Fiscal year 2025 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
Each company listed discloses VERX in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named VERX in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Young | $97,808 | $500,000 | $24,999,992 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $18,109 | $25,615,909 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| David DeStefano | 534,237 | 0 | 9,118,196 | 0 | 378,247 | 0 | 294,681 | 10,325,361 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| John Schwab | 481,000 | 0 | 2,886,031 | 0 | 238,384 | 0 | 59,350 | 3,664,765 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Bryan Rowland | 360,500 | 0 | 540,781 | 0 | 102,094 | 0 | 56,053 | 1,059,428 |
| Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Young | $25,615,909 | — | — | — |
| David DeStefano | 10,325,361 | 8,403,506 | 7,531,591 | +1,921,855 |
| John Schwab | 3,664,765 | 3,296,327 | 2,696,539 | +368,438 |
| Bryan Rowland | 1,059,428 | 981,714 | 904,009 | +77,714 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| David DeStefano | Director | 2026-05-28 | D | 6,460 | $13 | $82,365 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stefanie Westphal Thompson | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mark J. Mendola | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David DeStefano | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bradley M. Gayton | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Philip Saunders | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Amanda Westphal Radcliffe | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| J. Richard Stamm | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eric Andersen | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 15,638 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Schwab | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 63,513 | — | $2,886,031 |
| David DeStefano | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 176,057 | — | 8,000,030 |
| Bryan Rowland | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 11,901 | — | 540,781 |
| Christopher Young | RSU | 2025-12-01 | — | — | 1,300,728 | — | 24,999,992 |
| David DeStefano | RSU | 2025-11-10 | — | — | 100,785 | — | 1,118,166 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Schwab | $2,886,031 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| David DeStefano | 9,118,196 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Bryan Rowland | 540,781 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Christopher Young | 24,999,992 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bryan Rowland | RSU | 4,088 | — | $81,637 |
| David DeStefano | RSU | 208,582 | — | 4,165,383 |
| David DeStefano | RSU | 202,791 | — | 4,049,736 |
| David DeStefano | RSU | 176,057 | — | 3,515,858 |
| David DeStefano | RSU | 109,233 | — | 2,181,383 |
| John Schwab | RSU | 60,610 | — | 1,210,382 |
| Bryan Rowland | RSU | 12,399 | — | 247,608 |
| John Schwab | RSU | 24,010 | — | 479,480 |
| Bryan Rowland | RSU | 12,857 | — | 256,754 |
| Christopher Young | RSU | 1,300,728 | — | 25,975,538 |
| John Schwab | RSU | 71,664 | — | 1,431,130 |
| John Schwab | RSU | 63,513 | — | 1,268,355 |
| Bryan Rowland | RSU | 11,901 | — | 237,663 |
| John Schwab | Option | 361,473 | 4.7 | — |
| John Schwab | Option | 7,999 | 32.16 | — |
Our executive compensation program is designed to attract, retain and reward high-caliber leaders who foster high-performing, collaborative teams and are deemed critical to the long-term success of our business. The program seeks to align executive compensation with our short-and long-term objectives, financial performance and stockholder priorities with a strong emphasis on pay-for-performance and long-term value creation.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | AON (AON's Human Capital Solutions practice, a division of AON plc) |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-06-12 | 921,551,093 | 776,872 | 8,423 | 99.92% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-06-12 | 99.92%a |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions have no effect on Proposal 2, Proposal 3, and Proposal 4.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 183 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $25,615,909 |
| Median employee compensation | $143,777 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bradley M. GaytonIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Governance (Chair) | $124,000 | $200,029 | $0 | — | $0 | $324,029 |
| Eric AndersenIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Human Capital · Nominating and Governance | 105,500 | 200,029 | 0 | — | 0 | 305,529 |
| Amanda Westphal RadcliffeIndependent · Nominating and Governance | 78,000 | 200,029 | 0 | — | 0 | 278,029 |
| Philip SaundersIndependent · Audit · Human Capital (Chair) | 67,000 | 200,029 | 0 | — | 0 | 267,029 |
| Bradley GaytonIndependent · Nominating and Governance (Chair) · Audit | 65,505 | 200,017 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 265,522 |
| J. Richard StammIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 62,000 | 200,029 | 0 | — | 0 | 262,029 |
| Stefanie Westphal ThompsonIndependent · Human Capital | 49,500 | 200,029 | 0 | — | 0 | 249,529 |
| Mark J. MendolaIndependent · Audit · Newly elected | 28,889 | 200,029 | 0 | — | 0 | 228,918 |
| Christopher YoungEmployee director · Partial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| David DeStefanoNot independent · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $42,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $200,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 10,000 / 15,000 / 12,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | 4x annual salary for CEO; 1.5x annual salary for other covered officers |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $580,394 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,600,220 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,180,614 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Vertex, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Vertex, Inc..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Alteryx Inc. | 2022 | Mark Anderson | $650,000 | $55,823,051 | $0 | $650,000 | $57,191,521 |
| 2 | Elastic N.V. | 2026 | Ashutosh Kulkarni | 750,000 | 45,343,687 | 0 | 832,532 | 46,961,904 |
| 3 | Vertex, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Young | 97,808 | 24,999,992 | 0 | 0 | 25,615,909 |
| 4 | Commvault Systems Inc. | 2026 | Sanjay Mirchandani | 693,654 | 18,046,786 | 0 | 1,111,250 | 19,909,500 |
| 5 | Five9 Inc. | 2025 | Michael Burkland | 585,000 | 16,186,638 | 0 | 621,270 | 17,403,709 |
| 6 | Manhattan Associates Inc. | 2025 | Eric Clark | 706,667 | 12,162,551 | 0 | 835,375 | 16,762,928 |
| 7 | BILL | 2025 | Ren Lacerte | 550,000 | 14,861,481 | 0 | 688,050 | 16,139,836 |
| 8 | Workiva Inc | 2025 | Julie Iskow | 625,000 | 14,000,031 | 0 | 937,500 | 15,640,220 |
| 9 | ACI Worldwide Inc. | 2025 | Thomas Warsop III | 750,000 | 13,204,027 | 0 | 1,018,875 | 14,999,961 |
| 10 | Intapp | 2025 | John Hall | 500,990 | 13,872,855 | — | — | 14,917,881 |
| 11 | MeridianLink Inc. | 2024 | Nicolaas Vlok | 600,000 | 12,296,453 | 0 | 471,291 | 13,371,744 |
| 12 | BlackLine Inc. | 2025 | Owen Ryan | 524,231 | 5,694,941 | 4,908,126 | 473,378 | 11,614,676 |
| 13 | Aspen Technology Inc. | 2024 | Antonio Pietri | 750,000 | 10,115,548 | 0 | 664,639 | 11,541,446 |
| 14 | Q2 Holdings Inc. | 2025 | Matthew Flake | 520,000 | 10,372,998 | 0 | 552,879 | 11,492,510 |
| 15 | SPS Commerce | 2025 | Chad Collins | 609,658 | 10,789,704 | 0 | 0 | 11,410,244 |
| 16 | Clearwater Analytics Holdings Inc. | 2024 | Sandeep Sahai | 653,400 | 7,799,931 | 0 | 823,284 | 11,123,831 |
| 17 | Everbridge, Inc. | 2022 | David Wagner | 186,301 | 10,656,000 | 0 | 173,260 | 11,015,886 |
| 18 | Smartsheet Inc. | 2024 | Mark P. Mader | 587,077 | 9,085,222 | 0 | 511,134 | 10,205,886 |
| 19 | nCino | 2026 | Sean Desmond | 500,000 | 8,083,356 | 0 | 486,110 | 9,089,558 |
| 20 | Yext Inc. | 2026 | Michael Walrath | 482,308 | 7,675,000 | 0 | 503,608 | 8,693,973 |
| 21 | Pegasystems Inc. | 2025 | Alan Trefler | 600,000 | 0 | 7,001,532 | 720,000 | 8,332,032 |
| 22 | Alkami Technology Inc. | 2025 | Alex Shootman | 558,480 | 6,222,675 | 0 | 699,775 | 7,492,018 |
| 23 | Altair Engineering Inc. | 2023 | James Scapa | 860,000 | 2,477,220 | 3,185,160 | 610,000 | 7,318,992 |
| 24 | Blackbaud Inc. | 2025 | Michael Gianoni | 800,031 | 5,206,285 | 0 | 0 | 6,022,250 |
| 25 | AppFolio Inc. | 2025 | Shane Trigg | 550,000 | 4,000,307 | 0 | 814,000 | 5,438,904 |
| 26 | Alarm.com Holdings Inc. | 2025 | Stephen Trundle | 295,001 | 1,423,500 | 994,471 | 267,500 | 2,980,472 |
| 27 | Box Inc. | 2026 | Aaron Levie | 162,000 | 0 | 0 | 94,912 | 257,076 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vertex, Inc. | 70.8% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | AON (AON's Human Capital Solutions practice, a division of AON plc) |
| ACI Worldwide Inc. | 135.85% | PSU 65 · RSU 35 | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| Alarm.com Holdings Inc. | 107% | RSU 59 · Options 41 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| Alkami Technology Inc. | 125.3% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| Altair Engineering Inc. | 100% | Options 56 · RSU 44 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| Alteryx Inc. | 100% | RSU 75 · PSU 25 | No | Alpine Rewards |
| AppFolio Inc. | 148% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | not disclosed |
| Aspen Technology Inc. | Varied by NEO (e.g., Pietri earned $664,339 against $900,000 target, ~74%; Stagno earned $122,234 against $125,528 target, ~97%; Mouritsen earned $251,922 against $325,000 target, ~78%; Breithaupt earned $38,710 against $375,000 target, ~10%)% | RSUs 50 · PSUs 50 | No | Willis Towers Watson (WTW) |
| BILL | 125.1% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | Semler Brossy Consulting Group LLC |
| Blackbaud Inc. | 102.3% | PRSU 75 · RSA 25 | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| BlackLine Inc. | 90.1% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | Compensia |
| Box Inc. | 105.5% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| Clearwater Analytics Holdings Inc. | 105% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Commvault Systems Inc. | 127% | RSU 40 · MSU 30 · PSU 30 | Yes — Relative TSR | Compensia, Inc. |
| Elastic N.V. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | Semler Brossy Consulting Group LLC |
| Everbridge, Inc. | 93% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | FW Cook |
| Five9 Inc. | 106% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (RTSR) versus the companies of the S&P Software and Services Select Index | Compensia |
| Intapp | 106.6% | not disclosed | No | Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| Manhattan Associates Inc. | 118% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Willis Towers Watson |
| MeridianLink Inc. | 92.4% | not disclosed | No | Compensia and Korn Ferry |
| nCino | 97.2% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Aon Human Capital Solutions |
| Pegasystems Inc. | 120% | Options 100 | No | not disclosed |
| Q2 Holdings Inc. | 106.3% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | Mercer |
| Smartsheet Inc. | 87.4% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Compensia |
| SPS Commerce | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — relative TSR performance against the Russell 2000 Index | Compensia |
| Workiva Inc | 120% | RSU 70 · PSU 30 | No | Alpine Rewards LLC |
| Yext Inc. | 102.83% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Compensia |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Christopher Young | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 29. As printed: 25,615,909. Filing ↗machine: t73 · r3 · c8 · span 499975–499985 |
| 2 | Section 01, David DeStefano | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 29. As printed: 10,325,361. Filing ↗machine: t73 · r5 · c8 · span 507264–507274 |
| 3 | Section 01, John Schwab | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 29. As printed: 3,664,765. Filing ↗machine: t73 · r9 · c8 · span 521693–521702 |
| 4 | Section 01, Bryan Rowland | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 29. As printed: 1,059,428. Filing ↗machine: t73 · r13 · c8 · span 536637–536646 |
| 5 | Section 03, John Schwab RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r3 · c1 · span 455637–455643 |
| 6 | Section 03, David DeStefano RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r2 · c1 · span 454949–454956 |
| 7 | Section 03, Bryan Rowland RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r4 · c1 · span 456326–456332 |
| 8 | Section 03, Christopher Young RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t72 · r1 · c1 · span 454255–454264 |
| 9 | Section 03, David DeStefano RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t79 · r5 · c6 · span 571738–571747 |
| 10 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 183 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 706553–706561 |
| 11 | Section 08, Bradley M. Gayton | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,029. Filing ↗machine: t102 · r4 · c3 · span 861068–861075 |
| 12 | Section 08, Eric Andersen | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 305,529. Filing ↗machine: t102 · r2 · c3 · span 858161–858168 |
| 13 | Section 08, Amanda Westphal Radcliffe | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 278,029. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r0 · c3 · span 864800–864807 |
| 14 | Section 08, Philip Saunders | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 267,029. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r1 · c3 · span 866176–866183 |
| 15 | Section 08, Bradley Gayton | DEF 14A | 2026-06-10 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 265,522. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 08, J. Richard Stamm | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 262,029. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r2 · c3 · span 867553–867560 |
| 17 | Section 08, Stefanie Westphal Thompson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,529. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r3 · c3 · span 868940–868947 |
| 18 | Section 08, Mark J. Mendola | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 228,918. Filing ↗machine: t102 · r5 · c3 · span 862448–862455 |
| 19 | Section 08, Christopher Young | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 08, David DeStefano | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗machine: t102 · r3 · c3 · span 859631–859632 |
| 21 | Section 02, David DeStefano 2026-05-28 | Form 4 | 2026-06-01 | 0001818526-26-000009 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Stefanie Westphal Thompson 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001818515-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Mark J. Mendola 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0002060448-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, David DeStefano 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001818526-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Bradley M. Gayton 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001660138-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Philip Saunders 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001371044-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Amanda Westphal Radcliffe 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001818517-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, J. Richard Stamm 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001818885-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Eric Andersen 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001552411-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-18 | 0001104659-24-072839 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.92% (votes for as printed: 921,551,093.000). Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 32 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | computed | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 33 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Cash 580,394 + equity 1,600,220 + all other 0 = 2,180,614, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,180,614 |
| 34 | Alteryx Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2023-04-04 | 0001140361-23-016229 | CEO total compensation as printed in Alteryx Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 57,191,521. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c24 · span 1147355–1147365 |
| 35 | Elastic N.V., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-08-28 | 0001707753-26-000055 | CEO total compensation as printed in Elastic N.V.'s own proxy. As printed: 46,961,904. Filing ↗machine: span 823226–823236 |
| 36 | Vertex, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001104659-26-049441 | CEO total compensation as printed in Vertex, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 25,615,909. Filing ↗machine: t73 · r3 · c8 · span 499975–499985 |
| 37 | Commvault Systems Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-06-24 | 0001169561-26-000018 | CEO total compensation as printed in Commvault Systems Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,909,500. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 580870–580880 |
| 38 | Five9 Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001288847-26-000055 | CEO total compensation as printed in Five9 Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,403,709. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 919196–919206 |
| 39 | Manhattan Associates Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001193125-26-140024 | CEO total compensation as printed in Manhattan Associates Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,762,928. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r6 · c12 · span 294034–294044 |
| 40 | BILL, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-10-27 | 0001193125-25-251571 | CEO total compensation as printed in BILL's own proxy. As printed: 16,139,836. Filing ↗machine: t222 · r3 · c34 · span 972693–972703 |
| 41 | Workiva Inc, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-17 | 0001445305-26-000030 | CEO total compensation as printed in Workiva Inc's own proxy. As printed: 15,640,220. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r3 · c16 · span 1433486–1433496 |
| 42 | ACI Worldwide Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162572 | CEO total compensation as printed in ACI Worldwide Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,999,961. Filing ↗machine: t151 · r6 · c34 · span 887084–887094 |
| 43 | Intapp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-10-07 | 0001140361-25-037489 | CEO total compensation as printed in Intapp's own proxy. As printed: 14,917,881. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 476251–476262 |
| 44 | MeridianLink Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-23 | 0001834494-25-000034 | CEO total compensation as printed in MeridianLink Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,371,744. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 261929–261939 |
| 45 | BlackLine Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-25 | 0001628280-26-020925 | CEO total compensation as printed in BlackLine Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,614,676. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 948504–948514 |
| 46 | Aspen Technology Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-10-24 | 0001897982-24-000062 | CEO total compensation as printed in Aspen Technology Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,541,446. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 565955–565965 |
| 47 | Q2 Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001410384-26-000029 | CEO total compensation as printed in Q2 Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,492,510. Filing ↗machine: span 684167–684177 |
| 48 | SPS Commerce, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-14 | 0001092699-26-000029 | CEO total compensation as printed in SPS Commerce's own proxy. As printed: 11,410,244. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 913548–913558 |
| 49 | Clearwater Analytics Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-29 | 0001628280-25-020660 | CEO total compensation as printed in Clearwater Analytics Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,123,831. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r3 · c18 · span 1151764–1151774 |
| 50 | Everbridge, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2023-04-13 | 0000950170-23-012741 | CEO total compensation as printed in Everbridge, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,015,886. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r3 · c14 · span 1022750–1022761 |
| 51 | Smartsheet Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-05-01 | 0001366561-24-000093 | CEO total compensation as printed in Smartsheet Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,205,886. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 623515–623525 |
| 52 | nCino, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-05-08 | 0001193125-26-214613 | CEO total compensation as printed in nCino's own proxy. As printed: 9,089,558. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r2 · c34 · span 465103–465112 |
| 53 | Yext Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001628280-26-027491 | CEO total compensation as printed in Yext Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,693,973. Filing ↗machine: t15 · r2 · c19 · span 368568–368577 |
| 54 | Pegasystems Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001013857-26-000031 | CEO total compensation as printed in Pegasystems Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,332,032. Filing ↗machine: span 334047–334056 |
| 55 | Alkami Technology Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001529274-26-000023 | CEO total compensation as printed in Alkami Technology Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,492,018. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 376155–376164 |
| 56 | Altair Engineering Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-05 | 0001193125-24-087903 | CEO total compensation as printed in Altair Engineering Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,318,992. Filing ↗machine: t99 · r3 · c27 · span 360042–360051 |
| 57 | Blackbaud Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001280058-26-000009 | CEO total compensation as printed in Blackbaud Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,022,250. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r2 · c18 · span 234129–234138 |
| 58 | AppFolio Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001433195-26-000031 | CEO total compensation as printed in AppFolio Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,438,904. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c51 · span 627702–627711 |
| 59 | Alarm.com Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001104659-26-047867 | CEO total compensation as printed in Alarm.com Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,980,472. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 542470–542479 |
| 60 | Box Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-05-13 | 0001140361-26-021041 | CEO total compensation as printed in Box Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 257,076. Filing ↗machine: t245 · r2 · c22 · span 1212030–1212037 |
| 61 | Section 10a, Commvault Systems Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001169561-26-000018 | Commvault Systems Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 10a, BlackLine Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-020925 | BlackLine Inc. names Vertex, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 10a, Alteryx Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-23-016229 | Alteryx Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 10a, nCino reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-214613 | nCino names Vertex, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 10a, Intapp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-25-037489 | Intapp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 10a, Aspen Technology Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001897982-24-000062 | Aspen Technology Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, Elastic N.V. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001707753-26-000055 | Elastic N.V.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 10a, Pegasystems Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001013857-26-000031 | Pegasystems Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, Clearwater Analytics Holdings Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-25-020660 | Clearwater Analytics Holdings Inc. names Vertex, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Altair Engineering Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-24-087903 | Altair Engineering Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, Q2 Holdings Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001410384-26-000029 | Q2 Holdings Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, Alkami Technology Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001529274-26-000023 | Alkami Technology Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, Everbridge, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000950170-23-012741 | Everbridge, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, BILL reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-25-251571 | BILL's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, SPS Commerce reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001092699-26-000029 | SPS Commerce's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, Five9 Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001288847-26-000055 | Five9 Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Manhattan Associates Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-140024 | Manhattan Associates Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, Smartsheet Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001366561-24-000093 | Smartsheet Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Blackbaud Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001280058-26-000009 | Blackbaud Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, Alarm.com Holdings Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-047867 | Alarm.com Holdings Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, Box Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-021041 | Box Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Vertex, Inc.. Filing ↗ |