CEO Roberto Herencia was paid $4,537,621 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 51.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 91st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-162758 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$4,537,621 ↑ Roberto Herencia total, FY2025 | 91st CEO pay percentile vs peers | 55:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 96.78% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
BY's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 19, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roberto Herencia | $937,222 | $0 | $1,992,463 | $0 | $1,567,483 | $0 | $40,453 | $4,537,621 |
| Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Alberto Paracchini | 660,246 | 0 | 475,124 | 0 | 748,524 | 0 | 39,868 | 1,923,762 |
| President | ||||||||
| Thomas Bell III | 515,436 | 0 | 305,608 | 0 | 525,420 | 0 | 20,490 | 1,366,954 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer | ||||||||
| Thomas Abraham | 468,128 | 0 | 157,646 | 0 | 265,644 | 0 | 24,620 | 916,038 |
| President, Byline Small Business Capital | ||||||||
| Brogan Ptacin | 396,205 | 0 | 150,457 | 0 | 296,640 | 0 | 45,746 | 889,048 |
| Executive Vice President, Head of Commercial Banking | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roberto Herencia | $4,537,621 | $2,989,969 | $2,660,867 | ↑ +1,547,652 |
| Alberto Paracchini | 1,923,762 | 1,548,102 | 1,498,024 | ↑ +375,660 |
| Thomas Bell III | 1,366,954 | 1,037,770 | 842,462 | ↑ +329,184 |
| Thomas Abraham | 916,038 | 811,609 | 985,271 | ↑ +104,429 |
| Brogan Ptacin | 889,048 | 755,028 | 695,841 | ↑ +134,020 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read BYLINE BANCORP, INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper BY reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the BYLINE BANCORP, INC. Peer Teardown Report
$4,537,621 Roberto Herencia total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 20, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-162758 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for BY
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order BY
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses BY in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named BY in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the BYLINE BANCORP, INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Antonio del Valle Perochena | Lead Independent Director | $155,000 |
| Carlos Ruiz Sacristan | Director | $120,000 |
| Margarita Hugues Vélez | Independent Director | $115,285 |
| Mary Jo S. Herseth | Independent Director | $135,000 |
| Pamela C. Stewart | Independent Director | $120,000 |
| Phillip R. Cabrera | Independent Director | $128,750 |
| Steven P. Kent | Independent Director | $138,750 |
| William G. Kistner | Independent Director | $135,000 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William G. Kistner | Director | 2026-05-04 | A | 100 | $32 | $3,197 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Velez Margarita Hugues | Director | 2026-06-02 | D | 530 | 33 | 17,707 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carlos Ruiz Sacristan | Director | 2026-06-08 | A | 1,533 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Velez Margarita Hugues | Director | 2026-06-08 | A | 1,533 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Brogan Ptacin | HEAD OF COMMERCIAL BANKING | 2026-08-03 | D | 9,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Brogan Ptacin | HEAD OF COMMERCIAL BANKING | 2026-08-03 | D | 9,450 | 40 | 374,321 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Brogan Ptacin | HEAD OF COMMERCIAL BANKING | 2026-08-03 | A | 9,450 | 13 | 120,015 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| DEL VALLE PEROCHENA ANTONIO | Director | 2026-08-07 | D | 300,000 | 39 | 11,730,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| MBG INVESTORS I, L.P. | Greater-than-10% holder | 2026-08-07 | D | 300,000 | 39 | 11,730,000 | Common, indirect | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dana Rose | CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER | 2026-08-12 | D | 2,421 | 39 | 94,419 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Roberto R. Herencia | Director | 2026-08-13 | D | 19,750 | 39 | 774,307 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mary Jo S. Herseth | Director | 2026-08-19 | A | 300 | 38 | 11,519 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William G. Kistner | Director | 2026-08-19 | A | 100 | 38 | 3,830 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Bell III | PSU | 2025-02-22 | 2,670 | 5,340 | 5,340 | 8,010 | $305,608 |
| Brogan Ptacin | PSU | 2025-02-22 | 1,315 | 2,629 | 2,629 | 3,944 | 150,457 |
| Thomas Abraham | RSU | 2025-02-22 | — | — | 5,453 | — | 157,646 |
| Roberto Herencia | PSU | 2025-02-22 | 17,408 | 34,815 | 34,815 | 52,223 | 1,992,463 |
| Alberto Paracchini | PSU | 2025-02-22 | 4,151 | 8,302 | 8,302 | 12,453 | 475,124 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Bell III | $0 | $305,608 | $0 | 100.0% |
| Brogan Ptacin | 0 | 150,457 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Thomas Abraham | 157,646 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Roberto Herencia | 0 | 1,992,463 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Alberto Paracchini | 0 | 475,124 | 0 | 100.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alberto Paracchini | RSU | 8,302 | — | $242,003 |
| Alberto Paracchini | PSU | 8,302 | — | 242,003 |
| Thomas Bell III | PSU | 5,340 | — | 155,661 |
| Brogan Ptacin | RSU | 2,629 | — | 76,635 |
| Roberto Herencia | RSU | 16,758 | — | 488,496 |
| Thomas Bell III | PSU | 5,849 | — | 170,498 |
| Thomas Bell III | RSU | 5,340 | — | 155,661 |
| Thomas Bell III | PSU | 9,607 | — | 280,044 |
| Roberto Herencia | PSU | 37,706 | — | 1,099,130 |
| Alberto Paracchini | PSU | 15,332 | — | 446,928 |
| Alberto Paracchini | RSU | 6,814 | — | 198,628 |
| Roberto Herencia | RSU | 5,981 | — | 174,346 |
| Thomas Abraham | RSU | 5,453 | — | 158,955 |
| Thomas Bell III | RSU | 4,270 | — | 124,471 |
| Brogan Ptacin | PSU | 3,866 | — | 112,694 |
| Thomas Abraham | RSU | 3,758 | — | 109,546 |
| Alberto Paracchini | RSU | 2,724 | — | 79,405 |
| Brogan Ptacin | RSU | 2,308 | — | 67,278 |
| Thomas Bell III | RSU | 1,409 | — | 41,072 |
| Brogan Ptacin | RSU | 932 | — | 27,168 |
| Roberto Herencia | RSU | 34,815 | — | 1,014,857 |
| Roberto Herencia | PSU | 24,809 | — | 723,182 |
| Roberto Herencia | PSU | 34,815 | — | 1,014,857 |
| Alberto Paracchini | PSU | 11,303 | — | 329,482 |
| Brogan Ptacin | Option | 9,450 | 12.7 | — |
| Thomas Abraham | RSU | 7,051 | — | 205,537 |
| Brogan Ptacin | PSU | 5,194 | — | 151,405 |
| Brogan Ptacin | PSU | 2,629 | — | 76,635 |
To accomplish our business and growth objectives, we must be able to attract and retain talented executives whose skills and experience enable them to contribute to our long-term success. To that end, the philosophy and principal objectives of our executive compensation programs are to attract, fairly compensate, appropriately incentivize, and retain superior executive talent in a manner that aligns their long-term interests with those of our stockholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 90% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-02 | 34,279,290 | 410,871 | 730,551 | 96.78% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-03 | 34,625,475 | 1,033,093 | 423,146 | 95.96% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-04 | 34,856,714 | 580,662 | 146,676 | 97.96% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-06 | 30,886,291 | 377,335 | 124,839 | 98.4% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-02 | 96.78%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-03 | 95.96%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-04 | 97.96%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 55 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $4,537,621 |
| Median employee compensation | $82,340 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antonio del Valle PerochenaIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation (Chair) · Governance and Nominating (Chair) | $155,000 | — | $0 | $0 | $0 | $155,000 |
| Steven P. KentIndependent · Risk (Chair) · Audit · Compensation · Governance and Nominating | 138,750 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 138,750 |
| Mary Jo S. HersethIndependent · Risk | 135,000 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 135,000 |
| William G. KistnerIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Risk | 135,000 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 135,000 |
| Phillip R. CabreraIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Governance and Nominating | 128,750 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 128,750 |
| Pamela C. StewartIndependent · Executive Credit | 120,000 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 120,000 |
| Carlos Ruiz Sacristan | 120,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 120,000 |
| Margarita Hugues VélezIndependent · Audit · Risk | 69,289 | 45,996 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 115,285 |
| Alberto J. ParacchiniEmployee director · Risk | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Roberto R. HerenciaEmployee director · Board Chair · Risk | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $115,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 / 7,500 / 7,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | 3x annual board retainer |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,001,789 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $45,996 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,047,785 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies BYLINE BANCORP, INC. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including BYLINE BANCORP, INC..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Daniels | $850,000 | $12,391,200 | $0 | $1,593,750 | $14,944,068 |
| 2 | Amerant Bancorp Inc. | 2025 | Gerald Plush | 872,000 | 1,212,318 | 0 | 0 | 5,883,243 |
| 3 | BYLINE BANCORP, INC. | 2025 | Roberto Herencia | 937,222 | 1,992,463 | 0 | 1,567,483 | 4,537,621 |
| 4 | Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida | 2025 | Charles Shaffer | 991,375 | 1,749,963 | 0 | 1,500,000 | 4,481,361 |
| 5 | First Busey Corporation | 2025 | Van Dukeman | 918,789 | 1,939,686 | 0 | 1,109,080 | 4,030,080 |
| 6 | FB Financial Corporation | 2025 | Christopher Holmes | 787,519 | 1,650,039 | 0 | 1,263,228 | 3,766,403 |
| 7 | National Bank Holdings Corporation | 2025 | G. Timothy Laney | 930,769 | 1,444,946 | 0 | 1,153,241 | 3,725,952 |
| 8 | Enterprise Financial Services Corp | 2025 | James Lally | 930,368 | 1,307,773 | 328,046 | 1,005,653 | 3,620,031 |
| 9 | Provident Financial Services, Inc. | 2025 | Anthony Labozzetta | 998,077 | 1,200,000 | — | 1,111,950 | 3,521,400 |
| 10 | Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | James Hillebrand | 875,000 | 656,250 | 218,750 | 1,487,500 | 3,380,337 |
| 11 | TowneBank | 2025 | William Foster III | 1,127,500 | 588,044 | 0 | 520,059 | 3,317,088 |
| 12 | First Financial Bancorp | 2025 | Archie Brown | 893,010 | 1,294,888 | 0 | 803,447 | 3,279,532 |
| 13 | Eagle Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Susan Riel | 1,030,714 | 2,110,824 | 0 | 0 | 3,249,643 |
| 14 | Veritex Holdings, Inc. | 2024 | C. Malcolm Holland III | 850,000 | 1,144,032 | 0 | 0 | 3,187,601 |
| 15 | TriCo Bancshares | 2025 | Richard Smith | 1,029,835 | 758,458 | 0 | 1,065,000 | 2,981,248 |
| 16 | ServisFirst Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Thomas A. Broughton III | 785,000 | 824,250 | 0 | 579,036 | 2,474,442 |
| 17 | First Merchants Corporation | 2025 | Mark Hardwick | 826,538 | 787,290 | 0 | 657,924 | 2,398,488 |
| 18 | Brookline Bancorp, Inc. | 2023 | Paul Perrault | 940,000 | 657,994 | 0 | 423,000 | 2,320,530 |
| 19 | 1st Source Corporation | 2025 | Andrea Short | 526,346 | 1,054,977 | 0 | 476,150 | 2,190,564 |
| 20 | Univest Financial Corporation | 2025 | Jeffrey Schweitzer | 830,000 | 539,533 | 0 | 663,234 | 2,097,674 |
| 21 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. | 2023 | Daniel Schrider | 875,000 | 787,501 | 0 | 386,488 | 2,090,265 |
| 22 | QCR Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Todd Gipple | 430,760 | 490,389 | 0 | 558,146 | 1,713,726 |
| 23 | Peoples Bancorp Inc. | 2025 | Tyler Wilcox | 700,000 | 259,195 | 0 | 416,800 | 1,500,327 |
| 24 | BancFirst Corporation | 2025 | David R. Harlow | 725,000 | 0 | 0 | 181,250 | 1,007,628 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BYLINE BANCORP, INC. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer |
| 1st Source Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Amerant Bancorp Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Aon |
| BancFirst Corporation | 20% of base salary for Mr. Harlow, Ms. Andrus, Mr. Schmidt, and Mr. Copeland. 22.5% of base salary for Mr. Slay.% | RSUs 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Brookline Bancorp, Inc. | 60% | RSU 50 · PRSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Eagle Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | PRSU 60 · RSU 20 · Option 20 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return ("TSR") | Aon |
| Enterprise Financial Services Corp | 119% | PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20 | Yes — TSR | Willis Towers Watson |
| FB Financial Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | FW Cook |
| First Busey Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer |
| First Financial Bancorp | 100.4% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| First Merchants Corporation | 99% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Aon |
| National Bank Holdings Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — 3-year Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) (percentile rank) | Pay Governance, LLC |
| Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Peoples Bancorp Inc. | 60% | Restricted Common Shares 100 | No | Pay Governance |
| Provident Financial Services, Inc. | 123.55% | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | No | FW Cook |
| QCR Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | PRSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida | 150% | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| ServisFirst Bancshares, Inc. | 101.9% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Company TSR relative to 2024 / 2025 Peer Group | Aon |
| Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc. | 200% | not disclosed | No | Aon |
| TowneBank | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| TriCo Bancshares | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Univest Financial Corporation | 122.9% | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | No | Aon plc |
| Veritex Holdings, Inc. | 98.5% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pearl Meyer |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Roberto Herencia | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,537,621. Filing ↗machine: span 1703328–1703337 |
| 2 | Section 01, Alberto Paracchini | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,923,762. Filing ↗machine: span 1734655–1734664 |
| 3 | Section 01, Thomas Bell III | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,366,954. Filing ↗machine: t48 · r9 · c26 · span 1765312–1765321 |
| 4 | Section 01, Thomas Abraham | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 916,038. Filing ↗machine: span 1796616–1796623 |
| 5 | Section 01, Brogan Ptacin | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 889,048. Filing ↗machine: span 1820631–1820638 |
| 6 | Section 03, Thomas Bell III PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1996473–1996480 |
| 7 | Section 03, Brogan Ptacin PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2022198–2022205 |
| 8 | Section 03, Thomas Abraham RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 2009229–2009236 |
| 9 | Section 03, Roberto Herencia PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1969725–1969734 |
| 10 | Section 03, Alberto Paracchini PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1983502–1983509 |
| 11 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 55 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2734141–2734143 |
| 12 | Section 08, Antonio del Valle Perochena | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 155,000. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r4 · c3 · span 678295–678522 |
| 13 | Section 08, Steven P. Kent | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 138,750. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r7 · c3 · span 693038–693265 |
| 14 | Section 08, Mary Jo S. Herseth | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 135,000. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r5 · c3 · span 683149–683376 |
| 15 | Section 08, William G. Kistner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 135,000. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r8 · c3 · span 697892–698119 |
| 16 | Section 08, Phillip R. Cabrera | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 128,750. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r3 · c3 · span 673432–673659 |
| 17 | Section 08, Pamela C. Stewart | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 120,000. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r9 · c3 · span 702745–702972 |
| 18 | Section 08, Carlos Ruiz Sacristan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 120,000. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 08, Margarita Hugues Vélez | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 115,285. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r6 · c11 · span 691100–691327 |
| 20 | Section 08, Alberto J. Paracchini | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 08, Roberto R. Herencia | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, William G. Kistner 2026-05-04 | Form 4 | 2026-05-04 | 0001739310-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Velez Margarita Hugues 2026-06-02 | Form 4 | 2026-06-03 | 0001925724-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Carlos Ruiz Sacristan 2026-06-08 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0001280486-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Velez Margarita Hugues 2026-06-08 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0001925724-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Brogan Ptacin 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001368185-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Brogan Ptacin 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001368185-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Brogan Ptacin 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001368185-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, DEL VALLE PEROCHENA ANTONIO 2026-08-07 | Form 4 | 2026-08-11 | 0001709907-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, MBG INVESTORS I, L.P. 2026-08-07 | Form 4 | 2026-08-11 | 0001710094-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Dana Rose 2026-08-12 | Form 4 | 2026-08-12 | 0001858291-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Roberto R. Herencia 2026-08-13 | Form 4 | 2026-08-14 | 0001214993-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Mary Jo S. Herseth 2026-08-19 | Form 4 | 2026-08-20 | 0001772766-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, William G. Kistner 2026-08-19 | Form 4 | 2026-08-20 | 0001739310-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-03 | 0001193125-26-254620 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.78% (votes for as printed: 34,279,290). Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-05 | 0000950170-25-082006 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.96% (votes for as printed: 34,625,475). Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-06 | 0000950170-24-069897 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.96% (votes for as printed: 34,856,714). Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 39 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 40 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,001,789 + equity 45,996 + all other 0 = 1,047,785, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,047,785 |
| 41 | Nicolet Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0001174850-26-000086 | CEO total compensation as printed in Nicolet Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,944,068. Filing ↗machine: t24 · r3 · c21 · span 428027–428037 |
| 42 | Amerant Bancorp Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001734342-26-000026 | CEO total compensation as printed in Amerant Bancorp Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,883,243. Filing ↗machine: r17 · c18 · span 2263743–2263752 |
| 43 | BYLINE BANCORP, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001193125-26-162758 | CEO total compensation as printed in BYLINE BANCORP, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,537,621. Filing ↗machine: span 1703328–1703337 |
| 44 | Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001628280-26-024690 | CEO total compensation as printed in Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida's own proxy. As printed: 4,481,361. Filing ↗machine: t35 · r2 · c9 · span 1567215–1567224 |
| 45 | First Busey Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-13 | 0000314489-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Busey Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,030,080. Filing ↗machine: span 687336–687345 |
| 46 | FB Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001649749-26-000027 | CEO total compensation as printed in FB Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,766,403. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 578306–578315 |
| 47 | National Bank Holdings Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0001475841-26-000013 | CEO total compensation as printed in National Bank Holdings Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,725,952. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Enterprise Financial Services Corp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0001025835-26-000079 | CEO total compensation as printed in Enterprise Financial Services Corp's own proxy. As printed: 3,620,031. Filing ↗machine: span 458805–458814 |
| 49 | Provident Financial Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0001308179-26-000226 | CEO total compensation as printed in Provident Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,521,400. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c24 · span 586981–586990 |
| 50 | Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-12 | 0001437749-26-007879 | CEO total compensation as printed in Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,380,337. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c32 · span 991255–991264 |
| 51 | TowneBank, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | — | CEO total compensation as printed in TowneBank's own proxy. As printed: 3,317,088. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | First Financial Bancorp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001104659-26-043973 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 3,279,532. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1395438–1395448 |
| 53 | Eagle Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0001050441-26-000053 | CEO total compensation as printed in Eagle Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,249,643. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 926110–926120 |
| 54 | Veritex Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-29 | 0001501570-25-000053 | CEO total compensation as printed in Veritex Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,187,601. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 595706–595715 |
| 55 | TriCo Bancshares, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-17 | 0000356171-26-000033 | CEO total compensation as printed in TriCo Bancshares's own proxy. As printed: 2,981,248. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 742610–742619 |
| 56 | ServisFirst Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001171843-26-002258 | CEO total compensation as printed in ServisFirst Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,474,442. Filing ↗machine: t104 · span 550355–550364 |
| 57 | First Merchants Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0000712534-26-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Merchants Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,398,488. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 541256–541266 |
| 58 | Brookline Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-03-29 | 0001049782-24-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in Brookline Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,320,530. Filing ↗machine: span 649675–649684 |
| 59 | 1st Source Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0000034782-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in 1st Source Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,190,564. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c33 · span 732069–732078 |
| 60 | Univest Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0000102212-26-000015 | CEO total compensation as printed in Univest Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,097,674. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c51 · span 398636–398645 |
| 61 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-10 | 0001193125-24-091479 | CEO total compensation as printed in Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,090,265. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 916757–916766 |
| 62 | QCR Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001171843-26-002356 | CEO total compensation as printed in QCR Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,713,726. Filing ↗machine: span 516480–516489 |
| 63 | Peoples Bancorp Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-06 | 0000318300-26-000104 | CEO total compensation as printed in Peoples Bancorp Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,500,327. Filing ↗machine: span 1008837–1008847 |
| 64 | BancFirst Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0001193125-26-141692 | CEO total compensation as printed in BancFirst Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,007,628. Filing ↗machine: t16 · r4 · c30 · span 773934–773943 |
| 65 | Section 10a, Amerant Bancorp Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001734342-26-000026 | Amerant Bancorp Inc. names BYLINE BANCORP, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 10a, 1st Source Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000034782-26-000021 | 1st Source Corporation names BYLINE BANCORP, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, First Busey Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000314489-26-000021 | First Busey Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 10a, Eagle Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001050441-26-000053 | Eagle Bancorp, Inc. names BYLINE BANCORP, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, FB Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001649749-26-000027 | FB Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Peoples Bancorp Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000318300-26-000104 | Peoples Bancorp Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-007879 | Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, TriCo Bancshares reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000356171-26-000033 | TriCo Bancshares's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, ServisFirst Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001171843-26-002258 | ServisFirst Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-024690 | Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, Veritex Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001501570-25-000053 | Veritex Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, Enterprise Financial Services Corp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001025835-26-000079 | Enterprise Financial Services Corp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Brookline Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001049782-24-000017 | Brookline Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-24-091479 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, First Merchants Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000712534-26-000025 | First Merchants Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, First Financial Bancorp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-043973 | First Financial Bancorp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, National Bank Holdings Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001475841-26-000013 | National Bank Holdings Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 10a, Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001174850-26-000086 | Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. names BYLINE BANCORP, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 10a, Provident Financial Services, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000226 | Provident Financial Services, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 10a, QCR Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001171843-26-002356 | QCR Holdings, Inc. names BYLINE BANCORP, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 10a, TowneBank reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | — | TowneBank's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include BYLINE BANCORP, INC.. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the BYLINE BANCORP, INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500