Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-08

Relay Therapeutics, Inc. (RLAY)

CEO Sanjiv Patel was paid $4,646,454 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 64.5% from fiscal year 2024, the 41st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-186929 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$4,646,454 ↓
Sanjiv Patel total, FY2025
41st
CEO pay percentile vs peers
15:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
97.85%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Sanjiv Patel (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $4,646,454 (base salary $707,846) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001193125-26-186929, filed 2026-04-28]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

RLAY's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 3, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Sanjiv Patel$707,846$0$0$3,513,900$424,708$0$0$4,646,454
President and Chief Executive Officer
Donald Bergstrom554,250001,272,000249,413014,0002,089,663
President, Research & Development
Thomas Catinazzo486,10000874,500194,440013,5731,568,613
Chief Financial Officer
Peter Rahmer469,05000874,500187,620014,0001,545,170
Chief Corporate Development Officer
Brian Adams291,18200874,5000011,6471,177,329
Former Chief Legal Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Sanjiv Patel$4,646,454$13,079,301$19,770,838↓ −8,432,847
Donald Bergstrom2,089,6636,613,3978,573,063↓ −4,523,734
Thomas Catinazzo1,568,6134,400,9945,219,149↓ −2,832,381
Peter Rahmer1,545,1704,963,6366,782,446↓ −3,418,466
Brian Adams1,177,3294,365,2634,510,775↓ −3,187,934

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper RLAY reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Relay Therapeutics, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$4,646,454 Sanjiv Patel total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 8, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-186929 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for RLAY

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
RLAYon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order RLAY

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against RLAY
19 companies name RLAY as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses RLAY in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named RLAY in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Relay Therapeutics, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Brian AdamsGeneral Counsel$1,177,329
Donald BergstromPresident$2,089,663
Peter RahmerExecutive$1,545,170
Sanjiv PatelCEO$4,646,454
Thomas CatinazzoCFO$1,568,613
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Alexis BorisyIndependent Director$410,499
Claire MazumdarIndependent Director$999,999
Douglas S. IngramIndependent Director$372,999
Habib Joseph DableIndependent Director$985,156
Jami RubinIndependent Director$330,499
Laura ShawverIndependent Director$15,625
Linda A. HillIndependent Director$375,499
Lonnel CoatsIndependent Director$985,944
Mark MurckoIndependent Director$378,923
Sekar KathiresanIndependent Director$362,999
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-04-28D972$15$14,376CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald BergstromPresident, R&D2026-04-28D1,4901522,037CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter RahmerSee remarks2026-04-28D7531511,137CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-05-14D17,71713227,841Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Mark MurckoDirector2026-06-09A32,94700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lonnel CoatsDirector2026-06-09A32,94700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Douglas S. IngramDirector2026-06-09A32,94700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexis BorisyDirector2026-06-09A32,94700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Linda A. HillDirector2026-06-09A32,94700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Habib Joseph DableDirector2026-06-09A32,94700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire MazumdarDirector2026-06-09A32,94700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22D56,32300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22A51,5604229,442CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22A61,5635321,359CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22D17,71717301,366Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22D51,56000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22D61,56300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22D51,56017874,973Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22A56,3235283,868CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald BergstromPresident, R&D2026-06-22D93,45600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22D61,563171,044,724Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Donald BergstromPresident, R&D2026-06-22A93,4564385,039CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald BergstromPresident, R&D2026-06-22D93,456171,583,145Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-06-22D56,32317955,801Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Sanjiv PatelDirector2026-06-30A3,056721,239CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter RahmerSee remarks2026-06-30A3,056721,239CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter RahmerSee remarks2026-06-30D50,00019954,500Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-07-06D17,71719331,131Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Donald BergstromPresident, R&D2026-07-06D8,66019162,029Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Sanjiv PatelDirector2026-07-07D48,19920943,736Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-07-28D1,4591927,152CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald BergstromPresident, R&D2026-07-28D2,2371941,631CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter RahmerSee remarks2026-07-28D7481913,920CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-08-14D17,71720349,734Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Sanjiv PatelDirector2026-08-17D48,19920979,886Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
SVF Pauling (Cayman) LtdGreater-than-10% holder2026-08-25D6,000,00019116,400,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter RahmerSee remarks2026-08-26D4,5082090,295Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-09-08D17,71719335,560Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Sanjiv PatelDirector2026-09-08D48,19919912,889Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Donald BergstromPresident, R&D2026-09-08D8,53019161,814Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-10-06D206193,968Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Thomas CatinazzoChief Financial Officer2026-10-06D17,51119325,354Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Sanjiv PatelDirector2026-10-07D48,19918872,402Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Thomas CatinazzoOPTION2025-01-10——275,000—$874,500
Peter RahmerOPTION2025-01-10——275,000—874,500
Brian AdamsOPTION2025-01-10——275,000—874,500
Donald BergstromOPTION2025-01-10——400,000—1,272,000
Sanjiv PatelOPTION2025-01-10——1,105,000—3,513,900
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Thomas Catinazzo$0$0$874,5000.0%
Peter Rahmer00874,5000.0%
Brian Adams00874,5000.0%
Donald Bergstrom001,272,0000.0%
Sanjiv Patel003,513,9000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Sanjiv PatelRSU95,295—$806,196
Peter RahmerPSU48,815—412,975
Brian AdamsRSU2,455—20,769
Brian AdamsRSU25,000—211,500
Peter RahmerRSU25,000—211,500
Peter RahmerOption4,90920.38—
Donald BergstromRSU37,500—317,250
Sanjiv PatelPSU41,559—351,589
Thomas CatinazzoRSU16,344—138,270
Peter RahmerRSU15,255—129,057
Donald BergstromPSU22,050—186,543
Thomas CatinazzoPSU48,815—412,975
Brian AdamsOption223,4384.45—
Thomas CatinazzoPSU17,394—147,153
Brian AdamsOption4,90920.38—
Peter RahmerRSU2,455—20,769
Thomas CatinazzoOption223,4384.45—
Peter RahmerOption223,4384.45—
Thomas CatinazzoOption4,90920.38—
Donald BergstromPSU80,195—678,450
Brian AdamsPSU17,394—147,153
Donald BergstromRSU4,060—34,348
Peter RahmerPSU17,394—147,153
Thomas CatinazzoRSU2,455—20,769
Thomas CatinazzoRSU25,000—211,500
Sanjiv PatelOption32,94720.38—
Sanjiv PatelOption219,27520.45—
Donald BergstromOption8,11920.38—
Brian AdamsRSU15,255—129,057
Sanjiv PatelOption897,8134.45—
Donald BergstromOption325,0004.45—
Brian AdamsPSU36,610—309,721
Donald BergstromRSU25,061—212,016
Thomas CatinazzoOption32,68820.45—
Peter RahmerOption30,51020.45—
Donald BergstromOption50,12220.45—
Brian AdamsOption30,51020.45—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The compensation committee seeks to ensure the executive compensation program is aligned with stockholder interests and business goals, providing fair, reasonable, and competitive total compensation through a competitive mix of cash and equity compensation with a significant portion 'at risk' based on individual and overall company performance measured against preset objectives and stock performance. The committee targets base salaries, annual cash incentive compensation, and long-term equity at approximately the 50th percentile of the peer group.

CEO STI target (% of salary)60%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantAon's Human Capital Solutions practice, a division of Aon plc
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-09143,849,9193,154,11851,78797.85%Passed
20252025-06-0669,745,32153,852,178119,29056.43%Passed
20242024-06-0366,749,84644,678,96853,58259.9%Passed
20232023-05-3197,777,4696,901,68470,08993.41%Passed
20222022-05-2783,645,4013,551,3664,614,25295.93%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-0997.85%a
20252025-06-0656.43%b
20242024-06-0359.9%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “As a result, such "broker non-votes" and abstentions will have no effect on the voting on Proposal 2.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “As a result, such "broker non-votes" and abstentions will have no effect on the voting on Proposal 2.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “As a result, such "broker non-votes" and abstentions will have no effect on the voting on Proposal 2.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)15 : 1
CEO total compensation$4,646,454
Median employee compensation$312,573
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Claire MazumdarIndependent$22,720—$977,279——$999,999
Lonnel CoatsIndependent8,668—977,276——985,944
Habib Joseph DableIndependent7,880—977,276——985,156
Alexis BorisyIndependent97,500—312,999——410,499
Mark MurckoIndependent65,924—312,999——378,923
Linda A. HillIndependent62,500—312,999——375,499
Douglas S. IngramIndependent60,000—312,999——372,999
Sekar KathiresanIndependent50,000—312,999——362,999
Jami RubinIndependent17,500—312,999——330,499
Laura ShawverIndependent15,625————15,625
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$45,000
Annual equity retainer$313,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)30,000 / 22,500 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$408,317
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$408,317

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Relay Therapeutics, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Relay Therapeutics, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Cogent Biosciences, Inc.2025Andrew Robbins$724,554$12,993,250$13,447,680$561,600$27,762,684
2SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.2024Saqib Islam760,0007,899,7606,689,100798,00016,153,317
3BridgeBio Pharma, Inc.2025Neil Kumar1,044,00010,606,2751,874,992014,944,585
4Arcus Biosciences, Inc.2025Terry Rosen775,0002,199,4506,008,860658,7509,656,813
5Kymera Therapeutics, Inc.2025Nello Mainolfi693,00007,318,859519,7508,545,609
6Vir Biotechnology, Inc.2025Marianne De Backer950,0002,296,8003,507,3601,002,7507,834,045
7CRISPR Therapeutics AG2025Samarth Kulkarni768,6223,474,9002,768,862659,0937,678,477
8Arvinas, Inc.2025John Houston706,2362,685,8402,671,051457,0006,534,127
9Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.2025David Chang724,0002,409,5372,588,329400,0106,136,093
10Beam Therapeutics Inc.2025John Evans755,0001,513,5752,876,754662,5135,818,525
11Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Najat Khan600,0001,944,5472,501,058256,7775,349,065
12Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.2025John Leonard708,0002,443,9201,356,32005,063,899
13Denali Therapeutics, Inc.2025Ryan Watts718,0001,151,8672,180,00304,751,515
14Relay Therapeutics, Inc.2025Sanjiv Patel707,84603,513,900424,7084,646,454
15Erasca, Inc.2025Jonathan Lim670,40003,135,250482,6884,298,838
16Schrödinger, Inc.2025Ramy Farid730,000796,5001,966,876570,8604,079,043
17IGM Biosciences, Inc.2023Fred Schwarzer646,797868,0501,336,743355,7383,207,328
18Sana Biotechnology, Inc.2025Steven Harr696,140425,0011,327,500450,3692,903,010
19Tango Therapeutics, Inc.2025Barbara Weber697,950308,0961,275,328524,2502,823,992
20Editas Medicine, Inc.2025Gilmore O'Neill686,57401,282,937375,1642,353,655
21Alector, Inc.2025Arnon Rosenthal678,100422,876558,216325,4881,995,018
22Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc.2025Frederick Vogt800,000759,3750312,0001,888,175
23Zentalis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Julie Eastland700,00099,77256,975441,0001,300,731

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Relay Therapeutics, Inc.100%Option 100not disclosedAon's Human Capital Solutions practice, a division of Aon plc
Alector, Inc.80%not disclosednot disclosedPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosedOption 55 · RSU 25 · PSU 20not disclosedCompensia
Arcus Biosciences, Inc.100%Options 67 · RSU 33not disclosedRadford
Arvinas, Inc.108%Options 50 · RSU 50not disclosedAon (Aon's Human Capital Solutions practice, a division of Aon plc)
Beam Therapeutics Inc.135%Options 66 · RSU 34not disclosedPay Governance LLC
BridgeBio Pharma, Inc.135%RSU 50 · PSU 35 · Options 15NoAon Talent Solutions
Cogent Biosciences, Inc.135%not disclosedNoCompensia
CRISPR Therapeutics AGnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAlpine Rewards, LLC
Denali Therapeutics, Inc.145%not disclosednot disclosedAlpine Rewards
Editas Medicine, Inc.91%Options 100not disclosedPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Erasca, Inc.120%Options 100not disclosedAlpine Rewards, LLC
IGM Biosciences, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAon
Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.115%Option 40 · RSU 40 · PSU 20Yes — TSR relative to the Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexAlpine
Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc.60%not disclosedNoHaigh & Company
Kymera Therapeutics, Inc.125%not disclosedNoAlpine Rewards
Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.80%RSU 50 · Option 50not disclosedCompensia
Sana Biotechnology, Inc.107.5%not disclosednot disclosedAon plc (Human Capital Solutions practice)
Schrödinger, Inc.92%not disclosedNoAon
SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.140%not disclosedYes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Aon
Tango Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedPearl Meyer
Vir Biotechnology, Inc.125%Options 67 · RSU 33not disclosedSemler Brossy
Zentalis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.105%not disclosednot disclosedAnderson Pay Advisors LLC / Pay Governance LLC

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Relay Therapeutics, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Sanjiv Patel (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Relay Therapeutics, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $4,646,454.
How does Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Sanjiv Patel's total compensation ranked at the 41st percentile of Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 15:1.
How did shareholders vote on Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.85% of shareholders supported Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Relay Therapeutics, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Relay Therapeutics, Inc. reported total board compensation of $408,317 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Sanjiv PatelDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,646,454. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 660153–660162
2Section 01, Donald BergstromDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,089,663. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c29 · span 724845–724854
3Section 01, Thomas CatinazzoDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,568,613. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c29 · span 692653–692662
4Section 01, Peter RahmerDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,545,170. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c29 · span 757062–757071
5Section 01, Brian AdamsDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,177,329. Filing ↗machine: span 789581–789590
6Section 03, Thomas Catinazzo OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “EXECUTIVE OFFICERS WHARE NOT DIRECTORS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r5 · c17 · span 688526–688533
7Section 03, Peter Rahmer OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “EXECUTIVE OFFICERS WHARE NOT DIRECTORS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r11 · c16 · span 752935–752942
8Section 03, Brian Adams OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “EXECUTIVE OFFICERS WHARE NOT DIRECTORS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r14 · c17 · span 785449–785456
9Section 03, Donald Bergstrom OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “EXECUTIVE OFFICERS WHARE NOT DIRECTORS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r8 · c16 · span 720716–720725
10Section 03, Sanjiv Patel OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “EXECUTIVE OFFICERS WHARE NOT DIRECTORS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r2 · c17 · span 656023–656032
11Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 15 : 1. Filing ↗
12Section 08, Claire MazumdarDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 999,999. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r7 · c11 · span 2413555–2413764
13Section 08, Lonnel CoatsDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 985,944. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r9 · c11 · span 2422764–2422973
14Section 08, Habib Joseph DableDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 985,156. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r8 · c11 · span 2418162–2418371
15Section 08, Alexis BorisyDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 410,499. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r2 · c11 · span 2390506–2390715
16Section 08, Mark MurckoDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 378,923. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r5 · c11 · span 2404331–2404540
17Section 08, Linda A. HillDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 375,499. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r3 · c11 · span 2395116–2395325
18Section 08, Douglas S. IngramDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 372,999. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r4 · c11 · span 2399723–2399932
19Section 08, Sekar KathiresanDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 362,999. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r6 · c11 · span 2408943–2409152
20Section 08, Jami RubinDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,499. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r11 · c11 · span 2431999–2432208
21Section 08, Laura ShawverDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 15,625. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r10 · c3 · span 2427387–2427595
22Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001193125-26-197419Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Donald Bergstrom 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001193125-26-197395Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Peter Rahmer 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001193125-26-197415Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-140001193125-26-224545Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Mark Murcko 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001193125-26-265904Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Lonnel Coats 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001193125-26-265908Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Douglas S. Ingram 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001193125-26-265905Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Alexis Borisy 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001193125-26-265906Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Linda A. Hill 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001193125-26-265907Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Habib Joseph Dable 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001193125-26-265911Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Claire Mazumdar 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001193125-26-265913Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Donald Bergstrom 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281059Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Donald Bergstrom 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281059Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Donald Bergstrom 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281059Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-06-22Form 42026-06-240001193125-26-281061Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Sanjiv Patel 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298681Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Peter Rahmer 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Peter Rahmer 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-07-06Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298679Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Donald Bergstrom 2026-07-06Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298688Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Sanjiv Patel 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298681Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001193125-26-326144Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Donald Bergstrom 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001193125-26-326137Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Peter Rahmer 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001193125-26-326142Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-08-14Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355493Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Sanjiv Patel 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-180001193125-26-355502Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, SVF Pauling (Cayman) Ltd 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-280001493152-26-040513Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Peter Rahmer 2026-08-26Form 42026-08-280001193125-26-374645Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-090001193125-26-386464Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Sanjiv Patel 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-090001193125-26-386455Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Donald Bergstrom 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-090001193125-26-386473Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-10-06Form 42026-10-080001193125-26-418094Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Thomas Catinazzo 2026-10-06Form 42026-10-080001193125-26-418094Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Sanjiv Patel 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-080001193125-26-418096Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-090001193125-26-263873Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.85% (votes for as printed: 143,849,919). Filing ↗
66Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-060001193125-25-137162Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 56.43% (votes for as printed: 69,745,321.00). Filing ↗
67Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-030000950170-24-067952Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 59.9% (votes for as printed: 66,749,846.00). Filing ↗
68Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
69Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
70Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 408,317 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 408,317, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 408,317
71Cogent Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001193125-26-173834CEO total compensation as printed in Cogent Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 27,762,684. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 369353–369363
72SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-040001104659-25-032187CEO total compensation as printed in SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,153,317. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 623184–623194
73BridgeBio Pharma, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001140361-26-016723CEO total compensation as printed in BridgeBio Pharma, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,944,585. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 527521–527531
74Arcus Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001724521-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Arcus Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,656,813. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 403740–403749
75Kymera Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001193125-26-191495CEO total compensation as printed in Kymera Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,545,609. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c14 · span 676137–676146
76Vir Biotechnology, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001628280-26-025379CEO total compensation as printed in Vir Biotechnology, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,834,045. Filing ↗machine: t71 · r3 · c22 · span 625913–625922
77CRISPR Therapeutics AG, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001193125-26-165158CEO total compensation as printed in CRISPR Therapeutics AG's own proxy. As printed: 7,678,477. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 821649–821658
78Arvinas, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028156CEO total compensation as printed in Arvinas, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,534,127. Filing ↗machine: t20 · r3 · c22 · span 471921–471930
79Allogene Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001628280-26-028948CEO total compensation as printed in Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,136,093. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 451014–451023
80Beam Therapeutics Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001193125-26-161512CEO total compensation as printed in Beam Therapeutics Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,818,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 502169–502178
81Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001601830-26-000065CEO total compensation as printed in Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,349,065. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c24 · span 551909–551918
82Intellia Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001193125-26-197283CEO total compensation as printed in Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,063,899. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 749290–749299
83Denali Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001714899-26-000054CEO total compensation as printed in Denali Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,751,515. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r2 · c25 · span 469605–469614
84Relay Therapeutics, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186929CEO total compensation as printed in Relay Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,646,454. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 660153–660162
85Erasca, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-187361CEO total compensation as printed in Erasca, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,298,838. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 221524–221533
86Schrödinger, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001490978-26-000026CEO total compensation as printed in Schrödinger, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,079,043. Filing ↗machine: span 722763–722772
87IGM Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-260000950170-24-049091CEO total compensation as printed in IGM Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,207,328. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 824822–824831
88Sana Biotechnology, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-174883CEO total compensation as printed in Sana Biotechnology, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,903,010. Filing ↗machine: t69 · r3 · c27 · span 235773–235782
89Tango Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001193125-26-160287CEO total compensation as printed in Tango Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,823,992. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 540371–540380
90Editas Medicine, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001650664-26-000037CEO total compensation as printed in Editas Medicine, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,353,655. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r2 · c12 · span 545455–545464
91Alector, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186928CEO total compensation as printed in Alector, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,995,018. Filing ↗machine: span 1038665–1038674
92Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050458CEO total compensation as printed in Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,888,175. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c16 · span 797910–797919
93Zentalis Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001725160-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Zentalis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,300,731. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 319348–319357
94Section 10a, Alector, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-186928Alector, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Denali Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001714899-26-000054Denali Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Arvinas, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028156Arvinas, Inc. names Relay Therapeutics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Intellia Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-197283Intellia Therapeutics, Inc. names Relay Therapeutics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Tango Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-160287Tango Therapeutics, Inc. names Relay Therapeutics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Beam Therapeutics Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-161512Beam Therapeutics Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, IGM Biosciences, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000950170-24-049091IGM Biosciences, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Zentalis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001725160-23-000078Zentalis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
102Section 10a, CRISPR Therapeutics AG reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-165158CRISPR Therapeutics AG's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Schrödinger, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001490978-26-000026Schrödinger, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
104Section 10a, SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-032187SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
105Section 10a, BridgeBio Pharma, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016723BridgeBio Pharma, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Vir Biotechnology, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-025379Vir Biotechnology, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-050458Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Cogent Biosciences, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-173834Cogent Biosciences, Inc. names Relay Therapeutics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
109Section 10a, Kymera Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-191495Kymera Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
110Section 10a, Editas Medicine, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001650664-26-000037Editas Medicine, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗
111Section 10a, Allogene Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028948Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Relay Therapeutics, Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Relay Therapeutics, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
RLAY Peer Teardown Report