CEO Daniel Brown was paid $8,567,235 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 4.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 50th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001486159-26-000010 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$8,567,235 ↑ Daniel Brown total, FY2025 | 50th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 52:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 98.69% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
You have just read Chord Energy's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CHRD reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
CHRD's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 19, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daniel Brown | $850,000 | $0 | $6,362,910 | $0 | $1,275,000 | $0 | $79,325 | $8,567,235 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Michael Lou | 550,000 | 0 | 2,819,472 | 0 | 660,000 | 0 | 67,359 | 4,096,831 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer and Chief Commercial Officer | ||||||||
| Darrin Henke | 550,000 | 0 | 2,602,503 | 0 | 660,000 | 0 | 62,710 | 3,875,213 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Richard Robuck | 521,250 | 0 | 2,494,093 | 0 | 630,000 | 0 | 63,475 | 3,708,818 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer | ||||||||
| Shannon Kinney | 480,000 | 0 | 1,843,336 | 0 | 518,400 | 0 | 15,079 | 2,856,815 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daniel Brown | $8,567,235 | $8,179,724 | $2,985,651 | ↑ +387,511 |
| Michael Lou | 4,096,831 | 3,712,751 | 1,568,811 | ↑ +384,080 |
| Darrin Henke | 3,875,213 | 3,835,554 | — | ↑ +39,659 |
| Richard Robuck | 3,708,818 | 2,965,394 | — | ↑ +743,424 |
| Shannon Kinney | 2,856,815 | 2,889,512 | 3,777,398 | ↓ −32,697 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses CHRD in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CHRD in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Anne Taylor | Independent Director | $300,979 |
| Douglas Brooks | Independent Director | $285,979 |
| Hilary Foulkes | Independent Director | $285,979 |
| Ian Dundas | Independent Director | $216,473 |
| Jeffrey Sheets | Independent Director | $300,979 |
| Kevin McCarthy | Independent Director | $285,979 |
| Marguerite Woung-Chapman | Independent Director | $300,979 |
| Samantha (Holroyd) McKinney | Independent Director | $300,979 |
| Susan Cunningham | Independent Director | $403,742 |
| Ward Polzin | Independent Director | $285,979 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daniel Brown | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 11,647 | 23,293 | — | 46,586 | $3,172,041 |
| Darrin Henke | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 1,439 | 2,877 | — | 8,631 | 490,183 |
| Richard Robuck | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 1,379 | 2,757 | — | 8,271 | 469,738 |
| Daniel Brown | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 15,298 | — | 1,868,039 |
| Daniel Brown | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 11,647 | 23,293 | — | 46,586 | 3,172,041 |
| Daniel Brown | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 3,882 | 7,764 | — | 23,292 | 1,322,830 |
| Darrin Henke | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 4,316 | 8,631 | — | 17,262 | 1,175,370 |
| Darrin Henke | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 7,673 | — | 936,950 |
| Darrin Henke | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 1,439 | 2,877 | — | 8,631 | 490,183 |
| Shannon Kinney | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 5,435 | — | 663,668 |
| Michael Lou | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 4,676 | 9,351 | — | 18,702 | 1,273,419 |
| Shannon Kinney | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 1,019 | 2,037 | — | 6,111 | 347,064 |
| Daniel Brown | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 15,298 | — | 1,868,039 |
| Michael Lou | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 4,676 | 9,351 | — | 18,702 | 1,273,419 |
| Shannon Kinney | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 1,019 | 2,037 | — | 6,111 | 347,064 |
| Daniel Brown | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 3,882 | 7,764 | — | 23,292 | 1,322,830 |
| Darrin Henke | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 7,673 | — | 936,950 |
| Shannon Kinney | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 3,057 | 6,114 | — | 12,228 | 832,605 |
| Michael Lou | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 8,312 | — | 1,014,978 |
| Richard Robuck | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 7,353 | — | 897,875 |
| Shannon Kinney | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 3,057 | 6,114 | — | 12,228 | 832,605 |
| Michael Lou | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 1,559 | 3,117 | — | 9,351 | 531,074 |
| Michael Lou | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 8,312 | — | 1,014,978 |
| Michael Lou | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 1,559 | 3,117 | — | 9,351 | 531,074 |
| Darrin Henke | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 4,316 | 8,631 | — | 17,262 | 1,175,370 |
| Shannon Kinney | RSU | 2025-01-22 | — | — | 5,435 | — | 663,668 |
| Richard Robuck | PSU | 2025-01-22 | 4,136 | 8,272 | — | 16,544 | 1,126,481 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daniel Brown | $3,736,078 | $8,989,742 | $0 | 70.6% |
| Darrin Henke | 1,873,900 | 3,331,106 | 0 | 64.0% |
| Richard Robuck | 897,875 | 1,596,219 | 0 | 64.0% |
| Shannon Kinney | 1,327,336 | 2,359,338 | 0 | 64.0% |
| Michael Lou | 2,029,956 | 3,608,986 | 0 | 64.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Lou | RSU | 15,435 | — | $1,430,825 |
| Richard Robuck | PSU | 15,253 | — | 1,413,953 |
| Daniel Brown | PSU | 45,490 | — | 4,216,923 |
| Daniel Brown | RSU | 29,518 | — | 2,736,319 |
| Darrin Henke | RSU | 12,023 | — | 1,114,532 |
| Michael Lou | PSU | 17,701 | — | 1,640,883 |
| Darrin Henke | PSU | 16,488 | — | 1,528,438 |
| Shannon Kinney | RSU | 14,650 | — | 1,358,055 |
| Shannon Kinney | PSU | 12,226 | — | 1,133,350 |
| Richard Robuck | RSU | 10,199 | — | 945,447 |
Chord's executive compensation program aligns the interests of our executives with those of our shareholders. Our compensation program is guided by the philosophy that Chord's ability to deliver on our strategy is driven by the performance of our executives.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-29 | 47,850,401 | 424,134 | 209,946 | 98.69% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-04-30 | 47,323,842 | 740,084 | 254,371 | 97.94% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-01 | 35,790,610 | 1,291,062 | 102,045 | 96.25% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-04-26 | 29,224,397 | 4,065,142 | 108,099 | 87.5% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-27 | 14,508,103 | 269,144 | 2,450 | 98.16% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-28 | 10,849,109 | 2,102,069 | 546,490 | 80.38% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-29 | 98.69%a |
| 2025 | 2025-04-30 | 97.94%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-01 | 96.25%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker non-votes will have no effect on the vote outcome and abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker non-votes will have no effect on the vote outcome and abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker non-votes will have no effect on the vote outcome and abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 52 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $8,567,235 |
| Median employee compensation | $162,671 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Susan CunninghamIndependent | $152,000 | $251,742 | — | — | $0 | $403,742 |
| Jeffrey SheetsIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Governance | 117,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 300,979 |
| Samantha (Holroyd) McKinneyIndependent · Audit · Safety and Sustainability (Chair) | 117,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 300,979 |
| Anne TaylorIndependent · Compensation and Human Resources Committee (Chair) · Nominating and Governance · Human Resources (Chair) | 117,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 300,979 |
| Marguerite Woung-ChapmanIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Governance Committee (Chair) | 117,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 300,979 |
| Ward PolzinIndependent · Audit · Safety and Sustainability | 102,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 285,979 |
| Kevin McCarthyIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Governance | 102,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 285,979 |
| Hilary FoulkesIndependent · Safety and Sustainability · Compensation | 102,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 285,979 |
| Douglas BrooksIndependent · Audit · Safety and Sustainability | 102,000 | 183,979 | — | — | 0 | 285,979 |
| Ian DundasIndependent | 47,833 | 168,640 | — | — | 0 | 216,473 |
| Annual cash retainer | $102,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $183,979 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 25,000 / 25,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,075,833 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,892,214 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,968,047 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Chord Energy names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Chord Energy.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Comstock Resources, Inc. | 2025 | M. Jay Allison | $1,039,500 | $16,549,171 | $0 | $2,013,512 | $21,934,257 |
| 2 | Diamondback Energy, Inc. | 2025 | Kaes Van t Hof | 1,109,500 | 11,101,462 | 0 | 2,676,350 | 14,931,423 |
| 3 | Coterra Energy Inc. | 2024 | Thomas Jorden | 1,198,558 | 10,628,850 | 0 | 2,500,000 | 14,748,960 |
| 4 | Ovintiv Inc. | 2025 | Brendan McCracken | 1,185,000 | 9,900,005 | 0 | 2,136,750 | 13,693,140 |
| 5 | APA Corporation | 2025 | John Christmann IV | 1,300,000 | 6,018,436 | 1,897,996 | 3,454,360 | 13,202,517 |
| 6 | Devon Energy Corporation | 2025 | Clay Gaspar | 938,125 | 9,633,689 | 0 | 1,612,000 | 12,566,384 |
| 7 | Permian Resources Corporation | 2025 | James Walter | 0 | 11,432,842 | 0 | 0 | 11,432,842 |
| 8 | Matador Resources Company | 2025 | Joseph Foran | 1,800,000 | 4,222,400 | 0 | 3,726,000 | 9,775,611 |
| 9 | Chord Energy | 2025 | Daniel Brown | 850,000 | 6,362,910 | 0 | 1,275,000 | 8,567,235 |
| 10 | Civitas Resources, Inc. | 2024 | M. Christopher Doyle | 1,431,150 | 6,933,919 | 0 | 0 | 8,385,769 |
| 11 | Range Resources Corporation | 2025 | Dennis Degner | 932,500 | 6,143,877 | 0 | 1,128,000 | 8,375,421 |
| 12 | Murphy Oil Corporation | 2025 | Eric Hambly | 950,000 | 4,917,315 | 0 | 1,324,063 | 7,651,445 |
| 13 | CNX Resources Corporation | 2025 | Nicholas DeIuliis | 800,000 | 3,000,024 | 0 | 2,396,000 | 7,420,318 |
| 14 | Magnolia Oil & Gas Corporation | 2025 | Christopher Stavros | 870,192 | 4,314,309 | 0 | 1,480,500 | 6,693,001 |
| 15 | Antero Resources Corporation | 2025 | Michael Kennedy | 655,470 | 4,325,734 | 0 | 1,678,307 | 6,687,656 |
| 16 | Northern Oil and Gas, Inc. | 2025 | Nicholas O'Grady | 925,000 | 2,815,683 | 0 | 1,638,564 | 5,602,413 |
| 17 | SM Energy Company | 2025 | Elizabeth McDonald | 576,369 | 2,299,995 | 0 | 536,024 | 4,475,172 |
| — | Vital Energy, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chord Energy | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Antero Resources Corporation | 157.2% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Absolute TSR | CBIZ Compensation Consulting |
| APA Corporation | 189.8% | PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20 | Yes — Relative TSR | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Civitas Resources, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | Yes — Absolute TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| CNX Resources Corporation | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 40 · ESG PSU 10 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Comstock Resources, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Coterra Energy Inc. | 174% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | F.W. Cook and Zayla Partners |
| Devon Energy Corporation | 124% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Diamondback Energy, Inc. | 161% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Stockholder Return (relative to TSR performance peer group) | Meridian |
| Magnolia Oil & Gas Corporation | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| Matador Resources Company | not disclosed | Cash LTI 50 · PSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Murphy Oil Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners LLC |
| Northern Oil and Gas, Inc. | 136.5% | MSU 88 · RSU 12 | Yes — 3-Year Absolute TSR | Willis Towers Watson |
| Ovintiv Inc. | 140% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | FW Cook |
| Permian Resources Corporation | 150% | PSU 100 | Yes — Relative TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Range Resources Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| SM Energy Company | 93% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Absolute TSR | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Vital Energy, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Daniel Brown | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables” · page 78. As printed: 8,567,235. View filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Michael Lou | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables” · page 78. As printed: 4,096,831. View filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Darrin Henke | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables” · page 78. As printed: 3,875,213. View filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 01, Richard Robuck | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables” · page 78. As printed: 3,708,818. View filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 01, Shannon Kinney | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation Tables” · page 78. As printed: 2,856,815. View filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 03, Daniel Brown PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 7 | Section 03, Darrin Henke PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 03, Richard Robuck PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 03, Daniel Brown RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 03, Daniel Brown PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 03, Daniel Brown PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 03, Darrin Henke PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 03, Darrin Henke RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 03, Darrin Henke PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 03, Shannon Kinney RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 03, Michael Lou PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 03, Shannon Kinney PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 03, Daniel Brown RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 03, Michael Lou PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 03, Shannon Kinney PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 03, Daniel Brown PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 03, Darrin Henke RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 03, Shannon Kinney PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 03, Michael Lou RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 03, Richard Robuck RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 03, Shannon Kinney PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 03, Michael Lou PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 03, Michael Lou RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 03, Michael Lou PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 03, Darrin Henke PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 03, Shannon Kinney RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 03, Richard Robuck PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 52 : 1. View filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 08, Susan Cunningham | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 403,742. View filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 08, Jeffrey Sheets | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,979. View filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 08, Samantha (Holroyd) McKinney | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,979. View filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 08, Anne Taylor | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,979. View filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 08, Marguerite Woung-Chapman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,979. View filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 08, Ward Polzin | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,979. View filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 08, Kevin McCarthy | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,979. View filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 08, Hilary Foulkes | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,979. View filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 08, Douglas Brooks | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,979. View filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 08, Ian Dundas | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 216,473. View filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-01 | 0001486159-26-000015 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.69% (votes for as printed: 47,850,401). View filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-02 | 0001486159-25-000018 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.94% (votes for as printed: 47,323,842). View filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-03 | 0001486159-24-000026 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.25% (votes for as printed: 35,790,610). View filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer. |
| 48 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options). |
| 49 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,075,833 + equity 1,892,214 + all other 0 = 2,968,047, summed across the director compensation table rows. |
| 50 | Comstock Resources, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-170561 | CEO total compensation as printed in Comstock Resources, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 21,934,257. View filing ↗ |
| 51 | Diamondback Energy, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001308179-26-000242 | CEO total compensation as printed in Diamondback Energy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,931,423. View filing ↗ |
| 52 | Coterra Energy Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-03-20 | 0001104659-25-026126 | CEO total compensation as printed in Coterra Energy Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,748,960. View filing ↗ |
| 53 | Ovintiv Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-25 | 0001193125-26-124351 | CEO total compensation as printed in Ovintiv Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,693,140. View filing ↗ |
| 54 | APA Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001193125-26-149453 | CEO total compensation as printed in APA Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,202,517. View filing ↗ |
| 55 | Devon Energy Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-05-28 | 0001104659-26-067065 | CEO total compensation as printed in Devon Energy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,566,384. View filing ↗ |
| 56 | Permian Resources Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001658566-26-000062 | CEO total compensation as printed in Permian Resources Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 11,432,842. View filing ↗ |
| 57 | Matador Resources Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001520006-26-000013 | CEO total compensation as printed in Matador Resources Company's own proxy. As printed: 9,775,611. View filing ↗ |
| 58 | Chord Energy (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001486159-26-000010 | CEO total compensation as printed in Chord Energy's own proxy. As printed: 8,567,235. View filing ↗ |
| 59 | Civitas Resources, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-21 | 0001558370-25-005077 | CEO total compensation as printed in Civitas Resources, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,385,769. View filing ↗ |
| 60 | Range Resources Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0001193125-26-134699 | CEO total compensation as printed in Range Resources Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,375,421. View filing ↗ |
| 61 | Murphy Oil Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001193125-26-127236 | CEO total compensation as printed in Murphy Oil Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 7,651,445. View filing ↗ |
| 62 | CNX Resources Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001308179-26-000153 | CEO total compensation as printed in CNX Resources Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 7,420,318. View filing ↗ |
| 63 | Magnolia Oil & Gas Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0001104659-26-033837 | CEO total compensation as printed in Magnolia Oil & Gas Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 6,693,001. View filing ↗ |
| 64 | Antero Resources Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000330 | CEO total compensation as printed in Antero Resources Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 6,687,656. View filing ↗ |
| 65 | Northern Oil and Gas, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001104485-26-000013 | CEO total compensation as printed in Northern Oil and Gas, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,602,413. View filing ↗ |
| 66 | SM Energy Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0000893538-26-000048 | CEO total compensation as printed in SM Energy Company's own proxy. As printed: 4,475,172. View filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, APA Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-149453 | APA Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Chord Energy. View filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 10a, Devon Energy Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-067065 | Devon Energy Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Chord Energy. View filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, Civitas Resources, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001558370-25-005077 | Civitas Resources, Inc. names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Antero Resources Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000330 | Antero Resources Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Chord Energy. View filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, Ovintiv Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-124351 | Ovintiv Inc. names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, Comstock Resources, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-170561 | Comstock Resources, Inc. names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, CNX Resources Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000153 | CNX Resources Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Chord Energy. View filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, Diamondback Energy, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000242 | Diamondback Energy, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Chord Energy. View filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, Range Resources Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-134699 | Range Resources Corporation names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, SM Energy Company reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000893538-26-000048 | SM Energy Company names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Coterra Energy Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-25-026126 | Coterra Energy Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Chord Energy. View filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, Permian Resources Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001658566-26-000062 | Permian Resources Corporation names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Northern Oil and Gas, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104485-26-000013 | Northern Oil and Gas, Inc. names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, Magnolia Oil & Gas Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-033837 | Magnolia Oil & Gas Corporation names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, Matador Resources Company reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001520006-26-000013 | Matador Resources Company names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 10a, Murphy Oil Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-127236 | Murphy Oil Corporation names Chord Energy in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |