CEO Michael Metzger was paid $7,089,213 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 8.0% from fiscal year 2024, the 32nd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-197859 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$7,089,213 ↓ Michael Metzger total, FY2025 | 32nd CEO pay percentile vs peers | 19:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 94.07% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
SNDX's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 29, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Metzger | $754,300 | $0 | $2,021,965 | $3,454,360 | $848,588 | $0 | $10,000 | $7,089,213 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Nick Botwood | 345,682 | 0 | 285,792 | 1,913,500 | 334,125 | 0 | 0 | 2,879,099 |
| Head of Research and Development, Chief Medical Officer | ||||||||
| Keith Goldan | 516,900 | 0 | 569,609 | 1,048,645 | 325,648 | 0 | 10,000 | 2,470,802 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Luke Albrecht | 496,900 | 0 | 540,309 | 949,000 | 335,408 | 0 | 10,000 | 2,331,617 |
| General Counsel and Secretary | ||||||||
| Steve Closter | 485,300 | 0 | 496,359 | 806,650 | 327,578 | 0 | 10,000 | 2,125,887 |
| Chief Commercial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Metzger | $7,089,213 | $7,707,176 | $9,127,419 | ↓ −617,963 |
| Nick Botwood | 2,879,099 | — | — | — |
| Keith Goldan | 2,470,802 | 2,824,133 | 2,826,034 | ↓ −353,331 |
| Luke Albrecht | 2,331,617 | 2,469,748 | 2,589,175 | ↓ −138,131 |
| Steve Closter | 2,125,887 | 3,557,137 | — | ↓ −1,431,250 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SNDX reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc Peer Teardown Report
$7,089,213 Michael Metzger total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of July 9, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-197859 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for SNDX
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order SNDX
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name SNDX as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Get the Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Aleksandra Rizo, M.D., Ph.D | Independent Director | $426,250 |
| Dennis G. Podlesak | Chair of the Board | $947,000 |
| Jennifer Jarrett | Independent Director | $433,750 |
| Keith A. Katkin | Independent Director | $511,250 |
| Martin H. Huber, M.D | Independent Director | $433,750 |
| Pierre Legault | Independent Director | $503,750 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michael A. Metzger | Director | 2026-06-01 | D | 6,847 | $19 | $130,025 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Keith Goldan | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-06-01 | D | 1,177 | 19 | 22,351 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nick Botwood | Head of R&D, CMO | 2026-06-11 | A | 22,515 | 14 | 311,157 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nick Botwood | Head of R&D, CMO | 2026-06-11 | D | 34,280 | 18 | 617,040 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nick Botwood | Head of R&D, CMO | 2026-06-11 | A | 22,515 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nick Botwood | Head of R&D, CMO | 2026-06-12 | A | 31,235 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nick Botwood | Head of R&D, CMO | 2026-06-12 | D | 31,235 | 18 | 566,603 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nick Botwood | Head of R&D, CMO | 2026-06-12 | A | 31,235 | 14 | 431,668 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael A. Metzger | Director | 2026-07-08 | A | 32,375 | 6 | 206,553 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael A. Metzger | Director | 2026-07-08 | A | 32,375 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael A. Metzger | Director | 2026-07-08 | D | 32,375 | 24 | 784,776 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keith Goldan | RSU | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 18,500 | — | $271,025 |
| Steve Closter | PSA | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 23,400 | — | 298,584 |
| Nick Botwood | OPTION | 2025-05-01 | — | — | 215,000 | — | 1,913,500 |
| Luke Albrecht | RSU | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 16,500 | — | 241,725 |
| Keith Goldan | PSA | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 23,400 | — | 298,584 |
| Steve Closter | RSU | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 13,500 | — | 197,775 |
| Nick Botwood | PSA | 2025-05-01 | — | — | 23,400 | — | 285,792 |
| Luke Albrecht | PSA | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 23,400 | — | 298,584 |
| Michael Metzger | RSU | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 60,500 | — | 886,325 |
| Steve Closter | OPTION | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 85,000 | — | 806,650 |
| Michael Metzger | PSA | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 89,000 | — | 1,135,640 |
| Keith Goldan | OPTION | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 110,500 | — | 1,048,645 |
| Michael Metzger | OPTION | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 364,000 | — | 3,454,360 |
| Luke Albrecht | OPTION | 2025-02-05 | — | — | 100,000 | — | 949,000 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keith Goldan | $271,025 | $0 | $1,048,645 | 0.0% |
| Steve Closter | 197,775 | 0 | 806,650 | 0.0% |
| Nick Botwood | 0 | 0 | 1,913,500 | 0.0% |
| Luke Albrecht | 241,725 | 0 | 949,000 | 0.0% |
| Michael Metzger | 886,325 | 0 | 3,454,360 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steve Closter | PSU | 23,400 | — | $491,634 |
| Michael Metzger | RSU | 71,500 | — | 1,502,215 |
| Michael Metzger | RSU | 60,500 | — | 1,271,105 |
| Michael Metzger | PSU | 26,000 | — | 546,260 |
| Keith Goldan | RSU | 23,333 | — | 490,226 |
| Luke Albrecht | RSU | 16,500 | — | 346,665 |
| Michael Metzger | Option | 5,104 | 15.79 | — |
| Michael Metzger | Option | 111,042 | 28.55 | — |
| Keith Goldan | Option | 29,792 | 28.55 | — |
| Keith Goldan | PSU | 7,800 | — | 163,878 |
| Luke Albrecht | PSU | 6,000 | — | 126,060 |
| Steve Closter | RSU | 13,500 | — | 283,635 |
| Keith Goldan | PSU | 23,400 | — | 491,634 |
| Keith Goldan | RSU | 18,500 | — | 388,685 |
| Luke Albrecht | Option | 27,083 | 28.55 | — |
| Michael Metzger | PSU | 89,000 | — | 1,869,890 |
| Steve Closter | PSU | 16,667 | — | 350,174 |
| Luke Albrecht | Option | 1,667 | 15.79 | — |
| Michael Metzger | Option | 288,167 | 14.65 | — |
| Keith Goldan | Option | 28,750 | 15.6 | — |
| Keith Goldan | Option | 87,480 | 14.65 | — |
| Luke Albrecht | Option | 79,167 | 14.65 | — |
| Steve Closter | Option | 67,292 | 14.65 | — |
| Keith Goldan | Option | 36,458 | 22.28 | — |
| Michael Metzger | Option | 111,719 | 22.28 | — |
| Steve Closter | Option | 84,375 | 21.92 | — |
| Luke Albrecht | RSU | 20,000 | — | 420,200 |
| Steve Closter | RSU | 6,000 | — | 126,060 |
| Luke Albrecht | PSU | 23,400 | — | 491,634 |
| Luke Albrecht | Option | 215,000 | 13.82 | — |
| Luke Albrecht | Option | 31,250 | 22.28 | — |
Our philosophy is to provide a competitive total compensation package with significant emphasis on pay for performance in order to recruit and retain an outstanding leadership team to execute our strategy and create stockholder value.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 75% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Aon |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-05-14 | 62,495,031 | 3,829,672 | 108,399 | 94.07% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 46,228,421 | 16,304,796 | 80,119 | 73.83% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-17 | 58,132,013 | 787,719 | 8,890 | 98.65% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-11 | 43,865,366 | 226,947 | 7,754 | 99.49% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-05-14 | 94.07%a |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 73.83%b |
| 2023 | 2023-05-17 | 98.65%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 19 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $7,089,213 |
| Median employee compensation | $383,252 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dennis G. PodlesakIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Compensation | $214,500 | $732,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $947,000 |
| Keith A. KatkinIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 145,000 | 366,250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 511,250 |
| Pierre LegaultIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation | 137,500 | 366,250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 503,750 |
| Jennifer JarrettIndependent · Nominating/Governance (Chair) · Science and Technology | 67,500 | 366,250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 433,750 |
| Martin H. Huber, M.DIndependent · Science and Technology (Chair) · Nominating/Governance | 67,500 | 366,250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 433,750 |
| Aleksandra Rizo, M.D., Ph.DIndependent · Nominating/Governance · Science and Technology | 60,000 | 366,250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 426,250 |
| Michael A. MetzgerEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 20,000 / 4,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $692,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $2,563,750 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $3,255,750 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Exelixis, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Morrissey | $1,306,040 | $30,539,552 | $0 | $1,382,591 | $33,239,183 |
| 2 | TG Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Weiss | 875,000 | 23,550,000 | 0 | 1,146,250 | 25,571,250 |
| 3 | Halozyme Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Helen Torley | 1,000,000 | 19,350,145 | 1,650,014 | 1,147,500 | 23,166,223 |
| 4 | Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Bill Sibold | 918,531 | 12,297,850 | 4,537,146 | 1,438,814 | 19,206,341 |
| 5 | Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | David Meeker | 807,692 | 8,274,785 | 7,688,560 | 759,488 | 17,544,525 |
| 6 | SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc. | 2024 | Saqib Islam | 760,000 | 7,899,760 | 6,689,100 | 798,000 | 16,153,317 |
| 7 | Blueprint Medicines Corporation | 2024 | Kathryn Haviland | 821,363 | 7,472,480 | 4,315,144 | 854,217 | 13,477,004 |
| 8 | ImmunityBio, Inc. | 2025 | Richard Adcock | 831,667 | 2,787,828 | 8,353,406 | 485,166 | 12,716,953 |
| 9 | Vericel Corporation | 2025 | Dominick Colangelo | 860,000 | 3,964,630 | 5,456,287 | 860,000 | 11,156,368 |
| 10 | Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2024 | Cedric Francois | 793,193 | 4,779,832 | 4,787,768 | 0 | 10,957,451 |
| 11 | Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Peetz | 755,000 | 3,683,904 | 4,931,320 | 1,057,000 | 10,441,224 |
| 12 | Geron Corporation | 2025 | Harout Semerjian | 321,538 | 0 | 9,695,400 | 203,000 | 10,221,755 |
| 13 | Arcus Biosciences, Inc. | 2025 | Terry Rosen | 775,000 | 2,199,450 | 6,008,860 | 658,750 | 9,656,813 |
| 14 | Amicus Therapeutics | 2024 | Bradley Campbell | 767,308 | 4,990,365 | 2,105,627 | 0 | 8,526,943 |
| 15 | Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2024 | Richard Daly | 750,000 | 1,267,601 | 5,070,830 | 0 | 7,774,160 |
| 16 | Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc | 2025 | Michael Metzger | 754,300 | 2,021,965 | 3,454,360 | 848,588 | 7,089,213 |
| 17 | Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Bobak Azamian | 726,333 | 2,648,284 | 2,651,487 | 555,700 | 6,617,979 |
| 18 | Day One Biopharmaceuticals | 2024 | Jeremy Bender | 680,000 | 2,700,280 | 2,664,697 | 501,800 | 6,560,577 |
| 19 | Bicycle Therapeutics plc | 2025 | Kevin Lee | 862,339 | 1,724,800 | 2,961,297 | 543,642 | 6,341,473 |
| 20 | Deciphera Pharmaceuticals | 2023 | Steven Hoerter | 738,200 | 1,935,000 | 2,837,100 | 487,212 | 6,010,712 |
| 21 | Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Brian Goff | 846,864 | 1,291,680 | 2,627,252 | 592,804 | 5,370,389 |
| 22 | Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Exton | 650,576 | 1,049,304 | 1,355,231 | 0 | 3,553,953 |
| 23 | Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Frederick Vogt | 800,000 | 759,375 | 0 | 312,000 | 1,888,175 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc | 150% | Options 34 · PSU 33 · RSU 33 | Yes — Company's three-year total shareholder return (TSR) as measured against the Nasdaq Biotechnology Index components TSRs | Aon |
| Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 100% | Option 40 · PSU 40 · RSU 20 | No | Aon |
| Amicus Therapeutics | not disclosed | Option 33 · RSU 33 · PRSU 33 | Yes — TSR Goal | Pay Governance |
| Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 90.74% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | Pay Governance |
| Arcus Biosciences, Inc. | 100% | Options 67 · RSU 33 | not disclosed | Radford |
| Bicycle Therapeutics plc | 97% | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blueprint Medicines Corporation | 130% | RSU 37 · Options 32 · PSU 31 | Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR) | Aon |
| Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Mercer LLC |
| Day One Biopharmaceuticals | 123%% | Stock Options 50 · RSUs 50 | not disclosed | Compensia Inc. |
| Deciphera Pharmaceuticals | 110% | Option 50 · PSU 50 · RSU 25 | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Exelixis, Inc. | 105% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — 2025 Relative TSR Goal | Aon |
| Geron Corporation | 90% | Options 75 · RSU 25 | not disclosed | Aon |
| Halozyme Therapeutics, Inc. | 127.5% | PSU 50 · RSU 35 · Option 15 | No | F.W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| ImmunityBio, Inc. | not disclosed | Options 75 · RSU 25 | not disclosed | Mercer |
| Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc. | 60% | not disclosed | No | Haigh & Company |
| Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 195% | PSU 33 · RSU 33 · Options 33 | Yes — Relative TSR vs Nasdaq Biotechnology Index | Compensia |
| Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 200% | Option 47.2 · PSU 17.6 · RSU 17.6 | No | Alpine Rewards |
| Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 120% | Options 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pay Governance |
| SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc. | 140% | not disclosed | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Aon |
| Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 108% | Options 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pay Governance |
| TG Therapeutics, Inc. | 131% | RSU 100 | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| Vericel Corporation | 100% | Options 58 · RSU 42 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Michael Metzger | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,089,213. Filing ↗machine: span 936322–936331 |
| 2 | Section 01, Nick Botwood | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,879,099. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r11 · c25 · span 1021797–1021806 |
| 3 | Section 01, Keith Goldan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,470,802. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c25 · span 964756–964765 |
| 4 | Section 01, Luke Albrecht | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,331,617. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c25 · span 993192–993201 |
| 5 | Section 01, Steve Closter | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,125,887. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c25 · span 1038721–1038730 |
| 6 | Section 03, Keith Goldan RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r3 · c5 · span 878034–878040 |
| 7 | Section 03, Steve Closter PSA | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “THE BOARD UNANIMOUSLY RECOMMENDS THAT YOU VOTE FOR THE COMPENSATION PAID TO OUR NAMED EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (P” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r5 · c2 · span 884043–884049 |
| 8 | Section 03, Nick Botwood OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 03, Luke Albrecht RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r4 · c5 · span 881549–881555 |
| 10 | Section 03, Keith Goldan PSA | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “THE BOARD UNANIMOUSLY RECOMMENDS THAT YOU VOTE FOR THE COMPENSATION PAID TO OUR NAMED EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (P” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r3 · c2 · span 877016–877022 |
| 11 | Section 03, Steve Closter RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r5 · c5 · span 885061–885067 |
| 12 | Section 03, Nick Botwood PSA | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 03, Luke Albrecht PSA | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “THE BOARD UNANIMOUSLY RECOMMENDS THAT YOU VOTE FOR THE COMPENSATION PAID TO OUR NAMED EXECUTIVE OFFICERS (P” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r4 · c2 · span 880531–880537 |
| 14 | Section 03, Michael Metzger RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r2 · c5 · span 874520–874526 |
| 15 | Section 03, Steve Closter OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r13 · c13 · span 1034582–1034589 |
| 16 | Section 03, Michael Metzger PSA | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t22 · r2 · c2 · span 873502–873508 |
| 17 | Section 03, Keith Goldan OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r5 · c13 · span 960615–960624 |
| 18 | Section 03, Michael Metzger OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r2 · c13 · span 932154–932163 |
| 19 | Section 03, Luke Albrecht OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r8 · c13 · span 989053–989060 |
| 20 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 19 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1991450–1991457 |
| 21 | Section 08, Dennis G. Podlesak | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 947,000. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r5 · c11 · span 2019697–2019906 |
| 22 | Section 08, Keith A. Katkin | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 511,250. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r8 · c11 · span 2033265–2033474 |
| 23 | Section 08, Pierre Legault | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 503,750. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r9 · c11 · span 2037785–2037994 |
| 24 | Section 08, Jennifer Jarrett | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 433,750. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r7 · c11 · span 2028744–2028953 |
| 25 | Section 08, Martin H. Huber, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 433,750. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r6 · c11 · span 2024223–2024432 |
| 26 | Section 08, Aleksandra Rizo, M.D., Ph.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 426,250. Filing ↗machine: t31 · r11 · c11 · span 2046836–2047045 |
| 27 | Section 08, Michael A. Metzger | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Michael A. Metzger 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0001193125-26-253601 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Keith Goldan 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-02 | 0001193125-26-253603 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Nick Botwood 2026-06-11 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001193125-26-269694 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Nick Botwood 2026-06-11 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001193125-26-269694 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Nick Botwood 2026-06-11 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001193125-26-269694 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Nick Botwood 2026-06-12 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001193125-26-269694 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Nick Botwood 2026-06-12 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001193125-26-269694 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Nick Botwood 2026-06-12 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001193125-26-269694 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Michael A. Metzger 2026-07-08 | Form 4 | 2026-07-09 | 0001193125-26-299803 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Michael A. Metzger 2026-07-08 | Form 4 | 2026-07-09 | 0001193125-26-299803 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Michael A. Metzger 2026-07-08 | Form 4 | 2026-07-09 | 0001193125-26-299803 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-16 | 0000950170-25-073555 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.07% (votes for as printed: 62,495,031). Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-15 | 0000950170-24-060462 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 73.83% (votes for as printed: 46,228,421). Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-05-18 | 0000950170-23-022802 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.65% (votes for as printed: 58,132,013). Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 43 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 44 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 692,000 + equity 2,563,750 + all other 0 = 3,255,750, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,255,750 |
| 45 | Exelixis, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-15 | 0000939767-26-000046 | CEO total compensation as printed in Exelixis, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 33,239,183. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c10 · span 2655516–2655526 |
| 46 | TG Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001437749-26-014233 | CEO total compensation as printed in TG Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 25,571,250. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 404551–404561 |
| 47 | Halozyme Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001159036-26-000041 | CEO total compensation as printed in Halozyme Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 23,166,223. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c48 · span 478282–478292 |
| 48 | Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001308179-26-000352 | CEO total compensation as printed in Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,206,341. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 791942–791952 |
| 49 | Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001628280-26-028375 | CEO total compensation as printed in Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,544,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 513064–513074 |
| 50 | SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-04 | 0001104659-25-032187 | CEO total compensation as printed in SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,153,317. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 623184–623194 |
| 51 | Blueprint Medicines Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-24 | 0001558370-25-005415 | CEO total compensation as printed in Blueprint Medicines Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,477,004. Filing ↗machine: span 1101152–1101162 |
| 52 | ImmunityBio, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001326110-26-000049 | CEO total compensation as printed in ImmunityBio, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,716,953. Filing ↗machine: t62 · r3 · c22 · span 544834–544844 |
| 53 | Vericel Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001308179-26-000094 | CEO total compensation as printed in Vericel Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 11,156,368. Filing ↗machine: t258 · r1 · c27 · span 627744–627754 |
| 54 | Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-23 | 0000950170-25-056966 | CEO total compensation as printed in Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,957,451. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 951555–951565 |
| 55 | Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001759425-26-000027 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,441,224. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 580200–580210 |
| 56 | Geron Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0000886744-26-000024 | CEO total compensation as printed in Geron Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,221,755. Filing ↗machine: t118 · r6 · c23 · span 1062574–1062584 |
| 57 | Arcus Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001724521-26-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in Arcus Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,656,813. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 403740–403749 |
| 58 | Amicus Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-24 | 0001140361-25-015479 | CEO total compensation as printed in Amicus Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 8,526,943. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 736126–736136 |
| 59 | Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-11 | 0001193125-25-079097 | CEO total compensation as printed in Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,774,160. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197859 | CEO total compensation as printed in Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc's own proxy. As printed: 7,089,213. Filing ↗machine: span 936322–936331 |
| 61 | Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001819790-26-000028 | CEO total compensation as printed in Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,617,979. Filing ↗machine: span 448592–448601 |
| 62 | Day One Biopharmaceuticals, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-11 | 0001140361-25-013462 | CEO total compensation as printed in Day One Biopharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 6,560,577. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 526324–526333 |
| 63 | Bicycle Therapeutics plc, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001104659-26-046806 | CEO total compensation as printed in Bicycle Therapeutics plc's own proxy. As printed: 6,341,473. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r5 · c14 · span 491024–491033 |
| 64 | Deciphera Pharmaceuticals, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-25 | 0001654151-24-000012 | CEO total compensation as printed in Deciphera Pharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 6,010,712. Filing ↗machine: span 605886–605895 |
| 65 | Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001193125-26-177086 | CEO total compensation as printed in Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,370,389. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 613185–613194 |
| 66 | Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001062822-26-000056 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,553,953. Filing ↗machine: t16 · r2 · c25 · span 400176–400185 |
| 67 | Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001104659-26-050458 | CEO total compensation as printed in Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,888,175. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c16 · span 797910–797919 |
| 68 | Section 10a, Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001759425-26-000027 | Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, Geron Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000886744-26-000024 | Geron Corporation names Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-028375 | Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, Bicycle Therapeutics plc reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001558370-25-005258 | Bicycle Therapeutics plc names Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001819790-26-000028 | Tarsus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-050458 | Iovance Biotherapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, TG Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-014233 | TG Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001062822-26-000056 | Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, Vericel Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000094 | Vericel Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000352 | Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-25-079097 | Catalyst Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Exelixis, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000939767-26-000046 | Exelixis, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, Halozyme Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001159036-26-000041 | Halozyme Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-177086 | Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 10a, ImmunityBio, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001326110-26-000049 | ImmunityBio, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 10a, Blueprint Medicines Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001558370-25-005415 | Blueprint Medicines Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 10a, SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-25-032187 | SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 10a, Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000950170-25-056966 | Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Section 10a, Day One Biopharmaceuticals reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-25-013462 | Day One Biopharmaceuticals's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 87 | Section 10a, Deciphera Pharmaceuticals reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001654151-24-000012 | Deciphera Pharmaceuticals names Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 88 | Section 10a, Amicus Therapeutics reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-25-015479 | Amicus Therapeutics's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the Syndax Pharmaceuticals Inc Executive Compensation Report
$1,500