Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-16

Penumbra Inc (PEN)

Former CEO Adam Elsesser was paid $851,621 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 35.1% from fiscal year 2024, the 1st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001321732-26-000010 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$4,376,926
Shruthi Narayan total, FY2025
President — highest-paid officer; CEO Adam Elsesser: $851,621
1st
CEO (Adam Elsesser) pay percentile vs peers
11:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
96.93%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Adam Elsesser (Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and former President), FY2025 total compensation $851,621 (base salary $850,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001321732-26-000010, filed 2026-04-29]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

PEN's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 12, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Shruthi Narayan$730,769$0$3,639,575$0$0$0$6,582$4,376,926
President
Maggie Yuen715,38501,705,5260007,0822,427,993
Chief Financial Officer
Johanna Roberts715,38501,705,5260006,9862,427,897
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Lambert Shiu594,23101,578,4360006,9102,179,577
Chief Accounting Officer
Adam Elsesser850,000000001,620851,621
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and former President

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Shruthi Narayan$4,376,926———
Maggie Yuen2,427,9931,777,895666,043↑ +650,098
Johanna Roberts2,427,8972,186,651661,890↑ +241,246
Lambert Shiu2,179,5771,563,706539,939↑ +615,871
Adam Elsesser851,621630,467601,620↑ +221,154

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Penumbra Inc's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper PEN reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Penumbra Inc Peer Teardown Report

$4,376,926 Shruthi Narayan total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 16, 2026 · Source: 0001321732-26-000010 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for PEN

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
PENon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order PEN

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against PEN
15 companies name PEN as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses PEN in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named PEN in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Penumbra Inc Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Arani BoseDirector$259,890
Bridget O'RourkeDirector$289,890
Don KassingFormer director (through FY2025)—
Harpreet GrewalIndependent Director$267,390
Janet LeedsIndependent Director$282,390
Surbhi SarnaIndependent Director$274,890
Thomas WilderLead Independent Director$288,140
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Adam ElsesserDirector2026-05-19D77,000$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Shruthi NarayanPresident2026-08-17A3,06000RSUForm 4 ↗
Shruthi NarayanPresident2026-09-15D1,230318391,669CommonForm 4 ↗
Shruthi NarayanPresident2026-10-15D1,367321439,080CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Lambert ShiuRSU2025-02-14——640—$171,949
Shruthi NarayanPSU—3602,110—2,8100
Maggie YuenRSU2025-11-17——3,580—997,066
Johanna RobertsRSU2025-02-14——780—209,563
Johanna RobertsPSU—3602,110—2,8100
Maggie YuenRSU2025-02-18——1,840—498,898
Shruthi NarayanRSU2025-02-14——780—209,563
Maggie YuenRSU2025-02-14——780—209,563
Lambert ShiuRSU2025-02-18——1,510—409,421
Shruthi NarayanRSU2025-09-15——9,170—2,412,810
Shruthi NarayanRSU2025-01-15——1,980—518,305
Lambert ShiuPSU—3101,840—2,4600
Johanna RobertsRSU2025-11-17——3,580—997,066
Johanna RobertsRSU2025-02-18——1,840—498,898
Shruthi NarayanRSU2025-02-18——1,840—498,898
Maggie YuenPSU—3602,110—2,8100
Lambert ShiuRSU2025-11-17——3,580—997,066
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Lambert Shiu$1,578,436$0$00.0%
Shruthi Narayan3,639,576000.0%
Maggie Yuen1,705,527000.0%
Johanna Roberts1,705,527000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Johanna RobertsRSU3,580—$1,113,058
Lambert ShiuRSU1,928—599,434
Johanna RobertsRSU1,840—572,074
Shruthi NarayanRSU1,840—572,074
Shruthi NarayanRSU5,095—1,584,086
Maggie YuenRSU1,113—346,043
Shruthi NarayanRSU650—202,092
Maggie YuenRSU1,840—572,074
Johanna RobertsRSU1,035—321,792
Maggie YuenRSU585—181,882
Lambert ShiuRSU3,580—1,113,058
Lambert ShiuRSU480—149,237
Shruthi NarayanRSU585—181,882
Johanna RobertsRSU585—181,882
Johanna RobertsRSU2,225—691,775
Maggie YuenRSU3,580—1,113,058
Maggie YuenRSU1,928—599,434
Lambert ShiuRSU1,510—469,474
Maggie YuenRSU1,035—321,792
Lambert ShiuRSU558—173,488
Shruthi NarayanRSU9,170—2,851,045
Johanna RobertsRSU3,218—1,000,508
Shruthi NarayanRSU1,980—615,602
Lambert ShiuRSU835—259,610
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our Board and Compensation Committee maintain a simple structure for our executive compensation program focused on base salary and equity ownership. Because we generally do not pay annual cash bonuses (or other cash incentives), our NEOs base salaries are generally at the higher end of the competitive market, but given this is their only cash compensation, our NEOs receive total cash compensation that is typically at the lower end of our competitive market.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-1824,113,038762,61234,74196.93%Passed
20252025-05-2831,081,357707,81014,66597.77%Passed
20242024-06-0529,158,7242,085,95119,39493.32%Passed
20232023-05-3126,815,4884,084,21321,24086.78%Passed
20222022-06-0127,337,9322,642,69211,46591.19%Passed
20212021-06-0225,900,9823,646,09133,60687.66%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1896.93%a
20252025-05-2897.77%b
20242024-06-0593.32%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “5 What is the effect of abstentions and broker non-votes? Abstentions : Under the laws of the State of Delaware, where Penumbra is incorporated, abstentions are counted as shares present and entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting, but they are not counted as votes cast.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “What is the effect of abstentions and broker non-votes? Abstentions : Under the laws of the State of Delaware, where Penumbra is incorporated, abstentions are counted as shares present and entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting, but they are not counted as votes cast.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will not count as votes cast on this proposal and therefore will not affect the outcome of this proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)11 : 1
CEO total compensation$851,621
Median employee compensation$74,923
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Bridget O'Rourke$90,000$199,890$0$0$0$289,890
Thomas WilderIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation (Chair)88,250199,890000288,140
Janet LeedsIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair)82,500199,890000282,390
Surbhi SarnaIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Governance75,000199,890000274,890
Harpreet GrewalIndependent · Compensation67,500199,890000267,390
Arani Bose, M.DNot independent60,000199,890———259,890
Arani BoseNot independent60,000199,890000259,890
Don KassingIndependent · Compensation · Departed during FY000000
Adam ElsesserEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$60,000
Annual equity retainer$200,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 18,250 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline$180,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$523,250
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,399,230
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,922,480

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Penumbra Inc names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Penumbra Inc.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Masimo Corporation2025Catherine Szyman$850,048$16,388,693$1,399,998$1,130,000$19,797,140
2Insulet Corporation2025Ashley McEvoy729,80812,958,8502,999,9132,031,56218,858,968
3Merit Medical Systems2025Fred Lampropoulos1,890,0009,313,60601,882,89413,755,143
4Haemonetics Corporation2026Christopher Simon1,100,0087,561,9871,504,9681,834,25012,044,701
5Glaukos Corporation2025Thomas Burns850,0007,649,9473,527,497012,034,087
6Medpace Holdings2025August Troendle937,41709,999,999011,443,766
7QuidelOrtho Corporation2025Brian Blaser1,000,0008,965,82201,274,50011,255,782
8Teladoc Health2025Charles Divita, III800,0009,699,9960584,00011,202,996
9iRhythm Technologies2025Quentin Blackford700,0038,919,45701,350,00011,003,163
10Sotera Health Company2025Michael Petras1,130,6998,022,40001,484,89010,656,063
11Integra LifeSciences Holdings2025Mojdeh Poul1,009,6165,219,8682,250,011174,5639,375,551
12Neogen Corporation2026Mike Nassif630,7693,250,0003,250,0001,000,0008,693,916
13Integer Holdings2025Joseph Dziedzic1,235,0005,999,95101,323,7668,671,332
14Bio-Techne2025Kim Kelderman936,0003,929,9421,932,8481,318,9178,151,181
15LivaNova PLC2025Vladimir Makatsaria956,1154,303,0921,374,9991,287,6568,047,217
16Inspire Medical Systems2025Timothy Herbert750,5725,999,6550961,5577,711,784
17CONMED Corporation2025Patrick Beyer891,1002,499,9712,499,9771,129,4697,634,873
18Tandem Diabetes Care2025John Sheridan790,5835,367,7960674,0906,858,503
1910x Genomics2025Serge Saxonov674,2505,020,2690634,7256,329,244
20Globus Medical2025Keith Pfeil479,46702,982,347783,0004,400,159
21Lantheus Holdings2025Mary Anne Heino100,000749,963749,99902,173,930
22Penumbra Inc2025Adam Elsesser850,000000851,621

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Penumbra Incnot disclosednot disclosedNoCompensia
10x Genomics93%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — 3-year Relative TSRAlpine Rewards LLC
Bio-Techne128.1%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25NoAon
CONMED Corporation126.8%Options 50 · PSU 50Yes — rTSRCompensia, Inc.
Glaukos Corporation177.5%RSU 50 · PRSU 50NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Globus Medical102%Options 100not disclosedFW Cook
Haemonetics Corporation133.4%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Inspire Medical Systems111.4%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoAon
Insulet Corporation195.8%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Integer Holdings85.75%PSU 66 · RSU 34Yes — Relative TSR versus peer groupFW Cook
Integra LifeSciences Holdings40%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25NoWTW
iRhythm Technologies173%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRAon and Mercer
Lantheus Holdings47%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR) against the S&P 400 Health Care IndexPearl Meyer
LivaNova PLC122.4%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoPearl Meyer
Masimo Corporationnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedFW Cook
Medpace Holdings52.5%Options 100not disclosedTotal Compensation Solutions (TCS)
Merit Medical Systems124.53%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Neogen Corporationnot disclosedPSU 50 · Option 50not disclosedFarient Advisors, LLC
QuidelOrtho Corporation127%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Compensia
Sotera Health Company103%PSU 40 · RSU 40 · Other 20NoExequity, LLP
Tandem Diabetes Care87%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSR performance compared to the Russell 3000 index in the three-year period between 2025 and 2027WTW
Teladoc Health73%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoAon

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Penumbra Inc in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Shruthi Narayan (President) was the highest-paid executive at Penumbra Inc in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $4,376,926.
How does Penumbra Inc's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Adam Elsesser's total compensation ranked at the 1st percentile of Penumbra Inc's disclosed peer group.
What is Penumbra Inc's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Penumbra Inc's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 11:1.
How did shareholders vote on Penumbra Inc's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 96.93% of shareholders supported Penumbra Inc's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Penumbra Inc spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Penumbra Inc reported total board compensation of $1,922,480 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Shruthi NarayanDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,376,926. Filing ↗machine: span 462165–462174
2Section 01, Maggie YuenDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,427,993. Filing ↗machine: span 434115–434124
3Section 01, Johanna RobertsDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,427,897. Filing ↗machine: span 443433–443442
4Section 01, Lambert ShiuDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,179,577. Filing ↗machine: span 452734–452743
5Section 01, Adam ElsesserDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 851,621. Filing ↗machine: span 424797–424804
6Section 03, Lambert Shiu RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 503144–503152
7Section 03, Shruthi Narayan PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 508207–508212
8Section 03, Maggie Yuen RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 490056–490064
9Section 03, Johanna Roberts RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 494415–494423
10Section 03, Johanna Roberts PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 490767–490772
11Section 03, Maggie Yuen RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 487871–487879
12Section 03, Shruthi Narayan RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 513950–513958
13Section 03, Maggie Yuen RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 485688–485696
14Section 03, Lambert Shiu RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 505328–505336
15Section 03, Shruthi Narayan RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 518288–518298
16Section 03, Shruthi Narayan RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 511811–511819
17Section 03, Lambert Shiu PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 499499–499504
18Section 03, Johanna Roberts RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 498791–498799
19Section 03, Johanna Roberts RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 496602–496610
20Section 03, Shruthi Narayan RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 516119–516127
21Section 03, Maggie Yuen PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 482056–482061
22Section 03, Lambert Shiu RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001321732-26-000010Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 507514–507522
23Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 11 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 604788–604790
24Section 08, Bridget O'RourkeDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,890. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r4 · c3 · span 244681–244807
25Section 08, Thomas WilderDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 288,140. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r6 · c3 · span 246504–246630
26Section 08, Janet LeedsDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 282,390. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r3 · c3 · span 243760–243886
27Section 08, Surbhi SarnaDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 274,890. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r5 · c3 · span 245592–245718
28Section 08, Harpreet GrewalDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 267,390. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r2 · c3 · span 242850–242976
29Section 08, Arani Bose, M.DDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 259,890. Filing ↗machine: span 247368–247494
30Section 08, Arani BoseDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 259,890. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r7 · c3 · span 247368–247494
31Section 08, Don KassingDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
32Section 08, Adam ElsesserDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Adam Elsesser 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-210001651323-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Shruthi Narayan 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190002086163-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Shruthi Narayan 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-170002086163-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Shruthi Narayan 2026-10-15Form 42026-10-160002086163-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-220001321732-26-000030Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.93% (votes for as printed: 24,113,038). Filing ↗
38Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-300001321732-25-000093Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.77% (votes for as printed: 31,081,357). Filing ↗
39Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-070001321732-24-000075Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.32% (votes for as printed: 29,158,724). Filing ↗
40Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
41Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
42Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 523,250 + equity 1,399,230 + all other 0 = 1,922,480, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,922,480
43Masimo Corporation, Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-05-010001104659-26-054180CEO total compensation as printed in Masimo Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 19,797,140. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c22 · span 477159–477169
44Insulet Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001140361-26-013333CEO total compensation as printed in Insulet Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 18,858,968. Filing ↗machine: t218 · r3 · c25 · span 1028076–1028087
45Merit Medical Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310000856982-26-000013CEO total compensation as printed in Merit Medical Systems's own proxy. As printed: 13,755,143. Filing ↗machine: r21 · c8 · span 1277869–1277879
46Haemonetics Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-090000313143-26-000074CEO total compensation as printed in Haemonetics Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,044,701. Filing ↗machine: span 718173–718183
47Glaukos Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001193125-26-157829CEO total compensation as printed in Glaukos Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,034,087. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c38 · span 1876942–1876952
48Medpace Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001668397-26-000012CEO total compensation as printed in Medpace Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 11,443,766. Filing ↗machine: t43 · r3 · c9 · span 495770–495781
49QuidelOrtho Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001906324-26-000018CEO total compensation as printed in QuidelOrtho Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 11,255,782. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 760612–760622
50Teladoc Health, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001477449-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in Teladoc Health's own proxy. As printed: 11,202,996. Filing ↗machine: t167 · r2 · c16 · span 1057476–1057486
51iRhythm Technologies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001388658-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in iRhythm Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 11,003,163. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1123498–1123508
52Sotera Health Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001104659-26-040937CEO total compensation as printed in Sotera Health Company's own proxy. As printed: 10,656,063. Filing ↗machine: span 996859–996869
53Integra LifeSciences Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060000917520-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in Integra LifeSciences Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 9,375,551. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c30 · span 880204–880213
54Neogen Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-210001193125-26-360742CEO total compensation as printed in Neogen Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,693,916. Filing ↗machine: span 1672214–1672223
55Integer Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001114483-26-000009CEO total compensation as printed in Integer Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 8,671,332. Filing ↗machine: t48 · r17 · c21 · span 738226–738235
56Bio-Techne, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-09-190001308179-25-000599CEO total compensation as printed in Bio-Techne's own proxy. As printed: 8,151,181. Filing ↗machine: span 792074–792083
57LivaNova PLC, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001104659-26-050937CEO total compensation as printed in LivaNova PLC's own proxy. As printed: 8,047,217. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r3 · c50 · span 1095329–1095338
58Inspire Medical Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001140361-26-010490CEO total compensation as printed in Inspire Medical Systems's own proxy. As printed: 7,711,784. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1164868–1164877
59CONMED Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070000816956-26-000047CEO total compensation as printed in CONMED Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 7,634,873. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 1186564–1186573
60Tandem Diabetes Care, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001438133-26-000034CEO total compensation as printed in Tandem Diabetes Care's own proxy. As printed: 6,858,503. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 866963–866972
6110x Genomics, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001628280-26-027201CEO total compensation as printed in 10x Genomics's own proxy. As printed: 6,329,244. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c48 · span 583283–583292
62Globus Medical, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001628280-26-027196CEO total compensation as printed in Globus Medical's own proxy. As printed: 4,400,159. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c21 · span 344690–344699
63Lantheus Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001193125-26-117649CEO total compensation as printed in Lantheus Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 2,173,930. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 957618–957628
64Penumbra Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001321732-26-000010CEO total compensation as printed in Penumbra Inc's own proxy. As printed: 851,621. Filing ↗machine: span 424797–424804
65Section 10a, Medpace Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001668397-26-000012Medpace Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
66Section 10a, Glaukos Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-157829Glaukos Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
67Section 10a, Teladoc Health reciprocityDEF 14A—0001477449-26-000020Teladoc Health's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
68Section 10a, LivaNova PLC reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-050937LivaNova PLC names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
69Section 10a, Neogen Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-360742Neogen Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
70Section 10a, iRhythm Technologies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001388658-26-000030iRhythm Technologies names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
71Section 10a, Inspire Medical Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-010490Inspire Medical Systems names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
72Section 10a, Integra LifeSciences Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0000917520-26-000015Integra LifeSciences Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
73Section 10a, Insulet Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-013333Insulet Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
74Section 10a, Haemonetics Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000313143-26-000074Haemonetics Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
75Section 10a, CONMED Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000816956-26-000047CONMED Corporation names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
76Section 10a, 10x Genomics reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-02720110x Genomics names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Bio-Techne reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-25-000599Bio-Techne names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
78Section 10a, Integer Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001114483-26-000009Integer Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Masimo Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-054180Masimo Corporation names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
80Section 10a, Merit Medical Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0000856982-26-000013Merit Medical Systems names Penumbra Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
81Section 10a, QuidelOrtho Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001906324-26-000018QuidelOrtho Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Sotera Health Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040937Sotera Health Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Tandem Diabetes Care reciprocityDEF 14A—0001438133-26-000034Tandem Diabetes Care's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Penumbra Inc. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Penumbra Inc Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
PEN Peer Teardown Report