Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-15

Unity Software, Inc. (U)

CEO Matthew Bromberg was paid $10,574,243 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 79.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 25th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001810806-26-000021 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$16,819,481
Jarrod Yahes total, FY2025
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Matthew Bromberg: $10,574,243
25th
CEO (Matthew Bromberg) pay percentile vs peers
72:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
72.21%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Matthew Bromberg (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $10,574,243 (base salary $850,034) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001810806-26-000021, filed 2026-03-27]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

U's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 5, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Jarrod Yahes$525,021$200,000$15,669,382$0$412,650$0$12,428$16,819,481
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Anirma Gupta503,14609,199,7355,443,5140055,55215,201,947
Former Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary
Matthew Bromberg850,03408,784,6310904,400035,17810,574,243
President and Chief Executive Officer
Felix Thé443,76809,381,1250279,084049,96010,153,937
Senior Vice President, Chief AI Officer and Product and Technology, Grow
Alexander Blum547,52225,0006,180,0000430,416016,9857,199,923
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Jarrod Yahes$16,819,481———
Anirma Gupta15,201,9474,349,3944,362,650↑ +10,852,553
Matthew Bromberg10,574,24352,147,152—↓ −41,572,909
Felix Thé10,153,9373,433,6973,433,697↑ +6,720,240
Alexander Blum7,199,92311,296,946—↓ −4,097,023

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Unity Software, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper U reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Unity Software, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$16,819,481 Jarrod Yahes total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 15, 2026 · Source: 0001810806-26-000021 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for U

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
Uon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order U

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against U
20 companies name U as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses U in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named U in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Unity Software, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Barry SchulerIndependent Director$319,981
Bernard KimIndependent Director—
David HelgasonIndependent Director$284,996
David KostmanIndependent Director—
Egon DurbanIndependent Director$284,996
Keisha SmithIndependent Director$319,988
Mary Schmidt Campbell, Ph.DIndependent Director$294,996
Michelle LeeIndependent Director—
Robynne DalyIndependent Director$309,996
Roelof BothaLead Independent Director$319,981
Shlomo DovratIndependent Director$294,976
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Bernard KimDirector2026-05-01A14,743$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Keisha SmithDirector2026-05-13A10,22600CommonForm 4 ↗
Daly Robynne SiscoDirector2026-05-13A7,99500CommonForm 4 ↗
Shlomo DovratDirector2026-05-13A12,08600CommonForm 4 ↗
Bernard KimDirector2026-05-13A7,99500CommonForm 4 ↗
SLTA IV (GP), L.L.C.Director2026-05-13A16,17600CommonForm 4 ↗
Barry SchulerDirector2026-05-13A13,01500CommonForm 4 ↗
Roelof BothaDirector2026-05-13A13,20100CommonForm 4 ↗
James M. WhitehurstDirector2026-05-13A8,18100Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Mark BarrysmithChief Accounting Officer2026-05-26D13,24727360,053CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander BlumSVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-05-26D19,00927516,665CommonForm 4 ↗
Rebecca Berenice BoydenSVP, Chief Legal Officer2026-05-26D9522725,894CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew BrombergDirector2026-05-26D138,993273,777,830CommonForm 4 ↗
Jarrod YahesSVP, Chief Financial Officer2026-05-26D24,02127652,891CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander BlumSVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-05-28D2,0992757,450CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael LiebChief Accounting Officer2026-08-04A38,94800CommonForm 4 ↗
Roelof BothaDirector2026-08-07A461,10600CommonForm 4 ↗
Egon DurbanDirector2026-08-07A21,537——CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew BrombergDirector2026-08-17A880,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander BlumSVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-08-25D19,45545880,728CommonForm 4 ↗
Jarrod YahesSVP, Chief Financial Officer2026-08-25D1,2004655,140CommonForm 4 ↗
Jarrod YahesSVP, Chief Financial Officer2026-08-25D24,817451,123,714CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew BrombergDirector2026-08-25D6704630,793CommonForm 4 ↗
Matthew BrombergDirector2026-08-25D15,71345711,485CommonForm 4 ↗
Rebecca Berenice BoydenSVP, Chief Legal Officer2026-08-25D9404542,544CommonForm 4 ↗
Rebecca Berenice BoydenSVP, Chief Legal Officer2026-08-25D92464,225CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander BlumSVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-08-25D1,1404652,360CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander BlumSVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-08-27D1,9644588,007CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander BlumSVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-08-28D11,94744523,995CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander BlumSVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-08-28D31,609431,371,198CommonForm 4 ↗
Roelof BothaDirector2026-10-13A1,164,65800CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Mark BarrysmithRSU2024-07-03——72,604—$1,142,061
Luis VisosoRSU2024-04-30——540,930—13,128,371
Mark BarrysmithPSU2024-08-19—62,578—62,578995,616
Anirma GuptaOptions/SARs2022-11-23————5,018,507
Anirma GuptaPSU2025-03-048,33316,667—25,000412,000
Anirma GuptaRSU2025-03-04——150,000—3,708,000
Alexander BlumPSU2025-03-0412,50025,000—37,500618,000
Luis VisosoRSU2023-11-27——540,930—13,128,371
Mark BarrysmithRSU2024-02-05——10,000—314,600
Anirma GuptaOptions/SARs2023-11-27————425,007
Matthew BrombergPSU2025-03-0417,76835,536—53,304878,458
Alexander BlumRSU2025-03-04——225,000—5,562,000
Anirma GuptaRSU2024-08-19——14—1,874,075
Matthew BrombergRSU2025-03-04——319,829—7,906,173
Jarrod YahesRSU2025-01-01——538,116—12,091,467
Jarrod YahesRSU2025-03-04——130,264—3,220,126
Jarrod YahesPSU2025-03-047,23714,474—21,711357,789
Mark BarrysmithRSU2024-08-19——187,734—3,138,912
Marc WhittenRSU2023-11-27——232,018—6,526,666
Anirma GuptaRSU2025-03-04————1,497,375
Anirma GuptaRSU2022-11-23————1,708,285
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Mark Barrysmith$4,595,573$995,616$017.8%
Luis Visoso26,256,742000.0%
Anirma Gupta8,787,735412,00004.5%
Alexander Blum5,562,000618,000010.0%
Matthew Bromberg7,906,173878,458010.0%
Jarrod Yahes15,311,593357,78902.3%
Marc Whitten6,526,666000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Matthew BrombergOption255,00022.38—
Matthew BrombergOption250,00022.38—
Alexander BlumOption170,00016.15—
Alexander BlumOption10,75220.83—
Anirma GuptaOption7,13036.17—
Felix ThéOption2,8388.95—
Felix ThéOption17,54415.26—
Felix ThéOption11,307108.1—
Felix ThéOption18,75017.67—
Felix ThéOption4,500152.34—
Felix ThéOption28,97489.01—
Felix ThéOption23,74029.33—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Unity’s approach to executive compensation is grounded in our mission to attract, retain, and motivate a skilled and innovative executive team in a competitive talent market. Our executive compensation program is designed to support this mission, ensuring we remain highly competitive within the broader technology sector as well as with high-growth companies and established peers.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantSemler Brossy
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-13183,882,50870,752,761224,74172.21%Passed
20252025-06-11118,561,222148,454,6941,950,39644.08%Failed
20242024-06-05234,397,97231,283,3992,903,50687.27%Passed
20232023-06-07161,977,34868,558,5241,195,12869.9%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-1372.21%a
20252025-06-1144.08%b
20242024-06-0587.27%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as "Against" votes for Proposal 2 and Proposal 3.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as "Against" votes for Proposal 2 and Proposal 3.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)72 : 1
CEO total compensation$10,574,243
Median employee compensation$147,818
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
James M. WhitehurstEmployee director · Board Chair$0$344,987$0$0$53,037$398,024
Keisha SmithIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance60,000259,988000319,988
Roelof BothaIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit0319,981000319,981
Barry SchulerIndependent · Human Capital and Compensation0319,981000319,981
Robynne DalyIndependent · Audit (Chair)125,000184,996000309,996
Mary Schmidt Campbell, Ph.DIndependent · Human Capital and Compensation110,000184,996000294,996
Shlomo DovratIndependent · Compensation0294,976000294,976
Egon DurbanIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance100,000184,996000284,996
David HelgasonIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance100,000184,996000284,996
Tomer Bar-ZeevNot independent · Departed during FY0284,993000284,993
David KostmanIndependent · Human Capital and Compensation · Not standing for re-election000000
Matthew BrombergEmployee director000000
Michelle LeeIndependent · Audit · Not standing for re-election000000
Bernard KimIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Partial-year service · Newly elected000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$0
Annual equity retainer$285,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 25,000 / 25,000
Stock ownership guidelineRobust executive and director stock ownership guidelines
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$495,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$2,564,890
All other compensation$53,037
Total cost of the board$3,112,927

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Unity Software, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Unity Software, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Procore2025Ajei Gopal$236,966$76,650,569$0$0$77,416,665
2Alteryx2022Mark Anderson650,00055,823,0510650,00057,191,521
3MongoDB2026Chirantan Desai114,58352,601,9450114,13352,830,661
4Splunk2023Gary Steele729,86342,154,0160316,76151,212,720
5Elastic N.V.2026Ashutosh Kulkarni750,00045,343,6870832,53246,961,904
6Okta2026Todd McKinnon595,23335,684,2660561,71936,843,718
7ANSYS2024Ajei Gopal850,00029,379,50702,550,00032,810,655
8Electronic Arts2025Andrew Wilson1,300,00025,710,91002,840,06730,529,835
9Autodesk2026Andrew Anagnost1,040,00027,242,33001,717,56030,091,165
10The Trade Desk2025Jeff Green1,350,00011,589,47111,590,8642,804,77527,431,583
11DocuSign2026Allan Thygesen1,000,00023,600,13601,019,00025,650,100
12Roblox2025David Baszucki022,669,1630024,565,995
13Twilio2025Khozema Shipchandler1,100,00021,398,53901,507,00024,291,917
14Samsara2026Sanjit Biswas50,00018,069,159063,94518,184,644
15AppLovin2025Adam Foroughi400,00012,558,8660012,969,001
16Unity Software, Inc.2025Matthew Bromberg850,0348,784,6310904,40010,574,243
17Snap2025Evan Spiegel10004,250,450
18Dropbox2025Andrew Houston800,00000750,4002,166,622
19UiPath2026Daniel Dines6,0170001,347,430
20Take-Two2026Strauss Zelnick1000403,019
21Atlassian2026Michael Cannon-Brookes50,78600057,337

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Unity Software, Inc.106%RSU 75 · PSU 25NoSemler Brossy
Alteryx100%RSU 75 · PSU 25NoAlpine Rewards
ANSYS200.0%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
AppLovinnot disclosedRSU 100not disclosedSemler Brossy
Atlassian100%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Autodesk110.1%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSR (rTSR) over three-year performance periodExequity LLP
DocuSign101.9%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSRCompensia
Dropbox107.3%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Elastic N.V.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group LLC
Electronic Arts87.4%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Absolute TSRSemler Brossy
MongoDB146.34%not disclosedNoSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
Okta98.7%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSR relative to the TSR of the IndexCompensia
Procore100.4%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — relative total stockholder return (rTSR)Compensia
Robloxnot disclosedPSU 75 · RSU 25NoFW Cook
Samsara127.9%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Snapnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Splunknot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Compensia
Take-Two152.4%PSU 67 · RSU 33Yes — Relative TSRFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
The Trade Desknot disclosedRSA 50 · Option 50not disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Twilio137.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40YesCompensia
UiPath80%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Unity Software, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Jarrod Yahes (Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Unity Software, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $16,819,481.
How does Unity Software, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Matthew Bromberg's total compensation ranked at the 25th percentile of Unity Software, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Unity Software, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Unity Software, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 72:1.
How did shareholders vote on Unity Software, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 72.21% of shareholders supported Unity Software, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Unity Software, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Unity Software, Inc. reported total board compensation of $3,112,927 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Jarrod YahesDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 16,819,481. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c8 · span 1612920–1612930
2Section 01, Anirma GuptaDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 15,201,947. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c8 · span 1630802–1630812
3Section 01, Matthew BrombergDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 10,574,243. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c8 · span 1601836–1601846
4Section 01, Felix ThéDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 10,153,937. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c8 · span 1647248–1647258
5Section 01, Alexander BlumDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,199,923. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c8 · span 1619178–1619187
6Section 03, Mark Barrysmith RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
7Section 03, Luis Visoso RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
8Section 03, Mark Barrysmith PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
9Section 03, Anirma Gupta Options/SARsDEF 14A—0001810806-26-000021Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
10Section 03, Anirma Gupta PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t182 · r6 · c3 · span 1685593–1685600
11Section 03, Anirma Gupta RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t167 · r6 · c2 · span 1489542–1489549
12Section 03, Alexander Blum PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t179 · r6 · c3 · span 1616164–1616170
13Section 03, Luis Visoso RSUDEF 14A2025-04-180001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2024” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
14Section 03, Mark Barrysmith RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
15Section 03, Anirma Gupta Options/SARsDEF 14A—0001810806-26-000021Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
16Section 03, Matthew Bromberg PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t182 · r3 · c3 · span 1677510–1677517
17Section 03, Alexander Blum RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t167 · r5 · c2 · span 1486540–1486547
18Section 03, Anirma Gupta RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t121 · span 994054–994056
19Section 03, Matthew Bromberg RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t167 · r2 · c2 · span 1478161–1478168
20Section 03, Jarrod Yahes RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t167 · r3 · c2 · span 1481178–1481185
21Section 03, Jarrod Yahes RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t192 · r10 · c2 · span 2086623–2086630
22Section 03, Jarrod Yahes PSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t182 · r4 · c3 · span 1680206–1680213
23Section 03, Mark Barrysmith RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
24Section 03, Marc Whitten RSUDEF 14A2025-04-180001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2024” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
25Section 03, Anirma Gupta RSUDEF 14A—0001810806-26-000021Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
26Section 03, Anirma Gupta RSUDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t192 · r18 · c3 · span 2165674–2165681
27Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 72 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2588583–2588590
28Section 08, James M. WhitehurstDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 398,024. Filing ↗
29Section 08, Keisha SmithDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 319,988. Filing ↗machine: t243 · span 802993–803590
30Section 08, Roelof BothaDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 319,981. Filing ↗
31Section 08, Barry SchulerDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 319,981. Filing ↗
32Section 08, Robynne DalyDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 309,996. Filing ↗machine: t243 · span 779261–779871
33Section 08, Mary Schmidt Campbell, Ph.DDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,996. Filing ↗
34Section 08, Shlomo DovratDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,976. Filing ↗
35Section 08, Egon DurbanDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 284,996. Filing ↗
36Section 08, David HelgasonDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 284,996. Filing ↗machine: t243 · span 789476–790087
37Section 08, Tomer Bar-ZeevDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 284,993. Filing ↗machine: t95 · r3 · c2 · span 770219–770817
38Section 08, David KostmanDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
39Section 08, Matthew BrombergDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
40Section 08, Michelle LeeDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
41Section 08, Bernard KimDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Bernard Kim 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001676704-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Keisha Smith 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001874299-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Daly Robynne Sisco 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001470203-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Shlomo Dovrat 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001314246-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Bernard Kim 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001676704-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, SLTA IV (GP), L.L.C. 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001193125-26-227363Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Barry Schuler 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001506924-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Roelof Botha 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001222287-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, James M. Whitehurst 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-150001193125-26-227355Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Mark Barrysmith 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280001956655-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Alexander Blum 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280002042056-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Rebecca Berenice Boyden 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280002093167-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Matthew Bromberg 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280001680979-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Jarrod Yahes 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280001796635-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Alexander Blum 2026-05-28Form 42026-05-280002042056-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Michael Lieb 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-060002144418-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Roelof Botha 2026-08-07Form 42026-08-100001222287-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Egon Durban 2026-08-07Form 42026-08-110001193125-26-344792Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Matthew Bromberg 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001680979-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Alexander Blum 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-270002042056-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Jarrod Yahes 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260001796635-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Jarrod Yahes 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260001796635-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Matthew Bromberg 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260001680979-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Matthew Bromberg 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260001680979-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Rebecca Berenice Boyden 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260002093167-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Rebecca Berenice Boyden 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260002093167-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Alexander Blum 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-270002042056-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Alexander Blum 2026-08-27Form 42026-08-270002042056-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Alexander Blum 2026-08-28Form 42026-09-010002042056-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Alexander Blum 2026-08-28Form 42026-09-010002042056-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Roelof Botha 2026-10-13Form 42026-10-150001222287-26-000028Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-140001628280-26-034957Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 72.21% (votes for as printed: 183,882,508). Filing ↗
74Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-130001810806-25-000124Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 44.08% (votes for as printed: 118,561,222). Filing ↗
75Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-060001810806-24-000140Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 87.27% (votes for as printed: 234,397,972). Filing ↗
76Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
77Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
78Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 495,000 + equity 2,564,890 + all other 53,037 = 3,112,927, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,112,927
79Procore, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177306CEO total compensation as printed in Procore's own proxy. As printed: 77,416,665. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c32 · span 740555–740565
80Alteryx, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2023-04-040001140361-23-016229CEO total compensation as printed in Alteryx's own proxy. As printed: 57,191,521. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c24 · span 1147355–1147365
81MongoDB, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-190001628280-26-036415CEO total compensation as printed in MongoDB's own proxy. As printed: 52,830,661. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 718049–718059
82Splunk, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2023-05-090001308179-23-000851CEO total compensation as printed in Splunk's own proxy. As printed: 51,212,720. Filing ↗machine: t252 · r1 · c17 · span 965390–965400
83Elastic N.V., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-280001707753-26-000055CEO total compensation as printed in Elastic N.V.'s own proxy. As printed: 46,961,904. Filing ↗machine: span 823226–823236
84Okta, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-070001660134-26-000036CEO total compensation as printed in Okta's own proxy. As printed: 36,843,718. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 710081–710091
85ANSYS, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-290001104659-25-041176CEO total compensation as printed in ANSYS's own proxy. As printed: 32,810,655. Filing ↗machine: span 1192289–1192299
86Electronic Arts, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-06-240001308179-25-000556CEO total compensation as printed in Electronic Arts's own proxy. As printed: 30,529,835. Filing ↗machine: t128 · r2 · c14 · span 604029–604039
87Autodesk, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-060000769397-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Autodesk's own proxy. As printed: 30,091,165. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 707592–707602
88The Trade Desk, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034CEO total compensation as printed in The Trade Desk's own proxy. As printed: 27,431,583. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 418098–418108
89DocuSign, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001261333-26-000043CEO total compensation as printed in DocuSign's own proxy. As printed: 25,650,100. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 792273–792283
90Roblox, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-044362CEO total compensation as printed in Roblox's own proxy. As printed: 24,565,995. Filing ↗machine: t181 · r5 · c15 · span 1056091–1056101
91Twilio, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001140361-26-017444CEO total compensation as printed in Twilio's own proxy. As printed: 24,291,917. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c19 · span 1822541–1822551
92Samsara, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-010001628280-26-039492CEO total compensation as printed in Samsara's own proxy. As printed: 18,184,644. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 502458–502468
93AppLovin, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001751008-26-000028CEO total compensation as printed in AppLovin's own proxy. As printed: 12,969,001. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 684126–684136
94Unity Software, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001810806-26-000021CEO total compensation as printed in Unity Software, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,574,243. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c8 · span 1601836–1601846
95Snap, Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-02-050001564408-26-000013CEO total compensation as printed in Snap's own proxy. As printed: 4,250,450. Filing ↗machine: span 2500289–2500298
96Dropbox, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001467623-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in Dropbox's own proxy. As printed: 2,166,622. Filing ↗machine: span 785543–785552
97UiPath, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-120001734722-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in UiPath's own proxy. As printed: 1,347,430. Filing ↗machine: span 423395–423404
98Take-Two, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-07-270001628280-26-049813CEO total compensation as printed in Take-Two's own proxy. As printed: 403,019. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c6 · span 2040595–2040602
99Atlassian, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-140001650372-26-000044CEO total compensation as printed in Atlassian's own proxy. As printed: 57,337. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 750885–750891
100Section 10a, AppLovin reciprocityDEF 14A—0001751008-26-000028AppLovin's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Procore reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-177306Procore's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Take-Two reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-049813Take-Two's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Atlassian reciprocityDEF 14A—0001650372-26-000044Atlassian's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Autodesk reciprocityDEF 14A—0000769397-26-000030Autodesk's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Elastic N.V. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001707753-26-000055Elastic N.V. names Unity Software, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
106Section 10a, MongoDB reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-036415MongoDB names Unity Software, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Roblox reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-044362Roblox's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
108Section 10a, UiPath reciprocityDEF 14A—0001734722-26-000027UiPath names Unity Software, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
109Section 10a, Okta reciprocityDEF 14A—0001660134-26-000036Okta's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
110Section 10a, Twilio reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-017444Twilio's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
111Section 10a, Alteryx reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-23-016229Alteryx's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
112Section 10a, Samsara reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-039492Samsara names Unity Software, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
113Section 10a, Electronic Arts reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-25-000556Electronic Arts's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
114Section 10a, DocuSign reciprocityDEF 14A—0001261333-26-000043DocuSign names Unity Software, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
115Section 10a, Dropbox reciprocityDEF 14A—0001467623-26-000020Dropbox's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
116Section 10a, ANSYS reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-041176ANSYS's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗
117Section 10a, The Trade Desk reciprocityDEF 14A—0001671933-26-000034The Trade Desk's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Unity Software, Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Unity Software, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
U Peer Teardown Report