Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-05

AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC (AEP)

CEO William Fehrman was paid $36,601,524 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 176.1% from fiscal year 2024, the 99th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000004904-26-000022 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$36,601,524 ↑
William Fehrman total, FY2025
99th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
261:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
82.45%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- William Fehrman (Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $36,601,524 (base salary $1,505,769) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0000004904-26-000022, filed 2026-03-18]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

AEP's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 23, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
William Fehrman$1,505,769$1,150,000$29,339,782$0$4,290,000$35,685$280,288$36,601,524
Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer
Trevor Mihalik930,000010,883,68001,525,0000142,61913,481,299
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Douglas Cannon449,2311,230,0004,085,6840665,2320262,6286,692,775
President - AEP Transmission
Robert Berntsen378,4621,187,0003,305,4320492,2000102,1355,465,229
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Alicia Knapp209,2311,100,0002,749,8370282,989026,9234,368,980
President - Nuclear Development
Charles Zebula147,7890123,30700151,984133,916556,996
Former Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Senior Advisor

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
William Fehrman$36,601,524$13,257,022—↑ +23,344,502
Trevor Mihalik13,481,299———
Douglas Cannon6,692,775———
Robert Berntsen5,465,229———
Alicia Knapp4,368,980———
Charles Zebula556,9963,842,7333,986,981↓ −3,285,737

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper AEP reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC Peer Teardown Report

$36,601,524 William Fehrman total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 5, 2026 · Source: 0000004904-26-000022 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for AEP

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
AEPon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order AEP

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against AEP
24 companies name AEP as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses AEP in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named AEP in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Alicia KnappPresident$4,368,980
Charles ZebulaCFO$556,996
Douglas CannonPresident$6,692,775
Robert BerntsenGeneral Counsel$5,465,229
Trevor MihalikCFO$13,481,299
William FehrmanCEO$36,601,524
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Art A. GarciaIndependent Director$325,685
Ben FowkeIndependent Director$323,185
Daniel G. StoddardIndependent Director$323,185
Daryl RobertsIndependent Director$305,685
Donna A. JamesFormer director (through FY2025)$103,185
Henry P. LinginfelterIndependent Director$300,685
Hunter C. GaryIndependent Director$300,685
Joseph G. SauvageIndependent Director$225,685
Lewis Von ThaerIndependent Director$320,685
Margaret M. McCarthyIndependent Director$300,685
Sandra Beach LinIndependent Director$320,685
Sara M. TuckerChair of the Board$684,018
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-03-31—0——11 insiders, 11 accrual rows
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-03-31A01310CommonForm 4 ↗
Greg B. HallExecutive Vice President2026-05-01D4,306137589,534CommonForm 4 ↗
Douglas CannonPresident AEP Transmission2026-05-01D1,770137242,331CommonForm 4 ↗
Kate DixonController, CAO2026-05-01D63613787,075CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-06-30—0——9 insiders, 9 accrual rows
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-06-30A01370CommonForm 4 ↗
Greg B. HallExecutive Vice President2026-08-01D1,741128223,405CommonForm 4 ↗
William FehrmanDirector2026-08-01D6,283128806,235CommonForm 4 ↗
Kate DixonController, CAO2026-09-08D2,000125250,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-09-30—0——9 insiders, 9 accrual rows
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-09-30A01190CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. MarriottDirector2026-09-30D37911944,965Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles J. MeyersDirector2026-09-30D37911944,965Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert BerntsenExecutive Vice President2026-10-01D1,425120170,644CommonForm 4 ↗
Kelly J. FerneauExecutive Vice President2026-10-01D36212043,350CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 42 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Hunter C. GaryDirector2026-03-31A0$131$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ben FowkeDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra Beach LinDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lewis Von ThaerDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph G. SauvageDirector2026-03-31D01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Henry P. LinginfelterDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-03-31A01310CommonForm 4 ↗
Daryl RobertsDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Margaret M. McCarthyDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Art A. GarciaDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sara M. TuckerDirector2026-03-31A01310Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Greg B. HallExecutive Vice President2026-05-01D4,306137589,534CommonForm 4 ↗
Douglas CannonPresident AEP Transmission2026-05-01D1,770137242,331CommonForm 4 ↗
Kate DixonController, CAO2026-05-01D63613787,075CommonForm 4 ↗
Art A. GarciaDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Margaret M. McCarthyDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ben FowkeDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph G. SauvageDirector2026-06-30D01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-06-30A01370CommonForm 4 ↗
Lewis Von ThaerDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra Beach LinDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sara M. TuckerDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daryl RobertsDirector2026-06-30A01370Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Greg B. HallExecutive Vice President2026-08-01D1,741128223,405CommonForm 4 ↗
William FehrmanDirector2026-08-01D6,283128806,235CommonForm 4 ↗
Kate DixonController, CAO2026-09-08D2,000125250,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph G. SauvageDirector2026-09-30D01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel G. StoddardDirector2026-09-30A01190CommonForm 4 ↗
Margaret M. McCarthyDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lewis Von ThaerDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sandra Beach LinDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ben FowkeDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Art A. GarciaDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Daryl RobertsDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David S. MarriottDirector2026-09-30D37911944,965Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Charles J. MeyersDirector2026-09-30D37911944,965Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sara M. TuckerDirector2026-09-30A01190Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert BerntsenExecutive Vice President2026-10-01D1,425120170,644CommonForm 4 ↗
Kelly J. FerneauExecutive Vice President2026-10-01D36212043,350CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Robert BerntsenRSU2025-07-14——3,774—$396,369
Douglas CannonRSU2025-06-11——4,773—486,534
Alicia KnappRSU2025-09-29——4,136—454,054
Trevor MihalikRSU2025-06-12——48,534—5,000,000
Trevor MihalikPSU2025-02-17—27,988—55,9763,433,680
William FehrmanRSU2025-12-18——43,260—5,000,000
Douglas CannonPSU2025-06-11—14,842—29,6851,783,972
Robert BerntsenRSU2025-07-14——13,883—1,458,000
Robert BerntsenPSU2025-07-14—11,420—22,8401,451,063
Trevor MihalikRSU2025-01-17——15,424—1,500,000
Douglas CannonRSU2025-06-11——17,806—1,815,178
William FehrmanPSU2025-12-18—86,520—173,04011,534,868
Alicia KnappPSU2025-09-28—12,753—25,5061,650,783
Trevor MihalikRSU2025-02-17——9,329—950,000
Alicia KnappRSU2025-09-29——5,875—645,000
William FehrmanRSU2025-02-18——27,153—2,775,000
Charles ZebulaRSU2025-02-17——1,268—123,307
William FehrmanPSU2025-02-18—81,458—162,91610,029,914
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Robert Berntsen$1,854,369$1,451,063$043.9%
Douglas Cannon2,301,7121,783,972043.7%
Alicia Knapp1,099,0541,650,783060.0%
Trevor Mihalik7,450,0003,433,680031.5%
William Fehrman7,775,00021,564,782073.5%
Charles Zebula123,307000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
William FehrmanPSU173,040—$19,953,242
William FehrmanRSU8,329—960,417
Trevor MihalikRSU49,358—5,691,471
Alicia KnappPSU25,718—2,965,543
William FehrmanPSU167,194—19,279,140
William FehrmanRSU43,260—4,988,311
Trevor MihalikPSU57,446—6,624,098
Douglas CannonRSU4,854—559,715
William FehrmanRSU27,866—3,213,228
Douglas CannonRSU18,109—2,088,149
Alicia KnappRSU4,170—480,843
William FehrmanRSU27,764—3,201,467
Trevor MihalikRSU9,574—1,103,978
William FehrmanPSU72,890—8,404,946
Charles ZebulaPSU16,920—1,951,045
Douglas CannonPSU29,932—3,451,459
Robert BerntsenPSU23,030—2,655,589
Trevor MihalikRSU15,966—1,841,039
Robert BerntsenRSU14,119—1,628,062
Alicia KnappRSU5,924—683,096
Robert BerntsenRSU3,838—442,560
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Executive compensation programs are designed to attract, motivate, and retain executives who are critical to our success, rewarding them for the achievement of annual and long-term goals while aligning with shareholders' interests and current market practices.

CEO STI target (% of salary)160%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-28332,608,62870,774,5621,939,57482.45%Passed
20252025-04-29387,467,07114,532,3123,304,47396.38%Passed
20242024-04-23375,985,05016,599,2472,761,37695.77%Passed
20232023-04-25367,177,20818,026,9042,012,84595.32%Passed
20222022-04-26357,232,30616,818,3142,232,18795.5%Passed
20212021-04-20356,115,82013,021,0752,588,31496.47%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2882.45%a
20252025-04-2996.38%b
20242024-04-2395.77%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “2 Item Board Recommendation Voting Standard Abstentions Item 1 - Election of the ten directors named in this proxy statement ü FOR EACH NOMINEE Majority of votes cast for each Director No effect Item 2 - Ratification of the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2026 (1) ü FOR Majority of votes cast No effect Item 3 - Amendment of the Company's Restated Certificate of Incorporation to increase the number of authorized shares of common stock ü FOR Majority of shares outstanding entitled to vote Against Item 4 - Approval of the AEP Employee Stock Purchase Plan ü FOR Majority of votes cast No effect Item 5 - Approval, on an advisory basis, of the Company's named executive officer compensation (1) ü FOR Majority of votes cast No effect (1) As advisory votes, the proposals to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2026 and to approve executive compensation are not binding upon the Company.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “2 Item Board Recommendation Voting Standard Abstentions Broker Non-Votes Item 1 - Election of Directors ü FOR ALL Majority of votes cast for each Director No effect No effect Item 2 - Ratification of the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2025 (1) ü FOR Majority of shares voted No effect Discretionary voting by broker permitted Item 3 - Advisory vote to approve executive compensation (Say on Pay) (1) ü FOR Majority of shares voted No effect No effect (1) As advisory votes, the proposals to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2025 and to approve executive compensation are not binding upon the Company.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Item Board Recommendation Voting Standard Abstentions Broker Non-Votes Item 1 - Election of Directors ü FOR ALL Majority of votes cast for each Director No effect No effect Item 2 - Ratification of the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2024 (1) ü FOR Majority of shares voted No effect Discretionary voting by broker permitted Item 3 - Advisory vote to approve executive compensation (Say on Pay) (1) ü FOR Majority of shares voted No effect No effect Item 4 - Approval of the Company's 2024 Long-term Incentive Plan ü FOR Majority of shares voted No effect No effect (1) As advisory votes, the proposals to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2024 and to approve executive compensation are not binding upon the Company.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)261 : 1
CEO total compensation$36,601,524
Median employee compensation$140,432
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Sara M. TuckerNot independent · Board Chair · Executive · Nominating and Governance$313,333$370,000$0$0$685$684,018
Art A. GarciaIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Finance155,000170,00000685325,685
Ben FowkeIndependent · Executive · Finance (Chair) · Nominating and Governance152,500170,00000685323,185
Daniel G. StoddardIndependent · Audit · Nuclear Oversight (Chair) · Technology152,500170,00000685323,185
Lewis Von ThaerIndependent · Nuclear Oversight · Technology (Chair)150,000170,00000685320,685
Sandra Beach LinIndependent · Audit · Executive · Nominating and Governance (Chair) · Technology150,000170,00000685320,685
Daryl RobertsIndependent · Nominating and Governance · Technology135,000170,00000685305,685
Henry P. LinginfelterIndependent · Finance · Nuclear Oversight130,000170,00000685300,685
Margaret M. McCarthyIndependent · Audit · Nuclear Oversight · Technology130,000170,00000685300,685
Hunter C. GaryIndependent · Audit · Technology130,000170,00000685300,685
Joseph G. SauvageIndependent · Audit · Finance · Newly elected97,500127,50000685225,685
Donna A. JamesIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY45,83356,66700685103,185
William J. FehrmanEmployee director · Executive (Chair)000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$130,000
Annual equity retainer$170,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 25,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,741,666
Equity awards (grant-date value)$2,084,167
All other compensation$8,220
Total cost of the board$3,834,053

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC2025William Fehrman$1,505,769$29,339,782$0$4,290,000$36,601,524
2The Southern Company2025Christopher Womack1,560,57713,830,05403,665,02528,223,562
3General Dynamics Corporation2025Phebe Novakovic1,737,50012,539,6345,220,4455,729,00025,924,082
4Northrop Grumman Corporation2025Kathy Warden1,840,38516,750,23004,218,00025,357,443
5NextEra Energy, Inc.2025John Ketchum1,606,15412,873,6463,100,0005,120,00024,192,607
6Sempra2025Jeffrey Martin1,700,0009,873,9164,580,017022,245,589
73M Company2025William Brown1,800,0007,753,8527,001,2423,745,32221,005,009
8Consolidated Edison, Inc.2025Timothy Cawley1,445,8339,773,90002,809,00019,899,971
9PG&E Corporation2025Patricia Poppe1,400,00011,155,47202,919,00019,812,481
10Delta Air Lines, Inc.2025Edward Bastian1,082,50011,914,23105,846,04019,222,401
11Waste Management, Inc.2025James Fish1,486,53812,406,4782,400,0212,472,48019,048,786
12Constellation Energy Corporation2025Joseph Dominguez1,481,25012,100,48702,649,92817,115,179
13Entergy Corporation2025Andrew Marsh1,286,3466,951,8931,647,4842,614,95016,752,589
14Edison International2025Pedro Pizarro1,417,0417,242,0932,414,0061,606,92616,544,559
15Dominion Resources Inc2025Robert Blue1,287,5009,309,83004,421,31816,037,850
16Xcel Energy Inc.2025Bob Frenzel1,450,00011,244,16003,022,55415,998,859
17Exelon Corporation2025Calvin Butler1,379,00010,900,02402,665,71915,601,905
18Eversource Energy2025Joseph R. Nolan, Jr.1,432,3089,020,89003,000,00014,987,168
19The Sherwin-Williams Company2025Heidi Petz1,373,0776,456,2074,253,8592,390,00014,914,317
20Ameren Corp2025Martin Lyons1,325,0008,205,55003,330,00014,056,510
21Duke Energy Corporation2025Harry Sideris1,200,00010,068,66301,974,10213,652,630
22FirstEnergy Corp.2025Brian Tierney1,505,7699,406,19602,394,00013,452,559
23PPL Corporation2025Vincent Sorgi1,238,0607,865,24901,869,24813,221,331
24Wisconsin Energy Corp2025Scott Lauber1,205,7005,405,848990,2353,535,78912,188,492
25CenterPoint Energy Inc2025Jason Wells1,226,9237,625,02302,583,75012,092,341
26CMS Energy Corp2025Garrick Rochow1,275,0006,763,23902,055,93810,534,039
27Evergy Inc2025David Campbell1,123,1427,004,44601,342,9699,537,018
28The AES Corporation2025Andrés Gluski1,241,0005,019,11702,568,8709,153,896
29Alliant Energy Corp2025Lisa Barton1,136,9375,471,25501,835,5638,999,073
30Pinnacle West Capital Corp2025Theodore Geisler938,3565,257,10801,853,0408,414,652
31DTE Energy Company2025Joi Harris852,3083,098,52001,544,4376,732,386

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC174.9%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Three-Year Total Shareholder Return of AEP vs. TSR Peer GroupMeridian
3M Company118.9%PSU 50 · Options 50NoFW Cook
Alliant Energy Corp130%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoPay Governance LLC
Ameren Corp193.3%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoMeridian Compensation Partners
CenterPoint Energy Inc159%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
CMS Energy Corp129%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSR PerformancePay Governance LLC
Consolidated Edison, Inc.143.5%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoMercer
Constellation Energy Corporation112.69%not disclosedYes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Delta Air Lines, Inc.54.46%PSU 50 · Cash LTI 25 · RSU 25NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. (FW Cook)
Dominion Resources Inc108%PSU 70 · MSU 30Yes — Relative TSR performancenot disclosed
DTE Energy Company169.87%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoMeridian Compensation Partners LLC
Duke Energy Corporation114.7%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Edison Internationalnot disclosedPSU 50 · Option 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSRPay Governance
Entergy Corporation149%PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance, LLC
Evergy Inc95.5%PRSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Three Year Relative TSR versus Companies in the EEI IndexMeridian
Eversource Energy145%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoPay Governance
Exelon Corporation133.62%PSU 67 · RSU 33Yes — 3-year TSRWillis Towers Watson
FirstEnergy Corp.106%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRFarient Advisors LLC
General Dynamics Corporation177.0%PSU 50 · Options 30 · RSU 20Yes — rTSR (relative Total Shareholder Return)Pay Governance, LLC
NextEra Energy, Inc.189%%Performance Shares 60 · Options 14 · Performance-Based Restricted Stock 3NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Northrop Grumman Corporation114%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Frederic W. Cook & Co.
PG&E Corporationnot disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Pinnacle West Capital Corp197.5%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
PPL Corporation116.14%PSU 80 · RSU 20Yes — Total Shareowner Return (TSR)FW Cook
Sempra173%PRSU 66.67 · Option 33.33NoExequity
The AES Corporationnot disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners
The Sherwin-Williams Company110.86%PSU 60 · Options 40NoMercer (US) LLC
The Southern Company179%not disclosedYes — Relative TSRPay Governance
Waste Management, Inc.103.02%PSU 80 · Option 20NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Wisconsin Energy Corpnot disclosedPSU 65 · RSU 20 · Option 15not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Xcel Energy Inc.143.76%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoMeridian

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, William Fehrman (Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $36,601,524.
How does AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, William Fehrman's total compensation ranked at the 99th percentile of AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's disclosed peer group.
What is AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 261:1.
How did shareholders vote on AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 82.45% of shareholders supported AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC reported total board compensation of $3,834,053 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, William FehrmanDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 63. As printed: 36,601,524. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r3 · c22 · span 948915–948925
2Section 01, Trevor MihalikDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 63. As printed: 13,481,299. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r6 · c22 · span 955919–955929
3Section 01, Douglas CannonDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 63. As printed: 6,692,775. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r9 · c22 · span 961301–961310
4Section 01, Robert BerntsenDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 63. As printed: 5,465,229. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r11 · c22 · span 966057–966066
5Section 01, Alicia KnappDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 63. As printed: 4,368,980. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r13 · c22 · span 970784–970793
6Section 01, Charles ZebulaDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 63. As printed: 556,996. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r15 · c22 · span 975570–975577
7Section 03, Robert Berntsen RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1081536–1081543
8Section 03, Douglas Cannon RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1068366–1068373
9Section 03, Alicia Knapp RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1094700–1094707
10Section 03, Trevor Mihalik RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
11Section 03, Trevor Mihalik PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
12Section 03, William Fehrman RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
13Section 03, Douglas Cannon PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
14Section 03, Robert Berntsen RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
15Section 03, Robert Berntsen PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
16Section 03, Trevor Mihalik RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
17Section 03, Douglas Cannon RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
18Section 03, William Fehrman PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1036771–1036781
19Section 03, Alicia Knapp PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
20Section 03, Trevor Mihalik RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1052259–1052266
21Section 03, Alicia Knapp RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
22Section 03, William Fehrman RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1033785–1033794
23Section 03, Charles Zebula RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
24Section 03, William Fehrman PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000004904-26-000022Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1030802–1030812
25Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 261 : 1. Filing ↗
26Section 08, Sara M. TuckerDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 684,018. Filing ↗machine: span 557613–557920
27Section 08, Art A. GarciaDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 325,685. Filing ↗machine: span 540561–540868
28Section 08, Ben FowkeDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 323,185. Filing ↗machine: span 538613–538949
29Section 08, Daniel G. StoddardDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 323,185. Filing ↗machine: span 555707–556014
30Section 08, Lewis Von ThaerDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 320,685. Filing ↗machine: span 559505–559812
31Section 08, Sandra Beach LinDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 320,685. Filing ↗machine: span 546234–546541
32Section 08, Daryl RobertsDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 305,685. Filing ↗machine: span 551919–552226
33Section 08, Henry P. LinginfelterDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,685. Filing ↗machine: span 548132–548439
34Section 08, Margaret M. McCarthyDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,685. Filing ↗machine: span 550029–550336
35Section 08, Hunter C. GaryDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 300,685. Filing ↗machine: span 542452–542759
36Section 08, Joseph G. SauvageDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 225,685. Filing ↗machine: span 553812–554119
37Section 08, Donna A. JamesDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 103,185. Filing ↗machine: span 544341–544648
38Section 08, William J. FehrmanDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Hunter C. Gary 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023039Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Ben Fowke 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023020Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Sandra Beach Lin 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023029Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Lewis Von Thaer 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023033Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Joseph G. Sauvage 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023035Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Henry P. Linginfelter 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023037Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Daniel G. Stoddard 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023018Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Daniel G. Stoddard 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023018Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Daryl Roberts 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Margaret M. McCarthy 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Art A. Garcia 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023031Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Sara M. Tucker 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001628280-26-023022Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Greg B. Hall 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001628280-26-030276Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Douglas Cannon 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001628280-26-030279Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Kate Dixon 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001628280-26-030282Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Art A. Garcia 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046430Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Margaret M. McCarthy 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046435Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Ben Fowke 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046422Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Joseph G. Sauvage 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046424Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Daniel G. Stoddard 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046426Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Lewis Von Thaer 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046428Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Sandra Beach Lin 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046433Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Sara M. Tucker 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046439Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Daniel G. Stoddard 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046426Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Daryl Roberts 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010001628280-26-046437Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Greg B. Hall 2026-08-01Form 42026-08-040001628280-26-052250Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, William Fehrman 2026-08-01Form 42026-08-040001628280-26-052253Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Kate Dixon 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-090001628280-26-061067Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Joseph G. Sauvage 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064434Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Daniel G. Stoddard 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064432Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Daniel G. Stoddard 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064432Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Margaret M. McCarthy 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064420Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Lewis Von Thaer 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064428Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Sandra Beach Lin 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064426Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Ben Fowke 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064440Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Art A. Garcia 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064424Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Daryl Roberts 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064418Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, David S. Marriott 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064438Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Charles J. Meyers 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064436Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Sara M. Tucker 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001628280-26-064415Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Robert Berntsen 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001628280-26-064785Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Kelly J. Ferneau 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001628280-26-064787Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-290000004904-26-000026Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 82.45% (votes for as printed: 332,608,628). Filing ↗
82Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-010000004904-25-000055Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.38% (votes for as printed: 387,467,071). Filing ↗
83Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-250000004904-24-000034Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.77% (votes for as printed: 375,985,050). Filing ↗
84Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
85Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
86Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,741,666 + equity 2,084,167 + all other 8,220 = 3,834,053, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,834,053
87AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180000004904-26-000022CEO total compensation as printed in AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC's own proxy. As printed: 36,601,524. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r3 · c22 · span 948915–948925
88The Southern Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030000092122-26-000028CEO total compensation as printed in The Southern Company's own proxy. As printed: 28,223,562. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1349281–1349291
89General Dynamics Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001308179-26-000168CEO total compensation as printed in General Dynamics Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 25,924,082. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c16 · span 945926–945936
90Northrop Grumman Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001133421-26-000007CEO total compensation as printed in Northrop Grumman Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 25,357,443. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1115708–1115718
91NextEra Energy, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001104659-26-038551CEO total compensation as printed in NextEra Energy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 24,192,607. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 1822461–1822471
92Sempra, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127603CEO total compensation as printed in Sempra's own proxy. As printed: 22,245,589. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c44 · span 1518546–1518556
933M Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000066740-26-000151CEO total compensation as printed in 3M Company's own proxy. As printed: 21,005,009. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c9 · span 2797692–2797702
94Consolidated Edison, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001047862-26-000078CEO total compensation as printed in Consolidated Edison, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,899,971. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 1434489–1434499
95PG&E Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001004980-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in PG&E Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 19,812,481. Filing ↗machine: t111 · r2 · c16 · span 1281710–1281720
96Delta Air Lines, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001308179-26-000345CEO total compensation as printed in Delta Air Lines, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,222,401. Filing ↗machine: t124 · r1 · c35 · span 616606–616616
97Waste Management, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001104659-26-037381CEO total compensation as printed in Waste Management, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,048,786. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 986125–986135
98Constellation Energy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190001552781-26-000140CEO total compensation as printed in Constellation Energy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 17,115,179. Filing ↗machine: t410 · r7 · c8 · span 1175299–1175309
99Entergy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270000065984-26-000211CEO total compensation as printed in Entergy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,752,589. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 1089446–1089457
100Edison International, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001104659-26-027655CEO total compensation as printed in Edison International's own proxy. As printed: 16,544,559. Filing ↗machine: t310 · r10 · c18 · span 2410710–2410720
101Dominion Resources Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190001193125-26-115180CEO total compensation as printed in Dominion Resources Inc's own proxy. As printed: 16,037,850. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c20 · span 2345967–2345977
102Xcel Energy Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070000072903-26-000063CEO total compensation as printed in Xcel Energy Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,998,859. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 898797–898807
103Exelon Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001109357-26-000040CEO total compensation as printed in Exelon Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 15,601,905. Filing ↗machine: t122 · r2 · c8 · span 1118853–1118863
104Eversource Energy, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001104659-26-036077CEO total compensation as printed in Eversource Energy's own proxy. As printed: 14,987,168. Filing ↗machine: t46 · r1 · c41 · span 1205602–1205612
105The Sherwin-Williams Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110000089800-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in The Sherwin-Williams Company's own proxy. As printed: 14,914,317. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 1976552–1976562
106Ameren Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001104659-26-037756CEO total compensation as printed in Ameren Corp's own proxy. As printed: 14,056,510. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 1200840–1200850
107Duke Energy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001104659-26-032443CEO total compensation as printed in Duke Energy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,652,630. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c50 · span 1542349–1542359
108FirstEnergy Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-138029CEO total compensation as printed in FirstEnergy Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,452,559. Filing ↗machine: span 2403220–2403230
109PPL Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-135991CEO total compensation as printed in PPL Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,221,331. Filing ↗machine: t139 · r2 · c21 · span 1822151–1822161
110Wisconsin Energy Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260000783325-26-000035CEO total compensation as printed in Wisconsin Energy Corp's own proxy. As printed: 12,188,492. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 797676–797686
111CenterPoint Energy Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-040001104659-26-023457CEO total compensation as printed in CenterPoint Energy Inc's own proxy. As printed: 12,092,341. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c54 · span 1435451–1435461
112CMS Energy Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260000811156-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in CMS Energy Corp's own proxy. As printed: 10,534,039. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c42 · span 736929–736939
113Evergy Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001140361-26-011357CEO total compensation as printed in Evergy Inc's own proxy. As printed: 9,537,018. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1518390–1518399
114The AES Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200000874761-26-000070CEO total compensation as printed in The AES Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 9,153,896. Filing ↗machine: t103 · span 799934–799943
115Alliant Energy Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310000352541-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Alliant Energy Corp's own proxy. As printed: 8,999,073. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 489074–489084
116Pinnacle West Capital Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001628280-26-023516CEO total compensation as printed in Pinnacle West Capital Corp's own proxy. As printed: 8,414,652. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1811110–1811119
117DTE Energy Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120000936340-26-000062CEO total compensation as printed in DTE Energy Company's own proxy. As printed: 6,732,386. Filing ↗machine: t121 · r3 · c12 · span 1045987–1045996
118Section 10a, The Southern Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000092122-26-000028The Southern Company names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
119Section 10a, Delta Air Lines, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000345Delta Air Lines, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
120Section 10a, Entergy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000065984-26-000211Entergy Corporation names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
121Section 10a, Exelon Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001109357-26-000040Exelon Corporation names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
122Section 10a, Dominion Resources Inc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-115180Dominion Resources Inc names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
123Section 10a, Pinnacle West Capital Corp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-023516Pinnacle West Capital Corp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
124Section 10a, CenterPoint Energy Inc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-023457CenterPoint Energy Inc names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
125Section 10a, PG&E Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001004980-26-000020PG&E Corporation names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
126Section 10a, 3M Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000066740-26-0001513M Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
127Section 10a, The Sherwin-Williams Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000089800-26-000025The Sherwin-Williams Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
128Section 10a, Sempra reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127603Sempra names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
129Section 10a, CMS Energy Corp reciprocityDEF 14A—0000811156-26-000015CMS Energy Corp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
130Section 10a, General Dynamics Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000168General Dynamics Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
131Section 10a, NextEra Energy, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-038551NextEra Energy, Inc. names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
132Section 10a, Consolidated Edison, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001047862-26-000078Consolidated Edison, Inc. names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
133Section 10a, Northrop Grumman Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001133421-26-000007Northrop Grumman Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
134Section 10a, Constellation Energy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001552781-26-000140Constellation Energy Corporation names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
135Section 10a, Duke Energy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-032443Duke Energy Corporation names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
136Section 10a, The AES Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000874761-26-000070The AES Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
137Section 10a, Edison International reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-027655Edison International names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
138Section 10a, Eversource Energy reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-036077Eversource Energy names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
139Section 10a, Waste Management, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-037381Waste Management, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
140Section 10a, Xcel Energy Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000072903-26-000063Xcel Energy Inc. names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
141Section 10a, DTE Energy Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0000936340-26-000062DTE Energy Company names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
142Section 10a, Alliant Energy Corp reciprocityDEF 14A—0000352541-26-000025Alliant Energy Corp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
143Section 10a, Evergy Inc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-011357Evergy Inc's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC. Filing ↗
144Section 10a, Wisconsin Energy Corp reciprocityDEF 14A—0000783325-26-000035Wisconsin Energy Corp names AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
AEP Peer Teardown Report