Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-01

ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC (ALGN)

CEO Joseph Hogan was paid $19,193,988 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 29.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 95th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001097149-26-000023 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$19,193,988 ↓
Joseph Hogan total, FY2025
95th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
610:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
89.4%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Joseph Hogan (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $19,193,988 (base salary $1,400,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001097149-26-000023, filed 2026-04-07]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

ALGN's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 6, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Joseph Hogan$1,400,000$0$16,556,872$0$1,220,100$0$17,016$19,193,988
President and Chief Executive Officer
John Morici697,69204,675,8340305,025021,7835,700,334
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President, Global Finance
Julie Coletti644,23103,542,2930283,238013,6524,483,414
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal and Regulatory Officer
Stuart Hockridge537,69201,983,4400235,305017,8722,774,309
Executive Vice President, Global Human Resources

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Joseph Hogan$19,193,988$27,321,179$28,952,411↓ −8,127,191
John Morici5,700,3346,436,3875,562,881↓ −736,053
Julie Coletti4,483,4144,799,2154,275,928↓ −315,801
Stuart Hockridge2,774,3093,543,5773,412,491↓ −769,268

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ALGN reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC Peer Teardown Report

$19,193,988 Joseph Hogan total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 1, 2026 · Source: 0001097149-26-000023 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for ALGN

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
ALGNon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order ALGN

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against ALGN
23 companies name ALGN as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses ALGN in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named ALGN in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Joseph HoganCEO$19,193,988
John MoriciCFO$5,700,334
Julie ColettiGeneral Counsel$4,483,414
Stuart HockridgeEVP$2,774,309
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Andrea L. SaiaIndependent Director$381,983
Anne M. MyongIndependent Director$390,483
Britt VitaloneIndependent Director$312,096
C. Raymond Larkin, JrChair of the Board$499,863
George J. MorrowIndependent Director$381,983
Joseph LacobIndependent Director$369,983
Kevin J. DallasIndependent Director$378,483
Kevin T. ConroyIndependent Director$363,483
Mojdeh PoulIndependent Director$363,483
Susan E. SiegelIndependent Director$359,983
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-20—30,091——9 insiders, 17 accrual rows
Joseph LacobDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin J. DallasDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne M. MyongDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin T. ConroyDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Raymond Larkin, JrDirector2026-05-20D2,32600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mojdeh PoulDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Susan E. SiegelDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Britt VitaloneDirector2026-05-20A1,44300CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Raymond Larkin, JrDirector2026-05-20A2,44800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Raymond Larkin, JrDirector2026-05-20A2,32600CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. SaiaDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-08-27—1,376——1 insider, 1 accrual row

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 30 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-20D1,745$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin T. ConroyDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph LacobDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin J. DallasDirector2026-05-20D1,74500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin J. DallasDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne M. MyongDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne M. MyongDirector2026-05-20D1,74500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Anne M. MyongDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Mojdeh PoulDirector2026-05-20D1,74500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Susan E. SiegelDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin T. ConroyDirector2026-05-20D1,74500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin T. ConroyDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph LacobDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph LacobDirector2026-05-20D1,74500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin J. DallasDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Raymond Larkin, JrDirector2026-05-20D2,32600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mojdeh PoulDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mojdeh PoulDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. SaiaDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. SaiaDirector2026-05-20D1,74500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Susan E. SiegelDirector2026-05-20D1,74500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Susan E. SiegelDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Britt VitaloneDirector2026-05-20A1,83600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Britt VitaloneDirector2026-05-20D1,44300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Britt VitaloneDirector2026-05-20A1,44300CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Raymond Larkin, JrDirector2026-05-20A2,44800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Raymond Larkin, JrDirector2026-05-20A2,32600CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. SaiaDirector2026-05-20A1,74500CommonForm 4 ↗
Quentin S. BlackfordDirector2026-08-27A1,37600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Joseph HoganPSU2025-02-20—36,969—92,422$13,419,008
John MoriciPSU2025-02-20—10,153—25,3823,685,336
Stuart HockridgePSU2025-02-20—4,307—10,7671,563,355
John MoriciRSU2025-02-20——5,001—990,498
Joseph HoganRSU2025-02-20——15,843—3,137,865
Stuart HockridgeRSU2025-02-20——2,121—420,085
Julie ColettiPSU2025-02-20—7,692—19,2302,792,042
Julie ColettiRSU2025-02-20——3,788—750,251
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Joseph Hogan$3,137,865$13,419,008$081.0%
John Morici990,4983,685,336078.8%
Stuart Hockridge420,0851,563,355078.8%
Julie Coletti750,2512,792,042078.8%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Stuart HockridgeRSU2,121—$331,194
Joseph HoganRSU10,191—1,591,325
Stuart HockridgeRSU3,399—530,754
John MoriciRSU2,511—392,093
Julie ColettiRSU1,793—279,977
Joseph HoganRSU15,843—2,473,884
John MoriciRSU1,436—224,231
Stuart HockridgeRSU1,255—195,968
Stuart HockridgeRSU227—35,446
John MoriciRSU389—60,742
Julie ColettiRSU291—45,440
Julie ColettiRSU7,692—1,201,106
Julie ColettiRSU4,855—758,108
Julie ColettiRSU4,374—683,000
Joseph HoganRSU1,865—291,220
Julie ColettiRSU1,076—168,017
Stuart HockridgeRSU837—130,698
Joseph HoganRSU36,969—5,772,709
Joseph HoganRSU34,277—5,352,354
John MoriciRSU10,153—1,585,391
Joseph HoganRSU7,344—1,146,766
John MoriciRSU5,832—910,667
John MoriciRSU5,001—780,906
Stuart HockridgeRSU4,307—672,538
Julie ColettiRSU3,788—591,496
Stuart HockridgeRSU3,402—531,222
John MoriciRSU6,798—1,061,508
Joseph HoganRSU31,707—4,951,048
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The objective of our Executive Compensation Program is to encourage our corporate leaders to achieve our financial and strategic objectives, thereby creating long-term value for our stockholders. We remain committed to this longstanding philosophy. Our compensation program is structured to align pay outcomes closely with performance: If we meet robust expectations overall, outcomes should approximate target, with upside and downside pay opportunities where we exceed or fall short of those expectations.

CEO STI target (% of salary)150%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia, Inc.
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-2053,008,3556,285,14458,54689.4%Passed
20252025-05-2151,634,3147,428,786115,97587.42%Passed
20242024-05-2253,891,8749,888,534690,01484.5%Passed
20232023-05-1753,426,08910,352,3951,174,91282.25%Passed
20222022-05-1861,252,5055,505,299114,28291.6%Passed
20212021-05-1961,806,4354,766,858459,09292.84%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-2089.4%a
20252025-05-2187.42%b
20242024-05-2284.5%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstention votes, which are votes marked "ABSTAIN," will not be counted toward the total number of votes cast.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstention votes, which are votes marked "ABSTAIN," will not be counted toward total votes cast.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstention votes, which are votes marked "ABSTAIN", will not be counted toward total votes cast.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)610 : 1
CEO total compensation$19,193,988
Median employee compensation$31,454
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
C. Raymond Larkin, JrIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating and Governance Committee$100,000$399,863$0$0$0$499,863
Anne M. MyongIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Compensation and Human Capital Committee90,500299,9830—0390,483
Andrea L. SaiaIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital Committee · Nominating and Governance Committee82,000299,9830—0381,983
George J. MorrowIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital Committee · Nominating and Governance Committee · Not standing for re-election82,000299,9830—0381,983
Kevin J. DallasIndependent · Technology Committee (Chair) · Audit Committee78,500299,9830—0378,483
Joseph LacobIndependent · Nominating and Governance Committee (Chair) · Technology Committee70,000299,9830—0369,983
Kevin T. ConroyIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital Committee (Chair)63,500299,9830—0363,483
Mojdeh PoulIndependent · Audit Committee63,500299,9830—0363,483
Susan E. SiegelIndependent · Technology Committee · Audit Committee60,000299,9830—0359,983
Britt VitaloneIndependent · Audit Committee · Newly elected31,750280,3460—0312,096
Joseph M. HoganEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$300,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)27,000 / 13,500 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline$450,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$721,750
Equity awards (grant-date value)$3,080,073
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$3,801,823

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Masimo2025Catherine Szyman$850,048$16,388,693$1,399,998$1,130,000$19,797,140
2ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC2025Joseph Hogan1,400,00016,556,87201,220,10019,193,988
3Insulet2025Ashley McEvoy729,80812,958,8502,999,9132,031,56218,858,968
4Edwards Lifesciences2025Bernard Zovighian1,192,5007,167,0246,499,1092,406,53717,454,255
5ResMed2026Michael Farrell1,272,8959,749,4683,249,9071,738,85716,201,649
6Zimmer Biomet2025Ivan Tornos1,281,84612,000,10102,420,76716,106,550
7The Cooper Companies2025Albert White III1,170,7696,642,9186,643,0501,525,95116,051,141
8Hologic2024Stephen MacMillan1,212,6289,141,4682,937,4771,990,41315,819,261
9IDEXX Laboratories2025Jonathan Mazelsky1,150,0005,399,8815,400,0012,593,00014,580,122
10Waters2025Udit Batra1,150,0007,430,2472,999,9222,371,87513,973,044
11Revvity2025Prahlad R. Singh1,129,2317,694,9852,559,1522,385,45013,809,549
12Agilent Technologies2025Padraig McDonnell1,141,3458,169,8502,017,7591,436,80912,827,236
13STERIS2026Daniel Carestio1,095,7074,333,9514,334,2511,725,00711,508,522
14Illumina2025Jacob Thaysen1,000,0008,763,12201,155,00011,018,895
15Dentsply Sirona2025Daniel Scavilla431,7533,484,4883,221,523437,1508,760,139
16Bio-Rad Laboratories2025Norman Schwartz1,089,8774,856,5741,458,975562,0887,995,841
17DexCom2025Jacob Leach768,9625,936,06201,164,7807,985,960
18Mettler-Toledo2025Patrick Kaltenbach1,145,9993,267,8081,635,033462,9846,741,212
19Teleflex2025Liam Kelly1,144,4002,005,6042,886,518227,2806,732,419
20Avantor2025Emmanuel Ligner379,2972,499,9902,499,998330,0385,895,624

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC58.1%MSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (TSR) vs. Nasdaq Composite IndexCompensia, Inc.
Agilent Technologiesnot disclosedPSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20NoSemler Brossy
Avantor56.9%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to Comparator GroupFW Cook
Bio-Rad Laboratoriesnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Dentsply Sirona66%PSU 50 · Options 50NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
DexComnot disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative TSR Performance MetricAon Hewitt Consulting Company
Edwards Lifesciences127%Options 50 · PSU 25 · RSU 25NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group
Hologic109%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Option 25NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
IDEXX Laboratories140%Options 50 · PSU 50NoFarient
Illumina1155%not disclosedYes — 3-year rTSR performance against select companies in the Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexAon (Aon's Human Capital Practice, a division of Aon, plc)
Insulet195.8%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Masimonot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedFW Cook
Mettler-Toledonot disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Pearl Meyer & Partners
ResMednot disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Revvity124%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoPearl Meyer
STERIS125.1%RSU 50 · Options 50not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Teleflex25.9%Options 55 · RSU 25 · PSU 20Yes — Absolute TSRFW Cook
The Cooper Companies100.9%Options 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia
Waters110%PSU 50 · Options 35 · RSU 15Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Pearl Meyer
Zimmer Biomet125.9%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRSemler Brossy

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Joseph Hogan (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $19,193,988.
How does ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Joseph Hogan's total compensation ranked at the 95th percentile of ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's disclosed peer group.
What is ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 610:1.
How did shareholders vote on ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 89.4% of shareholders supported ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC reported total board compensation of $3,801,823 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Joseph HoganDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal Year 2025” · page 74. As printed: 19,193,988. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 933168–933178
2Section 01, John MoriciDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal Year 2025” · page 74. As printed: 5,700,334. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c42 · span 939060–939069
3Section 01, Julie ColettiDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal Year 2025” · page 74. As printed: 4,483,414. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c42 · span 944929–944938
4Section 01, Stuart HockridgeDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Summary Compensation Table for Fiscal Year 2025” · page 74. As printed: 2,774,309. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c42 · span 950309–950318
5Section 03, Joseph Hogan PSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r2 · c13 · span 832122–832128
6Section 03, John Morici PSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r3 · c13 · span 834424–834430
7Section 03, Stuart Hockridge PSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r5 · c13 · span 839528–839533
8Section 03, John Morici RSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r3 · c6 · span 833389–833394
9Section 03, Joseph Hogan RSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r2 · c6 · span 831289–831295
10Section 03, Stuart Hockridge RSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r5 · c6 · span 838271–838276
11Section 03, Julie Coletti PSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r4 · c13 · span 836752–836757
12Section 03, Julie Coletti RSUDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t98 · r4 · c6 · span 835717–835722
13Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 610 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1180550–1180558
14Section 08, C. Raymond Larkin, JrDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 499,863. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r5 · c6 · span 645989–646230
15Section 08, Anne M. MyongDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 390,483. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r7 · c6 · span 648548–648789
16Section 08, Andrea L. SaiaDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 381,983. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r9 · c6 · span 651092–651333
17Section 08, George J. MorrowDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 381,983. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r6 · c6 · span 647270–647511
18Section 08, Kevin J. DallasDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 378,483. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r3 · c6 · span 643435–643676
19Section 08, Joseph LacobDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 369,983. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r4 · c6 · span 644712–644953
20Section 08, Kevin T. ConroyDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 363,483. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r2 · c6 · span 642213–642425
21Section 08, Mojdeh PoulDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 363,483. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r8 · c6 · span 649824–650065
22Section 08, Susan E. SiegelDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 359,983. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r10 · c6 · span 652372–652613
23Section 08, Britt VitaloneDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 312,096. Filing ↗machine: t75 · r11 · c6 · span 653822–654063
24Section 08, Joseph M. HoganDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
25Section 02, George J. Morrow 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237320Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Kevin T. Conroy 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237321Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Joseph Lacob 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237324Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Kevin J. Dallas 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237325Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Kevin J. Dallas 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237325Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Anne M. Myong 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237333Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Anne M. Myong 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237333Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Anne M. Myong 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237333Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Mojdeh Poul 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237334Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Susan E. Siegel 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237340Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, George J. Morrow 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237320Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Kevin T. Conroy 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237321Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Kevin T. Conroy 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237321Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Joseph Lacob 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237324Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Joseph Lacob 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237324Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Kevin J. Dallas 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237325Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, C. Raymond Larkin, Jr 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237329Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Mojdeh Poul 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237334Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Mojdeh Poul 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237334Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Andrea L. Saia 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237339Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Andrea L. Saia 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237339Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Susan E. Siegel 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237340Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Susan E. Siegel 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237340Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Britt Vitalone 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237344Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Britt Vitalone 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237344Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Britt Vitalone 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237344Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, C. Raymond Larkin, Jr 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237329Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, C. Raymond Larkin, Jr 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237329Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Andrea L. Saia 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-220001193125-26-237339Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Quentin S. Blackford 2026-08-27Form 42026-08-310001193125-26-376945Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-200001097149-26-000042Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.4% (votes for as printed: 53,008,355). Filing ↗
56Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-210001097149-25-000040Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 87.42% (votes for as printed: 51,634,314). Filing ↗
57Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-220001097149-24-000037Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 84.5% (votes for as printed: 53,891,874). Filing ↗
58Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
59Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
60Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 721,750 + equity 3,080,073 + all other 0 = 3,801,823, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,801,823
61Masimo, Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-05-010001104659-26-054180CEO total compensation as printed in Masimo's own proxy. As printed: 19,797,140. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c22 · span 477159–477169
62ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001097149-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC's own proxy. As printed: 19,193,988. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 933168–933178
63Insulet, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001140361-26-013333CEO total compensation as printed in Insulet's own proxy. As printed: 18,858,968. Filing ↗machine: t218 · r3 · c25 · span 1028076–1028087
64Edwards Lifesciences, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001099800-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in Edwards Lifesciences's own proxy. As printed: 17,454,255. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 965441–965451
65ResMed, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-010000943819-26-000080CEO total compensation as printed in ResMed's own proxy. As printed: 16,201,649. Filing ↗machine: span 1267106–1267116
66Zimmer Biomet, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-135661CEO total compensation as printed in Zimmer Biomet's own proxy. As printed: 16,106,550. Filing ↗machine: t111 · r3 · c16 · span 1895785–1895795
67The Cooper Companies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-240001628280-26-011110CEO total compensation as printed in The Cooper Companies's own proxy. As printed: 16,051,141. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r3 · c14 · span 744904–744914
68Hologic, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-01-160001140361-25-001287CEO total compensation as printed in Hologic's own proxy. As printed: 15,819,261. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1549664–1549674
69IDEXX Laboratories, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270000874716-26-000064CEO total compensation as printed in IDEXX Laboratories's own proxy. As printed: 14,580,122. Filing ↗machine: span 1576008–1576018
70Waters, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657CEO total compensation as printed in Waters's own proxy. As printed: 13,973,044. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 568522–568533
71Revvity, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-107266CEO total compensation as printed in Revvity's own proxy. As printed: 13,809,549. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 751285–751295
72Agilent Technologies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-060001193125-26-040286CEO total compensation as printed in Agilent Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 12,827,236. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c29 · span 1450982–1450992
73STERIS, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-110001193125-26-267599CEO total compensation as printed in STERIS's own proxy. As printed: 11,508,522. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r6 · c34 · span 820590–820600
74Illumina, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149669CEO total compensation as printed in Illumina's own proxy. As printed: 11,018,895. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c14 · span 728526–728536
75Dentsply Sirona, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230000818479-26-000125CEO total compensation as printed in Dentsply Sirona's own proxy. As printed: 8,760,139. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c27 · span 1201378–1201387
76Bio-Rad Laboratories, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000012208-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in Bio-Rad Laboratories's own proxy. As printed: 7,995,841. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 654200–654209
77DexCom, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-150001093557-26-000061CEO total compensation as printed in DexCom's own proxy. As printed: 7,985,960. Filing ↗machine: span 940364–940373
78Mettler-Toledo, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001174947-26-000389CEO total compensation as printed in Mettler-Toledo's own proxy. As printed: 6,741,212. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 643529–643538
79Teleflex, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-130000096943-26-000039CEO total compensation as printed in Teleflex's own proxy. As printed: 6,732,419. Filing ↗machine: span 558736–558745
80Avantor, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021572CEO total compensation as printed in Avantor's own proxy. As printed: 5,895,624. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c9 · span 2130032–2130041
81Section 10a, Teleflex reciprocityDEF 14A—0000096943-26-000039Teleflex names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
82Section 10a, DexCom reciprocityDEF 14A—0001093557-26-000061DexCom names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Zimmer Biomet reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-135661Zimmer Biomet names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
84Section 10a, STERIS reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-267599STERIS's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC. Filing ↗
85Section 10a, Masimo reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-054180Masimo names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
86Section 10a, Dentsply Sirona reciprocityDEF 14A—0000818479-26-000125Dentsply Sirona names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
87Section 10a, Revvity reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-107266Revvity's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC. Filing ↗
88Section 10a, Edwards Lifesciences reciprocityDEF 14A—0001099800-26-000015Edwards Lifesciences names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
89Section 10a, Agilent Technologies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-040286Agilent Technologies names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
90Section 10a, Hologic reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-001287Hologic's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC. Filing ↗
91Section 10a, Avantor reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-021572Avantor's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC. Filing ↗
92Section 10a, IDEXX Laboratories reciprocityDEF 14A—0000874716-26-000064IDEXX Laboratories names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
93Section 10a, Insulet reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-013333Insulet names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
94Section 10a, The Cooper Companies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-011110The Cooper Companies names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Waters reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-149657Waters's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC. Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Mettler-Toledo reciprocityDEF 14A—0001174947-26-000389Mettler-Toledo's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC. Filing ↗
97Section 10a, ResMed reciprocityDEF 14A—0000943819-26-000080ResMed names ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the ALIGN TECHNOLOGY INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
ALGN Peer Teardown Report