Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. (DOCN)

CEO Padmanabhan Srinivasan was paid $1,210,795 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 95.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 1st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001582961-26-000029 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$4,800,389
W. Matthew Steinfort total, FY2025
Chief Financial Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Padmanabhan Srinivasan: $1,210,795
1st
CEO (Padmanabhan Srinivasan) pay percentile vs peers
11:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
97.76%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Padmanabhan Srinivasan (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $1,210,795 (base salary $600,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001582961-26-000029, filed 2026-04-24]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

DOCN's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 23, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
W. Matthew Steinfort$540,000$0$3,815,235$0$423,360$0$21,794$4,800,389
Chief Financial Officer
Bratin Saha465,29204,005,95800018,8704,490,120
Former Chief Product and Technology Officer
Lawrence D'Angelo425,00002,076,9840449,989017,8172,969,790
Chief Revenue Officer
Padmanabhan Srinivasan600,000000588,000022,7951,210,795
Chief Executive Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
W. Matthew Steinfort$4,800,389$5,707,536$21,388,720↓ −907,147
Bratin Saha4,490,12015,294,354—↓ −10,804,234
Lawrence D'Angelo2,969,7904,485,899—↓ −1,516,109
Padmanabhan Srinivasan1,210,79528,200,9940↓ −26,990,199

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper DOCN reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$4,800,389 W. Matthew Steinfort total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001582961-26-000029 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for DOCN

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
DOCNon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order DOCN

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against DOCN
20 companies name DOCN as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses DOCN in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named DOCN in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Amy ButteFormer director (through FY2025)$28,066
Christopher MerrittFormer director (through FY2025)$21,222
Hilary SchneiderIndependent Director$272,563
Pratima AroraIndependent Director$264,293
Pueo KefferIndependent Director$264,363
Warren AdelmanLead Independent Director$296,920
Warren JensonIndependent Director$277,920
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D100$162$16,176Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D10015615,633Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D6,184156962,678Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D11,8111551,828,486Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D15,5991542,396,994Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D23,0611533,523,712Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D34,2421525,189,296Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D34,3391515,179,787Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D33,6571505,037,585Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D38,7211495,756,659Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-07D12,8451481,898,550Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D2,920156456,180Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D23,68800Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D27,8681614,491,263Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D37,1781595,915,923Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D14,7881572,324,351Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D43,4441637,059,911Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D32,0971585,070,591Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-11D22,8521603,659,019Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-13D21,0121503,158,104Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Access Industries Holdings LLC—2026-05-13D3,278,988150492,831,896Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
W. Matthew SteinfortChief Financial Officer2026-05-15D25,0001533,812,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Hilary SchneiderDirector2026-05-15D4,338156678,376CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren JensonDirector2026-05-19D20,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren JensonDirector2026-05-19A20,00019389,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren JensonDirector2026-05-19D20,0001482,952,400CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Matthew SteinfortChief Financial Officer2026-06-01D25,1511563,922,298CommonForm 4 ↗
Cherie BarrettSVP, Chief Accounting Officer2026-06-01D3,005156468,630CommonForm 4 ↗
Vinay S. KumarChief Product & Tech Officer2026-06-01D49815677,663CommonForm 4 ↗
Padmanabhan SrinivasanDirector2026-06-01D14,7851562,305,721CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Matthew SteinfortChief Financial Officer2026-06-02D10,0001701,700,700CommonForm 4 ↗
Hilary SchneiderDirector2026-06-15A1,22300RSUForm 4 ↗
Pueo KefferDirector2026-06-15A1,22300RSUForm 4 ↗
Warren AdelmanDirector2026-06-15A1,22300RSUForm 4 ↗
Warren JensonDirector2026-06-15A1,22300RSUForm 4 ↗
Pratima AroraDirector2026-06-15A1,22300RSUForm 4 ↗
Vinay S. KumarChief Product & Tech Officer2026-06-30D16,7021502,502,962CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren AdelmanDirector2026-06-30A14216723,700CommonForm 4 ↗
Hilary SchneiderDirector2026-06-30A11216718,693CommonForm 4 ↗
Pratima AroraDirector2026-06-30A9316715,522CommonForm 4 ↗
Pueo KefferDirector2026-06-30A9316715,522CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren JensonDirector2026-06-30A11616719,360CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren AdelmanDirector2026-08-07D4,200124520,855CommonForm 4 ↗
Cherie BarrettSVP, Chief Accounting Officer2026-08-13D4,456132589,841CommonForm 4 ↗
Padmanabhan SrinivasanDirector2026-08-17D5,697129735,540CommonForm 4 ↗
Padmanabhan SrinivasanDirector2026-09-01D14,7861111,635,184CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Matthew SteinfortChief Financial Officer2026-09-01D25,1511112,783,964CommonForm 4 ↗
Vinay S. KumarChief Product & Tech Officer2026-09-01D80511189,105CommonForm 4 ↗
Cherie BarrettSVP, Chief Accounting Officer2026-09-01D3,103111343,471CommonForm 4 ↗
Padmanabhan SrinivasanDirector2026-09-03D5,697106602,344CommonForm 4 ↗
W. Matthew SteinfortChief Financial Officer2026-09-03D10,0001061,057,300CommonForm 4 ↗
Cherie BarrettSVP, Chief Accounting Officer2026-09-03D3,985106421,334CommonForm 4 ↗
Padmanabhan SrinivasanDirector2026-09-21D11,3941401,595,160CommonForm 4 ↗
Hilary SchneiderDirector2026-09-30A14712718,694CommonForm 4 ↗
Pratima AroraDirector2026-09-30A12212715,515CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren AdelmanDirector2026-09-30A18612723,654CommonForm 4 ↗
Warren JensonDirector2026-09-30A15212719,330CommonForm 4 ↗
Pueo KefferDirector2026-09-30A12212715,515CommonForm 4 ↗
Vinay S. KumarChief Product & Tech Officer2026-09-30D40,0221355,403,370CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Bratin SahaPSU2025-04-259,91479,308—158,616$2,438,721
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU2025-03-26——40,671—1,492,626
W. Matthew SteinfortPSU2025-04-259,44275,532—151,0642,322,609
Lawrence D'AngeloRSU2025-03-26——22,141—812,575
Bratin SahaRSU2025-03-26——42,704—1,567,237
Lawrence D'AngeloPSU2025-04-255,14041,119—82,2381,264,409
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Bratin Saha$1,567,237$2,438,721$060.9%
W. Matthew Steinfort1,492,6262,322,609060.9%
Lawrence D'Angelo812,5751,264,409060.9%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU25,586—$1,231,198
Lawrence D'AngeloRSU84,900—4,085,388
Lawrence D'AngeloRSU17,990—865,679
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU33,046—1,590,174
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU2,995—144,119
Padmanabhan SrinivasanRSU289,767—13,943,588
Padmanabhan SrinivasanRSU264,523—12,728,847
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU120,806—5,813,185
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU67,223—3,234,771
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU44,430—2,137,972
Lawrence D'AngeloRSU36,595—1,760,951
W. Matthew SteinfortRSU33,367—1,605,620
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our executive compensation program is guided by our overarching philosophy of paying for demonstrable performance and aligning the compensation of our executive officers with the long-term interests of our stockholders.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-1581,627,0461,869,74593,04097.76%Passed
20252025-06-0959,603,9609,654,81669,97586.06%Passed
20242024-06-0652,527,9044,849,47981,79491.55%Passed
20232023-06-0652,301,8693,732,958115,75093.34%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1597.76%a
20252025-06-0986.06%b
20242024-06-0691.55%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)11 : 1
CEO total compensation$1,210,795
Median employee compensation$114,748
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Warren AdelmanIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)—$296,920$0—$0$296,920
Warren JensonIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation—277,9200—0277,920
Hilary SchneiderIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)—272,5630—0272,563
Pueo KefferIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance—264,3630—0264,363
Pratima AroraIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance62,500201,7930—0264,293
Amy ButteIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY28,066—0—028,066
Christopher MerrittIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY—21,2220—021,222
Padmanabhan SrinivasanEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline5x annual retainer for non-employee directors
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$90,566
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,334,781
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,425,347

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Cloudflare2025Matthew Prince$537,500$58,251,101$0$0$60,551,052
2MongoDB2026Chirantan Desai114,58352,601,9450114,13352,830,661
3Asana2026Dan Rogers345,31338,737,9390039,480,980
4Commvault Systems2026Sanjay Mirchandani693,65418,046,78601,111,25019,909,500
5Five92025Michael Burkland585,00016,186,6380621,27017,403,709
6Workiva2025Julie Iskow625,00014,000,0310937,50015,640,220
7Freshworks2025Dennis Woodside629,16714,304,0760688,69815,623,481
8PagerDuty2026Jennifer Tejada600,00014,219,7660347,76015,268,028
9Marqeta2025Mike Milotich556,4708,725,948—748,84511,049,523
10Progress Software2025Yogesh Gupta649,0387,043,1271,800,010845,00010,534,808
11Smartsheet2024Mark P. Mader587,0779,085,2220511,13410,205,886
12Rapid72025Corey Thomas545,0009,195,5760315,00010,058,576
13Zuora2024Tien Tzuo500,0007,950,0000337,5008,787,500
14SolarWinds2023Sudhakar Ramakrishna750,0006,772,65301,035,0008,570,853
15Altair Engineering2023James Scapa860,0002,477,2203,185,160610,0007,318,992
16Jamf Holding2024John Strosahl550,0015,999,9970539,0007,106,371
17Fastly2025Charles Compton438,7826,313,831006,798,332
18Appian2025Matthew Calkins1,150,0001,760,000002,941,276
19DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.2025Padmanabhan Srinivasan600,00000588,0001,210,795

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.98%PSU 65 · RSU 35NoCompensia
Altair Engineering100%not disclosednot disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Appiannot disclosednot disclosedNonot disclosed
Asana53.4%RSU 52 · PSU 48Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Compensia
Cloudflarenot disclosednot disclosedNoCompensia
Commvault Systems127%RSU 40 · MSU 30 · PSU 30Yes — Relative TSRCompensia, Inc.
Fastly135.4%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Semler Brossy
Five9106%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (RTSR) versus the companies of the S&P Software and Services Select IndexCompensia
Freshworks109%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoCompensia, Inc.
Jamf Holdingnot disclosedRSU 100not disclosedRadford
Marqeta116.1%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoCompensia, Inc.
MongoDB146.34%not disclosedNoSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
PagerDuty58.0%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.
Progress Software130%PSU 50 · RSU 30 · Option 20Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance
Rapid750%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia
Smartsheet87.4%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia
SolarWinds138%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia
Workiva120%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoAlpine Rewards LLC
Zuora67.5%not disclosedNoCompensia

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, W. Matthew Steinfort (Chief Financial Officer) was the highest-paid executive at DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $4,800,389.
How does DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Padmanabhan Srinivasan's total compensation ranked at the 1st percentile of DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 11:1.
How did shareholders vote on DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.76% of shareholders supported DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,425,347 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, W. Matthew SteinfortDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,800,389. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c42 · span 474154–474163
2Section 01, Bratin SahaDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,490,120. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c42 · span 488095–488104
3Section 01, Lawrence D'AngeloDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,969,790. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c42 · span 481959–481968
4Section 01, Padmanabhan SrinivasanDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,210,795. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 468499–468508
5Section 03, Bratin Saha PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r12 · c22 · span 558956–558965
6Section 03, W. Matthew Steinfort RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r5 · c22 · span 534344–534353
7Section 03, W. Matthew Steinfort PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r6 · c22 · span 537322–537331
8Section 03, Lawrence D'Angelo RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r8 · c22 · span 544591–544598
9Section 03, Bratin Saha RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r11 · c22 · span 555403–555412
10Section 03, Lawrence D'Angelo PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r9 · c22 · span 548141–548150
11Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 11 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 665253–665255
12Section 08, Warren AdelmanDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 296,920. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r2 · c4 · span 194626–194920
13Section 08, Warren JensonDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 277,920. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r4 · c4 · span 197185–197450
14Section 08, Hilary SchneiderDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 272,563. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r6 · c4 · span 199688–199953
15Section 08, Pueo KefferDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 264,363. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r5 · c4 · span 198434–198699
16Section 08, Pratima AroraDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 264,293. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r3 · c6 · span 196268–196533
17Section 08, Amy ButteDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 28,066. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r7 · c2 · span 200788–201052
18Section 08, Christopher MerrittDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 21,222. Filing ↗machine: t11 · r8 · c4 · span 202564–202828
19Section 08, Padmanabhan SrinivasanDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
20Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
21Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
22Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-07Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-110001193125-26-217611Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001193125-26-227564Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Access Industries Holdings LLC 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001193125-26-227564Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, W. Matthew Steinfort 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001717324-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Hilary Schneider 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001208736-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Warren Jenson 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-210001193846-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Warren Jenson 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-210001193846-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Warren Jenson 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-210001193846-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, W. Matthew Steinfort 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-030001717324-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Cherie Barrett 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-030002002093-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Vinay S. Kumar 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-030002107261-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Padmanabhan Srinivasan 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-030001761862-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, W. Matthew Steinfort 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-030001717324-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Hilary Schneider 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170001208736-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Pueo Keffer 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170001837068-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Warren Adelman 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170001366975-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Warren Jenson 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170001193846-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Pratima Arora 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-170001849632-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Vinay S. Kumar 2026-06-30Form 42026-09-030002107261-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Warren Adelman 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001366975-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Hilary Schneider 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001208736-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Pratima Arora 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001849632-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Pueo Keffer 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001837068-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Warren Jenson 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001193846-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Warren Adelman 2026-08-07Form 42026-08-110001366975-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Cherie Barrett 2026-08-13Form 42026-08-170002002093-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Padmanabhan Srinivasan 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001761862-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Padmanabhan Srinivasan 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-030001761862-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, W. Matthew Steinfort 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-030001717324-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Vinay S. Kumar 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-030002107261-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Cherie Barrett 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-030002002093-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Padmanabhan Srinivasan 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-030001761862-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, W. Matthew Steinfort 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-030001717324-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Cherie Barrett 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-030002002093-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Padmanabhan Srinivasan 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-220001761862-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Hilary Schneider 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001208736-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Pratima Arora 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001849632-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Warren Adelman 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001366975-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Warren Jenson 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001193846-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Pueo Keffer 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001837068-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Vinay S. Kumar 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020002107261-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-170001582961-26-000051Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.76% (votes for as printed: 81,627,046). Filing ↗
80Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-110001582961-25-000108Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 86.06% (votes for as printed: 59,603,960). Filing ↗
81Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-100001582961-24-000081Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.55% (votes for as printed: 52,527,904). Filing ↗
82Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
83Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
84Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 90,566 + equity 1,334,781 + all other 0 = 1,425,347, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,425,347
85Cloudflare, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-090001193125-26-263809CEO total compensation as printed in Cloudflare's own proxy. As printed: 60,551,052. Filing ↗machine: span 925860–925870
86MongoDB, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-190001628280-26-036415CEO total compensation as printed in MongoDB's own proxy. As printed: 52,830,661. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 718049–718059
87Asana, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001628280-26-025998CEO total compensation as printed in Asana's own proxy. As printed: 39,480,980. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 819036–819046
88Commvault Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-240001169561-26-000018CEO total compensation as printed in Commvault Systems's own proxy. As printed: 19,909,500. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 580870–580880
89Five9, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001288847-26-000055CEO total compensation as printed in Five9's own proxy. As printed: 17,403,709. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 919196–919206
90Workiva, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001445305-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Workiva's own proxy. As printed: 15,640,220. Filing ↗machine: span 1433486–1433496
91Freshworks, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001544522-26-000075CEO total compensation as printed in Freshworks's own proxy. As printed: 15,623,481. Filing ↗machine: t32 · r2 · c11 · span 519804–519814
92PagerDuty, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-040001568100-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in PagerDuty's own proxy. As printed: 15,268,028. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c45 · span 603528–603538
93Marqeta, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001522540-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Marqeta's own proxy. As printed: 11,049,523. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 709162–709172
94Progress Software, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001552781-26-000161CEO total compensation as printed in Progress Software's own proxy. As printed: 10,534,808. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c7 · span 612818–612828
95Smartsheet, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-05-010001366561-24-000093CEO total compensation as printed in Smartsheet's own proxy. As printed: 10,205,886. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 623515–623525
96Rapid7, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001560327-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in Rapid7's own proxy. As printed: 10,058,576. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 505425–505435
97Zuora, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-05-160001423774-24-000146CEO total compensation as printed in Zuora's own proxy. As printed: 8,787,500. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 699493–699502
98SolarWinds, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-110001739942-24-000048CEO total compensation as printed in SolarWinds's own proxy. As printed: 8,570,853. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 659797–659806
99Altair Engineering, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-050001193125-24-087903CEO total compensation as printed in Altair Engineering's own proxy. As printed: 7,318,992. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 360042–360051
100Jamf Holding, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-290001104659-25-041308CEO total compensation as printed in Jamf Holding's own proxy. As printed: 7,106,371. Filing ↗machine: span 429483–429492
101Fastly, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001140361-26-016095CEO total compensation as printed in Fastly's own proxy. As printed: 6,798,332. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 929622–929631
102Appian, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001441683-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in Appian's own proxy. As printed: 2,941,276. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 416139–416148
103DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001582961-26-000029CEO total compensation as printed in DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,210,795. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 468499–468508
104Section 10a, Cloudflare reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-263809Cloudflare's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Altair Engineering reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-24-087903Altair Engineering's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Smartsheet reciprocityDEF 14A—0001366561-24-000093Smartsheet's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
107Section 10a, SolarWinds reciprocityDEF 14A—0001739942-24-000048SolarWinds's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Zuora reciprocityDEF 14A—0001423774-24-000146Zuora's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
109Section 10a, Jamf Holding reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-041308Jamf Holding's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
110Section 10a, Freshworks reciprocityDEF 14A—0001544522-26-000075Freshworks's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
111Section 10a, Appian reciprocityDEF 14A—0001441683-26-000021Appian's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
112Section 10a, Asana reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-025998Asana names DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
113Section 10a, Commvault Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0001169561-26-000018Commvault Systems names DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
114Section 10a, Fastly reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016095Fastly names DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
115Section 10a, Five9 reciprocityDEF 14A—0001288847-26-000055Five9's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
116Section 10a, Marqeta reciprocityDEF 14A—0001522540-26-000030Marqeta's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
117Section 10a, MongoDB reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-036415MongoDB's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
118Section 10a, PagerDuty reciprocityDEF 14A—0001568100-26-000020PagerDuty names DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
119Section 10a, Progress Software reciprocityDEF 14A—0001552781-26-000161Progress Software's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗
120Section 10a, Rapid7 reciprocityDEF 14A—0001560327-26-000019Rapid7's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
DOCN Peer Teardown Report