629,46623,644,105570,46739,387,371
3Stride, Inc.2025James Rhyu1,000,00016,860,90303,619,42621,496,095
4Five9, Inc.2025Michael Burkland585,00016,186,6380621,27017,403,709
5Upwork, Inc.2025Hayden Brown625,00015,153,16501,289,43817,094,702
6Qualys, Inc.2025Sumedh Thakar616,16714,597,5650723,37715,947,158
7PagerDuty, Inc.2026Jennifer Tejada600,00014,219,7660347,76015,268,028
8PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.2023Hardeep Gulati500,00012,756,6710642,75013,914,272
9BlackLine, Inc.2025Owen Ryan524,23110,603,0670473,37811,614,676
10Everbridge, Inc.2022David Wagner186,30110,656,0000173,26011,015,886
11Smartsheet Inc.2024Mark P. Mader587,0779,085,2220511,13410,205,886
12Yext, Inc.2026Michael Walrath482,3087,675,0000503,6088,693,973
13Fastly, Inc.2025Charles Compton438,7826,313,831006,798,332
14Instructure Holdings, Inc.2023Steve Daly482,8135,651,9510263,2916,400,555
15AppFolio, Inc.2025Shane Trigg550,0004,000,3070814,0005,438,904
16Udemy, Inc.2024Greg Brown583,7504,548,838005,151,396
17Chegg, Inc.2025Dan Rosensweig850,0004,070,000004,934,000
18Alarm.com Holdings, Inc.2025Stephen Trundle295,0011,423,500994,471267,5002,980,472
19Appian Corporation2025Matthew Calkins1,150,0001,760,000002,941,276
20ZipRecruiter, Inc.2025Ian Siegel550,0002,289,840——2,851,838
21Box, Inc.2026Aaron Levie162,0000094,912257,076
—iLearningEngines, Inc.——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Coursera, Inc.106.3%not disclosedNoCompensia, Inc.
Alarm.com Holdings, Inc.107%RSU 59 · Options 41not disclosedCompensia
AppFolio, Inc.148%PSU 60 · RSU 40Nonot disclosed
Appian Corporationnot disclosednot disclosedNonot disclosed
BlackLine, Inc.90.1%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRCompensia
Box, Inc.105.5%RSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedCompensia
Chegg, Inc.not disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30NoAon
Elastic N.V.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group LLC
Everbridge, Inc.93%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
Fastly, Inc.135.4%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Semler Brossy
Five9, Inc.106%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (RTSR) versus the companies of the S&P Software and Services Select IndexCompensia
iLearningEngines, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Instructure Holdings, Inc.54.1%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
PagerDuty, Inc.58.0%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.
PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.92%PRSU 75 · RSU 25NoCompensation Advisory Partners LLC
Qualys, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoCompensia, Inc.
Smartsheet Inc.87.4%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia
Stride, Inc.181%PSU 60 · RSA 40NoCompensia
Udemy, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
Upwork, Inc.179.4%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSR CAGRSemler Brossy Consulting Group LLC
Yext, Inc.102.83%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia
ZipRecruiter, Inc.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedSemler Brossy

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Coursera, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Gregory Hart (President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director) was the highest-paid executive at Coursera, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $39,387,371.
How does Coursera, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Gregory Hart's total compensation ranked at the 95th percentile of Coursera, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Coursera, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Coursera, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 283.3:1.
How did shareholders vote on Coursera, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 87.83% of shareholders supported Coursera, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Coursera, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Coursera, Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,899,004 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Gregory HartDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 39,387,371. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c33 · span 735414–735424
2Section 01, Kenneth HahnDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,189,293. Filing ↗machine: span 752624–752633
3Section 01, Jeffrey MaggioncaldaDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,730,422. Filing ↗machine: span 739285–739294
4Section 01, Alan CardenasDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,683,100. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c33 · span 762074–762083
5Section 01, Marcelo ModicaDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,683,100. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c33 · span 771554–771563
6Section 01, Michael FoleyDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 252,500. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c33 · span 748690–748697
7Section 03, Kenneth Hahn PSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r13 · c12 · span 832280–832287
8Section 03, Gregory Hart RSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r5 · c19 · span 803033–803043
9Section 03, Kenneth Hahn RSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r14 · c19 · span 837358–837367
10Section 03, Kenneth Hahn RSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r12 · c19 · span 829765–829774
11Section 03, Jeffrey Maggioncalda RSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r9 · c19 · span 818110–818119
12Section 03, Kenneth Hahn PSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r15 · c14 · span 840404–840410
13Section 03, Alan Cardenas PSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 867258–867265
14Section 03, Alan Cardenas RSUDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 863699–863706
15Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 283.3 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1110411–1110421
16Section 08, Sabrina L. SimmonsDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 242,938. Filing ↗machine: span 263425–263696
17Section 08, Andrew Y. NgDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 242,938. Filing ↗machine: span 260331–260570
18Section 08, Carmen ChangDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 242,438. Filing ↗machine: span 253154–253364
19Section 08, Theodore R. MitchellDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 241,938. Filing ↗machine: span 257404–257643
20Section 08, Amanda M. ClarkDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,438. Filing ↗machine: span 254631–254870
21Section 08, Susan W. MuigaiDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 230,438. Filing ↗machine: span 258968–259207
22Section 08, Scott D. SandellDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 230,438. Filing ↗machine: span 261698–261937
23Section 08, Christopher D. McCarthyDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 227,438. Filing ↗machine: span 256033–256272
24Section 08, Marylou MacoDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
25Section 08, Lydia PatersonDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
26Section 08, Sohaib AbbasiDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
27Section 08, Gregory M. HartDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Alan Cardenas 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001193125-26-231071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Gregory M. Hart 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001193125-26-231073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Marcelo Modica 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001193125-26-231069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Alan Cardenas 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001193125-26-231071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Marcelo Modica 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001193125-26-231069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Alan Cardenas 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001193125-26-231071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000592Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Insight Holdings Group, LLC 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-200000899140-26-000617Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Sohaib Abbasi 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271269Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Marylou Maco 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271271Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Christopher D. McCarthy 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271279Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Theodore R. Mitchell 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271283Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Lydia Paterson 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271273Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Carmen Chang 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271323Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Andrew Y. Ng 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271276Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Scott D. Sandell 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001193125-26-271336Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Gregory M. Hart 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355861Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Alan Cardenas 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355858Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Alan Cardenas 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355858Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Marcelo Modica 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355862Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Marcelo Modica 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355862Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Alan Cardenas 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355858Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Pale Fire Capital SE 2026-09-25Form 42026-09-290000921895-26-002677Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Pale Fire Capital SE 2026-09-29Form 42026-09-290000921895-26-002677Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Thomas I. Savage 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412590Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Gregory M. Hart 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412593Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-110001651562-26-000044Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 87.83% (votes for as printed: 100,729,503). Filing ↗
64Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-220001651562-25-000040Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 60.47% (votes for as printed: 64,685,561). Filing ↗
65Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-230001651562-24-000043Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.99% (votes for as printed: 104,903,335). Filing ↗
66Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
67Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
68Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 415,500 + equity 1,483,504 + all other 0 = 1,899,004, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,899,004
69Elastic N.V., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-280001707753-26-000055CEO total compensation as printed in Elastic N.V.'s own proxy. As printed: 46,961,904. Filing ↗machine: span 823226–823236
70Coursera, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036CEO total compensation as printed in Coursera, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 39,387,371. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c33 · span 735414–735424
71Stride, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-10-240001140361-25-039264CEO total compensation as printed in Stride, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 21,496,095. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 1185717–1185728
72Five9, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001288847-26-000055CEO total compensation as printed in Five9, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,403,709. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 919196–919206
73Upwork, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001627475-26-000026CEO total compensation as printed in Upwork, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,094,702. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c6 · span 2036869–2036879
74Qualys, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001140361-26-016101CEO total compensation as printed in Qualys, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,947,158. Filing ↗machine: t212 · r2 · c19 · span 828448–828458
75PagerDuty, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-040001568100-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in PagerDuty, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,268,028. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c45 · span 603528–603538
76PowerSchool Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-040001140361-24-017804CEO total compensation as printed in PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,914,272. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 534355–534366
77BlackLine, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001628280-26-020925CEO total compensation as printed in BlackLine, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,614,676. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 948504–948514
78Everbridge, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2023-04-130000950170-23-012741CEO total compensation as printed in Everbridge, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,015,886. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r3 · c14 · span 1022750–1022761
79Smartsheet Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-05-010001366561-24-000093CEO total compensation as printed in Smartsheet Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,205,886. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 623515–623525
80Yext, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001628280-26-027491CEO total compensation as printed in Yext, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,693,973. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r2 · c19 · span 368568–368577
81Fastly, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001140361-26-016095CEO total compensation as printed in Fastly, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,798,332. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 929622–929631
82Instructure Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-220000950170-24-046440CEO total compensation as printed in Instructure Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,400,555. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 432265–432274
83AppFolio, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001433195-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in AppFolio, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,438,904. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c51 · span 627702–627711
84Udemy, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-250001607939-25-000046CEO total compensation as printed in Udemy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,151,396. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 749913–749922
85Chegg, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001364954-26-000040CEO total compensation as printed in Chegg, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,934,000. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r3 · c15 · span 719980–719989
86Alarm.com Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001104659-26-047867CEO total compensation as printed in Alarm.com Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,980,472. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 542470–542479
87Appian Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001441683-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in Appian Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,941,276. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 416139–416148
88ZipRecruiter, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001617553-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in ZipRecruiter, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,851,838. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c51 · span 453733–453742
89Box, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-130001140361-26-021041CEO total compensation as printed in Box, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 257,076. Filing ↗machine: t245 · r2 · c22 · span 1212030–1212037
90Section 10a, Alarm.com Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-047867Alarm.com Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
91Section 10a, Stride, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-039264Stride, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
92Section 10a, Everbridge, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000950170-23-012741Everbridge, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
93Section 10a, Appian Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001441683-26-000021Appian Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
94Section 10a, Fastly, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016095Fastly, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, PowerSchool Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-24-017804PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Upwork, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001627475-26-000026Upwork, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Five9, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001288847-26-000055Five9, Inc. names Coursera, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Qualys, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016101Qualys, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Box, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-021041Box, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, Smartsheet Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001366561-24-000093Smartsheet Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, ZipRecruiter, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001617553-26-000023ZipRecruiter, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Chegg, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001364954-26-000040Chegg, Inc. names Coursera, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
103Section 10a, BlackLine, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-020925BlackLine, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Elastic N.V. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001707753-26-000055Elastic N.V.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Udemy, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001607939-25-000046Udemy, Inc. names Coursera, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
106Section 10a, PagerDuty, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001568100-26-000020PagerDuty, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Coursera, Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Coursera, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
COUR Peer Teardown Report